Royal Canin® Breed Health Nutrition® Labrador Retriever Adult dry dog food

Tailor-made Nutrition for Pure Breed Dogs. An exclusive kibble for each breed: a concentration of scientific and nutritional expertise born from the unique knowledge of Royal Canin combined with the practical experience of Breeders.

  • Helps maintain an ideal weight
  • Exclusive kibble shape slows ingestion and encourages chewing
  • Supports healthy bone and joint development
  • Supports skin and coat health
  • 100% Complete and Balanced Nutrition
  • 100% Satisfaction Guaranteed

Labrador Retriever Adult is designed exclusively for pure breed Labrador Retrievers over 15 months.

Kibble
The Labrador Retriever is a breed that tends to eat quickly without chewing its food. The donut shaped kibble of the Labrador Retriever formula helps to slow the rate of ingestion and encourage the Labrador to chew his food.

Where to Buy
Size: 17 lb
Size: 30 lb
Size: 5.5 lb
Product Information
Benefits

Exclusive Kibble
The kibble's texture and formula are adapted to the Labrador Retrienver, and its exclusive shape helps reduce the rate of food intake.

Ideal Weight
His northern ancestors needed plenty of calories before diving into the icy waters of the Atlantic Ocean, and the Labrador Retriever has inherited his legendary appetite from them. As a result, he needs a carefully controlled diet to avoid becoming overweight. This exclusive formula helps maintain the adult Labrador Retriever's ideal weight with an appropriate calorie content.

Bone & Joint Health
As a determined athlete, the Labrador Retriever gives his all. His solid body, strong bones and his natural predisposition to gain weight are among the factors which can put stress on his joints. The Labrador Retriever Adult formula helps support healthy bones and joints and helps maintain ideal weight. Enriched with EPA & DHA.

Healthy Skin & Coat
The skin and coat reflect the dog's state of health. An appropriate food is important in maintaining healthy skin and coat. The Labrador Retriever Adult formula helps support the skin's role as a barrier with an exclusive complex of nutrients and helps maintain skin and coat health (EPA & DHA).

Feeding Guide
Recommended Daily Feeding Portion
Weight of Dog Low Activity Medium Activity High Activity
57 lb (26 kg) 3 3/4 Cups (299 g) 4 3/8 Cups (346 g) 5 Cups (394 g)
66 lb (30 kg) 4 1/4 Cups (333 g) 4 7/8 Cups (386 g) 5 1/2 Cups (438 g)
75 lb (34 kg) 4 5/8 Cups (366 g) 5 3/8 Cups (424 g) 6 1/8 Cups (481 g)
84 lb (38 kg) 5 Cups (398 g) 5 3/4 Cups (460 g) 6 5/8 Cups (523 g)
97 lb (44 kg) 5 5/8 Cups (444 g) 6 1/2 Cups (514 g) 7 3/8 Cups (584 g)
132 lb (60 kg) 7 1/8 Cups (560 g) 8 1/8 Cups (648 g) 9 1/4 Cups (737 g)
1 cup = 8 fluid ounces = 79 g
100% Complete and Balanced Nutrition
BREED HEALTH NUTRITION® LABRADOR RETRIEVER ADULT is formulated to meet the nutritional levels established by the AAFCO Dog Food Nutrient Profiles for maintenance.
Ingredients

Chicken by-product meal, brown rice, oat groats, corn gluten meal, brewers rice, natural flavors, chicken fat, pork meal, dried plain beet pulp, powdered cellulose, wheat gluten, fish oil, vegetable oil, sodium silico aluminate, calcium carbonate, potassium chloride, psyllium seed husk, fructooligosaccharides, sodium tripolyphosphate, salt, taurine, vitamins [DL-alpha tocopherol acetate (source of vitamin E), L-ascorbyl-2-polyphosphate (source of vitamin C), biotin, niacin supplement, D-calcium pantothenate, riboflavin supplement, pyridoxine hydrochloride (vitamin B6), vitamin A acetate, thiamine mononitrate (vitamin B1), folic acid, vitamin B12 supplement, vitamin D3 supplement, menadione sodium bisulfite complex], trace minerals [zinc proteinate, ferrous sulfate, manganous oxide, sodium selenite, calcium iodate], glucosamine hydrochloride, choline chloride, GLA safflower oil, marigold extract (Tagetes erecta L.), L-carnitine, green tea extract, monocalcium phosphate, chondroitin sulfate, rosemary extract, preserved with mixed tocopherols and citric acid.

Guaranteed Analysis
Crude Protein (min)28.0%
Crude Fat (min)11.0%
Crude Fiber (max)5.4%
Moisture (max)10.0%
Eicosapentaenoic Acid (EPA) (min)0.17%
Docosahexaenoic Acid (DHA) (min)0.07%
Glucosamine* (min)891 mg/kg
Chondroitin sulfate* (min)9 mg/kg.
*Not recognized as an essential nutrient by the AAFCO Dog Food Nutrient Profiles.
Calorie Content
This diet contains 3478 kilocalories of metabolizable energy (ME) per kilogram or 275 kilocalories ME per cup on an as fed basis (calculated).
Product Reviews
Royal Canin ® Breed Health Nutrition ® Labrador Retriever Adult dry dog food is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 190.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love their food We have had Labradors since 1977 and use to show and hunt them. We have always fed premium food, but we would have to switch brands, because they would get tired of eating the same brand. Almost 12 years ago we got a puppy from a breeder in Canada and they fed Royal Canin. We started feeding our other dogs Royal Canin once the puppy got on adult food. They have never gotten tired of eating this food and will eat the food before other treats, because we have done experiments by putting something different down and a piece of Royal Canin and our dogs will eat the canin first. The only problem I have with the food is cost since we are on fixed income.
Date published: 2018-10-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I wouldn't know any different I'm indifferent with this product because of the review from others. A Lab will eat anything and everything. So saying they love it is an understatment. Summer has been eating it since she was a pup and is now 4 years old. Again, I'm sure she'd eat anything I put in her bowl. She's had knee surgery and a molar pulled, not related to the food of course but it's no miracle worker. The one positive I will add is when she was a little overweight, I used the guidelines on the bag and she lost 5 lbs. She is always hungry because well, she's a Lab. I will continue to purchase and feed this to her even though it gets mediocre reviews.
Date published: 2018-02-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Labs just love it!!! I tried few months ago this breed dog food even though is a little more expensive that the general "large breed", but my dogs just loved it. it is important to me that my pets have a balance nutrition but also that they enjoy eating their food. Thanks RC for this product!!!...
Date published: 2015-09-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great food for any labrador! I switched to Royal Canin Dog food because of my place of employment, and I couldn't be happier. My chocolate lab thrives on the labrador specific food. She gobbles it up in record time each day. The labrador food is specific to target their special waterproof coats, joints, and eating behaviors. I get so many compliments on my dog's coat, and how shiny and soft it is. When she is out in the field hunting it is important to have a strong, reliable coat to keep her warm and protected. The vitamins that target her joints help make recovery from playing hard and hunting hard faster and easier. I really do enjoy the food, and I strongly believe my lab does as well.
Date published: 2017-10-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for labs We have a 10 year old English chocolate lab. He's also an athlete with degenerative joint disease. He was on prescription joint diets but they pack on the pounds. This diet is wonderful because it keeps the weight off and he doesn't always feel hungry. His coat is great too!
Date published: 2015-08-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bessie Loves It Bessie started off with the dry puppy food which she devoured three times a day. Now at 18 months she gobbles down the Adult Labrador Retriever dry food twice a day and her health, skin, and cost couldn't be better. This is second Lab on Royal Canin dry food, Carrie lived to a ripe old age of almost 14. She was well-trained but spoiled rotten as is Bessie.
Date published: 2015-08-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Happy Healthy Lab! We discovered Royal Canine 10 years ago when our then yellow lab was struggling with skin issues. We were told by our vet to try RC and it absolutely changed Zacks coat.. No more scratching and no smell to his coat. We adopted Wally, a black lab pup from the SPCA 4 years ago. We immediately began Wally on the puppy Royal Canine for Lab and have since transitioned to the adult.. Everyone compliments his shiny beautiful coat and asks how often we bathe him..Honestly unless he gets muddy, we dont need to ..His coat and skin are gorgeous. We LOVE this product.
Date published: 2018-10-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from FROM MOM TO THE RAIMBOW BRIDGE My girl Dolly started real food with Royal Canin Labrador Puppy. Her breeder told me it’s was all she fed her dogs, and the only food she recommends. Dolly transitioned to the adult formula and is now 5 1/2 years old. She still thinks she’s a puppy, despite a few white chin whiskers. My vet reports her amazing health and weight management. She doesn’t gulp her food down because of the food’s shape, and has ever had bowel problems. She’ll be s Royal Canin dog until that sad day when she runs free as a puppy once more on the other side of that Rainbow Bridge. There’s not a product I’ve ever recommended to anyone like I have Royal Canin. If you have questions, they have great people to talk to you. Good luck to you and your pup.
Date published: 2018-10-30
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Something has changed! We got a new 30# bag or Royal Canin Adult Labrador today. Our dog has eaten the same diet at the same times every day for the last 3 years. We have never had an issue til now. The bag was different and the food smelled different. My husband thought it was strange but it’s what our dog has always done well on. About an hour later he threw all of it up. We called Chewy as we had purchased it online. We asked if there was a change in the formula and she said no, they have only changed the bag. Our other dog is on Royal Canin S/O, now we’re worried about the diet she has to have due to bladder stones. I emailed Royal Canin to ask if they had made changes and never received a response.
Date published: 2018-10-14
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Gas Issues My 3-year old Labrador was on this food for a few months. Her coat was beautiful, and the Vet was happy we were using a high quality food. But she had tremendous gas issues shortly after beginning. We changed her to a different Royal Canin diet, and all gas issues disappeared immediately. Not sure if the hole in the middle of the food is trapping air and creating the problem. It would be great if RC made an option without the hole, because otherwise, we really, really love this food. And the hole didn't do a thing to slow down her eating.
Date published: 2017-09-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best food out there I have two purebred English Labs. Both are high energy and they have the typical Lab appetite. Well while on a deployment one year, i camehome to find they both lost their manhood. Since then their metabolism plummeted and weight became an issue. After trying all the fancy brands to no avail, i spoke to the SOF k9 handlers for advice. Thats what led me to this brand and I haven’t looked back. My dogs actually chew their food now and their weight dropped to healthy levels. This food does what it claims. Excellent choice for Lab owners.
Date published: 2018-03-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from BEST FOOD ON THE MARKET FOR A LAB!! We have been feeding our labrador retriever Royal Canin since we got him at 8 weeks. He grew up eating the Labrador Retriever Puppy dry dog food, and then we made the transition to the Labrador Adult dry dog food. His coat is especially shiny and beautiful. We constantly get compliments about how gorgeous he is. We have recommended this particular food to many other Lab owners, who's dogs have had issues with their skin and fur and once they made the transition, the dogs had less problems. We will never feed our lab another dog food. We are a ROYAL CANIN family for life!!
Date published: 2016-05-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best food for labs I have been feeding this diet to our dog since he was 12 weeks old. We started with the puppy formula and then moved to the adult version when he turned 1 year. He has an incredible shiny thick hair coat that everyone compliments him on. The large kibble slows down his tendency to gobble down his food. He stays lean and fit on the recommended portion from the feeding guide. I highly recommend Royal Canin diets on a daily basis at the veterinary hospital where I work.
Date published: 2018-10-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Saved my Labs I had my two super active, extra nutty Labs (one pure-bred and one Lab mix) on the Royal Canin Adult Food. My vet thought I was starving the dogs because they dropped 10 pounds!! He recommended the Breed-Specific food and we came up with an over-feeding amount to get their weight up. They gained 5 pounds in a week on this food and they are back on the road to recovery. The general food was killing my doggies because it was not satisying their nutritional needs. I am very happy with the results, and so thankful that I am not going to jail for starving my dogs. Lol.
Date published: 2017-12-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great food I have a chocolate labe named Remmi, before I got him he was eating Purina and had a dull hair coat, with in a few weeks of feeding Royal Canin large breed puppy I noticed his hair coat was getting shinny. I now have changed to the Labrador adult. I am so thankful I found about Royal Canin foods.
Date published: 2015-08-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing Dog Food We have been feeding our two-years old chocolate labs Royal Canin since we brought them home. They love it and are so healthy! Their coats are super shiny, they maintain a healthy weight and have great energy. Our vets constantly remark on how beautiful and healthy they are. Can't imagine feeding them anything else!
Date published: 2015-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent nutritional and balanced dog food After reading the about the Taurine Deficiency that can be caused by grain free dog food....I decided to switch to RC. The reason is that there is so many dog food company out there that does not do trial feed or have a vet nutritionist on site which it is scary. RC have researched their products for long time and has a good reputation. Even my vet highly highly recommended RC. All 3 of my labs loves this food. Their coat is looks good and maintaining their weight very well. Thank you RC for caring about your animal's well being and doing the right thing.
Date published: 2018-10-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from High Quality Eats! I decided to switch my labs to this formula based on other reviews and the reputation of Royal Canin. They love it! Their coats are shinier and I think their overall health has improved. Our female would occasionally throw-up previous food due to eating too fast. The shape and size of the Labrador Retriever food really slows down their eating and has eliminated this problem. I'm a true convert to this brand!
Date published: 2017-05-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from BIG KIBBLES AWESOME FOOD Marley loves the food and his coat is always shiney
Date published: 2015-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Superb Nutrition!! I have fed Royal Canin for years to my West Highland Terriers and Yorkie. We adopted an adult 4 year old Labrador Retriever 8 weeks ago from our local Animal Shelter. He was in rough shape, riddled with fleas, dull drab coat, losing hair and about 10 lbs underweight. We brougt him home, treated him for the fleas and the skin infection that he had and started feeding Royal Canin (Labrador blend). Well, by our current pictures, he is a new boy. He loves his food, and manages to occasionally sneak some bits of the food meant for the others! He has a beautiful coat, healthy teeth, and a brilliant set of eyes. Thank you for great nutrition for our newest pack member! We are now at the point where we will have to increase his runs or put him on the treadmill!. LOL
Date published: 2018-10-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My dog love it! I'm using its 30kg pack since 2-3 years and my dog just love, he doesn't like any other but only this one, I've also tried pedigree and other brands as well, when we brought him but he just smells it and goes away, now since I've shifted to Royal Canin, he's just in love with it. Also, this doesn't smell bad or mess up. Happy to have it!
Date published: 2018-10-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 3 Happy Healthy Generations love Lab 30 I have now raised 5 generations on Royal Canin lab 30 along with 3 litters of puppies. Royal Canin makes raising puppies and healthy happy labradors a breeze. I currently have 3 generation aging from 11, 7 and 2 and they all live happy and healthy lives on one food. No need to change as the pups age is very nice.
Date published: 2015-08-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Chase loves this awesome food! We switched to Royal Canin a couple of moths ago, and my dog couldn't be happier! Labs inhale their food, so the unique lab kibble has made a difference in feeding duration. I also love the zipper bag! It helps to keep his food fresher longer.
Date published: 2015-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for Labrador Retriever This food works well for our 9 year old Labrador Retriever Bode! He's got a nice shiny coat, has great mobility and is a very active boy! I have to reduce the food quantity stated on the bag a little - to keep him at his target weight. In Europe Royal Canin Labrador Retriever food for "Neutered" dogs is also available - I would love to see it here on the market in the US as well! (for those older canine gentlemen). Thanks for putting Science to work for our pooch, he LOVES his food.
Date published: 2017-05-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolute Best Food for working Service Dog I have a fully trained Hearing Dog from Canine Companions for Independence, she is 80% Lab/ 20% Golden Retriever. These dogs have $50,000 of Training, I want only the BEST for her! I want her to live a long, healthy life and I feel with this superior food she will! Everywhere we go people comment on how shiny, and lean ideal weight she looks. Her teeth are white, healthy gums with the large kibble technology that makes her chew each piece! Definitely recommend this food!!
Date published: 2018-10-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LABRADOR BREEDERS BEST FRIEND AS A LABRADOR BREEDER FOR ALMOST 40 YEARS, I HAVE TRIED EVERY DOG FOOD ON THE MARKET AT SOME POINT AND ROYAL CANIN HAS BEEN THE ONLY DOG FOOD FOR 9 YEARS. I SEND HOME WITH EACH PUPPY A 30 LB. BAG OF LABRADOR PUPPY. MY ADULT LABS ARE ALWAYS HAPPY, HEALTHY AND IN SHOW CONDITION WHICH SAVES TIME AND MONEY. THE OLDEST IS 9 YRS. OLD AND STILL PLAYS WITH THE YOUNG DOGS, HER EYES ARE BRIGHT, COAT SHINES, TEETH GREAT, GOOD MOVEMENT. BEST DOG FOOD FOR ALL AGES AND STAGES.
Date published: 2016-08-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT COLOR CODE AND FEATURES IM SO HAPPY THAT I BOUGHT THIS FOOD MY DOG LOVES IT!!
Date published: 2015-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Overall excellent food! My 8 year old chocolate lab has been on this food for the last 2 years. She has always been a fast eater and this food has helped slow her down... Her coat is absolutely beautiful and very shiny...I always get compliments on how shiny her coat is! I absolutely am so glad that we switched to Royal Canin best dog food I have ever given my dogs! I recently got a beagle puppy as well and immediately switched him to royal canin as soon as I brought him home too!
Date published: 2018-10-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from It's changed They changed their formula and now use chicken by-products.
Date published: 2016-02-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 2 Yellow Labbies Doing Well on Lab Retriever Dog F Our two adult Labbies have been on Royal Canin Labrador Retriever dog food for 3 months after vet recommended it as one of the few kibbles that use vitamin E as a large ingredient for preserving the food. So far, they eagerly consume the kibble and are thriving.
Date published: 2018-12-03
  • y_2018, m_12, d_7, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.9
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_8, tr_182
  • loc_en_US, sid_2487, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_royal-canin
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 47ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT