Royal Canin® Breed Health Nutrition® Yorkshire Terrier Puppy dry dog food 2.5 lb bag

Tailor-made Nutrition for Pure Breed Dogs. An exclusive kibble for each breed: a concentration of scientific and nutritional expertise born from the unique knowledge of Royal Canin combined with the practical experience of Breeders.

  • Maintains coat health
  • Exclusive kibble shape easy to grasp and chew
  • Supports healthy digestion
  • Supports immune system health
  • 100% Complete and Balanced Nutrition
  • 100% Satisfaction Guaranteed

Yorkshire Terrier Puppy is designed exclusively for pure breed Yorkshire Terrier puppies from 8 weeks to 10 months.

Kibble
The Yorkshire Terrier's muzzle is not too long and his teeth meet in a level bite. The kibble of the Yorkshire Terrier formula is designed with the optimal size, shape and texture for this breed to encourage chewing.

Where to Buy
Product Information
Benefits

Exclusive Kibble
This Exclusive Kibble has been developed to be perfectly addapted to the jaw of the Yorkshire Terrier puppy. It makes it easier for the Yorkshire Terrier puppy to pick up and encouragges him to chew.

Coat Health
The Yorkshire Terrier's coat is known for its continuous growth and natural softness. This exclusive formula helps maintain the health of the Yorkshire puppy's long coat with biotin, Omega-3 fatty acids (EPA & DHA) and Omega-6 fatty acids.

Digestive Health
Digestive health is essential during the puppy's growth period since the digestive system is not yet fully developed and cannot absorb nutrients in the same way as adult dogs. Yorkshire Terrier Puppy helps support digestive health and helps to maintain a balanced intestinal flora.

Natural Defenses
During the growth period, the puppy's natural defenses are not yet fully developed. Yorkshire Terrier Puppy contains prebiotics and an exclusive complex of antioxidants (vitamins E and C, lutein and taurine) to help support the puppy's natural defenses.

Feeding Guide
Recommended Daily Feeding Portion
Adult Target Weight
Puppy Age 4.4 lb (2 kg) 6.6 lb (3 kg) 8.8 lb (4 kg)
2 Months 1/2 Cup (49 g) 5/8 Cup (63 g) 3/4 Cup (78 g)
3 Months 1/2 Cup (54 g) 3/4 Cup (71 g) 7/8 Cup (88 g)
4 Months 1/2 Cup (55 g) 3/4 Cup (75 g) 7/8 Cup (92 g)
5 Months 1/2 Cup (55 g) 3/4 Cup (75 g) 1 Cup (92 g)
6 Months 1/2 Cup (48 g) 3/4 Cup (68 g) 7/8 Cup (84 g)
7 Months 3/8 Cup (40 g) 5/8 Cup (61 g) 3/4 Cup (75 g)
8 Months 3/8 Cup (39 g) 1/2 Cup (54 g) 5/8 Cup (66 g)
9 Months 3/8 Cup (39 g) 1/2 Cup (53 g) 5/8 Cup (66 g)
10 Months YORKSHIRE TERRIER
1 cup = 8 fluid ounces = 98 g
100% Complete and Balanced Nutrition
BREED HEALTH NUTRITION® YORKSHIRE TERRIER Puppy is formulated to meet the nutritional levels established by the AAFCO Dog Food Nutrient Profiles for growth including growth of large size dogs (70 lb. or more as an adult).
Ingredients

Chicken by-product meal, brewers rice, chicken fat, dried plain beet pulp, natural flavors, wheat gluten, brown rice, corn, vegetable oil, fish oil, sodium silico aluminate, potassium chloride, fructooligosaccharides, sodium tripolyphosphate, vitamins [DL-alpha tocopherol acetate (source of vitamin E), niacin supplement, L-ascorbyl-2-polyphosphate (source of vitamin C), D-calcium pantothenate, biotin, pyridoxine hydrochloride (vitamin B6), riboflavin supplement, thiamine mononitrate (vitamin B1), vitamin A acetate, folic acid, vitamin B12 supplement, vitamin D3 supplement], hydrolyzed yeast (source of betaglucans), salt, DL-methionine, choline chloride, L-tyrosine, monocalcium phosphate, L-lysine, marigold extract (Tagetes erecta L.), trace minerals [zinc proteinate, zinc oxide, manganese proteinate, ferrous sulfate, manganous oxide, copper sulfate, calcium iodate, sodium selenite, copper proteinate], taurine, Yucca schidigera extract, L-carnitine, carotene, rosemary extract, preserved with mixed tocopherols and citric acid.

Guaranteed Analysis
Crude Protein (min)27.0%
Crude Fat (min)18.0%
Crude Fiber (max)3.5%
Moisture (max)10.0%
Eicosapentaenoic Acid (EPA) (min)0.13%
Docosahexaenoic Acid (DHA) (min)0.05%
Omega-3 fatty acids* (min)0.42%
Omega-6 fatty acids* (min)2.49%
Vitamin E (min)420 IU/kg
Biotin* (min)1.55 mg/kg.
*Not recognized as an essential nutrient by the AAFCO Dog Food Nutrient Profiles.
Calorie Content
This diet contains 3870 kilocalories of metabolizable energy (ME) per kilogram or 379 kilocalories ME per cup on an as fed basis (calculated).
Product Reviews
Royal Canin ® Breed Health Nutrition ® Yorkshire Terrier Puppy dry dog food 2.5 lb bag is rated 4.9 out of 5 by 90.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yorkie Puppy Best Yorkie food for finicky puppies! I have been using this product and absolutely love that I can put it down and know that they will be eating when I am gone and not able to monitor food intake for the wealings
Date published: 2018-10-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent food I bought this a month ago for my chorkie puppy since he is picky eater and tried other puppy foods with no success. He actually love it. I'm more than please with the quality and ingredients of food.
Date published: 2016-05-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from First choice for our yorkie! Our yorkie loves his food. He has a beautiful coat, is happy, healthy and energetic. The only food choice for our dogs. 4 stars instead of 5 because it only comes on 2.5 lb bags for puppy food.
Date published: 2017-05-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yorkie puppy My breeder was feeding all her puppies with yorkie puppy food and highly recommended it. It’s the only food my puppy will eat. Will feed him yorkie adult on my next purchase.
Date published: 2018-11-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great nutrition & perfect size I purchased this & my Yorkies love it, they can’t wait till it hits the bowl. No sooner as I pick up the bag they are on it with their tails Waggin and their eyes on the bag.
Date published: 2018-10-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great food for even greater puppies! This is the only food that my puppy Noah will eat! I have tried other foods but he is very hesitant to eat them. As soon as I put a bowl of Royal Canin out, he eats right up!
Date published: 2016-05-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from WONDERFUL I started using The Yorkie mix about 6 months ago and have seen a dramatic improvement in our little guys coat. I would recommend this food to you without any hesitation.
Date published: 2016-05-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from my puppy really loves this food and always enjoys it.The food is really high quallity.My puppy is 2 montsh old and i feed him 15 grams for three times.Is that ok?
Date published: 2018-04-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very grey dog food My dog loves this food! Seems to be all he will eat. I do wish there were coupons as its expensive and the only store that sells it is 45 minutes away from me!
Date published: 2017-05-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My puppy loves this food! Royal Canin is the best quality food you can get for your puppy. The nutritional value of this food will be sure to keep your puppy happy and energized!
Date published: 2016-05-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I bought this for my girl yorkie puppy and she loves it. Its the best food you can buy. It's like eating steak every night for a human! Perfect choice!
Date published: 2016-05-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best dog food ever! This is the best dog food that I have ever fed my dogs. It is highly recommended by my breeder and vet. My puppy loves the taste!
Date published: 2017-05-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Puppy love This is what my yorkie ‘s breeder was feeding him and it’s the ONLY food he’ll eat. This food keeps his stools firm and regular.
Date published: 2018-10-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Used it on my yorkie for 9 years her coat was beautiful. Now we are using yorkie puppy food for our 5 month old yorkie poo
Date published: 2018-10-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great dog food! My puppy started on royal canin, and I refuse to change it! This food is so much better for your pet than regular dog food!
Date published: 2017-05-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best doggie food Have been buying since my puppy was 8 weeks she is now 6 months. Mix with the puppy moist, loves the Royal Canin brand
Date published: 2017-05-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great texture! I bout this four months ago and my yorkie loves it! Her coat is so shiny and soft! She can never get enough of it!
Date published: 2018-10-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product My dogs loves this food. He gobbles it down twice a day and I feel good knowing he's eating something healthy!
Date published: 2018-10-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great nibble! My yorkie puppy loves her Royal Canin dry food! Easy to chew and digest, it's amazing. My dogs addicted
Date published: 2015-08-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great FOOD! We started using this for our yorkie as soon as we brought her home. She loves it and no tummy upset!
Date published: 2017-05-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from We have been buying the Yorkshire Terrier Puppy dry dog food since our puppy was 2 months old
Date published: 2017-05-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Breed specifc Put my Yorkie puppy on this when she refused to eat Science Die that the breeder had her on.
Date published: 2015-09-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great i bought this a week ago and its great because my puppy is so picky on the foods she eats
Date published: 2018-11-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Summer ❤️‘s Royal Canin Her one and only brand for 5 years. I tried others but she only cared for this one.
Date published: 2018-10-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My yorkie loves this food No problems digesting and the pieces are the perfect size for my 3 pound yorkie
Date published: 2017-05-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loves it! Tito loves this food. He tolerates it very well without any vomit or diarrhea.
Date published: 2017-05-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My puppy loves this food but I can't find it any bigger than a 2.5 pound bag!
Date published: 2017-08-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Reccomended by Breeder Our Yorkshire pups are now 8 months and they love the Royal Canin Puppy food
Date published: 2016-01-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product I started buying it 5 months ago and I've never had any problems with it.
Date published: 2015-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from small bites for very tiny yorkie I have 3 dogs they all love this product will recommend to any dog owner
Date published: 2016-05-26
  • y_2018, m_12, d_7, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.9
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_9, tr_81
  • loc_en_US, sid_450125, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_royal-canin
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 16ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT