Royal Canin® Breed Health Nutrition® Bulldog Adult dry dog food

Tailor-made Nutrition for Pure Breed Dogs. An exclusive kibble for each breed: a concentration of scientific and nutritional expertise born from the unique knowledge of Royal Canin combined with the practical experience of Breeders.

  • Helps reduce stool odor
  • Exclusive kibble shape easy to grasp and chew
  • Supports digestive health
  • Supports bone & joint health
  • 100% Complete and Balanced Nutrition
  • 100% Satisfaction Guaranteed

Bulldog Adult is designed exclusively for pure breed English Bulldogs over 12 months.

Kibble
The English Bulldog has a very short (brachycephalic), broad muzzle that is turned upward. This breed also has thick and deep "chops" that completely overhang the lower jaw. The wave-shaped kibble design for the BULLDOG ADULT kibbles are exclusively designed with a wave shape to make it easier for the bulldog to pick up and to encourage him to chew.

Where to Buy
Size: 6 lb
Size: 17 lb
Size: 30 lb
Product Information
Benefits

Exclusive Kibble: Special Brachycephalic Jaw
The Bulldog breed is a good example of the "brachycephalic" jaw type with a very short muzzle. Bulldog Adult kibbles are exclusively designed to make it easier for the Bulldog to pick up and to encourage him to chew.

Odor Reduction
This formula helps to reduce intestinal fermentation which can cause digestive disorders, flatulence and unpleasant stool odor. Bulldog Adult supports good digestion with highly digestible proteins (LIP), an appropriate fiber content and high quality carbohydrate sources.

Healthy Skin
The skin reflects the dog's state of health. Appropriate diet plays an important part in maintaining the quality of the skin. The Bulldog Adult formula helps support the skin's role as a barrier with an exclusive complex of nutrients and helps maintain skin health (EPA & DHA).

Bone & Joint Health
The Bulldog's heavy structure can put stress on their joints. The Bulldog Adult formula helps support healthy bones and joints, and helps maintain ideal weight. Enriched with EPA & DHA.

Feeding Guide
Recommended Daily Feeding Portion
Weight Low Activity Moderate Activity High Activity
39.7 lb (18 kg) 2 ⅞ cups (218 g) 3 ¼ cups (253 g) 3 ¾ cups (287 g)
41.9 lb (19 kg) 3 cups (227 g) 3 ⅜ cups (263 g) 3 ⅞ cups (299 g)
44.1 lb (20 kg) 3 ⅛ cups (236 g) 3 ⅝ cups (274 g) 4 cups (311 g)
46.3 lb (21 kg) 3 ¼ cups (245 g) 3 ¾ cups (284 g) 4 ¼ cups (323 g)
48.5 lb (22 kg) 3 ¼ cups (254 g) 3 ⅞ cups (294 g) 4 ⅜ cups (334 g)
50.7 lb (23 kg) 3 ⅜ cups (262 g) 4 cups (304 g) 4 ½ cups (345 g)
52.9 lb (24 kg) 3 ½ cups (271 g) 4 ⅛ cups (314 g) 4 ⅝ cups (357 g)
55.9 lb (25 kg) 3 ⅝ cups (279 g) 4 ¼ cups (324 g) 4 ¾ cups (368 g)
57.3 lb (26 kg) 3 ¾ cups (288 g) 4 ⅜ cups (333 g) 4 ⅞ cups (379 g)
59.5 lb (27 kg) 3 ⅞ cups (296 g) 4 ½ cups (343 g) 5 ⅛ cups (390 g)
61.7 lb (28 kg) 4 cups (304 g) 4 ⅝ cups (352 g) 5 ¼ cups (400 g)
63.9 lb (29 kg) 4 ⅛ cups (312 g) 4 ¾ cups (362 g) 5 ⅜ cups (411 g)
66.1 lb (30 kg) 4 ⅛ cups (320 g) 4 ⅞ cups (371 g) 5 ½ cups (422 g)
1 cup = 8 fluid ounces = 77 grams
100% Complete and Balanced Nutrition
BULLDOG ADULT Breed Health Nutrition™ is formulated to meet the nutritional levels established by the AAFCO (Association of American Feed Control Officials) Dog Food Nutrient Profiles for maintenance.
Ingredients

Brewers rice, oat groats, chicken by-product meal, brown rice, wheat gluten, chicken fat, pork meal, natural flavors, dried plain beet pulp, fish oil, vegetable oil, sodium silico aluminate, calcium carbonate, powdered cellulose, salt, egg product, potassium chloride, sodium tripolyphosphate, vitamins [DL-alpha tocopherol acetate (source of vitamin E), niacin supplement, L-ascorbyl-2-polyphosphate (source of vitamin C), D-calcium pantothenate, biotin, pyridoxine hydrochloride (vitamin B6), riboflavin supplement, thiamine mononitrate (vitamin B1), vitamin A acetate, folic acid, vitamin B12 supplement, vitamin D3 supplement], hydrolyzed yeast, potassium citrate, L-lysine, L-tyrosine, choline chloride, glucosamine hydrochloride, marigold extract (Tagetes erecta L.), trace minerals [zinc proteinate, zinc oxide, ferrous sulfate, manganese proteinate, manganous oxide, copper sulfate, calcium iodate, sodium selenite, copper proteinate], taurine, magnesium oxide, green tea extract, chondroitin sulfate, rosemary extract, preserved with mixed tocopherols and citric acid.

Guaranteed Analysis
Crude Protein (min)22.0%
Crude Fat (min)12.0%
Crude Fiber (max)4.1%
Moisture (max)10.0%
Eicosapentaenoic Acid (EPA) (min)0.17%
Docosahexaenoic Acid (DHA) (min)0.07%
Glucosamine* (min)818 mg/kg
Chondroitin sulfate* (min)8 mg/kg.
*Not recognized as an essential nutrient by the AAFCO Dog Food Nutrient Profiles.
Calorie Content
This diet contains 3591 kilocalories of metabolizable energy (ME) per kilogram or 277 kilocalories ME per cup on an as fed basis (calculated).
Product Reviews
Royal Canin ® Breed Health Nutrition ® Bulldog Adult dry dog food is rated 5.0 out of 5 by 174.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from What a positive difference Royal Canine makes! I recently tried switching my dog to a high-end grain-free dog food. When I did, she became a lethargic dog with what appeared to be, a lot of joint pain. I switched her back to Royal Canine Bulldog formula (she's actually a pitbull) and she's back to her energetic, happy self again. What a positive difference Royal Canine makes in her!
Date published: 2017-05-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! We have used this food for 7 years....we love it, it is the only food our dogs will eat. My mom has other food and he will not eat until he is home...we now take royal canin dog food with us where ever we go because he will boycott until he gets his royal canin. He has a shiny coat, barely any gas and very little tummy troubles!
Date published: 2016-05-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this food!!! I have been feeding this to my American bulldog and French Bulldog for over 2 years now. It has almost completely eliminate my frenchie's gas issue. I love the shape and size of the pieces cause it makes them have to stop and actually chew them up. I am a dog groomer and I recommend this brand to customers all the time.
Date published: 2015-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product!!! Highly recommended My Ellie has been eating Royal Canin since she was 6 weeks old and she is almost 2 years now She has a beautiful shiny cost, her breath and overall health condition is excellent I highly recommend Royal Canin for your bulldog She has not had any health issues and is happy and healthy and I owe it all to Royal Canin
Date published: 2016-08-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Breed Specific!! We have purchase Royal Canin from the beginning for our Bulldogs, puppy to adult. We have been praised continuously by our veterinarian for healthy weight, and strong stature. We thank Royal Canin for the heathy benefits this breed specific food supplies as we care for and love our furry little round family members:)
Date published: 2015-08-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from the good stuff i started feeding my dogs royal canin way back . they were eating another brand and got real sick there hair fell out in clumps and they didnt look well . my vet told me to change foods right away and said to try R.C so i did and they loved it and got better . i have been using this stuff since . thanks r.c. !
Date published: 2018-10-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Bulldog Food Hands Down! This is the best food for our English Bulldog we have ever tried. Ziggy has been on nothing but an exclusive Royal Canin diet for the past 7 years and he loves the food. We do not have issues with flatulence or food allergies we did before finding Royal Canin. We actually have another pup who has food allergies and was taking prednisone. She snuck a few pieces of his food one day and we watched her.. now, even she is on a diet of strictly Bulldog food and she loves it with zero itching. Highly recommend!
Date published: 2017-05-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from excellent and our bulldog loves it! our bulldog is super sensitive and we had problems after problems with him eating. he was sick and very unhappy for a while. we were also unhappy and worried about him. we took to the vet and she highly recommended Royal Canin--we and our bulldog have not skipped a beat. he is eating well and doing great!
Date published: 2015-08-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful Product My first bully was on Royal Canin Bulldog Puppy went I got her at 8 weeks, she has grown up on this product and her three siblings (all bulldogs rescued from shelters) are now on this product and thriving amazingly well. Coats are in great shape no gastro issues and they are very happy.
Date published: 2017-05-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Incredible Food for our Bulldogs This is by far the best Bulldog food that we have found. It is great for their skin and they love the tastte. My wife was so impressed she switched to Royal Canin for her two Chihuahua’s. Folks, this food is far and beyond any other dog food. I strongly recommend Royal Canin.
Date published: 2018-10-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best dog food for Bulldog ever My English Bulldog (Biggie) has been eating Royal Canine Bulldog formula since he was a puppy. He is 9 years old now and has never had any health issues. I attribute his health 100% to feeding him Royal Canine his whole life. Thanks Royal Canine and Biggie says thanks as well
Date published: 2015-10-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love that it Shows Bulldog Specific I have been buying this for over a Year for our Young Bulldog and he loves it. It was recommended by a friend when he heard we were getting a Bulldog. Of course we started him on the Puppy food from Royal canine then moved him up to the Adult food when he was old enough.
Date published: 2016-05-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from No more problems I was recently gifted a 3 years old companion for my female bulldog...he came with digestive problems which led to problems with his skin, ears and paws...he has been eating Royal Canin for about three months and his problems are no more...we Thank you
Date published: 2017-05-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Food! I chose to feed my English Bulldog this food because unlike any other this one is made specifically for my bully's needs. It helps with his bones and joints which is perfect since he is only one and is developing arthritis. Recommend it to EVERYONE!
Date published: 2015-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Khloe & Brandy love it!! My 3yr old English Bulldog has been eating this since she was able to eat dry food. Her Breeder suggested it. Now we have another Old English Bulldog, who is also fed the same food. Their skin and coats are beautiful and they are very healthy.
Date published: 2015-08-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Healthy Bulldog! Chief, my English bulldog, had hotspots, EyeCare problems and low energy along with gastrointestinal problems! I tried several grain free foods but when I introduced him to Royal Canin food, he immediately started looking and feeling better.
Date published: 2018-10-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dogs love it! The breeder I purchased my bulldog food uses this food. When I got my first bull dog I started with the puppy version then switched over to the adult food. My bulldog is 5 years old and loves her food and so do my other dogs which are labs.
Date published: 2017-05-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! Bulldog approved! I have had my English Bulldog on this diet since he came off his puppy food as it was recommended by another Bulldog owner. My dog does so well on it that I would never switch him. He does not have any skin issues and he is now 7 years old
Date published: 2017-05-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Our Bully loves this! We started our English Bulldog puppy on the puppy food and transitioned to the Adult food a few months ago. He loves it and has thrived on it. When compared to litter mates who were not raised on Royal Canin, our Harry is far and above.
Date published: 2016-05-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Royal Canin Adult Bulldog..great picture on front I bought this food because the breeder of my little "Emma" had the puppies on Royal Canin puppy food and as she grew I just kept her on this brand. I notice that she has much more gas when I tried to switch her food to something else
Date published: 2015-09-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product! I buy this food for my special fur babies. As you know bulldogs can have many health issues. My two girls are very healthy with no issues. I think the food we feed our animals has a lot to do with it. Great product and fair price.
Date published: 2016-05-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for Bulldogs! I have had my bulldogs on this food for over six months and am well pleased with their coat, stability with breed issues are met, the shape or the food slows my gobbler down which is great, and best of all, my dogs love it!
Date published: 2018-10-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Perfectly formulated Perfectly formulated for my bulldogs. I especially like the extra care and consideration when creating the kibble shape and size. Royal Canin pays attention to details and the needs of the consumer with the breed specific.
Date published: 2015-08-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My bulldogs love it Bought this for my first bulldog. Helped his skin and gas and bathroom habits. Plus it helped him chew his food a little better. Coat and skin always are soft and shiny, and shedding seems to be reduced.
Date published: 2017-11-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My BDerg Loves it! I started with Blue Buffalo and was reading some bad stuff about their processes and made the switch. Mack is glad I did. His coat looks great and the shape of the food is great for his squishy face!
Date published: 2016-05-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It's great!! I love I have bought it 3 years ago and so far my English bulldog has no complication of anything, no problems in the skin nor, bad digestion or smell in the farts
Date published: 2017-05-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Finally A Food He Can Eat! My bully has food allergies and it was a major project trying to find a food that he could have. Royal Canine Bulldog fit the bill. Thank God!
Date published: 2016-04-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great quality I've been feeding my English bulldog Royal canin brand for years. She loves the food. It has cut down on her shedding and flatulence.
Date published: 2018-10-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Have always used this! My Bella has always eaten this food. She's never had any digestion or skin issues...EVER! She's happy and very healthy!
Date published: 2016-03-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smells like a rose! Our bulldog had awful odors before we switched to Royal Canin, now he smells so much better and his coat is beautiful!
Date published: 2017-05-23
  • y_2018, m_12, d_14, h_2
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.9
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_14, tr_160
  • loc_en_US, sid_2590, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_royal-canin
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 78ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT