Royal Canin® Breed Health Nutrition™ Chihuahua Puppy dry dog food

2.5 lb bag

Tailor-made Nutrition for Pure Breed Dogs. An exclusive kibble for each breed: a concentration of scientific and nutritional expertise born from the unique knowledge of Royal Canin combined with the practical experience of Breeders.

  • Stimulates appetite
  • Exclusive small kibble shape adapted for tiny jaw
  • Reduces stool and odor
  • Supports immune system health
  • 100% Complete and Balanced Nutrition
  • 100% Satisfaction Guaranteed

Chihuahua Puppy is designed exclusively for pure breed Chihuahua puppies from 8 weeks to 8 months.

Kibble
A kibble designed with the optimal size and texture for the miniature jaw and slightly pointed muzzle of the Chihuahua.

Where to Buy
Product Information
Benefits

Exclusive Kibble: Special Miniature Jaw
This exclusive small-sized kibble has been developed to be adapted to the miniature jaw of the Chihuahua puppy.

High Palatability
Chihuahuas are known for their fussy appetites. A highly palatable food is therefore recommended to satisfy them fully. Chihuahua Puppy satisfies the Chihuahua's appetite with a combination of three factors: a careful selection of exceptional aromas and flavors along with a customized kibble size and shape.

Stool & Odor Reduction
This formula helps reduce fecal smell and volume, and helps support good digestion with highly digestible proteins (LIP), an appropriate fiber content and high quality carbohydrate sources.

Natural Defenses
During the growth period, the puppy's natural defenses are not yet fully developed. Prebiotics and an exclusive complex of antioxidants (vitamins E and C, lutein and taurine) contained in the Chihuahua Puppy formula help support the Chihuahua puppy's natural defenses.

Feeding Guide
Recommended Daily Feeding Portion
Adult Target Weight
Puppy Age 2.2 lb (1 kg) 4.4 lb (2 kg) 7.7 lb (3.5 kg)
2 months 3/8 cup (29 g) 1/2 cup (49 g) 3/4 cup (71 g)
3 months 3/8 cup (32 g) 5/8 cup (54 g) 7/8 cup (80 g)
4 months 3/8 cup (33 g) 5/8 cup (55 g) 7/8 cup (84 g)
5 months 3/8 cup (33 g) 5/8 cup (55 g) 7/8 cup (84 g)
6 months 1/4 cup (28 g) 1/2 cup (48 g) 7/8 cup (76 g)
7 months 1/4 cup (24 g) 1/2 cup (40 g) 3/4 cup (68 g)
8 months 1/4 cup (23 g) 3/8 cup (39 g) 5/8 cup (60 g)
9 months 1/4 cup (23 g) 3/8 cup (39 g) 5/8 cup (60 g)
10 months Chihuahua Adult
1 cup = 8 fluid ounces = 91 grams
100% Complete and Balanced Nutrition
Chihuahua Puppy is formulated to meet the nutritional levels established by the AAFCO (Association of American Feed Control Officials) Dog Food Nutrient Profiles for growth.
Ingredients

Chicken by-product meal, brewers rice, chicken fat, corn, wheat gluten, dried plain beet pulp, natural flavors, oat groats, fish oil, vegetable oil, sodium silico aluminate, monocalcium phosphate, calcium carbonate, pea fiber, potassium chloride, fructooligosaccharides, salt, DL-methionine, sodium tripolyphosphate, hydrolyzed yeast, vitamins [DL-alpha tocopherol acetate (source of vitamin E), inositol, niacin supplement, L-ascorbyl-2-polyphosphate (source of vitamin C), D-calcium pantothenate, biotin, pyridoxine hydrochloride (vitamin B6), riboflavin supplement, thiamine mononitrate (vitamin B1), vitamin A acetate, folic acid, vitamin B12 supplement, vitamin D3 supplement], choline chloride, taurine, marigold extract (Tagetes erecta L.), trace minerals [zinc proteinate, zinc oxide, ferrous sulfate, manganese proteinate, manganous oxide, copper sulfate, calcium iodate, sodium selenite, copper proteinate], L-carnitine, rosemary extract, preserved with mixed tocopherols and citric acid.

Guaranteed Analysis
Crude Protein (min)28%
Crude Fat (min)18%
Crude Fiber (max)4%
Moisture (max)10%
Vitamin E (min)500 IU/kg
Taurine* (min)0.16%
Ascorbic Acid* (min)200 mg/kg
Lutein* (min)5 mg/kg
*Not recognized as an essential nutrient by the AAFCO Dog Food Nutrient Profiles.
Calorie Content
This diet contains 3870 kilocalories of metabolizable energy (ME) per kilogram or 352 kilocalories ME per cup on an as fed basis (calculated).
Product Reviews
Royal Canin ® Breed Health Nutrition™ Chihuahua Puppy dry dog food 2.5 lb bag is rated 5.0 out of 5 by 40.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic I'm so happy I splurged and purchased this for my puppy. She very unloved and poorly taken care of before I got her. In the four months since I've got and started her on this food she has gained a good amount of weight and her fur has come in. Her first visit to the vet they mentioned that she might have some kind of dermititist due to how little fur she had. Now she has a beautiful almost velvet feel coat. My little girl loves this food so much. Also had no problem switching her from puppy to adult food when it was time. I'm never giving her anything but this brand.
Date published: 2017-05-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just Adopted picky eater her senior parent died! My exsperience was with my senior dead Yorkies,, Poodle and Pekingese lead me to buy for this breed designed food for my adopited Senior little girl . She loves the smell of it the small kibble which makes it easy to chew.. She would be happy to eat more than her portion . She was a very over weight her body has definition now! Never any leftovers Her skin and coat now shinny healthy. My past exsperience gave me excellent healthy blood puppy adult to senior reports they were never over weight. No diabetis! This seven year old designer breed Chihuahua/Dachshund this food is more exspensive than some advertising all meat. But the balance of this food work for little Tiny
Date published: 2017-05-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Puppy Food I have used this brand of puppy food since I got my puppy at 8 months of age. She is very healthy and likes this brand of food. I am very pleased with how she has turned out with the food.
Date published: 2015-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My puppy loves it! She's been eating this since we brought her home and she loves it! I love the size of the food too. Other puppy food seems to be larger but this one is her perfect size!
Date published: 2015-08-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Size is great for the small rescue dogs I have I am always looking for a small pellet puppy and dog food for the small and elderly rescue dogs in rescue.
Date published: 2015-09-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My little girl Luna loves this! she gets on her hind legs whenever she sees me filling her bowl!
Date published: 2015-12-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Royal Canin I love this product even though it's a little costly.
Date published: 2015-08-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Here's to Good Health! I received a sample of Royal Canin puppy for my 8-week old Chihuahua a year ago and have never look at another dog food brand again! The food is a perfect size for my puppy, dark and rich in color, and very tasty according to my Chihuahua. Her coat is shiny, her eyes sparkle, and her health is excellent! Cleaning up after her could not be any better!
Date published: 2016-05-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Chihuahua Dry Puppy Food I have a tea cup Chihuahua that is 4 yrs. old and weighs 4 lbs. Her tiny mouth and teeth are so very small. She loves the dry puppy food that we originally started her on (she had to be bottle fed for a month or so since she weighed 1lb. oz. when we brought her home). We have tried the adult and she just wants the dry puppy only. She is thriving on it and we are so thankful. Her tiny body is extremely healthy says the vet....(see photo). Her name is Baby Girl and we love Royal Canin! Sincerely, Marsha Chambers
Date published: 2017-09-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best choice for Chi Pups I buy this food with every litter I have.It is so perfectly cut to size for tiny mouths,that I never have to make it into puppy mush...at about 3 weeks they start nibbling right on the dry.which helps break new teeth in and keep existing teeth clean.
Date published: 2016-05-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product I purchased this a few months ago and loved it my little chihuahua loves it and the size of the food is perfect for him to eat the only downfall is the price a little high but other wise great product
Date published: 2016-05-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Dog Loved It! It was suggested to me by our breeder to get this brand. It is afforable, healthy, and my dog loves it!
Date published: 2016-05-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Dog LOVED it! My dog used this product the week I brought him home from the breeder, and now uses the adult formula.
Date published: 2016-05-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from FOR MY FRIEND My dog loves it and I want her to have the best.i love that it is made just for her special breed.
Date published: 2016-05-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It is for my chihuahuas. I am very happy because my fur babies are happy and healthy.
Date published: 2016-05-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from For the picky eaters
Date published: 2015-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from He wont eat anything else! After bringing little Jack home for the first time, I tried several different brands for over a week. I got so concerned about him refusing to eat that I called the vet. She recommended that I try Royal Canin Chihuahua Puppy and for the first time since bringing him home, Jack acted like a bottomless pit...lol. Thanks Royal Canin for such a wonderful product!
Date published: 2018-03-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from small kibbles and palatable I have been feeding my puppy upon getting him from a breeder (my in laws gifted to me) and he loved it, His fur was soft and shiny and he very is active. He also have good teeth because it doesn't leave soft deposits ( plaque on his teeth) Over all excellent food for my chihuahua. He will switch soon with the adult chihuahua food.
Date published: 2017-05-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent I brought my new puppy lexie and she was on wet food, I have moved her over to this and she loves it, she is also using the toilet a lot less
Date published: 2016-06-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just what the Chihuahua puppy ordered! We found ourselves the parents of a 1.2 pound Chihuahua puppy when we rescued him from a bad situation. He loves this food! We have the un-pickiest Chihuahua in the world because of this food. Max is now 12 weeks old and a strapping 2 pounds. His vet said he is doing great! Thanks Royal Canin!
Date published: 2017-05-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product!! When we bought our 9 week old Chihuahua puppy the breeder recommended this dog food. It has been great and our dog loves her food. It's a very small kernel which is good for her tiny mouth. And it has all of the right nutrients for a young small dog
Date published: 2017-05-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Food and my chihuahuas love it!!!! I switched from another well known brand to this one because my chihuahuas were very picky!!! I'm so glad I did they love it, very small for my little guys mouths & they love the taste.
Date published: 2017-05-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Our puppy loves this food, and I believe its stimulates her appetite, which is a major plus since chihuahuas are known to become hypoglycemic easily.
Date published: 2017-05-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for my princessa! This is the only dry food I will feed my teacup baby! She has a truly sensitive stomach, this food pampers it! Isabella is thriving!
Date published: 2017-05-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Puppy food Most of my puppies liked this food. I have one that's picky and won't eat it and they seem to be doing good on it so far.
Date published: 2017-05-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great food for my puppy being so small and it's small enough for him to eat.
Date published: 2017-05-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Royal Canin Chihuahua dry dog food My dogs love it. When I get them something else there not to happy with me.
Date published: 2017-05-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product!! Got a sample of Royal Canin in my puppy packet, he absolutely loved it!
Date published: 2015-09-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from dogs love the taste I buy my dogs these because they love the taste and the crunch.
Date published: 2017-05-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yummy My fussy pup would only eat this. No other brand.
Date published: 2015-08-10
  • y_2018, m_6, d_18, h_4
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2, tr_38
  • loc_en_US, sid_513825, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_royal-canin
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 78ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT