Royal Canin® Breed Health Nutrition® Miniature Schnauzer Adult dry dog food

Tailor-made Nutrition for Pure Breed Dogs. An exclusive kibble for each breed: a concentration of scientific and nutritional expertise born from the unique knowledge of Royal Canin combined with the practical experience of Breeders.

  • Supports healthy skin and coat
  • Exclusive kibble shape easy to grasp and chew
  • Helps maintain intense coat color
  • Helps maintain ideal weight
  • 100% Complete and Balanced Nutrition
  • 100% Satisfaction Guaranteed

Miniature Schnauzer Adult is designed exclusively for pure breed Miniature Schnauzers over 10 months.

Kibble
The Miniature Schnauzer has a moderately blunt muzzle with teeth that meet in a scissors bite. The kibbles of the Miniature Schnauzer formula have been designed to make it easier for this breed to pick up and encourage chewing.

Where to Buy
Size: 10 lb
Size: 2.5 lb
Product Information
Benefits

Exclusive Kibble
This Exclusive kibble has been developed to be perfectly adapted to the jaw of the Miniature Schnauzer. It makes it easier for the Miniature Schnauzer to pick up and encourages him to chew.

Healthy Skin
Skin and coat condition are the reflection of the dog's state of health. An appropriate food is important in maintaining healthy skin and coat. This formula helps support the skin's role as a barrier with an exclusive complex of nutrients and helps maintain skin and coat health (EPA, DHA, and Vitamin A).

Intense Coat Color
The Miniature Schnauzer has a very intense coat color. An appropriate food can help maintain this intensity. This formula contains specific levels of specific amino acids to help maintain the coat's natural color.

Ideal Weight
Excess weight gain can affect the health of the Miniature Schnauzer. An appropriate balanced food is therefore necessary for their health. This formula helps maintain the Miniature Schnauzer's ideal weight.

Feeding Guide
Recommended Daily Feeding Portion
Weight of Dog Low Activity Medium Activity High Activity
8.8 lb (4 g) 7/8 Cup (73 g) 1 Cup (84 g) 1 1/8 Cups (96 g)
11 lb (5 g) 1 Cup (86 g) 1 1/8 Cups (99 g) 1 1/4 Cups (113 g)
13 lb (6 g) 1 1/8 Cups (98 g) 1 1/4 Cups (114 g) 1 1/2 Cups (130 g)
15 lb (7 g) 1 1/4 Cups (111 g) 1 1/2 Cups (128 g) 1 5/8 Cups (145 g)
18 lb (8 g) 1 3/8 Cups (122 g) 1 5/8 Cups (141 g) 1 7/8 Cups (161 g)
1 cup = 8 fluid ounces = 89 g
100% Complete and Balanced Nutrition
BREED HEALTH NUTRITION® MINIATURE SCHNAUZER ADULT is formulated to meet the nutritional levels established by the AAFCO Dog Food Nutrient Profiles for maintenance.
Ingredients

Brewers rice, brown rice, oat groats, corn gluten meal, wheat gluten, chicken by-product meal, chicken fat, natural flavors, dried chicory root, salt, fish oil, sodium silico aluminate, calcium sulfate, potassium chloride, calcium carbonate, vegetable oil, psyllium seed husk, potassium citrate, L-lysine, fructooligosaccharides, sodium tripolyphosphate, vitamins [DL-alpha tocopherol acetate (source of vitamin E), niacin supplement, L-ascorbyl-2-polyphosphate (source of vitamin C), D-calcium pantothenate, biotin, pyridoxine hydrochloride (vitamin B6), riboflavin supplement, thiamine mononitrate (vitamin B1), vitamin A acetate, folic acid, vitamin B12 supplement, vitamin D3 supplement], DL-methionine, L-tyrosine, monocalcium phosphate, choline chloride, magnesium oxide, trace minerals [zinc proteinate, zinc oxide, ferrous sulfate, manganese proteinate, manganous oxide, copper sulfate, calcium iodate, sodium selenite, copper proteinate], taurine, glucosamine hydrochloride, GLA safflower oil, marigold extract (Tagetes erecta L.), green tea extract, L-carnitine, chondroitin sulfate, rosemary extract, preserved with mixed tocopherols and citric acid.

Guaranteed Analysis
Crude Protein (min)23.0%
Crude Fat (min)10.0%
Crude Fiber (max)3.7%
Moisture (max)10.0%
Eicosapentaenoic Acid (EPA) (min)0.13%
Docosahexaenoic Acid (DHA) (min)0.05%
Vitamin A (min)18,900 IU/kg
Glucosamine* (min)371 mg/kg
Chondroitin sulfate* (min)4 mg/kg.
*Not recognized as an essential nutrient by the AAFCO Dog Food Nutrient Profiles.
Calorie Content
This diet contains 3474 kilocalories of metabolizable energy (ME) per kilogram or 309 kilocalories ME per cup on an as fed basis (calculated).
Product Reviews
Royal Canin ® Breed Health Nutrition ® Miniature Schnauzer Adult dry dog food is rated 4.9 out of 5 by 68.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Our Mini Schnauzers love it! This was recommended by our Breeder. We did switch to blue buffalo at one point but was quick to switch back to Royal Canin! Both mini schnauzers had bad reactions to blue buffalo. We have had NO problems since switching back to Royal Canin! The pups love it!
Date published: 2016-05-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Formula For years, i have been buying expensive "quality" dry dog kibble for my sons companion Mini Schnauzer. Her health and energy level just never seemed quite right. That is until i did more research and found ROYAL CANIN. I absolutely love what this dog food does for our sweet girl. Her eyes are bright, her weight is spot on, she has proper energy, her eliminations are firm, and she is now in perfect health!!! I wish i had found the ROYAL CANIN Mini Schnauzer blend sooner! I am so very pleased with this company, product/food and result. Our lil girl has been on this food by ROYAL CANIN for nearly 2yrs now, and i dont see ever feeding her anything else!!! Truly the perfect blend, made exactly for her breed.
Date published: 2018-10-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for my dog I have bought this for years after my schnauzer had bladder stones. He loves this food and has not had them again. It's been about 5 years now!
Date published: 2015-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My dogs love this! I have been feeding the Miniature Schnauzer formula to my 2 dogs for 7 years. They love the taste and I love the fact that this formula addresses the issues of weight gain and dry skin in Schnauzers. My daughter, who is a Vet Tech, also feeds her Schnauzer this formula.
Date published: 2015-08-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Feed with Confidence Schnauzers are prone to certain illnesses. I am confident I am feeding Angel and Linda the best food they can get that is formulated to their needs. They are 8-year old rescue dogs that adopted me this past Valentine's Day and I love them so very much. I want the best for them. So I feed them Royal Canin Miniature Schnauzer.
Date published: 2016-05-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Miniature Schnauzer Food Four years and weight is in line and no red whiskers from food. Best product yet.
Date published: 2015-09-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My dogs schnauzer skin is finally gone!! Maggie is almost nine years old, and since she was two she has had bumps on her back that I believe most call schnauzer skin. I tried eliminating grains, chicken, etc and nothing worked until I put her on this food. Her back is clear. No Bumps!
Date published: 2016-05-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from NO DOGGY BREATH!! Doggy breath DISAPPEARS as the 'crunchy' nature of this food, cleans any tartar from the teeth of my pups. Reggie and Bodhi, our two mini-schnauzers, have clean healthy teeth.....and NO doggy breath!!
Date published: 2016-05-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great healthy product! I've been buying royal canine for 8 years now after my vet recommended I try their food. My dog had just had surgery for bladder stones and the vet said this for would be the best for a schnauzer. I have never thought twice about changing to anything else. Not only does my dog love the food, he also has never had bladder stones since, I believe that is all based on the great quality of the food.
Date published: 2015-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Specific details I bought this for my black miniature schnauzer. I like all the details that specific for Schnauzer's. She seems happy and always healthy.
Date published: 2015-09-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Helped our dog's urinary issues years ago This was recommended to me by a vet several years ago and it seemed to clear up and urinary issue my mini schnauzer was having.
Date published: 2016-05-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Schnauzers x 2 This dog food was recommended by the breeder and by my Vet. The dogs love it and enjoy the size and crunchiness of the kibble.
Date published: 2015-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My dog loves it My dog has a number of allergies and I have found that this food is great for her.
Date published: 2015-08-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from We bought a puppy. Fed him Royal Canine for 14 years. A new vet told us his bloodwork was amazing for his age. Also his weight never fluctuated and he was very healthy all through his life. We now have a new rescue and we are feeding her Royal Canine mini adult. She Loves it just like “Buddy” did. Our daughter has followed our example and has fed her 14 yr old dog Royal Canine mini also Best food on the market is our opinion!
Date published: 2018-10-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from FINALLY Our miniature schnauzer is the pickiest eater on Earth, He has canine lupus so this makes matters worse. We have tried EVERYTHING to make his chow down form spiking his food with cheese, rice, canned dog food and what ever comes to mind; even hand feeding would not work. Before ROYAL CANIN it would take up to 45 minutes for Arnie to eat now he is down to 3 to 5 minutes. Thanks RC!!!!!!!
Date published: 2018-10-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for my pup! I have a miniature schnauzer who use to always scratch her face and go crazy after eating. After speaking with her vet, I realized she had some food allergies and was advised to try Royal Canin. It was the best decision. Now, my dog can eat without going crazy and not only does she love the food but so do our other animals! Royal Canin is a lifesaver for my miniature schnauzer!
Date published: 2016-05-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Optimized Nutrition I have two mini-schnazers. The first came directly from the breeder who suggested I keep her on the Royal Canin brand as she had fed her since birth. I have done so having moved to the adult variety after the puppy stage. The schnauzers' coats and vitality are optimal and we have not experienced any health issues. In addition, the dogs love the food!
Date published: 2016-05-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful schnauzer food! Have been buying this for our Miniature Schnauzer for about 2 years. He started on the puppy food. Breeder insisted we use this and he certainly steered us right. Royal Canin is also the brand our vet uses. Dog loves it, and have not had any issues. He does have a delicate stomach and this suits him perfectly. Thank you for a quality product!
Date published: 2018-10-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Quality I trust My Mini Schnauzer had some health problems (liver related) and the vet prescribed the Royal Canin Hepatic. After months of treatment, medicine and prescription food she was able to go back on regular food. She did so well on Royal Canin, that we kept her on it and trust the quality of the food to maintain her health. She is doing very well
Date published: 2018-10-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Molly loves her kibble After my Mother's passing, her Miniature Schnauzer, Molly, became our girl. She became used to everything new, including our then one year old Part-Yorkie, Bandit. Much easier was the way she embraced her new, healthful diet of Royal Canin dry food for her specific breed. She has gained years back on her life!
Date published: 2018-10-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Crazy Schnauzer My miniature schnauzer has been on this food since she came into my home at 8 weeks of age. Her skin and coat are full and healthy, she LOVES to eat it and I love that it has a love fat content! She will forever be on Royal Canin Miniature Schnauzer and I hope that soon they will come out with a senior formula.
Date published: 2018-10-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Has helped a very sick dog (a year later update)! About a year ago I posted about our very sick foster getting better while eating this food. It has now been a year since we got him and he has gone from being very sick with valley fever to an amazing survivor that looks like he was never sick! He had severe valley fever, was underweight, and could not use his back legs. He has been on royal canin, and now we have added some home cooked meals for a year and the vets are amazed that this is the same dog! He runs around like he is a puppy, and loves this food. We home cook for our dogs in the mornings and feed royal canin in the evenings. We recently tried to switch to a grain free food with a different brand, but the results with our dogs were not good! Our dogs started to gain weight, and they were pooping so much more. After talking with the vet it was decided to switch them back to royal canin. The dogs (even the maltipoo) are so happy to have it back, and so are we! Our sick pup is the one in the front in the photo.
Date published: 2018-10-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from THE BEST SCHNOOZE FOOD Royal Canin makes the best food for my sweet little Schnauzer mix, Kona. Every other brand of dog food I tried gave her an upset stomach, until I tried Royal Canins special schnauzer formula. Kona is a happy girl now, thanks to the wonderful people at Royal Canin :)
Date published: 2018-10-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from My dog loves it! As a veterinarian, I know that Schnauzers are predisposed to weight problems and other metabolic issues. This food is formulated to help me prevent those issues, and the fact that he loves it is a bonus! Highly recommend.
Date published: 2018-10-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Feel trust in the brand I have had my mini schnauzers on RC mini schnauzer since they were puppies. It is palatable. It helps their coat, teeth and weight. They have not had any of the typical health issues because of this diet.
Date published: 2018-10-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Help the breeds skin and coat We bought Royal Cain for the minature schnauzer breed 2 months ago and our Schneider and he loves it. His skin is not dry or red anymore and his coat his shinny and soft. He doesn't scratch anymore
Date published: 2016-05-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Royal canine schnauzer I have been using royal canine schnauzer food since it was put on the market my dogs have great coats teeth and health my lady schnauzer lived to be 14 on royal canine my present one is 8 and 1/2
Date published: 2017-05-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from He loves it! My mini schnauzer loves this! We tried several other brands but this is the only one he will eat. He has a beautiful coat and great skin now ! He looks like the mini schnauzer on your packaging!
Date published: 2018-10-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Where's the meat? I checked the ingredients but the 1st was grain followed by some chicken, followed my several more grains. Not good enough for my dogs! They are meat eaters. I would not waste my money on this.
Date published: 2016-08-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Food I wish that I had this product years ago with our first schnauzers. They always had stomach issues and other food issues. My two schnauzers love this food and have no troubles at all.
Date published: 2018-10-03
  • y_2018, m_12, d_14, h_2
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.9
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_5, tr_63
  • loc_en_US, sid_2221, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_royal-canin
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 16ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT