Royal Canin® Breed Health Nutrition® French Bulldog Adult dry dog food

Tailor-made Nutrition for Pure Breed Dogs. An exclusive kibble for each breed: a concentration of scientific and nutritional expertise born from the unique knowledge of Royal Canin combined with the practical experience of Breeders.

  • Maintains muscle mass
  • Exclusive kibble shape easy to grasp and chew
  • Supports skin and coat health
  • Reduces stool odor
  • 100% Complete and Balanced Nutrition
  • 100% Satisfaction Guaranteed

French Bulldog Adult is designed exclusively for pure breed French Bulldogs over 12 months.

Kibble
The French Bulldog has an underjaw that is deep, square, undershot and a very short (brachycephalic) muzzle. The shape of the French Bulldog Adult kibble makes it easier for the French Bulldog to pick up and chew.

Where to Buy
Size: 6 lb
Size: 17 lb
Product Information
Benefits

Exclusive Kibble: Special Brachycephalic Jaw
The French Bulldog is a good example of the "brachycephalic" jaw type with a very short muzzle. French Bulldog Adult kibbles are exclusively designed to make it easier for the French Bulldog to pick up and to encourage him to chew.

Muscle Mass Support
French Bulldogs are known to have powerful muscles. French Bulldog Adult helps maintain muscle mass with an appropriate protein content (24% min). Enriched with L-carnitine.

Healthy Skin
The skin reflects the dog's state of health. The French Bulldog Adult formula helps support the skin's role as a barrier with an exclusive complex of nutrients and helps maintain skin health (EPA & DHA).

Odor Reduction
This formula helps to reduce intestinal fermentation which can cause digestive disorders, flatulence and bad stool odor. French Bulldog Adult helps support good digestion with highly digestible proteins (LIP), an appropriate fiber content and high quality carbohydrate sources.

Feeding Guide
Recommended Daily Feeding Portion
Weight of Dog Low Activity Medium Activity High Activity
18 lb (8 g) 1 1/4 Cups (111 g) 1 1/2 Cups (128 g) 1 3/4 Cups (146 g)
20 lb (9 g) 1 3/8 Cups (121 g) 1 5/8 Cups (140 g) 1 7/8 Cups (159 g)
22 lb (10 g) 1 1/2 Cups (131 g) 1 3/4 Cups (152 g) 2 Cups (173 g)
24 lb (11 g) 1 5/8 Cups (141 g) 1 7/8 Cups (163 g) 2 1/8 Cups (185 g)
26 lb (12 g) 1 3/4 Cups (150 g) 2 Cups (174 g) 2 1/4 Cups (198 g)
31 lb (14 g) 2 Cups (169 g) 2 1/4 Cups (195 g) 2 5/8 Cups (222 g)
1 cup = 8 fluid ounces = 86 g
100% Complete and Balanced Nutrition
BREED HEALTH NUTRITION® FRENCH BULLDOG ADULT is formulated to meet the nutritional levels established by the AAFCO Dog Food Nutrient Profiles for maintenance.
Ingredients

Brewers rice, wheat, chicken by-product meal, chicken fat, wheat gluten, pork meal, natural flavors, dried plain beet pulp, fish oil, vegetable oil, sodium silico aluminate, potassium chloride, salt, calcium carbonate, fructooligosaccharides, sodium tripolyphosphate, vitamins [DL-alpha tocopherol acetate (source of vitamin E), niacin supplement, L-ascorbyl-2-polyphosphate (source of vitamin C), D-calcium pantothenate, biotin, pyridoxine hydrochloride (vitamin B6), riboflavin supplement, thiamine mononitrate (vitamin B1), vitamin A acetate, folic acid, vitamin B12 supplement, vitamin D3 supplement], choline chloride, L-tyrosine, glucosamine hydrochloride, marigold extract (Tagetes erecta L.), taurine, DL-methionine, trace minerals [zinc proteinate, zinc oxide, ferrous sulfate, manganese proteinate, manganous oxide, copper sulfate, calcium iodate, sodium selenite, copper proteinate], L-lysine, magnesium oxide, green tea extract, L-carnitine, chondroitin sulfate, rosemary extract, preserved with mixed tocopherols and citric acid.

Guaranteed Analysis
Crude Protein (min)24.0%
Crude Fat (min)16.0%
Crude Fiber (max)3.3%
Moisture (max)10.0%
Eicosapentaenoic Acid (EPA) (min)0.17%
Docosahexaenoic Acid (DHA) (min)0.07%
L-Carnitine* (min)70 mg/kg
Glucosamine* (min)743 mg/kg
Chondroitin sulfate* (min)8 mg/kg.
*Not recognized as an essential nutrient by the AAFCO Dog Food Nutrient Profiles.
Calorie Content
This diet contains 3844 kilocalories of metabolizable energy (ME) per kilogram or 331 kilocalories ME per cup on an as fed basis (calculated).
Product Reviews
Royal Canin ® Breed Health Nutrition ® French Bulldog Adult dry dog food is rated 4.9 out of 5 by 65.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 180 degree difference from our last food We had decided on feeding our dog this food once he reached the appropriate age, and we did not expect the difference it would make. First, our dog loves the taste of this food so much more than his puppy food, to the point that when we started mixing it with his puppy food as an introduction, he would purposefully eat around the puppy food to get at the Royal Canin. Second, he actually chews his food now. He's prone to occasional vomiting, possibly due to the fact that he didn't actually chew his food, and he would previously spit up tons of completely undigested food hours after he'd eaten it. He almost never vomits anymore, and when he does, it's much less and it's clear he's chewing and digesting more of it. Third, the poop. We all know how Frenchie poop can be, and since starting the food, he poops less with a better consistency and significantly less odor. If nothing else, that made the decision to go with Royal Canin worth it. We've also seen improvements in the condition of his skin, and overall this was definitely the best decision we could have made in terms of food for our pup. Oh, and the re-sealable bag is a nice feature. In any case, this is one of the most premium dog foods for a reason, and it is because it truly benefits the French bulldog breed and their specific nutritional needs. I highly recommend it.
Date published: 2016-05-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Made for Frenchies! Once our Frenchie was old enough for adult food, we switched him over to Royal Canin French Bulldog formula. I was skeptical, but it has really made a difference. The shape makes it so much easier for him to eat, and he is noticeably less gassy and belchy. Plus, he actually likes it which is saying something since he is a very picky eater.
Date published: 2016-04-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for our French friends! We all know that Frenchies are the most adorable dogs, but also high maintenance. This diet is high quality and very palatable, and provides the complete package to keep my boy healthy and at an appropriate weight. As a veterinarian this is what I choose to feed my dogs.
Date published: 2016-05-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best food for my 2 Frenchies After trying several foods this is by far the best formula out there ESP made for French bulldogs ! My dogs love it they look exceptional, we couldn't be happier and they don't clear a room any more !
Date published: 2016-05-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Products We have used Royal Canin products since our Bella came into her forever home. She has tolerated the food well and can't wait until feeding time!
Date published: 2016-05-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from French ulldog This is our first bag of French Bulldog adultthat we purchased after researching what could help combat the sounds and smells that leave that adorable body. So far I see an improvement in her actually eating her food, and our Doberman and kitten also seem to appreciate the taste as they keep stealing it. There seems to be an improvement in her gastrointestinal issues and we're hoping with continued use it will continue to improve.
Date published: 2018-10-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from
Date published: 2015-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for my Frenchie My Frenchie loves this food. It's especially helpful that she doesn't find difficulty chasing pebbles all over the floor because of their easier to pick up kibble shape. It gives her plenty of the energy she needs and her coat stays shiny and healthy.
Date published: 2016-05-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing food!! I bought this for my dog a month ago after being in and out of the vet for digestive issues and bowel issues. After starting to feed her this specific food her poops firmed up and she is back to absolutely loving meal time!! I couldn’t be more pleased so I actually switched my other dog to royal canin chihuahua! Great success for both of them will continue to use this product!!
Date published: 2018-10-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Results I first started on the Royal Canin diet about a year and a half ago when my French bulldog was experience stomach issues on different foods. Since being on the Royal Canin diet my frenchie has not had any more stomach issues. I recommended this diet to all French bulldog families. I have been happy with the product and even get some coupons at times!
Date published: 2018-10-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Only the best for my little boy So pleased with this food. My frenchie, "Ralph" started on the French bulldog puppy food and recently changed him to the adult one . I have have the best for my little frenchie and this is it . It slows him down making him actually chew his food too great stuff would recommend to anyone with a French bull dog 5* from us
Date published: 2018-10-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Glad I switched! Coming from years of feeding only organic, grain free diets, my frenchies still had bad smelly gas. I’m proud to say that since making the switch over to Royal Canin Frenchie Adult that my frenchies no longer suffer from bad gas and neither do I have to suffer from their bad smell anymore! Ha... thank you Royal Canin!
Date published: 2018-10-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great dog food! Best dog food ever! I have a Frenchton and a Boston Terrier. They both love it! They also both have had a lot of stomach issues in the past and after trying MANY different dog foods and going to the vet MANY times my vet recommended we try this and thank the Lord we did. Won’t buy anything else ever again!!
Date published: 2018-10-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Rescue frenchie did a complete 180° !!!! Bought for my rescue frenchie, who was itchy and overweight. Within a solid 30 days, his weight was becoming ideal, and his coat regained it's natural shiny state, and he didn't lose his mind scratching himself non stop. He's never refused a meal! Will continue to feed this and every RC brand for my babies.
Date published: 2017-11-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My yoda loves it ! Ever since yoda was a puppy I got him the French bulldog breed puppy food and he loved it, he’s coat shine at its best and always in a happy mood. Now as adult I continue giving him the sameness food but for adult dog, yoda is in great health and shape and eats his kibbles with no problem. They’re great !!
Date published: 2018-11-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product I started out with the French Bulldog dog puppy food the first year and then went to the adult. My girl loves the food. It is eays for her to eat without getting choked and has a beautiful soft coat. I am so pleased with her food and happy that I went with this product.
Date published: 2018-11-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Frenchie's Love It and so do I ! My furry babies just LOVE IT! Royal Canin has not only developed the best formula (very little gas problems) but the shape is really better for consumption. No tummy or exhaust issues. What a relief for all involved !!! We are fans forever Thsnks Royal Canin....
Date published: 2018-10-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product works! I bought this food for my Boston Terrier since they are similar to French Bulldogs and all his gas (yuck) has gone away. I couldn't believe it! I thought I was going to have to live with it but no this food really worked! Thanks Royal Canin!!!
Date published: 2017-05-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love that this is uniquely tailored to my Pup! I've been feeding my dog this food for about 4 months and I notice his coat appears healthy and shiny and his stool is now regular in comparison to how he was before on another brand. I am happy with this purchase and I can tell he is too.
Date published: 2018-10-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from KIBBLE SIZE This brand has been recommended for my French Bulldog who has "hot spot" issues. He does so well on this. He is able to easily pick up the pieces. They are oddly shaped for dog food. It has also helped to decreased his shedding.
Date published: 2018-10-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from He loves it! I transitioned my 10-month old Frenchie from the the puppy diet to the adult French formula and he loves it. It keeps his coat shiny and healthy and more importantly, his tummy is happy. Definitely minimizes his bulldog gas!
Date published: 2018-10-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Our French Bulldog loves this food. The kibble shape forces him to slow down and chew his food and, even better, it has drastically cut down on his GI issues (namely his gas!). Highly recommend it to all Frenchie owners!
Date published: 2017-05-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Less gas! Not only do I love this food, but so does my 4 year old Frenchie. The special shape helps with gas (yay!) but also aids in their braciocephalic features and leads to a smoother, cleaner eating experience. It is a must!
Date published: 2018-10-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Shape is ideal I raise AKC French Bulldogs and have exclusively fed this diet for many years. The shape & formula decrease gas and make it easier to eat . I wish the product was available in larger professional size packaging
Date published: 2018-10-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Omg food my Frenchie will eat! I had tried several other brands before this and I had to force my Frenchie to eat. Once we tried Royal Canin he would come running as soon as the container was opened. I love that it’s breed specific as well!
Date published: 2018-10-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Healthy, Happy dogs I have been feeding my frenchies Royal Canine since day one. I had stopped briefly to try another brand but they developed odorous gas and stools. Went right back on Royal Canine! They are happy and healthy :)
Date published: 2018-10-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful product!! And she loves it!! I have tried every food out there, trust me. Merci is doing soooooo well on this food and the best part is she LOVES it!!! She's extremely picky. So I say, it's a win win!! Thank you Royal Canin!!!
Date published: 2017-05-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this food! This food was recommended to me by my vet and I could not be more happy with it! My Frenchie cannot get enough of it! She is a healthy and happy girl and I know Royal Canin has a lot to do with it!
Date published: 2018-10-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I was so excited when Royal Canin came out with the Frenchie formula! My two guys love it and we're raised on Royal Canin. Their coats are soft and shiny and it keeps them strong and lean.
Date published: 2017-05-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing frenchie food! My frenchie has been eating royal canin food for over a year. We’ve got so many compliments on his shinny coat... and my dog loves his royal canin food. Wouldn’t change it for anything!
Date published: 2018-10-30
  • y_2018, m_12, d_9, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.9
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_4, tr_61
  • loc_en_US, sid_3991, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_royal-canin
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 16ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT