Royal Canin® Breed Health Nutrition® Bulldog Adult dry dog food

Tailor-made Nutrition for Pure Breed Dogs. An exclusive kibble for each breed: a concentration of scientific and nutritional expertise born from the unique knowledge of Royal Canin combined with the practical experience of Breeders.

  • Helps reduce stool odor
  • Exclusive kibble shape easy to grasp and chew
  • Supports digestive health
  • Supports bone & joint health
  • 100% Complete and Balanced Nutrition
  • 100% Satisfaction Guaranteed

Bulldog Adult is designed exclusively for pure breed English Bulldogs over 12 months.

Kibble
The English Bulldog has a very short (brachycephalic), broad muzzle that is turned upward. This breed also has thick and deep "chops" that completely overhang the lower jaw. The wave-shaped kibble design for the BULLDOG ADULT kibbles are exclusively designed with a wave shape to make it easier for the bulldog to pick up and to encourage him to chew.

Where to Buy
Size: 6 lb
Size: 17 lb
Size: 30 lb
Product Information
Benefits

Exclusive Kibble: Special Brachycephalic Jaw
The Bulldog breed is a good example of the "brachycephalic" jaw type with a very short muzzle. Bulldog Adult kibbles are exclusively designed to make it easier for the Bulldog to pick up and to encourage him to chew.

Odor Reduction
This formula helps to reduce intestinal fermentation which can cause digestive disorders, flatulence and unpleasant stool odor. Bulldog Adult supports good digestion with highly digestible proteins (LIP), an appropriate fiber content and high quality carbohydrate sources.

Healthy Skin
The skin reflects the dog's state of health. Appropriate diet plays an important part in maintaining the quality of the skin. The Bulldog Adult formula helps support the skin's role as a barrier with an exclusive complex of nutrients and helps maintain skin health (EPA & DHA).

Bone & Joint Health
The Bulldog's heavy structure can put stress on their joints. The Bulldog Adult formula helps support healthy bones and joints, and helps maintain ideal weight. Enriched with EPA & DHA.

Feeding Guide
Recommended Daily Feeding Portion
Weight Low Activity Moderate Activity High Activity
39.7 lb (18 kg) 2 ⅞ cups (218 g) 3 ¼ cups (253 g) 3 ¾ cups (287 g)
41.9 lb (19 kg) 3 cups (227 g) 3 ⅜ cups (263 g) 3 ⅞ cups (299 g)
44.1 lb (20 kg) 3 ⅛ cups (236 g) 3 ⅝ cups (274 g) 4 cups (311 g)
46.3 lb (21 kg) 3 ¼ cups (245 g) 3 ¾ cups (284 g) 4 ¼ cups (323 g)
48.5 lb (22 kg) 3 ¼ cups (254 g) 3 ⅞ cups (294 g) 4 ⅜ cups (334 g)
50.7 lb (23 kg) 3 ⅜ cups (262 g) 4 cups (304 g) 4 ½ cups (345 g)
52.9 lb (24 kg) 3 ½ cups (271 g) 4 ⅛ cups (314 g) 4 ⅝ cups (357 g)
55.9 lb (25 kg) 3 ⅝ cups (279 g) 4 ¼ cups (324 g) 4 ¾ cups (368 g)
57.3 lb (26 kg) 3 ¾ cups (288 g) 4 ⅜ cups (333 g) 4 ⅞ cups (379 g)
59.5 lb (27 kg) 3 ⅞ cups (296 g) 4 ½ cups (343 g) 5 ⅛ cups (390 g)
61.7 lb (28 kg) 4 cups (304 g) 4 ⅝ cups (352 g) 5 ¼ cups (400 g)
63.9 lb (29 kg) 4 ⅛ cups (312 g) 4 ¾ cups (362 g) 5 ⅜ cups (411 g)
66.1 lb (30 kg) 4 ⅛ cups (320 g) 4 ⅞ cups (371 g) 5 ½ cups (422 g)
1 cup = 8 fluid ounces = 77 grams
100% Complete and Balanced Nutrition
BULLDOG ADULT Breed Health Nutrition™ is formulated to meet the nutritional levels established by the AAFCO (Association of American Feed Control Officials) Dog Food Nutrient Profiles for maintenance.
Ingredients

Brewers rice, oat groats, chicken by-product meal, brown rice, wheat gluten, chicken fat, pork meal, natural flavors, dried plain beet pulp, fish oil, vegetable oil, sodium silico aluminate, calcium carbonate, powdered cellulose, salt, egg product, potassium chloride, sodium tripolyphosphate, vitamins [DL-alpha tocopherol acetate (source of vitamin E), niacin supplement, L-ascorbyl-2-polyphosphate (source of vitamin C), D-calcium pantothenate, biotin, pyridoxine hydrochloride (vitamin B6), riboflavin supplement, thiamine mononitrate (vitamin B1), vitamin A acetate, folic acid, vitamin B12 supplement, vitamin D3 supplement], hydrolyzed yeast, potassium citrate, L-lysine, L-tyrosine, choline chloride, glucosamine hydrochloride, marigold extract (Tagetes erecta L.), trace minerals [zinc proteinate, zinc oxide, ferrous sulfate, manganese proteinate, manganous oxide, copper sulfate, calcium iodate, sodium selenite, copper proteinate], taurine, magnesium oxide, green tea extract, chondroitin sulfate, rosemary extract, preserved with mixed tocopherols and citric acid.

Guaranteed Analysis
Crude Protein (min)22.0%
Crude Fat (min)12.0%
Crude Fiber (max)4.1%
Moisture (max)10.0%
Eicosapentaenoic Acid (EPA) (min)0.17%
Docosahexaenoic Acid (DHA) (min)0.07%
Glucosamine* (min)818 mg/kg
Chondroitin sulfate* (min)8 mg/kg.
*Not recognized as an essential nutrient by the AAFCO Dog Food Nutrient Profiles.
Calorie Content
This diet contains 3591 kilocalories of metabolizable energy (ME) per kilogram or 277 kilocalories ME per cup on an as fed basis (calculated).
Product Reviews
Royal Canin ® Breed Health Nutrition ® Bulldog Adult dry dog food is rated 5.0 out of 5 by 174.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product! My dog has been eating this product since she was a puppy. Her coat is shinny and her digestive health is excellent. I love how big the grains are in the adult bulldog food. It fills up my bulldog and makes it easier for her to grab with her mouth. This is the best bulldog food I have ever used!
Date published: 2015-09-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Food I tried this because I just adopted an English Bulldog and the food they were feeding her was not good for her. I had little knowledge but a friend of mine told me try Royal Canin for Bulldogs. Within a week her coat started to look amazing. I decided to switch away from it cause I was told by a coworker who owns Bulldogs, there are cheaper choices, that are just as good. However, within 1 week from switching her, she started to get itchy and her right eye started to get really teary. I just decided to switch back to Royal Canin and her eyes cleared up and she stopped being very itchy. Not saying this is the best dog food, but it worked the best with my girl. So I would recommend this for anyone that has an English Bulldog.
Date published: 2018-07-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Time Charlie Loves Royal Canin We bought this brand and our boy loves it! This product does well for his digestion
Date published: 2015-09-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from No more after meal sickness My bulldog Myles eats very fast and gets sick after eating - even with a slow feeder, eating off a cookie sheet, and the slow feeder ball. After his meals he will gets sick for about 10 mins - mess to clean up and heart breaking to watch. I was mentioning that to his groomer and she recommended Royal Canin. As I transitioned him from his old food to Royal Canin- I begin to see a change in his after meal habits. He was no longer getting sick and he was chewing his food. That's a win win situation. Myles has always been a nice looking healthy Bulldog so his skin, coat was never a problem- His previous food was Earthborn Holistic Primitive Natural Grain-Free. I'm just glad he loves the food and he is not getting sick anymore - he will run from outside if you even move the bag because he wants to eat again. I am very happy I tried this dog food- Thank you for the specialized formula that clearly works.
Date published: 2016-09-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome results I started my old English bulldog on this a month ago. His skin has cleared eyes aren't as rusty and the flatulance has minimized.
Date published: 2015-08-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dogs LOVE it! I have always used Royal Canin dry dogfood for my bulldogs. Wouldn't think of using anything else. My babies are worth the money it takes to feed them a quality dogfood. Serious bulldog owners give their dogs Royal Canin.
Date published: 2015-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from No mess on the floor! Bulldog teeth ... I feel bad for them trying to chew their food, and they always make a mess. This food has a special shape so it's easy for Bulldogs to eat! Plus, it must be yummy, because my pup scarfs it up!
Date published: 2015-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bully approved! My English bulldog has lived on Royal Canin Bulldog breed dog food for years. It is the best dog food for him because it doesn't give him gas like other foods did in the past.
Date published: 2015-08-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It sure helps his tummy.he has so much energy.we luv royal canine loyal customer deserves a financial break.
Date published: 2015-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Vet recommended and dogs love! Started my girls on the Bulldog puppy formula and transitioned them to the adult food at a year. Feeding portions are exact. Dogs love the flavor and I love the compliments from the vet.
Date published: 2015-08-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from awesome design. My dog absolutely loves this food. I used to use Iams but my dog had bad gas from it. I spoke to my vet and he recommended this dog food. I couldn't be more thrilled with the results.
Date published: 2015-09-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I've been feeding this food to my bulldog since she was a puppy. I've never had any problems with her eating it as far as digestive issues and she LOVES it. Awesome dog food!
Date published: 2015-08-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Best! This is the best thing to happen for my English bulldog. They designed the food so it's easier for him to pick up (smoosh face) and he is able to actually finish it all. His gaseous expressions aren't nearly as potent as they were on his old food, and they happen far less frequently. I was amazed at how many of his genetic downfalls went away when I started him on Royal Canin. I always mix in some type of meat or veggie because I don't want him to become bored with it, which would mean changing his food. I can't go back to those noxious days.
Date published: 2018-10-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great food! I tried many different brands for our bulldog. This was the best I found. He has a better coat, less shedding, and it balanced his bowel movements.
Date published: 2015-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from No more smelly bulldog! Bulldogs are known for their imperfect digestive system and our English bulldog Gilly has one of the worst! After holding our noses and airing out our house on a daily basis we talked to our vet about solutions to our smelly pet. They highly recommended Royal Canin Bulldog food. And boy are we glad they did! We promptly made the switch to Royal Canin and have had a pleasant smelling bulldog (and home!) ever since!
Date published: 2016-05-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Shiny coat and no more stomach problems!!! I purchased this 2 months ago and I have seen a big difference in my Bulldog Lulu, she is a happier, healthier more satisfied eater.
Date published: 2015-08-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Food shape makes a huge difference! We switched my bulldog to this food after he would not always eat his old food and when he did, he often puked. I think the shape of the food had a LOT to do with it. He is able to properly chew and digest his food now, keeping it down! He also LOVES eating Royal Canin dry and wet food, pawing at the bag if I'm late with his meal! LOL! It's a win-win and best of all, our vet said she highly recommends it!
Date published: 2016-05-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bulldog I got this for my bulldogs and they are doing great out vet said they are a picture of good health. We love it.
Date published: 2015-08-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Bullies LOVE it ! I am so happy I found your product! My Bullies LOVE the taste & gobble it up and it helps with their gas!
Date published: 2016-05-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product! I have tried different brands of food for my English bulldog and when I discovered Royal Canin it made feeding time so much better. She eats her food very fast and with the other brands she would choke or get sick after she eats, but once I switched she had no issues or problems! I also love that Royal Canin is the only brand of dog food that is specific to my dogs breed. I will forever use Royal Canin!
Date published: 2015-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best food for my bullies! Have been feeding for years! Actually makes them chew their food. That is a huge deal with Bulldogs!
Date published: 2015-08-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great I am so happy with the way my dog is growing. She's healthy and she looks great!
Date published: 2015-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is all I feed my dog. It has prevented skin problems and less flautant.
Date published: 2015-08-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great features I feel that tis food is giving my dogs the proper neuition that they need
Date published: 2015-09-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Finally no more diarrhea Switched my pitbulls over to the bulldog formula after trying just about every other food in the store. My pitties used to get bad diarrhea every couple of weeks and it was costing me a fortune in vet visits. I was a big believer in the grain free thought process until I saw the difference this food made in not only my 3 dogs digestive systems but also in their coats and overall energy level!
Date published: 2017-05-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love the breed specific food!! I will never give my bulldogs any other food but Royal Canin!
Date published: 2015-08-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Results! Coat, skin, everything is great because of this food!
Date published: 2015-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent choice - We started a journey with a female English Bulldog puppy-Nisha which was not a breed expected to own.We started her right away on Royal Canin puppy food and she thrived,now at almost 11 months old,she is on English Bulldog puppy which has been great and slows her eating so fast.we told everyone and her breeder about product-thanks so much Royal Canin!!
Date published: 2016-05-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product The only food my Bulldog has ever eaten. She never turns it down or acts like she wants other food. She has always been healthy. She has never had any issues with loss of fur or any side effects of cheaper diet options. Also helps with flatulence that is a common issue with this breed of dog. Overall great product, I will continue to buy it for my dog.
Date published: 2018-10-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Bullies have never had anything else. I have a 5 and 2 1/2 year old bulldogs they started on bulldog puppy and graduated to the adult. They have never eaten anything else. I have no gas issues (bulldogs are known for that). They are happy and healthy. We get our food auto delivered from our favorite internet vendor Chewy! I also have a Lab on the Lab food and a Pug on the pug food.
Date published: 2017-05-05
  • y_2018, m_12, d_14, h_2
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.9
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_14, tr_160
  • loc_en_US, sid_2590, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_royal-canin
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 31ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT