Royal Canin® Breed Health Nutrition® Yorkshire Terrier Puppy dry dog food 2.5 lb bag

Tailor-made Nutrition for Pure Breed Dogs. An exclusive kibble for each breed: a concentration of scientific and nutritional expertise born from the unique knowledge of Royal Canin combined with the practical experience of Breeders.

  • Maintains coat health
  • Exclusive kibble shape easy to grasp and chew
  • Supports healthy digestion
  • Supports immune system health
  • 100% Complete and Balanced Nutrition
  • 100% Satisfaction Guaranteed

Yorkshire Terrier Puppy is designed exclusively for pure breed Yorkshire Terrier puppies from 8 weeks to 10 months.

Kibble
The Yorkshire Terrier's muzzle is not too long and his teeth meet in a level bite. The kibble of the Yorkshire Terrier formula is designed with the optimal size, shape and texture for this breed to encourage chewing.

Where to Buy
Product Information
Benefits

Exclusive Kibble
This Exclusive Kibble has been developed to be perfectly addapted to the jaw of the Yorkshire Terrier puppy. It makes it easier for the Yorkshire Terrier puppy to pick up and encouragges him to chew.

Coat Health
The Yorkshire Terrier's coat is known for its continuous growth and natural softness. This exclusive formula helps maintain the health of the Yorkshire puppy's long coat with biotin, Omega-3 fatty acids (EPA & DHA) and Omega-6 fatty acids.

Digestive Health
Digestive health is essential during the puppy's growth period since the digestive system is not yet fully developed and cannot absorb nutrients in the same way as adult dogs. Yorkshire Terrier Puppy helps support digestive health and helps to maintain a balanced intestinal flora.

Natural Defenses
During the growth period, the puppy's natural defenses are not yet fully developed. Yorkshire Terrier Puppy contains prebiotics and an exclusive complex of antioxidants (vitamins E and C, lutein and taurine) to help support the puppy's natural defenses.

Feeding Guide
Recommended Daily Feeding Portion
Adult Target Weight
Puppy Age 4.4 lb (2 kg) 6.6 lb (3 kg) 8.8 lb (4 kg)
2 Months 1/2 Cup (49 g) 5/8 Cup (63 g) 3/4 Cup (78 g)
3 Months 1/2 Cup (54 g) 3/4 Cup (71 g) 7/8 Cup (88 g)
4 Months 1/2 Cup (55 g) 3/4 Cup (75 g) 7/8 Cup (92 g)
5 Months 1/2 Cup (55 g) 3/4 Cup (75 g) 1 Cup (92 g)
6 Months 1/2 Cup (48 g) 3/4 Cup (68 g) 7/8 Cup (84 g)
7 Months 3/8 Cup (40 g) 5/8 Cup (61 g) 3/4 Cup (75 g)
8 Months 3/8 Cup (39 g) 1/2 Cup (54 g) 5/8 Cup (66 g)
9 Months 3/8 Cup (39 g) 1/2 Cup (53 g) 5/8 Cup (66 g)
10 Months YORKSHIRE TERRIER
1 cup = 8 fluid ounces = 98 g
100% Complete and Balanced Nutrition
BREED HEALTH NUTRITION® YORKSHIRE TERRIER Puppy is formulated to meet the nutritional levels established by the AAFCO Dog Food Nutrient Profiles for growth including growth of large size dogs (70 lb. or more as an adult).
Ingredients

Chicken by-product meal, brewers rice, chicken fat, dried plain beet pulp, natural flavors, wheat gluten, brown rice, corn, vegetable oil, fish oil, sodium silico aluminate, potassium chloride, fructooligosaccharides, sodium tripolyphosphate, vitamins [DL-alpha tocopherol acetate (source of vitamin E), niacin supplement, L-ascorbyl-2-polyphosphate (source of vitamin C), D-calcium pantothenate, biotin, pyridoxine hydrochloride (vitamin B6), riboflavin supplement, thiamine mononitrate (vitamin B1), vitamin A acetate, folic acid, vitamin B12 supplement, vitamin D3 supplement], hydrolyzed yeast (source of betaglucans), salt, DL-methionine, choline chloride, L-tyrosine, monocalcium phosphate, L-lysine, marigold extract (Tagetes erecta L.), trace minerals [zinc proteinate, zinc oxide, manganese proteinate, ferrous sulfate, manganous oxide, copper sulfate, calcium iodate, sodium selenite, copper proteinate], taurine, Yucca schidigera extract, L-carnitine, carotene, rosemary extract, preserved with mixed tocopherols and citric acid.

Guaranteed Analysis
Crude Protein (min)27.0%
Crude Fat (min)18.0%
Crude Fiber (max)3.5%
Moisture (max)10.0%
Eicosapentaenoic Acid (EPA) (min)0.13%
Docosahexaenoic Acid (DHA) (min)0.05%
Omega-3 fatty acids* (min)0.42%
Omega-6 fatty acids* (min)2.49%
Vitamin E (min)420 IU/kg
Biotin* (min)1.55 mg/kg.
*Not recognized as an essential nutrient by the AAFCO Dog Food Nutrient Profiles.
Calorie Content
This diet contains 3870 kilocalories of metabolizable energy (ME) per kilogram or 379 kilocalories ME per cup on an as fed basis (calculated).
Product Reviews
Royal Canin ® Breed Health Nutrition ® Yorkshire Terrier Puppy dry dog food 2.5 lb bag is rated 4.9 out of 5 by 90.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Tiny bite size Have been using for a couple months now. Our puppies are stromg healthy and shiny coats.
Date published: 2017-05-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent!! All my six yorkies love thid food. They are are all very strong and healthy
Date published: 2017-05-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best dog food ever they never get tired of it I’ve. Have two Yorkshire terrier’s now and I have had one before. So I’ve been using this for quite a while. They love it it’s the only dog food they’ve never gotten tired of have tried others and they just don’t eat it as wel have to Yorkshire terrier‘s now and have had one before. So I’ve been using this for quite a while. They love it it’s the only dog food they’ve never gotten tired of have tried others and they just don’t Like it as well.
Date published: 2018-11-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Question My Yorkie puppy is 2.6 pounds and 4 months old. I am confused as to how much to feed her each day. The bag says "Adult target weight" which is ambiguous, is that the weight I want her to reach or they weight her parents are? She seems to be eating a bit more than other puppies, about 1 cup a day. Is this okay? Please help she is so tiny, I love the food, she seems so happy with it, I just want to make sure I am using it properly
Date published: 2018-10-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from AWSOME!!! My breeder was the first to recommend this product to me and even gave me a little bag to take home when I picked my baby Mocha up. I've had him for about a month now and have no plans on switching him to something different. He loves this food and I have seen nothing in his health that would cause me to change my mind. My only grievance is it would be nice if there was a bigger bag of the puppy food. My boy can definitely eat!
Date published: 2016-05-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great dog food! I purchased Royal Canin a little over 2 week ago and my 8 month old Mini Yorkie, Marley loves it!! We started him off on Simply Nourish (a Petsmart Brand) but I noticed he wasn't really eating all of his food, so I did some research and found Royal Canin. Marley now finishes all of his food and always looks for more. I am truly pleased with the switch that I made with choosing Royal Canin.
Date published: 2018-11-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Happy Girl We used breed specific Royal Canin for our Yorkie boy Rusty for years. We were super excited to find it in both wet and dry formulas for puppies. We have been mixing the two 3 times a day and Sofie gobbles it up every time. I just wish there was a chart for a smaller girl since she weighs less than 3 pounds at 4 months. We are kind of "winging" it but would love to know the correct amount.
Date published: 2018-08-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Dogs love it Been buying this brand for over a year now for my 2 teacup Yorkies & they love it! Had them on hill science the first 2 weeks & we didn’t like it & neither did my yorkies stomachs, they had bad gas & diarrhea, as soon as we switched them to Royal Canin, my dogs absolutely love it & it stopped there gas & stomach issues, we absolutely won’t buy any other brand for them. #TeamRoyalCanin
Date published: 2018-10-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Energy Booster My yorkipoo loves this and it gives him so much energy! He loves pouncing on it and running around as he eats. I love that it gives him enough calories. Watching him it seems like he's burning calories faster than eating them but he is still gaining weight. I only gave 4 stars because he doesn't always want it in the morning, but the Royal Canin canned puppy food he eats right up.
Date published: 2015-08-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from If it ain’t broke why fix it!!! This is the only dry dog food my 5 lb silky terrier will eat. I have wasted hundreds of dollars offering him other brands and always end right back at Royal Canin’s door because he won’t even touch any other. So I have officially given up and now serve this exclusively. I guess if it ain’t broke, why fix it !!! Thanks for satisfying the needs of my cute but finicky eater.
Date published: 2018-10-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from fabulous food for my puppy little yorky I have been giving this food to my Yorkshire puppy now for one month and he is so well adjusted with his eating plan and is coming along nicely. I had tried other foods however he would not take to them as well as this food he absolutely loves this food. Thank you keep up the good work in producing such a supported food plan for puppy's.
Date published: 2018-09-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect ! My dog loves it . I have tried other brands and she likes yours the best !
Date published: 2015-08-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfectly Sized Kibble This is the perfect sized kibble for smaller breeds like our Yorkshire Terrier, Jasper. He never has had any disagreement with eating his food, or brought it back up by eating too much too fast. I attribute this to the bite size food that allows my picky eater to select the individual morsel one at a time when he is having a meal.
Date published: 2016-05-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loves his food Got our Yorkie puppy recently and brought home a sample of the food the breeder was feeding him. We mixed the sample with Royal Canin Yorkie puppy and he ate all the Royal Canin dry food and the old sample was left in the dish on the first time he tried his new food. Royal Canin Yorkie puppy was a hit from the first bite.
Date published: 2015-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from She loves it! Puppy seemed to just eat enough to get by on with food breeder was using. I tried another high priced specialty brand - wouldn't eat it at all. Other dogs here on Gastrointestinal Low Fat. Got this-tried mixing the old food with this. Will only eat this with no diarrhea from the diet change. LOVES this food!!!!!!
Date published: 2017-05-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from When previous I brought home a new puppy, he'd eat dog food until he realized he was the only dog here; which lasted maybe a day. We've had this one home for two weeks and he must like the Royal Canin because he's still eating it...not begging at the table for "people food". I'm glad we found this pet food.
Date published: 2016-05-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great food my breeder gave me a bag of royal canin and i just continue on the same diet. i like that it is breed specific and age specific also. My puppy almost 6 months is full of energy and i feel his diet is well balanced with the help of Royal Canin. I would recommand this brand to all pets owners.
Date published: 2018-10-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great puppy food! Our new puppy Murphy has been eating Royal Canin Yorkshire Terrier Puppy formula since we brought him home 3 weeks ago. He loves the food and it has been very easy on his tummy, no troubles at all. It was recommended by our vet and we will continue feeding him Royal Canin as he grows.
Date published: 2017-05-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product I got my Zeus at 12wks old. The breeder had him on Pedigree. His coat was very dull and he had dandruff. I changed him to Royal Canin and his coat is gorgeous. He's more active too. My Chihuahua is also on the Chihuahua version. I recommend your product to all my friends and family.
Date published: 2017-04-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Only wish it was more affordable My puppy has been eating this since he came home with us! He loves it & eats it up! I love the nutritional content, keeps his coat looking beautiful and he is always full of energy. I can even trickboi him into not begging for food at the table by giving him a few kibbles.
Date published: 2016-04-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! My baby girl Yorkie has been eating this since she was one and half months old. She is now nine month and in one month will start the adult food. Been using Royal Canin for thirteen years with this Yorkie and one I lost last year. Great food! Wouldn't use anything else!
Date published: 2017-05-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Yorkie Puppy I received an example of your Yorkshire Terrier Puppy Dry Dog Food when I adopted our yorkie, Roco. Since this was the food his breeder was using, I continued using it since Roco is a health, active puppy that loves exploring and chasing balls.
Date published: 2015-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quality pet food I breed Yorkies, have 6 of them, 4 are on puppy food!! This fills them up fast with a little bit of the canned wet food as well. Doesn’t give them gas or diarrhea. Makes their fur shiny and healthy. They love it! I wouldn’t use anything else!
Date published: 2018-10-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good food. Puppy healthy! The breeder recommended this food, and we've been feeding our 4 month yorkie with it since we got him. He likes it, he looks healthy, and last week had a thumbs up from his vet. The vet also recommended this food. We'll continue to use it.
Date published: 2015-09-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Puppy love it! My puppy was raised on this and we tried buying another brand but he refused to eat. So this ultimately is his choice and he loves it and is very healthy. I rather him have quality food than cheaper not so healthy food. Thank you!
Date published: 2016-05-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I did my research My breeder had him on mini puppy so after researching all the puppy food out there to find this is a great food for yorkie puppies that is affordable. Which made it a easy choice. a heathy food for my baby that is affordable. :)
Date published: 2016-05-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! My fur baby enjoys it so much! I've been using this for months. My fur baby is so picky about what she eats and she loves this food. She doesn't even like any canned dog food or other brands that we've tried of dry food. We're so glad she enjoys this one!
Date published: 2017-05-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Yorkie loves it. We've fed Royal Canin Yorkshire food, puppy & adult, to our Yorkie's for 20 years and have done so because of the specific blend for Yorkie's. Our Yorkie's love the food and it certainly seems to treat them well in return.
Date published: 2016-05-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Puppy Loves it !! What a difference in this dog food compared to others. It is great that it is a specialized formula just for this breed. His coat and teeth are spectacular. Very pleased my breeder recommended. Won't use anything else !
Date published: 2015-08-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great My puppy has been on those since day 1. I even try to switch her over to blue bufflo a d she has no interst in that. Royal has great benifits for your type of dog. I have and will continue to recommend this dog food
Date published: 2016-05-09
  • y_2018, m_12, d_14, h_2
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.9
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_9, tr_81
  • loc_en_US, sid_450125, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_royal-canin
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 47ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT