Royal Canin® Breed Health Nutrition® Boxer Adult dry dog food

Tailor-made Nutrition for Pure Breed Dogs. An exclusive kibble for each breed: a concentration of scientific and nutritional expertise born from the unique knowledge of Royal Canin combined with the practical experience of breeders. ROYAL CANIN® BREED HEALTH NUTRITION® BOXER ADULT dry dog food features a combination of nutrients to meet the unique needs of the pure breed Boxer adult.

  • Helps the Boxer maintain ideal muscle mass
  • Exclusive kibble shape easy to grasp and chew
  • Supports healthy cardiac function
  • Supports cellular health
  • 100% Complete and Balanced Nutrition
  • 100% Satisfaction Guaranteed

BOXER ADULT is designed exclusively for pure breed Boxers over 15 months.

The Boxer is a brachycephalic breed, which means he has a short muzzle. The Boxer's teeth in his lower jaw are in a straight line, and he has a thick upper lip. The wave-shaped kibble of the BOXER ADULT formula is designed to make it easier for this breed to pick up kibble and encourage chewing.

Where to Buy
Size: 6 lb
Size: 17 lb
Size: 30 lb
Product Information

Exclusive Kibble: Special Brachycephalic Jaw
The Boxer breed is a good example of the "brachycephalic" jaw type with a very short muzzle. Boxer Adult kibbles are exclusively designed to make it easier for the Boxer to pick up and to encourage him to chew.

Ideal Muscle Mass
Boxer breed dogs are known to have powerful muscles. Boxer Adult helps maintain muscle mass with an appropriate protein content (24% min.). Enriched with L-carnitine.

Healthy Cardiac Function
Boxer breed dogs are known to be prone to cardiac sensitivity. The Boxer Adult formula contains specific nutrients to help support healthy cardiac function: taurine, EPA & DHA.

Antioxidant Complex
This formula contains an exclusive antioxidant complex to help support cellular health.

Feeding Guide
Recommended Daily Feeding Portion
Weight Medium Activity High Activity
52.9 lb (24 kg) 3 7/8 cups (332 g) 4 1/2 cups (385 g)
57.3 lb (26 kg) 4 1/8 cups (352 g) 4 3/4 cups (409 g)
61.7 lb (28 kg) 4 3/8 cups (373 g) 5 cups (432 g)
66.1 lb (30 kg) 4 1/2 cups (392 g) 5 1/4 cups (455 g)
70.5 lb (32 kg) 4 3/4 cups (412 g) 5 1/2 cups (478 g)
75 lb (34 kg) 5 cups (431 g) 5 3/4 cups (500 g)
1 cup = 8 fluid ounces = 86 grams
100% Complete and Balanced Nutrition
Boxer Adult is formulated to meet the nutritional levels established by the AAFCO (Association of American Feed Control Officials) Dog Food Nutrient Profiles for maintenance.

Brown rice, brewers rice, chicken by-product meal, chicken fat, oat groats, wheat gluten, pork meal, natural flavors, dried plain beet pulp, fish oil, vegetable oil, sodium silico aluminate, powdered cellulose, calcium carbonate, dried tomato pomace, coconut oil, potassium chloride, sodium tripolyphosphate, potassium citrate, salt, taurine, hydrolyzed yeast, vitamins [DL-alpha tocopherol acetate (source of vitamin E), inositol, niacin supplement, L-ascorbyl-2-polyphosphate (source of vitamin C), D-calcium pantothenate, biotin, pyridoxine hydrochloride (vitamin B6), riboflavin supplement, thiamine mononitrate (vitamin B1), vitamin A acetate, folic acid, vitamin B12 supplement, vitamin D3 supplement], choline chloride, L-tyrosine, glucosamine hydrochloride, L-carnitine, marigold extract (Tagetes erecta L.), DL-methionine, L-lysine, trace minerals [zinc proteinate, zinc oxide, ferrous sulfate, manganese proteinate, manganous oxide, copper sulfate, calcium iodate, sodium selenite, copper proteinate], tea, chondroitin sulfate, rosemary extract, preserved with mixed tocopherols and citric acid.

Guaranteed Analysis
Crude Protein (min)24%
Crude Fat (min)18%
Crude Fiber (max)4.1%
Moisture (max)10%
Eicosapentaenoic Acid (EPA)* (min)0.2%
Docosahexaenoic Acid (DHA)* (min)0.08%
Taurine* (min)0.18%
L-Carnitine* (min)580 mg/kg
Glucosamine* (min)760 mg/kg
Chondroitin Sulfate* (min)75 mg/kg
*Not recognized as an essential nutrient by the AAFCO Dog Food Nutrient Profiles.
Calorie Content
This diet contains 3895 kilocalories of metabolizable energy (ME) per kilogram or 335 kilocalories ME per cup on an as fed basis (calculated).
Product Reviews
Royal Canin ® Breed Health Nutrition ® Boxer Adult dry dog food is rated 4.9 out of 5 by 71.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hawke loves it I have been using the dog food for 8 months now. Our boxer is 7 years old and was slow to get up. Remembered about your dog food formulated just for boxers. He is back to his playfulness.
Date published: 2015-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best boxer food Our boxer Cole has been on RC boxer puppy and adult food for the past 6years. He has great teeth without me even brushing them. That's only one of the many great benefits of this food.
Date published: 2017-04-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product! Both of my Boxers love the food and they've never looked better! Their coats are nice and shiny, they seem to feel better, and they always have great check ups at the vet.
Date published: 2016-05-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Life changing Neo's fur went from dry, brittle and falling out to healthy and shiny. Only seasonal shedding now. Never saw him eat anything else with as much enthusiasm. Best decision
Date published: 2017-05-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very happy Had many boxers and yes healthy but this is my first on Royal Canin . I have to say his growth as a pup was incredible , very healthy and developed . Very happy
Date published: 2017-05-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great food. I have had my dog on this food for over a year now and he loves it. His skin is not dry and itchy and his coat is really soft. I really love this dog food.
Date published: 2016-05-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Dog food I have a working boxer, meaning that he goes to work with me and servers our country. since we put him on this food, he has had more energy and life.
Date published: 2017-02-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great I think my dog likes the shape, but the shape also causes her to eat quicker. She loves the taste and tries to sneak more whenever she can
Date published: 2017-06-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for sensitive stomach Our sweet Macy has a very sensitive stomach. The Royal Canin Boxer formula does not seem to irritate her as much as other dog foods.
Date published: 2016-05-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from crunchalicious Emma loves loves loves.....her new food - - sometimes dry and sometimes I add a bit of filtered water to make some "gravy" for her.
Date published: 2017-05-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Highly recommended by breeder and veterinarian Breed specific for my boxer and highly recommended by breeder and veterinarian. Hair, skin, coat, and never has bad breath!
Date published: 2015-08-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Since having a boxer since puppy, we knew to continue with this. Only complaint is that it is MUCH larger than the puppy.
Date published: 2015-08-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So renowned !!!! Cooper enjoys the taste and its gives him energy. Great product, please try to make a topper food to exceed expectations.
Date published: 2015-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great food! I have been feeding my 2 boxers this for 3 yrs now. It has everything they need in a diet. Best food on the market!!
Date published: 2016-05-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Food Had problems getting my dog to eat soon as I feed him Royal Canin empty bowl is all I see and his coat is shiny.
Date published: 2017-05-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect shape I get less food dropped over the kitchen and my dogs are in perfect range on the weight chart! They love it!
Date published: 2017-05-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the bag it's self explanatory! We have been buying this particular dog food for our boxers for 5 years. My dogs coats are so shiny!
Date published: 2015-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from the beast I bougbt this dog food 5 months ago and still buying it my dog loves the food its a must get!!!
Date published: 2016-05-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product! We've been using this food for about a year now and our boxer loves it! Her coat is so shiny
Date published: 2016-05-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Coat soft and shiny! We bought this food for our boxers. We had tried several brands and this one worked the best.
Date published: 2016-05-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dog loves it I have been feeding My dog this from when he was a puppy I'm very pleased with the product
Date published: 2017-05-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from No More Gas!! Since I started feeding my baby this food his gas has declined by at least 90%. Love it!!
Date published: 2015-08-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from love all things about this product I love the benefits this gives my dog. It is very specific to what his breed needs.
Date published: 2015-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from White Boxer She is a allergenic , love that she loves the food and no issues with digestion!
Date published: 2016-05-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I like the breed specific food My dog loves the taste. She is four years old and it is still her favorite.
Date published: 2016-05-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful Out twin boxers have had RC since they were puppies and have thrived on it!
Date published: 2017-05-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Happy Fogs We love the product because are dogs are happy and itch free with it.
Date published: 2017-05-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it❤️! My boxer loves this food so much, she no longer vomits her food up!
Date published: 2017-05-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from boxer food It makes my dog coat glossy. She is very healthy with this food.
Date published: 2016-05-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good nutrition Started dogs on this a few months ago and they love it!!!
Date published: 2015-08-12
  • y_2018, m_3, d_22, h_2
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.7
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_71
  • loc_en_US, sid_2588, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_royal-canin
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk,
  • CLOUD, getContent, 15ms