Royal Canin® Breed Health Nutrition® Labrador Retriever Puppy dry dog food 30 lb bag

Tailor-made Nutrition for Pure Breed Dogs. An exclusive kibble for each breed: a concentration of scientific and nutritional expertise born from the unique knowledge of Royal Canin combined with the practical experience of breeders.

  • Supports healthy growth and weight
  • Exclusive kibble shape slows ingestion and encourages chewing
  • Supports digestive health
  • Supports immune system health
  • 100% Complete and Balanced Nutrition
  • 100% Satisfaction Guaranteed

Labrador Retriever Puppy is designed exclusively for pure breed Labrador Retriever puppies from 8 weeks to 15 months.

Kibble
The Labrador Retriever is a breed that tends to eat quickly without chewing its food. The donut shaped kibble of the Labrador Retriever formula helps to slow the rate of ingestion and encourage the Labrador to chew his food.

Where to Buy
Product Information
Benefits

Exclusive Kibble
The kibble's shape, size, texture and formula are adapted to the Labrador Retriever puppy.

Healthy Growth & Weight
His northern ancestors needed plenty of calories before diving into the icy waters of the Atlantic Ocean, and the Labrador has inherited his legendary appetite from them. The Labrador Retriever Puppy formula contributes to the healthy development of the growing Labrador's bone structure and promotes harmonious weight gain with an appropriate intake of energy, protein, calcium and phosphorus.

Digestive Health
Digestive health is essential during the puppy's growth period: the digestive system is not yet fully developed and cannot absorb nutrients in the same way as adult dogs. The Labrador Retriever Puppy formula helps support digestive health and helps to maintain a balanced intestinal flora.

Natural Defenses
During the growth period, the puppy's natural defenses are not yet fully developed. An exclusive complex of antioxidants (vitamins E and C, lutein and taurine) contained in the Labrador Retriever Puppy formula helps support the puppy's natural defenses.

Feeding Guide
Recommended Daily Feeding Portion
Adult Target Weight
Puppy Age 57 lb (26 kg) 70 lb (32 kg) 88 lb (40 kg)
2 Months 2 1/2 Cups (212 g) 2 5/8 Cups (224 g) 2 3/4 Cups (239 g)
3 Months 3 Cups (262 g) 3 1/4 Cups (283 g) 3 5/8 Cups (310 g)
4 Months 3 1/4 Cups (284 g) 3 5/8 Cups (309 g) 4 Cups (341 g)
6 Months 3 3/4 Cups (325 g) 4 3/8 Cups (378 g) 5 1/8 Cups (447 g)
8 Months 3 1/2 Cups (300 g) 4 1/8 Cups (353 g) 4 7/8 Cups (421 g)
10 Months 3 3/8 Cups (287 g) 3 7/8 Cups (338 g) 4 3/4 Cups (413 g)
12 Months 3 3/8 Cups (289 g) 3 7/8 Cups (338 g) 4 5/8 Cups (403 g)
14 Months 3 3/8 Cups (287 g) 3 7/8 Cups (335 g) 4 5/8 Cups (396 g)
1 cup = 8 fluid ounces = 86 g
100% Complete and Balanced Nutrition
BREED HEALTH NUTRITION® LABRADOR RETRIEVER Puppy is formulated to meet the nutritional levels established by the AAFCO Dog Food Nutrient Profiles for growth including growth of large size dogs (70 lb. or more as an adult).
Ingredients

Chicken by-product meal, brewers rice, brown rice, corn gluten meal, wheat gluten, corn, chicken fat, natural flavors, dried plain beet pulp, fish oil, pea fiber, sodium silico aluminate, egg product, vegetable oil, monocalcium phosphate, psyllium seed husk, potassium chloride, calcium carbonate, fructooligosaccharides, sodium tripolyphosphate, hydrolyzed yeast (source of betaglucans), vitamins [DL-alpha tocopherol acetate (source of vitamin E), L-ascorbyl-2-polyphosphate (source of vitamin C), biotin, niacin supplement, D-calcium pantothenate, pyridoxine hydrochloride (vitamin B6), riboflavin supplement, vitamin A acetate, thiamine mononitrate (vitamin B1), folic acid, vitamin B12 supplement, vitamin D3 supplement, menadione sodium bisulfite complex], salt, trace minerals [zinc proteinate, ferrous sulfate, manganous oxide, sodium selenite, calcium iodate], choline chloride, glucosamine hydrochloride, taurine, marigold extract (Tagetes erecta L.), DL-methionine, L-carnitine, Yucca schidigera extract, chondroitin sulfate, carotene, rosemary extract, preserved with mixed tocopherols and citric acid.

Guaranteed Analysis
Crude Protein (min)31.0%
Crude Fat (min)12.0%
Crude Fiber (max)3.7%
Moisture (max)10.0%
Calcium (min)1.15%
Phosphorus (min)0.96%
Vitamin E (min)420 IU/kg
Glucosamine* (min)743 mg/kg
Chondroitin sulfate* (min)8 mg/kg.
*Not recognized as an essential nutrient by the AAFCO Dog Food Nutrient Profiles.
Calorie Content
This diet contains 3567 kilocalories of metabolizable energy (ME) per kilogram or 307 kilocalories ME per cup on an as fed basis (calculated).
Product Reviews
Royal Canin ® Breed Health Nutrition ® Labrador Retriever Puppy dry dog food 30 lb bag is rated 4.9 out of 5 by 82.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Has helped with stool issues Bought about a month ago and our black lab loves this food. His stools have firmed up and he doesn't have to go all the time. He just turned a year old and we had tried several different brands( purina, blue buffalo, iams, etc). Eventhough bag says for dogs to 15 months the vet recommended to switch to adult formula now. Hope to have continued success with this brand
Date published: 2015-08-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the breed specific food! I was relieved to find a food that catered towards my dog's breed. My lab puppy is a voracious eater and I was happy to find a dog food that was specifically designed to be easily digestible for my dog.
Date published: 2016-05-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 12Kg bag lasts all month! I have been buying this food for my Lab who is nearly 8 months old for about 3 months now. Part of the reason why I chose it, is because it is tailored to his specific breed. So, all of what he needs is included in the food. I do find that there could be more information regarding the size of portions, but this info is easily found through their own website. It is eaten up everyday and nothing is left in his bowl. My dog does like to have a little wet food with his kibble. He does tend to drink a lot of water with this food as well. His coat is super shiny and unfortunately for us seems to have boundless energy!!! I would recommend this food for your puppy, all in nutrition for your pooch!
Date published: 2018-10-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from not bad I bought this for my puppy 2 months ago, he likes it, he s growing fast and poop is rarely bad, but I'm not totally satisfied because of the content of corn. I'd like to know how much corn is inside this product , and I'm afraid it could contain Aflatoxins . Let me say that I d prefer if it contained other kind of cereals that are known to be less cotaminated by aflatoxins
Date published: 2015-12-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Puppy LOVES the food!! Maggie was kind of getting bored with her other dry dog food. When we introduced Royal Canin, that all changed. She was excited when we would get the food scoop out, and she'd meet us at her food bowl. We are able to use her food as a training reward, as well, because she enjoys it so much.
Date published: 2017-05-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing product. I've used this product since we brought our puppy home at nine weeks of age he's truly done great with the product. His coat is amazing and so is his body conditions. And he's truly a learner. Great product.
Date published: 2015-08-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Food for my Lab Puppy Easy on his stomach and fixed on the problems he was having from the previous dog food. Thank you do much for making this amazing brand!
Date published: 2016-05-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Puppy loves the taste, we love the nutrition!! Our Labrador Retriever service dog in training loves the taste of Royal Canin. We love the breed specific food. Since puppy is a large breed and will be growing rapidly it is important he have the proper nutrition! Royal Canin does the job perfectly!
Date published: 2015-08-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing Brand! I bought this about a month and a half ago and transitioned my puppy to eating this product. She has not had any problems at all and loves it! Every time I walk to where her food is she is wagging her tail and running for her bowl of Royal Canin.
Date published: 2015-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic Food My English lab has been on this from the start. I have not given him any other diet. He is such a handsome boy too, but I may be a little biased. He is now 7 months old and already 75 lbs. I got him when he was just 10 weeks old and 16 lbs.
Date published: 2018-04-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Health After extensive research and comparison, we selected Royal Canin for our Labrador pups about 2 months after bringing them home, and we could not be happier! Our dogs have enjoyed Royal Canin Labrador Puppy kibble as their primary diet for a full year, and both have been healthy, attentive and well-adjusted. Their bodies have grown, their physique is ideal, their skin and coat are excellent! I am so happy I took the time to find an excellent brand with quality, healthy ingredients and a kibble made right for them! We're begun using the adult variety for treats as they've grown older, but our vet has advised they still benefit from the puppy food a bit longer. He now stocks Royal Canin specialty foods for his other patients, too!
Date published: 2017-05-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Shinny Coat Changed our puppy to Royal Canin Labrador, and her coat got shinnier, no more itching or flicking. It also keeps her from scarfing down her food in just a few bites. And she loves it!
Date published: 2015-09-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent My Barney is growing to be a beautiful Labrador retriever male thanks to the Royal Canin Labrador retriever puppy food
Date published: 2018-07-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lifesaver I was having trouble with my lab puppy eating her poo. I called the breeder and he recommended I find a food that would give her more quantity. I was also bothered by the way she inhaled her food. After researching brands on the internet and reading over many bags of dog food at the store, I decided to give Royal Canin a try and it has been a life changer. My puppy stopped eating her poo to and now chews her food and eats at a normal speed. We recently purchased our second bag of food and I also started my yorkie on Royal Canin too.
Date published: 2017-05-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Outstanding nutrition and balance Picked up my purebred black lab at breeder when he was 8 weeks old. Was recommended this product by a retail store associate when I walked into their pet store trying to find a good dog food for him. I researched this product online and then contacted my veterinarian for her input.  Have been feeding him this food ever since. My veterinarian is impressed by his excellent health. My friends & children rave about his shiny coat & how athletic he looks. Best dog food you can buy.
Date published: 2016-01-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Extreme improvement My yellow lab puppy came to me already on Kirkland puppy. The ingredients in Kirkland are great-so I decided to keep him on it. However-unlike every other pup I have ever had-he did not devour his food. Sometimes, he would just sniff it and walk away. In addition-the puppy had 'tears'-something I never experienced from a lab before. My puppy was not very active, either-something that alarmed me. I had his blood work done, and he is totally healthy. I switched him to TOW-and he still had the above symptoms. A friend recommended this-and I figured-what the heck. As soon as I started to integrate this into the other food, he started to show interest in eating. My puppy has just finished his first bag-Within 2 days of being off Kirkland/TOW-tears-GONE. Like-zero runny eyes. His energy level has improved tremendously. He eats this food with vigor. The only draw back it the cost, which is why I put 4 stars instead of 5.
Date published: 2017-11-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Only Food that worked well for my lab When we brought home our lab puppy, the first trainer we used suggested Blue Buffalo. We used it for weeks but it seemed to cause such diarrhea in our little puppy. Finally, my husband researched food made specifically for a labrador and discovered Royal Canin. Within the first few days of using the food we saw an immediate improvement. So happy with it!
Date published: 2017-05-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Puppy and I both love it My breeder recommended this food and I'm SO glad she did. Wonderfully balanced nutrition. My male lab pup (almost 6 mos) adores it, so much so that in addition to mealtime I also use it for treats! He's growing perfectly and his coat is wonderful. AND its so easy for me ... I just sprinkle it with a small amount of warm water and its ready to go.
Date published: 2016-05-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A GREAT fit for our lab puppy!! Our vet recommended we switch to Royal Canin Labrador Puppy food, and we are so glad we did. Macho loves the taste, and we love the benefits of the great nutrition he receives. The other brand we had tried made him smelly and gassy, and he ate too fast. The specially designed nuggets slow him down, and we have a much less smelly dog!
Date published: 2015-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it!! I have been buying this good food for 6months and I love it my dogs love it. I love how it makes them look and fell
Date published: 2015-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Puppy Loves it! I bought this just a week ago and my dog is begging for more! Thank you!!
Date published: 2017-03-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Food!!! My dog Chance LOVES this food! I used to have to as broth to his food to entice him because he could be picky (I now labs usually eat anything) or sometimes he would just swallow the food whole and not chew! He not only loves the flavor but the design of this food almost forced him to chew and lick hi chops! I recommend this to any fast eating lab!
Date published: 2018-10-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product We received a sample bag as a gift with our little labrador puppy, we were not feeding this food at the time so decided to just put the sample bag in our cupboard. Well he wasn't gaining weight and after a few rounds of deworming we decided to try this food. We are so glad we did! He started gaining weight and looking like he should!
Date published: 2017-05-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from No more dry skin :) My Chocolate Lab Duke was constantly affected with dry skin issues. We kept trying different dog foods and none helped his food allergies. Until we tried Royal Canin for Labrador. Finally my little Duke is allergy free, has a beautiful shine to his coat & he LOVES his food. Thank you Royal Canin! Duke's Family, The Runcies
Date published: 2017-12-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great food! My 11 month lab was on Royal Canin and doing great, but then someone convinced me to switch him to different and expensive brand of food, which I did and which led to him having serious skin and coat issues. I switched him back to Royal Canin three months ago and his coat and skin are great again. Best food for labs!
Date published: 2018-10-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best food ever This is the 3rd bag we have purchased for our puppy. The first time we opened the bag she was so excited she couldnt control herself she actually was trying to eat it from the container. Everytime we get a new bag shes always reacts as if its the first bag. She loves it so much she licks the food container.
Date published: 2018-10-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Dog Food Ever!! our dog doesn't like the other dog food and he started loosing a lot of weight. Heard a lot of great things about this brand and we gave it a try and our dog loves it! He started gaining weight and now he is 7 months and he is almost 60 lbs! Would definitely recommend this brand to everyone!
Date published: 2017-05-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dogs love it My 2 labs have been on this food since they were 6 weeks old. They eat it faster than you can get it in the bowl. They are both healthy and full of energy and they look great. They are at healthy weights and the vet says they are in great health.
Date published: 2016-05-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best dog food! I have a 7 month old chocolate female lab and she’s been on this food since I got her at 8 weeks. She loves it! Everyone that sees her can’t say enough on how amazing her coat looks, she’s shiny with no shedding! Truly in love with this food
Date published: 2018-09-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is my third labrador pup and second on Royal Canin products. I believe Royal Canin provides for a quality product but wish the Puppy / Labrador Retriever dry food would come in smaller sizes instead of only the standard 30 pond bag.
Date published: 2016-03-07
  • y_2018, m_12, d_7, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.9
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_6, tr_76
  • loc_en_US, sid_418203, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_royal-canin
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 31ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT