Royal Canin® Breed Health Nutrition® Chihuahua Adult dry dog food

Royal Canin: High-performance nutrition at the service of professionals; for over 40 years, thanks to research concentrated exclusively on dogs and cats, the nutritional precision with which Royal Canin responds to the needs of each individual dog and cat has been expressed via visible and lasting benefits for their well-being.

  • Exclusive kibble: Special miniature jaw
  • Stimulates appetite
  • Reduces stool and odor
  • Supports coat beauty
  • 100% Complete and Balanced Nutrition
  • 100% Satisfaction Guaranteed

CHIHUAHUA ADULT is designed exclusively for pure breed Chihuahuas over 8 months.

Where to Buy
Size: 10 lb
Size: 2.5 lb
Size: 30 lb
Product Information
Benefits

Exclusive Kibble: Special Miniature Jaw
This exclusive small-sized kibble has been developed to be adapted to the miniature jaw of the Chihuahua adult

High Palatability
The Chihuahua breed dogs are known for their fussy appetites. A highly palatable food is therefore recommended to satisfy them fully. Chihuahua Adult satisfies the Chihuahua's appetite with a combination of three factors: a careful selection of exceptional aromas and flavors along with a customized kibble size and shape.

Stool & Odor Reduction
This formula helps reduce fecal smell and volume, and helps support good digestion with highly digestible proteins (LIP), an appropriate fiber content and high quality carbohydrate sources.

Coat Health
The coat reflects the dog's state of health. Chihuahua Adult contains nutrients to help maintain the health of the Chihuahua's coat. Enriched with Omega-3 fatty acids (EPA & DHA), Omega-6 fatty acids and biotin.

Feeding Guide
Recommended Daily Feeding Portion
Weight Medium Activity High Activity
2.2 lb (1 kg) 3/8 cup (28 g) 3/8 cup (31 g)
3.3 lb (1.5 kg) 3/8 cup (37 g) 1/2 cup (43 g)
4.4 lb (2 kg) 1/2 cup (46 g) 5/8 cup (53 g)
5.5 lb (2.5 kg) 5/8 cup (55 g) 3/4 cup (62 g)
6.6 lb (3 kg) 3/4 cup (63 g) 7/8 cup (71 g)
7.7 lb (3.5 kg) 3/4 cup (71 g) 7/8 cup (80 g)
1 cup = 8 fluid ounces = 86 grams
100% Complete and Balanced Nutrition
Chihuahua Adult is formulated to meet the nutritional levels established by the AAFCO (Association of American Feed Control Officials) Dog Food Nutrient Profiles for maintenance.
Ingredients

Corn, chicken by-product meal, brewers rice, wheat gluten, oat groats, brown rice, chicken fat, natural flavors, dried plain beet pulp, fish oil, vegetable oil, calcium carbonate, potassium chloride, sodium silico aluminate, DL-methionine, fructooligosaccharides, sodium tripolyphosphate, salt, taurine, vitamins [DL-alpha tocopherol acetate (source of vitamin E), inositol, niacin supplement, L-ascorbyl-2-polyphosphate (source of vitamin C), D-calcium pantothenate, biotin, pyridoxine hydrochloride (vitamin B6), riboflavin supplement, thiamine mononitrate (vitamin B1), vitamin A acetate, folic acid, vitamin B12 supplement, vitamin D3 supplement], choline chloride, L-lysine, L-tyrosine, marigold extract (Tagetes erecta L.), L-carnitine, glucosamine hydrochloride, trace minerals [zinc proteinate, zinc oxide, ferrous sulfate, manganese proteinate, manganous oxide, copper sulfate, calcium iodate, sodium selenite, copper proteinate], tea, chondroitin sulfate, rosemary extract, preserved with mixed tocopherols and citric acid.

Guaranteed Analysis
Crude Protein (min)26%
Crude Fat (min)14%
Crude Fiber (max)3.5%
Moisture (max)10%
Omega-6 Fatty Acids* (min)3%
Omega-3 Fatty Acids* (min)0.53%
Eicosapentaenoic Acid (EPA)* (min)0.18%
Docosahexaenoic Acid (DHA)* (min)0.08%
Biotin* (min)1.61 mg/kg
Glucosamine* (min)350 mg/kg
Chondroitin Sulfate* (min)25 mg/kg
*Not recognized as an essential nutrient by the AAFCO Dog Food Nutrient Profiles.
Calorie Content
This diet contains 3751 kilocalories of metabolizable energy (ME) per kilogram or 323 kilocalories ME per cup on an as fed basis (calculated).
Product Reviews
Royal Canin ® Breed Health Nutrition ® Chihuahua Adult dry dog food is rated 4.9 out of 5 by 178.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worth the price. My girl had dry itchy skin. Since changing over to Royal Canin for Ahult Chihuahua her skin is no longer itchy and her coat is soft and shiny. She loves the food and she is a very picky eater.
Date published: 2017-11-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My chihuahuas love it I have been feeding this food to my Chihuahua since I have owned him, about 10 years; he has always been healthy; we now have another Chihuahua about 1 1/2 years old, who loves the food also.
Date published: 2015-09-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Molly loves her little bites! This is the only brand and type of dry dog food my little 4 pound, 7 years old, half Chihuahua/ half Pomeranian mix will consistently eat! The small bite size is perfect for her tiny teeth!
Date published: 2015-09-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Picky dog loves it After spend lost of time looking for foor that my picky eater would eat, I deside to try royal canin. So far picky has not turn her nose up at it. Thank you for making a food that she likes
Date published: 2015-08-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My chihuahua was 11.5 weeks old when i got him Ive been using Royal Canin puppy and adult bag food also small cans of wet Royal Canin He loves it and hes at a good weight
Date published: 2015-08-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I can feed this to her with confidence I can feed this to her with confidence. I've tried different brands. One even made her break out in a rash! She's very finicky but this seems to satisfy her appetite .
Date published: 2015-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from family dog loves this This is the only dry dog food our 8 yr. old Chihuahua will eat. Turns her nose up at other dry foods. Would recommend this to anyone with a snoopy dog like ours.
Date published: 2015-09-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Keeps him healthy! Winston has been on this formula since becoming an adult. He's healthy and happy and while he clearly prefers 'human food,' he also enjoys eating his kibble!
Date published: 2015-08-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect size ! My Chihuahua has been on this food for 3 years. She loves it! The little tiny kibble is perfect for her. Her stool is small, compact and basically odorless.
Date published: 2015-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great for dogs with liver issues I bought this food for my 4 Chihuahuas three of which were diagnosed with high liver values. They have been on it for a month and I can already see the difference in their activity levels and they no longer have vomiting or diarrhea issues. One was also diagnosed with seizures and a back problem awhile back and now acts like puppy loving to play and run around the yard!! It is amazing the difference this food has made and best part is that they love it and are very picky eaters.
Date published: 2016-05-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Chihuahua adult We started with the puppy and graduated to the adult chihuahua and tiny breed. My dogs are picky eaters and have sensitive stomachs , but gobble this up!
Date published: 2015-08-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I got a coupon 6 months ago or so and tried this. My dog really loves it and now she won't eat anything else. Glad I got the coupon. One happy dog!!!!
Date published: 2015-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My dogs live it With so many small rescue chihuahuas it is hard to find a food that they all like and since I gave them royal canin they are healthy and more Happy.
Date published: 2015-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best In Show Mojo just thrives on this product! He is spunky, alert, and just a joy. And at 8.5 years young!!! What you feed your BFF totally matters!
Date published: 2015-09-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My pets LOVE it!!! My Chihuahua was a pretty picky eater until I bought him this food. He automatically loved it! I'm so glad that I bought this food!!!
Date published: 2015-08-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I wanted a GREAT dog food for my Chihuahua and I am very pleased with the results of Royal Canin. She has a gorgeous soft coat too!!
Date published: 2015-08-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Chihuahua dog food review I have been using this dog food for About 10 years. The dogs gobble it up and have virtually no health issues. We love it!
Date published: 2015-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Handy for Treats Wagsy thinks these nuggets are dandy treats. He gets them for special snacks throughout the day, and always enjoys them.
Date published: 2015-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Chihuahua. Hi! My dog love this food and he is very fussy so it is a good sign is hair is more shinny and is weight is better.
Date published: 2015-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from dogs love the food!! my two chis love Royal Canin. Have tried them on other foods but they do best on RC. Won't be changing again!!
Date published: 2015-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic Food I love Royal Canin. My dog is healthy and happy because of what she eats. I like the small size kibbles.
Date published: 2015-09-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Dogfood that my two Chihuahuas love. Great product for both my Chihuahua..love that the portion control is listed on the bag of dog food.
Date published: 2015-08-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from my chihuahua's love it! I always give my dogs Royal Canin Chihuahua dry food. It's good for them and that makes me happy.
Date published: 2015-08-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Foods for my Chipper & Abi ! I bought these 3 months ago & I'm so glad I did, Most of all my 2 Fur Babies are Happy !
Date published: 2017-05-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Since my dog is mostly indoors this dog food keeps my pet's poop door under control.
Date published: 2015-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So happy with it! ! I have been giving this food to my dogs for years and I never had any issues.
Date published: 2015-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic! This is the only food my fussy dog will eat and we have tried everything!
Date published: 2015-08-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Our veterinarian agrees! Our chihuahuas have been on Royal Canin for more than a year now, and our veterinarian was complimentary stating that our chihuahuas dental health had improved since using this food full time. He also noted that our dogs would benefit from the chrondrotin for joint health as well. Very pleased. Our Long Coat Chihuahua was ranked number one for 2016 and 2017, and we are so pleased that Royal Canin makes a food specifically for our little chihuahuas.
Date published: 2017-12-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I like that it's catered to my breed My Italian greyhound has been on this formula for 7 years and has no runny eyes and no discoloration. People can't believe her coat when they see her. She is a service dog, but when out of vest she does tricks for children's hospitals and retirement homes. She is silky to the touch and children love her that have occupational needs. No one can believe her age when I tell them. I am an animal behavioral it and recommend your food frequently.
Date published: 2017-05-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Do you even read the ingredients Corn, Chicken by products, wheat!! Are you serious I wouldn't even feed this to a starving rat, I sure as heck would never feed my beloved animals!!! Disgusting!!
Date published: 2017-05-07
  • y_2018, m_6, d_18, h_4
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_12, tr_166
  • loc_en_US, sid_2210, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_royal-canin
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 15ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT