Royal Canin® Breed Health Nutrition® Dachshund Adult dry dog food

Tailor-made Nutrition for Pure Breed Dogs. An exclusive kibble for each breed: a concentration of scientific and nutritional expertise born from the unique knowledge of Royal Canin combined with the practical experience of Breeders.

  • Supports bone & joint health
  • Exclusive kibble shape encourages chewing
  • Maintains healthy muscle tone
  • Reduces stool and odor
  • 100% Complete and Balanced Nutrition
  • 100% Satisfaction Guaranteed

Dachshund Adult is designed exclusively for pure breed Dachshunds over 10 months.

Kibble
The Dachshund has a slightly arched muzzle and powerful canine teeth that fit together in a scissors bite. The kibbles of Dachshund Adult formula have been designed to make it easier for the breed to pick up and encourage chewing.

Where to Buy
Size: 10 lb
Size: 2.5 lb
Product Information
Benefits

Exclusive Kibble
This Exclusive kibble has been developed to be perfectly adapted to the jaw of the Dachshund. It makes it easier for the Dachshund to pick up and encourages him to chew.

Joint & Bone Support
Dachshunds have short limbs and vertebrae which are subjected to severe mechanical stresses. Dachshund Adult helps support the Dachshund's healthy bones and joints with an appropriate calcium and phosphorus content. This exclusive formula also helps maintain ideal weight.

Muscle Tone
This formula helps maintain the Dachshund's muscle tone with an appropriate protein content. Contains L-Carnitine.

Stool & Odor Reduction
This formula helps reduce fecal smell and volume, and helps support good digestion with highly digestible proteins (LIP), an appropriate fiber content and high quality carbohydrate sources.

Feeding Guide
Recommended Daily Feeding Portion
Weight Medium Activity High Activity
4.4 lb (2 kg) 5/8 cup (49 g) 5/8 cup (55 g)
8.8 lb (4 kg) 1 cup (82 g) 1 1/8 cups (93 g)
11 lb (5 kg) 1 1/4 cups (97 g) 1 3/8 cups (110 g)
13.2 lb (6 kg) 1 3/8 cups (111 g) 1 1/2 cups (126 g)
17.6 lb (8 kg) 1 3/4 cups (138 g) 1 7/8 cups (157 g)
22 lb (10 kg) 2 cups (163 g) 2 1/4 cups (185 g)
1 cup = 8 fluid ounces = 82 grams
100% Complete and Balanced Nutrition
Dachshund Adult is formulated to meet the nutritional levels established by the AAFCO (Association of American Feed Control Officials) Dog Food Nutrient Profiles for maintenance.
Ingredients

Brewers rice, chicken by-product meal, brown rice, wheat gluten, oat groats, chicken fat, natural flavors, dried plain beet pulp, fish oil, powdered cellulose, salt, vegetable oil, sodium silico aluminate, calcium carbonate, potassium chloride, fructooligosaccharides, sodium tripolyphosphate, L-lysine, vitamins [DL-alpha tocopherol acetate (source of vitamin E), inositol, niacin supplement, L-ascorbyl-2-polyphosphate (source of vitamin C), D-calcium pantothenate, biotin, pyridoxine hydrochloride (vitamin B6), riboflavin supplement, thiamine mononitrate (vitamin B1), vitamin A acetate, folic acid, vitamin B12 supplement, vitamin D3 supplement], taurine, choline chloride, marigold extract (Tagetes erecta L.), glucosamine hydrochloride, trace minerals [zinc proteinate, zinc oxide, ferrous sulfate, manganese proteinate, manganous oxide, copper sulfate, calcium iodate, sodium selenite, copper proteinate], tea, L-carnitine, chondroitin sulfate, rosemary extract, preserved with mixed tocopherols and citric acid.

Guaranteed Analysis
Crude Protein (min)26%
Crude Fat (min)12%
Crude Fiber (max)4.1%
Moisture (max)10%
Calcium (min)0.68%
Phosphorus (min)0.56%
L-Carnitine* (min)70 mg/kg
Glucosamine* (min)450 mg/kg
Chondroitin Sulfate* (min)25 mg/kg
*Not recognized as an essential nutrient by the AAFCO Dog Food Nutrient Profiles.
Calorie Content
This diet contains 3577 kilocalories of metabolizable energy (ME) per kilogram or 293 kilocalories ME per cup on an as fed basis (calculated).
Product Reviews
Royal Canin ® Breed Health Nutrition ® Dachshund Adult dry dog food is rated 4.9 out of 5 by 67.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best money can buy! Our little guys health is important and we were recommended this by our vet. This is one of the reasons Rockys coat is always shiny and gorgeous
Date published: 2016-05-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Our picky eater loves it!! We got a 5 year old rescue Dachshund and tried food after food, both wet and dry and he just wouldn't eat any of it :( Finally a friend suggested Royal Canin and we found they had food specifically for Dachshunds, so we thought we'd give it a try. He ate it as soon as we set the bowl down and we haven't looked back!!
Date published: 2015-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I started feeding my dachshund puppy Royal Canin 12 years ago. Every dachshund that I have eats Royal Canin. Before Royal Canin started making canned dog food, I gave my dogs some Science Diet canned with the Royal Canin dry. When they tasted the Royal Canin canned, they loved it. The next time I fed them the Science Diet they refused to eat until I fed them all Royal Canin. My vet also agrees with me about feeding my dogs Royal Canin.
Date published: 2016-05-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The only brand of food I will buy I have tried many brands of dog food for my 2 doxies and always come back to Royal Canine Dachshund. With all the recalls nowadays, I have yet to see 1 recall with Royal Canine as all the other brands I USED to have my dogs on have had a recall at least once. My 2 dogs are very healthy and have never had any problems ever since starting them on Royal Canine Dachshund formula 5 years ago.
Date published: 2017-05-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The only food I buy for my 2 dogs! I started buying this food 4+ years ago as it was on sale for a good price and I haven't used any other brand since then. I love the brand as I have never seen any recalls for it like every other brand out there which makes me feel safe to feed my 2 dogs and that it is brand specific and meant for dachshunds and their unique body types! Plus, my 2 dachshunds love it too!
Date published: 2016-05-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My dogs love it! They devour it and it keeps them energized and healthy!! They have regular bowels as compared to the other brand backed them up:(
Date published: 2015-08-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Made for Dachshund Health My four doxies have been on Royal Canin Dachshund dry food since they were 9 months old, having started on Royal Canin Puppy formula for their first months of life. Three of them are now 13 and one is 10. None have ever had digestive issues on this food or any allergy problems. They devour their portion twice a day and I wouldn't dream of switching to anything else. I'm happy that I don't have to worry about recalls because of Royal Canin's quality controls. Please don't change a thing!
Date published: 2017-05-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Little friend Boo Bear has always had Royal Canin Since I got her as a stray. I love the way her coat looks, her teeth are all good and clean and breath smells good, like a doggy breath should. The main reason is she likes it, and to me that counts the most. Thank-You for a great food product.
Date published: 2015-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Only dry food he will eat This food is breed specific and the pieces are small and crunchy. I have tried other quality brands but to no avail. It would be great to get some Royal Canin coupons to offset the high cost. My dog Charlie has been doing well and is healthy and happy with his Dachshund Teckel.
Date published: 2016-04-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from We love Royal Canin Dachshund! We have been feeding Royal Canin Dachshund since our dog, Ollie was a puppy and now she is almost four!! She loves it so much and it not only keeps her at a healthy weight, it makes her coat so soft and shiny too!! We love Royal Canin!!
Date published: 2016-05-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from specific dachshund food is awesome. we love that our Cygnus loves Royal Canin breed specific. it's healthy and strengthening to his short Dachshund legs especially! Cygnus loves to do the "hungry dance" for his helping of Royal Canin! Royal Canin is simply the best!
Date published: 2016-05-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My dogs love it! ❤ I have been using this food for over 5 years. I have researched th ingredients in product and compared with other brands. As a result I feel this is safe for my pets as some of the other foods have had recalls. My dogs love it.
Date published: 2017-05-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Shiny little doxie! We have been using this product since our breeder gave us a puppy sample 2 years ago. As new dog parents we attempted to switch to a new "natural" product....grain free...all those popular terms. Our dogs coat and allergies suffered as a result oddly enough. Royal Canin has kept our dachshund at a healthy weight, with strong teeth, a shiny coat, perfect nails, clear eyes and great energy levels. We will never take him off this brand!
Date published: 2017-05-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Bought the puppy food and my dog never got sick and enjoyed both the puppy and soft food. As he got older he moved up to the adult dry food and loves it still!!
Date published: 2017-05-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Picky Dachshund with gastro issues fav food My Dachshund has a sensitive stomach she is also picky and loves meat. Unfortunately wet food and chicken give her diaharea
Date published: 2016-05-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have fed Lucy Royal Canin Dachshund since we rescued her from a shelter. She deserves the very best and she gets it!
Date published: 2016-05-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great for treats! Lizzie eats Royal Canin prescription food and we supplement with Royal Canin Dachshund small bite dry food for her treats. She loves them, and we know her treats are also healthy!
Date published: 2015-08-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product I have fed Marabellamy Doxie mix rescue this for 2 years. It has kept her happy, healthy, and maintained her weight. I would highly recommend this product!
Date published: 2017-05-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from She LOVES IT!! My dog LOVES this food! Her coat stays nice, soft and shiny. It's a hit and my chi mix keeps sneaking her food so now I just give it to the both of them!!
Date published: 2015-09-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My dogs love it! I have been feeding this to my dachshunds for years and they love it. Everyone comments on how shiny their coats are. They always get great vet checks.
Date published: 2015-08-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My dog loves this food! I have been buying this product for all three of my dachshund for over 10 years, their long coats look fabulous and they love the taste!
Date published: 2017-05-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The ONLY food for my girls!!!!!!!!! Don't know what to say other than this is the best food ever. My girls get nothing else. You will not regret this purchase.
Date published: 2017-05-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREEEEEEAT!!!!!!! I HAVE BEEN FEEDING KLAUS,MY DOXIE, DACHSHUND ADULT FOOD FOR 9 YEARS. HE LOVES THE FOOD AND HE IS HEALTHY AND HAPPY.
Date published: 2015-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Small bites My 1 year old , Dexter, transitioned to this from the Royal Canin dachshund puppy and had no problems. Great food!
Date published: 2017-05-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Saw this sold quite a bit when I worked Pet Store I worked in a large chain Pet store and I noticed this product being purchased quite a bit, so I started buying it and my dog seems to enjoy it.
Date published: 2015-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Charlie and Chloe We started purchasing this food for our dogs several years ago. They are in very good shape and we attibute that alot because of Royal Canin
Date published: 2015-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great food and my dog loves it! Always been a fan of this food - makes my doxies very healthy and their coats shiny!
Date published: 2015-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 8 yrs and counting My puppy came home from breeder on the puppy food & have had him on it all but a couple weeks of his life, 100% healthy & happy. Tried to switch once to a grain free diet & he quickly put on weight, did not want to cut food any further as he doesn't get much now so went back to Royal & stayed. Been very happy with it so far.
Date published: 2017-05-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Would love it in larger quantity bags. We go thru 40lbs a month in our house. It would be nice if this food was available in more than 10lb increments
Date published: 2016-01-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great food My dog really enjoys it and I'm happy to know it's formulated for her special needs!!!!
Date published: 2015-08-13
  • y_2018, m_6, d_18, h_4
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_5, tr_62
  • loc_en_US, sid_3059, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_royal-canin
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 15ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT