Royal Canin® Breed Health Nutrition® German Shepherd Puppy dry dog food 30 lb bag

Tailor-made Nutrition for Pure Breed Dogs. An exclusive kibble for each breed: a concentration of scientific and nutritional expertise born from the unique knowledge of Royal Canin combined with the practical experience of Breeders.

  • Supports healthy digestion
  • Exclusive kibble shape easy to grasp and chew
  • Supports healthy bone and joint development
  • Supports immune system health
  • 100% Complete and Balanced Nutrition
  • 100% Satisfaction Guaranteed

German Shepherd Puppy is designed exclusively for pure breed German Shepherd puppies from 8 weeks to 15 months.

Kibble
The German Shepherd has a long, strong muzzle with strong teeth. The size, shape and texture of the kibbles in German Shepherd formula are designed to be easy for this breed to pick up and encourage him to chew.

Where to Buy
Product Information
Benefits

Exclusive Kibble
The German Shepherd has a long, strong muzzle with strong teeth. The size, shape and texture of the kibbles in German Shepherd formulas are designed to be easy for this breed to pick up and encourage him to chew.

Digestive Performance
Digestive health is essential during the puppy's growth period: the digestive system is not yet fully developed and cannot absorb nutrients in the same way as adult dogs. A combination of nutrients helps support digestive health (LIP proteins) and helps to maintain a balanced intestinal flora (FOS, MOS), contributing to good stool quality. The German Shepherd Puppy formula takes into account the German Shepherd puppy's digestive sensitivity.

Bone & Joint Health
The German Shepherd Puppy formula contributes to supporting the German Shepherd puppy's healthy bones and joints with appropriate calcium and phosphorus content. This exclusive formula also helps maintain ideal weight.

Natural Defenses
During the growth period, the puppy's natural defenses are not yet fully developed. An exclusive complex of antioxidants (vitamins E and C, lutein and taurine) contained in the German Shepherd Puppy formula helps to maintain the German Shepherd puppy's natural defenses.

Feeding Guide
Recommended Daily Feeding Portion
Adult Target Weight
Puppy Age 57 lb (26 kg) 77 lb (35 kg) 97 lb (44 kg)
2 months 2 7/8 cup (260 g) 3 1/8 cup (281 g) 3 3/8 cup (302 g)
3 months 3 1/2 cup (321 g) 4 cup (359 g) 4 3/8 cup (397 g)
4 months 3 7/8 cup (349 g) 4 3/8 cup (393 g) 4 3/4 cup (438 g)
6 months 4 3/8 cup (398 g) 5 1/2 cup (497 g) 6 1/2 cup (589 g)
8 months 4 3/8 cup (398 g) 5 1/2 cup (500 g) 7 cup (634 g)
10 months 4 cup (363 g) 5 cup (458 g) 6 1/2 cup (593 g)
12 months 3 5/8 cup (328 g) 4 1/2 cup (413 g) 5 3/8 cup (494 g)
14 months 3 5/8 cup (326 g) 4 1/2 cup (407 g) 5 3/8 cup (485 g)
16 months German Shepherd Adult
1 cup = 8 fluid ounces = 91 grams
100% Complete and Balanced Nutrition
German Shepherd Puppy is formulated to meet the nutritional levels established by the AAFCO (Association of American Feed Control Officials) Dog Food Nutrient Profiles for growth.
Ingredients

Brewers rice, chicken by-product meal, brown rice, oat groats, corn gluten meal, wheat gluten, chicken fat, natural flavors, dried plain beet pulp, fish oil, sodium silico aluminate, vegetable oil, pea fiber, calcium carbonate, potassium chloride, monocalcium phosphate, psyllium seed husk, L-lysine, salt, fructooligosaccharides, sodium tripolyphosphate, taurine, hydrolyzed yeast, DL-methionine, vitamins [DL-alpha tocopherol acetate (source of vitamin E), inositol, niacin supplement, L-ascorbyl-2-polyphosphate (source of vitamin C), D-calcium pantothenate, biotin, pyridoxine hydrochloride (vitamin B6), riboflavin supplement, thiamine mononitrate (vitamin B1), vitamin A acetate, folic acid, vitamin B12 supplement, vitamin D3 supplement], choline chloride, glucosamine hydrochloride, marigold extract (Tagetes erecta L.), trace minerals [zinc proteinate, zinc oxide, ferrous sulfate, manganese proteinate, manganous oxide, copper sulfate, calcium iodate, sodium selenite, copper proteinate], chondroitin sulfate, rosemary extract, preserved with mixed tocopherols and citric acid.

Guaranteed Analysis
Crude Protein (min)28.0%
Crude Fat (min)14.0%
Crude Fiber (max)3.9%
Moisture (max)10.0%
Calcium (min)0.94%
Phosphorus (min)0.72%
Vitamin E (min)500.0 IU/kg
Taurine* (min)0.23%
Ascorbic Acid* (min)200.0 mg/kg
Glucosamine* (min)750.0 mg/kg
Chondroitin Sulfate* (min)25.0 mg/kg
Lutein* (min)5.0 mg/kg
Fructooligosaccharides (FOS)* (min)3000.0 mg/kg
Mannanoligosaccharides (MOS)* (min)400.0 mg/kg
*Not recognized as an essential nutrient by the AAFCO Dog Food Nutrient Profiles.
Calorie Content
This diet contains 3663 kilocalories of metabolizable energy (ME) per kilogram or 333 kilocalories ME per cup on an as fed basis (calculated).
Product Reviews
Royal Canin ® Breed Health Nutrition ® German Shepherd Puppy dry dog food 30 lb bag is rated 4.9 out of 5 by 88.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect my sensitive German Shephard mix! I got my German Shephard/Chow Chow when he was 10 weeks old and he had a very bad regurgitation issue. We put him on Wilderness, and that did not work for him, AT ALL. We tried a few others including wet food, but our Vet recommended this, and he is now 5 months old and has gained a healthy 21 pounds.
Date published: 2016-05-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Puppy Loves It!! My puppy had soft stools when using the professional breeder dog food that my breeder recommended. I told my veterinarian and she suggested that I try Royal Canin for German Shepherd Puppies. We are sold!! Stools firmed up and puppy (and parents) are happy!! Thanks Royal Canin!!
Date published: 2017-05-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Superb Start for your puppy/s I have used this brand for my pups and they have very healthy shiny coats,good skin,zero allergies to the food and are two very happy,healthy girls I am delighted with how well my girls are.Highly recommend this food if you don't want to do the raw diet,this is great!!!
Date published: 2016-06-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Puppy loves it ! She has good stool on the food ! We travel to dog events and have to pick up after her everywhere we go . It makes a huge difference when you have to pick it up that it's firm . We see a lot of plops people couldn't get up and wish everyone feed Royal Canin !
Date published: 2017-06-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for German Shepherd puppies!!! My puppy loves this dog food. I am glad that it is specifically formulated with a German Shepherd's needs in mind. I know he is getting the nutrients HE needs. Royal Canin is the best way to guarantee you are getting breed specific nutrition for your dog.
Date published: 2017-05-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product Royal K9 breed dog food is the best. We fed our German Shepard the void for 22 years. After looking the dog to a ruptured of his spleen we now have a 8 week old Shepard and started him on the German Shepard puppy food. Please keep up the great work.
Date published: 2017-05-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great food I have been purchasing this product for my animals for the last 8 years. Nothing comes close to it. My dogs not only love the food but it helps there hair skin nails teeth and weight control. This is the best stuff on the market.
Date published: 2016-05-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great food for puppies Also the ingredients in the european formula which I use differ a little bit: but never had problems with digestion. The puppy is growing slow. She has a nice coat. I switch from time to time with the maxi junior formula
Date published: 2015-12-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from URGENT HELP NEEDED Hello, So my puppy is an 8 weeks old White Swiss Shepherd. It’s time for him to go from the Starter Maxi to the next step. The question is: should I get him the Puppy Maxi or German Shepherd Junior ?? Thank you.
Date published: 2018-08-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from We have had a lot of dogs over the years but this food has been great as it is specifically created for our breed which ensures the best nutrition. So far she loves it and growth and health has been stellar.
Date published: 2016-05-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Food! I caved in and bought this food for my German Shepherd and I'm so glad I did! German Shepherds have sensitive stomach and this food helps a lot! This food also makes my dogs' coat shine and very soft.
Date published: 2016-05-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My puppy LOVES her food! My German Shepherd loves her food. I love that I know she is getting the best! We mix her dry food with a bit of the wet puppy food and she eats every last drop. I highly recommend Royal Canin.
Date published: 2017-05-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best for GSD puppies! Upon the recommendation of our breeder, we have been feeding our puppy Royal Canin for German Shepherd Dog puppies. Trudi loves it! I especially like how this kibble keeps her teeth clean.
Date published: 2017-05-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for my Boys!! I own two German shepherd puppies and since I've had them on the breed specific food they've healthy and happy with the formula of this food. Couldn't be happier and they love it too!
Date published: 2017-05-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great food! My german Shepherd has always been on this food since he was born. He's five months old and he is in perfect health. I know he will always have great health with this food!
Date published: 2017-05-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great food I have fed this to my Shepherd for 6 years. She free feeds and maintains the perfect weight. All the essentials are included in her food, no worry about supplements etc.
Date published: 2017-05-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great benefits! I have been feedings this food to my German shepherd mix for a year. His fur is beautiful and he is so healthy and happy. He chews his food and is satisfied with it!
Date published: 2017-05-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from My dog love it My dog love the food, but she still have soft to almost loose. I didn't feed her anything else except this dry food. Are there any recommendations for our puppy.
Date published: 2017-06-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product I switched to the German shepherd puppy per vet recommendation as our puppy had stomach issues and since he hasn't had any problems. So happy with the results.
Date published: 2016-05-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worth it I’ve on my 5th or 6th 30lb bag of this food and have been feeding this to my Belgian Malinois/GSD male puppy. He grew faster than his buds. And he loves it!
Date published: 2018-06-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Puppy growing big! We got our Belgium Shepard 3 weeks ago and wow how she's grown. and her coat is shiny and soft. I have fed Royal Canin to all my dogs for the last 25 years.
Date published: 2016-05-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from our breeder used this food with their shepherds, I'm glad we continued using the product. she loves the flavor and haven't had any GI problems whatsoever.
Date published: 2016-05-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for my puppy rescue I rescued my puppy at 5 months old and had hip problems. Since I switch her to royal canin GSD brand, has improved in her energy and jumping
Date published: 2016-11-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product Our 6mo GSD has been on this puppy formula since starting to eat solids and he loves it! He is growing fast and has a nice shiny coat.
Date published: 2017-05-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Rizzo loves it! New puppy and already was having trouble with food for her. ER vet told us about Royal Canin. She love it and no more issues. Thanks!!
Date published: 2017-05-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT FOOD WAS RECOMMENDED THOS FOR MY PUPPY. GREAT DOG FOOD. HE LOVES IT AND HIS HEALTH IS GREAT. CONTINUING ON WITH IT IN HIS ADULT YEARS
Date published: 2015-08-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My boy loves it and is big and healthy We got our first GSD and fed him Royal Canin GSD puppy from the start. He is now 9 months and 85 pounds and is in great health.
Date published: 2018-07-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Large bites I've been feeding this to my adult and her fur has grown back she loves it has reduced the amount of hair loss as well
Date published: 2017-05-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome food! I bought this about 2 months ago, my puppy looks amazing, beautiful color in his coat couldn't be happier!
Date published: 2017-05-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for my gs puppy My GS puppy had a lot of food allergies = problem. But this food works perfectly fine with my puppy.
Date published: 2017-05-22
  • y_2018, m_9, d_24, h_2
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_5, tr_83
  • loc_en_US, sid_418003, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_royal-canin
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 16ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT