Royal Canin® Feline Care Nutrition Digestive Care dry cat food

A sensitive stomach and digestive tract may result in a large quantity of poor quality stool, which can be indicative of poor digestion. Additionally, swallowing too quickly without sufficient chewing can lead to regurgitation. Royal Canin supports the health of your cat by providing tailor-made nutrition based on a true understanding of the cat’s specific needs and over 45 years of science and observation.

  • Effective after 10 days, with 42%* less stool production
  • Precisely balanced nutritional formula that helps support digestive health
  • Highly digestible proteins, prebiotics, and dietary fibers
  • Ring-shaped kibble helps the cat eat slowly and chew thoroughly for healthy digestion
  • 100% Complete and Balanced Nutrition
  • 100% Satisfaction Guaranteed

*Compared to leading widely-distributed complete and balanced adult cat formula.

DIGESTIVE CARE is formulated exclusively for adult cats to help support healthy digestion.

Where to Buy
Size: 3 lb
Size: 6 lb
Product Information
Benefits

PROVEN RESULTS
The exclusive use of DIGESTIVE CARE is effective after 10 days with 42%* less stool production.
*Compared to a leading widely-distributed complete and balanced adult cat formula.

EASY TO DIGEST
The DIGESTIVE CARE formula contains highly digestible proteins. It is based on a blend of prebiotics and dietary fibers (including psyllium seed husk) to promote a balanced intestinal flora and help regulate intestinal transit.

RING-SHAPED KIBBLE
The DIGESTIVE CARE ring-shaped kibble helps the cat eat slowly and chew thoroughly for healthy digestion.

100% SATISFACTION GUARANTEED
If you are not completely satisfied with any Royal Canin diet, Royal Canin will replace the product or refund your purchase price. Please contact our Technical Services team at 800-592-6687. Please keep the unused product in its original packaging for timely completion of your product replacement or refund.

Feeding Guide
Recommended Daily Feeding Portion
Weight Low Energy Needs Normal Energy Needs High Energy Needs
4.4 lb (2 kg) ¼ cup (25 g) ⅜ cup (32 g) ⅜ cup (38 g)
6.6 lb (3 kg) ⅜ cup (34 g) ½ cup (43 g) ½ cup (51 g)
8.8 lb (4 kg) ½ cup (42 g) ½ cup (52 g) ⅝ cup (63 g)
11.0 lb (5 kg) ½ cup (49 g) ⅝ cup (61 g) ¾ cup (73 g)
13.2 lb (6 kg) ⅝ cup (56 g) ¾ cup (70 g) ⅞ cup (83 g)
15.4 lb (7 kg) ⅝ cup (62 g) ⅞ cup (78 g) 1 cup (93 g)
17.6 lb (8 kg) ¾ cup (68 g) ⅞ cup (85 g) 1 ⅛ cup (102 g)
19.8 lb (9 kg) ¾ cup (74 g) 1 cup (93 g) 1 ⅛ cup (111 g)
22.0 lb (10 kg) ⅞ cup (80 g) 1 ⅛ cup (100 g) 1 ¼ cup (120 g)
1 cup = 8 fluid ounces = 94 grams
100% Complete and Balanced Nutrition
ROYAL CANIN® FELINE CARE NUTRITION DIGESTIVE CARE is formulated to meet the nutritional levels established by the AAFCO (Association of American Feed Control Officials) Cat Food Nutrient Profiles for maintenance.
Ingredients

Brewers rice, wheat gluten, chicken meal, chicken fat, soy protein isolate, corn gluten meal, natural flavors, wheat, corn, dried chicory root, fish oil, calcium sulfate, vegetable oil, powdered cellulose, sodium silico aluminate, potassium chloride, salt, sodium pyrophosphate, fructooligosaccharides, choline chloride, vitamins [DL-alpha tocopherol acetate (source of vitamin E), L-ascorbyl-2-polyphosphate (source of vitamin C), niacin supplement, biotin, riboflavin supplement, D-calcium pantothenate, thiamine mononitrate (vitamin B1), pyridoxine hydrochloride (vitamin B6), vitamin A acetate, vitamin B12 supplement, folic acid, vitamin D3 supplement], psyllium seed husk, monocalcium phosphate, taurine, trace minerals [zinc proteinate, zinc oxide, ferrous sulfate, manganese proteinate, manganous oxide, copper sulfate, calcium iodate, copper proteinate, sodium selenite], rosemary extract, preserved with mixed tocopherols and citric acid.

Guaranteed Analysis
Crude Protein (min) 36.0%
Crude Fat (min) 13.0%
Crude Fiber (max) 3.7%
Moisture (max) 8.0%
Calorie Content
This diet contains 3725 kilocalories of metabolizable energy (ME) per kilogram or 350 kilocalories ME per cup on an as fed basis (calculated).
Product Reviews
Royal Canin ® Feline Care Nutrition ™ Digestive Care dry cat food is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 87.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from ONLY food he can eat. I’m telling you all, SERIOUSLY this works! My sweet Louie aka “Little Man” has had chronic diarrhea since he was a baby. To the point that he could not make it to the bathroom and would be raw. I tried this on a whim knowing that just like everything else we tried, it wouldn’t work. BUT IT DID. My other cats love it as well and it really does help with the smell of their bowel movements. The only issue is that they love it too much and are gaining some weight, but I will take that over Louie being malnourished and dehydrated any day. Thank you Royal Canin!
Date published: 2016-12-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The only food we get results with! My 8 year old calico has had regurgitation issues her whole life that has become worse with age. Once we switched to this food, barfing went down to once a week or so instead of every day! Sometimes we even go two weeks without barf on the floor. Huge improvement!! Her vet, whom I work for, is amazed at the results, and we frequently recommend this food to other patients who have no medical reason for regurgitation.
Date published: 2016-11-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from What a difference... Both of my cats were having issues with constant runny (occasionally bloody) stools, as well as frequent vomiting (due to eating too quickly). Took them to the vets, and could find no issues. Switched to the digestive care food, after trying a more "natural" brand, and have not seen a runny or bloody stool since! The vomiting does still occur from time to time, but has definitely improved!
Date published: 2016-06-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good stuff! My male cat has a very sensitive digestive system. He frequently had bouts with loose stool and using the litter box many times a day. This resulted in a sore bottom, etc. I have tried other products, in fact I took both my cats off dry food and gave them only grain free wet food. I felt so bad for my boy I figured I had nothing to loose and I tried this product. I am almost finished with one bag Both cats enjoy it and his stool consistency is at least 50% better. We will continue to use this dry food. It is however pricy at $35 a bag.
Date published: 2016-05-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for my cat I've been using this food for 5 years. My cat was throwing up and the vet couldn't find anything wrong so we settled on the food. Originally the vet put her on a prescription diet but my cat didn't like it. I was at the pet store getting some other things and I saw this bag. Brought it home and she loved it. Problem solved. She also get the canned food daily.
Date published: 2017-05-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hydrolized Feline Dry Food My cats were having issues with other dry food, vomiting, Vet suggested this food & my cats love it.
Date published: 2016-05-10
Rated 2 out of 5 by from NEVER IN STOCK My cats do great on this food however 50% of the time I go to order it..... it's out of stock. I cannot keep going back and forth on food because it throws the cats digestive tract out of whack. I'm actively searching for a replacement. I do not understand why this company will not keep this food in stock. Very very disappointing.
Date published: 2018-03-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Probably saved my little guy's life! Our cat, Stone Man, is the sweetest little guy ever. So, it came as a shock to us that out of the blue he started growling and hissing at us. We took him to the vet and were told he was having "seizures," and to keep a diary of events. As it turned out, he was growling and hissing before using the litter box. We took him back to the vet, who recommended a sensitive digestion food. (Please note, I always have fed my cats what I thought was "good food," never cheap grocery store stuff. I did some research, and chose RC Digestive. Within 3-4 days of switching, we had our little guy back. No more growling or hissing - this was almost 2 years ago. I have 3 cats, and they all eat it. I've even seen less throwing up amongst all of them. It is on the expensive side, but well worth it.
Date published: 2018-10-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from My cats love it but.......... It didn't really do much for stool. Still getting constipated and having larger stools. They loved the food though. They couldn't get enough of it. But It was supposed to lessen the size of the stool and it really hasn't.
Date published: 2016-08-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Helps my cat obtain firmer stool I have recently started using this Digestive care food for my cat who has loose stool for unknown reasons. After starting him on this food, he began getting firmer stools. So it appears to be helping him at this time.
Date published: 2017-05-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Has helped our cat's stomach problems We have a finicky 16 year old cat and we finally found something he can keep down
Date published: 2016-05-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cats love it! My cats love this dry food and it has helped their stomach issues so much! My Maine Coons did not ever eat much dry food until I found this and now they can't get enough of it. They both always had stomach issues but since finding this, those stomach issues have subsided tremendously and are bearable for all of us now. Their fur and weight has even gotten so much better. Thanks Royal Canin. This will be our go to dry food from now on.
Date published: 2018-10-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Did what I really needed for my kitty For a seriously long time, my little big boy almost 4 years old now Ragdoll mix had constipation and hard bloody stool. Went to the vet and mentioned it a few times, first time was when he was about 1 1/2, and they diagnosed him with what they thought was a light intestinal infection. Don't think that was it, but his bloody stools cleared up for a few months, and only a few, after he took the antibiotics they prescribed him. Then it came back, new vet didn't know what it was, but suggested mixing wet food into his diet. Did that, it helped, but never got rid of his completely bloody stools, and if we gave him too much he'd have very loose stool. So, about 7 months ago I took him to the vet again, this new one suggested some prescription diets. Didn't get the chance to try any out because smart Mrs. Veterinarian didn't think to give me a prescription for the prescription food... and it was a busy time of moving so I had no chance to switch him and didn't want to shock my cat during a move. So somewhere down the line I started feeding him the wet food version of this as a supplement to his regular diet, which was Royal Canin Special for digestion to begin with, and it helped a bit. Then I switched him to this and he's been eating it for 5 months. And no bloody stools have been spotted! So I think this was what he needed, and he recently just went to the vet again and they say he's 100% healthy with nothing wrong! Success!
Date published: 2016-11-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lifesaver!! My 9 year old cat has been recently diagnosed with Megacolon after suffering from bouts of chronic constipation. This product and the gastrointestinal blend has been a lifesaver for our Tigger. It aids in his digestion and has helped him become more regular. 10 PAWS and PURRS for this product as it is the only brand that seems to help. My furbaby doesn’t have to suffer or be in discomfort because of Royal Canin.
Date published: 2018-10-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from YOU GOT IT RIGHT AGAIN! When one of my two cats started vomiting almost daily, I decided to review different dry cat foods that might address this issue. Having always used Royal Canin, I didn't look closely enough, as I thought the special 33 sensitive stomach was the only one they made. I looked at other brands, but the kibble sizes were too small, or I didn't like the brand, or I didn't need grain free, or they looked too bland, etc.etc.etc. I had tried the Siamese formula in the past because the larger kibble did slow their eating down, but did not decrease the vomiting. I visited different pet stores and talked with the employees and reps, but decided I'd probably make a vet appointment. Before leaving that store, I just happened to notice some newer Royal Canin products I wasn't familiar with and stumbled upon Digestive Care. This was late summer/early fall of 2015. I just knew immediately it was my answer! The kibble was bigger and the nutritional balance with prebiotics was the perfect blend I was hoping for. I already knew the cats would love the taste because they've always loved any Royal Canin food they've tried. Initially I blended it with the also newer R.C. product indoor light formula. As I increased digestive care, not only was there less stool, but the vomiting decreased and finally totally stopped. I was so so happy and when I went back to the store to buy more, I told the manager, and got her trying it as well, learning later that she had the same perfect results as I did. She pointed out the moist formula and that's been successful as well, even though I only give them moist once weekly. Yes, Royal Canin, You did it again! Thank you for getting it right once again! PS I will be adding a few photos soon, and perhaps a video too
Date published: 2016-05-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Thank goodness My big 5 y/o male was on a natural food for over a year, he would eat it, but didn't seem to enjoy it, and frequently regurgitated big piles of unchewed food. He always seemed hungry and cried for treats. I tried the digestive care formula and he loved it! He won't even eat his treats, and his vomiting has stopped. I'm so thankful I tried this food for him, just sad I didn't discover it sooner.
Date published: 2016-09-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I can’t recommend this item enough. I buy the dry and wet cat food for my cat Sushi, she is a siamese Himalayan mix and has had some issues with her bowels. Now that she is on royal Caine it has cleared up so much compared to other products on the market. Plus all the ingredients are better than the other cat foods out there. She has more energy and her coat is shiny. Thank you royal canine so much.
Date published: 2018-10-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My cats think this is a treat! Purchased this because I have one (out of three) cats who always "scarfs then barfs".. She's overweight and eats way too fast. The disc shape definitely helps her eat more slowly and she has not barfed since eating this. My other two cats get this as a "treat" and I've replaced their regular "treats" with this.. and they don't miss their other treats at all.
Date published: 2018-05-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from No more throw up! My cat was eating a kitten brand that was very small, and she's not much of a chewer. She just swallowed the little pieces. But when I switched to this, as soon as I put it in her bowl, I could here the sweet sound of crunching. I love that sound. Not one drop of throw up since. I haven't monitored her stool, I was just having a problem with her not chewing.
Date published: 2017-12-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from No more stinky cat litter boxes We have three cats and at least one of them had very loose, extremely stinky stools. I tried what I thought was better quality dry cat food from the grocery store, but this only helped slightly. Went to a pet store and the clerk recommended the Royal Canin digestive. The quantity of stools has decreased GREATLY and the smell is almost non-existent now.
Date published: 2018-09-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My cats love this! When I first got my 2 cats, they were on a different brand of food. They were plagued with vomiting and diarrhea. Their litter box smelled awful! After switching them to Royal Canin, the stomach issues subsided and consequently stopped. They readily eat this food, as well as the Royal Canin digestive canned food. I highly recommend this food.
Date published: 2018-10-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The only thing that works This is the only food that doesn't upset my cat's stomach. I adopted him as an adult and his previous owner somehow overlooked his digestive sensitivity. He might wish for more variety, but he seems very happy now with fewer tummy aches. I am extremely happy to have found something that is affordable and available at my local pet store.
Date published: 2018-10-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great food My cats loved the shape and flavor of the food for quite some time. I didn’t really notice a stool reduction as was advertised on the package but that didn’t bother me. My cats got bored with it so I went to another Royal Canin digestive food. It did help my older cat with his pancreatitis issues.
Date published: 2018-10-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It is working I started my two cats on this in June 2018 after one of the cats started vomiting and/ or regurgitating food after eating several times a month, one bout was every day for 5 days. The vomiting slowed down and I am happy to say that the whole month of September there has been no vomiting. Yea!!
Date published: 2018-10-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Balanced diet for Anxious Cat My cat has suffered from anxiety and his digestive system pays the price; any time there was a change at my house he would vomit 2-3 times a day for a week on end. Since switching to the digestive care formula, he has not had any episodes, even when introducing a new animal in the house.
Date published: 2018-10-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I was sceptic!! Our vet suggested this food for our Ollie-Cat after his first urinary infection at age 1. I used it for about 2 months and then switched to another brand. BIG MISTAKE! Another vet bill for another infection. Since that time we have relied soley on Royal Canine to keep our kitty healthy!
Date published: 2018-11-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Finally a food my cat will eat! I actually purchase (2) styles of Royal Canin. The Digestive Care and the S/O. I have 2 cats with medical conditions of IBS and Struvite Crystals. Both of my cats eat their Royal Canin and their medical conditions are under control. It's not a struggle to get them to eat.
Date published: 2018-10-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from my cats enjoy eating again with interest My 2 8 yr old cats had been having trouble digesting the IAMS and Science Diet digestive care and did not readily finish eating. This product appeals to them much more. i had called your consumer hotline for info and this was suggested. I am glad they are enjoying it.
Date published: 2016-05-09
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not for every cat! Bought this for my cats and just did not work for them. They began throwing up, their stool became very runny and in general I could tell they did not feel well. They loved the food, but I put them back on the mature food (used to be 27) and they are doing great.
Date published: 2018-08-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best product for my girl I purchase this food for my elderly Ragdoll because she has difficulty eating enough regular food without many episodes of throwing up. She’s 16 and doesn’t eat a lot as it is, so being able to keep it down is important. She loves it and is able to digest it well.
Date published: 2018-11-01
  • y_2018, m_12, d_10, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.9
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_5, tr_82
  • loc_en_US, sid_2555, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_royal-canin
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 15ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT