Royal Canin® Breed Health Nutrition® Bulldog Adult dry dog food

Tailor-made Nutrition for Pure Breed Dogs. An exclusive kibble for each breed: a concentration of scientific and nutritional expertise born from the unique knowledge of Royal Canin combined with the practical experience of Breeders.

  • Helps reduce stool odor
  • Exclusive kibble shape easy to grasp and chew
  • Supports digestive health
  • Supports bone & joint health
  • 100% Complete and Balanced Nutrition
  • 100% Satisfaction Guaranteed

Bulldog Adult is designed exclusively for pure breed English Bulldogs over 12 months.

Kibble
The English Bulldog has a very short (brachycephalic), broad muzzle that is turned upward. This breed also has thick and deep "chops" that completely overhang the lower jaw. The wave-shaped kibble design for the BULLDOG ADULT kibbles are exclusively designed with a wave shape to make it easier for the bulldog to pick up and to encourage him to chew.

Where to Buy
Size: 6 lb
Size: 17 lb
Size: 30 lb
Product Information
Benefits

Exclusive Kibble: Special Brachycephalic Jaw
The Bulldog breed is a good example of the "brachycephalic" jaw type with a very short muzzle. Bulldog Adult kibbles are exclusively designed to make it easier for the Bulldog to pick up and to encourage him to chew.

Odor Reduction
This formula helps to reduce intestinal fermentation which can cause digestive disorders, flatulence and unpleasant stool odor. Bulldog Adult supports good digestion with highly digestible proteins (LIP), an appropriate fiber content and high quality carbohydrate sources.

Healthy Skin
The skin reflects the dog's state of health. Appropriate diet plays an important part in maintaining the quality of the skin. The Bulldog Adult formula helps support the skin's role as a barrier with an exclusive complex of nutrients and helps maintain skin health (EPA & DHA).

Bone & Joint Health
The Bulldog's heavy structure can put stress on their joints. The Bulldog Adult formula helps support healthy bones and joints, and helps maintain ideal weight. Enriched with EPA & DHA.

Feeding Guide
Recommended Daily Feeding Portion
Weight Low Activity Moderate Activity High Activity
39.7 lb (18 kg) 2 ⅞ cups (218 g) 3 ¼ cups (253 g) 3 ¾ cups (287 g)
41.9 lb (19 kg) 3 cups (227 g) 3 ⅜ cups (263 g) 3 ⅞ cups (299 g)
44.1 lb (20 kg) 3 ⅛ cups (236 g) 3 ⅝ cups (274 g) 4 cups (311 g)
46.3 lb (21 kg) 3 ¼ cups (245 g) 3 ¾ cups (284 g) 4 ¼ cups (323 g)
48.5 lb (22 kg) 3 ¼ cups (254 g) 3 ⅞ cups (294 g) 4 ⅜ cups (334 g)
50.7 lb (23 kg) 3 ⅜ cups (262 g) 4 cups (304 g) 4 ½ cups (345 g)
52.9 lb (24 kg) 3 ½ cups (271 g) 4 ⅛ cups (314 g) 4 ⅝ cups (357 g)
55.9 lb (25 kg) 3 ⅝ cups (279 g) 4 ¼ cups (324 g) 4 ¾ cups (368 g)
57.3 lb (26 kg) 3 ¾ cups (288 g) 4 ⅜ cups (333 g) 4 ⅞ cups (379 g)
59.5 lb (27 kg) 3 ⅞ cups (296 g) 4 ½ cups (343 g) 5 ⅛ cups (390 g)
61.7 lb (28 kg) 4 cups (304 g) 4 ⅝ cups (352 g) 5 ¼ cups (400 g)
63.9 lb (29 kg) 4 ⅛ cups (312 g) 4 ¾ cups (362 g) 5 ⅜ cups (411 g)
66.1 lb (30 kg) 4 ⅛ cups (320 g) 4 ⅞ cups (371 g) 5 ½ cups (422 g)
1 cup = 8 fluid ounces = 77 grams
100% Complete and Balanced Nutrition
BULLDOG ADULT Breed Health Nutrition™ is formulated to meet the nutritional levels established by the AAFCO (Association of American Feed Control Officials) Dog Food Nutrient Profiles for maintenance.
Ingredients

Brewers rice, chicken by-product meal, brown rice, wheat gluten, chicken fat, oat groats, natural flavors, pork meal, dried plain beet pulp, fish oil, sodium silico aluminate, vegetable oil, calcium carbonate, powdered cellulose, salt, egg product, potassium chloride, sodium tripolyphosphate, L-tyrosine, hydrolyzed yeast, potassium citrate, taurine, vitamins [DL-alpha tocopherol acetate (source of vitamin E), inositol, niacin supplement, L-ascorbyl-2-polyphosphate (source of vitamin C), D-calcium pantothenate, biotin, pyridoxine hydrochloride (vitamin B6), riboflavin supplement, thiamine mononitrate (vitamin B1), vitamin A acetate, folic acid, vitamin B12 supplement, vitamin D3 supplement], choline chloride, glucosamine hydrochloride, marigold extract (Tagetes erecta L.), L-lysine, trace minerals [zinc proteinate, zinc oxide, ferrous sulfate, manganese proteinate, manganous oxide, copper sulfate, calcium iodate, sodium selenite, copper proteinate], tea, chondroitin sulfate, rosemary extract, preserved with mixed tocopherols and citric acid.

Guaranteed Analysis
Crude Protein (min)22%
Crude Fat (min)12%
Crude Fiber (max)3.9%
Moisture (max)10%
Eicosapentaenoic Acid (EPA)* (min)0.24%
Docosahexaenoic Acid (DHA)* (min)0.1%
Glucosamine* (min)760 mg/kg
Chondroitin Sulfate* (min)75 mg/kg
*Not recognized as an essential nutrient by the AAFCO Dog Food Nutrient Profiles.
Calorie Content
This diet contains 3591 kilocalories of metabolizable energy (ME) per kilogram or 277 kilocalories ME per cup on an as fed basis (calculated).
Product Reviews
Royal Canin ® Breed Health Nutrition ® Bulldog Adult dry dog food is rated 5.0 out of 5 by 112.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Time Charlie Loves Royal Canin We bought this brand and our boy loves it! This product does well for his digestion
Date published: 2015-09-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from No more after meal sickness My bulldog Myles eats very fast and gets sick after eating - even with a slow feeder, eating off a cookie sheet, and the slow feeder ball. After his meals he will gets sick for about 10 mins - mess to clean up and heart breaking to watch. I was mentioning that to his groomer and she recommended Royal Canin. As I transitioned him from his old food to Royal Canin- I begin to see a change in his after meal habits. He was no longer getting sick and he was chewing his food. That's a win win situation. Myles has always been a nice looking healthy Bulldog so his skin, coat was never a problem- His previous food was Earthborn Holistic Primitive Natural Grain-Free. I'm just glad he loves the food and he is not getting sick anymore - he will run from outside if you even move the bag because he wants to eat again. I am very happy I tried this dog food- Thank you for the specialized formula that clearly works.
Date published: 2016-09-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome results I started my old English bulldog on this a month ago. His skin has cleared eyes aren't as rusty and the flatulance has minimized.
Date published: 2015-08-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It sure helps his tummy.he has so much energy.we luv royal canine loyal customer deserves a financial break.
Date published: 2015-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dogs LOVE it! I have always used Royal Canin dry dogfood for my bulldogs. Wouldn't think of using anything else. My babies are worth the money it takes to feed them a quality dogfood. Serious bulldog owners give their dogs Royal Canin.
Date published: 2015-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from No mess on the floor! Bulldog teeth ... I feel bad for them trying to chew their food, and they always make a mess. This food has a special shape so it's easy for Bulldogs to eat! Plus, it must be yummy, because my pup scarfs it up!
Date published: 2015-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Vet recommended and dogs love! Started my girls on the Bulldog puppy formula and transitioned them to the adult food at a year. Feeding portions are exact. Dogs love the flavor and I love the compliments from the vet.
Date published: 2015-08-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from awesome design. My dog absolutely loves this food. I used to use Iams but my dog had bad gas from it. I spoke to my vet and he recommended this dog food. I couldn't be more thrilled with the results.
Date published: 2015-09-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bully approved! My English bulldog has lived on Royal Canin Bulldog breed dog food for years. It is the best dog food for him because it doesn't give him gas like other foods did in the past.
Date published: 2015-08-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I've been feeding this food to my bulldog since she was a puppy. I've never had any problems with her eating it as far as digestive issues and she LOVES it. Awesome dog food!
Date published: 2015-08-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great food! I tried many different brands for our bulldog. This was the best I found. He has a better coat, less shedding, and it balanced his bowel movements.
Date published: 2015-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Shiny coat and no more stomach problems!!! I purchased this 2 months ago and I have seen a big difference in my Bulldog Lulu, she is a happier, healthier more satisfied eater.
Date published: 2015-08-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bulldog I got this for my bulldogs and they are doing great out vet said they are a picture of good health. We love it.
Date published: 2015-08-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product! I have tried different brands of food for my English bulldog and when I discovered Royal Canin it made feeding time so much better. She eats her food very fast and with the other brands she would choke or get sick after she eats, but once I switched she had no issues or problems! I also love that Royal Canin is the only brand of dog food that is specific to my dogs breed. I will forever use Royal Canin!
Date published: 2015-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best food for my bullies! Have been feeding for years! Actually makes them chew their food. That is a huge deal with Bulldogs!
Date published: 2015-08-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is all I feed my dog. It has prevented skin problems and less flautant.
Date published: 2015-08-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great features I feel that tis food is giving my dogs the proper neuition that they need
Date published: 2015-09-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love the breed specific food!! I will never give my bulldogs any other food but Royal Canin!
Date published: 2015-08-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Results! Coat, skin, everything is great because of this food!
Date published: 2015-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this food!!! I have been feeding this to my American bulldog and French Bulldog for over 2 years now. It has almost completely eliminate my frenchie's gas issue. I love the shape and size of the pieces cause it makes them have to stop and actually chew them up. I am a dog groomer and I recommend this brand to customers all the time.
Date published: 2015-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Breed Specific!! We have purchase Royal Canin from the beginning for our Bulldogs, puppy to adult. We have been praised continuously by our veterinarian for healthy weight, and strong stature. We thank Royal Canin for the heathy benefits this breed specific food supplies as we care for and love our furry little round family members:)
Date published: 2015-08-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Bulldog Food Hands Down! This is the best food for our English Bulldog we have ever tried. Ziggy has been on nothing but an exclusive Royal Canin diet for the past 7 years and he loves the food. We do not have issues with flatulence or food allergies we did before finding Royal Canin. We actually have another pup who has food allergies and was taking prednisone. She snuck a few pieces of his food one day and we watched her.. now, even she is on a diet of strictly Bulldog food and she loves it with zero itching. Highly recommend!
Date published: 2017-05-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from excellent and our bulldog loves it! our bulldog is super sensitive and we had problems after problems with him eating. he was sick and very unhappy for a while. we were also unhappy and worried about him. we took to the vet and she highly recommended Royal Canin--we and our bulldog have not skipped a beat. he is eating well and doing great!
Date published: 2015-08-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Food! I chose to feed my English Bulldog this food because unlike any other this one is made specifically for my bully's needs. It helps with his bones and joints which is perfect since he is only one and is developing arthritis. Recommend it to EVERYONE!
Date published: 2015-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Khloe & Brandy love it!! My 3yr old English Bulldog has been eating this since she was able to eat dry food. Her Breeder suggested it. Now we have another Old English Bulldog, who is also fed the same food. Their skin and coats are beautiful and they are very healthy.
Date published: 2015-08-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Royal Canin Adult Bulldog..great picture on front I bought this food because the breeder of my little "Emma" had the puppies on Royal Canin puppy food and as she grew I just kept her on this brand. I notice that she has much more gas when I tried to switch her food to something else
Date published: 2015-09-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Perfectly formulated Perfectly formulated for my bulldogs. I especially like the extra care and consideration when creating the kibble shape and size. Royal Canin pays attention to details and the needs of the consumer with the breed specific.
Date published: 2015-08-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Finally A Food He Can Eat! My bully has food allergies and it was a major project trying to find a food that he could have. Royal Canine Bulldog fit the bill. Thank God!
Date published: 2016-04-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Bullies LOVE it ! I am so happy I found your product! My Bullies LOVE the taste & gobble it up and it helps with their gas!
Date published: 2016-05-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great I am so happy with the way my dog is growing. She's healthy and she looks great!
Date published: 2015-08-10
  • y_2018, m_6, d_19, h_5
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_8, tr_104
  • loc_en_US, sid_2590, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_royal-canin
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 47ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT