Royal Canin® Feline Care Nutrition Digestive Care dry cat food

A sensitive stomach and digestive tract may result in a large quantity of poor quality stool, which can be indicative of poor digestion. Additionally, swallowing too quickly without sufficient chewing can lead to regurgitation. Royal Canin supports the health of your cat by providing tailor-made nutrition based on a true understanding of the cat’s specific needs and over 45 years of science and observation.

  • Effective after 10 days, with 42%* less stool production
  • Precisely balanced nutritional formula that helps support digestive health
  • Highly digestible proteins, prebiotics, and dietary fibers
  • Ring-shaped kibble helps the cat eat slowly and chew thoroughly for healthy digestion
  • 100% Complete and Balanced Nutrition
  • 100% Satisfaction Guaranteed

*Compared to leading widely-distributed complete and balanced adult cat formula.

DIGESTIVE CARE is formulated exclusively for adult cats to help support healthy digestion.

Where to Buy
Size: 3 lb
Size: 6 lb
Product Information
Benefits

PROVEN RESULTS
The exclusive use of DIGESTIVE CARE is effective after 10 days with 42%* less stool production.
*Compared to a leading widely-distributed complete and balanced adult cat formula.

EASY TO DIGEST
The DIGESTIVE CARE formula contains highly digestible proteins. It is based on a blend of prebiotics and dietary fibers (including psyllium seed husk) to promote a balanced intestinal flora and help regulate intestinal transit.

RING-SHAPED KIBBLE
The DIGESTIVE CARE ring-shaped kibble helps the cat eat slowly and chew thoroughly for healthy digestion.

100% SATISFACTION GUARANTEED
If you are not completely satisfied with any Royal Canin diet, Royal Canin will replace the product or refund your purchase price. Please contact our Technical Services team at 800-592-6687. Please keep the unused product in its original packaging for timely completion of your product replacement or refund.

Feeding Guide
Recommended Daily Feeding Portion
Weight Low Energy Needs Normal Energy Needs High Energy Needs
4.4 lb (2 kg) ¼ cup (25 g) ⅜ cup (32 g) ⅜ cup (38 g)
6.6 lb (3 kg) ⅜ cup (34 g) ½ cup (43 g) ½ cup (51 g)
8.8 lb (4 kg) ½ cup (42 g) ½ cup (52 g) ⅝ cup (63 g)
11.0 lb (5 kg) ½ cup (49 g) ⅝ cup (61 g) ¾ cup (73 g)
13.2 lb (6 kg) ⅝ cup (56 g) ¾ cup (70 g) ⅞ cup (83 g)
15.4 lb (7 kg) ⅝ cup (62 g) ⅞ cup (78 g) 1 cup (93 g)
17.6 lb (8 kg) ¾ cup (68 g) ⅞ cup (85 g) 1 ⅛ cup (102 g)
19.8 lb (9 kg) ¾ cup (74 g) 1 cup (93 g) 1 ⅛ cup (111 g)
22.0 lb (10 kg) ⅞ cup (80 g) 1 ⅛ cup (100 g) 1 ¼ cup (120 g)
1 cup = 8 fluid ounces = 94 grams
100% Complete and Balanced Nutrition
ROYAL CANIN® FELINE CARE NUTRITION DIGESTIVE CARE is formulated to meet the nutritional levels established by the AAFCO (Association of American Feed Control Officials) Cat Food Nutrient Profiles for maintenance.
Ingredients

Brewers rice, wheat gluten, chicken meal, chicken fat, soy protein isolate, corn gluten meal, natural flavors, wheat, corn, dried chicory root, fish oil, calcium sulfate, vegetable oil, powdered cellulose, sodium silico aluminate, potassium chloride, salt, sodium pyrophosphate, fructooligosaccharides, choline chloride, vitamins [DL-alpha tocopherol acetate (source of vitamin E), L-ascorbyl-2-polyphosphate (source of vitamin C), niacin supplement, biotin, riboflavin supplement, D-calcium pantothenate, thiamine mononitrate (vitamin B1), pyridoxine hydrochloride (vitamin B6), vitamin A acetate, vitamin B12 supplement, folic acid, vitamin D3 supplement], psyllium seed husk, monocalcium phosphate, taurine, trace minerals [zinc proteinate, zinc oxide, ferrous sulfate, manganese proteinate, manganous oxide, copper sulfate, calcium iodate, copper proteinate, sodium selenite], rosemary extract, preserved with mixed tocopherols and citric acid.

Guaranteed Analysis
Crude Protein (min) 36.0%
Crude Fat (min) 13.0%
Crude Fiber (max) 3.7%
Moisture (max) 8.0%
Calorie Content
This diet contains 3725 kilocalories of metabolizable energy (ME) per kilogram or 350 kilocalories ME per cup on an as fed basis (calculated).
Product Reviews
Royal Canin ® Feline Care Nutrition ™ Digestive Care dry cat food is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 46.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The only food we get results with! My 8 year old calico has had regurgitation issues her whole life that has become worse with age. Once we switched to this food, barfing went down to once a week or so instead of every day! Sometimes we even go two weeks without barf on the floor. Huge improvement!! Her vet, whom I work for, is amazed at the results, and we frequently recommend this food to other patients who have no medical reason for regurgitation.
Date published: 2016-11-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from What a difference... Both of my cats were having issues with constant runny (occasionally bloody) stools, as well as frequent vomiting (due to eating too quickly). Took them to the vets, and could find no issues. Switched to the digestive care food, after trying a more "natural" brand, and have not seen a runny or bloody stool since! The vomiting does still occur from time to time, but has definitely improved!
Date published: 2016-06-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good stuff! My male cat has a very sensitive digestive system. He frequently had bouts with loose stool and using the litter box many times a day. This resulted in a sore bottom, etc. I have tried other products, in fact I took both my cats off dry food and gave them only grain free wet food. I felt so bad for my boy I figured I had nothing to loose and I tried this product. I am almost finished with one bag Both cats enjoy it and his stool consistency is at least 50% better. We will continue to use this dry food. It is however pricy at $35 a bag.
Date published: 2016-05-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for my cat I've been using this food for 5 years. My cat was throwing up and the vet couldn't find anything wrong so we settled on the food. Originally the vet put her on a prescription diet but my cat didn't like it. I was at the pet store getting some other things and I saw this bag. Brought it home and she loved it. Problem solved. She also get the canned food daily.
Date published: 2017-05-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hydrolized Feline Dry Food My cats were having issues with other dry food, vomiting, Vet suggested this food & my cats love it.
Date published: 2016-05-10
Rated 2 out of 5 by from NEVER IN STOCK My cats do great on this food however 50% of the time I go to order it..... it's out of stock. I cannot keep going back and forth on food because it throws the cats digestive tract out of whack. I'm actively searching for a replacement. I do not understand why this company will not keep this food in stock. Very very disappointing.
Date published: 2018-03-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from My cats love it but.......... It didn't really do much for stool. Still getting constipated and having larger stools. They loved the food though. They couldn't get enough of it. But It was supposed to lessen the size of the stool and it really hasn't.
Date published: 2016-08-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Helps my cat obtain firmer stool I have recently started using this Digestive care food for my cat who has loose stool for unknown reasons. After starting him on this food, he began getting firmer stools. So it appears to be helping him at this time.
Date published: 2017-05-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Has helped our cat's stomach problems We have a finicky 16 year old cat and we finally found something he can keep down
Date published: 2016-05-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Did what I really needed for my kitty For a seriously long time, my little big boy almost 4 years old now Ragdoll mix had constipation and hard bloody stool. Went to the vet and mentioned it a few times, first time was when he was about 1 1/2, and they diagnosed him with what they thought was a light intestinal infection. Don't think that was it, but his bloody stools cleared up for a few months, and only a few, after he took the antibiotics they prescribed him. Then it came back, new vet didn't know what it was, but suggested mixing wet food into his diet. Did that, it helped, but never got rid of his completely bloody stools, and if we gave him too much he'd have very loose stool. So, about 7 months ago I took him to the vet again, this new one suggested some prescription diets. Didn't get the chance to try any out because smart Mrs. Veterinarian didn't think to give me a prescription for the prescription food... and it was a busy time of moving so I had no chance to switch him and didn't want to shock my cat during a move. So somewhere down the line I started feeding him the wet food version of this as a supplement to his regular diet, which was Royal Canin Special for digestion to begin with, and it helped a bit. Then I switched him to this and he's been eating it for 5 months. And no bloody stools have been spotted! So I think this was what he needed, and he recently just went to the vet again and they say he's 100% healthy with nothing wrong! Success!
Date published: 2016-11-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from YOU GOT IT RIGHT AGAIN! When one of my two cats started vomiting almost daily, I decided to review different dry cat foods that might address this issue. Having always used Royal Canin, I didn't look closely enough, as I thought the special 33 sensitive stomach was the only one they made. I looked at other brands, but the kibble sizes were too small, or I didn't like the brand, or I didn't need grain free, or they looked too bland, etc.etc.etc. I had tried the Siamese formula in the past because the larger kibble did slow their eating down, but did not decrease the vomiting. I visited different pet stores and talked with the employees and reps, but decided I'd probably make a vet appointment. Before leaving that store, I just happened to notice some newer Royal Canin products I wasn't familiar with and stumbled upon Digestive Care. This was late summer/early fall of 2015. I just knew immediately it was my answer! The kibble was bigger and the nutritional balance with prebiotics was the perfect blend I was hoping for. I already knew the cats would love the taste because they've always loved any Royal Canin food they've tried. Initially I blended it with the also newer R.C. product indoor light formula. As I increased digestive care, not only was there less stool, but the vomiting decreased and finally totally stopped. I was so so happy and when I went back to the store to buy more, I told the manager, and got her trying it as well, learning later that she had the same perfect results as I did. She pointed out the moist formula and that's been successful as well, even though I only give them moist once weekly. Yes, Royal Canin, You did it again! Thank you for getting it right once again! PS I will be adding a few photos soon, and perhaps a video too
Date published: 2016-05-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Thank goodness My big 5 y/o male was on a natural food for over a year, he would eat it, but didn't seem to enjoy it, and frequently regurgitated big piles of unchewed food. He always seemed hungry and cried for treats. I tried the digestive care formula and he loved it! He won't even eat his treats, and his vomiting has stopped. I'm so thankful I tried this food for him, just sad I didn't discover it sooner.
Date published: 2016-09-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My cats think this is a treat! Purchased this because I have one (out of three) cats who always "scarfs then barfs".. She's overweight and eats way too fast. The disc shape definitely helps her eat more slowly and she has not barfed since eating this. My other two cats get this as a "treat" and I've replaced their regular "treats" with this.. and they don't miss their other treats at all.
Date published: 2018-05-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from No more throw up! My cat was eating a kitten brand that was very small, and she's not much of a chewer. She just swallowed the little pieces. But when I switched to this, as soon as I put it in her bowl, I could here the sweet sound of crunching. I love that sound. Not one drop of throw up since. I haven't monitored her stool, I was just having a problem with her not chewing.
Date published: 2017-12-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from my cats enjoy eating again with interest My 2 8 yr old cats had been having trouble digesting the IAMS and Science Diet digestive care and did not readily finish eating. This product appeals to them much more. i had called your consumer hotline for info and this was suggested. I am glad they are enjoying it.
Date published: 2016-05-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The second I put it out its gone! My cat LOVES it. My kitty loves this food! He has a bit of a weak stomach so I bought this and the second I put it in his bowl, its gone! The pieces are round so it makes the cats take their time chewing. I love it and know with Royal Canin that my cat is eating nutritious food.
Date published: 2016-05-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from All in door and neighborhood stray cats love it! I have been trying for months to find one dry food all of the cats I feed will eat. All of the cats come running when they hear my door open. I've been feeding them this food for a few months now and it's great!
Date published: 2017-05-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product! My cat loves this food and I feel good knowing she's getting the best food possible. We adopted her and want to ensure that the rest of her life is as good as possible. Great nutrition is the first step.
Date published: 2017-05-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My fussy girl loves it I have used this since Elainah was born. It's the only cat food that doesn't make her vomit. she is s purebred Russian blue and has a sensitive digestive system. Great product!
Date published: 2017-05-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great! Very impressed with this brand and the quality is top notch! Helped my cat a lot with digestion! She loves the food also. Thanks for the great product!
Date published: 2017-05-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great! Our cat was throwing up his previous hard food a lot. A vet recommended this to us and it solved the problem. He also really seems to like it.
Date published: 2017-05-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for Sensitive Digestive Systems Our cat used to throw up her dry food. But after switching to this new food, she never throws up anymore. So thankful for this formula.
Date published: 2017-05-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My cats love this food. My cats have been eating this for a while. Wishing it came in a larger bag. I have 8 cats and they go thru a lot of it.
Date published: 2017-06-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Recently purchased and found that all my cats liked the food. That is an achievemnt since I have 9 finicky felines.
Date published: 2016-06-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product! I bought this for my small part maine coon who was having digestive problems. PROBLEM SOLVED WITH ROYAL CANIN!!!
Date published: 2017-05-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from WONDERFUL! I purchased this brand because our Sochi had problems with vomiting...using this food has just about cured him...
Date published: 2016-05-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cat Loves My cat was having problems with loose stools and after a week on this food all is right again in her world.
Date published: 2017-05-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product I have 3 cats but my boy has always had a sensitive tummy. This is the only food that sits well with him!
Date published: 2017-05-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Well balanced product This is the only brand of cat food that has worked for my adult female with sensitive stomach issues
Date published: 2017-05-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great for urinary and/or digestive issues. It cleared up our cats UTI and stones and has been successfully preventing both from returning.
Date published: 2017-05-02
  • y_2018, m_6, d_17, h_5
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_5, tr_41
  • loc_en_US, sid_2555, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_royal-canin
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 31ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT