Royal Canin® Breed Health Nutrition® Golden Retriever Adult dry dog food

Tailor-made Nutrition for Pure Breed Dogs. An exclusive kibble for each breed: a concentration of scientific and nutritional expertise born from the unique knowledge of Royal Canin combined with the practical experience of Breeders.

  • Supports skin and coat health
  • Exclusive kibble shape encourages chewing
  • Supports healthy cardiac function
  • Helps maintain ideal weight
  • 100% Complete and Balanced Nutrition
  • 100% Satisfaction Guaranteed

Golden Retriever Adult is designed exclusively for pure breed Golden Retrievers over 15 months.

Kibble
The Golden Retriever has a straight muzzle and teeth that meet in a scissors bite. The kibble size, shape and texture of the Golden Retriever formula are designed specifically for this breed and encourage him to chew.

Where to Buy
Size: 17 lb
Size: 30 lb
Product Information
Benefits

Exclusive Kibble
The kibble's shape, size, texture and formula are adapted to the Golden Retriever.

Healthy Skin & Coat
The skin and coat reflect the dog's state of health. An appropriate food is important in maintaining healthy skin and coat. The Golden Retriever Adult formula helps support the skin's role as a barrier with an exclusive complex of nutrients and helps maintain skin and coat health (EPA & DHA).

Healthy Cardiac Function
Golden Retriever breed dogs are prone to cardiac sensitivity. The Golden Retriever Adult formula contains specific nutrients to help support healthy cardiac function: taurine, EPA & DHA.

Ideal Weight
Excess weight gain can affect the health of Golden Retrievers. An appropriately balanced food is therefore necessary for their health. This formula helps maintain the Golden Retriever's ideal weight.

Feeding Guide
Recommended Daily Feeding Portion
Weight of Dog Low Activity Medium Activity High Activity
57 lb (26 kg) 3 3/4 Cups (301 g) 4 3/8 Cups (348 g) 5 Cups (395 g)
62 lb (28 kg) 4 Cups (318 g) 4 5/8 Cups (368 g) 5 1/4 Cups (418 g)
66 lb (30 kg) 4 1/4 Cups (335 g) 4 7/8 Cups (387 g) 5 1/2 Cups (440 g)
70 lb (32 kg) 4 3/8 Cups (351 g) 5 1/8 Cups (407 g) 5 7/8 Cups (462 g)
79 lb (36 kg) 4 7/8 Cups (384 g) 5 5/8 Cups (444 g) 6 3/8 Cups (505 g)
88 lb (40 kg) 5 1/4 Cups (415 g) 6 1/8 Cups (481 g) 6 7/8 Cups (546 g)
1 cup = 8 fluid ounces = 79 g
100% Complete and Balanced Nutrition
BREED HEALTH NUTRITION® GOLDEN RETRIEVER ADULT is formulated to meet the nutritional levels established by the AAFCO Dog Food Nutrient Profiles for maintenance.
Ingredients

Brown rice, chicken by-product meal, oat groats, brewers rice, wheat, corn gluten meal, chicken fat, natural flavors, powdered cellulose, dried plain beet pulp, wheat gluten, fish oil, dried tomato pomace, vegetable oil, sodium silico aluminate, calcium carbonate, potassium chloride, psyllium seed husk, salt, fructooligosaccharides, vitamins [DL-alpha tocopherol acetate (source of vitamin E), niacin supplement, L-ascorbyl-2-polyphosphate (source of vitamin C), D-calcium pantothenate, biotin, pyridoxine hydrochloride (vitamin B6), riboflavin supplement, thiamine mononitrate (vitamin B1), vitamin A acetate, folic acid, vitamin B12 supplement, vitamin D3 supplement], sodium tripolyphosphate, L-lysine, taurine, choline chloride, monocalcium phosphate, glucosamine hydrochloride, DL-methionine, L-carnitine, trace minerals [zinc proteinate, zinc oxide, ferrous sulfate, manganese proteinate, manganous oxide, copper sulfate, calcium iodate, sodium selenite, copper proteinate], GLA safflower oil, marigold extract (Tagetes erecta L.), green tea extract, magnesium oxide, chondroitin sulfate, rosemary extract, preserved with mixed tocopherols and citric acid.

Guaranteed Analysis
Crude Protein (min)23.0%
Crude Fat (min)11.0%
Crude Fiber (max)5.7%
Moisture (max)10.0%
Eicosapentaenoic Acid (EPA) (min)0.17%
Docosahexaenoic Acid (DHA) (min)0.07%
Taurine* (min)0.20%
Glucosamine* (min)891 mg/kg
Chondroitin sulfate* (min)9 mg/kg.
*Not recognized as an essential nutrient by the AAFCO Dog Food Nutrient Profiles.
Calorie Content
This diet contains 3489 kilocalories of metabolizable energy (ME) per kilogram or 276 kilocalories ME per cup on an as fed basis (calculated).
Product Reviews
Royal Canin ® Breed Health Nutrition ® Golden Retriever Adult dry dog food is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 97.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful Diet! I have had my 4 year old golden on this food for the past year, and he loves it. As a vet tech, research assistant, and future vet student, I really respect the science that goes in to making these wonderful diets. I can't even begin to count the number of hospitalized patients that do so well on GI Low Fat in our practice as it is such a sensitive yet palatable diet. Thank you!
Date published: 2017-05-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great food with benefits My Goldi girl gets this food since I got her as a rescue at the age of one. We work as a therapy dog team and everybody says what a pretty dog, what a pretty shiny coat!
Date published: 2016-05-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Golden Retriever Food I bought this at Petsmart on recommendation from a friend........I was seeking "Golden Doodle" food from Royal Canin.......so I chose Golden Retriever as the closest match.......What I like is the ingredients seem to be fairly good......This is a good overall food. The dogs loved the taste......Some things that I would like to change are: I would love to see a Grain Free version......and I would love to see less crude fat, and even more protein..I would also like to see more deboned meat.....
Date published: 2016-05-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from My Golden Loves It! I have tried a bunch of foods with my Golden and he will literally pick around other food to get to the Royal Canin!
Date published: 2015-08-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good quality My two year old Golden has been in Royal Canin dog food ever since she has been weaned. She lives it and is very healthy. There’s no way to tell if she would do as well in another more inexplicable endive food, but I’m not willing to take the risk. I believe this is good stuff and my Josie is worth it!
Date published: 2018-10-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the breed specific food for Golden Retrievers I’ve been using this for my rescue dog, Katy. I rescued her from a puppy mill. She was 8 years old, breed puppies from she could. She chewed her way out of her wire kennel, lost her canine tooth right side & escaped into the near by forest. She survived there for a couple of weeks, by her wits alone. Katy now hates thunder, lightning, storms, noise of any kind, and men for some strange reason. Katy is now 9 1/2 years old and a happy “pup” with me, and her brother Zen. I feed both Katy and Zen, Royal Canine Golden Retriever dry food. A big thank you from Katy
Date published: 2018-10-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My golden loves this food! I have had Nala my golden retriever on this dog food for awhile. She switched from the puppy version to this. I haven’t had any issues with it at all. I know that it is specifically made for her, and don’t have to worry about the taurine leaves in this. With all this problems going on with the Golden’s and the grain free foods and DCM going on I know that she is getting the balanced diet she needs with this formal of dog food. Thank you Royal Canin!
Date published: 2018-10-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Thoughtful design The Royal Canin Golden Retriever Adult dry dog food is formulated for the health needs of our beautiful goldens. The design of the kibble is interesting in that it is much larger than usual kibble. Goldens are often voracious, fast eaters. This larger size kibble is causing my pup to slow down with his meal which I think is a good thing. The research team at Royal Canin gives me confidence for many reasons and this is only one.
Date published: 2018-10-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best food for my fur babies I started feeding royal canin about 7 years ago as a suggestion from a friend and fellow breeder. I am so very happy I did. Both of my golden retrievers are happy and so healthy. No need to ever add supluments or vitimins to their food, they get all they need from royal. Thanks royal canin. Sincerely Royal canin customer for life
Date published: 2018-10-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Specially formulated for the Breed Purchased this food on the recommendation of my Goldie’s cardiologist. The size of the “nuggets” is quite large compared to the food I had been giving my dog and it took him a while to get used to the size. I learned from my vet that these nuggets are designed to be this size to prevent the dogs from gulping their food. I think it’s effective. I no longer need to use the Slow Feed Bowl.
Date published: 2018-10-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Well Balanced Food I feed my Golden Retriever with Royal Canin since he was a puppy and he just love it. I believe that this is a great food, It has all necessary nutrients for a balanced feeding and let my dog's hair super bright. Furthermore, the feces are hard and with very little odor. The only thing that I think should be improved is that the food is not as natural as some other brands.
Date published: 2015-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing We had tried so many different foods for my dog. He might like some of them for a couple weeks and then he would quit eating. Once I started trying royal canine dog Jack has never been happier. He loves the taste as well as how it makes his belly feel. He has a sensitive stomach sometimes especially since he has gotten older and this food is amazing
Date published: 2018-10-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bold friendly packaging I started this food when my show/performance girl stopped eating her previous food. She loved it and continues to love it, I love her coat, her muscle tone and over all healthy activity. I also like the fact that they add in taurine supplement since it is such a big issue with this breeds taurine levels associated with cardiac issues.
Date published: 2018-10-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this brand! I’ve had my dog on Royal Canin Golden Retriever since I got him at 6 weeks and have loved it ever since. He’s not having the typical golden retriever allergies with it and his coat is amazing. I really like how the kibbles are huge so he doesn’t eat too fast and digests it very well along with keeping his stool firm
Date published: 2018-10-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My golden loves it. Just received this food last night after a recommendation from a friend. My dog loves it. For the first time ever he excitedly eats. Mixing it with his old food to slowly ween him over and he completely ate all the royal canin and left the old food. Now hopefully he will start to fill out his frame a bit more.
Date published: 2016-12-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from We have two Golden Retrievers. One is a puppy and one an adult. The breeder of the puppy highly recommended the Royal Canin product and we have been giving our puppy the product and decided to switch our adult over to the Royal Canin. Both dogs love the food and we are glad we made the switch.
Date published: 2016-05-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent food! I am a breeder of golden retrievers. My females were on a different food that didn’t cut it. Now their coats are softer and healthier and their body weight is just right. I am a customer for life! Thank you for all you do to keep their food healthy and right for the breed!
Date published: 2018-10-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Jonesy loves it! I switched Jonesy to the golden retriever blend of Royal Caniin when he was a year old, and had experience digestive problems as a puppy. He just loves it, and will remind me every morning and night that I might have forgotten his meal. He seems to be very healthy.
Date published: 2016-05-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features I bought this three years ago for our Goldie to aid with hip displesia and joint problems. I rescued Lucy and at that time the vet thought she was about 8 or 9 mos old. She is now about 8 or 9 and is doing great. Thank you Royal Canin.
Date published: 2018-10-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great nutritional value for goldens I have fed this brand since both my goldens were puppies. Of course starting with the puppy version initially. Both are now 2.5 yrs old. Doing well with their overall health, shine, and energy.
Date published: 2018-10-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from First time use..very satisfied Our aging golden and new golden puppy have both transitioned to RC, along with our maltese. Hesitant at first due to cost and having to buy three different types. They all like the food, no kibbles left behind. I have noticed a huge difference in the goldens coats. Puppy is very silky and our elder golden is getting a softer shinny coat than before. I am very happy with changing. Cost is the only reason I gave four rather than five. Buying three bags first time was close to $200
Date published: 2018-10-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from best food yet I have tried so many foods on my labradoodle. This by far helps control his allergies more than any other foods. He can also eat the amount he wants to eat without getting fat.
Date published: 2015-09-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Goldens coats are beautiful My intact male English Golden has fairly coarse fur....unlike my Red Golden who has a silky, soft coat. After a few months on this his coat has become much healthier & softer.
Date published: 2017-05-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dog loves it My boy was put on this as a puppy recommended by my vet because of some health issue he has since transitioned to the adult. He continues to do great on the adult formula.
Date published: 2018-10-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Too Large We purchased this for our 100 lb golden and he refused to eat it. I think the size of the kibble is way too large.
Date published: 2015-09-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have been using this product for about twenty years (we are on are fifth golden). I was especially pleased that there have never been any recalls on it and it is made in the USA. Their always look healthy and they have never developed any skin problems. I also use Royal Canin large breed puppy food and give our seven month old golden the adult kibble as treats. I love your product and have recommended many times to other golden owners. Keep up the good work! Judith Thompson
Date published: 2018-10-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Best All-Around We are so pleased we found the best food on the market for our dog! Not only the best in quality but specifically designed for his breed. It's worth every penny.
Date published: 2017-05-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dog Loves it!! I started my golden on this food six months ago. she loves it. When it's time to eat she dances for her food. Her coat looks great and has loads of energy.
Date published: 2016-05-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works well for my pup My golden has eaten RC Golden Retriever for two years now. My dogs coat looks good and he has perfect poops. So far I have been happy with this product.
Date published: 2018-10-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Dog Loves this Food! Started her on this about 6 months ago and she loves it. Her coat looks so much better and she eats a lot slower now thanks to the bigger kibble size.
Date published: 2018-10-02
  • y_2018, m_12, d_7, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.9
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_5, tr_92
  • loc_en_US, sid_3970, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_royal-canin
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 31ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT