Royal Canin® Breed Health Nutrition® Boxer Adult dry dog food

Tailor-made Nutrition for Pure Breed Dogs. An exclusive kibble for each breed: a concentration of scientific and nutritional expertise born from the unique knowledge of Royal Canin combined with the practical experience of breeders. ROYAL CANIN® BREED HEALTH NUTRITION® BOXER ADULT dry dog food features a combination of nutrients to meet the unique needs of the pure breed Boxer adult.

  • Helps the Boxer maintain ideal muscle mass
  • Exclusive kibble shape easy to grasp and chew
  • Supports healthy cardiac function
  • Supports cellular health
  • 100% Complete and Balanced Nutrition
  • 100% Satisfaction Guaranteed

BOXER ADULT is designed exclusively for pure breed Boxers over 15 months.

Kibble
The Boxer is a brachycephalic breed, which means he has a short muzzle. The Boxer's teeth in his lower jaw are in a straight line, and he has a thick upper lip. The wave-shaped kibble of the BOXER ADULT formula is designed to make it easier for this breed to pick up kibble and encourage chewing.

Where to Buy
Size: 6 lb
Size: 17 lb
Size: 30 lb
Product Information
Benefits

Exclusive Kibble: Special Brachycephalic Jaw
The Boxer breed is a good example of the "brachycephalic" jaw type with a very short muzzle. Boxer Adult kibbles are exclusively designed to make it easier for the Boxer to pick up and to encourage him to chew.

Ideal Muscle Mass
Boxer breed dogs are known to have powerful muscles. Boxer Adult helps maintain muscle mass with an appropriate protein content (24% min.). Enriched with L-carnitine.

Healthy Cardiac Function
Boxer breed dogs are known to be prone to cardiac sensitivity. The Boxer Adult formula contains specific nutrients to help support healthy cardiac function: taurine, EPA & DHA.

Antioxidant Complex
This formula contains an exclusive antioxidant complex to help support cellular health.

Feeding Guide
Recommended Daily Feeding Portion
Weight of Dog Low Activity Medium Activity High Activity
53 lb (24 kg) 2 7/8 Cups (253 g) 3 7/8 Cups (334 g) 4 1/2 Cups (387 g)
62 lb (28 kg) 3 1/4 Cups (285 g) 4 3/8 Cups (374 g) 5 Cups (434 g)
70 lb (32 kg) 3 5/8 Cups (315 g) 4 3/4 Cups (414 g) 5 1/2 Cups (480 g)
79 lb (36 kg) 4 Cups (344 g) 5 1/4 Cups (452 g) 6 1/8 Cups (524 g)
1 cup = 8 fluid ounces = 86 g
100% Complete and Balanced Nutrition
BREED HEALTH NUTRITION® BOXER ADULT is formulated to meet the nutritional levels established by the AAFCO Dog Food Nutrient Profiles for maintenance.
Ingredients

Brown rice, brewers rice, chicken fat, chicken by-product meal, oat groats, wheat gluten, pork meal, natural flavors, dried plain beet pulp, powdered cellulose, fish oil, vegetable oil, sodium silico aluminate, calcium carbonate, dried tomato pomace, potassium chloride, vitamins [DL-alpha tocopherol acetate (source of vitamin E), niacin supplement, L-ascorbyl-2-polyphosphate (source of vitamin C), D-calcium pantothenate, biotin, pyridoxine hydrochloride (vitamin B6), riboflavin supplement, thiamine mononitrate (vitamin B1), vitamin A acetate, folic acid, vitamin B12 supplement, vitamin D3 supplement], sodium tripolyphosphate, potassium citrate, hydrolyzed yeast, choline chloride, salt, glucosamine hydrochloride, taurine, DL-methionine, L-carnitine, L-lysine, marigold extract (Tagetes erecta L.), trace minerals [zinc proteinate, zinc oxide, ferrous sulfate, manganese proteinate, manganous oxide, copper sulfate, calcium iodate, sodium selenite, copper proteinate], L-tyrosine, monosodium phosphate, magnesium oxide, green tea extract, chondroitin sulfate, rosemary extract, preserved with mixed tocopherols and citric acid.

Guaranteed Analysis
Crude Protein (min)24.0%
Crude Fat (min)18.0%
Crude Fiber (max)4.5%
Moisture (max)10.0%
Eicosapentaenoic Acid (EPA) (min)0.14%
Docosahexaenoic Acid (DHA) (min)0.06%
Taurine* (min)0.16%
L-Carnitine* (min)581 mg/kg
Glucosamine* (min)818 mg/kg
Chondroitin sulfate* (min)8 mg/kg.
*Not recognized as an essential nutrient by the AAFCO Dog Food Nutrient Profiles.
Calorie Content
This diet contains 3891 kilocalories of metabolizable energy (ME) per kilogram or 335 kilocalories ME per cup on an as fed basis (calculated).
Product Reviews
Royal Canin ® Breed Health Nutrition ® Boxer Adult dry dog food is rated 5.0 out of 5 by 121.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Overall Great Brand!! We have been using Royal Canin for 4 years now. My Daisy absolutely loves it. She no longer struggles to eat, before Royal Canin she constantly dropped just about everything she at out of her mouth. The Design of this dog food is genius. Not to mention her bowel movements have drastically improved. She is consistent when she goes now. No problems or issues with upset stomachs. Daisy is an inside dog and home alone sometimes during the day, when people are at work or the kids are at school, so it is very important to us that she is able to go on a regular schedule.
Date published: 2018-10-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great for boxers my boxer had alot of problem with food because of how her jaw and mouth is. all other food comes out the side of her mouth when she chews. royal canin boxer wavy design is just what she needs, she has no problem with chewing her food. my boxer loves the food, and her coat is shiny. the glucosmin in the food is helping her get around in her old age. she has been on this food since she was a puppy now she is 10yrs
Date published: 2015-08-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Royal Canin, the favorite food my 8 doggies love I started feeding all my doggies royal canin dry food products for the last 5 years. It was recommended to me by a breeder and all my dogs absolutely love it. Its the only food that they love to eat now and they couldn't be any healthier.Thank you Royal Canin for providing pets with such excellent high quality food. It makes me feel like I'm giving my pets the best food I can.
Date published: 2015-09-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this breed specific dog food! I just rescued my boxer in August and decided to feed him Royal Canin Boxer Adult food. He was a bit lethargic when I rescued him and now he is at weight. My vet asked what food he was eating. She also agreed that Royal Canin was a good choice. The food is specific to the breed and helps with common problems that boxers have such as: gas, heart disease and cancer. I had to put my last boxer down for heart disease, so choosing Royal Canin was a no brainer and Oliver (my rescued boxer) loves it too!
Date published: 2018-10-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Dog Loves It My Boxer loves this food. She used to have digestive issues (gas) with other dog foods, but since we've used this, it has decreased significantly.
Date published: 2015-09-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best thing since sliced bread I bought my first bag almost 2 years ago. I tried everything on the market for my boxer and it all made her sick till I gave her this.
Date published: 2016-05-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from NO FOOD Dropped on Floor I have had 6 Boxers on this food. I have tried others in the past. I find the size and shape of the nuggets are suitable for them to chew and not drop a mouthful on the floor. I have had sensitive eaters and picky eaters do well with this formula. Recently I had blood work drawn on 1 of my Boxers and everything was in the normal range. Just what you want to see, this is an older boxer and has been on Royal Canin since birth. A brand I would trust with any breed.
Date published: 2018-10-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved like a bowlful of mini-treats! The best thing about the Royal Canin Adult Boxer dry dog food is that our dog, Buddy, loves it!! There is never anything left in his bowl, morning or night--it's almost as if he thinks it's a bowlful of mini-treats. Although it's more expensive than other dog food, there's no waste. Plus Buddy is thriving on it--he's lean, muscular, active and has a great disposition. We won't be making any changes in his diet, that's for sure!
Date published: 2015-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent choice We switched to Royal Canin when the pet store quit carrying the brand we were using. My husband went on line and researched dog food and found Royal Canin, it's made specifically for our boxer. The nutrients, the shape, and the size are all made specifically to meet his needs. I really like that he likes it and it makes him so soft. That's the kind of food I want my dog to have, something just for him. Thank you Royal Canin!!
Date published: 2018-10-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing! I recently discovered that the brand of food I was serving my boxer did not have all the nutrients her body required (found out that RC does!). In addition to that my dog is very picky, I've gone through many brands trying to find the perfect taste for her "sophisticated" pallet. I discovered RC for boxer dogs and although the price tag is higher, it outlasts other brands which cost less. My dog can hardly wait until the food hits her bowl before scarfing it down (also, due to the shape of the pieces there is NO MESS from her wrinkly mush face dropping kibbles). Since feeding RC I've noticed a shinier coat, more energy, and other noticeable health improvements. This food is worth every penny. Feed as directed, otherwise you'll experience weight gain due to the calorie content (is scientifically designed to be a perfectly balanced meal in each recommended serving.)
Date published: 2018-10-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Happy, Healthy, Playful Boxers! We switched our 2 adult boxers (ages 7 and 10) to this food about a year ago. I was not thrilled with the price of the food at that time. After seeing all of the positive changes in my dogs due to the quality of this food, I would gladly pay twice the price. My dogs are so much more active and playful. They have absolutely no stomach issues (that boxers can be known for). I recommend Royal Canin to every pet owner.
Date published: 2015-09-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My dog, Seamus, has been on Breed Health Nutrition for Boxers for a couple of months now and I have seen significant improvement in his skin health and muscle definition. He has also lost weight and is at his ideal weight. Best of all is he LOVES the food. The shape of the food makes it easier for him to pick up but surprisingly he eats slower now and does not rush through the food. Thanks Royal Canin!!
Date published: 2018-10-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Boxers very happy! Since I've been feeding my 2 senior dogs this food their energy is up, their coats are shinier and fuller, and they look forward to eating (instead of snubbing their food). It is easily chewed and digested by 2 dogs with few teeth and an old digestive system. They have even stopped vomiting and are very regular (if you know what I mean). Even given the price, I would not feed them anything else.
Date published: 2016-05-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product I have been using Royal Canin Breed Health Boxer Puppy and adult dry food ever since I have had my Boxer Kick. He will NOT eat anything else. He is now 18 months old. He is the largest of his litter now but started out as the runt. I told all the other owners to switch to Royal Canin as it is digested much better than any other foods I have used in the past and his coat is smooth and shiny.
Date published: 2018-10-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from She loves it!! My sweet Stella has been on this brand for the past few months & gobbles it down. I switched her from Blue Wilderness as she would get bored with eating it. Along with being bored she needed to lose some extra weight as she's a petite Boxer & extra weight shows fast on her. I can honestly say she loves the food & stays full all day until 5pm when she knows its time to eat again!!
Date published: 2016-08-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great energy and coats I purchase Boxer breed, for my two Boxer's. I always get compliments on how beautiful their coats are. They have a special shine and glow. They have only eaten Royal Canin since they were puppies. They have tremendous energy, are very intelligent, and just have overall great health. Thanks, Royal Canin, for a great formula that takes care of my two best friends Jack and Jill.
Date published: 2016-05-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Boxers Love this!! Have had my boxers on this for at least 6 years. They have no stomach issues any more and eat less food now that they are on this food. Very happy with this product.
Date published: 2015-08-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great food!! When my husband and I got our first Boxer, we decided to immediately start her on Boxer 26 at the recommendation of a friend. He fed it to his pups and was very happy. 2 years later, when we went back to the Breeder to get our 2nd Boxer, the Breeder was shocked at how big and beautiful our baby girl was. She was bigger than her dad! I won't feed my pups anything else!
Date published: 2017-05-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Boxer Loves it! We have been feeding our AKC Boxer Brewski, Royal Canin since he was a pup. He he is now 3 and a heathy and lean hunk of muscle. He loves the food and it gives him the extra calories he needs. We have had no digestive issues and he has a beautiful shiny coat. I also appreciate that they shaped the food to make it easy for boxers to pick up and eat. Thanks Royal Canin.
Date published: 2018-10-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Shadow Loves It!!! My dog has been eating Royal Canin since he was 8 weeks old. He is now 4 and is a happy, healthy dog! We always get compliments on his coat. He doesn't have trouble picking up the food. The food is designed to accompany his Boxer underbite. I tried some other brands, but they were troublesome for him to eat, because they were too small. I am a fan for life!!!
Date published: 2017-05-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Finally!! Laila is our first dog. Soo we are learning as a family. We tried so many brands since we got our Laila. Sombre she liked, others she hated. Finally we learned that there was a brave that made a recipe especially tailored for her needs. We gave it a try and have not looked back. We are now a Royal Cabin family and we couldn't p be happier. Laila thanks you!!
Date published: 2018-10-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Happy Dog! We had to use an Rx Royal Canin product when our last Boxer got sick. That food helped her tremendously. I NEVER hesitated to try this for our Boxer that we rescued. He is so happy. His coat is so soft, he "uses" the food efficiently. (There are less piles in the back yard!) :-) He loves the taste. I am very happy with our Royal Canin purchases.
Date published: 2016-07-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Everyone really loves this food! I have tried many different dry foods for my pack and alway had problems with them not eating it and then had A LOT skin and sheading issues. Until I tried Royal Canin, Boxer, when I added a little Boxer, puppy, to my group. Now no more hair falling out and everyone eats their dinner without me begging. They look great and I'm happy.
Date published: 2017-05-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Little pricey but worth it When my boxer was a puppy I’d always ask other boxer owners when meeting them what they fed their boxers, and the overwhelming response was Royal Canin. After a few months I made the switch for my boxer and we have stayed with it, from puppy food to dog food. The main things I notice are the ease of him eating and the look of his coat. It’s obvious how much easier it is for him to eat this dry food versus other dry food. The funny little zig-zag shape really makes a difference for his underbite, and I’m no longer having to walk around the living room picking up all the pieces of food that he dropped while he was trying to eat. His coat is also absolutely beautiful! He’s always soft and his coat has a nice shin, no matter how long we play outside in the backyard or at a park; he’s always looking good. I also liked the puppy food stated the boxer specific muscles and energy that it supported and nourished while he was still young and maturing.
Date published: 2018-10-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My rescue dogs LOVE IT! I own a non profit animal rescue. First I took advantage of a sample bag I got from a local pet food store. After my dogs tried it it was no turning back. The 35 to 40 dogs I hold at the center love it. There is no wasted food. Their colts are shiny. I think they deserve the best food while they are waiting for their forever home!
Date published: 2015-08-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! Be purchased this for my boxers several times and they all love it. The shape makes it easier for them to eat and it was the first food I was able to get my most recent rescue to actually eat (tried several other brands before it). Wish there was a lower fat version (for my girl with pancreatitis) but otherwise, it’s great.
Date published: 2018-11-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great for high energy boxers I used this food for my Boxer when she was younger and she did great on it. She is 10 now, and had to switch her to the Med Adult food when she was about 5. She gained weight on the Boxer specific food as she got older. She does just fine on the Adult Medium food, and keeps a good weight. She is an active 10 year old.
Date published: 2016-05-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great balance of ingredients! We love Royal Canin and the breed specific formulas! Our Boxer was having tummy troubles with another popular brand while he was a puppy and our Vet recommended this! He has been eating it ever since, 6 years now! Thanks for making such a wonderful product and caring about the differences in breed nutrition.
Date published: 2018-11-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Boxer Adult My boys have been on Royal Canin their entire lives. It keeps their coats soft and shimmering. They are always a healthy weight being on this special blend made just for their breed and stay active. I have raised and loved 4 boxers over the years and Royal Canin has always been my #1 choice for them.
Date published: 2018-10-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My dog thrives on Royal Canin Boxer When I got my boy as a pup I was feeding him another brand of food for the first few weeks. He ate it, but without any enthusiasm. So I thought I'd give Royal Canin a try, what a difference! He would eat it all day if he could. He has a lovely shiny coat, bright eyes and great energy.
Date published: 2017-06-14
  • y_2018, m_12, d_14, h_2
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.9
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_121
  • loc_en_US, sid_2588, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_royal-canin
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 0ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT