Royal Canin® Breed Health Nutrition® Bulldog Puppy dry dog food

Tailor-made Nutrition for Pure Breed Dogs. An exclusive kibble for each breed: a concentration of scientific and nutritional expertise born from the unique knowledge of Royal Canin combined with the practical experience of Breeders.

  • Supports healthy digestion
  • Exclusive kibble shape easy to grasp and chew
  • Supports bone and joint health
  • Supports immune system health
  • 100% Complete and Balanced Nutrition
  • 100% Satisfaction Guaranteed

Bulldog Puppy is designed exclusively for pure breed English Bulldog puppies from 8 weeks to 12 months.

Kibble
The English Bulldog has a very short (brachycephalic), broad muzzle that is turned upward. This breed also has thick and deep "chops" that completely overhang the jaw the lower jaw. The wave-shaped kibble design for the Bulldog formula helps the Bulldog more easily pick up kibble.

Where to Buy
Size: 6 lb
Size: 30 lb
Product Information
Benefits

Exclusive Kibble: Special Brachycephalic Jaw
The Bulldog breed is a good example of the "brachycephalic" jaw type with a very short muzzle. Bulldog Puppy kibbles are exclusively designed to make it easier for the Bulldog to pick up and to encourage him to chew.

Digestive Health
Digestive health is essential during the puppy's growth period since the digestive system is not yet fully developed and cannot absorb nutrients in the same way as adult dogs. Bulldog Puppy helps support digestive health and helps to maintain a balanced intestinal flora.

Bone & Joint Health
Bulldog Puppy contributes to supporting the Bulldog puppy's healthy bones and joints with appropriate calcium and phosphorus content. This exclusive formula also helps maintain ideal weight.

Natural Defenses
During the growth period, the puppy's natural defenses are not yet fully developed. An exclusive complex of antioxidants (vitamins E and C, lutein and taurine) in Bulldog Puppy helps support the Bulldog puppy's natural defenses.

Feeding Guide
Recommended Daily Feeding Portion
Adult Target Weight
Puppy Age 40 lb (18 kg) 53 lb (24 kg) 66 lb (30 kg)
2 Months 2 1/2 Cups (227 g) 2 3/4 Cups (253 g) 2 7/8 Cups (267 g)
3 Months 3 Cups (271 g) 3 3/8 Cups (310 g) 3 5/8 Cups (335 g)
4 Months 3 1/4 Cups (292 g) 3 5/8 Cups (335 g) 4 Cups (365 g)
5 Months 3 1/4 Cups (298 g) 3 7/8 Cups (355 g) 4 3/8 Cups (402 g)
6 Months 3 1/4 Cups (298 g) 4 1/8 Cups (371 g) 4 3/4 Cups (438 g)
7 Months 3 Cups (277 g) 4 Cups (368 g) 4 3/4 Cups (439 g)
9 Months 2 5/8 Cups (236 g) 3 1/4 Cups (300 g) 4 1/8 Cups (380 g)
11 Months 2 3/8 Cups (212 g) 2 7/8 Cups (266 g) 3 1/2 Cups (315 g)
12 Months 2 3/8 Cups (211 g) 2 7/8 Cups (264 g) 3 3/8 Cups (312 g)
1 cup = 8 fluid ounces = 91 g
100% Complete and Balanced Nutrition
BREED HEALTH NUTRITION® BULLDOG Puppy is formulated to meet the nutritional levels established by the AAFCO Dog Food Nutrient Profiles for growth including growth of large size dogs (70 lb. or more as an adult).
Ingredients

Chicken by-product meal, brewers rice, brown rice, chicken fat, wheat gluten, oat groats, pork meal, natural flavors, dried plain beet pulp, pea fiber, fish oil, vegetable oil, sodium silico aluminate, potassium chloride, monocalcium phosphate, calcium carbonate, fructooligosaccharides, sodium tripolyphosphate, vitamins [DL-alpha tocopherol acetate (source of vitamin E), niacin supplement, L-ascorbyl-2-polyphosphate (source of vitamin C), D-calcium pantothenate, biotin, pyridoxine hydrochloride (vitamin B6), riboflavin supplement, thiamine mononitrate (vitamin B1), vitamin A acetate, folic acid, vitamin B12 supplement, vitamin D3 supplement], hydrolyzed yeast (source of betaglucans), salt, DL-methionine, choline chloride, glucosamine hydrochloride, marigold extract (Tagetes erecta L.), trace minerals [zinc proteinate, zinc oxide, manganese proteinate, ferrous sulfate, manganous oxide, copper sulfate, calcium iodate, sodium selenite, copper proteinate], taurine, Yucca schidigera extract, chondroitin sulfate, carotene, rosemary extract, preserved with mixed tocopherols and citric acid.

Guaranteed Analysis
Crude Protein (min)28.0%
Crude Fat (min)15.0%
Crude Fiber (max)4.0%
Moisture (max)10.0%
Calcium (min)1.15%
Phosphorus (min)0.96%
Vitamin E (min)420 IU/kg
Glucosamine* (min)743 mg/kg
Chondroitin sulfate* (min)8 mg/kg.
*Not recognized as an essential nutrient by the AAFCO Dog Food Nutrient Profiles.
Calorie Content
This diet contains 3713 kilocalories of metabolizable energy (ME) per kilogram or 338 kilocalories ME per cup on an as fed basis (calculated).
Product Reviews
Royal Canin ® Breed Health Nutrition ® Bulldog Puppy dry dog food is rated 5.0 out of 5 by 87.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Food specific for breed! I've been using the puppy formula since I've bought my 2 bulldog puppies. They love it! One of my puppie's owner had him on a more expensive brand and was having health issues. I switched him to Royal Canin puppy formula and never looked back! His health issues all of a sudden disappeared! This is the brand for my bulldogs.
Date published: 2015-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exact Health and Nutrition We are just getting into the breeding business and we have found that not only do we prefer this specific brand and style of puppy food, but EVERY breeder that we have talked to also uses this. We want to ensure our pets, puppies, and our breeding dogs the very BEST and this is it!
Date published: 2015-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great puppy food! We were researching for the best puppy food for our little English bulldog and Royal Canin came up we didn’t think much of until our bulldog tried it and he loved it , he is gaining the weight we want him to fur soft and shiny stool solid couldn’t be happier.
Date published: 2018-08-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Food This dog food is such a good source of nutients for my puppy bulldog and he is getting everything in his diet he needs,also he doesn't have any allergies and no digestive problems which are very common in this breed. I would recommend it to anyone.
Date published: 2015-08-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My bulldog puppy loves this food! He gets so excited at mealtime and barely lets me put it in his bowl. He jumps for this food! Gobbles it up so fast and always looks at us for more. We use this food as treats sometimes and he loves it.
Date published: 2015-12-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Highlights the benefits to spending more. I recently switched from Royal Canin puppy to this specific bully mix and my dog seems to enjoy it. I liked how it promotes chewing and the bites are small enough for my bully so that he won't choke as is is gobbling his food.
Date published: 2015-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome product! Our bully loves it and the vet says he's healthy as a horse and growing perfectly. A+ nutrition and the special shape makes it so easy for him to eat.
Date published: 2016-05-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Puppy food!!! I've been using this puppy food for my English and french bulldogs for 5 years now. All my bullies love it, poop is nice and solid, their coat is nice and problem free. The best food so far from the many other high end brands I've tried on them... Would recommend to anyone that has bulldogs....
Date published: 2016-05-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bulldog puppy food I have used this for my two 9 month old bulldog puppies since they were 7 weeks old. They are healthy, happy, and very well feed.
Date published: 2015-08-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Dog likes it My puppy likes this food. The bits are not to small so he can't swallow them fast. Made with great ingredients.
Date published: 2015-08-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing allergy control This food is great for our puppy Penelope who has food allergies. Thanks Royal Canin and Penelope says great job!
Date published: 2015-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great food My American Bulldog loves this food!! We don't have to worry if he's gonna eat it or not.
Date published: 2016-05-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Its perfectly states for which breed it is for I have 2 english bulldog puppies, one of which has several allergies, after trying several foods through the vet, i found your brand at a store & we tried it, & it worked for all of his issues, no more allergies with his belly or skin. The only downfall is he refuses to eat the adult brand that they need to be on now that he is 17 mts old, but as long as he is healthy and happy i can deal with his stubbornness!
Date published: 2018-10-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The answer to all of my problems... I have a Frenchie who was originally on grain free puppy food. After weeks of mushy yellow poops, hunger strikes and terrible gas, I was referred to this food by a friend who's typically die hard grain free. It alleviated all of the issues we were having. Not to mention, he loves it and the shape seems to make it a little easier for him to get into his flat little face.
Date published: 2017-05-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent nutrition that you can see Our puppy came home on Royal Canin Puppy food. We switched her to the bulldog specific food for puppies. She is now 10 months old and I am always being told how soft and shiny her coat is. You couldn't ask for a better coat quality. The palatability is fantastic, my girl loves the grooves in each piece, making it easier for her to pick up.
Date published: 2017-04-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product! When we first got out English bulldog it’s was pretty hard to find good food to keep him healthy and food that he actually like “keep in mind bulldogs are picky eaters” especially ours . When we bought Royal Canin we had never seen our puppy leave an empty bowel haha he loved it , 6 months later Royal Canin is all he'll eat.
Date published: 2018-10-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best dog food for Sky my English bulldog My dog has been on this food for 8months, I have tried a cheaper similar brand and she got sick.will never change her brand again. She stays fit and healthy and has had no health problems. She is currently 10 months old. I also have a maltipoo and he eats the same food and has had no problems. Thank you Royal Canine.
Date published: 2018-10-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Big improvement We bought this for our 10 month old English bulldog puppy after trying a couple other high quality brands and a vet recommended brand. Poor girl was having a bile movements 5-7 times a day. Now she has less gas, firm stools, and is much happier. We also feed this to our 3 month old male puppy. We couldn’t be happier!
Date published: 2018-10-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best experience I've had with a new dog food When we purchased our English Bulldog puppy, our breeder recommended using Royal Canin, as that is the only good they feed their Bulldogs. Our puppy is now 9 months old, happy, and healthy. While on this food she has has absolutely no allergy or gastrointestinal problems. I highly recommend this brand of dog food!
Date published: 2016-05-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing food. Excellent benefits. I started feeding nutro puppy but switched to Royal Canin Bulldog puppy and noticed immediate results. Duke enjoyed morsel of the food and I enjoyed the benefits that I was seeing. His coat started to improve, dark tear stains were gone and he grew by leaps and bounds. My Duke is absolutely gorgeous.
Date published: 2017-05-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The only way to go with dog food I was using a different brand of food to start my new bulldogs diet and over next 2 weeks his stool was very runny and loose. Decided to try Royal Canine English bulldog puppy food and Capone has been great ever since. Energy is up, coat looks awesome and he loves his new Royal Canine food.
Date published: 2017-03-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Jaw issues My puppy has been on this food since first getting him. He tries to eat my other dogs food but the way the kibble is circular makes it difficult for him to keep the kibble in his mouth. He is still learning to cope with his underbite but the food helps with the S shape kibble!
Date published: 2016-05-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from They love it When I got our English Bulldog mix (Beabull) the breeder recommended this brand. Happily, he and our Puggle both love this formula. They eat it all every time and are doing fantastic at 8 months old. They are both healthy have shiny coats and are energetic.
Date published: 2018-10-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love all the benefits!!! We bought this last year when we got our 1st bulldog puppy. It improved his gas so much and he started growing so well. He just switched to adult, but We didn't even think twice about putting our new puppy on the puppy formula when we just got her.
Date published: 2018-10-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing taste My puppy bulldog prefers this food more than doggy treats?! Awesome. She also eats the kibble with ease, I've had bulldogs for over 25 years and tried many foods, this one is liked the most and the easiest to eat for them in my experience.
Date published: 2017-04-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best puppy food I bought this product for my first English bulldog and he grow so nice and healthy!!! I love this food and he loves it too!!! Now I have a new bulldog puppy and of course this is the product that I'm using again !! For me is the best!
Date published: 2017-05-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Happy Bulldog My dog has been what I needed to see a better light of life. The least I can do is provide a healthy meal for her. After doing research, I found that Royal Canin was the choice. She has grown so much and she's very happy. THANK YOU
Date published: 2017-05-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The great breeder we got out Josie puppy from feeds Royal Canin bulldog puppy food, so we started our baby on that. She is 9 months old now, weighs 60#, very active, loving and happy. Your good helps keep her healthy and safe.
Date published: 2018-10-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Food My puppy who is now 10 months old has been on this food from day one. I highly recommend. He loves it, is regular, and we never had any issues. We will switch to the dog formula and keep him on this food in the future.
Date published: 2016-05-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it I bought this for my Bulldog when we got her 4 months ago, we tried different foods and nothing would set her stomach, except for this one, her coat, her breath everything change once we found this food.
Date published: 2018-10-30
  • y_2018, m_12, d_14, h_2
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.9
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_9, tr_78
  • loc_en_US, sid_3967, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_royal-canin
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 16ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT