Royal Canin® Breed Health Nutrition® Labrador Retriever Adult dry dog food

Tailor-made Nutrition for Pure Breed Dogs. An exclusive kibble for each breed: a concentration of scientific and nutritional expertise born from the unique knowledge of Royal Canin combined with the practical experience of Breeders.

  • Helps maintain an ideal weight
  • Exclusive kibble shape slows ingestion and encourages chewing
  • Supports healthy bone and joint development
  • Supports skin and coat health
  • 100% Complete and Balanced Nutrition
  • 100% Satisfaction Guaranteed

Labrador Retriever Adult is designed exclusively for pure breed Labrador Retrievers over 15 months.

Kibble
The Labrador Retriever is a breed that tends to eat quickly without chewing its food. The donut shaped kibble of the Labrador Retriever formula helps to slow the rate of ingestion and encourage the Labrador to chew his food.

Where to Buy
Size: 17 lb
Size: 30 lb
Size: 5.5 lb
Product Information
Benefits

Exclusive Kibble
The kibble's texture and formula are adapted to the Labrador Retrienver, and its exclusive shape helps reduce the rate of food intake.

Ideal Weight
His northern ancestors needed plenty of calories before diving into the icy waters of the Atlantic Ocean, and the Labrador Retriever has inherited his legendary appetite from them. As a result, he needs a carefully controlled diet to avoid becoming overweight. This exclusive formula helps maintain the adult Labrador Retriever's ideal weight with an appropriate calorie content.

Bone & Joint Health
As a determined athlete, the Labrador Retriever gives his all. His solid body, strong bones and his natural predisposition to gain weight are among the factors which can put stress on his joints. The Labrador Retriever Adult formula helps support healthy bones and joints and helps maintain ideal weight. Enriched with EPA & DHA.

Healthy Skin & Coat
The skin and coat reflect the dog's state of health. An appropriate food is important in maintaining healthy skin and coat. The Labrador Retriever Adult formula helps support the skin's role as a barrier with an exclusive complex of nutrients and helps maintain skin and coat health (EPA & DHA).

Feeding Guide
Recommended Daily Feeding Portion
Weight Medium Activity High Activity
57.3 lb (26 kg) 3 3/4 cup (297 g) 4 3/8 cup (344 g)
61.7 lb (28 kg) 4 cup (314 g) 4 5/8 cup (364 g)
66.1 lb (30 kg) 4 1/8 cup (331 g) 4 7/8 cup (383 g)
70.5 lb (32 kg) 4 3/8 cup (348 g) 5 1/8 cup (402 g)
75 lb (34 kg) 4 5/8 cup (364 g) 5 3/8 cup (421 g)
79.4 lb (36 kg) 4 3/4 cup (380 g) 5 1/2 cup (440 g)
83.8 lb (38 kg) 5 cup (395 g) 5 3/4 cup (458 g)
88.2 lb (40 kg) 5 1/4 cup (411 g) 6 cup (476 g)
1 cup = 8 fluid ounces = 79 grams
100% Complete and Balanced Nutrition
ROYAL CANIN® BREED HEALTH NUTRITION® LABRADOR RETRIEVER ADULT is formulated to meet the nutritional levels established by the AAFCO Dog Food Nutrient Profiles for maintenance.
Ingredients

Chicken by-product meal, brown rice, oat groats, brewers rice, corn gluten meal, natural flavors, chicken fat, pork meal, dried plain beet pulp, powdered cellulose, grain distillers dried yeast, wheat gluten, fish oil, vegetable oil, sodium silico aluminate, potassium chloride, calcium carbonate, psyllium seed husk, vitamins [DL-alpha tocopherol acetate (source of vitamin E), inositol, niacin supplement, L-ascorbyl-2-polyphosphate (source of vitamin C), D-calcium pantothenate, biotin, pyridoxine hydrochloride (vitamin B6), riboflavin supplement, thiamine mononitrate (vitamin B1), vitamin A acetate, folic acid, vitamin B12 supplement, vitamin D3 supplement, menadione sodium bisulfite complex], fructooligosaccharides, sodium tripolyphosphate, salt, taurine, trace minerals [zinc proteinate, ferrous sulfate, manganous oxide, sodium selenite, zinc oxide, calcium iodate, copper sulfate], choline chloride, glucosamine hydrochloride, marigold extract (Tagetes erecta L.), L-carnitine, green tea extract, chondroitin sulfate, rosemary extract, preserved with mixed tocopherols and citric acid.

Guaranteed Analysis
Crude Protein (min) 28.0%
Crude Fat (min) 11.0%
Crude Fiber (max) 5.2%
Moisture (max) 10.0%
Eicosapentaenoic Acid (EPA)* (min) 0.24%
Docosahexaenoic Acid (DHA)* (min) 0.1%
Glucosamine* (min) 820 mg/kg
Chondroitin Sulfate* (min) 75 mg/kg
*Not recognized as an essential nutrient by the AAFCO Dog Food Nutrient Profiles.
Calorie Content
This diet contains 3492 kilocalories of metabolizable energy (ME) per kilogram or 276 kilocalories ME per cup on an as fed basis (calculated).
Product Reviews
Royal Canin ® Breed Health Nutrition ® Labrador Retriever Adult dry dog food is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 111.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from You get what you pay for! My 9+ year old female pointing lab has eaten Royal Canin breed-specific dry food her whole life. We've subsequently fed one of her puppies the same, and both have beautiful coats, never lack energy, and exhibit all of the traits that well-nourished dogs should. A premium product at a premium price, but in life, you get what you pay for!
Date published: 2016-05-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My lab love it. I've been feeding Bailey your Labrador Retriever Adult dry dog food for about 5 years now. She digs into it like it's her first time, every time. Her health is great and her coat is perfect. The Vet always gives positive comments on her physical appearance. The Vet gave high marks to your brand of dog food. Thank you Royal Canin.
Date published: 2015-09-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic transformation food When we adopted a year old chocolate Labrador T-Rex in April he was dull and skinny. We really didn't know what he was eating before but we put him on the RC Labrador dry food and within a few weeks we saw his coat become soft and shiny. He has a lot of energy and lives to play outside. This food keeps him energized and happy!
Date published: 2017-09-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I started my 4 yr old finicky eater on this product last December & he loves it. He eats all the food at both daily feedings . His coat looks great on this product & it helps to maintain a good weight for showing. I have all my Labradors on the adult food & also have puppies eating the Puppy brand. The dogs love the food.
Date published: 2016-05-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing Food I have been feeding my chocolate lab for some time and it is amazing. I have had problems keeping weight on my lab on any other food I have ever had her on but not on this. She maintains a great weight and also doesn't have the skin issues or GI issues that she has had in the past. Very worth the cost.
Date published: 2017-05-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from large donut shaped kibbles slow eating. I have been feeding this to my female chocolate lab for the past 1 1/2 years. When I first adopted her 2 years ago, she inhaled her food so quickly I always worried about her choking. She also had a dry coat. The large kibbles slow her down and require some chewing, and her coat is greatly improved.
Date published: 2015-08-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from My Lab Loves it! We have been buying ROYAL CANIN® - Royal Canin ® Breed Health Nutrition ® Labrador Retriever Adult dry dog food since our Vet recommended to change from another brand due to elevated crystal levels in her urine. Our dog Bimini loves this food, we haven't had an issue since, and her coat looks great.
Date published: 2016-05-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful Coat I have been using this product since our dog was a puppy. He is now 5. I switched for 3 months about a year ago to purina pro plan to save some money... Mistake. It wasn't worth the $30 a bag savings. His underbelly started breaking out and his coat became lackluster. Love this food!
Date published: 2015-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great food for healthy Labs. I have fed my dogs this food for the last 5 yrs. It helps keep them at a good weight. Their coats are beautiful and soft. The best thing is the food is made in a large kibble form so they eat it slower and it avoids them getting the bloat (stomach turning from eating to fast).
Date published: 2015-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Happy Lab We used to have digestion problems with purina food. Since the switch to this food our Zaber has had no problems. She gets excited st feeding time like we are giving her a treat. The large piece size makes her chew the food and helps with digestion. We are hooked.
Date published: 2017-05-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great food for a great dog I have fed my AKC black lab this food every since a puppy and could not ask for a healthier or happier dog. Shiny coat and abounding energy for long walks and play help create the lasting love bond between Sam and I. I would not feed her anything else!
Date published: 2015-08-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Royal Canin Lab Pup To Lab Adult NOW OVERWEIGHT My Vet said with my Choc Lab at 1 1/2 years old move to Adult and after four months, now overweight by 10 to 15 lbs. total per day is less than recommended at four cups per day. Must be high fat content & need to find another choice. Any Suggestions?
Date published: 2018-06-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My girl loves it! I bought my 5 year old lab this food and she loved it. We were feeding her Blue Buffalo and we had to put wet food over in it for her to even touch it. Since putting her own Royal Canin for Labs, she hasn't had.to have wet food at all. She loves it.
Date published: 2017-05-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hungry Lab Approved My dog absolutely loves the Royal Canin Adult Labrador Retriever dry food! It's the perfect healthy blend for his growing body, and he enjoys the kibble that I set aside as treats throughout the day! Thank you, Royal Canin for a happy, healthy pup!
Date published: 2017-05-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Helped my dog's allergies! My dog has some food allergies and other food was making him sick. Since he's been eating Royal canin he hasn't had any more ear infections and his eyes have cleared up. Love it! (I have a labradoodle and feed him the Labrador Retriever adult dry)
Date published: 2016-05-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from As a Vet this is the only food I will feed my Lab! My Lab, Boone is 9 years old now and has been on Royal Canin since he was a puppy. His weight has maintained well, and his coat has always been great! In my clinic we sell Royal Canin, because I believe it's the best available, and he loves it!
Date published: 2017-01-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from We have had our lab on this food for 6 years. All others foods that we tryed gave Jester an upset stomach. This food has been great for him. Highly digestible, and he loves it. We love the large kibble. It helps to slow down the gulping.
Date published: 2015-08-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product for adult dogs My vet recommended this food for my dog when she transitioned from her puppy to adult food and was have stomach issues. After I switched to Royal Canin she stopped having issues and has now been on the food for 5 years! Highly recommend!
Date published: 2015-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great food for good price! I bought this food for my pet and it's been great for her. Her health is really good and her coat is really soft and beautiful. The size of the food is great because she usually eats too fast and now she doesn't, she just eats normally.
Date published: 2015-08-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My dog loves it and his fur looks great A friend who has several dogs recommend Royal Canin breed specific food about a year ago. I have been feeding my Lab-Akita the Labrador Retiever Adult dry food since then, and he loves it. His fur is beautiful and he's very healthy.
Date published: 2016-05-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best food for labs! My lab and I love this food!! It keeps his coat soft and shining!! The donut-shape kibbles are great; my lab does take his time eating them; he actually chews these kibbles rather than swallowing them! Excellent food! Thank you!
Date published: 2016-05-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My two labs love this food! My labs have eaten Royal Canin since I adopted them. Now they are 2 and 4 and still loving it! AJ will sit and stare at me when 5pm rolls around; it's dinnertime! Luke is licking his chops in the photo - filling their bowls!
Date published: 2016-05-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great food My lab always had ear infections when he was puppy. My vet recommended the lab formula. He said it was a little more expensive, and he was right but my choc bear has been on it for 7 years and never had any more ear issues.
Date published: 2017-05-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have used this food for my labs for the last 8 1/2 years. They enjoy every bite and don't have the tarter build up like most dogs have. They've be able to stay in shape without the joint problems I was afraid of.
Date published: 2016-05-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful for my lab's digestive system My dog has been using Royal Canin dice she was a puppy. I always get compliments about her health and shiny coat. It is very healthy for her breed and she will not eat any other type of dog food! Awesome product!
Date published: 2015-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Nutrition My Mastador was having a terrible allergy that he had to get monthly shots for. He was eating Blue Buffalo. Changed him to Royal Canin Labrador and no more allergy shots plus his coat is beautiful and shiny :)
Date published: 2016-05-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ideal size pieces I have bought this for my yellow lab with very sensitive skin. She loved it but, my only issue is that she seems to put on weight quickly with it. Even if I give slightly less than the guide says to.
Date published: 2017-05-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful Coat! Royal Canin has been the perfect choice of dog food for my Labradors. Their coats are beautiful and shiny. My vet also said that this kind give the right amount of vitamins for my dog's breed.
Date published: 2015-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Our Labrador looks awesome We started feeding this to our Labrador at a year and a half after deciding to switch from puppy food. So far he likes it. He has filled out and trimmed Dow some and his coat is amazing.
Date published: 2017-05-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Shiloh's main diet has been this for five years. Well liked by my dog, easily digested, no mess and obviously keeps my boy very healthy. He is always up for a bike ride, seriously!!! Or a run in the park to chase seagulls.
Date published: 2015-08-27
  • y_2018, m_9, d_24, h_2
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_3, tr_108
  • loc_en_US, sid_2487, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_royal-canin
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 31ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT