Royal Canin® Breed Health Nutrition® Yorkshire Terrier Puppy dry dog food 2.5 lb bag

Tailor-made Nutrition for Pure Breed Dogs. An exclusive kibble for each breed: a concentration of scientific and nutritional expertise born from the unique knowledge of Royal Canin combined with the practical experience of Breeders.

  • Maintains coat health
  • Exclusive kibble shape easy to grasp and chew
  • Supports healthy digestion
  • Supports immune system health
  • 100% Complete and Balanced Nutrition
  • 100% Satisfaction Guaranteed

Yorkshire Terrier Puppy is designed exclusively for pure breed Yorkshire Terrier puppies from 8 weeks to 10 months.

The Yorkshire Terrier's muzzle is not too long and his teeth meet in a level bite. The kibble of the Yorkshire Terrier formula is designed with the optimal size, shape and texture for this breed to encourage chewing.

Where to Buy
Product Information

Exclusive Kibble
This Exclusive Kibble has been developed to be perfectly addapted to the jaw of the Yorkshire Terrier puppy. It makes it easier for the Yorkshire Terrier puppy to pick up and encouragges him to chew.

Coat Health
The Yorkshire Terrier's coat is known for its continuous growth and natural softness. This exclusive formula helps maintain the health of the Yorkshire puppy's long coat with biotin, Omega-3 fatty acids (EPA & DHA) and Omega-6 fatty acids.

Digestive Health
Digestive health is essential during the puppy's growth period since the digestive system is not yet fully developed and cannot absorb nutrients in the same way as adult dogs. Yorkshire Terrier Puppy helps support digestive health and helps to maintain a balanced intestinal flora.

Natural Defenses
During the growth period, the puppy's natural defenses are not yet fully developed. Yorkshire Terrier Puppy contains prebiotics and an exclusive complex of antioxidants (vitamins E and C, lutein and taurine) to help support the puppy's natural defenses.

Feeding Guide
Recommended Daily Feeding Portion
Adult Target Weight
Puppy Age 4.4 lb (2 kg) 6.6 lb (3 kg) 8.8 lb (4 kg)
2 months 1/2 cup (49 g) 5/8 cup (63 g) 3/4 cup (78 g)
3 months 1/2 cup (54 g) 3/4 cup (71 g) 7/8 cup (88 g)
4 months 1/2 cup (55 g) 3/4 cup (74 g) 7/8 cup (92 g)
5 months 1/2 cup (55 g) 3/4 cup (75 g) 7/8 cup (92 g)
6 months 1/2 cup (47 g) 3/4 cup (68 g) 7/8 cup (84 g)
7 months 3/8 cup (40 g) 5/8 cup (61 g) 3/4 cup (75 g)
8 months 3/8 cup (39 g) 1/2 cup (54 g) 5/8 cup (66 g)
9 months 3/8 cup (39 g) 1/2 cup (53 g) 5/8 cup (66 g)
11 months Yorkshire Terrier Adult
1 cup = 8 fluid ounces = 98 grams
100% Complete and Balanced Nutrition
Yorkshire Terrier Puppy is formulated to meet the nutritional levels established by the AAFCO (Association of American Feed Control Officials) Dog Food Nutrient Profiles for growth.

Chicken by-product meal, brewers rice, chicken fat, corn, dried plain beet pulp, natural flavors, brown rice, wheat gluten, fish oil, vegetable oil, grain distillers dried yeast, sodium silico aluminate, calcium carbonate, DL-methionine, monocalcium phosphate, potassium chloride, fructooligosaccharides, salt, sodium tripolyphosphate, hydrolyzed yeast, L-tyrosine, vitamins [DL-alpha tocopherol acetate (source of vitamin E), inositol, niacin supplement, L-ascorbyl-2-polyphosphate (source of vitamin C), D-calcium pantothenate, biotin, pyridoxine hydrochloride (vitamin B6), riboflavin supplement, thiamine mononitrate (vitamin B1), vitamin A acetate, folic acid, vitamin B12 supplement, vitamin D3 supplement], L-lysine, choline chloride, taurine, marigold extract (Tagetes erecta L.), trace minerals [zinc proteinate, zinc oxide, ferrous sulfate, manganese proteinate, manganous oxide, copper sulfate, calcium iodate, sodium selenite, copper proteinate], L-carnitine, rosemary extract, preserved with mixed tocopherols and citric acid.

Guaranteed Analysis
Crude Protein (min)27%
Crude Fat (min)18%
Crude Fiber (max)3.5%
Moisture (max)10%
Vitamin E (min)500 IU/kg
Omega-6 Fatty Acids* (min)3.6%
Omega-3 Fatty Acids* (min)0.6%
Eicosapentaenoic Acid (EPA)* (min)0.18%
Docosahexaenoic Acid (DHA)* (min)0.08%
Taurine* (min)0.18%
Ascorbic Acid* (min)200 mg/kg
Biotin* (min)1.5 mg/kg
Lutein* (min)5 mg/kg
*Not recognized as an essential nutrient by the AAFCO Dog Food Nutrient Profiles.
Calorie Content
This diet contains 3881 kilocalories of metabolizable energy (ME) per kilogram or 380 kilocalories ME per cup on an as fed basis (calculated).
Product Reviews
Royal Canin ® Breed Health Nutrition ® Yorkshire Terrier Puppy dry dog food 2.5 lb bag is rated 4.9 out of 5 by 63.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from AWSOME!!! My breeder was the first to recommend this product to me and even gave me a little bag to take home when I picked my baby Mocha up. I've had him for about a month now and have no plans on switching him to something different. He loves this food and I have seen nothing in his health that would cause me to change my mind. My only grievance is it would be nice if there was a bigger bag of the puppy food. My boy can definitely eat!
Date published: 2016-05-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Energy Booster My yorkipoo loves this and it gives him so much energy! He loves pouncing on it and running around as he eats. I love that it gives him enough calories. Watching him it seems like he's burning calories faster than eating them but he is still gaining weight. I only gave 4 stars because he doesn't always want it in the morning, but the Royal Canin canned puppy food he eats right up.
Date published: 2015-08-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My puppy loves this! The owner of the kennel where I bought my puppy recommended this food. I like it because the kibbles are small and when I mix a little of the puppy soft food with it, he gobbles it up. I can see that his coat is getting softer and shinier and his GI system is stable with no loose stools. Thanks Royal Canin for making food specific for the age and breed of my puppy.
Date published: 2015-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect ! My dog loves it . I have tried other brands and she likes yours the best !
Date published: 2015-08-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfectly Sized Kibble This is the perfect sized kibble for smaller breeds like our Yorkshire Terrier, Jasper. He never has had any disagreement with eating his food, or brought it back up by eating too much too fast. I attribute this to the bite size food that allows my picky eater to select the individual morsel one at a time when he is having a meal.
Date published: 2016-05-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loves his food Got our Yorkie puppy recently and brought home a sample of the food the breeder was feeding him. We mixed the sample with Royal Canin Yorkie puppy and he ate all the Royal Canin dry food and the old sample was left in the dish on the first time he tried his new food. Royal Canin Yorkie puppy was a hit from the first bite.
Date published: 2015-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from She loves it! Puppy seemed to just eat enough to get by on with food breeder was using. I tried another high priced specialty brand - wouldn't eat it at all. Other dogs here on Gastrointestinal Low Fat. Got this-tried mixing the old food with this. Will only eat this with no diarrhea from the diet change. LOVES this food!!!!!!
Date published: 2017-05-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from When previous I brought home a new puppy, he'd eat dog food until he realized he was the only dog here; which lasted maybe a day. We've had this one home for two weeks and he must like the Royal Canin because he's still eating it...not begging at the table for "people food". I'm glad we found this pet food.
Date published: 2016-05-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great puppy food! Our new puppy Murphy has been eating Royal Canin Yorkshire Terrier Puppy formula since we brought him home 3 weeks ago. He loves the food and it has been very easy on his tummy, no troubles at all. It was recommended by our vet and we will continue feeding him Royal Canin as he grows.
Date published: 2017-05-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product I got my Zeus at 12wks old. The breeder had him on Pedigree. His coat was very dull and he had dandruff. I changed him to Royal Canin and his coat is gorgeous. He's more active too. My Chihuahua is also on the Chihuahua version. I recommend your product to all my friends and family.
Date published: 2017-04-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Only wish it was more affordable My puppy has been eating this since he came home with us! He loves it & eats it up! I love the nutritional content, keeps his coat looking beautiful and he is always full of energy. I can even trickboi him into not begging for food at the table by giving him a few kibbles.
Date published: 2016-04-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! My baby girl Yorkie has been eating this since she was one and half months old. She is now nine month and in one month will start the adult food. Been using Royal Canin for thirteen years with this Yorkie and one I lost last year. Great food! Wouldn't use anything else!
Date published: 2017-05-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Yorkie Puppy I received an example of your Yorkshire Terrier Puppy Dry Dog Food when I adopted our yorkie, Roco. Since this was the food his breeder was using, I continued using it since Roco is a health, active puppy that loves exploring and chasing balls.
Date published: 2015-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good food. Puppy healthy! The breeder recommended this food, and we've been feeding our 4 month yorkie with it since we got him. He likes it, he looks healthy, and last week had a thumbs up from his vet. The vet also recommended this food. We'll continue to use it.
Date published: 2015-09-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Puppy love it! My puppy was raised on this and we tried buying another brand but he refused to eat. So this ultimately is his choice and he loves it and is very healthy. I rather him have quality food than cheaper not so healthy food. Thank you!
Date published: 2016-05-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I did my research My breeder had him on mini puppy so after researching all the puppy food out there to find this is a great food for yorkie puppies that is affordable. Which made it a easy choice. a heathy food for my baby that is affordable. :)
Date published: 2016-05-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! My fur baby enjoys it so much! I've been using this for months. My fur baby is so picky about what she eats and she loves this food. She doesn't even like any canned dog food or other brands that we've tried of dry food. We're so glad she enjoys this one!
Date published: 2017-05-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Yorkie loves it. We've fed Royal Canin Yorkshire food, puppy & adult, to our Yorkie's for 20 years and have done so because of the specific blend for Yorkie's. Our Yorkie's love the food and it certainly seems to treat them well in return.
Date published: 2016-05-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Puppy Loves it !! What a difference in this dog food compared to others. It is great that it is a specialized formula just for this breed. His coat and teeth are spectacular. Very pleased my breeder recommended. Won't use anything else !
Date published: 2015-08-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great My puppy has been on those since day 1. I even try to switch her over to blue bufflo a d she has no interst in that. Royal has great benifits for your type of dog. I have and will continue to recommend this dog food
Date published: 2016-05-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent food I bought this a month ago for my chorkie puppy since he is picky eater and tried other puppy foods with no success. He actually love it. I'm more than please with the quality and ingredients of food.
Date published: 2016-05-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from First choice for our yorkie! Our yorkie loves his food. He has a beautiful coat, is happy, healthy and energetic. The only food choice for our dogs. 4 stars instead of 5 because it only comes on 2.5 lb bags for puppy food.
Date published: 2017-05-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great food for even greater puppies! This is the only food that my puppy Noah will eat! I have tried other foods but he is very hesitant to eat them. As soon as I put a bowl of Royal Canin out, he eats right up!
Date published: 2016-05-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from WONDERFUL I started using The Yorkie mix about 6 months ago and have seen a dramatic improvement in our little guys coat. I would recommend this food to you without any hesitation.
Date published: 2016-05-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very grey dog food My dog loves this food! Seems to be all he will eat. I do wish there were coupons as its expensive and the only store that sells it is 45 minutes away from me!
Date published: 2017-05-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My puppy loves this food! Royal Canin is the best quality food you can get for your puppy. The nutritional value of this food will be sure to keep your puppy happy and energized!
Date published: 2016-05-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I bought this for my girl yorkie puppy and she loves it. Its the best food you can buy. It's like eating steak every night for a human! Perfect choice!
Date published: 2016-05-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best dog food ever! This is the best dog food that I have ever fed my dogs. It is highly recommended by my breeder and vet. My puppy loves the taste!
Date published: 2017-05-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great dog food! My puppy started on royal canin, and I refuse to change it! This food is so much better for your pet than regular dog food!
Date published: 2017-05-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best doggie food Have been buying since my puppy was 8 weeks she is now 6 months. Mix with the puppy moist, loves the Royal Canin brand
Date published: 2017-05-22
  • y_2018, m_3, d_22, h_2
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.7
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_7, tr_56
  • loc_en_US, sid_450125, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_royal-canin
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk,
  • CLOUD, getContent, 156ms