Royal Canin® Breed Health Nutrition® Chihuahua Adult dry dog food

Royal Canin: High-performance nutrition at the service of professionals; for over 40 years, thanks to research concentrated exclusively on dogs and cats, the nutritional precision with which Royal Canin responds to the needs of each individual dog and cat has been expressed via visible and lasting benefits for their well-being.

  • Exclusive kibble: Special miniature jaw
  • Stimulates appetite
  • Reduces stool and odor
  • Supports coat beauty
  • 100% Complete and Balanced Nutrition
  • 100% Satisfaction Guaranteed

CHIHUAHUA ADULT is designed exclusively for pure breed Chihuahuas over 8 months.

Where to Buy
Size: 10 lb
Size: 2.5 lb
Size: 30 lb
Product Information
Benefits

Exclusive Kibble: Special Miniature Jaw
This exclusive small-sized kibble has been developed to be adapted to the miniature jaw of the Chihuahua adult

High Palatability
The Chihuahua breed dogs are known for their fussy appetites. A highly palatable food is therefore recommended to satisfy them fully. Chihuahua Adult satisfies the Chihuahua's appetite with a combination of three factors: a careful selection of exceptional aromas and flavors along with a customized kibble size and shape.

Stool & Odor Reduction
This formula helps reduce fecal smell and volume, and helps support good digestion with highly digestible proteins (LIP), an appropriate fiber content and high quality carbohydrate sources.

Coat Health
The coat reflects the dog's state of health. Chihuahua Adult contains nutrients to help maintain the health of the Chihuahua's coat. Enriched with Omega-3 fatty acids (EPA & DHA), Omega-6 fatty acids and biotin.

Feeding Guide
Recommended Daily Feeding Portion
Weight of Dog Low Activity Medium Activity High Activity
2.2 lb (1 kg) 1/4 Cup (24 g) 3/8 Cup (28 g) 3/8 Cup (31 g)
3.3 lb (1.5 kg) 3/8 Cup (32 g) 3/8 Cup (37 g) 1/2 Cup (42 g)
4.4 lb (2 kg) 1/2 Cup (40 g) 1/2 Cup (46 g) 5/8 Cup (53 g)
5.5 lb (2.5 kg) 1/2 Cup (47 g) 5/8 Cup (55 g) 3/4 Cup (62 g)
6.6 lb (3 kg) 5/8 Cup (54 g) 3/4 Cup (63 g) 7/8 Cup (71 g)
7.7 lb (3.5 kg) 3/4 Cup (61 g) 7/8 Cup (71 g) 7/8 Cup (80 g)
1 cup = 8 fluid ounces = 86 g
100% Complete and Balanced Nutrition
BREED HEALTH NUTRITION® CHIHUAHUA ADULT is formulated to meet the nutritional levels established by the AAFCO Dog Food Nutrient Profiles for maintenance.
Ingredients

Corn, chicken by-product meal, wheat gluten, oat groats, brewers rice, chicken fat, brown rice, natural flavors, dried plain beet pulp, fish oil, vegetable oil, calcium carbonate, potassium chloride, sodium silico aluminate, fructooligosaccharides, sodium tripolyphosphate, vitamins [DL-alpha tocopherol acetate (source of vitamin E), niacin supplement, L-ascorbyl-2-polyphosphate (source of vitamin C), D-calcium pantothenate, biotin, pyridoxine hydrochloride (vitamin B6), riboflavin supplement, thiamine mononitrate (vitamin B1), vitamin A acetate, folic acid, vitamin B12 supplement, vitamin D3 supplement], DL-methionine, taurine, choline chloride, L-lysine, salt, trace minerals [zinc proteinate, zinc oxide, ferrous sulfate, manganese proteinate, manganous oxide, copper sulfate, calcium iodate, sodium selenite, copper proteinate], marigold extract (Tagetes erecta L.), L-tyrosine, L-carnitine, GLA safflower oil, glucosamine hydrochloride, green tea extract, magnesium oxide, chondroitin sulfate, rosemary extract, preserved with mixed tocopherols and citric acid.

Guaranteed Analysis
Crude Protein (min)26.0%
Crude Fat (min)14.0%
Crude Fiber (max)3.6%
Moisture (max)10.0%
Eicosapentaenoic Acid (EPA) (min)0.13%
Docosahexaenoic Acid (DHA) (min)0.05%
Omega-6 fatty acids* (min)2.3%
Omega-3 fatty acids* (min)0.4%
Biotin* (min)1.6 mg/kg
Glucosamine* (min)371 mg/kg
Chondroitin sulfate* (min)4 mg/kg.
*Not recognized as an essential nutrient by the AAFCO Dog Food Nutrient Profiles.
Calorie Content
This diet contains 3758 kilocalories of metabolizable energy (ME) per kilogram or 323 kilocalories ME per cup on an as fed basis (calculated).
Product Reviews
Royal Canin ® Breed Health Nutrition ® Chihuahua Adult dry dog food is rated 4.9 out of 5 by 229.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent brand of food I began with Royal Canin when my vet recommended it for my 17 year old toy fox terrier who was in renal failure. We then adopted a Chihuahua that had a skin condition with little bumps all over him. The vet thought it might be due to his diet since he was eating Kibbles and Bits. Within one week of switching foods the condition was gone. It was remarkable. About 8 months ago we rescued a dog that had been abandoned parking lot and left in a cage with his sisters all alone with no food or water. Immediately he began on Royal Canin for Labradors since that is his primary breed. They are both very happy and healthy dogs!
Date published: 2018-10-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Chiquita & Cisco LOVE me My Chihuahuas turned up their, ever so sensative, noses to about seven different brands of dry dog food. An employee at PetSmart suggested I try Royal Canin Adult Chihuahua. I couldn’t have been more pleased! They sniffed for a few moments and then ate and ate; devouring the half-cup I set out for each. Then Chiquita and Cisco both stood on their hind legs and danced around in circles, asking for more. After more than three years of eating Royal Canin Adult Chihuahua dry food they have not wavered in their enthusiasm for Royal Canin Adult Chihuahua.
Date published: 2015-08-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great food! I have been buying this for 3 years for my now 3 dogs. They love it, I have tried others and this is the one they love! My furbabies are healthy and I believe it is because of the wonderful food they eat, plus their coats are always shiny!
Date published: 2016-05-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have four little ones the two pure breed apple Chihuahuas have hip problems the glucosamine controtin in this produce is higher dose then most other dog foods have. Plus they are so picky that this is the only food they would eat the protein is high enough that my cat prefers this food also. I've bought this brand for family member for there animals and they love the difference it made in their animals health one had a 35lb cat always begging and crying for food and that stopped right away he was satisfied and stopped crying for more food.
Date published: 2015-11-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Healthy weight, healthy teeth=healthy chihuahua! I have been feeding this to my chihuahuas and other small dogs for years. They love the taste and I love how healthy it keeps my babies. Chihuahuas are notorious for having dental problems, but my 11.5 year old girl has only ever needed one dental cleaning...which I attribute to her lifetime diet of Royal Canin Chihuahua food. My dogs are also all healthy weights--anyone with a small dog knows how easy it is for them to get overweight.
Date published: 2015-08-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So happy we finally tried this. I have a Chihuahua who is now 4 years old. He is a VERY picky eater. We have tried about everything that is out there. Before I bought the Royal Canin he was vomitting about every other day. I think he would just wait too long to eat and get his stomach upset. Anyway after we purchased Royal Canine, NO MORE VOMITING. I was amazed and so thankful we finally tried this! We will not buy anything else!
Date published: 2015-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Chihuahua Crack for My Pups I have two chihuahuas who absolutely love this food. Our vet (and a vet tech friend) recommended this when we got our first dog as a puppy. When we switched her off her puppy food (something else) to Royal Canin, we mixed it half and half. She proceeded to pick out all the puppy food and leave it on the floor while devouring the Royal Canin. Both my dogs eat this like it's going out of style and have for over three years now. They are quite healthy and have nice, shiny coats. This is especially evident in our second dog, who was adopted from a situation where he was underweight and needed some good nutrition. The only thing I will say is that you should make sure to speak with your vet about how much to feed your dog. The bag directions aren't right for one of my dogs, who needs less each day to stay trim (she's a bit lazy), but they're fine for my other dog. As with humans, a one-size fits all calorie plan doesn't work! Overall, I'm very happy with this food. It's a great size and has kept my dogs healthy with shiny coats and plenty of energy to cuddle and burrow under blankets, as chis tend to do.
Date published: 2015-08-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fantastic food My chihuahua is a real picky eater but loves Royal Canin. The size of the food being small I think makes it easy for her to eat.
Date published: 2015-08-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My dog loves it! My dog joey I received as a rescue from a puppy mill. He was skin and bones from just being used as a stud dog. 2 yrs. Old when I got him.. I tried every brand of dry food and he just did not want any of them. I went to pet Co as a last resort to find food, and I saw royal canin chihuahua. At first I started him on the puppy formula to get some weight on him, and within 2 months he went from 3.5 lbs. To almost 5 lbs. He stayed on the puppy formula for 2 years and now is on the adult formula. That is the only food he eats.. he will not eat any wet food, but his doctor says royal canin chi dry is okay for him to have as his only food. It has everything in it that he needs. He will never be a normal dog, he was too traumatized as a puppy mill dog, but he is getting better and gaining a few ounces at a time from his chi food. Thank you royal canin, if I did not find your food he most likely would have starved to death. He was not far from that when I got him..
Date published: 2015-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The only food for us! When we brought our 9 week old chihuahua home, he almost died several times the first two months we had him. He would not eat, we had to force him to eat. After more dog food brands than I can remember, he ate Royal Canin! He started on puppy food and is now eating this food as an adult. It was a life saver...literally!!
Date published: 2015-08-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Winning combo I have been feeding Royal Canin for 8 years. 40 Champions later the proof is in the ring! Strong, healthy, happy dogs powered by Royal Canin! Royal Canin proudly sponsored our Chihuahua Specialty in Washington too. My Chihuahuas and I thank you for putting dogs first! Many Thanks, ...Kelee Sheppard.
Date published: 2015-08-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Tasting..... My 3 Chihuahuas are the pickiest dogs ever. I tried this many many years ago and it is the only dog food my pack will consistently eat, day in and day out. The small pieces are the best for their little mouths as well.....easy to soften too, just by adding water for the older dogs.
Date published: 2015-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great food for my little dog I recently rescued a long-haired Chihuahua who is approximately 4-6years old. I work in a veterinary clinic that recommends The RC prescription diets and I've seen how great the pets do with these foods. I decided to try the adult Chihuahua formula and my dog is doing fantastic! The bite sized kibble is perfect. She enjoys the taste and her stool is where it should be compared to the first few weeks when I adopted her. I cannot recommend the diet enough.
Date published: 2017-05-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have been feeding my two Chihuahuas the Royal Canin Aldult Food for four years now and I recently got one more Chihuahua and now feed three of them and they have had no digesting problems with it, it keeps the weight to were it should be, they all like it, and three vet said that they are very healthy that is all important to me for my kids.
Date published: 2017-05-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worth the price. My girl had dry itchy skin. Since changing over to Royal Canin for Ahult Chihuahua her skin is no longer itchy and her coat is soft and shiny. She loves the food and she is a very picky eater.
Date published: 2017-11-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from MY DOGS LOVE IT!! I initially started feeding royal canin "Chihuahua" dry food because my two babies. 17 & 18 had a hard time eating all of the other dry foods because of the size of the kibble. Your food is perfect size for chuhuahuas, plus my dogs love it! I did a "taste test" putting 4 different types of dry foods down and both my dogs picked Royal Canin every time! The food is top quality and I would recommend to anyone with Chuhuauas.
Date published: 2017-05-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from very good dog food ihave 2 chi. I have 2 chi. one of them which is blind would not eat dry food she luvs her royal canin
Date published: 2015-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My dog can't get enough of this! I've been buying Royal Canin since my Chihuahua was 12 weeks old. He is now 3. It is an amazing dog food for those picky eaters. For all other dog foods I've tried with him, he pulls the morsels out of the bowl and rubs his face on them and walks away. He loves his Royal Canin and the specially blended formula for chihuahua. It also had allowed him to maintain a healthy weight and he doesn't seem to be hungry between feelings. I would recommend this product to anyone looking to switch or anyone who just brought home a new puppy!
Date published: 2016-05-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from had no problems with this food I love the small pieces for my chihuahuas. I like that it is made for specific breeds. the difference from the puppy version and the adult version, unfortunately is that the adult food has meal / by products in it. only wish they didnt add stuff our dogs dont need, even if they dont harm them. just dont use by products please
Date published: 2016-05-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great size. Just bought this today for my rescued chihuahua mix, Guinness. I added the little left overs from his last bag of a different brand that he had been eating for three years now. He quickly dug right in! Out of character for him as he normally shows little interest. He ate it all except for his old brand of food!
Date published: 2017-05-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Dog Pleaser My two Chihuahuas have been eating Royal Canin since they were puppies. Then as they grew they started eating the adult version. They run to kitchen when they hear me in the Royal Canin bag because they know what goodness is coming their way. This is a great healthy and nutritious food for my two angels.
Date published: 2015-09-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Overall Awesome! I have two long haired 3.5 pound long haired Chihuahuas and with their tiny jaws, thus dog food is perfect for them. The tiny kibble is just the right size and they love the taste. Their haircoats are beautiful and I have no problem keeping weight on them! Overall awesome dog food!
Date published: 2015-08-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great dog food for Chihuahuas! I bought this 2 weeks ago. My Chihuahua is a rescue, very fussy about food, only eats dry food and only afternoon, evening and during the night, he did have bad experiences in the homes he's been before and I do suspect that he's been starved because he rushes to eat or drink and he loves only human food, so he might be given leftovers. He loves Royal Canin for Chihuahuas any time of the day or as a treat when I gi his medicines, there's no other food like this, he eats it and you can see is his preferred
Date published: 2016-10-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome food!!! I started my chihuahuas on this food a month after I got them. They are both picky eaters and they love this food. I am very happy with the ingredients and the health benefits the food provides for my little guys. I am a very happy and very satisfied customer. :)
Date published: 2015-08-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My dog loves it My dog loved the puppy dry for chihuahuas and transitioned greatly into the adult food. He never looks as if he is dreading his meal. Even though he eats the same meal every day. He's happy to eat the same meal everyday and that makes me happy.
Date published: 2015-08-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Picky Little Guy LOVES it!!! I've had a hard time finding a food my little guy will eat consistently. I finally tried Royal Canin for Chihuahuas and he gobbled up the entire bowl! Now he's excited at dinner time every day! Royal Canin is the best food I've ever found.
Date published: 2015-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from small pieces perfect for my little girl! We have been using this food for her for about half a year now. She loves it! Its has the perfect size pieces for her tiny little mouth and soft enough for her to chew. I alos love that it is formulated to fit her breed specific needs.
Date published: 2015-08-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easily Softened I have a 12 yearbooks chihuahua. He gets a sour stomach from wet food, so I soak dry kibble in water for him. He loves this food because it gets soft, not a bloated, spongy mess. It's perfect size bites for a four lb dog.
Date published: 2015-08-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from For Chihuahuas We buy Royal Canin because we have 2 long haired Chihuahuas; but they will not eat this one. they will only eat the Mini Adult , and the XS Adult. Would like to see the size of the Chihuahua food in smaller pellets
Date published: 2015-08-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from she thinks it tastes GRREAT! I bought this about 3 years ago and learned she will only eat this breed brand. she is very picky. Very pleased with the brand of food for her. She is very protective over it too. No one can touch it.
Date published: 2015-08-18
  • y_2018, m_12, d_14, h_2
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.9
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_17, tr_212
  • loc_en_US, sid_2210, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_royal-canin
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 16ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT