Royal Canin® Breed Health Nutrition® Chihuahua Puppy dry dog food 2.5 lb bag

Tailor-made Nutrition for Pure Breed Dogs. An exclusive kibble for each breed: a concentration of scientific and nutritional expertise born from the unique knowledge of Royal Canin combined with the practical experience of Breeders.

  • Stimulates appetite
  • Exclusive small kibble shape adapted for tiny jaw
  • Reduces stool and odor
  • Supports immune system health
  • 100% Complete and Balanced Nutrition
  • 100% Satisfaction Guaranteed

Chihuahua Puppy is designed exclusively for pure breed Chihuahua puppies from 8 weeks to 8 months.

Kibble
A kibble designed with the optimal size and texture for the miniature jaw and slightly pointed muzzle of the Chihuahua.

Where to Buy
Product Information
Benefits

Exclusive Kibble: Special Miniature Jaw
This exclusive small-sized kibble has been developed to be adapted to the miniature jaw of the Chihuahua puppy.

High Palatability
Chihuahuas are known for their fussy appetites. A highly palatable food is therefore recommended to satisfy them fully. Chihuahua Puppy satisfies the Chihuahua's appetite with a combination of three factors: a careful selection of exceptional aromas and flavors along with a customized kibble size and shape.

Stool & Odor Reduction
This formula helps reduce fecal smell and volume, and helps support good digestion with highly digestible proteins (LIP), an appropriate fiber content and high quality carbohydrate sources.

Natural Defenses
During the growth period, the puppy's natural defenses are not yet fully developed. Prebiotics and an exclusive complex of antioxidants (vitamins E and C, lutein and taurine) contained in the Chihuahua Puppy formula help support the Chihuahua puppy's natural defenses.

Feeding Guide
Recommended Daily Feeding Portion
Adult Target Weight
Puppy Age 2.2 lb (1 kg) 4.4 lb (2 kg) 6.6 lb (3 kg)
2 Months 3/8 Cup (29 g) 1/2 Cup (49 g) 3/4 Cup (64 g)
3 Months 3/8 Cup (32 g) 5/8 Cup (55 g) 3/4 Cup (72 g)
4 Months 3/8 Cup (33 g) 5/8 Cup (56 g) 7/8 Cup (75 g)
5 Months 3/8 Cup (33 g) 5/8 Cup (56 g) 7/8 Cup (76 g)
6 Months 3/8 Cup (29 g) 1/2 Cup (48 g) 3/4 Cup (69 g)
7 Months 1/4 Cup (24 g) 1/2 Cup (40 g) 5/8 Cup (62 g)
8 Months CHIHUAHUA ADULT
1 cup = 8 fluid ounces = 91 g
100% Complete and Balanced Nutrition
BREED HEALTH NUTRITION® CHIHUAHUA Puppy is formulated to meet the nutritional levels established by the AAFCO Dog Food Nutrient Profiles for growth including growth of large size dogs (70 lb. or more as an adult).
Ingredients

Chicken by-product meal, brewers rice, chicken fat, corn, wheat gluten, dried plain beet pulp, oat groats, natural flavors, fish oil, vegetable oil, sodium silico aluminate, pea fiber, potassium chloride, monocalcium phosphate, calcium carbonate, fructooligosaccharides, sodium tripolyphosphate, vitamins [DL-alpha tocopherol acetate (source of vitamin E), niacin supplement, L-ascorbyl-2-polyphosphate (source of vitamin C), D-calcium pantothenate, biotin, pyridoxine hydrochloride (vitamin B6), riboflavin supplement, thiamine mononitrate (vitamin B1), vitamin A acetate, folic acid, vitamin B12 supplement, vitamin D3 supplement], hydrolyzed yeast (source of betaglucans), salt, choline chloride, DL-methionine, taurine, marigold extract (Tagetes erecta L.), trace minerals [zinc proteinate, zinc oxide, manganese proteinate, ferrous sulfate, manganous oxide, copper sulfate, calcium iodate, sodium selenite, copper proteinate], L-lysine, Yucca schidigera extract, L-carnitine, carotene, rosemary extract, preserved with mixed tocopherols and citric acid.

Guaranteed Analysis
Crude Protein (min)28.0%
Crude Fat (min)18.0%
Crude Fiber (max)4.0%
Moisture (max)10.0%
Vitamin E (min)420 IU/kg
Calorie Content
This diet contains 3846 kilocalories of metabolizable energy (ME) per kilogram or 350 kilocalories ME per cup on an as fed basis (calculated).
Product Reviews
Royal Canin ® Breed Health Nutrition ® Chihuahua Puppy dry dog food 2.5 lb bag is rated 4.9 out of 5 by 59.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product I love this product and so does my dog no bad smell in her feces.
Date published: 2015-08-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic I'm so happy I splurged and purchased this for my puppy. She very unloved and poorly taken care of before I got her. In the four months since I've got and started her on this food she has gained a good amount of weight and her fur has come in. Her first visit to the vet they mentioned that she might have some kind of dermititist due to how little fur she had. Now she has a beautiful almost velvet feel coat. My little girl loves this food so much. Also had no problem switching her from puppy to adult food when it was time. I'm never giving her anything but this brand.
Date published: 2017-05-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just Adopted picky eater her senior parent died! My exsperience was with my senior dead Yorkies,, Poodle and Pekingese lead me to buy for this breed designed food for my adopited Senior little girl . She loves the smell of it the small kibble which makes it easy to chew.. She would be happy to eat more than her portion . She was a very over weight her body has definition now! Never any leftovers Her skin and coat now shinny healthy. My past exsperience gave me excellent healthy blood puppy adult to senior reports they were never over weight. No diabetis! This seven year old designer breed Chihuahua/Dachshund this food is more exspensive than some advertising all meat. But the balance of this food work for little Tiny
Date published: 2017-05-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from he's eating it! I have a puppy mill rescue, chihuahua, that was so thin his bones were showing. I tried all kinds of food for joey to eat, he would not. I bought a bag of royal canin puppy chihuahua dry food to try. he ate it.. I finally found a food for him to eat. that is all he eats, the dry puppy food. his vet said it was okay If that is all he is eating, it has enough vitamins and calories to get him healthy. he gained a few pounds and is holding at that weight. I think if it wasn't for royal canin he would have starved to death. very thankful for your product..
Date published: 2018-11-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Puppy Food I have used this brand of puppy food since I got my puppy at 8 months of age. She is very healthy and likes this brand of food. I am very pleased with how she has turned out with the food.
Date published: 2015-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My puppy loves it! She's been eating this since we brought her home and she loves it! I love the size of the food too. Other puppy food seems to be larger but this one is her perfect size!
Date published: 2015-08-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Size is great for the small rescue dogs I have I am always looking for a small pellet puppy and dog food for the small and elderly rescue dogs in rescue.
Date published: 2015-09-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My little girl Luna loves this! she gets on her hind legs whenever she sees me filling her bowl!
Date published: 2015-12-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Royal Canin I love this product even though it's a little costly.
Date published: 2015-08-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Here's to Good Health! I received a sample of Royal Canin puppy for my 8-week old Chihuahua a year ago and have never look at another dog food brand again! The food is a perfect size for my puppy, dark and rich in color, and very tasty according to my Chihuahua. Her coat is shiny, her eyes sparkle, and her health is excellent! Cleaning up after her could not be any better!
Date published: 2016-05-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best choice for Chi Pups I buy this food with every litter I have.It is so perfectly cut to size for tiny mouths,that I never have to make it into puppy mush...at about 3 weeks they start nibbling right on the dry.which helps break new teeth in and keep existing teeth clean.
Date published: 2016-05-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product I purchased this a few months ago and loved it my little chihuahua loves it and the size of the food is perfect for him to eat the only downfall is the price a little high but other wise great product
Date published: 2016-05-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Finicky eater loves his Royal Canin My little Chico is very finicky, but he loves his Royal Canin food. I like the nutritional aspect of the food. It is the best on the market.
Date published: 2018-10-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Dog Loved It! It was suggested to me by our breeder to get this brand. It is afforable, healthy, and my dog loves it!
Date published: 2016-05-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Dog LOVED it! My dog used this product the week I brought him home from the breeder, and now uses the adult formula.
Date published: 2016-05-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from FOR MY FRIEND My dog loves it and I want her to have the best.i love that it is made just for her special breed.
Date published: 2016-05-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It is for my chihuahuas. I am very happy because my fur babies are happy and healthy.
Date published: 2016-05-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from For the picky eaters
Date published: 2015-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent choice I purchased my chihuahua puppy 4 months ag, at the time he was only eaten wet food. I tried three different brands of food before I called my vet and she recommended Royal Canin. When I brought it home my pup ate like he’d been starving. Finished the entire bowl in under a minute. The other three he sniffed and walked away. So I can confidently say this was the absolute best decision I made for my baby. Look no further
Date published: 2018-10-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from He wont eat anything else! After bringing little Jack home for the first time, I tried several different brands for over a week. I got so concerned about him refusing to eat that I called the vet. She recommended that I try Royal Canin Chihuahua Puppy and for the first time since bringing him home, Jack acted like a bottomless pit...lol. Thanks Royal Canin for such a wonderful product!
Date published: 2018-03-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from small kibbles and palatable I have been feeding my puppy upon getting him from a breeder (my in laws gifted to me) and he loved it, His fur was soft and shiny and he very is active. He also have good teeth because it doesn't leave soft deposits ( plaque on his teeth) Over all excellent food for my chihuahua. He will switch soon with the adult chihuahua food.
Date published: 2017-05-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from He loves it We were given a puppy kit with our CHI when we picked him up, he loves the food and has plenty of energy. He bounce on all 4 legs when he see me fill his dish. I call him my mexican jumping bean. I wish it were a kittle less expensive and came in a bigger bag the 2 1/2 lbs. I pay 21 dollars for that bag. Rather high I think.
Date published: 2018-08-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent I brought my new puppy lexie and she was on wet food, I have moved her over to this and she loves it, she is also using the toilet a lot less
Date published: 2016-06-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just what the Chihuahua puppy ordered! We found ourselves the parents of a 1.2 pound Chihuahua puppy when we rescued him from a bad situation. He loves this food! We have the un-pickiest Chihuahua in the world because of this food. Max is now 12 weeks old and a strapping 2 pounds. His vet said he is doing great! Thanks Royal Canin!
Date published: 2017-05-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product!! When we bought our 9 week old Chihuahua puppy the breeder recommended this dog food. It has been great and our dog loves her food. It's a very small kernel which is good for her tiny mouth. And it has all of the right nutrients for a young small dog
Date published: 2017-05-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My chihuahua puppy loves it I feed it to my puppy twice a day,and in between I give her one piece as a treat when she goes on her wee wee pad.ive been feed my chihuahuas Royal Canin for over 10yrs they love it and they have always been very healthy thank you
Date published: 2018-10-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Small Bites for Small Dogs Hello, I have a 7 months old chi chi who still doesn't weight 5lbs and everything we'd get would be too big for her to comfortably eat. We switched to Royal Canine and she's be happy since! Thanks!
Date published: 2018-10-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Food and my chihuahuas love it!!!! I switched from another well known brand to this one because my chihuahuas were very picky!!! I'm so glad I did they love it, very small for my little guys mouths & they love the taste.
Date published: 2017-05-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Our puppy loves this food, and I believe its stimulates her appetite, which is a major plus since chihuahuas are known to become hypoglycemic easily.
Date published: 2017-05-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tasty Usually I have to coax my dog into eating his food but with Royal Canin's Premium Puppy Food he dug right in the instant I put his plate down.
Date published: 2018-11-01
  • y_2018, m_12, d_7, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.9
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_5, tr_54
  • loc_en_US, sid_513825, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_royal-canin
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 32ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT