Royal Canin® Breed Health Nutrition® Bulldog Puppy dry dog food

Tailor-made Nutrition for Pure Breed Dogs. An exclusive kibble for each breed: a concentration of scientific and nutritional expertise born from the unique knowledge of Royal Canin combined with the practical experience of Breeders.

  • Supports healthy digestion
  • Exclusive kibble shape easy to grasp and chew
  • Supports bone and joint health
  • Supports immune system health
  • 100% Complete and Balanced Nutrition
  • 100% Satisfaction Guaranteed

Bulldog Puppy is designed exclusively for pure breed English Bulldog puppies from 8 weeks to 12 months.

Kibble
The English Bulldog has a very short (brachycephalic), broad muzzle that is turned upward. This breed also has thick and deep "chops" that completely overhang the jaw the lower jaw. The wave-shaped kibble design for the Bulldog formula helps the Bulldog more easily pick up kibble.

Where to Buy
Size: 6 lb
Size: 30 lb
Product Information
Benefits

Exclusive Kibble: Special Brachycephalic Jaw
The Bulldog breed is a good example of the "brachycephalic" jaw type with a very short muzzle. Bulldog Puppy kibbles are exclusively designed to make it easier for the Bulldog to pick up and to encourage him to chew.

Digestive Health
Digestive health is essential during the puppy's growth period since the digestive system is not yet fully developed and cannot absorb nutrients in the same way as adult dogs. Bulldog Puppy helps support digestive health and helps to maintain a balanced intestinal flora.

Bone & Joint Health
Bulldog Puppy contributes to supporting the Bulldog puppy's healthy bones and joints with appropriate calcium and phosphorus content. This exclusive formula also helps maintain ideal weight.

Natural Defenses
During the growth period, the puppy's natural defenses are not yet fully developed. An exclusive complex of antioxidants (vitamins E and C, lutein and taurine) in Bulldog Puppy helps support the Bulldog puppy's natural defenses.

Feeding Guide
Recommended Daily Feeding Portion
Age of Puppy
Adult Target Weight 2 months 3 months 4 months 5 months 6 months 7 months 9 months 11 months 13 months
39.7 lb (18 kg) 2 1/2 cups (228 g) 3 cups (273 g) 3 1/4 cups (293 g) 3 1/4 cups (300 g) 3 1/4 cups (300 g) 3 cups (279 g) 2 5/8 cups (237 g) 2 3/8 cups (213 g) Bulldog Adult
52.9 lb (24 kg) 2 3/4 cups (254 g) 3 3/8 cups (311 g) 3 3/4 cups (337 g) 3 7/8 cups (357 g) 4 1/8 cups (373 g) 4 1/8 cups (371 g) 3 1/4 cups (302 g) 2 7/8 cups (267 g)
66.1 lb (30 kg) 3 cups (268 g) 3 3/4 cups (337 g) 4 cups (367 g) 4 1/2 cups (405 g) 4 7/8 cups (440 g) 4 7/8 cups (441 g) 4 1/4 cups (382 g) 3 1/2 cups (316 g)
1 cup = 8 fluid ounces = 91 grams
100% Complete and Balanced Nutrition
Bulldog Puppy is formulated to meet the nutritional levels established by the AAFCO (Association of American Feed Control Officials) Dog Food Nutrient Profiles for growth.
Ingredients

Chicken by-product meal, brewers rice, brown rice, chicken fat, wheat gluten, oat groats, natural flavors, pork meal, dried plain beet pulp, pea fiber, fish oil, vegetable oil, sodium silico aluminate, potassium chloride, calcium carbonate, monocalcium phosphate, salt, fructooligosaccharides, sodium tripolyphosphate, taurine, hydrolyzed yeast, vitamins [DL-alpha tocopherol acetate (source of vitamin E), inositol, niacin supplement, L-ascorbyl-2-polyphosphate (source of vitamin C), D-calcium pantothenate, biotin, pyridoxine hydrochloride (vitamin B6), riboflavin supplement, thiamine mononitrate (vitamin B1), vitamin A acetate, folic acid, vitamin B12 supplement, vitamin D3 supplement], choline chloride, DL-methionine, glucosamine hydrochloride, marigold extract (Tagetes erecta L.), L-lysine, trace minerals [zinc proteinate, zinc oxide, ferrous sulfate, manganese proteinate, manganous oxide, copper sulfate, calcium iodate, sodium selenite, copper proteinate], chondroitin sulfate, rosemary extract, preserved with mixed tocopherols and citric acid.

Guaranteed Analysis
Crude Protein (min)28%
Crude Fat (min)15%
Crude Fiber (max)4.2%
Moisture (max)10%
Calcium (min)1%
Phosphorus (min)0.8%
Vitamin E (min)500 IU/kg
Taurine* (min)0.23%
Ascorbic Acid* (min)200 mg/kg
Lutein* (min)5 mg/kg
Glucosamine* (min)750 mg/kg
Chondroitin Sulfate* (min)25 mg/kg
*Not recognized as an essential nutrient by the AAFCO Dog Food Nutrient Profiles.
Calorie Content
This diet contains 3699 kilocalories of metabolizable energy (ME) per kilogram or 337 kilocalories ME per cup on an as fed basis (calculated).
Product Reviews
Royal Canin ® Breed Health Nutrition ® Bulldog Puppy dry dog food is rated 5.0 out of 5 by 55.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exact Health and Nutrition We are just getting into the breeding business and we have found that not only do we prefer this specific brand and style of puppy food, but EVERY breeder that we have talked to also uses this. We want to ensure our pets, puppies, and our breeding dogs the very BEST and this is it!
Date published: 2015-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Food This dog food is such a good source of nutients for my puppy bulldog and he is getting everything in his diet he needs,also he doesn't have any allergies and no digestive problems which are very common in this breed. I would recommend it to anyone.
Date published: 2015-08-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My bulldog puppy loves this food! He gets so excited at mealtime and barely lets me put it in his bowl. He jumps for this food! Gobbles it up so fast and always looks at us for more. We use this food as treats sometimes and he loves it.
Date published: 2015-12-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Highlights the benefits to spending more. I recently switched from Royal Canin puppy to this specific bully mix and my dog seems to enjoy it. I liked how it promotes chewing and the bites are small enough for my bully so that he won't choke as is is gobbling his food.
Date published: 2015-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome product! Our bully loves it and the vet says he's healthy as a horse and growing perfectly. A+ nutrition and the special shape makes it so easy for him to eat.
Date published: 2016-05-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bulldog puppy food I have used this for my two 9 month old bulldog puppies since they were 7 weeks old. They are healthy, happy, and very well feed.
Date published: 2015-08-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best dog food! I have been using royal canin for about 4 months now and my bulldogs skin and fur look amazing and they love it!!!
Date published: 2015-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing allergy control This food is great for our puppy Penelope who has food allergies. Thanks Royal Canin and Penelope says great job!
Date published: 2015-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great food My American Bulldog loves this food!! We don't have to worry if he's gonna eat it or not.
Date published: 2016-05-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The answer to all of my problems... I have a Frenchie who was originally on grain free puppy food. After weeks of mushy yellow poops, hunger strikes and terrible gas, I was referred to this food by a friend who's typically die hard grain free. It alleviated all of the issues we were having. Not to mention, he loves it and the shape seems to make it a little easier for him to get into his flat little face.
Date published: 2017-05-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent nutrition that you can see Our puppy came home on Royal Canin Puppy food. We switched her to the bulldog specific food for puppies. She is now 10 months old and I am always being told how soft and shiny her coat is. You couldn't ask for a better coat quality. The palatability is fantastic, my girl loves the grooves in each piece, making it easier for her to pick up.
Date published: 2017-04-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best experience I've had with a new dog food When we purchased our English Bulldog puppy, our breeder recommended using Royal Canin, as that is the only good they feed their Bulldogs. Our puppy is now 9 months old, happy, and healthy. While on this food she has has absolutely no allergy or gastrointestinal problems. I highly recommend this brand of dog food!
Date published: 2016-05-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing food. Excellent benefits. I started feeding nutro puppy but switched to Royal Canin Bulldog puppy and noticed immediate results. Duke enjoyed morsel of the food and I enjoyed the benefits that I was seeing. His coat started to improve, dark tear stains were gone and he grew by leaps and bounds. My Duke is absolutely gorgeous.
Date published: 2017-05-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The only way to go with dog food I was using a different brand of food to start my new bulldogs diet and over next 2 weeks his stool was very runny and loose. Decided to try Royal Canine English bulldog puppy food and Capone has been great ever since. Energy is up, coat looks awesome and he loves his new Royal Canine food.
Date published: 2017-03-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Jaw issues My puppy has been on this food since first getting him. He tries to eat my other dogs food but the way the kibble is circular makes it difficult for him to keep the kibble in his mouth. He is still learning to cope with his underbite but the food helps with the S shape kibble!
Date published: 2016-05-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing taste My puppy bulldog prefers this food more than doggy treats?! Awesome. She also eats the kibble with ease, I've had bulldogs for over 25 years and tried many foods, this one is liked the most and the easiest to eat for them in my experience.
Date published: 2017-04-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best puppy food I bought this product for my first English bulldog and he grow so nice and healthy!!! I love this food and he loves it too!!! Now I have a new bulldog puppy and of course this is the product that I'm using again !! For me is the best!
Date published: 2017-05-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Happy Bulldog My dog has been what I needed to see a better light of life. The least I can do is provide a healthy meal for her. After doing research, I found that Royal Canin was the choice. She has grown so much and she's very happy. THANK YOU
Date published: 2017-05-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Food My puppy who is now 10 months old has been on this food from day one. I highly recommend. He loves it, is regular, and we never had any issues. We will switch to the dog formula and keep him on this food in the future.
Date published: 2016-05-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gentle on the tummy This was fantastic. My puppy had problems with loose stools and not only did it harden it but she seems to be less gassy. And it's got great ingredients. I can feel good about feeding it to her.
Date published: 2017-05-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Happy puppy I bought this dry food recommended by a friend, after my puppy was not eating and he was having soft stool all the time, since I switch he is happy and and looks forward meal time!
Date published: 2017-05-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it I have been buying Royal Canin for my English bulldog for the past 3 years. Now that we have a new bulldog puppy, we feed her Royal Canin as well. They both love their food.
Date published: 2016-05-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Healthy puppy happy puppy After switching to this dog food a few months ago our now 10 month old English Bulldog Puppy is the perfect weight, energetic even as a bulldog, and happy.
Date published: 2017-05-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Small bites, dogs love it! I have been buying this dog food for over 3 months, its amazing how healthy the dogs have been. Their skin looks amazing and their fur even better..
Date published: 2017-05-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the adult the puppy the canned mousse My English Bulldogs have better coats and skin they have less trouble digesting the puppies love the weaning formular would not use anything else
Date published: 2016-05-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Puppy loves it We got this for our new puppy after doing lots of research about what would be best. She loves it and we love that it's good for her!
Date published: 2017-05-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product!! My English Bulldog absolutely loves meal time!! It is easy for him to pick up and eat! I love that it's made for his breed!
Date published: 2016-05-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very attractive: eye-catching! I bought this food several weeks ago for my puppy, and he's been eating it every day like no tomorrow. He loves it!
Date published: 2017-05-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome dog food This dog food has been perfect for our English bulldog puppy. Helps with his coat and he enjoys eating this.
Date published: 2017-05-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from We love this puppy food This is all our baby eats. He's 5 mold and happy and healthy. He weighs in at 29 lbs at 5 months
Date published: 2017-05-04
  • y_2018, m_6, d_18, h_4
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_7, tr_48
  • loc_en_US, sid_3967, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_royal-canin
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 63ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT