Royal Canin® Feline Breed Nutrition Maine Coon dry cat food

Tailor-made Nutrition for Pure Breed Cats. An exclusive kibble for each breed: a concentration of scientific and nutritional expertise born from the unique knowledge of Royal Canin combined with the practical experience of breeders. Founded on observation, science and an active partnership with a network of cat experts including breeders, FELINE BREED NUTRITION is adapted to the real needs of individual breeds based on health sensitivities, anatomy and eating behavior.

  • Exclusive kibble shape adapted to cat's large jaw
  • Supports healthy cardiac function
  • Supports bone & joint health
  • Helps maintain skin and coat health
  • 100% Complete and Balanced Nutrition
  • 100% Satisfaction Guaranteed

MAINE COON is formulated exclusively for Pure Breed Maine Coon cats over 15 months old.

Kibble
This specially designed king size cube-shaped kibble is adapted for the large square jaw of the Maine Coon. The unique kibble encourages chewing to help support oral hygiene.

Where to Buy
Size: 14 lb
Size: 2.5 lb
Size: 6 lb
Product Information
Benefits

SPECIAL LARGE JAW
Tailor-made kibble exclusive formula with taurine and omega-3 fatty acids. This specially designed king size cube-shaped kibble is adapted for the large square jaw of the Maine Coon. The unique kibble encourages chewing to help support oral hygiene.

JOINT SUPPORT
The Maine Coon’s large size and grand stature can challenge joints throughout his life. Formulated to support healthy bones and joints. Contains EPA and DHA.

CARDIAC HEALTH
Contains nutrients such as taurine, EPA and DHA to help maintain healthy cardiac function.

HEALTHY SKIN AND COAT
The Maine Coon cat has a dense semi-longhaired coat with a fine soft undercoat. Includes a combination of specific nutrients including amino acids, vitamins, omega-3 and omega-6 fatty acids to help maintain a healthy skin and coat.

100% SATISFACTION GUARANTEED
If you are not completely satisfied with any Royal Canin diet, Royal Canin will replace the product or refund your purchase price. Please contact our Technical Services team at 800-592-6687. Please keep the unused product in its original packaging for timely completion of your product replacement or refund.

Feeding Guide
Recommended Daily Feeding Portion
Weight Low Activity Medium Activity High Activity
8.8 lb (4 kg) ½ cup (42 g) ½ cup (52 g) ⅝ cup (62 g)
11.0 lb (5 kg) ½ cup (49 g) ⅝ cup (61 g) ¾ cup (73 g)
13.2 lb (6 kg) ⅝ cup (55 g) ¾ cup (69 g) ⅞ cup (83 g)
15.4 lb (7 kg) ⅝ cup (62 g) ⅞ cup (77 g) 1 cup (93 g)
17.6 lb (8 kg) ¾ cup (68 g) ⅞ cup (85 g) 1 ⅛ cup (102 g)
19.8 lb (9 kg) ¾ cup (74 g) 1 cup (92 g) 1 ⅛ cup (111 g)
22.0 lb (10 kg) ⅞ cup (80 g) 1 ⅛ cup (100 g) 1 ¼ cup (119 g)
1 cup = 8 fluid ounces = 94 grams
100% Complete and Balanced Nutrition
ROYAL CANIN® FELINE BREED NUTRITION MAINE COON Adult is formulated to meet the nutritional levels established by the AAFCO (Association of American Feed Control Officials) Cat Food Nutrient Profiles for maintenance.
Ingredients

Chicken by-product meal, brewers rice, chicken fat, corn, corn gluten meal, wheat gluten, brown rice, natural flavors, pea fiber, rice hulls, dried plain beet pulp, fish oil, vegetable oil, grain distillers dried yeast, sodium silico aluminate, calcium sulfate, potassium chloride, L-lysine, vitamins [DL-alpha tocopherol acetate (source of vitamin E), inositol, niacin supplement, L-ascorbyl-2-polyphosphate (source of vitamin C), D-calcium pantothenate, biotin, pyridoxine hydrochloride (vitamin B6), riboflavin supplement, thiamine mononitrate (vitamin B1), vitamin A acetate, folic acid, vitamin B12 supplement, vitamin D3 supplement], sodium pyrophosphate, fructooligosaccharides, DL-methionine, salt, choline chloride, taurine, psyllium seed husk, hydrolyzed yeast, trace minerals [zinc oxide, zinc proteinate, ferrous sulfate, manganous oxide, manganese proteinate, copper sulfate, calcium iodate, sodium selenite, copper proteinate], glucosamine hydrochloride, marigold extract (Tagetes erecta L.), green tea extract, L-carnitine, chondroitin sulfate, rosemary extract, preserved with mixed tocopherols and citric acid.

Guaranteed Analysis
Crude Protein (min) 29.0%
Crude Fat (min) 18.0%
Crude Fiber (max) 7.0%
Moisture (max) 8.0%
Eicosapentaenoic Acid (EPA) (min) 0.14%
Docosahexaenoic Acid (DHA) (min) 0.07%
Taurine (min) 0.21%
Omega-6 fatty acids* (min) 2.69%
Omega-3 fatty acids* (min) 0.49%
Glucosamine* (min) 370 mg/kg
Chondroitin sulfate* (min) 3 mg/kg
*Not recognized as an essential nutrient by the AAFCO Cat Food Nutrient Profiles.
Calorie Content
This diet contains 3849 kilocalories of metabolizable energy (ME) per kilogram or 362 kilocalories ME per cup on an as fed basis (calculated).
Product Reviews
Royal Canin ® Feline Breed Nutrition ™ Maine Coon dry cat food is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 88.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Does all it says... I started feeding my Maine Coon this food about 5 years ago. When I switched to this food, I noticed a stop to his throwing up since now eschews his food, in addition to his coat is always silly smooth and shiny. I will never switch his food, simply cause of the benefits it provides him and he loves it and I love it's results. I have highly recommended to others.
Date published: 2015-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Large Male Main Coon Loves this food! My male, Maine Coon, Obi (18 pounds) loves this food! I had previously fed it a mix of cheap dry food with some higher quality mixed in. I have fed him this food for 1 month now and his fur is softer and he also runs around in the morning. He is more active and fiesta now. He meow's and chirp's for this food! which he has never done for any dry food. He would eat this stuff all day if he could. I will continue to buy this food for Obi, because I have seen such positive results.
Date published: 2016-02-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cat Loves This Stuff I purchase the Maine Coon Adult formula for my Maine Coon cat. He loves the stuff. We love the fact he has to chew the stuff which helps keep his teeth clean. The kibble pieces are round which makes it fun for us to use a treat for him to chase.
Date published: 2015-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My cats have a tendency to gobble down small kibble really fast so the large size of this kibble and the oral care kibble are fantastic! It forces my cats to take a little more time to chew their food and then they don't eat too fast and well... regurgitate. My cats fur is also super silky smooth and luxurious thanks to Royal Canin!
Date published: 2015-08-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Perfect for Twister Twister is a large cat!! any other dry cat food he just hoovers up and wouldnt be doing any chewing. We have fed this to him since he was a kitten and he has grown into a beautiful healthy adult, with no health problems at all :-)
Date published: 2015-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My cat loves it! We have a Maine Coon and this food is just perfect for him The kibbles are large - not like most cat foods - so it is better suited for him. He is healthy in every way and I attribute that to his nutritious food!
Date published: 2015-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My cat loves this! I have been using this food for my adult Maine Coon for years, and he has been healthy and beautiful the entire time I have used it. He is now 12 years old and still has the energy to play like a kitten!
Date published: 2015-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Royal Canin for MaineCoons My cats just love this. There fur is beautiful. They just look and feel so much better
Date published: 2015-08-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for a Large Cat We have had Maine Coon cats for the last 12 years. Since they are large they have large mouths and smaller kibble tends to get swallowed whole and then occasionally thrown up. This food is larger and needs to be crunched which helps the teeth as well as stays down. Our cat Oreo prefers this food to any other kibble and wet food.
Date published: 2015-08-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Our cats love it! We have had Maine Coons for over 20 years and they all have loved this food. The kibble size is perfect for their larger mouths- and helps to slow down their consumption. Their coats are fabulous, too!
Date published: 2015-08-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Main food for our Maine Coon Willie was underweight and this food got him to a healthy weight. It also seemed to perk up his dull, lifeless coat. It put some bounce back into his step too.
Date published: 2015-08-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Food for Maine Coons My Maine Coons love this food!! It is specifically made for the breed, so one benefit is they don't get hair balls - a definite bonus with these beautiful long haired cats. Note to Royal Canin - I would love to see a Maine Coon wet food, since I feed them both wet & dry food.
Date published: 2015-08-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from very nice food for big cats the food is consistent,cats really like it. particule size make them chew instead of swallowing it whole.
Date published: 2015-08-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Maine Coons loves it I bought this for my cat Shish. He is a 3 year old Maine Coon, he looks similar to the cat on the back of the 15 pound bag. He has eaten the RC kitten and adult dry foods previously. He loves this food. He seems to enjoy the larger kibbles. I got it from chewy, which was nice because my local stores don't have this in the big bag. When I fill up Shish's bowl I pump a little salmon oil on top (which he loves). I recommend this for sure.
Date published: 2017-05-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My cat loves this My cat likes the larger kibble. It combats the tartar on his teeth.
Date published: 2015-08-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Even After Ten Years! Our two adult Maine Coon cats (ages 10 & 11) have been eating this every day for 10 years. I put out bowls of other dry food alongside Royal Canin's. They will nibble at the "other" dry food, but 99% of the time they go to the the Royal Canin Maine Coon bowl every day.
Date published: 2015-08-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Found a cat food she likes! Went shopping for my cat's food at a new pet store and saw the Royal Canin brand that was for the Maine Coon breed of cat.Took a chance and she loves it! Because she is a older cat,was afraid she would not like change in her food,but not this time!
Date published: 2015-08-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Both Cats Love It! I have been feeding this great food to my rescue Maine Coon for two years and she loves it. I think she really enjoys the large kibble size as well. I recently adopted another Maine Coon and he happily switched to this food the second he moved in!
Date published: 2015-08-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Her Favorite My cat always swallowed her food whole, until I tried Royal Canin Maine Coon food with the larger-sized kibble. She now eats more slowly and actually chews her food, causing less stomach upset. She has a healthy-looking, shiny coat.
Date published: 2015-09-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Perfect Food for Maine Coon Cats This, like all of Royal Canin's dry and canned cat food, is a high quality, highly nutritious formula with a specific breed or medical condition in mind. The larger pieces are easier for these bigger cats to handle.
Date published: 2015-08-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tesla loves it! My Maine coon has bee eating this his entire adult life. He absolutely loves this food. It's larger kibbles entice my other two domestic short hair cats too. :)
Date published: 2015-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ms P loves it! My cat has eaten only Maine Coon formula since she came to live with us 3 years ago. She loves it so much, I give it to her one piece at a time as a treat!
Date published: 2015-12-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great food My Maine Coons have been on this for 7 years. It has helped keep their teeth clean and they both seem to really like it a lot.
Date published: 2015-08-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Large kibble, cat loves to play with food I have bought kitten food till last March and now Maine coone food. Vet exam says Tessa is a healthy thriving cat.
Date published: 2015-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have been buying this product for a year now and my cat loves it and it seems to help his teeth and gums.
Date published: 2015-09-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks appetising Switched to this from another brand and her coat is now glossy and she loves the food!
Date published: 2015-08-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cats really like it I bought this on clearance and my cats love it! It fills them up and they are happy.
Date published: 2015-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from He loves it! I have been feeding this to my fur baby for a few years now and he absolutely loves it! His coat is beautiful and he is so full of life. When I originally switched his food I did it gradually, and my Leo would puck out and only eat the royal canin kibble. He's even willing to eat his normal food as treats. Never looking back.
Date published: 2017-07-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Giant Kibble for Giant Cats Our 10 year old Maine Coon, Louie, loves his evening snack of Royal Canin Maine Coon 31. I like that it has nutritionally sound ingredients and also that the kibble is a larger size -- slows his snarfing tendencies down a bit.
Date published: 2016-05-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Huge kibble! My boys grew up on Royal Canin kitten dry food and we switched them at 15 months. They had no physical problems from the change, love the new large kibble (it gives them something they can really gnaw on with their big jaws) and at 18 months are still growing bigger and stronger. They also stopped chewing on things they shouldn't. They go through 2-3 cups a day and also 2cans of the Royal Canin Maine Coon canned food. They love both!!
Date published: 2017-05-02
  • y_2018, m_6, d_23, h_6
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_5, tr_83
  • loc_en_US, sid_2550, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_royal-canin
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 62ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT