Royal Canin® Breed Health Nutrition® Pug Adult dry dog food

Tailor-made Nutrition for Pure Breed Dogs. An exclusive kibble for each breed: a concentration of scientific and nutritional expertise born from the unique knowledge of Royal Canin combined with the practical experience of Breeders.

  • Supports skin and coat health
  • Exclusive kibble shape easy to grasp and chew
  • Helps maintain muscle tone
  • Helps maintain ideal weight
  • 100% Complete and Balanced Nutrition
  • 100% Satisfaction Guaranteed

Pug Adult is designed exclusively for pure breed Pugs over 10 months.

Kibble
The Pug has a large round head with a short square muzzle. His characteristic jaw and very thick lips make it difficult for him to pick up his food. The Pug formula's "cloverleaf" shaped kibbles are designed to make it easier for the Pug to pick up and encourage him to chew.

Where to Buy
Size: 10 lb
Size: 2.5 lb
Product Information
Benefits

Exclusive Kibble: Special Brachycephalic Jaw
The Pug is a good example of the "brachycephalic" jaw type with a very short muzzle. This kibble is exclusively designed to make it easier for the Pug to pick up and also encourages him to chew.

Healthy Skin
The skin reflects the dog's state of health. Appropriate food plays an important part in maintaining the quality of the skin. The exclusive formula of PUG Adult helps support the skin's role as a barrier with an exclusive complex of nutrients and helps maintain skin health (EPA & DHA).

Muscle Tone
This formula helps maintain the Pug's muscle tone with an appropriate protein content. Contains L-Carnitine.

Ideal Weight
Excess weight gain can affect the health of the Pug. An appropriately balanced food is therefore necessary for their health. This formula helps maintain the Pug's ideal weight.

Feeding Guide
Recommended Daily Feeding Portion
Weight of Dog Low Activity Medium Activity High Activity
13 lb (6 kg) 1 1/8 Cups (92 g) 1 1/4 Cups (106 g) 1 3/8 Cups (120 g)
15 lb (7 kg) 1 1/4 Cups (103 g) 1 3/8 Cups (119 g) 1 5/8 Cups (135 g)
18 lb (8 kg) 1 3/8 Cups (114 g) 1 5/8 Cups (132 g) 1 3/4 Cups (149 g)
20 lb (9 kg) 1 1/2 Cups (124 g) 1 3/4 Cups (144 g) 2 Cups (163 g)
22 lb (10 kg) 1 5/8 Cups (134 g) 1 7/8 Cups (155 g) 2 1/8 Cups (177 g)
1 cup = 8 fluid ounces = 84 g
100% Complete and Balanced Nutrition
BREED HEALTH NUTRITION® PUG ADULT is formulated to meet the nutritional levels established by the AAFCO Dog Food Nutrient Profiles for maintenance.
Ingredients

Brewers rice, brown rice, oat groats, chicken by-product meal, corn, corn gluten meal, chicken fat, wheat gluten, natural flavors, dried plain beet pulp, fish oil, vegetable oil, sodium silico aluminate, calcium carbonate, potassium chloride, L-lysine, fructooligosaccharides, sodium tripolyphosphate, vitamins [DL-alpha tocopherol acetate (source of vitamin E), niacin supplement, L-ascorbyl-2-polyphosphate (source of vitamin C), D-calcium pantothenate, biotin, pyridoxine hydrochloride (vitamin B6), riboflavin supplement, thiamine mononitrate (vitamin B1), vitamin A acetate, folic acid, vitamin B12 supplement, vitamin D3 supplement], DL-methionine, choline chloride, monocalcium phosphate, salt, taurine, trace minerals [zinc proteinate, zinc oxide, ferrous sulfate, manganese proteinate, manganous oxide, copper sulfate, calcium iodate, sodium selenite, copper proteinate], glucosamine hydrochloride, GLA safflower oil, marigold extract (Tagetes erecta L.), green tea extract, L-carnitine, magnesium oxide, chondroitin sulfate, rosemary extract, preserved with mixed tocopherols and citric acid.

Guaranteed Analysis
Crude Protein (min)23.0%
Crude Fat (min)14.0%
Crude Fiber (max)3.4%
Moisture (max)10.0%
Eicosapentaenoic Acid (EPA) (min)0.13%
Docosahexaenoic Acid (DHA) (min)0.05%
L-Carnitine* (min)70 mg/kg
Glucosamine* (min)371 mg/kg
Chondroitin sulfate* (min)4 mg/kg.
*Not recognized as an essential nutrient by the AAFCO Dog Food Nutrient Profiles.
Calorie Content
This diet contains 3751 kilocalories of metabolizable energy (ME) per kilogram or 315 kilocalories ME per cup on an as fed basis (calculated).
Product Reviews
Royal Canin ® Breed Health Nutrition ® Pug Adult dry dog food is rated 4.9 out of 5 by 44.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Franks Favorite food We really love the fact that this food is/was developed just for pugs and their nutritional/dietary needs. We started Frank on a different brand in the beginning and he had quite a few vet visits at that time since we have switched to Royal Canin he has had far less appointments, So glad we made the switch:)
Date published: 2015-08-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great food for my pug This is the best food for pugs . Easy to digest and he likes it.
Date published: 2015-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best food for the breed I have been feeding my Pug Royal Canin for four years. Her weight is in control and her health is amazing. She eats and digests it easily and she loves it. I cannot recommend this brand enough.
Date published: 2015-08-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great food The dogs seem healthier. Fur seems softer. No longer have to buy more expensive urinary so prescription food.
Date published: 2015-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pugs love it! Our pugs love this product and they look great! Easy for them to eat and digest.
Date published: 2015-08-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from perfect for pugs! My pug grew up on the pug puppy formula and now is on the adult pug formula. He loves his pug food and has helped him to develop into a strong, smart and lean pug. He had parvo as a pup and refused to eat the vet recommended diet of rice and boiled chicken, but had no problem chowing down on the puppy food! Thanks for making such a great product designed just for my baby!
Date published: 2016-05-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from KC Likes It! My very finicky pug absolutely gobbles this down for her meals and even eats it as training treats. It's special shape makes it easier for her to pick up too. It is also easy on her sensitive stomach.
Date published: 2016-05-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I used this for my Brussels Griffons, since they are related to pugs. Their coats shine like glass and they both love it!
Date published: 2016-05-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great food I purchased this food on the advice of our vet,and glad I did. My little girl is doing really well on it.
Date published: 2016-05-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A kibble my pug can actually chew! A great food for my pug and helps keep her slim. Also the shape is perfect for her to be able to chew.
Date published: 2016-05-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My litters have been eating this for years. Royal Canin is goooooood. All of my pugs eat this and have NO problems.
Date published: 2017-05-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pug dry food My dog loves this product. She goes crazy when it is feeding time.
Date published: 2017-05-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Food For Pugs!!!! I bought this food to makeit easier formy Pug to pick up!!
Date published: 2016-05-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great! Dogs love it! I say you should get it......
Date published: 2016-09-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Soft fur finally I bought Royal Canin for the first time 3 weeks ago. My pug is a very picky eater and only likes dry food when she gets overly hungry, otherwise she wants wet food. So I have the pug dry food option available to her but give her the Mature 8+ or the Beauty to make sure she eats. I wish the pug came in the wet food like some of the other smaller breeds do. I also have a Lab that I have switched over to the Lab mix.
Date published: 2018-07-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Only Food My Pug Will Eat! My pug Frodo Baggins loves this food, he refuses to eat any other brands. The kibble pieces are easy for his stubby little muzzle to get ahold of. I appreciate the fact that they are triangular and that forces him to chew the food. Other round kibble he would just swallow and then get sick later on. It’s good quality food so I feel good feeding it to him too!
Date published: 2018-10-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for my pug I started buying this brand of food for my adult pug a year ago and I am very happy with the results. The food is the perfect size for her to eat and with the brands good reputation I know she is getting the nutrition she needs. Before trying this brand she wouldn't eat dry food but she can't get enough of this.
Date published: 2018-10-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sgt Roe saves the day. I like this product I am trying to get Walter Reed National Military Medical Center, Naval Exchange, Bethesda, MD to stock it in their stores. Sgt Roe is a Service Dog. He helps me with my hearing problems. I am a 90 % disabled wounded warrior. Served in U.S. Army as a Airborne/Ranger Infantry Officer.
Date published: 2018-10-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love your PUG the Royal way!!!! I have a pug and my vet reccomwnds Royal Canin due to his specific breed demands. I have used this food from day one! He has nothing but stellar reviews from the vet for his coat, his allergies and his temperament! I attribute Royal Canin for many of these shining qualities!
Date published: 2018-10-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great quality I bought Royal Canin Pug puppy then switched up to Royal Canin Adult Pug. Love the quality ingredients that I can feel comfortable giving to my dog. Also, we love the fact that there arent any recalls on this product which is reassuring.
Date published: 2018-10-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Calorie control dry and can for the last four year My pug just pass away last friday at the age of 13, since he in my house start to feed him with royal canin dry and can until the last meal, he had diabete and cateract four years ago
Date published: 2018-05-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing I loved there pug dog food. It’s the only thing my pug as eaten for the last ten years and she refuses to eat anything else. I love having a product that is made for my kinda of dog.
Date published: 2018-10-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pug food Pugs are delicate but my pug family if four have been healthy since they started on royal canin diet. Vet says it is the best. Muy Juliet’s skin and allergies are so much better.
Date published: 2018-11-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this food I’ve used this food for about 3 months now after trainsitioning from the pug puppy food. My pup Frank is always super excited at meal times and this goes down a storm every time!
Date published: 2018-10-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Our pug loves it Our pug has been on royal canin since we got him, he is very healthy and energetic, he doesnt have that overweight lethargic look generally associated with pugs
Date published: 2018-10-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pug loves it! I’ve been using this food since my pug was 7 weeks old; he is now turning 4 years old. He loves the food and kibbles are easy for him to pick up
Date published: 2018-10-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product I bought this product for my 1.5 years old pug and as I am giving it to him he is very active now and his fur is too very soft
Date published: 2018-11-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! I bought my dog this for the first time and he loves it! I like that it is specialized specifically to him and what he needs.
Date published: 2018-10-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Brand When I adopted my puppy, the breeder had already started him on Royal Canin. We kept him on it, and still feed it to him.
Date published: 2018-10-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Keep your pug healthy I love giving this to my dog, it keeps him very healthy, active and overall in a good mood, ha ha! He loves it.
Date published: 2018-10-02
  • y_2018, m_12, d_7, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.9
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_43
  • loc_en_US, sid_3985, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_royal-canin
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 16ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT