Royal Canin® Breed Health Nutrition® Poodle Adult dry dog food

Tailor-made Nutrition for Pure Breed Dogs. An exclusive kibble for each breed: a concentration of scientific and nutritional expertise born from the unique knowledge of Royal Canin combined with the practical experience of Breeders.

  • Maintains coat health
  • Exclusive kibble shape easy to grasp and chew
  • Supports healthy aging
  • Helps maintain muscle tone
  • 100% Complete and Balanced Nutrition
  • 100% Satisfaction Guaranteed

Poodle Adult is designed exclusively for pure breed Toy and Miniature Poodles over 10 months.

Kibble
The Poodle has a long, straight muzzle with teeth that meet in a scissors bite. The kibbles of the Poodle formula have been designed to make it easier for this breed to pick up and encourage chewing.

Where to Buy
Size: 10 lb
Size: 2.5 lb
Product Information
Benefits

Exclusive Kibble
This Exclusive kibble has been developed to be perfectly adapted to the jaw of the Poodle it makes it easier for the Poodle to pick up and encourages him to chew.

Coat Health
Skin and coat reflect the dog's state of health. Poodle Adult contains nutrients to help maintain the health of the Poodle's wooly coat. Enriched with Omega-3 fatty acids (EPA & DHA). The adapted protein content helps support continuous hair growth.

Healthy Aging Support
The Poodle is known for his long life span. Poodle Adult helps support the Poodle throughout his lifetime, even into maturity, with selection of nutrients to maintain health and vitality.

Muscle Tone
This formula helps maintain the Poodle's muscle tone with an appropriate protein content.

Feeding Guide
Recommended Daily Feeding Portion
Weight Medium Activity High Activity
6.6 lb (3 kg) 5/8 cup (61 g) 3/4 cup (70 g)
8.8 lb (4 kg) 7/8 cup (76 g) 1 cup (87 g)
13.2 lb (6 kg) 1 1/8 cups (103 g) 1 1/4 cups (117 g)
17.6 lb (8 kg) 1 3/8 cups (128 g) 1 5/8 cups (146 g)
22 lb (10 kg) 1 5/8 cups (152 g) 1 7/8 cups (172 g)
26.5 lb (12 kg) 1 7/8 cups (174 g) 2 1/8 cups (197 g)
1 cup = 8 fluid ounces = 91 grams
100% Complete and Balanced Nutrition
Poodle Adult is formulated to meet the nutritional levels established by the AAFCO (Association of American Feed Control Officials) Dog Food Nutrient Profiles for maintenance.
Ingredients

Corn, brewers rice, wheat gluten, chicken by-product meal, chicken fat, corn gluten meal, natural flavors, dried plain beet pulp, vegetable oil, fish oil, grain distillers dried yeast, powdered cellulose, potassium chloride, calcium sulfate, L-lysine, sodium silico aluminate, DL-methionine, calcium carbonate, fructooligosaccharides, sodium tripolyphosphate, salt, taurine, vitamins [DL-alpha tocopherol acetate (source of vitamin E), inositol, niacin supplement, L-ascorbyl-2-polyphosphate (source of vitamin C), D-calcium pantothenate, biotin, pyridoxine hydrochloride (vitamin B6), riboflavin supplement, thiamine mononitrate (vitamin B1), vitamin A acetate, folic acid, vitamin B12 supplement, vitamin D3 supplement], choline chloride, L-cystine, L-tyrosine, marigold extract (Tagetes erecta L.), glucosamine hydrochloride, trace minerals [zinc proteinate, zinc oxide, ferrous sulfate, manganese proteinate, manganous oxide, copper sulfate, calcium iodate, sodium selenite, copper proteinate], tea, L-carnitine, chondroitin sulfate, rosemary extract, preserved with mixed tocopherols and citric acid.

Guaranteed Analysis
Crude Protein (min)28%
Crude Fat (min)17%
Crude Fiber (max)4.1%
Moisture (max)10%
Omega-3 Fatty Acids* (min)0.62%
Eicosapentaenoic Acid (EPA)* (min)0.18%
Docosahexaenoic Acid (DHA)* (min)0.08%
Glucosamine* (min)350 mg/kg
Chondroitin Sulfate* (min)25 mg/kg
*Not recognized as an essential nutrient by the AAFCO Dog Food Nutrient Profiles.
Calorie Content
This diet contains 3873 kilocalories of metabolizable energy (ME) per kilogram or 352 kilocalories ME per cup on an as fed basis (calculated).
Product Reviews
Royal Canin ® Breed Health Nutrition ® Poodle Adult dry dog food is rated 4.9 out of 5 by 30.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My poodles love it! After trying almost everything for my chocolate toy's super irritable tummy when she was an older puppy, I tried this for my two toys, and they've been eating it ever since. It keeps their fur in good shape and my 10-year old is as cognitively active as a young dog. High recommended!
Date published: 2017-05-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Royal Canin Breed Specialty Food is Great! This food has all the right ingredients to help my poodles stay healthy, have a beautiful coat and they love it!
Date published: 2015-08-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Shared Luxury food My standard poodle & the neighbor's Irish Wolf Hound love our Royal Canin dry food. They have grown up together. Both are 1 year+ 1 month old. (I have to ask for help in order to send a picture.) Abby is now 44 pounds and the Hound is 140 pounds. Royal Canin has been the best food to keep Abby playing & running as fast as the Hound.
Date published: 2017-05-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Small lap dog toy poodle I started my toy poodle on Blue Wilderness dog food first because the store didn't have Royal Canine available, Max would have nothing to do with it, luckily we also purchased the Royal Canine can food, the pet store ordered the poodle dry for us and had it within a few days and now he is eating his dry food and loving it.
Date published: 2016-05-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Only food my dogs will eat! I've tried several other dog foods out there and Royal Canin is the only one that my dogs love. Their hair coats are shiny and smooth and they are overall healthy. Working in a veterinary office, I recommend this brand to anyone looking for over-the-counter dog food.
Date published: 2016-05-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My dog's love it! I love it! This food is great! The dogs gobble it up and it keeps their coats shiny and healthy and their weight just right. My parents watch our dogs sometimes and even their Shin Tzu /Poodle mix will gobble down our dogs Royal Cabin instead of his own grocery store brand!
Date published: 2017-05-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent food for my pups! I have adopted 6 poodles over the years... They all eat Royal Canin Poodle food... It is an excellent food but kind of costly.... I saved UPC codes from approximately $3,000 worth of poodle food only to find out they didn't offer any incentive anymore....
Date published: 2016-05-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Royal Canin Poodle My dogs have been eating Royal Canin Poodle back to my first poodle in the 1980"s. they have all thrived and thoroughly enjoy the taste. the small size makes it easy for small mouths. even our mini chi loves it, but he thinks he is a poodle
Date published: 2016-05-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing results. Our poodle is turning 13, and bone/joint issues were starting to be an issue. Within a few days of trying Royal Canin it was like we had a new puppy! His energy level and flexibility was great, and he cleaned his bowl after every feeding.
Date published: 2017-05-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful Coat! My poodle has been on this food for 5 years and her coat is the softest poodle coat I have ever seen. All of the breed-specific diets are designed to enhance particular characteristics of each individual breed; I love their formulations!
Date published: 2015-11-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Pet Food Ever Having used this brand for almost nine years, I've gotten many compliments on our poodles' coats with inquiries about what food I feed them. It's the perfect formula for them. They love it and it loves them.
Date published: 2017-05-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Breed specific My little poodles, a toy and a miniature, like it except the round black pieces. Whatever it is they will not eat it. I thought it would be good for them because I think it contains glucosamine.
Date published: 2016-05-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome food for my poodles and labradoodles I started my 2 standard poodles and 2 labradoodles on this diet about 3 months ago and I am so happy about their overall health changes. More energy, brighter eyes and smaller stools.
Date published: 2017-05-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Picky Poodle My little girl was such a picky eater and so thin. I got her some of this and she just loves it! She is at a healthy weight now and no more turning up her nose and walking away!
Date published: 2016-05-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Right size nuggets Tried this as a sample at local pet store. Our dog loved it right away. She is a very fussy eater. She also likes the yorkie adult dry food.
Date published: 2017-05-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have been buying this food for years for my miniature poodle. She absolutely loves it and her coat is so shiny! Well worth the price!
Date published: 2015-10-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from In the process of slowly adding to her other food. I want her to be healthy. I love the adult canned dog food as well
Date published: 2017-05-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great food My poodles love this food , they know the brand even if I buy another brand they won't eat it unles it's royal canin
Date published: 2015-08-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hercules loves it! He has been eating it since he was 4 months old starting with the puppy kind
Date published: 2017-05-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My dog loves this food! She said "It's tasty!" I'm a very picky eater!!!
Date published: 2017-05-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Einstein Loves It! We first purchased the Poodle specific food at the advisement of our Vet. Our dog, Einstein, immediately took to it without any complaints. We fed him Royal Canin for about 2 years before thinking it might be okay to switch to something a little easier to find (Pet stores seemed to always be out of stock/not carry it) and a little easier on the wallet (not expensive...just trying to be frugal). Turns out the two other brands we tried either didn't sit well with Einstein (didn't want to eat it) or it made him gain weight like a watre balloon filling up! Our Vet pointed out, after being on the other food for 4 months, that Einstein had gained 3 pounds. Turns out the other food was making him eat buffet style and zapping him of all his energy. We switched back over to Royal Canin Poodle and over the course of a month, his energy returned and his weight stabilized over the course of two months. Let's recap... Einstein loves his Poodle kibble and it keeps him healthy & active. My wife and I love the food/brand because it's formulated for him and we can buy it in the big bags which last awhile given he is a toy poodle. Finally, it's so far the only brand that offers a poodle specific formulation so high five guys/gals for that! A hearty round-of-applause to you Royal Canin! You've got yourself a lifelong customer and a very happy dog! Thanks for everything Andrew, Elsie, & Einstein
Date published: 2017-05-23
  • y_2018, m_6, d_23, h_6
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_29
  • loc_en_US, sid_3057, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_royal-canin
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 94ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT