Royal Canin, Health Nutrition’s value is in lasting benefits for the health of Dogs and Cats!

Knowledge and Respect: a founding ethic. Respecting dogs and cats demands that we respect their animalness and reject any form of anthropomorphism.

Because of its composition, a Royal Canin Health Nutrition food provides all essential nutrients measured out with utmost precision in order to contribute every day and on a long-term basis to the well-being and health of every animal, according to his age, his size, his physiological condition and his breed.

Royal Canin is a unique company where passion drives the company forward. It is the unwavering passion and pioneering spirit of every single Associate that has led Royal Canin to breaking new ground, year after year.

Careers Paths

Benefits

Royal Canin: a division of MARS

Mars University Working at Mars Job Search
Home > Dog Breeds > Anatolian Shepherd Dog

Anatolian Shepherd Dog

Print Send to a friend aA+ Aa-
 
 
 
 
 
 

Anatolian Shepherd Dog

Power from the Turkish heartland

Original name: Çoban Köpeği

Type: Molossoid

Male size: 29-32 inches

Male weight: 110¼-143¼ lbs

Female size: 28-31 inches

Female weight: 88-121¼ lbs

Degree of grooming

2

Pinscher and Schnauzer - Molossoid Breeds - Swiss Mountain and Cattle Dogs
FCI KC

 

Countries of origin Turkey

Did you know ?

?

Anatolian Shepherd Dogs are a joy to see in action. They move remarkably smoothly, with body, head and neck in a straight line, taking long, supple steps that give the impression of great power, like a big cat stalking its prey.

Originally, these big, powerful dogs were used to guard sheep in Anatolia. They are hard-working dogs able to handle extreme climatic conditions, from high summer temperatures to freezing temperatures in winter.

 

Anatolian Shepherd Dog In a few words :

  • Head

    Strong but in proportion to the body, broad at the ears, with a slightly domed skull. Slightly broader in adult males.

     

     
  • Body

    Powerful, muscular and lacking superfluous fat.

     

     
  • Coat

    All colors are acceptable

     

     
  • Ears

    Medium-sized, triangular, rounded at the tip, falling against the cheeks.

     

     
  • Tail

    Long, reaching to the hocks. Set relatively high, carried low and slightly curved at rest.

     

     
  • Hair

    Thick, fairly harsh, half-long (around 2 ½ inches), save on the face and ears where it is sparser and finer.

     

     

Anatolian Shepherd Dogs are members of a very old breed, probably descended from powerful hunting dogs from Mesopotamia. The breed was developed over time to meet a specific set of circumstances. The most formative were climate (very hot, dry summers and very cold winters), lifestyle (sedentary, semi-nomadic and nomadic) and duties (guarding flocks moving great distances on the Central Anatolian Plateau). These dogs live outdoors the whole year through, which explains their proverbial resilience. These big, sturdily built dogs with a broad, strong head and dense double coat are vigorous but also speedy. Well behaved and bold without aggression, independent, very intelligent and obedient, proud and self-assured. Faithful and affectionate to his masters, as an adult it is distrustful of strangers.

Connaissance et Respect, une éthique fondatrice. Respecter les chiens et les chats nous impose le respect de leur animalité et le refus de toute forme d’anthropomorphisme.

De par sa composition, un aliment Nutrition Santé Royal Canin apporte l’ensemble des nutriments essentiels formulés au plus juste afin de contribuer chaque jour et durablement au bien-être et à la santé de chaque animal, selon son âge, sa taille, son statut physiologique et sa race.

Royal Canin est une entreprise unique qui allie passion et innovation. Le dévouement sans faille et l’esprit pionnier de chacun de nos associés ont permis à Royal Canin d’évoluer avec le temps. 

Evolution de carrière

Avantages

Royal Canin : une filiale de Mars Inc.

Mars University Travailler chez Mars Nos offres
Kezdőlap > Dog Breeds > Chien de Berger d’Anatolie

Chien de Berger d’Anatolie

Nyomtatás Küldd el egy barátodnak aA+ Aa-

Chien De Berger D’anatolie

La puissance anatolienne au service du Berger

Eredeti név: Çoban Köpeği

Egyéb megnevezés: d’Anatolie, Berger

Típus: Molossoïde

Kan méret: de 74 à 81 cm

Kan testsúly: de 50 à 65 kg

Szuka méret: de 71 à 79 cm

Szuka testsúly: de 40 à 55 kg

Ápolás mértéke

2

Chiens de type Pinscher et Schnauzer - Molossoïdes - Chiens de Montagne et de Bouvier Suisses
FCI KC

 

Származási hely Turkey

Tudtad-e, hogy ... ?

?

C’est en se déplaçant qu’il donne la mesure de son potentiel : sa démarche est remarquablement unie sans déplacement vertical du corps, de la tête et du cou, alliée à un mouvement souple et de grande amplitude, donnant une impression de grande puissance comme un félin à l’approche de sa proie.

A l’origine, ce grand et puissant protecteur des troupeaux, était essentiellement utilisé pour la garde des moutons dans les monts d’Anatolie. Dur au travail, il supporte des conditions climatiques extrêmes, forte chaleur en été et froid glacial en hiver. C’est un colosse actif et endurant.

 

Chien de Berger d’Anatolie pár szóban :

  • Fej

    Forte mais proportionnée au corps, large à la hauteur des oreilles, avec un crâne légèrement bombé. Les mâles adultes ont la tête plus large que les femelles.

     

     
  • Test

    Puissant, bien musclé et sans graisse superflue.

     

     
  • Bunda

    Toutes les couleurs sont admises

     

     
  • Fülek

    De grandeur moyenne, triangulaires, arrondies à l’extrémité, elles tombent contre les joues

     

     
  • Farok

    Longue, atteignant le jarret. Attachée relativement haut, au repos elle est portée en bas et légèrement incurvée

     

     
  • Szőrzet

    Epais, assez rêche, demi-long, d’environ 6 cm de longueur, sauf sur la face et les oreilles où il est ras et plus fin.

     

     

Le Berger d’Anatolie est un très ancien chien de garde des troupeaux. Il descend probablement des chiens de chasse puissants qui existaient en Mésopotamie. La race a évolué au cours des temps pour satisfaire une série spécifique de circonstances. Celles qui ont eu le plus d’influence sur la formation de la race sont le climat (étés très chauds et très secs, hivers très froids), la façon de vivre des populations (sédentarisées, semi-nomades, nomades) et le travail que l’on demande aux chiens (ils assurent la garde des troupeaux qui se déplacent sur de grandes distances sur le Plateau Central de l’Anatolie). Gardien tous tempsLes chiens vivent dehors par tous les temps, ce qui explique la robustesse proverbiale de cette race. De forte taille, bien planté, grand, puissant de construction, ce chien présente une tête large et forte, et son corps est doté d’un poil double et dense. Tout en étant grand et vigoureux, il doit également se montrer très rapide dans ses réactions.Sage et hardi, sans agressivité, de nature indépendante, il est très intelligent et docile, fier et sûr de lui. Fidèle et affectueux pour ses maîtres, il est méfiant envers les étrangers quand il est adulte.