Royal Canin® Breed Health Nutrition® German Shepherd Puppy dry dog food 30 lb bag

Tailor-made Nutrition for Pure Breed Dogs. An exclusive kibble for each breed: a concentration of scientific and nutritional expertise born from the unique knowledge of Royal Canin combined with the practical experience of Breeders.

  • Supports healthy digestion
  • Exclusive kibble shape easy to grasp and chew
  • Supports healthy bone and joint development
  • Supports immune system health
  • 100% Complete and Balanced Nutrition
  • 100% Satisfaction Guaranteed

German Shepherd Puppy is designed exclusively for pure breed German Shepherd puppies from 8 weeks to 15 months.

Kibble
The German Shepherd has a long, strong muzzle with strong teeth. The size, shape and texture of the kibbles in German Shepherd formula are designed to be easy for this breed to pick up and encourage him to chew.

Where to Buy
Product Information
Benefits

Exclusive Kibble
The German Shepherd has a long, strong muzzle with strong teeth. The size, shape and texture of the kibbles in German Shepherd formulas are designed to be easy for this breed to pick up and encourage him to chew.

Digestive Performance
Digestive health is essential during the puppy's growth period: the digestive system is not yet fully developed and cannot absorb nutrients in the same way as adult dogs. A combination of nutrients helps support digestive health (LIP proteins) and helps to maintain a balanced intestinal flora (FOS, MOS), contributing to good stool quality. The German Shepherd Puppy formula takes into account the German Shepherd puppy's digestive sensitivity.

Bone & Joint Health
The German Shepherd Puppy formula contributes to supporting the German Shepherd puppy's healthy bones and joints with appropriate calcium and phosphorus content. This exclusive formula also helps maintain ideal weight.

Natural Defenses
During the growth period, the puppy's natural defenses are not yet fully developed. An exclusive complex of antioxidants (vitamins E and C, lutein and taurine) contained in the German Shepherd Puppy formula helps to maintain the German Shepherd puppy's natural defenses.

Feeding Guide
Recommended Daily Feeding Portion
Adult Target Weight
Puppy Age 57 lb (26 kg) 77 lb (35 kg) 97 lb (44 kg)
2 Months 2 7/8 Cups (262 g) 3 1/8 Cups (283 g) 3 3/8 Cups (304 g)
3 Months 3 1/2 Cups (323 g) 4 Cups (361 g) 4 3/8 Cups (399 g)
4 Months 3 7/8 Cups (351 g) 4 3/8 Cups (396 g) 4 7/8 Cups (441 g)
5 Months 4 1/8 Cups (377 g) 4 7/8 Cups (449 g) 5 3/4 Cups (522 g)
6 Months 4 3/8 Cups (400 g) 5 1/2 Cups (500 g) 6 1/2 Cups (593 g)
8 Months 4 3/8 Cups (400 g) 5 1/2 Cups (503 g) 7 Cups (637 g)
10 Months 4 Cups (365 g) 5 Cups (460 g) 6 1/2 Cups (596 g)
12 Months 3 5/8 Cups (330 g) 4 1/2 Cups (416 g) 5 1/2 Cups (496 g)
14 Months 3 5/8 Cups (328 g) 4 1/2 Cups (410 g) 5 3/8 Cups (488 g)
1 cup = 8 fluid ounces = 91 g
100% Complete and Balanced Nutrition
BREED HEALTH NUTRITION® GERMAN SHEPHERD Puppy is formulated to meet the nutritional levels established by the AAFCO Dog Food Nutrient Profiles for growth including growth of large size dogs (70 lb. or more as an adult).
Ingredients

Chicken by-product meal, wheat gluten, corn, oat groats, brewers rice, corn gluten meal, chicken fat, brewers rice flour, brown rice, natural flavors, dried plain beet pulp, fish oil, sodium silico aluminate, monocalcium phosphate, vegetable oil, calcium carbonate, pea fiber, potassium chloride, psyllium seed husk, L-lysine, salt, fructooligosaccharides, sodium tripolyphosphate, vitamins [DL-alpha tocopherol acetate (source of vitamin E), niacin supplement, L-ascorbyl-2-polyphosphate (source of vitamin C), D-calcium pantothenate, biotin, pyridoxine hydrochloride (vitamin B6), riboflavin supplement, thiamine mononitrate (vitamin B1), vitamin A acetate, folic acid, vitamin B12 supplement, vitamin D3 supplement], hydrolyzed yeast (source of betaglucans), choline chloride, taurine, DL-methionine, glucosamine hydrochloride, trace minerals [zinc proteinate, zinc oxide, manganese proteinate, ferrous sulfate, manganous oxide, copper sulfate, calcium iodate, sodium selenite, copper proteinate], marigold extract (Tagetes erecta L.), Yucca schidigera extract, chondroitin sulfate, carotene, rosemary extract, preserved with mixed tocopherols and citric acid.

Guaranteed Analysis
Crude Protein (min)28.0%
Crude Fat (min)14.0%
Crude Fiber (max)3.8%
Moisture (max)10.0%
Calcium (min)1.15%
Phosphorus (min)0.96%
Vitamin E (min)420 IU/kg
Glucosamine* (min)743 mg/kg
Chondroitin sulfate* (min)8 mg/kg.
*Not recognized as an essential nutrient by the AAFCO Dog Food Nutrient Profiles.
Calorie Content
This diet contains 3639 kilocalories of metabolizable energy (ME) per kilogram or 331 kilocalories ME per cup on an as fed basis (calculated).
Product Reviews
Royal Canin ® Breed Health Nutrition ® German Shepherd Puppy dry dog food 30 lb bag is rated 4.9 out of 5 by 143.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from High Quality Puppy Food I'm a 4mo old GSD and I love my yum yum! I've been growing into the right food for my age and size since I came to my fur-ever home. Royal Canin is all I have had. My coat is shiny and I feel so good. It's so easy for my Mommy & Daddy because the food is delivered right to our door. I bark and say hello when it's delivered! I never leave food in the bowl.
Date published: 2018-10-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Healthy Food for Puppies We started out with another popular brand of puppy food but made our Shepherd puppy very sick and she had to be put on medication and a chicken rice diet. Per our vet recommendation we decided to switch to Royal Canin breed specific puppy food. Now she is doing fantastic. She looks so shiny and beautiful as well as being a healthy puppy.
Date published: 2017-05-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Puppy food Brought my puppy home from the breeder who used a grain free food, his hair was dry and the food didn't agree with his tummy. I weaned him over to Royal Canine german shepherd, i have used Royal canine for years with my pomeranian. After 1 month his tummy is fine and his hair looks beautiful! Love love love this food. Or kitty uses it also
Date published: 2016-05-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! We definitely recommend it! We started feeding our dogs Royal Canin around 5 months ago. They both love i! One of my dogs is a little picky and she loves it! An appropriate amount of glucosamine is hard to find In dog food so we definitely took our time reading the labels. This was our number #1 pick. You can see the difference in their coat, stool, and energy.
Date published: 2016-05-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Our GSD pup loves it!!! So glad we decided to switch to RC, Princess loves it
Date published: 2015-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love how this makes my dog's fur feel. Before trying this with my GS puppy, I had tried two other brands, one that the breeder recommended, which caused issues because his bones were growing too fast and his muscles and tendons could not keep up, and another high end puppy food. After some research, we decided to switch to Royal Canin GS puppy food. Within a week, you could tell the difference it made in his coat. It was so soft. I had never pet another GSD who's fur feels like his. His growth problems went away, he did not "smell like a dog". He really did not have a smell at all. The food also smells good to him and to me. Unfortunately, after starting the second bag of food, we have found there is an unknown to us ingredient in it that does not agree with his stomach, so we will be trying the Royal Canin Maxi food and see if that helps him. If this food did not upset his stomach, we would definitely keep using. He seemed like he was a much happier dog on this until his stomach problems started.
Date published: 2016-05-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from excellent dog food this is an excellent dog food for the good health of the dogs i have got a German shepherd but the problem is he is not able to tolerate the dog food smell he just moves off from the food due to smell is there any option so that i can make him eat it dry instead giving some toppings to the food like i used to do before ?
Date published: 2015-12-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect my sensitive German Shephard mix! I got my German Shephard/Chow Chow when he was 10 weeks old and he had a very bad regurgitation issue. We put him on Wilderness, and that did not work for him, AT ALL. We tried a few others including wet food, but our Vet recommended this, and he is now 5 months old and has gained a healthy 21 pounds.
Date published: 2016-05-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this food I have two GSDs 1 that will anything and the other we have been battling to get to eat on a regular basis. She just doesn’t seem to like the food. The minute we switched her to the Royal Canin Breed specific food for GSDs she eats with vigor. This food has been a god send. Thank you!!!
Date published: 2018-10-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Nutrition I purchased a German Shepherd puppy from a breeder to be trained as a servoce dog. She starts all of her puppies on Royal Canin and ecourages new owners to continue feeding your product. Indy has a beautiful coat, consistent energy and the puppy food is easy on hos sensitive stomach.
Date published: 2018-10-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Puppy Loves It!! My puppy had soft stools when using the professional breeder dog food that my breeder recommended. I told my veterinarian and she suggested that I try Royal Canin for German Shepherd Puppies. We are sold!! Stools firmed up and puppy (and parents) are happy!! Thanks Royal Canin!!
Date published: 2017-05-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Glad we switched! We were huge Blue Buffalo fans. Our vet recommended Royal Canin and we were skeptical to switch. After researching and reading reviews, we decided to try a bag... and that one bag was all it took. There were no issues with switching and our dog has more energy and cleaner poops!
Date published: 2018-10-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Superb Start for your puppy/s I have used this brand for my pups and they have very healthy shiny coats,good skin,zero allergies to the food and are two very happy,healthy girls I am delighted with how well my girls are.Highly recommend this food if you don't want to do the raw diet,this is great!!!
Date published: 2016-06-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Puppy loves it ! She has good stool on the food ! We travel to dog events and have to pick up after her everywhere we go . It makes a huge difference when you have to pick it up that it's firm . We see a lot of plops people couldn't get up and wish everyone feed Royal Canin !
Date published: 2017-06-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for German Shepherd puppies!!! My puppy loves this dog food. I am glad that it is specifically formulated with a German Shepherd's needs in mind. I know he is getting the nutrients HE needs. Royal Canin is the best way to guarantee you are getting breed specific nutrition for your dog.
Date published: 2017-05-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product Royal K9 breed dog food is the best. We fed our German Shepard the void for 22 years. After looking the dog to a ruptured of his spleen we now have a 8 week old Shepard and started him on the German Shepard puppy food. Please keep up the great work.
Date published: 2017-05-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GSD puppy loves it! This was recommended to me by a close friend. My GSD has been eating this since she was 8 weeks old. She’s now 11 months old and is almost ready to transition to gsd adult! Her coat looks great, joins are working well, and she’s very happy!
Date published: 2018-10-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dog loves it My puppy was the runt of the litter,the breed thought he would be a small male.We have been feeding German shepherd puppy food since he was 8 week old,he is now 4 months and 40lbs his weight and coat looks great and he loves this food!
Date published: 2018-10-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great food I have been purchasing this product for my animals for the last 8 years. Nothing comes close to it. My dogs not only love the food but it helps there hair skin nails teeth and weight control. This is the best stuff on the market.
Date published: 2016-05-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product - Amazing Results I bought a German Shepherd puppy in March and have now been feeding her this food for the last 6 months. It's been great. You dont need any other dietry supplements. Her coat and health is amazing. Thanks for a great product.
Date published: 2018-10-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great food! We switched from another brand because of a protein allergy with one of our pups. Glad we did!! The dogs seem to like this better and we definitely appreciate the ingredients list that doesn't include fillers/fake stuff.
Date published: 2018-10-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Blue loves Royal Canin!! My 6 month old puppy Blue loves Royal Canin! I’m pretty sure it’s all he thinks about lol. I love the fact that Royal Canin has a specific formula just for German Shepard’s. The price is tad bit high but well worth it!!!!
Date published: 2018-10-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Peace of mind We’ve been feeding Mystic this food since was 10 weeks old. We want her to grow healthy and with the breed specific blend we feel we are giving her the best food for her. Even after a year she still gobbles down her food.
Date published: 2018-10-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great food for puppies Also the ingredients in the european formula which I use differ a little bit: but never had problems with digestion. The puppy is growing slow. She has a nice coat. I switch from time to time with the maxi junior formula
Date published: 2015-12-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from No more runny stools!!! We have a 7 month old, 70+ lb German Shepherd puppy, and have tried at least 4 different dog foods for her. This is the 1st food that has NOT given her runny stools, and she LOVES the taste!!! Thank you Royal Canin =0}
Date published: 2018-10-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from URGENT HELP NEEDED Hello, So my puppy is an 8 weeks old White Swiss Shepherd. It’s time for him to go from the Starter Maxi to the next step. The question is: should I get him the Puppy Maxi or German Shepherd Junior ?? Thank you.
Date published: 2018-08-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from We looked all over for a good puppy food for our German Shepard puppy, then we found royal canine & im so glad we did! Our puppy loves it & we love knowing our dog is getting a quality food made for her breed!
Date published: 2018-10-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from We have had a lot of dogs over the years but this food has been great as it is specifically created for our breed which ensures the best nutrition. So far she loves it and growth and health has been stellar.
Date published: 2016-05-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My dogs like it I bought this a month ago because one of my dogs had a food allergy to a competitor and I couldn’t be happier with Royal Canin. My dogs love it and it makes me happy knowing they are getting quality food.
Date published: 2018-10-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Food! I caved in and bought this food for my German Shepherd and I'm so glad I did! German Shepherds have sensitive stomach and this food helps a lot! This food also makes my dogs' coat shine and very soft.
Date published: 2016-05-09
  • y_2018, m_12, d_7, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.9
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_10, tr_133
  • loc_en_US, sid_418003, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_royal-canin
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 16ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT