Royal Canin® Feline Breed Nutrition Persian Adult dry cat food

Tailor-made Nutrition for Pure Breed Cats. An exclusive kibble for each breed: a concentration of scientific and nutritional expertise born from the unique knowledge of Royal Canin combined with the practical experience of breeders. Founded on observation, science and an active partnership with a network of cat experts including breeders, FELINE BREED NUTRITION is adapted to the real needs of individual breeds based on health sensitivities, anatomy and eating behavior.

  • Exclusive kibble shape adapted for flat, short jaw
  • Supports healthy long-haired coat
  • Limits hairball formation
  • Maintains digestive health
  • 100% Complete and Balanced Nutrition
  • 100% Satisfaction Guaranteed

PERSIAN Adult is formulated exclusively for Pure Breed Persian cats over 12 months old.

Kibble
This specially designed almond-shaped kibble with an optimal contact surface area is easy for the Persian cat to pick up and chew.

Where to Buy
Size: 3 lb
Size: 7 lb
Product Information
Benefits

SPECIAL BRACHYCEPHALIC JAW
Tailor-made kibble exclusive formula with omega-3 and omega-6 fatty acids. This specially designed almond-shaped kibble with an optimal contact surface area is easy for the Persian cat to pick up and chew.

LONG HAIR HEALTH
A long, luxurious coat is the hallmark of the Persian cat. An exclusive complex of nutrients helps support the role of the skin as a barrier, and helps maintain skin health and coat beauty. Enriched with omega-3 and omega-6 fatty acids.

HAIRBALL REGULATION
The Persian cat, with her long coat and dense undercoat, routinely swallows a large quantity of hair during grooming. A blend of fibers (including psyllium rich in mucilage) naturally stimulates intestinal transit, helping to eliminate ingested hair and control hairball formation.

DIGESTIVE HEALTH
Highly digestible protein (L.I.P.*), an optimal fiber content and prebiotics work to promote a balanced intestinal flora to support healthy digestion.
*Protein selected for its very high digestibility

100% SATISFACTION GUARANTEED
If you are not completely satisfied with any Royal Canin diet, Royal Canin will replace the product or refund your purchase price. Please contact our Technical Services team at 800-592-6687. Please keep the unused product in its original packaging for timely completion of your product replacement or refund.

Feeding Guide
Recommended Daily Feeding Portion
Weight Low Activity Medium Activity High Activity
3.3 lb (1.5 kg) ¼ cup (20 g) ¼ cup (25 g) ¼ cup (30 g)
4.4 lb (2 kg) ¼ cup (25 g) ¼ cup (31 g) ⅜ cup (37 g)
5.5 lb (2.5 kg) ¼ cup (29 g) ⅜ cup (36 g) ⅜ cup (43 g)
6.6 lb (3 kg) ⅜ cup (33 g) ⅜ cup (41 g) ½ cup (49 g)
7.7 lb (3.5 kg) ⅜ cup (37 g) ½ cup (46 g) ½ cup (55 g)
8.8 lb (4 kg) ⅜ cup (40 g) ½ cup (50 g) ⅝ cup (60 g)
9.9 lb (4.5 kg) ⅜ cup (44 g) ½ cup (55 g) ⅝ cup (66 g)
11.0 lb (5 kg) ½ cup (47 g) ⅝ cup (59 g) ¾ cup (71 g)
12.1 lb (5.5 kg) ½ cup (50 g) ⅝ cup (63 g) ¾ cup (76 g)
13.2 lb (6 kg) ½ cup (54 g) ⅝ cup (67 g) ¾ cup (80 g)
14.3 lb (6.5 kg) ½ cup (57 g) ¾ cup (71 g) ⅞ cup (85 g)
15.4 lb (7 kg) ⅝ cup (60 g) ¾ cup (75 g) ⅞ cup (90 g)
16.5 lb (7.5 kg) ⅝ cup (63 g) ¾ cup (79 g) ⅞ cup (94 g)
17.6 lb (8 kg) ⅝ cup (66 g) ¾ cup (82 g) 1 cup (99 g)
18.7 lb (8.5 kg) ⅝ cup (69 g) ⅞ cup (86 g) 1 cup (103 g)
19.8 lb (9 kg) ¾ cup (72 g) ⅞ cup (89 g) 1 cup (107 g)
20.9 lb (9.5 kg) ¾ cup (74 g) ⅞ cup (93 g) 1 ⅛ cup (111 g)
22.0 lb (10 kg) ¾ cup (77 g) ⅞ cup (96 g) 1 ⅛ cup (116 g)
1 cup = 8 fluid ounces = 103 grams
100% Complete and Balanced Nutrition
ROYAL CANIN® FELINE BREED NUTRITION PERSIAN Adult is formulated to meet the nutritional levels established by the AAFCO (Association of American Feed Control Officials) Cat Food Nutrient Profiles for maintenance.
Ingredients

Chicken by-product meal, chicken fat, brewers rice, wheat gluten, corn, corn gluten meal, natural flavors, grain distillers dried yeast, wheat, pea fiber, rice hulls, dried chicory root, fish oil, calcium sulfate, sodium silico aluminate, potassium chloride, vegetable oil, vitamins [DL-alpha tocopherol acetate (source of vitamin E), inositol, niacin supplement, L-ascorbyl-2-polyphosphate (source of vitamin C), D-calcium pantothenate, biotin, pyridoxine hydrochloride (vitamin B6), riboflavin supplement, thiamine mononitrate (vitamin B1), vitamin A acetate, folic acid, vitamin B12 supplement, vitamin D3 supplement], sodium pyrophosphate, salt, fructooligosaccharides, choline chloride, taurine, psyllium seed husk, DL-methionine, hydrolyzed yeast, trace minerals [zinc oxide, zinc proteinate, ferrous sulfate, manganous oxide, manganese proteinate, copper sulfate, calcium iodate, sodium selenite, copper proteinate], marigold extract (Tagetes erecta L.), L-carnitine, rosemary extract, preserved with mixed tocopherols and citric acid.

Guaranteed Analysis
Crude Protein (min) 28.0%
Crude Fat (min) 20.0%
Crude Fiber (max) 6.0%
Moisture (max) 8.0%
Omega-6 fatty acids* (min) 2.66%
Omega-3 fatty acids* (min) 0.49%
*Not recognized as an essential nutrient by the AAFCO Cat Food Nutrient Profiles.
Calorie Content

This diet contains 3988 kilocalories of metabolizable energy (ME) per kilogram or 411 kilocalories ME per cup on an as fed basis (calculated).

Product Reviews
Royal Canin ® Feline Breed Nutrition ™ Persian Adult dry cat food is rated 4.9 out of 5 by 103.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My cats choose it everytime I buy lots of expensive food for my Persians bc they are my babies and they choose this over anything else everytime!
Date published: 2015-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! I have been buying this food for over 11 years now and I have never had a problem! Would definitely recommend!
Date published: 2015-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Cats love it !! My cats "Anessa & Nono" love Royal Canin dray food, they depend on it as basic food more than wet food.
Date published: 2017-04-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Persian cat food Domaine likes it and she won't eat anything. She is twenty years old!!!
Date published: 2015-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great my Persians love it! We have used this food since we've had our Persians. They love it!
Date published: 2015-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Cat Food! I am a retired Persian breeder. I have been feeding Royal Canin to my Persians for years. Absolutely wonderful product. Our cats have absolutely beautiful coats and are very healthy on this food. Because it is real food and not a bunch of fillers, they don't have to eat as much of the food, which in turn creates less waste. Great product, I will NEVER feed anything else.
Date published: 2015-10-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My finicky feline will only eat Royal Canin My cat will only eat Royal Canin. There hasn't been any recalls and it is a quality product. My cat has plenty of energy and wonderful health.
Date published: 2016-05-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best food for Persians We have fed our Persians RoyalCanin for many years we have found that the RoyalCanin lasts longer than the other dry foods that are available.The RoyalCanin has never made our cats sick before we changed to RoyalCanin our cats would throw up or worse have diarrhea we do not have to worry about these problems now we are very pleased with this cat food.
Date published: 2017-05-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Himalayan Cats Love Royal Canin Persian I continue to purchase Royal Canin Persian (for over 15 years) because it's the only dry food my three Himalayans have always loved and that bowl is always empty. I notice that they do well on this food, no hairballs and they continue to thrive. I have also purchased the Longhair-Indoor and the Selective-Savor and they enjoy them too.
Date published: 2018-10-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Happy, healthy babies! When I inherited my sweet Persian Piggy, he was small with raggedy thin fur. Our vet recommended Royal Canin Persian food, and after a couple months on it, Piggy had gained weight and had long, thick, healthy fur! Besides that, he loved it! He has since gone to Heaven, but my current Persian, Gizmo, loves Royal Canin, too!
Date published: 2016-05-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Maintains my geriatric cat's coat and weight. One of my good friends is a Persian breeder. We get "retired" cats from her. When I got my cat's brother, six years ago, he lost a lot of weight on supermarket food. Put him on Royal Canin Persian (which he had had most of his life) and he gained the weight he lost. He's now 13 years old and has maintained that weight.
Date published: 2018-10-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best product of personal experience. i adopted my cat 2 years ago . he was very skinny. he had stomach issues ,hairballs, vomiting, diarrhea, hair fall. I was afraid of feeding him cat dry food because I've heard that it causes problems to the animals . then i found this product it was amazing. my cat health is getting better . Thank you very much.
Date published: 2018-06-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best product of personal experience. i adopted my cat 2 years ago . he was very skinny. he had stomach issues ,hairballs, vomiting, diarrhea, hair fall. I was afraid of feeding him cat dry food because I've heard that it causes problems to the animals . then i found this product it was amazing. my cat health is getting better . Thank you very much.
Date published: 2018-06-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Cat's Favorite! We adopted our Persian cat over 4 years ago and I did plenty of research on what type of dry food to feed him. After reading so many great reviews about the Royal Canin Persian food I decided to give it a try. He loved it and it's noticeable how much nicer it makes his coat. I won't feed him anything else!
Date published: 2018-10-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Breed related We have been using your food for over 15 years. We started them out on the baby formula, then the kitten and now the Persian formula. We also have a couple that require the veterinary so. Your products have helped them to live long and healthly lives.
Date published: 2018-10-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product This is the only brand I know of that makes pet food specific to the breed. My Persian cats love this food. I asked my veterinarian what food he would recommend for my cats. He said Royal Canin pet products are by far the best.
Date published: 2018-10-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Cats Love This Cat Food I have fed my cats other types of Royal Canin Dry Cat Food, and they love them all. I started using the Persian about four months ago, and since they are Persians, I will stick with this one. They appear very pleased with it.
Date published: 2018-10-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for Persians!!! This is the only dry food my Persian will eat--he loves it and I'm so happy I found this for him. He is very picky. Also, the shape is perfect for how Persian's jaw is angled; most dry foods are difficult for him to eat.
Date published: 2017-05-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Choice I am the owner of 2 exotic short hair show quality 1yo cats. This food is awesome not only is it easy for their flat faces to eat but their coats are stunning. The I bathroom habits are perfect and lots of enjoyment.
Date published: 2018-10-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome I have had my kitty on this since he was born and I ran out one time and bought cheap food and never again. He was coughing up hair balls in a matter of days. This is a great food that my vet recommends!!
Date published: 2017-05-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features This is the only cat food my 18 year old silver tipped Persian will eat. I really like the fact that made it shaped like a flat football which makes it easy for Noel to pick it up with her tongue.
Date published: 2016-05-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for my Exotic too! Since my Exotic is a cross between Persian and shorthair this food is excellent! He has special needs with his coat (even though it's short), hairballs and overall health. This food delivers :)
Date published: 2017-05-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great food I tried this for my persian cat. Now all 6 of my cats insist on it. They love it ( I think it is the kibble shape as much as the flavor) They have the most luxurious coats too!
Date published: 2018-10-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent... I have been using for last few months..my Persian kitten loves RC he wants me to feed him all time...his hair has become shiny and thick..also my kid is active all time!
Date published: 2018-05-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Motivator! My cats have been eating Royal Canin for almost 2 years now. They love it! I give it to them as a treat after their daily grooming. It's a great motivator!!!
Date published: 2016-05-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from cats love it. I have been buying this for several years for my 3 Persians. They love it. It is so easy for them to eat and keeps their coat looking beautiful and soft.
Date published: 2018-10-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Magnificent It's such an amazing product, my 4-year- Persian cat adores it. it really gives her all the vitamins she needs and keeps her always in good health.
Date published: 2016-07-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Keeps Kitties Healthy I have use Royal Canin Persian Dry food on all of my Persian/Himilayan cats. It keeps their coats smooth, shiny and keeps hairballs under control.
Date published: 2017-05-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from We love it!! My LittleBoy eats nothing but RC Persian. It's his go to and his treat. Size is easy for him to manage and keeps him healthy and happy.
Date published: 2017-05-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great nutritional value My cat loves it. I trust this brand so much. I know my cat is getting all that he needs nutritionally. My vet highly recommends it.
Date published: 2018-11-01
  • y_2018, m_12, d_14, h_2
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.9
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_6, tr_97
  • loc_en_US, sid_2552, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_royal-canin
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 47ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT