Royal Canin® Breed Health Nutrition® Golden Retriever Adult dry dog food

Tailor-made Nutrition for Pure Breed Dogs. An exclusive kibble for each breed: a concentration of scientific and nutritional expertise born from the unique knowledge of Royal Canin combined with the practical experience of Breeders.

  • Supports skin and coat health
  • Exclusive kibble shape encourages chewing
  • Supports healthy cardiac function
  • Helps maintain ideal weight
  • 100% Complete and Balanced Nutrition
  • 100% Satisfaction Guaranteed

Golden Retriever Adult is designed exclusively for pure breed Golden Retrievers over 15 months.

Kibble
The Golden Retriever has a straight muzzle and teeth that meet in a scissors bite. The kibble size, shape and texture of the Golden Retriever formula are designed specifically for this breed and encourage him to chew.

Where to Buy
Size: 17 lb
Size: 30 lb
Product Information
Benefits

Exclusive Kibble
The kibble's shape, size, texture and formula are adapted to the Golden Retriever.

Healthy Skin & Coat
The skin and coat reflect the dog's state of health. An appropriate food is important in maintaining healthy skin and coat. The Golden Retriever Adult formula helps support the skin's role as a barrier with an exclusive complex of nutrients and helps maintain skin and coat health (EPA & DHA).

Healthy Cardiac Function
Golden Retriever breed dogs are prone to cardiac sensitivity. The Golden Retriever Adult formula contains specific nutrients to help support healthy cardiac function: taurine, EPA & DHA.

Ideal Weight
Excess weight gain can affect the health of Golden Retrievers. An appropriately balanced food is therefore necessary for their health. This formula helps maintain the Golden Retriever's ideal weight.

Feeding Guide
Recommended Daily Feeding Portion
Weight Medium Activity High Activity
57.3 lb (26 kg) 4 3/8 cups (346 g) 5 cups (393 g)
61.7 lb (28 kg) 4 5/8 cups (365 g) 5 1/4 cups (415 g)
66.1 lb (30 kg) 4 7/8 cups (385 g) 5 1/2 cups (437 g)
70.5 lb (32 kg) 5 1/8 cups (404 g) 5 3/4 cups (459 g)
79.4 lb (36 kg) 5 5/8 cups (441 g) 6 3/8 cups (501 g)
88.2 lb (40 kg) 6 cups (477 g) 6 7/8 cups (542 g)
1 cup = 8 fluid ounces = 79 grams
100% Complete and Balanced Nutrition
Golden Retriever Adult is formulated to meet the nutritional levels established by the AAFCO (Association of American Feed Control Officials) Dog Food Nutrient Profiles for maintenance.
Ingredients

Brown rice, chicken by-product meal, oat groats, brewers rice, corn gluten meal, wheat, chicken fat, natural flavors, powdered cellulose, dried plain beet pulp, fish oil, wheat gluten, dried tomato pomace, vegetable oil, sodium silico aluminate, calcium carbonate, potassium chloride, psyllium seed husk, salt, L-lysine, fructooligosaccharides, sodium tripolyphosphate, taurine, vitamins [DL-alpha tocopherol acetate (source of vitamin E), inositol, niacin supplement, L-ascorbyl-2-polyphosphate (source of vitamin C), D-calcium pantothenate, biotin, pyridoxine hydrochloride (vitamin B6), riboflavin supplement, thiamine mononitrate (vitamin B1), vitamin A acetate, folic acid, vitamin B12 supplement, vitamin D3 supplement], choline chloride, DL-methionine, glucosamine hydrochloride, L-carnitine, monocalcium phosphate, marigold extract (Tagetes erecta L.), trace minerals [zinc proteinate, zinc oxide, ferrous sulfate, manganese proteinate, manganous oxide, copper sulfate, calcium iodate, sodium selenite, copper proteinate], tea, chondroitin sulfate, rosemary extract, preserved with mixed tocopherols and citric acid.

Guaranteed Analysis
Crude Protein (min)23%
Crude Fat (min)11%
Crude Fiber (max)5.3%
Moisture (max)10%
Eicosapentaenoic Acid (EPA)* (min)0.24%
Docosahexaenoic Acid (DHA)* (min)0.1%
Taurine* (min)0.23%
Glucosamine* (min)820 mg/kg
Chondroitin Sulfate* (min)75 mg/kg
*Not recognized as an essential nutrient by the AAFCO Dog Food Nutrient Profiles.
Calorie Content
This diet contains 3499 kilocalories of metabolizable energy (ME) per kilogram or 276 kilocalories ME per cup on an as fed basis (calculated).
Product Reviews
Royal Canin ® Breed Health Nutrition ® Golden Retriever Adult dry dog food is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 49.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from dog's coat every since I started feeding my Golden Retriever this product her coat looks fabulous
Date published: 2017-05-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful Diet! I have had my 4 year old golden on this food for the past year, and he loves it. As a vet tech, research assistant, and future vet student, I really respect the science that goes in to making these wonderful diets. I can't even begin to count the number of hospitalized patients that do so well on GI Low Fat in our practice as it is such a sensitive yet palatable diet. Thank you!
Date published: 2017-05-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Well Balanced Food I feed my Golden Retriever with Royal Canin since he was a puppy and he just love it. I believe that this is a great food, It has all necessary nutrients for a balanced feeding and let my dog's hair super bright. Furthermore, the feces are hard and with very little odor. The only thing that I think should be improved is that the food is not as natural as some other brands.
Date published: 2015-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from best food yet I have tried so many foods on my labradoodle. This by far helps control his allergies more than any other foods. He can also eat the amount he wants to eat without getting fat.
Date published: 2015-09-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Too Large We purchased this for our 100 lb golden and he refused to eat it. I think the size of the kibble is way too large.
Date published: 2015-09-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My golden loves it Such a great food. My Lexi is always getting complaints on her coat and what a pretty girl is.
Date published: 2015-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My golden loves it. Just received this food last night after a recommendation from a friend. My dog loves it. For the first time ever he excitedly eats. Mixing it with his old food to slowly ween him over and he completely ate all the royal canin and left the old food. Now hopefully he will start to fill out his frame a bit more.
Date published: 2016-12-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from We have two Golden Retrievers. One is a puppy and one an adult. The breeder of the puppy highly recommended the Royal Canin product and we have been giving our puppy the product and decided to switch our adult over to the Royal Canin. Both dogs love the food and we are glad we made the switch.
Date published: 2016-05-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great food I switched my goldens to this diet several months ago, and they absolutely love it. The larger kibble forces them to slow down and chew, and they really seem healthy overall. Their stools are solid and regular, and their coats are shiny. Will definitely be sticking with this food from now on!
Date published: 2018-08-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Gave this product a try But after going over the ingredients and comparing it to current food, decided not to continue. It does not offer any benefit specific to Golden Retrievers, just a run of the mill adult grain dog food.
Date published: 2017-09-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Jonesy loves it! I switched Jonesy to the golden retriever blend of Royal Caniin when he was a year old, and had experience digestive problems as a puppy. He just loves it, and will remind me every morning and night that I might have forgotten his meal. He seems to be very healthy.
Date published: 2016-05-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Goldie loved it! Accidently purchased the Adult Golden Retriever instead of the puppy for my one year old. He actually loved it better than the puppy one. The chunks are large and even my miniature schauzer is trying to eat it too!!! Must be a great flavor for them!
Date published: 2016-06-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Nutrition We are pleased with how our 4 year-old Golden Retriever is growing and thriving on this Royal Canin product. He loves the kibble and we like that the nutrition formula is geared for the needs of Goldens.
Date published: 2015-08-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the kibble design! My golden George Ellis loves the kibble size and design of his Royal Canin. Other food brands had to be returned before we found his favorite! He enjoys his meals now and cleans his bowl every time:-)
Date published: 2017-05-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great food! We bought this for our picky 10 month old golden and she's almost 2 now and still goes crazy when we put the food in her bowl. She loves it, it's good for her and I love that the most!!
Date published: 2017-05-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Goldens coats are beautiful My intact male English Golden has fairly coarse fur....unlike my Red Golden who has a silky, soft coat. After a few months on this his coat has become much healthier & softer.
Date published: 2017-05-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very palatable food! I own a very thin, picky eater German Shorthair Pointer. The adult Labrador food is her favorite. I think the barrel shape is part of the reason she will pick out this food.
Date published: 2015-09-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fabulous! Our breeder recommended Royal Canaan food. Our dogs love it. They have beautiful coats and everywhere we go people are always stopping and complementing are beautiful dogs.
Date published: 2016-11-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great sized bites!! I buy this product on a monthly basis, we only feed our dogs and cats royal cabin starting with the puppy dry food and then the adult dry food for the specific breed
Date published: 2017-05-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Best All-Around We are so pleased we found the best food on the market for our dog! Not only the best in quality but specifically designed for his breed. It's worth every penny.
Date published: 2017-05-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dog Loves it!! I started my golden on this food six months ago. she loves it. When it's time to eat she dances for her food. Her coat looks great and has loads of energy.
Date published: 2016-05-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Adult Golden Retriever Food We have been using this food since our golden was on adult food. She loves it, and every vet she has ever seen has agreed that it is perfect for her.
Date published: 2017-05-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A great choice! We switched to this food approximately 9 months ago. Our dog loves it. His weight balanced out (prev gained on a different premium food).
Date published: 2017-05-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Food too big I bought the junior for my 2 golden retrievers but when i went on adult the chunks are too big.. Can't we get adult food a bit smaller
Date published: 2017-10-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Large kibble My Goldens just LOVED the new diet! The kibble is a nice size that helps them actually chew rather than gobble it down.
Date published: 2016-05-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great food Our retriever had allergies before giving this food. No itching or biting herself since starting this food...love it!!
Date published: 2017-05-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love Royal Canin's Breed-Specific Dog Food! Love that we can give our 1 year old Golden a breed-specific dog food full of all the nutrients he needs!
Date published: 2015-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easily identifiable Product was recommended by our Veteranarian. Best advice. Our Lucy loves it. Never misses a meal.
Date published: 2016-05-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Golden Retriever I have been using the golden retriever for years now and I have never had an issue. Love it!
Date published: 2016-05-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gobble gobble! Both my golden babies love this food as much as they love each other. Also a great price!
Date published: 2017-05-04
  • y_2018, m_9, d_24, h_2
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2, tr_47
  • loc_en_US, sid_3970, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_royal-canin
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 15ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT