Royal Canin® Breed Health Nutrition® Yorkshire Terrier Adult dry dog food

Tailor-made Nutrition for Pure Breed Dogs. An exclusive kibble for each breed: a concentration of scientific and nutritional expertise born from the unique knowledge of Royal Canin combined with the practical experience of Breeders.

  • Maintains coat health
  • Exclusive kibble shape easy to grasp and chew
  • Satisfies fussy appetites
  • Supports healthy aging
  • 100% Complete and Balanced Nutrition
  • 100% Satisfaction Guaranteed

Yorkshire Terrier Adult is designed exclusively for pure breed Yorkshire Terriers over 10 months.

Kibble
The Yorkshire Terrier's muzzle is not too long and his teeth meet in a level bite. The kibble of the Yorkshire Terrier formula is designed with the optimal size, shape and texture for this breed to encourage chewing.

Where to Buy
Size: 10 lb
Size: 2.5 lb
Size: 30 lb
Product Information
Benefits

Exclusive Kibble
This Exclusive kibble has been developed to be perfectly adapted to the jaw of the Yorkshire Terrier. It makes it easier for the Yorkshire Terrier to pick up and encourages him to chew.

Coat Health
The Yorkshire Terrier's hair is known for its continuous growth and natural softness. This exclusive formula helps maintain the health of the Yorkshire Terrier's long coat. Enriched with Omega-3 fatty acids (EPA & DHA), Omega-6 fatty acids and biotin.

Satisfies Fussy Appetites
Yorkshire Terriers are known to have a fussy appetite. A very palatable food is therefore recommended to fully satisfy them. This formula satisfies the fussiest of appetites with a combination of exceptional aromas and flavors.

Healthy Aging Support
The Yorkshire Terrier is known to have a long life expectancy. This formula supplies a selection of nutrients to help maintain health in mature dogs.

Feeding Guide
Recommended Daily Feeding Portion
Weight of Dog Low Activity Medium Activity High Activity
4.4 lb (2 kg) 1/2 Cup (40 g) 1/2 Cup (47 g) 5/8 Cup (53 g)
6.6 lb (3 kg) 5/8 Cup (55 g) 3/4 Cup (63 g) 3/4 Cup (72 g)
8.8 lb (4 kg) 3/4 Cup (68 g) 7/8 Cup (79 g) 1 Cup (89 g)
1 cup = 8 fluid ounces = 89 g
100% Complete and Balanced Nutrition
BREED HEALTH NUTRITION® YORKSHIRE TERRIER ADULT is formulated to meet the nutritional levels established by the AAFCO Dog Food Nutrient Profiles for maintenance.
Ingredients

Brewers rice, brown rice, chicken by-product meal, chicken fat, wheat gluten, corn gluten meal, corn, natural flavors, powdered cellulose, dried plain beet pulp, fish oil, vegetable oil, potassium chloride, calcium carbonate, sodium silico aluminate, fructooligosaccharides, sodium tripolyphosphate, vitamins [DL-alpha tocopherol acetate (source of vitamin E), niacin supplement, L-ascorbyl-2-polyphosphate (source of vitamin C), D-calcium pantothenate, biotin, pyridoxine hydrochloride (vitamin B6), riboflavin supplement, thiamine mononitrate (vitamin B1), vitamin A acetate, folic acid, vitamin B12 supplement, vitamin D3 supplement], DL-methionine, choline chloride, hydrolyzed yeast, L-lysine, salt, L-tyrosine, taurine, trace minerals [zinc proteinate, zinc oxide, ferrous sulfate, manganese proteinate, manganous oxide, copper sulfate, calcium iodate, sodium selenite, copper proteinate], glucosamine hydrochloride, GLA safflower oil, marigold extract (Tagetes erecta L.), magnesium oxide, green tea extract, L-carnitine, chondroitin sulfate, rosemary extract, preserved with mixed tocopherols and citric acid.

Guaranteed Analysis
Crude Protein (min)26.0%
Crude Fat (min)16.0%
Crude Fiber (max)5.3%
Moisture (max)10.0%
Eicosapentaenoic Acid (EPA) (min)0.13%
Docosahexaenoic Acid (DHA) (min)0.05%
Omega-6 fatty acids* (min)2.4%
Omega-3 fatty acids* (min)0.41%
Biotin* (min)1.6 mg/kg
Glucosamine* (min)371 mg/kg
Chondroitin sulfate* (min)4 mg/kg.
*Not recognized as an essential nutrient by the AAFCO Dog Food Nutrient Profiles.
Calorie Content
This diet contains 3798 kilocalories of metabolizable energy (ME) per kilogram or 338 kilocalories ME per cup on an as fed basis (calculated).
Product Reviews
Royal Canin ® Breed Health Nutrition ® Yorkshire Terrier Adult dry dog food is rated 4.9 out of 5 by 299.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Healthy I have been feeding my Yorkie this food from the time I brought him home ! Not the adult, but the puppy food. He is now 12 yrs. Old and is eating the mature food . His coat is soft and full. His teeth have never had any problems. He digests the food well,h is bowel movements have always been solid and consistent, his vet said he has done well with this brand. I have never had to change his food. Bullet will be 13 on December 13,2017 and is happy and healthy.
Date published: 2017-05-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My dog loves it! I first bought this product nearly a year ago. My dog will not eat anything else now. She is a tiny Yorkie, 3 lbs in weight. So finding kibble that was small enough for her tiny mouth was difficult. The kibble is the perfect size for her and its a wonderful bonus how much she likes it. Only problem is my cats also think they need to eat it too.
Date published: 2015-08-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Skeptical eater ahead! Molly is super picky about her food. Over the course of her 9 years of life, we've cycled through about 12+ different foods until I found one she'll eat...Royal Canine Adult Yorkshire Terrier Blend. Like I said, Molly is picky, and often skeptical when I attempt to integrate new food into her diet. This was no different. The smell of the food was pleasent and didnt leave an unhealthy, processed dog food taste in my mouth (I didn't eat it, it's an expression) or hers. This is literally the only food she runs to and will eat eith no prompt from me! As a pet owner, that makes me extremely happy. Additionally the kibble size is tailored for an adult Yorkie which makes this food perfect for her.
Date published: 2017-05-02
Rated 3 out of 5 by from My Yorkies Love This Food! I have been feeding my finicky Yorkies Royal Canin Yorkshire Terrier formulas for the start. They first were feed the puppy formula and then graduated to the adult formula. I am happy that there are extra Omegas to help their coat condition. I wanted to switch to a grain, soy, corn free food, but my Yorkies didn't want to eat it. Back to Royal Canin, which the eat immediately without any problem. However, I do wish that Chicken was the first ingredient - or that you would go back to the old ingredient formula.
Date published: 2016-06-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Switched from Blue Buffalo I have a 5 year old female yorkie. I was feeding her Blue Buffalo since she was 8 weeks old. About 3 months ago, she began having digestive problems, causing her to have diarrhea and bloody stool. I took her to her normal vet. and was given 6 days of antibiotics. I wanted to know what could have caused this issue, and was asked what was I feeding her. Immediately, he referred me to Royal Canin...no problems since. Also, she LOVES the taste of this food (wet and dry!) Usually, it takes her a while to 'like' (or maybe tolerate lol) new flavors of dry food or she would just eat it to get something else in her bowl. She demolishes this within minutes of me putting her bowl down now. New loyal customer here.
Date published: 2016-05-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Satisfying four little Yorkies! One of your Reps in my area shopped at my Garden shop about 5 years ago. Had two of my Yorkies at the shop because I had them groomed and not taken them home. The young lady and I discussed their diet. Said I had a hard time with finding food they all liked. She left me a sample - have been with Royal Canine since. Your new prices are killing me now........Any relief in sight?
Date published: 2015-08-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yorkie Excellence Have been using this for a out 8 months now. Long coat is looking wonderful and full. Vet checks. are perfect. Most important, my dog loves it!
Date published: 2015-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have use royal canin for Yorkshire since my yorkie was a puppy then when she was old enough we switch to Yorkshire Terrior Adult and She loves it.Her coat is beautiful and it grows so fast it drags the ground. I would not use any other dog food but Royal Canin and I tell every one I know about your products. What food you feed you dogs does make a differants. Plus with your company I know you all make a good products and I don't worry about recalls or worry about what you put in your foods you make sure the food is safe and good for my dog. Thank You for making a wonderful food and Please keep up with how you make your foods and making sure every thing that goes in the foods are good and top quality. And Safe
Date published: 2016-05-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Dog Food I have been feeding my Yorkie the Royal Canin dog food since he was a puppy we went from the Puppy dog food to the Adult Rowyal Canin for Yorkies that we now feed our Yorkie who is 11 years old and has been very healthy and happy eating the Royal Canin dog food for all of the 11 years of his life!
Date published: 2015-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from EXCELLENT food for Yorkie diet! I been using this brand food for six years now and our Yorkie has an excellent coat, hunger is satisfied and is constantly getting good health reports from out veterinarian.
Date published: 2015-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from excellent after trying various dry foods for my Yorkie, this was simply the best one. he always grew tired of the same food after a few months and so far, he has not with Royal Canin.
Date published: 2015-08-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Happy Healthy Yorkie! My Yorkie Bandit loves Royal Canin. Since he began eating the Yorkshire Terrier Adult dry food all of his digestive issues have ceased and he eats all of his food.
Date published: 2015-08-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from great dog food I switched to this dog food from another well known dog food and my little Yorkie went crazy over the taste of it she finally eat all of her food for a change
Date published: 2015-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have a 9 year and 5 year old Yorkie and have feed them Royal Canin since they were puppies. They "Chip & Sadie" both love the food and are healthy dogs.
Date published: 2015-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Busters Favorite! Our little Buster just loves his food. When he was a puppy, we started him on the puppy blend, and now he is 2 yrs old he is on the adult blend. It's crunchy, and flavorful. The little kibbles help to keep his teeth clean and the blend keeps his coat shiny and beautiful. He is so cute, we keep his bowl full all the time and he loves it. His weight is normal and health is great! We love this product!
Date published: 2015-08-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Choice For Adult Yorkie's I bought this 2 months ago and what a difference in my Yorkie's coat and stool!!!
Date published: 2015-08-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Only downside the food is a little to greasy needs more fiber
Date published: 2015-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good quality food, good price. YorkiePoo loves it. Our yorkiepoo is our first pet. We started her on Kibble 'n Bits dog food not knowing there would be any big difference between the hundreds of dog foods. After about a year she began have seizures. Our vet immediately told us to switch dog foods. He specifically mentioned to try Royal Canin. He also told us to avoid higher-protein dog foods like Blue Buffalo because it would be too hard to breakdown for smaller breeds. After we switched to Royal Canin, our yorkiepoo has not had a single seizure and she actually enjoys eating her food.
Date published: 2018-10-03
Rated 3 out of 5 by from 1st Yorkie-specific food, but switched... My Yorkie girl started with Royal Canin's puppy version of this food & then transitioned to this product, but I recently switched her to another MARS breed-specific brand, because I compared kibble sizes among the 3 MARS Yorkie specific products. Royal Canin lost my loyalty, because I think one of its sister brands has a more Yorkie/toy breed friendly smaller kibble size, plus it is less expensive than Royal Canin. The 3rd MARS brand has essentially the same larger kibble size as Royal Canin, yet Royal Canin costs twice as much!
Date published: 2018-08-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product We tried for years to get our yorkie mix to eat dry dog food. A small bag would last a long time. Then we went to our local Petco and they were giving away samples of the moist can and the Yorkshire mix dry. She LOVED it!! She eats more of the dry now. We've also started buying the moist canned dog food, and she cleans her plate every morning. Love this brand.
Date published: 2015-10-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from First time's a charm!! The first day Santino tried it, he sifted passed the previous dog food to eat the Royal Canin bits!!! My yorkie-poo gets excited when we pour Royal Canin in his bowl. Thank you Royal Canin for formulating dog food for specific breeds. As first time dog owners, it eased our anxieties when it came to finding the right dog food palatable for Santino.
Date published: 2015-08-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from My Dog Favorite When my puppy was born the breeder started him on this brand for Puppies, then she switched to the Wild or Blue something after bringing her home I continued the other brand but she was not eating it so I switched back to Royal Canin and needless to say my 2 yr. old Summer loves feeding time.
Date published: 2015-08-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! and so does my dog!! I started using the Yorkshire Terrier adult food a year ago after my Yorkie had a first dental. I know that Yorkie's have horrible dental issues and the veterinarian suggested Royal Canin. It has been a wonderful dog and the bite size is just perfect for our 4 pound baby girl!
Date published: 2015-08-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Royal Canin I take pleasure in feeding my dog Royal Canin dog food. He is excited about meal time and even accepts the kibble as reward for doing tricks. Its a win win for both of us, I can feel confident about the quality of the nutrition he is eating and he gets to enjoy every bite!
Date published: 2015-08-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from At Last! We have 2 Yorkies, 5 years old. The first 3 years were sad as we tried different dog foods but they often threw up so often. The someone at the pet store suggested Royal Canin. We tried it and our dogs have been humming along ever since. NO digestion issues, ever! Thanks
Date published: 2015-11-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The only dog food my yorkie will eat! My yorkie would never eat dry dog food, I tried her with everything. Got a coupon one day for this & thought I would try it. Wow! She loves it! This is the only dog food my yorkie will even touch & she loves it! My brother got a new yorkie & she's on this now, as well!
Date published: 2015-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My picky yorkies love it!! I've been feeding Royal Canin adult yorkie for some time. I have tried other brands, including can and raw food and have always come back to RC. I have a picky dog with only a few teeth that will only eat RC kibble. My other dog loves it as well. Thanks Royal Canin!!
Date published: 2015-08-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pups love this! Our two Yorkies have been eating Royal Canin for their entire 6 1/2 year life. Their coat has always been beautiful and their health is excellent. When our veterinarian asked which brand of dog food we were feeding them, she told us to keep on doing what we were doing. She said Royal Canin was a great quality food and the pups were doing fantastic with it. The size of the kibble is perfect, especially for our smaller Ginny. I never have to worry about her or Rodney getting all the nutrition they need.
Date published: 2018-10-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My dogs love it! Got 1 Yorkie as a pup and switched her from what the Breeder was feeding, which created a finicky eater, to the Royal Canin and it was the best thing I could do for my dog. She is now an adult and still lover the food. I adopted her half sister as an adult and she was also a finicky eater until she tried the Royal Canin. She went from under weight to normal without any digestive issues often seen when switching foods. I told the Breeder she should switch to Royal Canin to stop the finicky eating.
Date published: 2016-05-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Happy Yorkie! My 10 years old Yorkie Noah has always been a picky eater. I've tried just about all the grain free, raw foods and nothing seems to make him excited to eat except his Royal Canin for Yorkshire Terriers. Whatever makes Noah happy is alright with me.
Date published: 2015-08-10
  • y_2018, m_12, d_14, h_2
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.9
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_25, tr_274
  • loc_en_US, sid_3051, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_royal-canin
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 47ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT