Royal Canin® Breed Health Nutrition® Boxer Adult dry dog food

Tailor-made Nutrition for Pure Breed Dogs. An exclusive kibble for each breed: a concentration of scientific and nutritional expertise born from the unique knowledge of Royal Canin combined with the practical experience of breeders. ROYAL CANIN® BREED HEALTH NUTRITION® BOXER ADULT dry dog food features a combination of nutrients to meet the unique needs of the pure breed Boxer adult.

  • Helps the Boxer maintain ideal muscle mass
  • Exclusive kibble shape easy to grasp and chew
  • Supports healthy cardiac function
  • Supports cellular health
  • 100% Complete and Balanced Nutrition
  • 100% Satisfaction Guaranteed

BOXER ADULT is designed exclusively for pure breed Boxers over 15 months.

Kibble
The Boxer is a brachycephalic breed, which means he has a short muzzle. The Boxer's teeth in his lower jaw are in a straight line, and he has a thick upper lip. The wave-shaped kibble of the BOXER ADULT formula is designed to make it easier for this breed to pick up kibble and encourage chewing.

Where to Buy
Size: 6 lb
Size: 17 lb
Size: 30 lb
Product Information
Benefits

Exclusive Kibble: Special Brachycephalic Jaw
The Boxer breed is a good example of the "brachycephalic" jaw type with a very short muzzle. Boxer Adult kibbles are exclusively designed to make it easier for the Boxer to pick up and to encourage him to chew.

Ideal Muscle Mass
Boxer breed dogs are known to have powerful muscles. Boxer Adult helps maintain muscle mass with an appropriate protein content (24% min.). Enriched with L-carnitine.

Healthy Cardiac Function
Boxer breed dogs are known to be prone to cardiac sensitivity. The Boxer Adult formula contains specific nutrients to help support healthy cardiac function: taurine, EPA & DHA.

Antioxidant Complex
This formula contains an exclusive antioxidant complex to help support cellular health.

Feeding Guide
Recommended Daily Feeding Portion
Weight of Dog Low Activity Medium Activity High Activity
53 lb (24 kg) 2 7/8 Cups (253 g) 3 7/8 Cups (334 g) 4 1/2 Cups (387 g)
62 lb (28 kg) 3 1/4 Cups (285 g) 4 3/8 Cups (374 g) 5 Cups (434 g)
70 lb (32 kg) 3 5/8 Cups (315 g) 4 3/4 Cups (414 g) 5 1/2 Cups (480 g)
79 lb (36 kg) 4 Cups (344 g) 5 1/4 Cups (452 g) 6 1/8 Cups (524 g)
1 cup = 8 fluid ounces = 86 g
100% Complete and Balanced Nutrition
BREED HEALTH NUTRITION® BOXER ADULT is formulated to meet the nutritional levels established by the AAFCO Dog Food Nutrient Profiles for maintenance.
Ingredients

Brown rice, brewers rice, chicken fat, chicken by-product meal, oat groats, wheat gluten, pork meal, natural flavors, dried plain beet pulp, powdered cellulose, fish oil, vegetable oil, sodium silico aluminate, calcium carbonate, dried tomato pomace, potassium chloride, vitamins [DL-alpha tocopherol acetate (source of vitamin E), niacin supplement, L-ascorbyl-2-polyphosphate (source of vitamin C), D-calcium pantothenate, biotin, pyridoxine hydrochloride (vitamin B6), riboflavin supplement, thiamine mononitrate (vitamin B1), vitamin A acetate, folic acid, vitamin B12 supplement, vitamin D3 supplement], sodium tripolyphosphate, potassium citrate, hydrolyzed yeast, choline chloride, salt, glucosamine hydrochloride, taurine, DL-methionine, L-carnitine, L-lysine, marigold extract (Tagetes erecta L.), trace minerals [zinc proteinate, zinc oxide, ferrous sulfate, manganese proteinate, manganous oxide, copper sulfate, calcium iodate, sodium selenite, copper proteinate], L-tyrosine, monosodium phosphate, magnesium oxide, green tea extract, chondroitin sulfate, rosemary extract, preserved with mixed tocopherols and citric acid.

Guaranteed Analysis
Crude Protein (min)24.0%
Crude Fat (min)18.0%
Crude Fiber (max)4.5%
Moisture (max)10.0%
Eicosapentaenoic Acid (EPA) (min)0.14%
Docosahexaenoic Acid (DHA) (min)0.06%
Taurine* (min)0.16%
L-Carnitine* (min)581 mg/kg
Glucosamine* (min)818 mg/kg
Chondroitin sulfate* (min)8 mg/kg.
*Not recognized as an essential nutrient by the AAFCO Dog Food Nutrient Profiles.
Calorie Content
This diet contains 3891 kilocalories of metabolizable energy (ME) per kilogram or 335 kilocalories ME per cup on an as fed basis (calculated).
Product Reviews
Royal Canin ® Breed Health Nutrition ® Boxer Adult dry dog food is rated 5.0 out of 5 by 121.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fitting title, easy and straightforward Have been using this ever since our two white boxers switched from puppy to adult food. Began with the boxer puppy food from Royal Canin. One of our furry kids has a very sensitive stomach and this is the only food that his stomach can tolerate... And we have tried many brands!
Date published: 2016-05-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing product I have fed my boxers Royal Canin for at least 10 years. They are healthy, muscular, full of energy and their coats are amazing. No skin issues or stomach issues. My girls from puppyhood to adult thrive on Royal Canin Boxer. My only complaint-where do I find coupons?
Date published: 2018-05-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Our Boxers love it! The kibble shape prevents 'gobbling' too quickly and has eliminated the 'throwing up' after eating our oldest (almost 12) used to suffer from with smaller kibble shapes. Our 'little girl' (2) has been eating this since she's been able. Great stuff for the Boxer breed
Date published: 2015-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Food for my Boxers I have been feeding my two boxers Royal Canin Boxer formula for almost a year now and they are doing fantastic. I have a female 9 years and a male 8 years and They absolutely love it. They love it when I open a new bag and insist on a scoop of the fresh dog food even though thier dish is already full. The fact that it is packaged in a very durable foil lined bag certainly helps In preserving the high quality food fresh. My dogs were having skin and coat issues with the other brand foods. Royal Canin has a correct amount of protein and thier skin and coat started improved only after just a couple of weeks. I would never change thier food from Royal Canin. Previous other high end brand dog foods would produce gastric issues like vomiting and loose stool and gas. And if there’s one thing boxers all seem to have in common is pungent gas when eating the wrong food. I have the Royal Canin set up on auto delivery so I never have to worry about running out. I live in a very small town so having a breed specific food locally is unlikely.
Date published: 2018-10-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome!!! Love my boxers and 1 of them has acid reflux. Since my rep suggested I try this food, the vomiting has stopped, and only have to use medication on occasion. All 3 of my boxers love the food! They are my babies and deserve the best! Love this food!!!
Date published: 2018-10-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Not confusing like other foods My dog was a very picky eater, I tried several brands of food . He would eat them for a few days and then I would have to add something to it to get him to eat. Since switching to your food it takes him approximately 30-45 seconds to clean the bowl!
Date published: 2018-10-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this food! I saw a video on the breed specific food and realized that was the reason part of his food was ending up on the floor! Transitioned him and now the food gets in him. He also filled out a little more and is almost five with lots and lots of energy!!
Date published: 2015-08-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Boxer Dog food I started my Boxer on Royal Canin Boxer puppy food when she was a puppy, than as she became an adults she was switched to the Boxer adult. Of all the boxers I have owned over the years, this is the absolutely the very best Boxed food you can buy.
Date published: 2016-05-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from BOXER FOOD I FOUND THIS FOOD YEARS AGO AND STARTED SUPPLEMENTING MY BOXERS FOOD - NO OFFENSE KINDA EXPENSIVE - BUT FOR THE INGREDIENT LIST TO THE SMELL, TO APPARETNLY THE TASTE (DOGS OPINION) THIS IS THE MOST WELL ROUNDED FOOD I HAVE FOUND - THANK YOU.
Date published: 2016-05-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My dogs love it! I have 3 boxers, we’ve tried numerous brands/styles/ingredients etc. But this was the only food that cooperated with all three of their stomachs, and they LOVE it!! Highly recommend Royal Canin. Their breed specific food is such a blessing.
Date published: 2018-10-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Only food my dog can eat We have tried our boxer on more foods than I can count and this is the only food she can tolerate. She gets terrible pancreatitis with any other food. Not only does this help regulate her GI, it keeps her from getting sick all the time.
Date published: 2016-05-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Healthy dogs!! We have been feeding our Boxers this for many years now. We have a 12 1/2 year old and a 3 year old and they both love it. The 12 1/2 year old just had a check up and his heart and lungs are healthy, unfortunately he does have cancer.
Date published: 2017-05-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The ONLY boxer food! I have two boxers and since adulthood this is the only food they have ate. Not only do they love the food but they are healthy and I get non-stop compliments on how soft their coat is. This is the ONLY food to feed your boxer!
Date published: 2018-10-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Money well spent We switched our boxer to Royal Canin 2 weeks ago and she is the happiest dog ever! Her coat is now so shiny and soft, she is constantly going to her food bowl to eat, the shape of the food makes it so much easier for her to eat.
Date published: 2018-02-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Boxers love this! Both my girl boxers love this product. My oldest girl is prone to allergies and I have not have any problems with this product. The size of the nuggets are great. Their coat is softer and they are gaining muscle. LOVE IT!
Date published: 2018-10-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The perfect fit for my baby's tongue. This is the best food for my Boxer, ever. She is very picky and will only it Royal Canin. The food is good for her body and organs. She eats the hard food alone. She loves to throw it around the room and then eat it. lol
Date published: 2015-08-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Recommended By Ram Boxers At Ram Boxers Royal Canin Boxer is the only food we feed our Boxers. Both the hard and soft food are of high quality and the Boxers just love it. We could not have asked for a better dog food to feed our show Boxers!
Date published: 2018-10-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Rocky loves his food We were having a very difficult time find a food that our boxer would eat. Our vet recommended Royal Canin since it is breed specific. We have noticed that he is not shedding as much and he really enjoys it.
Date published: 2018-10-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great size for Boxers! I have feed my 4 year old Boxer Royal Canin since we got him at 8 weeks old and he loves it! He is happy and healthy. The size and shape of the "nuggets" are perfect for his short nose and he loves the food.
Date published: 2018-10-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from my dogs healthy !!!! I use to feed my boxer pedegre but he always had an upset stomach . He always looked sad to me. After i found this great food he looks more a live more happier ready to run 5 miles or pull me on my bike .
Date published: 2016-03-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My dog loves it. My dogs have been on this food for a month now and for once I don't have to add anything to my dog's food, for them to eat it!!!! In fact the day I opened the bag they thought the kibbles were treats lol.
Date published: 2016-01-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from They love it! I purchased Royal Canin after one of my Boxer ended up having allergies. She is doing great on it & my other two Boxers love it as well. Thank you for a great product wonderful high quality pet food.
Date published: 2018-11-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product I have been using Royal Canin on all my pets for many years. I have research many products and found that this company has all the qualities that I look for. My dogs love this food and beg for this.
Date published: 2018-10-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Every bite eaten I have had 4 boxer and all of them love Royal Canin Boxer. Previously, I fed another brand and my boxers would spit out some of the food on the floor. No more stepping on nuggets in my bare feet.
Date published: 2016-05-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Healthy Shiny Coat I've been buying this food since I started giving my boxer adult food and it has always kept her healthy and her coat very smooth and shiny. I would definitely continue buying this food for her.
Date published: 2018-10-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My dog loves it. We decide to try this brand when we got our 8 week old four legged chid started off with puppy food. Now are Roxi is 5 years old and loves this food till this day. Wouldn't have it any other way.
Date published: 2017-05-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Happy boys My 2 boxers love Royal Canine Boxer. They shed less, have less gas issues and are much happier when we feed them this vs other brands. Anyone with a boxer can appreciate a less gassy boxer!
Date published: 2016-05-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hawke loves it I have been using the dog food for 8 months now. Our boxer is 7 years old and was slow to get up. Remembered about your dog food formulated just for boxers. He is back to his playfulness.
Date published: 2015-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great food My 4 year old Boxer has only eaten Royal Canin. This is my 4th Boxer, and he has never had an issue with gorging himself and then throwing up. The kibble size and shape prevents that.
Date published: 2018-10-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from When i got my boxer dint know what to feed until they recommende royal canin i been buying for my boxer since hes a pup he loves and its a really good brand would recomend it to anyone
Date published: 2018-10-31
  • y_2018, m_12, d_14, h_2
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.9
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_121
  • loc_en_US, sid_2588, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_royal-canin
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 16ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT