Royal Canin® Breed Health Nutrition® Labrador Retriever Adult dry dog food

Tailor-made Nutrition for Pure Breed Dogs. An exclusive kibble for each breed: a concentration of scientific and nutritional expertise born from the unique knowledge of Royal Canin combined with the practical experience of Breeders.

  • Helps maintain an ideal weight
  • Exclusive kibble shape slows ingestion and encourages chewing
  • Supports healthy bone and joint development
  • Supports skin and coat health
  • 100% Complete and Balanced Nutrition
  • 100% Satisfaction Guaranteed

Labrador Retriever Adult is designed exclusively for pure breed Labrador Retrievers over 15 months.

Kibble
The Labrador Retriever is a breed that tends to eat quickly without chewing its food. The donut shaped kibble of the Labrador Retriever formula helps to slow the rate of ingestion and encourage the Labrador to chew his food.

Where to Buy
Size: 17 lb
Size: 30 lb
Size: 5.5 lb
Product Information
Benefits

Exclusive Kibble
The kibble's texture and formula are adapted to the Labrador Retrienver, and its exclusive shape helps reduce the rate of food intake.

Ideal Weight
His northern ancestors needed plenty of calories before diving into the icy waters of the Atlantic Ocean, and the Labrador Retriever has inherited his legendary appetite from them. As a result, he needs a carefully controlled diet to avoid becoming overweight. This exclusive formula helps maintain the adult Labrador Retriever's ideal weight with an appropriate calorie content.

Bone & Joint Health
As a determined athlete, the Labrador Retriever gives his all. His solid body, strong bones and his natural predisposition to gain weight are among the factors which can put stress on his joints. The Labrador Retriever Adult formula helps support healthy bones and joints and helps maintain ideal weight. Enriched with EPA & DHA.

Healthy Skin & Coat
The skin and coat reflect the dog's state of health. An appropriate food is important in maintaining healthy skin and coat. The Labrador Retriever Adult formula helps support the skin's role as a barrier with an exclusive complex of nutrients and helps maintain skin and coat health (EPA & DHA).

Feeding Guide
Recommended Daily Feeding Portion
Weight of Dog Low Activity Medium Activity High Activity
57 lb (26 kg) 3 3/4 Cups (299 g) 4 3/8 Cups (346 g) 5 Cups (394 g)
66 lb (30 kg) 4 1/4 Cups (333 g) 4 7/8 Cups (386 g) 5 1/2 Cups (438 g)
75 lb (34 kg) 4 5/8 Cups (366 g) 5 3/8 Cups (424 g) 6 1/8 Cups (481 g)
84 lb (38 kg) 5 Cups (398 g) 5 3/4 Cups (460 g) 6 5/8 Cups (523 g)
97 lb (44 kg) 5 5/8 Cups (444 g) 6 1/2 Cups (514 g) 7 3/8 Cups (584 g)
132 lb (60 kg) 7 1/8 Cups (560 g) 8 1/8 Cups (648 g) 9 1/4 Cups (737 g)
1 cup = 8 fluid ounces = 79 g
100% Complete and Balanced Nutrition
BREED HEALTH NUTRITION® LABRADOR RETRIEVER ADULT is formulated to meet the nutritional levels established by the AAFCO Dog Food Nutrient Profiles for maintenance.
Ingredients

Chicken by-product meal, brown rice, oat groats, corn gluten meal, brewers rice, natural flavors, chicken fat, pork meal, dried plain beet pulp, powdered cellulose, wheat gluten, fish oil, vegetable oil, sodium silico aluminate, calcium carbonate, potassium chloride, psyllium seed husk, fructooligosaccharides, sodium tripolyphosphate, salt, taurine, vitamins [DL-alpha tocopherol acetate (source of vitamin E), L-ascorbyl-2-polyphosphate (source of vitamin C), biotin, niacin supplement, D-calcium pantothenate, riboflavin supplement, pyridoxine hydrochloride (vitamin B6), vitamin A acetate, thiamine mononitrate (vitamin B1), folic acid, vitamin B12 supplement, vitamin D3 supplement, menadione sodium bisulfite complex], trace minerals [zinc proteinate, ferrous sulfate, manganous oxide, sodium selenite, calcium iodate], glucosamine hydrochloride, choline chloride, GLA safflower oil, marigold extract (Tagetes erecta L.), L-carnitine, green tea extract, monocalcium phosphate, chondroitin sulfate, rosemary extract, preserved with mixed tocopherols and citric acid.

Guaranteed Analysis
Crude Protein (min)28.0%
Crude Fat (min)11.0%
Crude Fiber (max)5.4%
Moisture (max)10.0%
Eicosapentaenoic Acid (EPA) (min)0.17%
Docosahexaenoic Acid (DHA) (min)0.07%
Glucosamine* (min)891 mg/kg
Chondroitin sulfate* (min)9 mg/kg.
*Not recognized as an essential nutrient by the AAFCO Dog Food Nutrient Profiles.
Calorie Content
This diet contains 3478 kilocalories of metabolizable energy (ME) per kilogram or 275 kilocalories ME per cup on an as fed basis (calculated).
Product Reviews
Royal Canin ® Breed Health Nutrition ® Labrador Retriever Adult dry dog food is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 190.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome food! I purchased this brand of food to assist in the digestion of food for our Labradors after talking with our veterinarian. Our dogs used to eat their food too fast in which they were not absorbing the nutrients provided by the food. Shortly after trying Royal Canine, our dogs showed improvement and ate their food much slower. After two months, their lab work and skin coats improved. We will always use this brand of food for our Labradors.
Date published: 2016-05-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Food Available for our Lab I had been buying this food for my 6 year old female for years. It always worked well but I got sucked in to the grain free movement and tried Merrick. Big mistake! After one bag, $600 in vet bills and a miserable lethargic dog I reverted to Royal Canin Lab food. She has returned to her old self, has lost weight in a good way and I’m just hoping this food is never discontinued. If it’s not broken don’t fix it! Lesson learned.
Date published: 2018-10-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect size! We were looking for a dog food for our Lab when he was a puppy and we came across Royal Canin. We liked how it was breed specific, we started slowly trying it out and out dog just loved it. He is now a year old and we have switched to the adult food. I love the easy close bag, but the size of the pieces are perfect as well! I was worried when switching to the adult they would be too big, but they are great for him!
Date published: 2017-05-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Some chewing now Like any lab may be, my 1 year old female chocolate scoots her "slow-feeder" food dish around the room never lifting her head until she licked it clean... I mix her food half with this and ProPac food (for her coat), and I can actually hear some chewing! And I think I do notice her gas is lessened as well. I'm on my first bag still but it didn't take very long to see our results. I recommend to at least try it!
Date published: 2018-07-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product! I bought this for my dog because I saw my parents would feed their bulldog this brand of dog food, ever since I started feeding my do this brand she goes to the bathroom better, her coat is always shiny and soft, and her teeth are very strong and white, and Ive only bathed her twice in her year and a half of life and she does not smell bad at all. This brand of dog food is really good and has worked for my dog!
Date published: 2017-05-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not good My 2 years old Labrador Retriever is not eating this food. Now is three days since he last eat. Today I give him food from another brand, and he eat it in seconds. I'm very disappointed!
Date published: 2016-01-21
Rated 1 out of 5 by from your lab has alergies - use the Potato n Venison Tried this brand and my Choc lab and she had skin irritation and allergy issues. I've since changed to the Potato and Venison (PV) and it has cleared up amazingly well. Hope this may help anyone who's lab has an issue. V/R JDW
Date published: 2016-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lost weight! My lab, Skip, is 6 years old. As labs often do as they age, he had started to gain a little weight. So, I decided to switch from the regular Adult "maxi" Royal Canin food to the breed specific food, and boy was I glad! I fed him the appropriate amount based on his age/weight, and the 5 pounds he needed to lose came off faster than I expected. I'm talking two weeks! I'd recommend to any lab lover.
Date published: 2015-08-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Results thus far!!! I started my 7 yr old Lab on this a couple of months ago and have been very impressed with how Diesel has trimmed down, has a shinier coat and even seems to move more easily. He loves to fetch the ball, and have seen his speed increase recently. I contribute that to the formula within the dog food as he is not on any supplements. It is pricey but the results speak volumes.
Date published: 2018-10-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great quality My dogs love Royal Canin! They cannot get enough of this wonderful food. Starting them with the Labrador puppy and switching them to Labrador adult has been such a wonderful experience. I have watch them grow into such strong adults! They always have such silky and shiny coats. I love how the kibble is shaped specifically for them. I wouldn't feed them anything else!!
Date published: 2017-05-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Food Doubles as treats I love the size of the pieces of food. She thoroughly choose these instead of inhaling them as she did the small pieces. I also no longer purchase treats. I stuff her Kong toys with these, use them for training and treating her for getting the mail. Her coat looks beautiful, and I have been able to keep her weight under control by feeding her a bit less.
Date published: 2018-10-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best My blacklab, Diesel, was overweight, could barely get up and down, his fur was dull and stiff when I got him 2 years ago. He’s been on Royal Canin Labrador dry food for the last year. I like that the kibble is designed so he has to chew it, can’t yulp it down. Diesel has lost 10 lbs, loves his daily walks, and gets told all the time how handsome he is.
Date published: 2018-10-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from IT'S ALL SHE'S EVER HAD!!! My Lab started on the RC Lab Puppy Dry. It was a natural transfer to the adult formula when she became of age. She is healthy, thriving and her weigh (even with winter and less play) is perfect. My veterinarian wanted me to go with Purina Pro Plan, and it was the first time in 26 years I didn't listen to him. I highly recommend this for any Lab parent.
Date published: 2016-05-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful We switched from the 24lb. bag of Wellness Complete Salmon and Sweet Potato formula to this type for our 15 month old chocolate lab. WONDERFUL product as he clearly likes it very much. His coat is always shiny, no dry flakes of skin, and it never gets old hearing compliments from our neighbors. It also has the joint support that he needs. We're hooked!
Date published: 2017-08-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect food for our three labs We have three labs: 13, 7, 1.5 and they can all eat the same food and do extraordinarily well on it! Kahli, our oldest, is the first dog who has been fed Royal Canin since a pup and she is the first dog who has lived this long and healthily-- she still runs, jumps, has bright eyes, interacts, retrieves-- she and the other two are in great health!!!!!!
Date published: 2015-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product for Labs My lab has a super sensitive stomach, yet needs to maintain his weight. Since we switched to Royal Canin breed specific foods he has maintained his weight AND kept his food down! My vet even did a comparison for me and this product is better for my guy then any weight management plan. It's a relief for me to know his getting the nutrition he needs!
Date published: 2017-05-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Royal Canin is the best! We started our dog on a different brand of food, which had been very expensive and made him VERY gassy. At the recommendation of our veterinarian, we switched to Royal Canin for our puppy. It’s now been 4 years, and Macho still loves his food! He’s a very active Labrador and we keep him at a healthy weight. His coat is shiny and health is great!
Date published: 2018-10-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Quality! I am fortunate enough to work at a veterinary hospital that really pushes for better quality and the science to back nutrition. I switched my English yellow lab Moose over to the Royal Canin Labrador food after sitting through multiple staff meetings with Royal canin after researching the quality and science backed by the company. The dr at my practice has been to a few of the Royal canin plants and seen the quality control herself and with her high recommendations I felt it was silly to not be feeding my pet the best in the industry. Since feeding him the diet he eats a lot slower because the kibbles are designed to make him actually chew his food instead of inhaling it!(I also have a slow feeder as well) His coat is soft and shiny and I always get so many compliments when people pet him! At any rate I love his new food and I think the quality and amount of work and science that goes into each Royal canin food makes them the best in the industry!
Date published: 2018-10-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from You get what you pay for! My 9+ year old female pointing lab has eaten Royal Canin breed-specific dry food her whole life. We've subsequently fed one of her puppies the same, and both have beautiful coats, never lack energy, and exhibit all of the traits that well-nourished dogs should. A premium product at a premium price, but in life, you get what you pay for!
Date published: 2016-05-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My lab love it. I've been feeding Bailey your Labrador Retriever Adult dry dog food for about 5 years now. She digs into it like it's her first time, every time. Her health is great and her coat is perfect. The Vet always gives positive comments on her physical appearance. The Vet gave high marks to your brand of dog food. Thank you Royal Canin.
Date published: 2015-09-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic transformation food When we adopted a year old chocolate Labrador T-Rex in April he was dull and skinny. We really didn't know what he was eating before but we put him on the RC Labrador dry food and within a few weeks we saw his coat become soft and shiny. He has a lot of energy and lives to play outside. This food keeps him energized and happy!
Date published: 2017-09-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 2 Yellow Labbies Doing Well on Lab Retriever Dog F Our two adult Labbies have been on Royal Canin Labrador Retriever dog food for 3 months after vet recommended it as one of the few kibbles that use vitamin E as a large ingredient for preserving the food. So far, they eagerly consume the kibble and are thriving.
Date published: 2018-12-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I started my 4 yr old finicky eater on this product last December & he loves it. He eats all the food at both daily feedings . His coat looks great on this product & it helps to maintain a good weight for showing. I have all my Labradors on the adult food & also have puppies eating the Puppy brand. The dogs love the food.
Date published: 2016-05-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing Food I have been feeding my chocolate lab for some time and it is amazing. I have had problems keeping weight on my lab on any other food I have ever had her on but not on this. She maintains a great weight and also doesn't have the skin issues or GI issues that she has had in the past. Very worth the cost.
Date published: 2017-05-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from large donut shaped kibbles slow eating. I have been feeding this to my female chocolate lab for the past 1 1/2 years. When I first adopted her 2 years ago, she inhaled her food so quickly I always worried about her choking. She also had a dry coat. The large kibbles slow her down and require some chewing, and her coat is greatly improved.
Date published: 2015-08-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from My Lab Loves it! We have been buying ROYAL CANIN® - Royal Canin ® Breed Health Nutrition ® Labrador Retriever Adult dry dog food since our Vet recommended to change from another brand due to elevated crystal levels in her urine. Our dog Bimini loves this food, we haven't had an issue since, and her coat looks great.
Date published: 2016-05-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful Coat I have been using this product since our dog was a puppy. He is now 5. I switched for 3 months about a year ago to purina pro plan to save some money... Mistake. It wasn't worth the $30 a bag savings. His underbelly started breaking out and his coat became lackluster. Love this food!
Date published: 2015-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great food for healthy Labs. I have fed my dogs this food for the last 5 yrs. It helps keep them at a good weight. Their coats are beautiful and soft. The best thing is the food is made in a large kibble form so they eat it slower and it avoids them getting the bloat (stomach turning from eating to fast).
Date published: 2015-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Mans best friend I have been feeding my labradors Royal Canin for 4 years now and I will never feed them anything else. This is hearty food that makes their coats shine and makes them incredibly muscular. I have been told I have the best looking dogs. I always refer them to Royal Canin.
Date published: 2018-10-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Healthy and Nutritional Our female Lab has been raised from a puppy with Royal Canin. She has a beautiful coat that is smooth and shiny, bright and clean white teeth and alert attention. Royal Canin will provide your lab with a very nutritious diet that will keep them active and healthy.
Date published: 2018-10-31
  • y_2018, m_12, d_9, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.9
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_8, tr_182
  • loc_en_US, sid_2487, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_royal-canin
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 31ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT