Royal Canin® Feline Breed Nutrition Persian dry cat food

Tailor-made Nutrition for Pure Breed Cats. An exclusive kibble for each breed: a concentration of scientific and nutritional expertise born from the unique knowledge of Royal Canin combined with the practical experience of breeders. Founded on observation, science and an active partnership with a network of cat experts including breeders, FELINE BREED NUTRITION is adapted to the real needs of individual breeds based on health sensitivities, anatomy and eating behavior.

  • Exclusive kibble shape adapted for flat, short jaw
  • Supports healthy long-haired coat
  • Limits hairball formation
  • Maintains digestive health
  • 100% Complete and Balanced Nutrition
  • 100% Satisfaction Guaranteed

PERSIAN Adult is formulated exclusively for Pure Breed Persian cats over 12 months old.

Kibble
This specially designed almond-shaped kibble with an optimal contact surface area is easy for the Persian cat to pick up and chew.

Where to Buy
Size: 3 lb
Size: 7 lb
Product Information
Benefits

SPECIAL BRACHYCEPHALIC JAW
Tailor-made kibble exclusive formula with omega-3 and omega-6 fatty acids. This specially designed almond-shaped kibble with an optimal contact surface area is easy for the Persian cat to pick up and chew.

LONG HAIR HEALTH
A long, luxurious coat is the hallmark of the Persian cat. An exclusive complex of nutrients helps support the role of the skin as a barrier, and helps maintain skin health and coat beauty. Enriched with omega-3 and omega-6 fatty acids.

HAIRBALL REGULATION
The Persian cat, with her long coat and dense undercoat, routinely swallows a large quantity of hair during grooming. A blend of fibers (including psyllium rich in mucilage) naturally stimulates intestinal transit, helping to eliminate ingested hair and control hairball formation.

DIGESTIVE HEALTH
Highly digestible protein (L.I.P.*), an optimal fiber content and prebiotics work to promote a balanced intestinal flora to support healthy digestion.
*Protein selected for its very high digestibility

100% SATISFACTION GUARANTEED
If you are not completely satisfied with any Royal Canin diet, Royal Canin will replace the product or refund your purchase price. Please contact our Technical Services team at 800-592-6687. Please keep the unused product in its original packaging for timely completion of your product replacement or refund.

Feeding Guide
Recommended Daily Feeding Portion
Weight Low Activity Medium Activity High Activity
3.3 lb (1.5 kg) ¼ cup (20 g) ¼ cup (25 g) ¼ cup (30 g)
4.4 lb (2 kg) ¼ cup (25 g) ¼ cup (31 g) ⅜ cup (37 g)
5.5 lb (2.5 kg) ¼ cup (29 g) ⅜ cup (36 g) ⅜ cup (43 g)
6.6 lb (3 kg) ⅜ cup (33 g) ⅜ cup (41 g) ½ cup (49 g)
7.7 lb (3.5 kg) ⅜ cup (37 g) ½ cup (46 g) ½ cup (55 g)
8.8 lb (4 kg) ⅜ cup (40 g) ½ cup (50 g) ⅝ cup (60 g)
9.9 lb (4.5 kg) ⅜ cup (44 g) ½ cup (55 g) ⅝ cup (66 g)
11.0 lb (5 kg) ½ cup (47 g) ⅝ cup (59 g) ¾ cup (71 g)
12.1 lb (5.5 kg) ½ cup (50 g) ⅝ cup (63 g) ¾ cup (76 g)
13.2 lb (6 kg) ½ cup (54 g) ⅝ cup (67 g) ¾ cup (80 g)
14.3 lb (6.5 kg) ½ cup (57 g) ¾ cup (71 g) ⅞ cup (85 g)
15.4 lb (7 kg) ⅝ cup (60 g) ¾ cup (75 g) ⅞ cup (90 g)
16.5 lb (7.5 kg) ⅝ cup (63 g) ¾ cup (79 g) ⅞ cup (94 g)
17.6 lb (8 kg) ⅝ cup (66 g) ¾ cup (82 g) 1 cup (99 g)
18.7 lb (8.5 kg) ⅝ cup (69 g) ⅞ cup (86 g) 1 cup (103 g)
19.8 lb (9 kg) ¾ cup (72 g) ⅞ cup (89 g) 1 cup (107 g)
20.9 lb (9.5 kg) ¾ cup (74 g) ⅞ cup (93 g) 1 ⅛ cup (111 g)
22.0 lb (10 kg) ¾ cup (77 g) ⅞ cup (96 g) 1 ⅛ cup (116 g)
1 cup = 8 fluid ounces = 103 grams
100% Complete and Balanced Nutrition
ROYAL CANIN® FELINE BREED NUTRITION PERSIAN Adult is formulated to meet the nutritional levels established by the AAFCO (Association of American Feed Control Officials) Cat Food Nutrient Profiles for maintenance.
Ingredients

Chicken by-product meal, chicken fat, brewers rice, wheat gluten, corn, corn gluten meal, natural flavors, grain distillers dried yeast, wheat, pea fiber, rice hulls, dried chicory root, fish oil, calcium sulfate, sodium silico aluminate, potassium chloride, vegetable oil, vitamins [DL-alpha tocopherol acetate (source of vitamin E), inositol, niacin supplement, L-ascorbyl-2-polyphosphate (source of vitamin C), D-calcium pantothenate, biotin, pyridoxine hydrochloride (vitamin B6), riboflavin supplement, thiamine mononitrate (vitamin B1), vitamin A acetate, folic acid, vitamin B12 supplement, vitamin D3 supplement], sodium pyrophosphate, salt, fructooligosaccharides, choline chloride, taurine, psyllium seed husk, DL-methionine, hydrolyzed yeast, trace minerals [zinc oxide, zinc proteinate, ferrous sulfate, manganous oxide, manganese proteinate, copper sulfate, calcium iodate, sodium selenite, copper proteinate], marigold extract (Tagetes erecta L.), L-carnitine, rosemary extract, preserved with mixed tocopherols and citric acid.

Guaranteed Analysis
Crude Protein (min) 28.0%
Crude Fat (min) 20.0%
Crude Fiber (max) 6.0%
Moisture (max) 8.0%
Omega-6 fatty acids* (min) 2.66%
Omega-3 fatty acids* (min) 0.49%
*Not recognized as an essential nutrient by the AAFCO Cat Food Nutrient Profiles.
Calorie Content

This diet contains 3988 kilocalories of metabolizable energy (ME) per kilogram or 411 kilocalories ME per cup on an as fed basis (calculated).

Product Reviews
Royal Canin ® Feline Breed Nutrition ™ Persian dry cat food is rated 4.9 out of 5 by 79.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Scientifically designed for Persian breed This is the only food I will feed my 5 Persians. It was designed for the unique needs of the breed right down to the shape. It is also worth noting that during a recent pet food recall that Royal Canin was one of the few brands not effected, that says a lot. The only Con I have is I truly wish Royal Canin would consider a larger bag size then 7lbs, it would be more economical in say a 14lb bag? Please :)
Date published: 2015-08-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Persian I have been feeding my cat Royal Canin since he was a kitten. Starting out with the kitten food and now to breed specific. He loves it and as most persian cat owners know, they can be selective in what they eat.
Date published: 2015-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great nutrition, avoid hair balls I fell in love with this product with my late cat. When my now 11 yr old baby Emilia arrived at 6 weeks, I already started her with the kitten one and moved up to this one. On Dec 4 she will turn 12 years of age and thanks to Royal Canin, she has always been as healthy as can be and with a gorgeous coat. :/// I would love if her treats could also be Royal Canin , but I discovered those a few years ago and she did not like them :( //// For her health and her nutrition: Thank you Royal Canin :) !
Date published: 2015-08-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from good for all kinds of cats i am so happy with this product! I have a regular cat but wanted her to have a good coat of hair. this has really helped her! I love it nd she does too.
Date published: 2015-09-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Himalayans love it! I have fed this to 2 Himalayans over the past 15 years. My kitties have had stunning coats and have been very happy and healthy with zero hairballs.
Date published: 2017-05-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from For Persian only. I have been feeding this to my Persians for over six months now. They are all very healthy and their hair is shiny.
Date published: 2015-09-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This food SAVED my Persian! Everyone in my family and I have been feeding Royal Canin for over 15 years now but never realized how nutritious and wonderful the food is until we tried switching to a "holistic" food. My poor Persian lost all of her glorious coat and looked so sickly! It was horrifying, especially since this new food was touted as "one of the best". We immediately switched her back to RC Persian and saw her improve within DAYS and now her coat is just like it should be and she's back to her healthy beautiful self! We will NEVER switch to any other brand. Thank you so much Royal Canin!!
Date published: 2017-05-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The only cat food that my boy will eat! I have a very finicky Himalayan. I've tried almost everything in cat food. He has good taste apparently and will only eat the Gold Standard in cat food. ROYAL CANIN. This is also true of the wet food. Thank you for making a consistently excellent product.
Date published: 2016-05-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful, delicious in my cats' opinions! I've been feeding this to my Persians and Himmies for years. I offer it along with wet food of another brand, now RX Science diet. They love it! I think their coats look great and they don't want any other brand.
Date published: 2015-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from We started our kitten on the kitten version of this and have continued it into adulthood for her. She has a very sensitive stomach, and this is the only food that doesn't upset her stomach. She loves the taste, and runs to the cabinet to be fed every morning. She has a gorgeous coat and has never had a problem with hair balls. The pellets are easy for her to eat also. We have never been more pleased with a cat food. Great product!!!
Date published: 2016-05-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great My cat has been eating for several months and he looks so healthy and coat is thick and shiny!
Date published: 2017-05-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pricey The breeder i bought my cat from recommended Royal Canin Persion. Kiki Chanel my cat loves it.
Date published: 2015-08-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful Food for My Persains I have fed this to my 2 Persain Cats since they were kittens!!!! They are very healthy and no hair balls ever spit up!!!! It is expensive for a Senior Citizen like me on SS, but I have happy , healthy cats and no vet bills. It is very cheap in the long run. My cats and I are very happy this is what I feed them, it would be nice to get more coupons, to help .
Date published: 2015-08-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for their coat After trying other brands I decided to try my two Persians on this. Within a couple of weeks I could see a difference in their coats. More luxurious and less shedding. Both of my Persians are growing thicker and more beautiful coats than they've had in years. They also wasted less since the shape is easier for them to eat. I've been very happy with it.
Date published: 2017-05-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Happy Cat I have an older cat that had chronic bloody and runny stools. She didn't have much energy. I decided to try this food. She LOVED it. I noticed she started to act like a kitten again. Playing and running all over. And the worry about the bloody stools was gone. She is healthy and very happy! So I am happy too!
Date published: 2016-05-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Produces Beautiful Coat! My 14 or so year old (rescue) white Persian has never had such a beautiful coat. now in his old age, he looks more regal than ever. He has been on very high quality, no grain foods, but none never made his coat so gorgeous. My very picky guy won't eat anything else. We are both very happy!
Date published: 2017-05-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Cat Loves it! I wanted to feed my kitten a food that was healthy for him so I started him on Royal Canin kitten and now he is an adult Persian and he loves the Persian formula. If you have a persian, or any cat for that matter, you know they are selective; and he loves this product.
Date published: 2015-09-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from When I bought Ruby as a kitten, they gave me a trial bag of food. I took him to the vet immediately thinking he would put him on Science Diet, my vet said no, no, keep him on that its better! I've used it ever since. Started my Labradoodle and Airedale too.
Date published: 2017-05-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It is too expensive to buy without a coupon. I bought this on sale with a coupon because otherwise it is so pricey I can't afford it. I bought it near the expiration date for only one dollar for the small bag. Now I have to buy it full price because my kitty loves it and doesn't eat much else.
Date published: 2015-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The only food our 4 Persians will eat! I purchased this over 10 years ago and have periodically tried to "change it up" and try something else. Our cats just stopped eating! No wet or dry food is acceptable except for this product! Thanks for keeping our pets healthy and happy!
Date published: 2015-08-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just right size I have used this for my Persians since I adopted them. I find the size of the kibble is just right for their flat faces, which can make it difficult to pick up other types of dry kibble. It also makes a big difference in their coat
Date published: 2015-08-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Purrfect Persian delight! I have been buying Royal Canin Persian dry cat food for my Heaven for 4 years now and she is healthy, happy, and sassy! This is the perfect food for her tiny little mouth and she has no problem eating it.
Date published: 2015-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My cat says thanks We switched to another brand thinking it would be "better" but she would not eat it. Once we switch back my cat cant get enough of this food. Best food around for my lil flat face kitty!!
Date published: 2017-04-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from AMAZINGLY GOOD FOOD! I have been using this food for my 2 Sphynx Cats and this is the only food that doesn't give them the Hershey squirts. They are happy and healthy when on this food!
Date published: 2017-05-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for Persians I have been feeding this to 4 of my cats for a while now and they love it. I mix with 2 other types of Royal Canin and they do well on it so sticking with it!
Date published: 2015-08-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This food is great for my Persian! I have been feeding this to my picky Persian for the last seven years. I adopted her from a rescue group. My cat loves her food and will only eat your brand.
Date published: 2015-08-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have a Persian bought this food about a month ago. He loves it and can it eat a lot easier with his little flat face. The design of the nugget is great!
Date published: 2016-05-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Persian Food This is the only food my five Persian cats will eat! Now my four long haired rescue cats eat it too! Wish there were more money saving coupons for it!
Date published: 2017-05-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My cats choose it everytime I buy lots of expensive food for my Persians bc they are my babies and they choose this over anything else everytime!
Date published: 2015-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! I have been buying this food for over 11 years now and I have never had a problem! Would definitely recommend!
Date published: 2015-08-10
  • y_2018, m_6, d_19, h_5
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_4, tr_75
  • loc_en_US, sid_2552, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_royal-canin
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 47ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT