Royal Canin® Breed Health Nutrition® Shih Tzu Adult dry dog food

Tailor-made Nutrition for Pure Breed Dogs. An exclusive kibble for each breed: a concentration of scientific and nutritional expertise born from the unique knowledge of Royal Canin combined with the practical experience of Breeders.

  • Supports healthy skin
  • Exclusive kibble shape easy to grasp and chew
  • Helps maintain coat beauty
  • Reduces stool and odor
  • 100% Complete and Balanced Nutrition
  • 100% Satisfaction Guaranteed

Shih Tzu is designed exclusively for pure breed Shih Tzus over 10 months.

Kibble
The Shih Tzu is a brachycephalic breed, a dog with a typical round head that is broader than it is long. The Shih Tzu formula's kibbles are designed to be easier for this breed to pick up and encourage chewing.

Where to Buy
Size: 10 lb
Size: 2.5 lb
Size: 30 lb
Product Information
Benefits

Exclusive Kibble: Special Brachycephalic Jaw
The Shih Tzu is a good example of the "brachycephalic" jaw type with a very short muzzle. Shih Tzu kibbles are exclusively designed to make it easier for the Shih Tzu to pick up and encourages him to chew.

Healthy Skin
The skin reflects the dog's state of health. An appropriate food is important in maintaining healthy skin. Shih Tzu Adult helps support the skin's role as a barrier with an exclusive complex of nutrients and helps maintain skin health (EPA, DHA and Vitamin A).

Coat Health
The Shih Tzu's hair is known for its continuous growth and natural softness. This exclusive formula contributes to maintaining the health of the Shih Tzu's long coat. Enriched with Omega-3 fatty acids (EPA & DHA), Omega-6 fatty acids and biotin.

Stool & Odor Reduction
This formula helps reduce fecal smell and volume, and helps support good digestion with highly digestible proteins (LIP), an appropriate fiber content and high quality carbohydrate sources.

Feeding Guide
Recommended Daily Feeding Portion
Weight Medium Activity High Activity
8.8 lb (4 kg) 7/8 cup (76 g) 1 cup (87 g)
11 lb (5 kg) 1 cup (90 g) 1 1/8 cups (102 g)
13.2 lb (6 kg) 1 1/8 cups (103 g) 1 1/4 cups (117 g)
15.4 lb (7 kg) 1 1/4 cups (116 g) 1 1/2 cups (132 g)
1 cup = 8 fluid ounces = 91 grams
100% Complete and Balanced Nutrition
Shih Tzu Adult is formulated to meet the nutritional levels established by the AAFCO (Association of American Feed Control Officials) Dog Food Nutrient Profiles for maintenance.
Ingredients

Brewers rice, brown rice, chicken by-product meal, chicken fat, oat groats, wheat gluten, natural flavors, dried plain beet pulp, powdered cellulose, fish oil, vegetable oil, sodium silico aluminate, calcium carbonate, potassium chloride, DL-methionine, L-tyrosine, fructooligosaccharides, sodium tripolyphosphate, salt, taurine, vitamins [DL-alpha tocopherol acetate (source of vitamin E), inositol, niacin supplement, L-ascorbyl-2-polyphosphate (source of vitamin C), D-calcium pantothenate, biotin, pyridoxine hydrochloride (vitamin B6), riboflavin supplement, thiamine mononitrate (vitamin B1), vitamin A acetate, folic acid, vitamin B12 supplement, vitamin D3 supplement], choline chloride, L-lysine, marigold extract (Tagetes erecta L.), monocalcium phosphate, glucosamine hydrochloride, trace minerals [zinc proteinate, zinc oxide, ferrous sulfate, manganese proteinate, manganous oxide, copper sulfate, calcium iodate, sodium selenite, copper proteinate], tea, L-carnitine, chondroitin sulfate, rosemary extract, preserved with mixed tocopherols and citric acid.

Guaranteed Analysis
Crude Protein (min)22%
Crude Fat (min)18%
Crude Fiber (max)4.3%
Moisture (max)10%
Vitamin A (min)13000 IU/kg
Omega-6 Fatty Acids* (min)3.43%
Omega-3 Fatty Acids* (min)0.57%
Eicosapentaenoic Acid (EPA)* (min)0.18%
Docosahexaenoic Acid (DHA)* (min)0.08%
Biotin* (min)1.55 mg/kg
Glucosamine* (min)350 mg/kg
Chondroitin Sulfate* (min)25 mg/kg
*Not recognized as an essential nutrient by the AAFCO Dog Food Nutrient Profiles.
Calorie Content
This diet contains 3905 kilocalories of metabolizable energy (ME) per kilogram or 355 kilocalories ME per cup on an as fed basis (calculated).
Product Reviews
Royal Canin ® Breed Health Nutrition ® Shih Tzu Adult dry dog food is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 119.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just back from the Vet Oreo (lhasa mix) has been eating this food since he was one. We just got back from the Vet. She couldn't believe we have never had his teeth professionally cleaned and that they were in perfect condition at 8 1/2 years. The special design of the food really works at keeping his teeth clean. Before we switched to the Shih Tzu mix, he had skin issues and probably food allergies. He has not had any skin problems since he started this food.
Date published: 2017-04-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to find! My Shih Tzu's both have sensitive stomachs and used to throw up constantly. Once I put them on Royal Canin Shih Tzu food, it has improved their lives forever! They love it and you would never know they had sensitive stomachs! We are 5 years strong believers in Royal Canin products!
Date published: 2015-08-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Loved by Gizmo My Shih Tzu started with the puppy food and just graduated to the adult kind. He is a happy healthy dog with great coat!
Date published: 2015-08-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Product for my Shih Tzu. I bought a bag a month ago and my Shih Tzu loves the taste, has a wonderful healthy and flowing coat and has abundant energy levels.
Date published: 2015-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Holy Shih Tzu I wanted to try and go another with my Shih TZu Buddy but when I switched his from Royal Canin Shih Tzu dry dog food to another I noticed a HUGE change in my little guy. He was sluggish,Not eating eating and always vomiting and not sleeping well.So i switched backed and my little guy is once again the happy go lucky guy that i know and love.no more vomiting sleeps well not has jumpy when i go to pick him up.I will Never stray away again.
Date published: 2015-08-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My dog loves it I have had our Max on Royal Canin for Shih Tzu since we brought him home at 8 weeks. First for puppies and now he is on the adult version. He has never had a problem with eating this brand and he gets full with his daily dose. He is healthy at the age of 5 yrs now...wish we would have used this brand on our previous house pets we loved and miss.
Date published: 2015-09-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tasty for Picky Eater We searched and searched for a dry dog food that our ShihTsu would eat. Until we tried Royal Canin ShihTsu Adult our then 7 year old would hardly eat anything dry. We were concerned about his teeth and so we tried it. He's been eating Royal Canin for about a year now and still likes it.
Date published: 2015-08-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dogs Love It! I feed my Shih Tzu's Royal Canin for Shih Tzu brand dry food and it keeps their hair and skin shiny and healthy. So many other Shih Tzu's suffer from skin ailments. I'm confident that continual feed of Royal Canin dry food formulated for the Shih Tzu breed wards off most skin ailments.
Date published: 2015-08-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best food for the picky eater! Choco started off eating blue buffalo as a puppy. After a few months, he was no longer eating it. I switched to a couple more brands but nothing was satisfying. I finally decided to purchase Royal canin and 100% success! He loves it!
Date published: 2016-02-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The Best food out there I've been buying this food for years. My fur babies are now 8 yrs old and still act like puppies. This food gives them what they need to maintain a great coat, great skin (no hot spots or flakey skin) and promoted healthy teeth.
Date published: 2016-05-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nutritious I originally used another brand but when my other Shih tzu had to go to the urinary so food, I decided to change one to the adult Shih tzu food. Both dogs seem to enjoy the food and I like knowing it is good for them
Date published: 2015-09-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from My first experience I was recommended by a neighbor to get this product because I was new with dogs and didn't know what to get. I used this product and it was amazing! My dog at it all. I just thought that it was too expensive for me.
Date published: 2015-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yummy for Natasha I switched Natasha over to the Shih Tzu Adult food after seeing various reviews and was highly recommended by my Vet. Natasha loves to eat morsel by morsel, and if I don't watch, my cat Zoe eats the dog's food too!
Date published: 2015-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yummy My dog hates dog food! My Vet recommend Royal Canin Adult Shih Tzu, at first I was skeptical, no way would my dog would eat this. To my surprise, my picky furry friend likes it!! Thank Goodness!!
Date published: 2017-05-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best food available for your beloved pet!! I have been feeding my Shih Tzu's this food since birth and they haven't experienced a problem. They are very healthy, good weight control, a lot of energy and beautiful coats. Well worth the cost.
Date published: 2015-08-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Healthy for my dog! I have been using Royal Canin for over two years. My 13 year old dog loves the dry formula and now I am adding some adult wet food by Royal Canin as well. I think it keeps her healthy.
Date published: 2015-08-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GOOD PRICES, SPECIAL SALES, AUTO DELIVERY I started using Royal Canin for shih tzu a few months back for my dogs hair and skin. A friend recommended it and I am glad I took her advice. It has helped my pup so much.
Date published: 2016-05-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dog loves this food! I fed this to my first Shih Tzu until he had urinary stone issues. My second Shih Tzu is a rescue and he loves this food. I just wish it came in bigger bags!
Date published: 2015-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product I have a very picky shihtzu that will only eat this food. His coat is gorgeous and his teeth beautiful. I will never change his diet again!!!
Date published: 2015-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I trust this brand! This gives me the peace of mind that I am giving my dog everything she needs to stay healthy and active!
Date published: 2015-08-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great! After going through about 5 different foods, I finally bought this one and my dog LOVES the food!!!
Date published: 2015-08-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My dogs love this food I have 6 Shih Tzu's and this is the only food that they really like and eat well.
Date published: 2015-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from We don't buy anything else! This is the ONLY food our Shih Tzu will eat and his skin is perfect...no itching!
Date published: 2015-08-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My dogs love this food! This is the perfect size kibble for my shih tzu's. They really enjoy this food.
Date published: 2015-08-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Nutrition! I bought this for my dog since he was a puppy, have him a great shiny coat
Date published: 2015-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My shihtzu baby loves it! It is easy on her tummy and keeps her bathroom regular.
Date published: 2015-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from this food is great for me dog when my dog started eating this food he was happier
Date published: 2015-08-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great features I bought this my dog ate it for a while great product that's specific made for a breed. I have a maltese shitzu so it amazing but my dog more maltese so which they had maltese food. Also dog ate it but once he tasted my pit food taste of the wild he quit eating royal can in so disappointed. Still great product
Date published: 2016-05-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product! My little guy can be a finicky eater at times, like many dogs. The first time I bought Royal Canin made for Shih Tzus, he ate what was in his bowl immediately. That was the first time he hadn't looked at me like "What is this?". The was over 4 years ago. He acts like his food is a treat every time I put it in his dish. Besides the fact he loves it so much, the health benefits are great. He's active, happy, with a beautiful coat at the age of 9.
Date published: 2016-05-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My sweet Baci boy's favorite :) We love our Baci...and have always made sure he ate healthy. Baci (ba-jee) (which means "kisses" in Italian) has been on Royal Canin since we adopted him ten years ago as a puppy - the breeders suggested Royal Canin and we have chosen to stick with it ever since. Although he is ten years old now, Baci still acts and plays like a puppy. We are thankful for the blessing of his good health and happy spirit. We appreciate your products.
Date published: 2016-05-11
  • y_2018, m_6, d_18, h_4
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_7, tr_112
  • loc_en_US, sid_2200, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_royal-canin
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 63ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT