Royal Canin® Breed Health Nutrition® Dachshund Adult dry dog food

Tailor-made Nutrition for Pure Breed Dogs. An exclusive kibble for each breed: a concentration of scientific and nutritional expertise born from the unique knowledge of Royal Canin combined with the practical experience of Breeders.

  • Supports bone & joint health
  • Exclusive kibble shape encourages chewing
  • Maintains healthy muscle tone
  • Reduces stool and odor
  • 100% Complete and Balanced Nutrition
  • 100% Satisfaction Guaranteed

Dachshund Adult is designed exclusively for pure breed Dachshunds over 10 months.

Kibble
The Dachshund has a slightly arched muzzle and powerful canine teeth that fit together in a scissors bite. The kibbles of Dachshund Adult formula have been designed to make it easier for the breed to pick up and encourage chewing.

Where to Buy
Size: 10 lb
Size: 2.5 lb
Product Information
Benefits

Exclusive Kibble
This Exclusive kibble has been developed to be perfectly adapted to the jaw of the Dachshund. It makes it easier for the Dachshund to pick up and encourages him to chew.

Joint & Bone Support
Dachshunds have short limbs and vertebrae which are subjected to severe mechanical stresses. Dachshund Adult helps support the Dachshund's healthy bones and joints with an appropriate calcium and phosphorus content. This exclusive formula also helps maintain ideal weight.

Muscle Tone
This formula helps maintain the Dachshund's muscle tone with an appropriate protein content. Contains L-Carnitine.

Stool & Odor Reduction
This formula helps reduce fecal smell and volume, and helps support good digestion with highly digestible proteins (LIP), an appropriate fiber content and high quality carbohydrate sources.

Feeding Guide
Recommended Daily Feeding Portion
Weight of Dog Low Activity Medium Activity High Activity
4.4 lb (2 kg) 1/2 Cup (42 g) 5/8 Cup (49 g) 5/8 Cup (56 g)
11 lb (5 kg) 1 Cup (84 g) 1 1/4 Cups (97 g) 1 3/8 Cups (111 g)
18 lb (8 kg) 1 1/2 Cups (120 g) 1 3/4 Cups (138 g) 1 7/8 Cups (157 g)
22 lb (10 kg) 1 3/4 Cups (141 g) 2 Cups (164 g) 2 1/4 Cups (186 g)
1 cup = 8 fluid ounces = 82 g
100% Complete and Balanced Nutrition
BREED HEALTH NUTRITION® DACHSHUND ADULT is formulated to meet the nutritional levels established by the AAFCO Dog Food Nutrient Profiles for maintenance.
Ingredients

Chicken by-product meal, brewers rice, brown rice, oat groats, wheat gluten, chicken fat, natural flavors, dried plain beet pulp, fish oil, powdered cellulose, salt, vegetable oil, sodium silico aluminate, potassium chloride, calcium carbonate, vitamins [DL-alpha tocopherol acetate (source of vitamin E), niacin supplement, L-ascorbyl-2-polyphosphate (source of vitamin C), D-calcium pantothenate, biotin, pyridoxine hydrochloride (vitamin B6), riboflavin supplement, thiamine mononitrate (vitamin B1), vitamin A acetate, folic acid, vitamin B12 supplement, vitamin D3 supplement], fructooligosaccharides, sodium tripolyphosphate, L-lysine, choline chloride, DL-methionine, marigold extract (Tagetes erecta L.), trace minerals [zinc proteinate, zinc oxide, ferrous sulfate, manganese proteinate, manganous oxide, copper sulfate, calcium iodate, sodium selenite, copper proteinate], glucosamine hydrochloride, GLA safflower oil, taurine, magnesium oxide, green tea extract, L-carnitine, chondroitin sulfate, rosemary extract, preserved with mixed tocopherols and citric acid.

Guaranteed Analysis
Crude Protein (min)26.0%
Crude Fat (min)12.0%
Crude Fiber (max)4.4%
Moisture (max)10.0%
Calcium (min)0.6%
Phosphorus (min)0.4%
L-Carnitine* (min)70 mg/kg
Glucosamine* (min)520 mg/kg
Chondroitin sulfate* (min)5 mg/kg.
*Not recognized as an essential nutrient by the AAFCO Dog Food Nutrient Profiles.
Calorie Content
This diet contains 3574 kilocalories of metabolizable energy (ME) per kilogram or 293 kilocalories ME per cup on an as fed basis (calculated).
Product Reviews
Royal Canin ® Breed Health Nutrition ® Dachshund Adult dry dog food is rated 4.9 out of 5 by 88.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 8 yrs and counting My puppy came home from breeder on the puppy food & have had him on it all but a couple weeks of his life, 100% healthy & happy. Tried to switch once to a grain free diet & he quickly put on weight, did not want to cut food any further as he doesn't get much now so went back to Royal & stayed. Been very happy with it so far.
Date published: 2017-05-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Would love it in larger quantity bags. We go thru 40lbs a month in our house. It would be nice if this food was available in more than 10lb increments
Date published: 2016-01-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Finicky dog won’t eat anything,,,except this! Leave it to our dachshund, Bella, to be so finicky that she wouldn’t eat anything except cat food. I had to move the cat food up onto the cat tree to keep her from cleaning their bowls out every day...until we found the Royal Canin Dachshund Teckle. Bella loves her food for the first time!
Date published: 2018-11-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great food My dog really enjoys it and I'm happy to know it's formulated for her special needs!!!!
Date published: 2015-08-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My dog loves it! I needed to try a new brand after my dog lost interest in the previous food. She loved the flavor right off the bat. I chose this brand based on ingredient list and reviews. She has been on it a few months now and has maintained a perfect weight and has a beautiful shiny coat.
Date published: 2018-10-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simply The Best I pass by 5 or 6 different brands of Dog Food until y get Royal Canin, all the "Famous" brand cause elegies and different reactions on my Dog, Royal Canin Simply The Best, the hair looks amazing, she is in the perfect weight again and she clean the plate. Amazing product.
Date published: 2017-05-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Brody doesnt complain!! Brody loves his royal canine Dachshund food, for a short period of time he had a scare and had to eat a different kind to with liver. It was the longest week ever when the doctor said he could go back to his regular the bowl was empty in no time! Thanks RC
Date published: 2018-11-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quality safe dog food We have been using Royal Canin since our vet recommended it 10 years ago. The dogs like it and we like it because it is made in Canada instead of China. We have read to many stories about the contamination that comes with cheap dog food.
Date published: 2018-11-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Vet recommended My dachshund is a picky eater. His veterinarian recommended Royal Canin. He eats this food without a pause. As a bonus his coat is shiny and beautiful! We order the Royal Canin Dachshund food from a place that delivers right to our door.
Date published: 2017-05-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Food! I have had this food since the very beginning with my dachshund, I have never had any problems with this food. When I got my second dachshund I continued on with this food for her. They both love this and always want more!!
Date published: 2018-11-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quality Ingredients Quality food makes our daschund healthy & happy! We've been feeding our Little Lucy this food for 6 yrs. Six years ago she was sick, and left in a shelter to die. Much love, lots of water and Royal Canin food saved her.
Date published: 2018-10-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this dog food. We have a mini Dachshund and many times she would not eat. Have tried many different dog foods and this is the first dog food she never turns down. Very impressed. Was hoping they made this brand for Beagles.
Date published: 2018-02-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! Stretchums loves her food! She gets 1/4 cup each day, this was the only food she would eat in its entirety. Such a picky pup! She eats half at dinner and half during the night, I’m so glad we found this food!
Date published: 2018-10-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from AWSOME KIBBLE SIZE My little guy is very very picky with his food because of the size , we love everything about the food. The palability and nutrition content make the feedings in the morning when he’s the pickiest easier.
Date published: 2018-10-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wouldn’t buy anything less When I got my puppy 7 months ago I was given a bag of the junior food , we have recently changed to the adult food , can honestly say as far as me and walnut are concerned we will never change
Date published: 2018-10-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Happy, healthy wienershnitzels! Have had my dachshund on Royal Canin's puppy formula and adult formula. His body condition is perfect, and have never worried about weight gain. He loves his food, and is a happy healthy dog!
Date published: 2017-04-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dachshund food I bought this for my dog and she loves it, she will be 4 this month and she was so picky but she loves this food and I can tell a change in her since she's been eating it thank you so much.
Date published: 2017-05-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it We started our dog as a puppy on your food. Within 2 weeks his coat went from dull to super shiny. Love breed specific food as I know it meets his needs. He is s healthy happy dog.
Date published: 2016-05-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Everyone is happy. Wanted to leave our grain free and find a good quality tested food for our pups. They like it and the diarrhea the dachshunds were having has stopped. They look great.
Date published: 2018-10-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from MY DOG LOOVES THIS FOOD I've tried a few different options when it comes to the best dog food out there. I found it!! Since my dog as a puppy, he loved the taste and as an adult.
Date published: 2016-05-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for our dachshunds All four of our dachshunds are on this food. Their coats are shiny and they love it. Our vet recommended this food when we got our dachshunds.
Date published: 2016-05-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great food I love that I switched my dachshund to this food. She has lost weight and doesn't inhale her food anymore because of the shape of the kibble.
Date published: 2018-10-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yummy food My dog loves your product and would be grateful for the the time that you spend in creating a good nutritional food.
Date published: 2016-11-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to chew I tried this dachshund formula on my 4 dachshunds and they loved it. I'll continue to buy this for them from now on.
Date published: 2016-05-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My dog loves this food. I have bought this many times. My dog who is a picky eater, loves this. He especially likes the small kibbel size.
Date published: 2016-05-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Happy dog!! happy owner!! I absolutely love this product and my Dashound too. She finally eats everything and her coat got shinny and soft.
Date published: 2017-05-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tater loves his Royal Canin I been feed Tater Royal Canin Dachshund dry for 8 years. He just loves it and it keeps him healthily and happy.
Date published: 2018-10-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome blend! Switched my dachshund over about 2 months ago and he loves it! The only food he eats and he has a shinier coat!
Date published: 2017-05-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product! Great quality product! My babies are super picky but love this food!!! And it keeps their weight in check :-)
Date published: 2018-11-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Best Ever!!! Our dogs love this food, we have tried them all, every brand!!! Just wish it came in larger bags:0)
Date published: 2017-05-02
  • y_2018, m_12, d_7, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.9
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_7, tr_81
  • loc_en_US, sid_3059, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_royal-canin
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 32ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT