Royal Canin® Breed Health Nutrition® Golden Retriever Adult dry dog food

Tailor-made Nutrition for Pure Breed Dogs. An exclusive kibble for each breed: a concentration of scientific and nutritional expertise born from the unique knowledge of Royal Canin combined with the practical experience of Breeders.

  • Supports skin and coat health
  • Exclusive kibble shape encourages chewing
  • Supports healthy cardiac function
  • Helps maintain ideal weight
  • 100% Complete and Balanced Nutrition
  • 100% Satisfaction Guaranteed

Golden Retriever Adult is designed exclusively for pure breed Golden Retrievers over 15 months.

Kibble
The Golden Retriever has a straight muzzle and teeth that meet in a scissors bite. The kibble size, shape and texture of the Golden Retriever formula are designed specifically for this breed and encourage him to chew.

Where to Buy
Size: 17 lb
Size: 30 lb
Product Information
Benefits

Exclusive Kibble
The kibble's shape, size, texture and formula are adapted to the Golden Retriever.

Healthy Skin & Coat
The skin and coat reflect the dog's state of health. An appropriate food is important in maintaining healthy skin and coat. The Golden Retriever Adult formula helps support the skin's role as a barrier with an exclusive complex of nutrients and helps maintain skin and coat health (EPA & DHA).

Healthy Cardiac Function
Golden Retriever breed dogs are prone to cardiac sensitivity. The Golden Retriever Adult formula contains specific nutrients to help support healthy cardiac function: taurine, EPA & DHA.

Ideal Weight
Excess weight gain can affect the health of Golden Retrievers. An appropriately balanced food is therefore necessary for their health. This formula helps maintain the Golden Retriever's ideal weight.

Feeding Guide
Recommended Daily Feeding Portion
Weight of Dog Low Activity Medium Activity High Activity
57 lb (26 kg) 3 3/4 Cups (301 g) 4 3/8 Cups (348 g) 5 Cups (395 g)
62 lb (28 kg) 4 Cups (318 g) 4 5/8 Cups (368 g) 5 1/4 Cups (418 g)
66 lb (30 kg) 4 1/4 Cups (335 g) 4 7/8 Cups (387 g) 5 1/2 Cups (440 g)
70 lb (32 kg) 4 3/8 Cups (351 g) 5 1/8 Cups (407 g) 5 7/8 Cups (462 g)
79 lb (36 kg) 4 7/8 Cups (384 g) 5 5/8 Cups (444 g) 6 3/8 Cups (505 g)
88 lb (40 kg) 5 1/4 Cups (415 g) 6 1/8 Cups (481 g) 6 7/8 Cups (546 g)
1 cup = 8 fluid ounces = 79 g
100% Complete and Balanced Nutrition
BREED HEALTH NUTRITION® GOLDEN RETRIEVER ADULT is formulated to meet the nutritional levels established by the AAFCO Dog Food Nutrient Profiles for maintenance.
Ingredients

Brown rice, chicken by-product meal, oat groats, brewers rice, wheat, corn gluten meal, chicken fat, natural flavors, powdered cellulose, dried plain beet pulp, wheat gluten, fish oil, dried tomato pomace, vegetable oil, sodium silico aluminate, calcium carbonate, potassium chloride, psyllium seed husk, salt, fructooligosaccharides, vitamins [DL-alpha tocopherol acetate (source of vitamin E), niacin supplement, L-ascorbyl-2-polyphosphate (source of vitamin C), D-calcium pantothenate, biotin, pyridoxine hydrochloride (vitamin B6), riboflavin supplement, thiamine mononitrate (vitamin B1), vitamin A acetate, folic acid, vitamin B12 supplement, vitamin D3 supplement], sodium tripolyphosphate, L-lysine, taurine, choline chloride, monocalcium phosphate, glucosamine hydrochloride, DL-methionine, L-carnitine, trace minerals [zinc proteinate, zinc oxide, ferrous sulfate, manganese proteinate, manganous oxide, copper sulfate, calcium iodate, sodium selenite, copper proteinate], GLA safflower oil, marigold extract (Tagetes erecta L.), green tea extract, magnesium oxide, chondroitin sulfate, rosemary extract, preserved with mixed tocopherols and citric acid.

Guaranteed Analysis
Crude Protein (min)23.0%
Crude Fat (min)11.0%
Crude Fiber (max)5.7%
Moisture (max)10.0%
Eicosapentaenoic Acid (EPA) (min)0.17%
Docosahexaenoic Acid (DHA) (min)0.07%
Taurine* (min)0.20%
Glucosamine* (min)891 mg/kg
Chondroitin sulfate* (min)9 mg/kg.
*Not recognized as an essential nutrient by the AAFCO Dog Food Nutrient Profiles.
Calorie Content
This diet contains 3489 kilocalories of metabolizable energy (ME) per kilogram or 276 kilocalories ME per cup on an as fed basis (calculated).
Product Reviews
Royal Canin ® Breed Health Nutrition ® Golden Retriever Adult dry dog food is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 97.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Large kibble My Goldens just LOVED the new diet! The kibble is a nice size that helps them actually chew rather than gobble it down.
Date published: 2016-05-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ranger loves it Ranger turns nose up at all others. I trust Royal Canin to use quality and safe ingredients. Will buy no other.
Date published: 2018-10-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easily identifiable Product was recommended by our Veteranarian. Best advice. Our Lucy loves it. Never misses a meal.
Date published: 2016-05-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Golden Retriever I have been using the golden retriever for years now and I have never had an issue. Love it!
Date published: 2016-05-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My golden loves it! I am so happy my golden Ernie loves this food! He's a happy boy.
Date published: 2018-10-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Trusted by breeders and vets! Recommended by my vet and fellow breeders as a trusted product!
Date published: 2018-10-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Dog Loves it! Finally a food made just for my Golden Retriever!!
Date published: 2015-08-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I now have a happy dog I honestly purchased this because I had a great coupon-I can't believe the difference in my girl. She loves the food. Her stool is excellent and she's more regular. She has been on it over 6 months and now I see a change in her coat. Its shiny and she seems to be shedding less. BTW my vet is very pleased about this. You need to know I used a good name brand food before so I'm not afraid to pay for a good product-this one is definitely worth the price!
Date published: 2018-11-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My golden loves it Such a great food. My Lexi is always getting complaints on her coat and what a pretty girl is.
Date published: 2015-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Nutrition We are pleased with how our 4 year-old Golden Retriever is growing and thriving on this Royal Canin product. He loves the kibble and we like that the nutrition formula is geared for the needs of Goldens.
Date published: 2015-08-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Finally digestive happiness for my girls I fed my golden's a top brand food for years and we did fine, or so I thought. As my girls aged we began to struggle with digestive issues. We tried grain free and various protein sources to no avail. I asked my vet about royal canin-she highly recommended we try it. I'm so glad we did. Absolutely no digestive issues at all. We use it for our puppy too.
Date published: 2018-10-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Gave this product a try But after going over the ingredients and comparing it to current food, decided not to continue. It does not offer any benefit specific to Golden Retrievers, just a run of the mill adult grain dog food.
Date published: 2017-09-17
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Still on the fence I started transitioning to this food after all of the new information coming from the FDA concerning DCM. Looking at the ingredients in this, I see very little meat and a lot of filler which concerns me. The kibble is also huge which is a worry because if I don’t hand feed it she tries to just inhale it.
Date published: 2018-10-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great food I switched my goldens to this diet several months ago, and they absolutely love it. The larger kibble forces them to slow down and chew, and they really seem healthy overall. Their stools are solid and regular, and their coats are shiny. Will definitely be sticking with this food from now on!
Date published: 2018-08-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product My golden love it. This is the best food ever. I have tried different food and all cause him a diarrhea. I just got from a veterinary clinic free and have never have any issue again. You will love this food. Your dog will love it. Thank for an excellent healthy food.
Date published: 2018-10-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Goldie loved it! Accidently purchased the Adult Golden Retriever instead of the puppy for my one year old. He actually loved it better than the puppy one. The chunks are large and even my miniature schauzer is trying to eat it too!!! Must be a great flavor for them!
Date published: 2016-06-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So far so good Just started feeding my 3 year old Golden this food and he loves it! I could use this stuff as treats he likes it so much. I like how it’s specially formulated for his breed, and am hoping it’ll help keep weight off him post neutering.
Date published: 2018-10-30
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Food too big I bought the junior for my 2 golden retrievers but when i went on adult the chunks are too big.. Can't we get adult food a bit smaller
Date published: 2017-10-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Improved Stools I fed Eukanuba Large Breed for my Golden. His stools would be covered in Mucous. I switched over to Royal Canin Golden Retriever and this problem has disappeared. He is at a good weight and his coat is fantastic.
Date published: 2018-10-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My fur baby loves it We went through soooo many brands and flavors and dog food wet and dry. Then we came across this priceless amazing food our Golden, he Loves this food wet and dry!! He is gaining weight now and is a happy camper.
Date published: 2018-10-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the kibble design! My golden George Ellis loves the kibble size and design of his Royal Canin. Other food brands had to be returned before we found his favorite! He enjoys his meals now and cleans his bowl every time:-)
Date published: 2017-05-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great food! We bought this for our picky 10 month old golden and she's almost 2 now and still goes crazy when we put the food in her bowl. She loves it, it's good for her and I love that the most!!
Date published: 2017-05-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My golden loves this food! My golden retriever loves this food! She eats it right up unlike when I used to feed her other brands! I used to have to mix her kibble with wet food to make her eat but not with RC!
Date published: 2018-10-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Only food our dog will eat and enjoy We have used for over a year for our Goldendoodle. Wish there was food for this breed but this has been a great food for our puppy. We even switched our Cockapoo over to this brand.
Date published: 2018-11-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very palatable food! I own a very thin, picky eater German Shorthair Pointer. The adult Labrador food is her favorite. I think the barrel shape is part of the reason she will pick out this food.
Date published: 2015-09-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fabulous! Our breeder recommended Royal Canaan food. Our dogs love it. They have beautiful coats and everywhere we go people are always stopping and complementing are beautiful dogs.
Date published: 2016-11-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My dogs love this Started out 3 year old Golden’s on this per the recommendation from the vet. They love it and have been healthy and happy from day one. wouldn’t consider any other brand.
Date published: 2018-10-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great sized bites!! I buy this product on a monthly basis, we only feed our dogs and cats royal cabin starting with the puppy dry food and then the adult dry food for the specific breed
Date published: 2017-05-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My dog loves it! I buy it for already 4 years for my 6 years old golden retriever and he loves the food! He has never been overweighted so the food is really healthy for them!
Date published: 2018-10-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Shining coat We purchased this for our English Cream Golden Retriever. Her coat has become so soft again and shiny. Ivy loves the taste and is always asking for more.
Date published: 2018-10-02
  • y_2018, m_12, d_14, h_2
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.9
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_5, tr_92
  • loc_en_US, sid_3970, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_royal-canin
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 15ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT