Royal Canin® Breed Health Nutrition® Labrador Retriever Puppy dry dog food 30 lb bag

Tailor-made Nutrition for Pure Breed Dogs. An exclusive kibble for each breed: a concentration of scientific and nutritional expertise born from the unique knowledge of Royal Canin combined with the practical experience of breeders.

  • Supports healthy growth and weight
  • Exclusive kibble shape slows ingestion and encourages chewing
  • Supports digestive health
  • Supports immune system health
  • 100% Complete and Balanced Nutrition
  • 100% Satisfaction Guaranteed

Labrador Retriever Puppy is designed exclusively for pure breed Labrador Retriever puppies from 8 weeks to 15 months.

Kibble
The Labrador Retriever is a breed that tends to eat quickly without chewing its food. The donut shaped kibble of the Labrador Retriever formula helps to slow the rate of ingestion and encourage the Labrador to chew his food.

Where to Buy
Product Information
Benefits

Exclusive Kibble
The kibble's shape, size, texture and formula are adapted to the Labrador Retriever puppy.

Healthy Growth & Weight
His northern ancestors needed plenty of calories before diving into the icy waters of the Atlantic Ocean, and the Labrador has inherited his legendary appetite from them. The Labrador Retriever Puppy formula contributes to the healthy development of the growing Labrador's bone structure and promotes harmonious weight gain with an appropriate intake of energy, protein, calcium and phosphorus.

Digestive Health
Digestive health is essential during the puppy's growth period: the digestive system is not yet fully developed and cannot absorb nutrients in the same way as adult dogs. The Labrador Retriever Puppy formula helps support digestive health and helps to maintain a balanced intestinal flora.

Natural Defenses
During the growth period, the puppy's natural defenses are not yet fully developed. An exclusive complex of antioxidants (vitamins E and C, lutein and taurine) contained in the Labrador Retriever Puppy formula helps support the puppy's natural defenses.

Feeding Guide
Recommended Daily Feeding Portion
Adult Target Weight
Puppy Age 57 lb (26 kg) 70 lb (32 kg) 88 lb (40 kg)
2 Months 2 1/2 Cups (212 g) 2 5/8 Cups (224 g) 2 3/4 Cups (239 g)
3 Months 3 Cups (262 g) 3 1/4 Cups (283 g) 3 5/8 Cups (310 g)
4 Months 3 1/4 Cups (284 g) 3 5/8 Cups (309 g) 4 Cups (341 g)
6 Months 3 3/4 Cups (325 g) 4 3/8 Cups (378 g) 5 1/8 Cups (447 g)
8 Months 3 1/2 Cups (300 g) 4 1/8 Cups (353 g) 4 7/8 Cups (421 g)
10 Months 3 3/8 Cups (287 g) 3 7/8 Cups (338 g) 4 3/4 Cups (413 g)
12 Months 3 3/8 Cups (289 g) 3 7/8 Cups (338 g) 4 5/8 Cups (403 g)
14 Months 3 3/8 Cups (287 g) 3 7/8 Cups (335 g) 4 5/8 Cups (396 g)
1 cup = 8 fluid ounces = 86 g
100% Complete and Balanced Nutrition
BREED HEALTH NUTRITION® LABRADOR RETRIEVER Puppy is formulated to meet the nutritional levels established by the AAFCO Dog Food Nutrient Profiles for growth including growth of large size dogs (70 lb. or more as an adult).
Ingredients

Chicken by-product meal, brewers rice, brown rice, corn gluten meal, wheat gluten, corn, chicken fat, natural flavors, dried plain beet pulp, fish oil, pea fiber, sodium silico aluminate, egg product, vegetable oil, monocalcium phosphate, psyllium seed husk, potassium chloride, calcium carbonate, fructooligosaccharides, sodium tripolyphosphate, hydrolyzed yeast (source of betaglucans), vitamins [DL-alpha tocopherol acetate (source of vitamin E), L-ascorbyl-2-polyphosphate (source of vitamin C), biotin, niacin supplement, D-calcium pantothenate, pyridoxine hydrochloride (vitamin B6), riboflavin supplement, vitamin A acetate, thiamine mononitrate (vitamin B1), folic acid, vitamin B12 supplement, vitamin D3 supplement, menadione sodium bisulfite complex], salt, trace minerals [zinc proteinate, ferrous sulfate, manganous oxide, sodium selenite, calcium iodate], choline chloride, glucosamine hydrochloride, taurine, marigold extract (Tagetes erecta L.), DL-methionine, L-carnitine, Yucca schidigera extract, chondroitin sulfate, carotene, rosemary extract, preserved with mixed tocopherols and citric acid.

Guaranteed Analysis
Crude Protein (min)31.0%
Crude Fat (min)12.0%
Crude Fiber (max)3.7%
Moisture (max)10.0%
Calcium (min)1.15%
Phosphorus (min)0.96%
Vitamin E (min)420 IU/kg
Glucosamine* (min)743 mg/kg
Chondroitin sulfate* (min)8 mg/kg.
*Not recognized as an essential nutrient by the AAFCO Dog Food Nutrient Profiles.
Calorie Content
This diet contains 3567 kilocalories of metabolizable energy (ME) per kilogram or 307 kilocalories ME per cup on an as fed basis (calculated).
Product Reviews
Royal Canin ® Breed Health Nutrition ® Labrador Retriever Puppy dry dog food 30 lb bag is rated 4.9 out of 5 by 82.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The breeder sent a small supply with our new puppy. This is the first puppy food where we had no stool changes with a puppy. Even if he hit a little extra food, the stools were still solid. The puppy's coat has been soft and shiny.
Date published: 2018-10-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Puppy loves it. Great Results RC Lab Pup contains less calories per cup then other puppy food for labs. Its much easier to feed the dog and maintain good body condition. Puppy loves it, he looks great and is completely healthy. Perfect lab pup feed.
Date published: 2018-10-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from My dog is not a big fan My 3 month old Lab puppy does not like the taste of Royal canin, I have to mix with boiled egg or meat stock, to make him have it, and he obviously prefers meat. Any suggestions on how to make him like dry kibble.
Date published: 2016-06-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic dog food! Started using roayal canin a few months ago! Before my pup would almost take my hand off when you fed her. The shape of this food was supposed to slow her down and boy did it! I’m super impressed with this food!
Date published: 2018-10-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Goog for Kate I bought this for my little Kate (three months old) and we had an excellent answer: she stopped to be too voracious, started eating like a young lady; she has only a problrm: she would like always more ...
Date published: 2018-10-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great food! Great biscuits cant fault them dog is heathy and happy with a shinny coat :) our friends dog would never eat biscuits until our pup stayed there for a week and now they buy royal canin aswell :)
Date published: 2018-10-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Puppy loves his food! Our 10 month old Lab loves his food! We even use it as a training tool for when he’s getting into too much mischief! He will listen to any command when his Royal Canin Puppy food is at stake!
Date published: 2018-10-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great puppy food for my Golden! We were looking for a high quality food for our puppy who was having some diarrhea problems. Our Vet recommended Royal Canin and Gus has really enjoyed it and is doing better on it.
Date published: 2018-10-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Rc lab puppy did not know anything bout arc till i received a lab puppy from my daughter. she gave me RC lab puppy dog food and Boomer lives it put it in his bowl and zap it gone. good job Rc
Date published: 2018-10-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great results I had my dog on Purina; Royal Canin has significantly improved my dog's hair issues (itching, scaling) and she seems to have more energy. I'd highly recommend Royal Canin.
Date published: 2018-10-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for our Labrador Puppy We have bought this since bringing our puppy home , he's 7 months old now. He's happy healthy and his coat just shines . He doesn't over eat as the breed usually does
Date published: 2018-10-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great food!! With good quality. I started giving Royal Canin from the age of 1 month and now he is 3 months old. After giving RC he became so active and his coat also became so good and nice.
Date published: 2017-05-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Balanced Food We changed food three time since bring our Lab pup home at 8 weeks, trying to find the right fit. Royal Canin is by far the best. We could not be happier!
Date published: 2018-10-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nom nom noms We switched Mocha's food at the recommendation of his vet and he loves it! He is super excited at each meal time and we even use this as a training treat.
Date published: 2018-10-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great quality dog food I bought this for my lab puppy and so glad I did!! It is the best choice I could have made!! He is happy and healthy, loves the food also!!
Date published: 2016-05-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great health I started my English labs on this when we first brought them home and it is the best product by far. It has helped them grow and develop.
Date published: 2018-10-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great dog food My lab puppy absolutely loves this. And I feel good knowing that my dog is getting the absolute best food. Would definitely recommend
Date published: 2018-01-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Our puppy loves it! When our puppy was getting diarrhea we switched to royal canine and he loves it! Solved his belly issue and we couldn’t be happier!
Date published: 2018-10-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Personalized Dog Breed Food - Can't beat it! My breeder suggested this food for our labby and it's the best! Our puppy has thrived on it and his coat is shiny :) Thank You!
Date published: 2018-10-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Has everything for good puppy health. I made the decision to use Royal Canin upon the recommendation of my Veterinarian. Had no reason to regret my dog food choice.
Date published: 2018-10-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Labbies love the taste! My fur babies just love the taste...they are doing very well on the Royal Canin diet...they look gorgeous, they are healthy!
Date published: 2016-05-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from RC Labrador Puppy Been using this food for my puppies for almost 20 Y Love it and would not use anything but Royal Canin for my puppies.
Date published: 2018-11-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent nutrition! I bought this when no other food would agree with my rescue Labrador retriever. I’m so happy I found this food for him!
Date published: 2018-10-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Dog Food I have been feeding our Lab Royal Canin for 11 years. It has been an excellent food, she is healthy with a great coat.
Date published: 2018-10-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My little guy cant get enough Have his 4th bag ready to go once he finishes. Had him on it for about 3 months now and he couldnt be happier and soft
Date published: 2017-05-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Healthy and strong Best dry puppy food I have tried. Willow is gaining at a healthy rate, loves her food and no GI issues such as gas!
Date published: 2018-06-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My dog loves this food! My dog has the shiniest coat and maintains a perfect weight while on this dog food and she absolutely loves it!
Date published: 2018-08-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the food and so does my pretty Jewel! Vet recommended we use the RC Lab puppy formula. Jewel loves, loves her food. So glad we changed to RC!
Date published: 2018-10-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great content! I started feeding this food to my puppy 3 months ago and could not ask for a better quality!
Date published: 2015-09-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing!!! My puppies absolutely love this dog food!! They eat it up as soon as I put it down.
Date published: 2018-10-31
  • y_2018, m_12, d_9, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.9
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_6, tr_76
  • loc_en_US, sid_418203, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_royal-canin
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 78ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT