Royal Canin® Breed Health Nutrition® Golden Retriever Puppy dry dog food 30 lb bag

Tailor-made Nutrition for Pure Breed Dogs. An exclusive kibble for each breed: a concentration of scientific and nutritional expertise born from the unique knowledge of Royal Canin combined with the practical experience of Breeders.

  • Supports skin and coat health
  • Exclusive kibble shape encourages chewing
  • Supports digestive health
  • Supports immune system health
  • 100% Complete and Balanced Nutrition
  • 100% Satisfaction Guaranteed

Golden Retriever Puppy is designed exclusively for pure breed Golden Retriever puppies from 8 weeks to 15 months.

Kibble
The Golden Retriever has a straight muzzle and teeth that meet in a scissors bite. The kibble size, shape and texture of the Golden Retriever formula are designed specifically for this breed and encourage him to chew.

Where to Buy
Product Information
Benefits

Exclusive Kibble
The kibble's shape, size, texture and formula are adapted to the Golden Retriever puppy.

Healthy Skin & Coat
The skin and coat reflect the dog's state of health. Appropriate food plays an important part in maintaining the quality of the skin and coat. Golden Retriever Puppy helps support the skin's role as a barrier with an exclusive complex of nutrients and helps maintain skin and coat health (EPA & DHA).

Digestive Health
Digestive health is essential during the puppy's growth period: the digestive system is not yet fully developed and cannot absorb nutrients in the same way as adult dogs. The Golden Retriever Puppy formula helps support digestive health and helps to maintain a balanced intestinal flora.

Natural Defenses
During the growth period, the puppy's natural defenses are not yet fully developed. Golden Retriever Puppy contains an exclusive complex of antioxidants (vitamins E and C, lutein and taurine) to help support the puppy's natural defenses.

Feeding Guide
Recommended Daily Feeding Portion
Adult Target Weight
Puppy Age 55 lb (25 kg) 66 lb (30 kg) 77 lb (35 kg)
2 months 2 1/4 cup (215 g) 2 3/8 cup (224 g) 2 1/2 cup (234 g)
3 months 2 7/8 cup (264 g) 3 cup (282 g) 3 1/4 cup (299 g)
4 months 3 cup (286 g) 3 1/4 cup (307 g) 3 1/2 cup (327 g)
5 months 3 1/4 cup (305 g) 3 5/8 cup (339 g) 4 cup (372 g)
6 months 3 1/2 cup (322 g) 3 7/8 cup (368 g) 4 3/8 cup (414 g)
8 months 3 1/8 cup (290 g) 3 5/8 cup (343 g) 4 1/8 cup (386 g)
10 months 2 3/4 cup (261 g) 3 1/2 cup (328 g) 4 cup (370 g)
12 months 3 cup (286 g) 3 1/2 cup (328 g) 4 cup (371 g)
16 months Golden Retriever Adult
1 cup = 8 fluid ounces = 94 grams
100% Complete and Balanced Nutrition
Golden Retriever Puppy is formulated to meet the nutritional levels established by the AAFCO (Association of American Feed Control Officials) Dog Food Nutrient Profiles for growth.
Ingredients

Chicken by-product meal, brewers rice, wheat gluten, corn, brown rice, chicken fat, wheat, powdered cellulose, natural flavors, dried plain beet pulp, fish oil, sodium silico aluminate, vegetable oil, potassium chloride, psyllium seed husk, calcium carbonate, salt, fructooligosaccharides, sodium tripolyphosphate, taurine, hydrolyzed yeast, choline chloride, vitamins [DL-alpha tocopherol acetate (source of vitamin E), inositol, niacin supplement, L-ascorbyl-2-polyphosphate (source of vitamin C), D-calcium pantothenate, biotin, pyridoxine hydrochloride (vitamin B6), riboflavin supplement, thiamine mononitrate (vitamin B1), vitamin A acetate, folic acid, vitamin B12 supplement, vitamin D3 supplement], glucosamine hydrochloride, marigold extract (Tagetes erecta L.), L-lysine, monocalcium phosphate, trace minerals [zinc proteinate, zinc oxide, ferrous sulfate, manganese proteinate, manganous oxide, copper sulfate, calcium iodate, sodium selenite, copper proteinate], L-carnitine, chondroitin sulfate, rosemary extract, preserved with mixed tocopherols and citric acid.

Guaranteed Analysis
Crude Protein (min)27%
Crude Fat (min)14%
Crude Fiber (max)6.3%
Moisture (max)10%
Vitamin E (min)500 IU/kg
Eicosapentaenoic Acid (EPA)* (min)0.24%
Docosahexaenoic Acid (DHA)* (min)0.1%
Taurine* (min)0.23%
Ascorbic Acid* (min)200 mg/kg
Glucosamine* (min)750 mg/kg
Chondroitin Sulfate* (min)25 mg/kg
Lutein* (min)5 mg/kg
*Not recognized as an essential nutrient by the AAFCO Dog Food Nutrient Profiles.
Calorie Content
This diet contains 3611 kilocalories of metabolizable energy (ME) per kilogram or 339 kilocalories ME per cup on an as fed basis (calculated).
Product Reviews
Royal Canin ® Breed Health Nutrition™ Golden Retriever Puppy dry dog food 30 lb bag is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 38.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Food! I bought this food 10 weeks ago and have been so happy with it. Once the puppy got adjusted to it, his stool has been regular he likes it and our vet was impressed with the food to. The vet had nothing but wonderful things to say at his check up. I think it's a great investment in the overall long-term health of our dog and plan to continue to use it. I love that is breed specific.
Date published: 2016-05-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Finally, a dog food my Cody will eat! My dog is extremely fussy. He eats people food regularly but need a supplement of good dog food to promote health. I bought so many brands but he would not touch them. Finally my vet recommended Royal Canin Golden Retriever for and he has been happily eating it for 3 years! NowI have a kitten and he is enjoying Royan Canin for kittens.
Date published: 2016-05-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Fair but not the best This food is okay. My puppy doesn’t actually like it all that much but that’s her preference nothing to do with the food itself. However it gives her horrendous gas, her thirst has increased a lot, and she bites at herself a lot more than she ever did. The ingredients of the food aren’t ideal and the first ingredient is chicken byproduct meal... that speaks for itself. I thought I’d over look that when I got it to see if my puppy would have a breed specific food but it’s all hype and no results in my case. I’d prefer her be on a grain free puppy food instead.
Date published: 2017-11-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great food supplement Best..best..best food supplement for any dog. I bought royal canin 3 month ago,
Date published: 2016-08-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lives up to reputation! My veterinarian recommended Royal Canin for my Golden Retriever puppy and promised that if his coat wasn't show-worthy, I could get my money back. Well, I began feeding "Ivan" Royal Canin puppy chow and he immediately stopped having gas and stomach problems and his coat became shiny and healthy. I know the results indicate that he is healthy from the inside out and that is a comforting thought because I want him to live a very long time. Ivan is now 18 months old and I still feed him Royal Canin, now for adult Golden Retrievers.
Date published: 2016-05-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easily digestive!! I went through 5 different high end dog foods and ended up staying with Royal Canin. My dog (Newfoundland/Lab) was very gassy with the other foods. This food solved the problem and his coat is great!
Date published: 2015-08-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Recommended by our vet We have two puppies - littermates and the female is a bit picky when it comes to food. Obviously the male does not mind and will gladly consume her uneaten portion after he is done inhaling his. Since moving to RC both puppies happily finish their portions.
Date published: 2017-05-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Healthy puppy loves it! My pup could not be more excited to eat his meals. He is also extremely healthy, and the vet says he has a strong immune system. We love royal canin and will be sure to continue using their products!
Date published: 2017-05-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Our Charlie loves this food! We have been feeding our golden this food since 6 weeks. We had to switch immediately from what the breeder was feeding them and he had no issues adjusting to the new food. He is now 12 weeks old and has not had a single stomach issue and seems to truly love his food. He scarfs it all down right away. His coat is soft and healthy and skin problems he came to us with cleared up right away. His BM's are regular and solid and healthy. We love this product and will continue to buy.
Date published: 2016-10-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Duke Digs It! Duke is our second generation Golden, after doing much research and vet advice we chose to put him on the Royal Canin diet. We eased him into it from the breeders food and he is now 100% into the RC Puppy and absolutely loves it. People are thinking this product is expensive, well, so are the vet bills from feeding your dog food loaded with fillers and chemicals! Thank you in advance RC for a wonderful product that will help Duke thrive healthy and energetic for years to come!
Date published: 2018-07-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Our puppy loves this food!! I tried this food after talking to our vet when we got our 10 week old golden retriever puppy. As we were slowly switching her over to her new Royal Canin food, she began picking out the Royal Canin to eat first, leaving her other food all over the floor. After switching to this food, I noticed her stools were much firmer and she didn't seem to have to go as much. Our puppy loves this food and I'm so glad our vet recommended it! Daisy is one happy puppy!!
Date published: 2017-05-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent, high quality food Our golden puppy has had tummy troubles since shortly after bringing her home. At one point her bowel movements were so loose, she had to go on prescription food (and she was only about 10 weeks old!). We asked our vet what food we should wean her onto, and she recommended this. So glad we listened! Her movements have been regular ever since we weaned her from the prescription food. Very worth the cost to have a happy and healthy pup!
Date published: 2018-08-26
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Puppy does not like it! Purchased this food based on the breeder recommendation -- He was feeding the medium puppy but gave us a sample box of the Golden Puppy. Puppy will not eat it unless mixed with wet food -- Will even spit out a single piece given as a treat. Also, my son must be allergic to something in the food as he gets hives when the pup licks him. Other dogs do not bother him, but they are fed a different food.
Date published: 2016-12-13
Rated 3 out of 5 by from 30 lb bag too heavy and ungainly I like the research on the breed but I’d like to be able to buy 17lb bags. I’m 71 yrs old with a bad back and would rather buy 2 smaller bags. Don’t care if it’s not
Date published: 2018-04-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Only food I will feed my dog now I bought this after trying multiple other puppy foods that either 1) gave my dog loose stool and terrible flatulence or 2) he wouldn't eat. Knowing this was a good brand with research to back it up I tried it- I will never go back to another brand. He has not had loose stool since and loves it! His coat is thicker and shinier too!
Date published: 2017-05-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Retriever Dog Food What difference is there between Goldens and Labradors that they need different formulas of dog food? I don't believe a word of it and I think it's a bunch of 'you know what.' I have always fed my dogs--Standard Dachshunds to Golden Retrievers--Purina Dog Chow and they have all led healthy, long lives.
Date published: 2017-02-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My golden puppy is gorgeous! My 5 month old puppy lovers her golden retriever food! She never turns it down and cannot get enough of it! She looks gorgeous and like an ideal golden and I know the food is the reason bc it is made for her! She constantly gets compliments on how her hair coat is so soft and sillky! Thank you Royal Canin!
Date published: 2016-10-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Finn Loves It Our golden retriever had been on an all stage food with boiled chicken at the breeder. Our vet recommended we use a high quality puppy food. Royal Canin was one of the names he provided. Since it was specifically for Goldens it made the most sense. Our dog loves it and we had no trouble changing him over.
Date published: 2016-07-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best dog food! I bought this food for my Golden Retriever puppy and she loves it. She has a sensitive stomach and threw up often on her previous high end dog food. Since she started on this food, she has not had any problems! I recommend this dog food! It's tasty and healthy!
Date published: 2017-05-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great food! Royal Canin was recommended by our breeder for our new golden retriever puppy. He's been on it for close ton6 months now and is thriving. No intestinal issues, no trouble eating the kibbles, and get super excited anytime we open the bag. He loves it!
Date published: 2016-05-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My dog loves it! My vet recommended this food for our Golden Retriever puppy last summer. She loves it! Now we are switching to the adult food. She is thriving on it. We have put our older Yorkie on Royal Canin too. We are very happy with your products.
Date published: 2017-05-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Best!! We have had Mason on your dry food since 14 weeks old. H e will be turning 1 years old next month. We will continue on your adult dry food. He is in the best condition, per vet,with the help of your food. Great product.
Date published: 2017-05-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent, Great dog food! I bought this for my golden and he ABSOLUTELY loves it. It makes his coat look so much fuller and smooth! My golden is even more adorable now and knowing he is healthy is always a huge plus!!!
Date published: 2016-09-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Outstanding Have used Royal Canin Golden Retriever Puppy dry food for the first 15 months. She loves it, and her coat always looks great and healthy. Switching to the adult food shortly.
Date published: 2017-05-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loving It! I just ordered my second bag of puppy food for my Golden. He’s loving it. Makes his coat soft and his stools are small and firm. My vet recommended it.
Date published: 2018-08-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for my puppy I bought this food after my vet recommended it for my puppy. He loves the food and he is growing fast. He is happy, healthy and has a lovely coat.
Date published: 2016-05-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Becca Loves her food Breeder recommended this puppy food and Becca has gobbled up every bowl at every mealtime
Date published: 2018-07-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Okay... I was delighted to find a bag of this, but the dog doesn't like it as much as canned food
Date published: 2017-05-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My dog has been eating royal canin for a whole year and she loves it...
Date published: 2018-06-22
  • y_2018, m_9, d_24, h_2
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_37
  • loc_en_US, sid_454330, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_royal-canin
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 16ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT