Royal Canin® Breed Health Nutrition® German Shepherd Puppy dry dog food 30 lb bag

Tailor-made Nutrition for Pure Breed Dogs. An exclusive kibble for each breed: a concentration of scientific and nutritional expertise born from the unique knowledge of Royal Canin combined with the practical experience of Breeders.

  • Supports healthy digestion
  • Exclusive kibble shape easy to grasp and chew
  • Supports healthy bone and joint development
  • Supports immune system health
  • 100% Complete and Balanced Nutrition
  • 100% Satisfaction Guaranteed

German Shepherd Puppy is designed exclusively for pure breed German Shepherd puppies from 8 weeks to 15 months.

The German Shepherd has a long, strong muzzle with strong teeth. The size, shape and texture of the kibbles in German Shepherd formula are designed to be easy for this breed to pick up and encourage him to chew.

Where to Buy
Product Information

Exclusive Kibble
The German Shepherd has a long, strong muzzle with strong teeth. The size, shape and texture of the kibbles in German Shepherd formulas are designed to be easy for this breed to pick up and encourage him to chew.

Digestive Performance
Digestive health is essential during the puppy's growth period: the digestive system is not yet fully developed and cannot absorb nutrients in the same way as adult dogs. A combination of nutrients helps support digestive health (LIP proteins) and helps to maintain a balanced intestinal flora (FOS, MOS), contributing to good stool quality. The German Shepherd Puppy formula takes into account the German Shepherd puppy's digestive sensitivity.

Bone & Joint Health
The German Shepherd Puppy formula contributes to supporting the German Shepherd puppy's healthy bones and joints with appropriate calcium and phosphorus content. This exclusive formula also helps maintain ideal weight.

Natural Defenses
During the growth period, the puppy's natural defenses are not yet fully developed. An exclusive complex of antioxidants (vitamins E and C, lutein and taurine) contained in the German Shepherd Puppy formula helps to maintain the German Shepherd puppy's natural defenses.

Feeding Guide
Recommended Daily Feeding Portion
Adult Target Weight
Puppy Age 57 lb (26 kg) 77 lb (35 kg) 97 lb (44 kg)
2 months 2 7/8 cup (260 g) 3 1/8 cup (281 g) 3 3/8 cup (302 g)
3 months 3 1/2 cup (321 g) 4 cup (359 g) 4 3/8 cup (397 g)
4 months 3 7/8 cup (349 g) 4 3/8 cup (393 g) 4 3/4 cup (438 g)
6 months 4 3/8 cup (398 g) 5 1/2 cup (497 g) 6 1/2 cup (589 g)
8 months 4 3/8 cup (398 g) 5 1/2 cup (500 g) 7 cup (634 g)
10 months 4 cup (363 g) 5 cup (458 g) 6 1/2 cup (593 g)
12 months 3 5/8 cup (328 g) 4 1/2 cup (413 g) 5 3/8 cup (494 g)
14 months 3 5/8 cup (326 g) 4 1/2 cup (407 g) 5 3/8 cup (485 g)
16 months German Shepherd Adult
1 cup = 8 fluid ounces = 91 grams
100% Complete and Balanced Nutrition
German Shepherd Puppy is formulated to meet the nutritional levels established by the AAFCO (Association of American Feed Control Officials) Dog Food Nutrient Profiles for growth.

Brewers rice, chicken by-product meal, brown rice, oat groats, corn gluten meal, wheat gluten, chicken fat, natural flavors, dried plain beet pulp, fish oil, sodium silico aluminate, vegetable oil, pea fiber, calcium carbonate, potassium chloride, monocalcium phosphate, psyllium seed husk, L-lysine, salt, fructooligosaccharides, sodium tripolyphosphate, taurine, hydrolyzed yeast, DL-methionine, vitamins [DL-alpha tocopherol acetate (source of vitamin E), inositol, niacin supplement, L-ascorbyl-2-polyphosphate (source of vitamin C), D-calcium pantothenate, biotin, pyridoxine hydrochloride (vitamin B6), riboflavin supplement, thiamine mononitrate (vitamin B1), vitamin A acetate, folic acid, vitamin B12 supplement, vitamin D3 supplement], choline chloride, glucosamine hydrochloride, marigold extract (Tagetes erecta L.), trace minerals [zinc proteinate, zinc oxide, ferrous sulfate, manganese proteinate, manganous oxide, copper sulfate, calcium iodate, sodium selenite, copper proteinate], chondroitin sulfate, rosemary extract, preserved with mixed tocopherols and citric acid.

Guaranteed Analysis
Crude Protein (min)28.0%
Crude Fat (min)14.0%
Crude Fiber (max)3.9%
Moisture (max)10.0%
Calcium (min)0.94%
Phosphorus (min)0.72%
Vitamin E (min)500.0 IU/kg
Taurine* (min)0.23%
Ascorbic Acid* (min)200.0 mg/kg
Glucosamine* (min)750.0 mg/kg
Chondroitin Sulfate* (min)25.0 mg/kg
Lutein* (min)5.0 mg/kg
Fructooligosaccharides (FOS)* (min)3000.0 mg/kg
Mannanoligosaccharides (MOS)* (min)400.0 mg/kg
*Not recognized as an essential nutrient by the AAFCO Dog Food Nutrient Profiles.
Calorie Content
This diet contains 3663 kilocalories of metabolizable energy (ME) per kilogram or 333 kilocalories ME per cup on an as fed basis (calculated).
Product Reviews
Royal Canin ® Breed Health Nutrition ® German Shepherd Puppy dry dog food 30 lb bag is rated 4.9 out of 5 by 83.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic Brand We have been a faithful customer if Royal Canin since we found ourselves with a very sickly stray cat. He quickly grew strong and healthy with a beautiful coat. So of course when our German Sheperd runt puppy came along we fed him Royally -pun totally intended! He has now surpassed his other much healthier and bigger siblings! We are constantly told how healthy and shiny his coat looks. Of course looks aren't everything to us so we began feeding our older dog Royal as she aged and she has less stiffness now we have changed her over as well. There isn't enough room to praise all the things we love about this brand!
Date published: 2017-05-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Consistent quality Bought my 1st bag six weeks ago for my new puppy. I had always heard this was the best quality food to get for German Shepherds and I have not been disappointed. The kibble is consistent to the very end of the bag and there was no crumbs or broken pieces at all. He is healthy with a beautiful shiny coat and at a good weight according to his vet. At mealtime he eats at a normal pace without gulping down his food. Also like the reseal feature on the 30lb bags.
Date published: 2015-08-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Dog Loves it! My dog loves the food and with other normally shaped food he would swallow it whole and then throw it up whole a little later. They claim that the shape of the food helps make german shepherds chew their food and it works. His teeth stay clean and he could never get enough of it. However, the reason it gets 4 stars not 5 is because the ingredients are like what you would find in a really cheap dog food. For the price, there should be better ingredients.
Date published: 2016-06-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Help Request. Dear Hi I hope you be fine and have a great time. I would like to now how can I make sure when I buy your products in the market it is original or not? because I bought German Shepherd Junior for my puppy, after using it got some Skin problem and after some test by its Dr. its been clear that the problem was related to its feeding. and be aware that my GSD always used Royal Junior without any problem. please show me a correct way it is very important for me. please see attached picture. Emai: Email:
Date published: 2015-11-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bite sized and easy to digest! We re-homed a 5 month old GS puppy who was previously fed store brand dog food. She had a sensitive tummy and needed some good nourishing food for her rapid growth. As soon as we started her on Royal Canin, her disposition changed and she was happier as her upset belly was no longer an issue. She rapidly gained weight, filling out to a healthier weight and coat. Highly recommended!!!
Date published: 2015-08-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ruby loves it My little Ruby was a very sick puppy when I started her on Royal Canin for German Shepherd puppies. She had pano and a severe joint infection and she lost 1/3 of her body weight in about 5 weeks. She had all but stopped eating. But she loves this food and is quickly gaining her weight back, her coat is shiny again and she's becoming her old self.
Date published: 2015-10-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for German Shepherd puppies I bought this when we got our little Leia when she was 6 weeks old and we didn't know what food to get her. We went to the pet store and found this one and bought it. We took Leia to the vet a couple weeks later and was told we did good on picking out her food the vet was very happy.
Date published: 2015-08-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great food! We've fed this to our puppy since we have gotten her and she loves it. She's gaining weight appropriately and has had zero health issues so far. We love the ingredients and feel safe feeding it to her as she devours it at feeding time- great food imo!
Date published: 2015-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great food for my German Shepherd/mix Our 10 month old rescue had very loose stools when we got her at 7 months old. She loved eating but her bowel movements continued to worsen. Realizing GSD tend to have sensative stomachs, this really helped her get better.
Date published: 2015-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent for Shephards especially. My dogs love this food. It Kees them regular with no runny poop. I just wish I could find the product in more than just one store. It is a specialty pet store and 30 lbs of food is expensive for two big dogs.
Date published: 2015-08-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My GSD loves it!!! A month I bought it to try on my puppy German Shepherd, and she absolutely loves it, and not only the puppy, but now my adult GSD is on royal canin too, I finally feel that this is the right food for my GSD.
Date published: 2015-08-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very good dog food I have been buying this puppy food ever since y got my 5 wks old German shepherd puppy and he loves it ever since great product and I RECOMEND it all the time
Date published: 2015-08-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Quality product! We got our puppy and are really working on giving him all the essentials for good bone and joint heath as he matures.
Date published: 2015-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great food my puppies love it! Switched from another food & my GSD puppies love it , their skin has improved & coats are much more soft .
Date published: 2015-08-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good ingredients! I use this on my litter of puppies. And send with pups when heading to their forever homes!
Date published: 2015-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dog loves it Most important the puppy lovers it. High quality of packaging
Date published: 2015-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Feeding chart is not helpful to understand the feeding chart is confusing and i am not able to understand that how 2 months puppy can be 57LBS. I have 6 weeks old GSD puppy and trying to find how much food i need to give him per meal (3 to 4 meals). This table does not help me to understand that how many grams of Royal Canin starter I need to give him per day. My puppy is loving this food. Please guide me so that I can give food to my pet appropriately .
Date published: 2017-07-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from She loves this food! We've recently switch from a well known brand to Royal Canin German Shepherd. I was a little worried since she has a sensitive stomach and is a picky eater.. BUT she loves the food and hasn't had any tummy issues so far. I'm thrilled with Royal Canin!
Date published: 2015-08-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this dog food!! The breeder I got my puppy from had started her on this brand and I continued to purchase it. My puppy is 10 months old and is about 75 pounds she is so healthy, & her coat is healthy. I just feel so good providing a food specifically for my German Shepherd. I love my dog and only want to give her the best. So I thank you Royal Canine for allowing me to do just that.
Date published: 2017-05-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Healthy Food for Puppies We started out with another popular brand of puppy food but made our Shepherd puppy very sick and she had to be put on medication and a chicken rice diet. Per our vet recommendation we decided to switch to Royal Canin breed specific puppy food. Now she is doing fantastic. She looks so shiny and beautiful as well as being a healthy puppy.
Date published: 2017-05-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Puppy food Brought my puppy home from the breeder who used a grain free food, his hair was dry and the food didn't agree with his tummy. I weaned him over to Royal Canine german shepherd, i have used Royal canine for years with my pomeranian. After 1 month his tummy is fine and his hair looks beautiful! Love love love this food. Or kitty uses it also
Date published: 2016-05-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! We definitely recommend it! We started feeding our dogs Royal Canin around 5 months ago. They both love i! One of my dogs is a little picky and she loves it! An appropriate amount of glucosamine is hard to find In dog food so we definitely took our time reading the labels. This was our number #1 pick. You can see the difference in their coat, stool, and energy.
Date published: 2016-05-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Our GSD pup loves it!!! So glad we decided to switch to RC, Princess loves it
Date published: 2015-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love how this makes my dog's fur feel. Before trying this with my GS puppy, I had tried two other brands, one that the breeder recommended, which caused issues because his bones were growing too fast and his muscles and tendons could not keep up, and another high end puppy food. After some research, we decided to switch to Royal Canin GS puppy food. Within a week, you could tell the difference it made in his coat. It was so soft. I had never pet another GSD who's fur feels like his. His growth problems went away, he did not "smell like a dog". He really did not have a smell at all. The food also smells good to him and to me. Unfortunately, after starting the second bag of food, we have found there is an unknown to us ingredient in it that does not agree with his stomach, so we will be trying the Royal Canin Maxi food and see if that helps him. If this food did not upset his stomach, we would definitely keep using. He seemed like he was a much happier dog on this until his stomach problems started.
Date published: 2016-05-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from excellent dog food this is an excellent dog food for the good health of the dogs i have got a German shepherd but the problem is he is not able to tolerate the dog food smell he just moves off from the food due to smell is there any option so that i can make him eat it dry instead giving some toppings to the food like i used to do before ?
Date published: 2015-12-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect my sensitive German Shephard mix! I got my German Shephard/Chow Chow when he was 10 weeks old and he had a very bad regurgitation issue. We put him on Wilderness, and that did not work for him, AT ALL. We tried a few others including wet food, but our Vet recommended this, and he is now 5 months old and has gained a healthy 21 pounds.
Date published: 2016-05-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Puppy Loves It!! My puppy had soft stools when using the professional breeder dog food that my breeder recommended. I told my veterinarian and she suggested that I try Royal Canin for German Shepherd Puppies. We are sold!! Stools firmed up and puppy (and parents) are happy!! Thanks Royal Canin!!
Date published: 2017-05-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Superb Start for your puppy/s I have used this brand for my pups and they have very healthy shiny coats,good skin,zero allergies to the food and are two very happy,healthy girls I am delighted with how well my girls are.Highly recommend this food if you don't want to do the raw diet,this is great!!!
Date published: 2016-06-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Puppy loves it ! She has good stool on the food ! We travel to dog events and have to pick up after her everywhere we go . It makes a huge difference when you have to pick it up that it's firm . We see a lot of plops people couldn't get up and wish everyone feed Royal Canin !
Date published: 2017-06-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for German Shepherd puppies!!! My puppy loves this dog food. I am glad that it is specifically formulated with a German Shepherd's needs in mind. I know he is getting the nutrients HE needs. Royal Canin is the best way to guarantee you are getting breed specific nutrition for your dog.
Date published: 2017-05-04
  • y_2018, m_3, d_18, h_5
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.7
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_5, tr_78
  • loc_en_US, sid_418003, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_royal-canin
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk,
  • CLOUD, getContent, 16ms