Royal Canin® Feline Breed Nutrition Ragdoll Adult dry cat food

Tailor-made Nutrition for Pure Breed Cats. An exclusive kibble for each breed: a concentration of scientific and nutritional expertise born from the unique knowledge of Royal Canin combined with the practical experience of breeders. Founded on observation, science and an active partnership with a network of cat experts including breeders, FELINE BREED NUTRITION is adapted to the real needs of individual breeds based on health sensitivities, anatomy and eating behavior.

  • Exclusive kibble shape adapted for broad jaw
  • Maintains healthy skin and coat
  • Supports healthy cardiac function
  • Maintains bone & joint health
  • 100% Complete and Balanced Nutrition
  • 100% Satisfaction Guaranteed

RAGDOLL Adult is formulated exclusively for Pure Breed Ragdoll cats over 12 months old.

Kibble
This specially designed pyramid-shaped kibble is adapted to the Ragdoll cat’s broad jaw. The unique kibble is easy to grasp and encourages chewing to help support oral hygiene.

Where to Buy
Size: 7 lb
Size: 30 lb
Product Information
Benefits

SPECIAL RAGDOLL JAW
Tailor-made kibble exclusive formula with omega-3 and omega-6 fatty acids. This specially designed pyramid-shaped kibble is adapted to the Ragdoll cat’s broad jaw. The unique kibble is easy to grasp and encourages chewing to help support oral hygiene.

HEALTHY SKIN AND COAT
The soft, silky, semi-longhaired coat is one of the Ragdoll cat’s nicest features. A combination of specific nutrients including amino acids, vitamins, omega-3 and omega-6 fatty acids help maintain a healthy skin and nourish the coat.

CARDIAC HEALTH
Contains nutrients such as taurine, EPA and DHA to help maintain healthy cardiac function.

BONE & JOINT HEALTH
The Ragdoll’s large size can put strain on her joints. Formulated to support healthy bones and joints. Contains EPA and DHA.

100% SATISFACTION GUARANTEED
If you are not completely satisfied with any Royal Canin diet, Royal Canin will replace the product or refund your purchase price. Please contact our Technical Services team at 800-592-6687. Please keep the unused product in its original packaging for timely completion of your product replacement or refund.

Feeding Guide
Recommended Daily Feeding Portion
Weight Inactive Normal Active
6.6 lb (3 kg) ⅜ cup (34 g) ⅜ cup (43 g) ½ cup (51 g)
8.8 lb (4 kg) ⅜ cup (42 g) ½ cup (52 g) ⅝ cup (63 g)
11.0 lb (5 kg) ½ cup (49 g) ⅝ cup (61 g) ¾ cup (73 g)
13.2 lb (6 kg) ½ cup (56 g) ⅝ cup (70 g) ¾ cup (83 g)
15.4 lb (7 kg) ⅝ cup (62 g) ¾ cup (78 g) ⅞ cup (93 g)
17.6 lb (8 kg) ⅝ cup (68 g) ¾ cup (85 g) 1 cup (102 g)
1 cup = 8 fluid ounces = 106 grams
100% Complete and Balanced Nutrition
ROYAL CANIN® FELINE BREED NUTRITION RAGDOLL Adult is formulated to meet the nutritional levels established by the AAFCO (Association of American Feed Control Officials) Cat Food Nutrient Profiles for maintenance.
Ingredients

Chicken by-product meal, corn, wheat, wheat gluten, chicken fat, brewers rice, corn gluten meal, natural flavors, dried chicory root, pea fiber, rice hulls, fish oil, vegetable oil, calcium sulfate, grain distillers dried yeast, sodium silico aluminate, potassium chloride, salt, psyllium seed husk, vitamins [DL-alpha tocopherol acetate (source of vitamin E), inositol, niacin supplement, L-ascorbyl-2-polyphosphate (source of vitamin C), D-calcium pantothenate, biotin, pyridoxine hydrochloride (vitamin B6), riboflavin supplement, thiamine mononitrate (vitamin B1), vitamin A acetate, folic acid, vitamin B12 supplement, vitamin D3 supplement], L-lysine, sodium pyrophosphate, fructooligosaccharides, choline chloride, DL-methionine, taurine, hydrolyzed yeast, trace minerals [zinc oxide, zinc proteinate, ferrous sulfate, manganous oxide, manganese proteinate, copper sulfate, calcium iodate, sodium selenite, copper proteinate], glucosamine hydrochloride, marigold extract (Tagetes erecta L.), L-carnitine, chondroitin sulfate, rosemary extract, preserved with mixed tocopherols and citric acid.

Guaranteed Analysis
Crude Protein (min) 30.0%
Crude Fat (min) 16.0%
Crude Fiber (max) 5.5%
Moisture (max) 8.0%
Eicosapentaenoic Acid (EPA) (min) 0.17%
Docosahexaenoic Acid (DHA) (min) 0.07%
Taurine (min) 0.2%
Omega-6 fatty acids* (min) 2.48%
Omega-3 fatty acids* (min) 0.52%
Glucosamine* (min) 371 mg/kg
Chondroitin sulfate* (min) 3.75 mg/kg
*Not recognized as an essential nutrient by the AAFCO Cat Food Nutrient Profiles.
Calorie Content

This diet contains 3795 kilocalories of metabolizable energy (ME) per kilogram or 402 kilocalories ME per cup on an as fed basis (calculated).

Product Reviews
Royal Canin ® Feline Breed Nutrition ™ Ragdoll Adult dry cat food is rated 4.9 out of 5 by 48.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent pet food I bought myself a Ragdoll kitten in RSA after searching for a long time. I've got her on Royal Canin Second Age Kitten as she is 7 months old now. I'm thrilled with the product and Maggie Blue absolutely loves it. I'm very disappointed though that there is no Royal Canin Ragdoll food available in RSA as I would have liked to have put my furbaby on this when she turns a year old. Can I give her Royal Canin Persian or Main Coon as this is available? Kind Regards Tracy
Date published: 2018-08-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 4 Top Ragdolls Agree Several years ago, my cattery did the RC/Petco commercial for RC Ragdoll formula. I said at that time, "these cats are like athletes. If you feed an athlete a diet of garbage, they're not going to be much of an athlete for long". My cats have gorgeous coats, year round, they're healthy, happy and at the top of their show game. All 4 of these are Regional Winners, 3 are Supreme Grand Champions, 1 is a Double Grand Champion. I won't feed ANYTHING ELSE!
Date published: 2018-10-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Kibble shape works, and fast to make cat healthy I got this for a momma cat that appeared on our farm. she was eating bird seed! I went out and got this food because she IS a Ragdoll. Not sure if someone dumped her, but she has 2 kittens and I needed to feed her right. She loves the food. The triangle shaped does make her chew the food better. Glad to say I found homes for the kitties, and Momma is doing great. Her coat is so smooth, and her body shape is back to normal
Date published: 2018-10-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from They seem to do well on it I have fed my cats the ragdoll dry food for two months now. They had been on Science Diet hairball dry 2010 until I changed it in late 2016. They began having problems with constipation and excessive vomiting, which may or may not be related to food consumption. I think the Royal Canin is a little more filling and they eat a bit less of it. Also there seems to be less hairball "spit up." So far, so good,
Date published: 2017-05-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Incredible Design I have recently transitioned my cat from the Mother & Kitten Dry Royal Canin food over to the Ragdoll food. My cat would swallow the kitten food as he grew, this food is specifically designed for my cats breed. It completely stopped him from swallowing and encourages chewing! Whomever designed this is AMAZING! I absolutely love this brand and my cat does as well!
Date published: 2018-10-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Raggie loves it When I first adopted my Ragdoll she did not like any foods I bought her. Luckily my local pet supply store would allow me to bring back the foods I bought. Finally we tried the royal canin ragdoll (the price kind of was intimidating) and that is all she eats now. My vet told me this is a quality food and will help my raggie live a long healthy life.
Date published: 2018-10-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great I buy 5-6 kinds of dry for my spoiled 14 1/2 yr old Ragamuffin ! He loves it and still plays like a kitten !
Date published: 2016-05-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Dry Food Ever Along with Royal Canin Adult Instinctive Thin Slices in Gravy, the Ragdoll Dry Cat Food is the only food my cat eats and absolutely loves it. He has been on this diet for four and three quarters of his five years. He is very healthy and looks beautiful. I would not change anything until he becomes a "senior" cat, and then adjust diet accordingly.
Date published: 2018-10-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Helped me a lot! My 1 year old cat had bilateral MPL surgery before she was a year old. I had her on Hill's J/D for joint care and to try to drag out when the osteoarthritis shows up. Unfortunately, Hills decided to stop making this food. This was the only diet I could find with joint care supplements in the food. She is not easy to supplement. Thank You!!!
Date published: 2018-10-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ragdoll Perfect. We started with Royal Canin from the breeder. We went to something cheaper and discovered what a mistake we had made. The Royal Canin produced less solids in the litter box indicating their bodies were using more nutrients and eliminating less. Our Ragdolls are loved deeply and it will be only the best from now on.
Date published: 2018-10-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Cat Loves It!!! I have a beauty, healthy Ragdoll. She is healthy and lovely and has been eating Royal Canin since we picked her up as kitty cat. I couldn't be happier with her food. She also loves the canned Intense Beauty and knows the difference between other cat food and will refuse to eat anything else...such a princess!!
Date published: 2018-10-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for Ragdolls! This has been a fabulous food for my 2 Ragdolls! They are gorgeous and healthy and love the food. My vet has noticed how clean their teeth are, and we believe the kibble that encourages chewing really makes a difference. I am so glad to find a food that addresses the specific needs of my cats.
Date published: 2018-02-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My cat and I both love this! My cat loves the flavor of this product but I also love this food because it gives her a healthier coat of fur. She has significantly less hair balls and no matting of the fur when I feed her this food.
Date published: 2018-10-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic food I have been feeding our ragdoll mix this food for about 5 years. She loves the taste, and we love that it has kept her coat beautiful, breath and teeth healthy and her weight steady. Highly recommended!
Date published: 2016-05-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My two ragdolls love this food. I have been feeding my two ragdolls Frankie and Willow Royal Canin Ragdoll dry cat food for about a year and will not feed them any other dry food. They love it and have not had any issues with it.
Date published: 2017-05-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ragdoll loves it My buddy Prince loves every Royal Canin product! He is healthy,slim, and energetic! His digestive system is perfect! I also love the coupons that come (hint) :) I pay extra but I know he is healthy
Date published: 2018-10-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Speciality Food I feed this to my 4 Ragdoll cats each and every day and they love it!! The size of the hard food is perfect because it actually forces them to chew their food rather than swallow it whole!!
Date published: 2017-05-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ragdoll - special friend>my special needs daugher Jayla has been on Royal Canin Kitten then Ragdoll since she joined our family. She is my 9 yr old daughter's special companion - its very important she is healthy.
Date published: 2018-01-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect food for a Ragdoll Found this food after the previous brand discontinued theirs. So thrilled I found this! My cat's coats look healthier than ever, and neither one has gotten sick!
Date published: 2017-02-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from excited my 2 boys love this food and i feel good giving it to them. They know by the shake of the bag and come running. they have silky fur thanks to royal canin.
Date published: 2018-10-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great cat food I buy this for my two ragdolls. It's the only dry food they like and the one has a very sensitive stomach and he never gets sick from it. Great product!
Date published: 2016-05-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Food for my Ragdoll and Other Kitty I have been buying this since I stopped using your kitten food. Royal canon was recommended by the shelter and we have used nothing else!
Date published: 2018-10-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My cats love this! I have been using Royal Canin's Ragdoll dry for my cats. One is a Ragdoll the other is not. They eat the food like it is a treat!
Date published: 2016-05-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Only good food for my Ragdoll! Its the only food I buy for my ragdoll, its the only food she has been able to digest properly and makes her not so stinky!
Date published: 2017-05-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Ragdolls LOVE this food I'm very happy a 30# bag is now available. Not only do the cats love it, the food also gives them a soft, full coat.
Date published: 2016-08-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My cat loves this! I have been using this formula for a year now, and my Ragdoll's coat is so shiny and soft, and she loves the food.
Date published: 2016-05-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product My 2 ragdolls love this food. The bowl is always empty. I can hear them chewing it not just eating it whole.
Date published: 2017-05-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best product on market Only food my rag doll will eat. Keeps him beautiful and healthy. Urine n feces doesn’t have strong oder.
Date published: 2018-10-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Healthy cats for life Our cats are so much more healthier and happier since they have been eating Royal Canin for Ragdolls
Date published: 2016-05-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The only food for Charlie This is the only food my cat Charlie will eat. He loves it, is healthy, and the food has no odor!
Date published: 2018-10-30
  • y_2018, m_12, d_14, h_2
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.9
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_48
  • loc_en_US, sid_2515, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_royal-canin
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 15ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT