Royal Canin® Breed Health Nutrition® German Shepherd Puppy dry dog food 30 lb bag

Tailor-made Nutrition for Pure Breed Dogs. An exclusive kibble for each breed: a concentration of scientific and nutritional expertise born from the unique knowledge of Royal Canin combined with the practical experience of Breeders.

  • Supports healthy digestion
  • Exclusive kibble shape easy to grasp and chew
  • Supports healthy bone and joint development
  • Supports immune system health
  • 100% Complete and Balanced Nutrition
  • 100% Satisfaction Guaranteed

German Shepherd Puppy is designed exclusively for pure breed German Shepherd puppies from 8 weeks to 15 months.

Kibble
The German Shepherd has a long, strong muzzle with strong teeth. The size, shape and texture of the kibbles in German Shepherd formula are designed to be easy for this breed to pick up and encourage him to chew.

Where to Buy
Product Information
Benefits

Exclusive Kibble
The German Shepherd has a long, strong muzzle with strong teeth. The size, shape and texture of the kibbles in German Shepherd formulas are designed to be easy for this breed to pick up and encourage him to chew.

Digestive Performance
Digestive health is essential during the puppy's growth period: the digestive system is not yet fully developed and cannot absorb nutrients in the same way as adult dogs. A combination of nutrients helps support digestive health (LIP proteins) and helps to maintain a balanced intestinal flora (FOS, MOS), contributing to good stool quality. The German Shepherd Puppy formula takes into account the German Shepherd puppy's digestive sensitivity.

Bone & Joint Health
The German Shepherd Puppy formula contributes to supporting the German Shepherd puppy's healthy bones and joints with appropriate calcium and phosphorus content. This exclusive formula also helps maintain ideal weight.

Natural Defenses
During the growth period, the puppy's natural defenses are not yet fully developed. An exclusive complex of antioxidants (vitamins E and C, lutein and taurine) contained in the German Shepherd Puppy formula helps to maintain the German Shepherd puppy's natural defenses.

Feeding Guide
Recommended Daily Feeding Portion
Adult Target Weight
Puppy Age 57 lb (26 kg) 77 lb (35 kg) 97 lb (44 kg)
2 Months 2 7/8 Cups (262 g) 3 1/8 Cups (283 g) 3 3/8 Cups (304 g)
3 Months 3 1/2 Cups (323 g) 4 Cups (361 g) 4 3/8 Cups (399 g)
4 Months 3 7/8 Cups (351 g) 4 3/8 Cups (396 g) 4 7/8 Cups (441 g)
5 Months 4 1/8 Cups (377 g) 4 7/8 Cups (449 g) 5 3/4 Cups (522 g)
6 Months 4 3/8 Cups (400 g) 5 1/2 Cups (500 g) 6 1/2 Cups (593 g)
8 Months 4 3/8 Cups (400 g) 5 1/2 Cups (503 g) 7 Cups (637 g)
10 Months 4 Cups (365 g) 5 Cups (460 g) 6 1/2 Cups (596 g)
12 Months 3 5/8 Cups (330 g) 4 1/2 Cups (416 g) 5 1/2 Cups (496 g)
14 Months 3 5/8 Cups (328 g) 4 1/2 Cups (410 g) 5 3/8 Cups (488 g)
1 cup = 8 fluid ounces = 91 g
100% Complete and Balanced Nutrition
BREED HEALTH NUTRITION® GERMAN SHEPHERD Puppy is formulated to meet the nutritional levels established by the AAFCO Dog Food Nutrient Profiles for growth including growth of large size dogs (70 lb. or more as an adult).
Ingredients

Chicken by-product meal, wheat gluten, corn, oat groats, brewers rice, corn gluten meal, chicken fat, brewers rice flour, brown rice, natural flavors, dried plain beet pulp, fish oil, sodium silico aluminate, monocalcium phosphate, vegetable oil, calcium carbonate, pea fiber, potassium chloride, psyllium seed husk, L-lysine, salt, fructooligosaccharides, sodium tripolyphosphate, vitamins [DL-alpha tocopherol acetate (source of vitamin E), niacin supplement, L-ascorbyl-2-polyphosphate (source of vitamin C), D-calcium pantothenate, biotin, pyridoxine hydrochloride (vitamin B6), riboflavin supplement, thiamine mononitrate (vitamin B1), vitamin A acetate, folic acid, vitamin B12 supplement, vitamin D3 supplement], hydrolyzed yeast (source of betaglucans), choline chloride, taurine, DL-methionine, glucosamine hydrochloride, trace minerals [zinc proteinate, zinc oxide, manganese proteinate, ferrous sulfate, manganous oxide, copper sulfate, calcium iodate, sodium selenite, copper proteinate], marigold extract (Tagetes erecta L.), Yucca schidigera extract, chondroitin sulfate, carotene, rosemary extract, preserved with mixed tocopherols and citric acid.

Guaranteed Analysis
Crude Protein (min)28.0%
Crude Fat (min)14.0%
Crude Fiber (max)3.8%
Moisture (max)10.0%
Calcium (min)1.15%
Phosphorus (min)0.96%
Vitamin E (min)420 IU/kg
Glucosamine* (min)743 mg/kg
Chondroitin sulfate* (min)8 mg/kg.
*Not recognized as an essential nutrient by the AAFCO Dog Food Nutrient Profiles.
Calorie Content
This diet contains 3639 kilocalories of metabolizable energy (ME) per kilogram or 331 kilocalories ME per cup on an as fed basis (calculated).
Product Reviews
Royal Canin ® Breed Health Nutrition ® German Shepherd Puppy dry dog food 30 lb bag is rated 4.9 out of 5 by 143.
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Where is the actual meat in this food? I do love Royal Canin- I believe their product does what it should for my pets. However, for the price the ingredients are cheap! "BY PRODUCTS" should not be the second ingredient. Again, where is the actual MEAT?
Date published: 2015-10-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic Brand We have been a faithful customer if Royal Canin since we found ourselves with a very sickly stray cat. He quickly grew strong and healthy with a beautiful coat. So of course when our German Sheperd runt puppy came along we fed him Royally -pun totally intended! He has now surpassed his other much healthier and bigger siblings! We are constantly told how healthy and shiny his coat looks. Of course looks aren't everything to us so we began feeding our older dog Royal as she aged and she has less stiffness now we have changed her over as well. There isn't enough room to praise all the things we love about this brand!
Date published: 2017-05-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Puppy Food EVER!!!! I am a German Shepherd breeder! We ONLY use ROYAL CANIN!!! Our dogs have no health issues and have the most gorgeous outer appearance! Beautiful white teeth from the breed specific kibble size and shape, shiny and silky coats (we breed long coats so that’s very important to us) from the breed specific ingredients. Long ago before we made the change to ROYAL CANIN I had to add in so many supplements and vitamins and it took time away from raising and training my GSD’s. Now I have 100% faith that all of my dogs will be taken care of while being fed ROYAL CANIN, from my pregnant mothers to puppies to our 9 year old German Shepherds I never have to worry! Thank you ROYAL CANIN!
Date published: 2018-10-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Consistent quality Bought my 1st bag six weeks ago for my new puppy. I had always heard this was the best quality food to get for German Shepherds and I have not been disappointed. The kibble is consistent to the very end of the bag and there was no crumbs or broken pieces at all. He is healthy with a beautiful shiny coat and at a good weight according to his vet. At mealtime he eats at a normal pace without gulping down his food. Also like the reseal feature on the 30lb bags.
Date published: 2015-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I grow up on Royal Canin German Shepherd Puppy Chow. Mama is happy because everyone tells her that I am a handsome pup! Thank you for the yummy food! Chip ( everyone calls me Chippy
Date published: 2017-05-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Dog Loves it! My dog loves the food and with other normally shaped food he would swallow it whole and then throw it up whole a little later. They claim that the shape of the food helps make german shepherds chew their food and it works. His teeth stay clean and he could never get enough of it. However, the reason it gets 4 stars not 5 is because the ingredients are like what you would find in a really cheap dog food. For the price, there should be better ingredients.
Date published: 2016-06-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good ingredients! I use this on my litter of puppies. And send with pups when heading to their forever homes!
Date published: 2015-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bite sized and easy to digest! We re-homed a 5 month old GS puppy who was previously fed store brand dog food. She had a sensitive tummy and needed some good nourishing food for her rapid growth. As soon as we started her on Royal Canin, her disposition changed and she was happier as her upset belly was no longer an issue. She rapidly gained weight, filling out to a healthier weight and coat. Highly recommended!!!
Date published: 2015-08-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this dog food!! The breeder I got my puppy from had started her on this brand and I continued to purchase it. My puppy is 10 months old and is about 75 pounds she is so healthy, & her coat is healthy. I just feel so good providing a food specifically for my German Shepherd. I love my dog and only want to give her the best. So I thank you Royal Canine for allowing me to do just that.
Date published: 2017-05-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing food! We are hobby breeders of German Shepherds, however choose to do so responsibly (sire/dam both genetically health tested and certified, for instance.). We have always used an AG store to purchase our dog feed, but decided to try a breed specific dog food. We had one litter of puppies on the AG store feed, them switched. Our second litter of puppies were so much “more” from the start. Mom seemed to keep her weight better, and the pups thrives on this food. We started with the weaning/lactating, then moved them to puppy food. We have several people begging for a pup from future litters and we think this is due in large part to the great start they get on this food. We couldn’t be happier with Royal Canin and recommend this to all of our furever homes!
Date published: 2018-10-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ruby loves it My little Ruby was a very sick puppy when I started her on Royal Canin for German Shepherd puppies. She had pano and a severe joint infection and she lost 1/3 of her body weight in about 5 weeks. She had all but stopped eating. But she loves this food and is quickly gaining her weight back, her coat is shiny again and she's becoming her old self.
Date published: 2015-10-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for German Shepherd puppies I bought this when we got our little Leia when she was 6 weeks old and we didn't know what food to get her. We went to the pet store and found this one and bought it. We took Leia to the vet a couple weeks later and was told we did good on picking out her food the vet was very happy.
Date published: 2015-08-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from She loves this food! We've recently switch from a well known brand to Royal Canin German Shepherd. I was a little worried since she has a sensitive stomach and is a picky eater.. BUT she loves the food and hasn't had any tummy issues so far. I'm thrilled with Royal Canin!
Date published: 2015-08-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great food! We've fed this to our puppy since we have gotten her and she loves it. She's gaining weight appropriately and has had zero health issues so far. We love the ingredients and feel safe feeding it to her as she devours it at feeding time- great food imo!
Date published: 2015-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dog loves it My puppy was the runt of the litter,the breed thought he would be a small male.We have been feeding German shepherd puppy food since he was 8 week old,he is now 4 months and 40lbs his weight and coat looks great and he loves this food!
Date published: 2018-10-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great food for my German Shepherd/mix Our 10 month old rescue had very loose stools when we got her at 7 months old. She loved eating but her bowel movements continued to worsen. Realizing GSD tend to have sensative stomachs, this really helped her get better.
Date published: 2015-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Peace of mind We’ve been feeding Mystic this food since was 10 weeks old. We want her to grow healthy and with the breed specific blend we feel we are giving her the best food for her. Even after a year she still gobbles down her food.
Date published: 2018-10-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent for Shephards especially. My dogs love this food. It Kees them regular with no runny poop. I just wish I could find the product in more than just one store. It is a specialty pet store and 30 lbs of food is expensive for two big dogs.
Date published: 2015-08-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My GSD loves it!!! A month I bought it to try on my puppy German Shepherd, and she absolutely loves it, and not only the puppy, but now my adult GSD is on royal canin too, I finally feel that this is the right food for my GSD.
Date published: 2015-08-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Horribly High in Fillers Bought a bag, not thinking about looking into ingredients and realized I am paying just as much as a grain free holistic brand that is high in meat, but instead this is filled with gross wheat, rice, corn, oats, anything except meat! dog was sick even over a 12 day transition. Thats what you get from going from high quality to this Gar-Bage
Date published: 2018-06-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very good dog food I have been buying this puppy food ever since y got my 5 wks old German shepherd puppy and he loves it ever since great product and I RECOMEND it all the time
Date published: 2015-08-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Best for our Pure Breed We only feed our German this brand of food. It is wonderful for the growth and development of this large breed. He loves the taste and we love the results!!
Date published: 2017-05-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Quality product! We got our puppy and are really working on giving him all the essentials for good bone and joint heath as he matures.
Date published: 2015-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great food my puppies love it! Switched from another food & my GSD puppies love it , their skin has improved & coats are much more soft .
Date published: 2015-08-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Healthy Puppy Growth My German Shepherd Puppy has grown extremely well. Royal Canin is a Great Dog Food.
Date published: 2017-05-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dog loves it Most important the puppy lovers it. High quality of packaging
Date published: 2015-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Royal Canin is doing great for our puppy! Our GSD puppy is 5 months old, and on Royal Canin since weaning. His coat is SO amazingly soft and thick and beautiful. He is healthy, lean, muscular, and growing like a weed. We think part of that is due to the heavily researched and scientifically forumulated ingredients that don't conform to "fad pet diets." This is a tried and proven food with decades of knowledge and successful generations of dogs behind it, why buy anything else?
Date published: 2018-10-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wow! What a Difference Switched to Royal Canin after Huck’s vet recommended due to his intolerance of other food brands causing upset tummy. Made the switch to Royal Canin GS puppy at 3 months of age and Huck and his parents are very thankful. No more emergencies just normal outings. He loves the food. At first was skeptical but within the first week of the switch all was normal. Definitely recommend as a high quality food that is Huck approved.
Date published: 2018-10-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My dog loves it! I have a 8 month old German Shepherd puppy, who is very picky and we went through three different brands of food, she did not like any of them. She has no problem eating the Royal Canin and actually runs to her bowl now to eat. She also has better bowel movements, she no longer has the runs, which can be harmful to puppies. Everyone comments on how shinny her coat is and I am happy that it was specifically made for her.
Date published: 2018-10-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Feeding chart is not helpful to understand the feeding chart is confusing and i am not able to understand that how 2 months puppy can be 57LBS. I have 6 weeks old GSD puppy and trying to find how much food i need to give him per meal (3 to 4 meals). This table does not help me to understand that how many grams of Royal Canin starter I need to give him per day. My puppy is loving this food. Please guide me so that I can give food to my pet appropriately .
Date published: 2017-07-05
  • y_2018, m_12, d_14, h_2
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.9
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_10, tr_133
  • loc_en_US, sid_418003, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_royal-canin
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 16ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT