Royal Canin® Breed Health Nutrition® Boxer Puppy dry dog food 30 lb bag

Tailor-made Nutrition for Pure Breed Dogs. An exclusive kibble for each breed: a concentration of scientific and nutritional expertise born from the unique knowledge of Royal Canin combined with the practical experience of Breeders.

  • Helps the Boxer to maintain ideal muscle mass
  • Exclusive kibble shape easy to grasp and chew
  • Supports skin health
  • Supports immune system health
  • 100% Complete and Balanced Nutrition
  • 100% Satisfaction Guaranteed

Boxer Puppy is designed exclusively for pure breed Boxers up to 15 months.

Kibble
The Boxer is a brachycephalic breed, which means he has a short muzzle. The Boxer's teeth in his lower jaw are in a straight line, and he has a thick upper lip. The wave-shaped kibble of the Boxer formula is designed to make it easier for this breed to pick up kibble and encourage chewing.

Where to Buy
Product Information
Benefits

Exclusive Kibble: Special Brachycephalic Jaw
The Boxer breed is a good example of the "brachycephalic" jaw type with a very short muzzle. Boxer Puppy kibbles are exclusively designed to make it easier for the Boxer to pick up and to encourage him to chew.

Muscle Development
Growth is a key phase for the puppy as it sets the pattern for his future. In 15 months the Boxer puppy will multiply his birth weight by 70 times. Boxer Puppy helps support muscle mass development with an appropriate protein content (28% min). This formula also contains L-carnitine.

Digestive Health
Digestive health is essential during the puppy's growth period: the digestive system is not yet fully developed and cannot absorb nutrients in the same way as adult dogs. The Boxer Puppy formula helps support digestive health and helps to maintain a balanced intestinal flora.

Natural Defenses
During the growth period, the puppy's natural defenses are not yet fully developed. An exclusive complex of antioxidants (vitamins E and C, lutein and taurine) in Boxer Puppy helps support the Boxer puppy's natural defenses.

Feeding Guide
Recommended Daily Feeding Portion
Adult Target Weight
Puppy Age 57 lb (26 kg) 70 lb (32 kg) 79 lb (36 kg)
2 Months 2 5/8 Cups (254 g) 2 3/4 Cups (267 g) 2 7/8 Cups (276 g)
3 Months 3 1/4 Cups (313 g) 3 1/2 Cups (338 g) 3 3/4 Cups (354 g)
4 Months 3 1/2 Cups (340 g) 3 7/8 Cups (369 g) 4 Cups (388 g)
6 Months 4 Cups (388 g) 4 3/4 Cups (453 g) 5 1/8 Cups (494 g)
7 Months 4 1/8 Cups (402 g) 4 7/8 Cups (471 g) 5 3/8 Cups (515 g)
8 Months 4 Cups (388 g) 4 3/4 Cups (456 g) 5 1/4 Cups (502 g)
10 Months 3 5/8 Cups (354 g) 4 3/8 Cups (416 g) 4 7/8 Cups (468 g)
12 Months 3 3/8 Cups (320 g) 3 7/8 Cups (375 g) 4 1/4 Cups (412 g)
14 Months 3 1/4 Cups (317 g) 3 7/8 Cups (371 g) 4 1/4 Cups (405 g)
1 cup = 8 fluid ounces = 96 grams
100% Complete and Balanced Nutrition
BREED HEALTH NUTRITION® BOXER Puppy is formulated to meet the nutritional levels established by the AAFCO Dog Food Nutrient Profiles for growth including growth of large size dogs (70 lb. or more as an adult).
Ingredients

Chicken by-product meal, brewers rice, oat groats, brown rice, chicken fat, wheat gluten, pork meal, natural flavors, dried plain beet pulp, fish oil, pea fiber, vegetable oil, coconut oil, sodium silico aluminate, potassium chloride, monocalcium phosphate, calcium carbonate, psyllium seed husk, fructooligosaccharides, sodium tripolyphosphate, vitamins [DL-alpha tocopherol acetate (source of vitamin E), niacin supplement, L-ascorbyl-2-polyphosphate (source of vitamin C), D-calcium pantothenate, biotin, pyridoxine hydrochloride (vitamin B6), riboflavin supplement, thiamine mononitrate (vitamin B1), vitamin A acetate, folic acid, vitamin B12 supplement, vitamin D3 supplement], hydrolyzed yeast (source of betaglucans), salt, DL-methionine, L-lysine, choline chloride, glucosamine hydrochloride, marigold extract (Tagetes erecta L.), taurine, trace minerals [zinc proteinate, zinc oxide, manganese proteinate, ferrous sulfate, manganous oxide, copper sulfate, calcium iodate, sodium selenite, copper proteinate], L-carnitine, Yucca schidigera extract, chondroitin sulfate, carotene, rosemary extract, preserved with mixed tocopherols and citric acid.

Guaranteed Analysis
Crude Protein (min)28.0%
Crude Fat (min)16.0%
Crude Fiber (max)3.7%
Moisture (max)10.0%
Vitamin E (min)420 IU/kg
L-Carnitine* (min)210 mg/kg
Glucosamine* (min)743 mg/kg
Chondroitin sulfate* (min)8 mg/kg.
*Not recognized as an essential nutrient by the AAFCO Dog Food Nutrient Profiles.
Calorie Content
This diet contains 3763 kilocalories of metabolizable energy (ME) per kilogram or 361 kilocalories ME per cup on an as fed basis (calculated).
Product Reviews
Royal Canin ® Breed Health Nutrition ® Boxer Puppy dry dog food 30 lb bag is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 41.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great food I use this food for my boxer Rocky for 10years until he die, he was a healthy and a lot of energy, and food is 100% reason. Now I do have another one boxer Rocky2, 15 months and I continue with the same food, today I start with adult bag.
Date published: 2018-11-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Boxer Puppy LOVES this food! My new boxer puppy absolutely LOVES this food- he looks forward to each meal time and his coat is shiny and soft. The vet has said he looks great and is right on track with weight, growth, and development.
Date published: 2015-12-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So Far So Good We bought this a week ago after we noticed our boxer pup wasn't interested in the initial grain-free puppy food of the same brand we feed our healer. She absolutely LOVES this stuff and she chews it. Although it might not seem to be a big deal we noticed there is no more kibble floating in her water bowl. I believe the shape of RC boxer kibble helps her chew it and keeps it from falling out of her mouth like the other brand did. We plan to keep her on this
Date published: 2016-02-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from No more gas Highly recommend this food for your Boxer puppy. We switched from Blue Buffalo puppy formula and our now 5 month old Male boxer, Cruz, has a lot less gas to share with his new family. Our 13 year old lab mix and 18 month old cat gravitated towards this food as well and attempted to steal some on several occasions, so we switched all of our pets to the Royal Canine brand.
Date published: 2018-10-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from No More digestive Problems! I bought this a month ago and my Walter LOVES this food. We have struggled relentlessly trying foods that do not upset his stomach. I've tried everything. Within a week of switching him over to the Boxer Royal Canin his issues vanished. Very please with this food and finally he is starting to thrive. Highly recommend this product.
Date published: 2018-10-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Boxer loves it My Boxer is named Rosie and she adores this food to a point of whatever food she had before if I can't afford a bag, she doesn't eat it at all. As soon as I get a bag, she gets very excited and does a spin and sits like a good girl waiting for that bowl of royal canine. Wonderful product and will keep continuing to buy.
Date published: 2018-10-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Seems fine Been on this a couple weeks and he loves it. He is 13 weeks old, pure boxer, but seems to just swallow without chewing, but doesn't really have diarrhea anymore now that he's on this. Does have stinky farts though and i wonder if that's going to be a problem..
Date published: 2016-05-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome product! My pup loves this food. I'm glad I came across it. His coat is nice and shiny and the tummy issues he had when I first got him no longer exist. He has been on this food for almost 6 months and will continue to be on it the rest of his life.
Date published: 2018-09-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome My pup has been on this new food for a couple months now and I’ve seen a change! He’s getting bigger and more muscular. He’s lean and taller! Plus he really loves his food. Not like the last ones I’ve tried. I won’t give him anything else.
Date published: 2018-10-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Highest Quality My husband purchased this for our family boxer puppy. Tyson is so happy and loves the taste! I dont mind the kids giving the puppy Royal Canin food because it's high in quality, specially formulated and shaped for boxers mouths.
Date published: 2016-04-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best dog food ever My vet sells science diet. They said Royal Canin is the best so we tried it on our two boxer puppies. awesome results. They love it we love it it is the only food we will buy from now on. Thanks for the product
Date published: 2018-10-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Puppies loved!!!! We tried this food on our boxer babies last litter , hands down was the easiest transition ever and my babies went home at 8 weeks weighing 14 to 20 pounds. Nice shiny coats and they absoltuty love the food
Date published: 2018-10-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from My puppy loves it! I transitioned my boxer to this kibble from raw and he loved it!
Date published: 2015-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from boxer puppy food We have another Boxer puppy and will only feed him Royal Canin. We have had 7 Boxers and this is the best food for them. No more upset stomachs! Thanks so much!
Date published: 2016-08-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My puppy loves it! I've used the Royal Canin Boxer adult did for years before they came out with a puppy formula. I just got a boxer puppy and he seems to love the food!
Date published: 2018-10-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product is the best! it kept my boxer puppies healthy, and with a shiny health coat. I HIGHLY recommend! Two thumbs up for me.
Date published: 2018-10-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the Breed specific food I think it’s the best dog food for my boxer because it’s made for my boxer and that’s what I’m looking for in a dog food
Date published: 2018-10-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for Boxers This food is perfect for my boxer. The shape makes it easy for him to eat his food. He loves the flavor of it also.
Date published: 2016-05-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My 6 month old boxer loves this food!!!! Just started about a month ago and he can't wait to eat.
Date published: 2017-05-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great quality food My pup loves the food will definitely continue use in the future keeps her healthy and strong
Date published: 2018-03-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great food! My dog absolutely loves this food. So happy it was recommended it to me for boxers.
Date published: 2017-05-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great ! ROXY and Maggie Mae love love Royal Canin ! The size of the kibbles are perfect .
Date published: 2016-05-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for boxer puppy I been feeding to my 9 month old boxer since he been on dry food, he loves it
Date published: 2018-10-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Puppy Goes Crazy for it! Started her on the Boxer Puppy at 8 weeks. She goes absolutely crazy for it.
Date published: 2018-09-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My puppy boxer loves this food, she gets excited every time its time to eat!
Date published: 2018-08-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I'm so happy that it is especially formulated just for my boxer puppy.
Date published: 2016-05-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loves It Her coat and health improved with Royal Canin. She loves it.
Date published: 2016-05-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Everything you need My puppy has been on this all her life. And she loves it.
Date published: 2017-05-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just started my 6 month old on this and he loves it!
Date published: 2017-05-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Puppy loves it My dog is very healthy and happy with this product
Date published: 2018-10-02
  • y_2018, m_12, d_7, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.9
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_3, tr_38
  • loc_en_US, sid_520330, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_royal-canin
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 15ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT