Royal Canin® Breed Health Nutrition® Yorkshire Terrier Adult dry dog food

Tailor-made Nutrition for Pure Breed Dogs. An exclusive kibble for each breed: a concentration of scientific and nutritional expertise born from the unique knowledge of Royal Canin combined with the practical experience of Breeders.

  • Maintains coat health
  • Exclusive kibble shape easy to grasp and chew
  • Satisfies fussy appetites
  • Supports healthy aging
  • 100% Complete and Balanced Nutrition
  • 100% Satisfaction Guaranteed

Yorkshire Terrier Adult is designed exclusively for pure breed Yorkshire Terriers over 10 months.

Kibble
The Yorkshire Terrier's muzzle is not too long and his teeth meet in a level bite. The kibble of the Yorkshire Terrier formula is designed with the optimal size, shape and texture for this breed to encourage chewing.

Where to Buy
Size: 10 lb
Size: 2.5 lb
Size: 30 lb
Product Information
Benefits

Exclusive Kibble
This Exclusive kibble has been developed to be perfectly adapted to the jaw of the Yorkshire Terrier. It makes it easier for the Yorkshire Terrier to pick up and encourages him to chew.

Coat Health
The Yorkshire Terrier's hair is known for its continuous growth and natural softness. This exclusive formula helps maintain the health of the Yorkshire Terrier's long coat. Enriched with Omega-3 fatty acids (EPA & DHA), Omega-6 fatty acids and biotin.

Satisfies Fussy Appetites
Yorkshire Terriers are known to have a fussy appetite. A very palatable food is therefore recommended to fully satisfy them. This formula satisfies the fussiest of appetites with a combination of exceptional aromas and flavors.

Healthy Aging Support
The Yorkshire Terrier is known to have a long life expectancy. This formula supplies a selection of nutrients to help maintain health in mature dogs.

Feeding Guide
Recommended Daily Feeding Portion
Weight of Dog Low Activity Medium Activity High Activity
4.4 lb (2 kg) 1/2 Cup (40 g) 1/2 Cup (47 g) 5/8 Cup (53 g)
6.6 lb (3 kg) 5/8 Cup (55 g) 3/4 Cup (63 g) 3/4 Cup (72 g)
8.8 lb (4 kg) 3/4 Cup (68 g) 7/8 Cup (79 g) 1 Cup (89 g)
1 cup = 8 fluid ounces = 89 g
100% Complete and Balanced Nutrition
BREED HEALTH NUTRITION® YORKSHIRE TERRIER ADULT is formulated to meet the nutritional levels established by the AAFCO Dog Food Nutrient Profiles for maintenance.
Ingredients

Brewers rice, brown rice, chicken by-product meal, chicken fat, wheat gluten, corn gluten meal, corn, natural flavors, powdered cellulose, dried plain beet pulp, fish oil, vegetable oil, potassium chloride, calcium carbonate, sodium silico aluminate, fructooligosaccharides, sodium tripolyphosphate, vitamins [DL-alpha tocopherol acetate (source of vitamin E), niacin supplement, L-ascorbyl-2-polyphosphate (source of vitamin C), D-calcium pantothenate, biotin, pyridoxine hydrochloride (vitamin B6), riboflavin supplement, thiamine mononitrate (vitamin B1), vitamin A acetate, folic acid, vitamin B12 supplement, vitamin D3 supplement], DL-methionine, choline chloride, hydrolyzed yeast, L-lysine, salt, L-tyrosine, taurine, trace minerals [zinc proteinate, zinc oxide, ferrous sulfate, manganese proteinate, manganous oxide, copper sulfate, calcium iodate, sodium selenite, copper proteinate], glucosamine hydrochloride, GLA safflower oil, marigold extract (Tagetes erecta L.), magnesium oxide, green tea extract, L-carnitine, chondroitin sulfate, rosemary extract, preserved with mixed tocopherols and citric acid.

Guaranteed Analysis
Crude Protein (min)26.0%
Crude Fat (min)16.0%
Crude Fiber (max)5.3%
Moisture (max)10.0%
Eicosapentaenoic Acid (EPA) (min)0.13%
Docosahexaenoic Acid (DHA) (min)0.05%
Omega-6 fatty acids* (min)2.4%
Omega-3 fatty acids* (min)0.41%
Biotin* (min)1.6 mg/kg
Glucosamine* (min)371 mg/kg
Chondroitin sulfate* (min)4 mg/kg.
*Not recognized as an essential nutrient by the AAFCO Dog Food Nutrient Profiles.
Calorie Content
This diet contains 3798 kilocalories of metabolizable energy (ME) per kilogram or 338 kilocalories ME per cup on an as fed basis (calculated).
Product Reviews
Royal Canin ® Breed Health Nutrition ® Yorkshire Terrier Adult dry dog food is rated 4.9 out of 5 by 299.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Only food my dog chows down on!! I have the pickiest, most food selective dog there is...but she loves her royal canine Yorkshire terrier dog food!! This is the only food she runs to her bowl for and chows down!! I'm glad I finally found a food my picky 7-year-old will eat
Date published: 2015-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The only thing my Yorkie likes I started using Royal Canin Yorkshire puppy food. He loved it and when he turned 1 I started on Yorkshire Dog food. The kernels are small and he can eat them. He had a couple of teeth remove and it was kind of hard to eat large kernels.
Date published: 2015-09-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It is "Royal" for my Yorkie!! Excellent food product, my Yorkie has ate his Royal Canin all his 5 years of life. He has excellent skin and shiny hair. Amazing, won't change, actually he won't eat anything else!!! That says a lot coming from a Yorkie's picky nature.
Date published: 2015-08-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from real results My mix yorkie/chihuahua was losing a lot of hair, a family member recommended me to check the a few products and this one was the one that caught my attention...it helps with the hair loss, been using it for 5 years now :)
Date published: 2015-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent source of nurishment My 6 year old Yorkie loves this food and it is perfectly sized for his size , and he loves the flavor and texture. Reccommended by our Vet, he was on the Puppy Royal Canin for Yorkies before that and loved that too!
Date published: 2015-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best Our Yorkies have been on this food their entire Ives. Their coats are smooth never mattted and they love it. They also seem so full of life. Tried to add a photo but wasn't working. Their names are Tobi and Tucket
Date published: 2015-08-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing Food Our Max loves Royal Canin so much sometimes I think he may forget to breathe when eating. We have used nothing by Royal Canin since he was a puppy and he has always had a beautiful coat and great digestion.
Date published: 2015-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yorkies Go Nuts over Royal Canin My yorkie has been eating Royal Canin-Yorkshire Terrier blend since she was a puppy and loves it! I would never switch or try another brand dog food! HarleyGirl also says, All Paws up to Royal Canin :)
Date published: 2015-08-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice shape and yummy! When we rescued our one yr old we were told she was a picky eater - once we switched her to Royal Canin Yorkshire Terrier dog food she totally could not wait to eat and finished every last piece!
Date published: 2015-08-19
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Cooper has been eating this food since he was a puppy. He will not eat anything else. It is also very highly recommended by our Vet. Thank you Royal Canin for having such a great product.
Date published: 2017-05-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful My yorkie is very picky about her food. She has no problem with this food and I have to tell her to slow down when she eats which is vastly different from her old grazing tendencies
Date published: 2015-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great food I have been buying this food for my Yorkie since I got her as a puppy. She is now four years old. Her health has been great, and I believe it is because of her eating Royal Canin.
Date published: 2015-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My morkie loves her Royal Canin! My morkie started with the puppy Yorkshire terrier food and is now eating the adult Yorkshire terrier food and she loves it. Her coat is always shiny and she just loves her food!
Date published: 2016-05-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to identify My 2 yorkies love this food. I was introduced to this product when we purchased our first yorkie and the breeder provided us with a bag. My Veterinarian loves my choice as well.
Date published: 2015-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing Dog Food My Yorkie has only eaten Royal Canin since he was a puppy! He is never sick, no skin problems, full of energy, beautiful coat so I can't say enough about this food!
Date published: 2015-08-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fussy eater My dog is a very picky eater but he loves this food. I have tried other foods and it seems to not be good for his digestive tract. He does great on this food.
Date published: 2017-05-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Changed formula/recipe, why? I just purchased this and see they have changed the recipe in size/shape/color. It is not agreeing with my Yorkie! Why change a good thing, very disappointed.
Date published: 2017-10-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Farts galore I loved that my babies ate this food, however their farts increased immensely. After researching and talking w our vet, it seemed to be the new food.
Date published: 2015-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great food I just switched from another brand that had a recall. My dog loves this food. She is eating excellent food for her breed. Great job Royal Canin!
Date published: 2015-08-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Chloe loves her food! I have had my Chloe on this food since i adopted her. She loves her food. I twice tried other food and she would not eat. I highly recommend it
Date published: 2015-08-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent dietary product! This is the best product available on the market for Yorkshire terriers. I feel very confident we are meeting the dietary needs for our pet.
Date published: 2015-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Our Bella loves it! We have been buying this food since our dog was a puppy. She has never had any issues with it--easily digestible and satisfying to her.
Date published: 2015-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yorkie delighted My yorkie is delighted with this food. She was a bit of a picky eater until we tried this food made for yorkies. She really likes it.
Date published: 2015-09-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from RC Adult Yorkshire Terrier, dry food I have used this dog food for the past 2 yrs. It has had such a positive affect on my Yorkie, Ben. I will never use any other brand!
Date published: 2015-08-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Dog Loves This Food!1 My little girl goes crazy for this food. She loves the flavor. I like the tiny bite size pieces which are easy for her to eat.
Date published: 2015-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Food! I have been feeding this to my 2 Yorkshire Terriers for many years. They are happy with the food and their coats look great.
Date published: 2015-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I've used royal can in yorkie for 10 years started when I got my first yorkie love it I feel safe giving it to my babies
Date published: 2015-11-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Se have been using it for 4 months now , we upgraded from puppy food and it was a smooth transition. Our dogs love it.
Date published: 2015-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Food. I bought this about a month ago because my dog is a picky eater. This is the only food she will eat all the time now.
Date published: 2015-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Girls Love this I have been using now for almost 2 years, i have never tried anything else, just wish you had more coupons to offer
Date published: 2015-08-10
  • y_2018, m_12, d_14, h_2
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.9
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_25, tr_274
  • loc_en_US, sid_3051, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_royal-canin
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 0ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT