Royal Canin® Breed Health Nutrition® Boxer Adult dry dog food

Tailor-made Nutrition for Pure Breed Dogs. An exclusive kibble for each breed: a concentration of scientific and nutritional expertise born from the unique knowledge of Royal Canin combined with the practical experience of breeders. ROYAL CANIN® BREED HEALTH NUTRITION® BOXER ADULT dry dog food features a combination of nutrients to meet the unique needs of the pure breed Boxer adult.

  • Helps the Boxer maintain ideal muscle mass
  • Exclusive kibble shape easy to grasp and chew
  • Supports healthy cardiac function
  • Supports cellular health
  • 100% Complete and Balanced Nutrition
  • 100% Satisfaction Guaranteed

BOXER ADULT is designed exclusively for pure breed Boxers over 15 months.

Kibble
The Boxer is a brachycephalic breed, which means he has a short muzzle. The Boxer's teeth in his lower jaw are in a straight line, and he has a thick upper lip. The wave-shaped kibble of the BOXER ADULT formula is designed to make it easier for this breed to pick up kibble and encourage chewing.

Where to Buy
Size: 6 lb
Size: 17 lb
Size: 30 lb
Product Information
Benefits

Exclusive Kibble: Special Brachycephalic Jaw
The Boxer breed is a good example of the "brachycephalic" jaw type with a very short muzzle. Boxer Adult kibbles are exclusively designed to make it easier for the Boxer to pick up and to encourage him to chew.

Ideal Muscle Mass
Boxer breed dogs are known to have powerful muscles. Boxer Adult helps maintain muscle mass with an appropriate protein content (24% min.). Enriched with L-carnitine.

Healthy Cardiac Function
Boxer breed dogs are known to be prone to cardiac sensitivity. The Boxer Adult formula contains specific nutrients to help support healthy cardiac function: taurine, EPA & DHA.

Antioxidant Complex
This formula contains an exclusive antioxidant complex to help support cellular health.

Feeding Guide
Recommended Daily Feeding Portion
Weight Medium Activity High Activity
52.9 lb (24 kg) 3 7/8 cups (332 g) 4 1/2 cups (385 g)
57.3 lb (26 kg) 4 1/8 cups (352 g) 4 3/4 cups (409 g)
61.7 lb (28 kg) 4 3/8 cups (373 g) 5 cups (432 g)
66.1 lb (30 kg) 4 1/2 cups (392 g) 5 1/4 cups (455 g)
70.5 lb (32 kg) 4 3/4 cups (412 g) 5 1/2 cups (478 g)
75 lb (34 kg) 5 cups (431 g) 5 3/4 cups (500 g)
1 cup = 8 fluid ounces = 86 grams
100% Complete and Balanced Nutrition
Boxer Adult is formulated to meet the nutritional levels established by the AAFCO (Association of American Feed Control Officials) Dog Food Nutrient Profiles for maintenance.
Ingredients

Brown rice, brewers rice, chicken by-product meal, chicken fat, oat groats, wheat gluten, pork meal, natural flavors, dried plain beet pulp, fish oil, vegetable oil, sodium silico aluminate, powdered cellulose, calcium carbonate, dried tomato pomace, coconut oil, potassium chloride, sodium tripolyphosphate, potassium citrate, salt, taurine, hydrolyzed yeast, vitamins [DL-alpha tocopherol acetate (source of vitamin E), inositol, niacin supplement, L-ascorbyl-2-polyphosphate (source of vitamin C), D-calcium pantothenate, biotin, pyridoxine hydrochloride (vitamin B6), riboflavin supplement, thiamine mononitrate (vitamin B1), vitamin A acetate, folic acid, vitamin B12 supplement, vitamin D3 supplement], choline chloride, L-tyrosine, glucosamine hydrochloride, L-carnitine, marigold extract (Tagetes erecta L.), DL-methionine, L-lysine, trace minerals [zinc proteinate, zinc oxide, ferrous sulfate, manganese proteinate, manganous oxide, copper sulfate, calcium iodate, sodium selenite, copper proteinate], tea, chondroitin sulfate, rosemary extract, preserved with mixed tocopherols and citric acid.

Guaranteed Analysis
Crude Protein (min)24%
Crude Fat (min)18%
Crude Fiber (max)4.1%
Moisture (max)10%
Eicosapentaenoic Acid (EPA)* (min)0.2%
Docosahexaenoic Acid (DHA)* (min)0.08%
Taurine* (min)0.18%
L-Carnitine* (min)580 mg/kg
Glucosamine* (min)760 mg/kg
Chondroitin Sulfate* (min)75 mg/kg
*Not recognized as an essential nutrient by the AAFCO Dog Food Nutrient Profiles.
Calorie Content
This diet contains 3895 kilocalories of metabolizable energy (ME) per kilogram or 335 kilocalories ME per cup on an as fed basis (calculated).
Product Reviews
Royal Canin ® Breed Health Nutrition ® Boxer Adult dry dog food is rated 4.9 out of 5 by 72.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Royal Canin, the favorite food my 8 doggies love I started feeding all my doggies royal canin dry food products for the last 5 years. It was recommended to me by a breeder and all my dogs absolutely love it. Its the only food that they love to eat now and they couldn't be any healthier.Thank you Royal Canin for providing pets with such excellent high quality food. It makes me feel like I'm giving my pets the best food I can.
Date published: 2015-09-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Dog Loves It My Boxer loves this food. She used to have digestive issues (gas) with other dog foods, but since we've used this, it has decreased significantly.
Date published: 2015-09-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best thing since sliced bread I bought my first bag almost 2 years ago. I tried everything on the market for my boxer and it all made her sick till I gave her this.
Date published: 2016-05-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved like a bowlful of mini-treats! The best thing about the Royal Canin Adult Boxer dry dog food is that our dog, Buddy, loves it!! There is never anything left in his bowl, morning or night--it's almost as if he thinks it's a bowlful of mini-treats. Although it's more expensive than other dog food, there's no waste. Plus Buddy is thriving on it--he's lean, muscular, active and has a great disposition. We won't be making any changes in his diet, that's for sure!
Date published: 2015-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Happy, Healthy, Playful Boxers! We switched our 2 adult boxers (ages 7 and 10) to this food about a year ago. I was not thrilled with the price of the food at that time. After seeing all of the positive changes in my dogs due to the quality of this food, I would gladly pay twice the price. My dogs are so much more active and playful. They have absolutely no stomach issues (that boxers can be known for). I recommend Royal Canin to every pet owner.
Date published: 2015-09-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Boxers very happy! Since I've been feeding my 2 senior dogs this food their energy is up, their coats are shinier and fuller, and they look forward to eating (instead of snubbing their food). It is easily chewed and digested by 2 dogs with few teeth and an old digestive system. They have even stopped vomiting and are very regular (if you know what I mean). Even given the price, I would not feed them anything else.
Date published: 2016-05-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from She loves it!! My sweet Stella has been on this brand for the past few months & gobbles it down. I switched her from Blue Wilderness as she would get bored with eating it. Along with being bored she needed to lose some extra weight as she's a petite Boxer & extra weight shows fast on her. I can honestly say she loves the food & stays full all day until 5pm when she knows its time to eat again!!
Date published: 2016-08-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great energy and coats I purchase Boxer breed, for my two Boxer's. I always get compliments on how beautiful their coats are. They have a special shine and glow. They have only eaten Royal Canin since they were puppies. They have tremendous energy, are very intelligent, and just have overall great health. Thanks, Royal Canin, for a great formula that takes care of my two best friends Jack and Jill.
Date published: 2016-05-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Boxers Love this!! Have had my boxers on this for at least 6 years. They have no stomach issues any more and eat less food now that they are on this food. Very happy with this product.
Date published: 2015-08-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great food!! When my husband and I got our first Boxer, we decided to immediately start her on Boxer 26 at the recommendation of a friend. He fed it to his pups and was very happy. 2 years later, when we went back to the Breeder to get our 2nd Boxer, the Breeder was shocked at how big and beautiful our baby girl was. She was bigger than her dad! I won't feed my pups anything else!
Date published: 2017-05-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Shadow Loves It!!! My dog has been eating Royal Canin since he was 8 weeks old. He is now 4 and is a happy, healthy dog! We always get compliments on his coat. He doesn't have trouble picking up the food. The food is designed to accompany his Boxer underbite. I tried some other brands, but they were troublesome for him to eat, because they were too small. I am a fan for life!!!
Date published: 2017-05-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Happy Dog! We had to use an Rx Royal Canin product when our last Boxer got sick. That food helped her tremendously. I NEVER hesitated to try this for our Boxer that we rescued. He is so happy. His coat is so soft, he "uses" the food efficiently. (There are less piles in the back yard!) :-) He loves the taste. I am very happy with our Royal Canin purchases.
Date published: 2016-07-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Everyone really loves this food! I have tried many different dry foods for my pack and alway had problems with them not eating it and then had A LOT skin and sheading issues. Until I tried Royal Canin, Boxer, when I added a little Boxer, puppy, to my group. Now no more hair falling out and everyone eats their dinner without me begging. They look great and I'm happy.
Date published: 2017-05-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My rescue dogs LOVE IT! I own a non profit animal rescue. First I took advantage of a sample bag I got from a local pet food store. After my dogs tried it it was no turning back. The 35 to 40 dogs I hold at the center love it. There is no wasted food. Their colts are shiny. I think they deserve the best food while they are waiting for their forever home!
Date published: 2015-08-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great for high energy boxers I used this food for my Boxer when she was younger and she did great on it. She is 10 now, and had to switch her to the Med Adult food when she was about 5. She gained weight on the Boxer specific food as she got older. She does just fine on the Adult Medium food, and keeps a good weight. She is an active 10 year old.
Date published: 2016-05-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My dog thrives on Royal Canin Boxer When I got my boy as a pup I was feeding him another brand of food for the first few weeks. He ate it, but without any enthusiasm. So I thought I'd give Royal Canin a try, what a difference! He would eat it all day if he could. He has a lovely shiny coat, bright eyes and great energy.
Date published: 2017-06-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fitting title, easy and straightforward Have been using this ever since our two white boxers switched from puppy to adult food. Began with the boxer puppy food from Royal Canin. One of our furry kids has a very sensitive stomach and this is the only food that his stomach can tolerate... And we have tried many brands!
Date published: 2016-05-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing product I have fed my boxers Royal Canin for at least 10 years. They are healthy, muscular, full of energy and their coats are amazing. No skin issues or stomach issues. My girls from puppyhood to adult thrive on Royal Canin Boxer. My only complaint-where do I find coupons?
Date published: 2018-05-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Our Boxers love it! The kibble shape prevents 'gobbling' too quickly and has eliminated the 'throwing up' after eating our oldest (almost 12) used to suffer from with smaller kibble shapes. Our 'little girl' (2) has been eating this since she's been able. Great stuff for the Boxer breed
Date published: 2015-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this food! I saw a video on the breed specific food and realized that was the reason part of his food was ending up on the floor! Transitioned him and now the food gets in him. He also filled out a little more and is almost five with lots and lots of energy!!
Date published: 2015-08-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Boxer Dog food I started my Boxer on Royal Canin Boxer puppy food when she was a puppy, than as she became an adults she was switched to the Boxer adult. Of all the boxers I have owned over the years, this is the absolutely the very best Boxed food you can buy.
Date published: 2016-05-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from BOXER FOOD I FOUND THIS FOOD YEARS AGO AND STARTED SUPPLEMENTING MY BOXERS FOOD - NO OFFENSE KINDA EXPENSIVE - BUT FOR THE INGREDIENT LIST TO THE SMELL, TO APPARETNLY THE TASTE (DOGS OPINION) THIS IS THE MOST WELL ROUNDED FOOD I HAVE FOUND - THANK YOU.
Date published: 2016-05-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Only food my dog can eat We have tried our boxer on more foods than I can count and this is the only food she can tolerate. She gets terrible pancreatitis with any other food. Not only does this help regulate her GI, it keeps her from getting sick all the time.
Date published: 2016-05-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Healthy dogs!! We have been feeding our Boxers this for many years now. We have a 12 1/2 year old and a 3 year old and they both love it. The 12 1/2 year old just had a check up and his heart and lungs are healthy, unfortunately he does have cancer.
Date published: 2017-05-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Money well spent We switched our boxer to Royal Canin 2 weeks ago and she is the happiest dog ever! Her coat is now so shiny and soft, she is constantly going to her food bowl to eat, the shape of the food makes it so much easier for her to eat.
Date published: 2018-02-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The perfect fit for my baby's tongue. This is the best food for my Boxer, ever. She is very picky and will only it Royal Canin. The food is good for her body and organs. She eats the hard food alone. She loves to throw it around the room and then eat it. lol
Date published: 2015-08-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from my dogs healthy !!!! I use to feed my boxer pedegre but he always had an upset stomach . He always looked sad to me. After i found this great food he looks more a live more happier ready to run 5 miles or pull me on my bike .
Date published: 2016-03-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My dog loves it. My dogs have been on this food for a month now and for once I don't have to add anything to my dog's food, for them to eat it!!!! In fact the day I opened the bag they thought the kibbles were treats lol.
Date published: 2016-01-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Every bite eaten I have had 4 boxer and all of them love Royal Canin Boxer. Previously, I fed another brand and my boxers would spit out some of the food on the floor. No more stepping on nuggets in my bare feet.
Date published: 2016-05-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My dog loves it. We decide to try this brand when we got our 8 week old four legged chid started off with puppy food. Now are Roxi is 5 years old and loves this food till this day. Wouldn't have it any other way.
Date published: 2017-05-03
  • y_2018, m_6, d_18, h_4
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_72
  • loc_en_US, sid_2588, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_royal-canin
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 62ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT