Royal Canin® Breed Health Nutrition® Labrador Retriever Adult dry dog food

Tailor-made Nutrition for Pure Breed Dogs. An exclusive kibble for each breed: a concentration of scientific and nutritional expertise born from the unique knowledge of Royal Canin combined with the practical experience of Breeders.

  • Helps maintain an ideal weight
  • Exclusive kibble shape slows ingestion and encourages chewing
  • Supports healthy bone and joint development
  • Supports skin and coat health
  • 100% Complete and Balanced Nutrition
  • 100% Satisfaction Guaranteed

Labrador Retriever Adult is designed exclusively for pure breed Labrador Retrievers over 15 months.

The Labrador Retriever is a breed that tends to eat quickly without chewing its food. The donut shaped kibble of the Labrador Retriever formula helps to slow the rate of ingestion and encourage the Labrador to chew his food.

Where to Buy
Size: 17 lb
Size: 30 lb
Size: 5.5 lb
Product Information

Exclusive Kibble
The kibble's texture and formula are adapted to the Labrador Retrienver, and its exclusive shape helps reduce the rate of food intake.

Ideal Weight
His northern ancestors needed plenty of calories before diving into the icy waters of the Atlantic Ocean, and the Labrador Retriever has inherited his legendary appetite from them. As a result, he needs a carefully controlled diet to avoid becoming overweight. This exclusive formula helps maintain the adult Labrador Retriever's ideal weight with an appropriate calorie content.

Bone & Joint Health
As a determined athlete, the Labrador Retriever gives his all. His solid body, strong bones and his natural predisposition to gain weight are among the factors which can put stress on his joints. The Labrador Retriever Adult formula helps support healthy bones and joints and helps maintain ideal weight. Enriched with EPA & DHA.

Healthy Skin & Coat
The skin and coat reflect the dog's state of health. An appropriate food is important in maintaining healthy skin and coat. The Labrador Retriever Adult formula helps support the skin's role as a barrier with an exclusive complex of nutrients and helps maintain skin and coat health (EPA & DHA).

Feeding Guide
Recommended Daily Feeding Portion
Weight Medium Activity High Activity
57.3 lb (26 kg) 3 3/4 cup (297 g) 4 3/8 cup (344 g)
61.7 lb (28 kg) 4 cup (314 g) 4 5/8 cup (364 g)
66.1 lb (30 kg) 4 1/8 cup (331 g) 4 7/8 cup (383 g)
70.5 lb (32 kg) 4 3/8 cup (348 g) 5 1/8 cup (402 g)
75 lb (34 kg) 4 5/8 cup (364 g) 5 3/8 cup (421 g)
79.4 lb (36 kg) 4 3/4 cup (380 g) 5 1/2 cup (440 g)
83.8 lb (38 kg) 5 cup (395 g) 5 3/4 cup (458 g)
88.2 lb (40 kg) 5 1/4 cup (411 g) 6 cup (476 g)
1 cup = 8 fluid ounces = 79 grams
100% Complete and Balanced Nutrition
ROYAL CANIN® BREED HEALTH NUTRITION® LABRADOR RETRIEVER ADULT is formulated to meet the nutritional levels established by the AAFCO Dog Food Nutrient Profiles for maintenance.

Chicken by-product meal, brown rice, oat groats, brewers rice, corn gluten meal, natural flavors, chicken fat, pork meal, dried plain beet pulp, powdered cellulose, grain distillers dried yeast, wheat gluten, fish oil, vegetable oil, sodium silico aluminate, potassium chloride, calcium carbonate, psyllium seed husk, vitamins [DL-alpha tocopherol acetate (source of vitamin E), inositol, niacin supplement, L-ascorbyl-2-polyphosphate (source of vitamin C), D-calcium pantothenate, biotin, pyridoxine hydrochloride (vitamin B6), riboflavin supplement, thiamine mononitrate (vitamin B1), vitamin A acetate, folic acid, vitamin B12 supplement, vitamin D3 supplement, menadione sodium bisulfite complex], fructooligosaccharides, sodium tripolyphosphate, salt, taurine, trace minerals [zinc proteinate, ferrous sulfate, manganous oxide, sodium selenite, zinc oxide, calcium iodate, copper sulfate], choline chloride, glucosamine hydrochloride, marigold extract (Tagetes erecta L.), L-carnitine, green tea extract, chondroitin sulfate, rosemary extract, preserved with mixed tocopherols and citric acid.

Guaranteed Analysis
Crude Protein (min) 28.0%
Crude Fat (min) 11.0%
Crude Fiber (max) 5.2%
Moisture (max) 10.0%
Eicosapentaenoic Acid (EPA)* (min) 0.24%
Docosahexaenoic Acid (DHA)* (min) 0.1%
Glucosamine* (min) 820 mg/kg
Chondroitin Sulfate* (min) 75 mg/kg
*Not recognized as an essential nutrient by the AAFCO Dog Food Nutrient Profiles.
Calorie Content
This diet contains 3492 kilocalories of metabolizable energy (ME) per kilogram or 276 kilocalories ME per cup on an as fed basis (calculated).
Product Reviews
Royal Canin ® Breed Health Nutrition ® Labrador Retriever Adult dry dog food is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 107.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for labs We have a 10 year old English chocolate lab. He's also an athlete with degenerative joint disease. He was on prescription joint diets but they pack on the pounds. This diet is wonderful because it keeps the weight off and he doesn't always feel hungry. His coat is great too!
Date published: 2015-08-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bessie Loves It Bessie started off with the dry puppy food which she devoured three times a day. Now at 18 months she gobbles down the Adult Labrador Retriever dry food twice a day and her health, skin, and cost couldn't be better. This is second Lab on Royal Canin dry food, Carrie lived to a ripe old age of almost 14. She was well-trained but spoiled rotten as is Bessie.
Date published: 2015-08-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Labs just love it!!! I tried few months ago this breed dog food even though is a little more expensive that the general "large breed", but my dogs just loved it. it is important to me that my pets have a balance nutrition but also that they enjoy eating their food. Thanks RC for this product!!!...
Date published: 2015-09-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from BEST FOOD ON THE MARKET FOR A LAB!! We have been feeding our labrador retriever Royal Canin since we got him at 8 weeks. He grew up eating the Labrador Retriever Puppy dry dog food, and then we made the transition to the Labrador Adult dry dog food. His coat is especially shiny and beautiful. We constantly get compliments about how gorgeous he is. We have recommended this particular food to many other Lab owners, who's dogs have had issues with their skin and fur and once they made the transition, the dogs had less problems. We will never feed our lab another dog food. We are a ROYAL CANIN family for life!!
Date published: 2016-05-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Saved my Labs I had my two super active, extra nutty Labs (one pure-bred and one Lab mix) on the Royal Canin Adult Food. My vet thought I was starving the dogs because they dropped 10 pounds!! He recommended the Breed-Specific food and we came up with an over-feeding amount to get their weight up. They gained 5 pounds in a week on this food and they are back on the road to recovery. The general food was killing my doggies because it was not satisying their nutritional needs. I am very happy with the results, and so thankful that I am not going to jail for starving my dogs. Lol.
Date published: 2017-12-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great food I have a chocolate labe named Remmi, before I got him he was eating Purina and had a dull hair coat, with in a few weeks of feeding Royal Canin large breed puppy I noticed his hair coat was getting shinny. I now have changed to the Labrador adult. I am so thankful I found about Royal Canin foods.
Date published: 2015-08-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing Dog Food We have been feeding our two-years old chocolate labs Royal Canin since we brought them home. They love it and are so healthy! Their coats are super shiny, they maintain a healthy weight and have great energy. Our vets constantly remark on how beautiful and healthy they are. Can't imagine feeding them anything else!
Date published: 2015-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from High Quality Eats! I decided to switch my labs to this formula based on other reviews and the reputation of Royal Canin. They love it! Their coats are shinier and I think their overall health has improved. Our female would occasionally throw-up previous food due to eating too fast. The shape and size of the Labrador Retriever food really slows down their eating and has eliminated this problem. I'm a true convert to this brand!
Date published: 2017-05-08
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Gas Issues My 3-year old Labrador was on this food for a few months. Her coat was beautiful, and the Vet was happy we were using a high quality food. But she had tremendous gas issues shortly after beginning. We changed her to a different Royal Canin diet, and all gas issues disappeared immediately. Not sure if the hole in the middle of the food is trapping air and creating the problem. It would be great if RC made an option without the hole, because otherwise, we really, really love this food. And the hole didn't do a thing to slow down her eating.
Date published: 2017-09-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 3 Happy Healthy Generations love Lab 30 I have now raised 5 generations on Royal Canin lab 30 along with 3 litters of puppies. Royal Canin makes raising puppies and healthy happy labradors a breeze. I currently have 3 generation aging from 11, 7 and 2 and they all live happy and healthy lives on one food. No need to change as the pups age is very nice.
Date published: 2015-08-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Chase loves this awesome food! We switched to Royal Canin a couple of moths ago, and my dog couldn't be happier! Labs inhale their food, so the unique lab kibble has made a difference in feeding duration. I also love the zipper bag! It helps to keep his food fresher longer.
Date published: 2015-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for Labrador Retriever This food works well for our 9 year old Labrador Retriever Bode! He's got a nice shiny coat, has great mobility and is a very active boy! I have to reduce the food quantity stated on the bag a little - to keep him at his target weight. In Europe Royal Canin Labrador Retriever food for "Neutered" dogs is also available - I would love to see it here on the market in the US as well! (for those older canine gentlemen). Thanks for putting Science to work for our pooch, he LOVES his food.
Date published: 2017-05-02
Date published: 2016-08-14
Date published: 2015-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from BIG KIBBLES AWESOME FOOD Marley loves the food and his coat is always shiney
Date published: 2015-08-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from It's changed They changed their formula and now use chicken by-products.
Date published: 2016-02-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Only the best for our sweet boy! We only feed our sweet energetic boy the best! He loves his Royal Canin, before he would gobble his good down like he was starved. The big shape has now made him eat normally. Knowing this is specially made for their breed for their digestion, eating habits, and their coat is reassuring! Gives him all the nutrients he needs to keep up with his very active life. This is our sweet 11 month old akc yellow Labrador retriever, Tucker.
Date published: 2017-12-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome food! I purchased this brand of food to assist in the digestion of food for our Labradors after talking with our veterinarian. Our dogs used to eat their food too fast in which they were not absorbing the nutrients provided by the food. Shortly after trying Royal Canine, our dogs showed improvement and ate their food much slower. After two months, their lab work and skin coats improved. We will always use this brand of food for our Labradors.
Date published: 2016-05-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not good My 2 years old Labrador Retriever is not eating this food. Now is three days since he last eat. Today I give him food from another brand, and he eat it in seconds. I'm very disappointed!
Date published: 2016-01-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect size! We were looking for a dog food for our Lab when he was a puppy and we came across Royal Canin. We liked how it was breed specific, we started slowly trying it out and out dog just loved it. He is now a year old and we have switched to the adult food. I love the easy close bag, but the size of the pieces are perfect as well! I was worried when switching to the adult they would be too big, but they are great for him!
Date published: 2017-05-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product! I bought this for my dog because I saw my parents would feed their bulldog this brand of dog food, ever since I started feeding my do this brand she goes to the bathroom better, her coat is always shiny and soft, and her teeth are very strong and white, and Ive only bathed her twice in her year and a half of life and she does not smell bad at all. This brand of dog food is really good and has worked for my dog!
Date published: 2017-05-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from your lab has alergies - use the Potato n Venison Tried this brand and my Choc lab and she had skin irritation and allergy issues. I've since changed to the Potato and Venison (PV) and it has cleared up amazingly well. Hope this may help anyone who's lab has an issue. V/R JDW
Date published: 2016-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lost weight! My lab, Skip, is 6 years old. As labs often do as they age, he had started to gain a little weight. So, I decided to switch from the regular Adult "maxi" Royal Canin food to the breed specific food, and boy was I glad! I fed him the appropriate amount based on his age/weight, and the 5 pounds he needed to lose came off faster than I expected. I'm talking two weeks! I'd recommend to any lab lover.
Date published: 2015-08-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great quality My dogs love Royal Canin! They cannot get enough of this wonderful food. Starting them with the Labrador puppy and switching them to Labrador adult has been such a wonderful experience. I have watch them grow into such strong adults! They always have such silky and shiny coats. I love how the kibble is shaped specifically for them. I wouldn't feed them anything else!!
Date published: 2017-05-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from IT'S ALL SHE'S EVER HAD!!! My Lab started on the RC Lab Puppy Dry. It was a natural transfer to the adult formula when she became of age. She is healthy, thriving and her weigh (even with winter and less play) is perfect. My veterinarian wanted me to go with Purina Pro Plan, and it was the first time in 26 years I didn't listen to him. I highly recommend this for any Lab parent.
Date published: 2016-05-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful We switched from the 24lb. bag of Wellness Complete Salmon and Sweet Potato formula to this type for our 15 month old chocolate lab. WONDERFUL product as he clearly likes it very much. His coat is always shiny, no dry flakes of skin, and it never gets old hearing compliments from our neighbors. It also has the joint support that he needs. We're hooked!
Date published: 2017-08-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect food for our three labs We have three labs: 13, 7, 1.5 and they can all eat the same food and do extraordinarily well on it! Kahli, our oldest, is the first dog who has been fed Royal Canin since a pup and she is the first dog who has lived this long and healthily-- she still runs, jumps, has bright eyes, interacts, retrieves-- she and the other two are in great health!!!!!!
Date published: 2015-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product for Labs My lab has a super sensitive stomach, yet needs to maintain his weight. Since we switched to Royal Canin breed specific foods he has maintained his weight AND kept his food down! My vet even did a comparison for me and this product is better for my guy then any weight management plan. It's a relief for me to know his getting the nutrition he needs!
Date published: 2017-05-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from You get what you pay for! My 9+ year old female pointing lab has eaten Royal Canin breed-specific dry food her whole life. We've subsequently fed one of her puppies the same, and both have beautiful coats, never lack energy, and exhibit all of the traits that well-nourished dogs should. A premium product at a premium price, but in life, you get what you pay for!
Date published: 2016-05-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My lab love it. I've been feeding Bailey your Labrador Retriever Adult dry dog food for about 5 years now. She digs into it like it's her first time, every time. Her health is great and her coat is perfect. The Vet always gives positive comments on her physical appearance. The Vet gave high marks to your brand of dog food. Thank you Royal Canin.
Date published: 2015-09-02
  • y_2018, m_3, d_22, h_2
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.7
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_3, tr_104
  • loc_en_US, sid_2487, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_royal-canin
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk,
  • CLOUD, getContent, 31ms