Royal Canin® Breed Health Nutrition® Miniature Schnauzer Adult dry dog food

Tailor-made Nutrition for Pure Breed Dogs. An exclusive kibble for each breed: a concentration of scientific and nutritional expertise born from the unique knowledge of Royal Canin combined with the practical experience of Breeders.

  • Supports healthy skin and coat
  • Exclusive kibble shape easy to grasp and chew
  • Helps maintain intense coat color
  • Helps maintain ideal weight
  • 100% Complete and Balanced Nutrition
  • 100% Satisfaction Guaranteed

Miniature Schnauzer Adult is designed exclusively for pure breed Miniature Schnauzers over 10 months.

Kibble
The Miniature Schnauzer has a moderately blunt muzzle with teeth that meet in a scissors bite. The kibbles of the Miniature Schnauzer formula have been designed to make it easier for this breed to pick up and encourage chewing.

Where to Buy
Size: 10 lb
Size: 2.5 lb
Product Information
Benefits

Exclusive Kibble
This Exclusive kibble has been developed to be perfectly adapted to the jaw of the Miniature Schnauzer. It makes it easier for the Miniature Schnauzer to pick up and encourages him to chew.

Healthy Skin
Skin and coat condition are the reflection of the dog's state of health. An appropriate food is important in maintaining healthy skin and coat. This formula helps support the skin's role as a barrier with an exclusive complex of nutrients and helps maintain skin and coat health (EPA, DHA, and Vitamin A).

Intense Coat Color
The Miniature Schnauzer has a very intense coat color. An appropriate food can help maintain this intensity. This formula contains specific levels of specific amino acids to help maintain the coat's natural color.

Ideal Weight
Excess weight gain can affect the health of the Miniature Schnauzer. An appropriate balanced food is therefore necessary for their health. This formula helps maintain the Miniature Schnauzer's ideal weight.

Feeding Guide
Recommended Daily Feeding Portion
Weight Medium Activity High Activity
8.8 lb (4 kg) 1 cup (84 g) 1 1/8 cups (95 g)
11 lb (5 kg) 1 1/8 cups (99 g) 1 1/4 cups (113 g)
13.2 lb (6 kg) 1 1/4 cups (114 g) 1 1/2 cups (129 g)
15.4 lb (7 kg) 1 1/2 cups (128 g) 1 5/8 cups (145 g)
17.6 lb (8 kg) 1 5/8 cups (141 g) 1 3/4 cups (160 g)
19.8 lb (9 kg) 1 3/4 cups (154 g) 2 cups (175 g)
1 cup = 8 fluid ounces = 89 grams
100% Complete and Balanced Nutrition
Miniature Schnauzer Adult is formulated to meet the nutritional levels established by the AAFCO (Association of American Feed Control Officials) Dog Food Nutrient Profiles for maintenance.
Ingredients

Brewers rice, chicken by-product meal, brown rice, oat groats, wheat gluten, chicken fat, corn gluten meal, natural flavors, chicory, salt, fish oil, sodium silico aluminate, calcium sulfate, potassium chloride, vegetable oil, psyllium seed husk, potassium citrate, DL-methionine, L-tyrosine, calcium carbonate, fructooligosaccharides, L-lysine, sodium tripolyphosphate, monocalcium phosphate, taurine, vitamins [DL-alpha tocopherol acetate (source of vitamin E), inositol, niacin supplement, L-ascorbyl-2-polyphosphate (source of vitamin C), D-calcium pantothenate, biotin, pyridoxine hydrochloride (vitamin B6), riboflavin supplement, thiamine mononitrate (vitamin B1), vitamin A acetate, folic acid, vitamin B12 supplement, vitamin D3 supplement], choline chloride, magnesium oxide, marigold extract (Tagetes erecta L.), glucosamine hydrochloride, trace minerals [zinc proteinate, zinc oxide, ferrous sulfate, manganese proteinate, manganous oxide, copper sulfate, calcium iodate, sodium selenite, copper proteinate], tea, L-carnitine, chondroitin sulfate, rosemary extract, preserved with mixed tocopherols and citric acid.

Guaranteed Analysis
Crude Protein (min)23%
Crude Fat (min)10%
Crude Fiber (max)3.5%
Moisture (max)10%
Vitamin A (min)13000 IU/kg
Eicosapentaenoic Acid (EPA)* (min)0.18%
Docosahexaenoic Acid (DHA)* (min)0.08%
Glucosamine* (min)350 mg/kg
Chondroitin Sulfate* (min)25 mg/kg
*Not recognized as an essential nutrient by the AAFCO Dog Food Nutrient Profiles.
Calorie Content
This diet contains 3477 kilocalories of metabolizable energy (ME) per kilogram or 309 kilocalories ME per cup on an as fed basis (calculated).
Product Reviews
Royal Canin ® Breed Health Nutrition ® Miniature Schnauzer Adult dry dog food is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 40.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for my dog I have bought this for years after my schnauzer had bladder stones. He loves this food and has not had them again. It's been about 5 years now!
Date published: 2015-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My dogs love this! I have been feeding the Miniature Schnauzer formula to my 2 dogs for 7 years. They love the taste and I love the fact that this formula addresses the issues of weight gain and dry skin in Schnauzers. My daughter, who is a Vet Tech, also feeds her Schnauzer this formula.
Date published: 2015-08-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Feed with Confidence Schnauzers are prone to certain illnesses. I am confident I am feeding Angel and Linda the best food they can get that is formulated to their needs. They are 8-year old rescue dogs that adopted me this past Valentine's Day and I love them so very much. I want the best for them. So I feed them Royal Canin Miniature Schnauzer.
Date published: 2016-05-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Miniature Schnauzer Food Four years and weight is in line and no red whiskers from food. Best product yet.
Date published: 2015-09-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My dogs schnauzer skin is finally gone!! Maggie is almost nine years old, and since she was two she has had bumps on her back that I believe most call schnauzer skin. I tried eliminating grains, chicken, etc and nothing worked until I put her on this food. Her back is clear. No Bumps!
Date published: 2016-05-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from NO DOGGY BREATH!! Doggy breath DISAPPEARS as the 'crunchy' nature of this food, cleans any tartar from the teeth of my pups. Reggie and Bodhi, our two mini-schnauzers, have clean healthy teeth.....and NO doggy breath!!
Date published: 2016-05-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great healthy product! I've been buying royal canine for 8 years now after my vet recommended I try their food. My dog had just had surgery for bladder stones and the vet said this for would be the best for a schnauzer. I have never thought twice about changing to anything else. Not only does my dog love the food, he also has never had bladder stones since, I believe that is all based on the great quality of the food.
Date published: 2015-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Specific details I bought this for my black miniature schnauzer. I like all the details that specific for Schnauzer's. She seems happy and always healthy.
Date published: 2015-09-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Helped our dog's urinary issues years ago This was recommended to me by a vet several years ago and it seemed to clear up and urinary issue my mini schnauzer was having.
Date published: 2016-05-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Schnauzers x 2 This dog food was recommended by the breeder and by my Vet. The dogs love it and enjoy the size and crunchiness of the kibble.
Date published: 2015-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My dog loves it My dog has a number of allergies and I have found that this food is great for her.
Date published: 2015-08-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for my pup! I have a miniature schnauzer who use to always scratch her face and go crazy after eating. After speaking with her vet, I realized she had some food allergies and was advised to try Royal Canin. It was the best decision. Now, my dog can eat without going crazy and not only does she love the food but so do our other animals! Royal Canin is a lifesaver for my miniature schnauzer!
Date published: 2016-05-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Optimized Nutrition I have two mini-schnazers. The first came directly from the breeder who suggested I keep her on the Royal Canin brand as she had fed her since birth. I have done so having moved to the adult variety after the puppy stage. The schnauzers' coats and vitality are optimal and we have not experienced any health issues. In addition, the dogs love the food!
Date published: 2016-05-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Help the breeds skin and coat We bought Royal Cain for the minature schnauzer breed 2 months ago and our Schneider and he loves it. His skin is not dry or red anymore and his coat his shinny and soft. He doesn't scratch anymore
Date published: 2016-05-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Royal canine schnauzer I have been using royal canine schnauzer food since it was put on the market my dogs have great coats teeth and health my lady schnauzer lived to be 14 on royal canine my present one is 8 and 1/2
Date published: 2017-05-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Where's the meat? I checked the ingredients but the 1st was grain followed by some chicken, followed my several more grains. Not good enough for my dogs! They are meat eaters. I would not waste my money on this.
Date published: 2016-08-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Can't wait to get fed. He is not a picky eater but does enjoy your dog food. I also feed Mini Adult Canin if the Mini Schnauzers food is not available. He eats the dry food
Date published: 2016-05-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from excellent product I love this product. Contains the exact amount of oils to keep her coat healthy, plus provides great breed specific nutrition. I have been feeding this food for 4 years
Date published: 2017-05-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product I have been buying this product for over 2 years and my mini schnauzer loves it! It gives him a beatiful skin, and helps with his food allergies!
Date published: 2017-05-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Best for The Best. It really keeps my schnauzer heathy, happy and around as long as possible. As she just turned 8 years old this is very important to me.
Date published: 2017-05-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My dog loves it! I have been buying the schnauzer blend for several years now and my dog is in the most excellent health that he's ever been in.
Date published: 2017-05-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Breed Specific Love that this is specially formulated for Miniature Schnauzers! Great size bites and our dig seems to really like it.
Date published: 2017-05-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dog loves it! We are so happy to find food specifically for the unique needs of our breed, and even happier that he loves it!
Date published: 2016-05-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Food!!! Have been feeding Winston Royal Canin since he was born. I am so happy with this food and all its benefits.
Date published: 2017-05-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great food, small bag! I love this food, but need a much bigger bag, as I'm a Breeder and have many dogs using this food!
Date published: 2017-02-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from excellent Have tried (3) different brands but also came back to Royal Canin for min schnauzers.
Date published: 2016-05-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Has been perfect balanced diet for my beautiful minature schnauzer
Date published: 2016-05-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from EASY TO FIND BOTH OF MY GIRLS LOVE THIS AND THEY ARE VERY HEALTHY
Date published: 2017-05-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from THE BEST My schnauzers have been on this product for years
Date published: 2017-05-07
  • y_2018, m_9, d_23, h_2
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_3, tr_37
  • loc_en_US, sid_2221, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_royal-canin
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 15ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT