Royal Canin® Feline Care Nutrition Hairball Care dry cat food

Cats spend a large portion of their day grooming, and therefore can swallow large quantities of hair. This ingested hair can become compacted in the digestive tract, forming hairballs, which are either regurgitated or eliminated through the stool. HAIRBALL CARE is a precisely balanced nutritional formula that naturally helps reduce hairball formation. Royal Canin supports the health of your cat by providing tailor-made nutrition based on a true understanding of the cat’s specific needs and over 45 years of science and observation.

  • Reduces hairball formation
  • Helps to naturally stimulate intestinal transit
  • Suitable for neutered cats
  • 100% Complete and Balanced Nutrition
  • 100% Satisfaction Guaranteed

HAIRBALL CARE is formulated exclusively for adult cats prone to hairballs.

Where to Buy
Size: 3 lb
Size: 6 lb
Size: 14 lb
Product Information
Benefits

REDUCES HAIRBALL FORMATION
The exclusive use of HAIRBALL CARE reduces hairball formation. SUPERIOR RESULTS*
*Compared to the same formulation not containing the exclusive HAIRBALL CARE complex.

EXCLUSIVE HAIRBALL CARE COMPLEX
The exclusive HAIRBALL CARE complex is composed of a specific blend of dietary fibers, including psyllium seed husk (rich in mucilage) and insoluble fibers to help naturally stimulate intestinal transit. As a consequence, hair swallowed daily can be eliminated in the stools rather than building up in the stomach and being regurgitated.

100% SATISFACTION GUARANTEED
If you are not completely satisfied with any Royal Canin diet, Royal Canin will replace the product or refund your purchase price. Please contact our Technical Services team at 800-592-6687. Please keep the unused product in its original packaging for timely completion of your product replacement or refund.

Feeding Guide
Recommended Daily Feeding Portion
Weight Low Energy Needs Normal Energy Needs High Energy Needs
4.4 lb (2 kg) ¼ cup (27 g) ⅜ cup (34 g) ⅜ cup (41 g)
6.6 lb (3 kg) ⅜ cup (37 g) ½ cup (46 g) ⅝ cup (55 g)
8.8 lb (4 kg) ½ cup (45 g) ⅝ cup (56 g) ¾ cup (67 g)
11.0 lb (5 kg) ½ cup (52 g) ¾ cup (66 g) ⅞ cup (79 g)
13.2 lb (6 kg) ⅝ cup (60 g) ¾ cup (75 g) 1 cup (90 g)
15.4 lb (7 kg) ¾ cup (67 g) ⅞ cup (83 g) 1 cup (100 g)
17.6 lb (8 kg) ¾ cup (73 g) 1 cup (92 g) 1 ⅛ cup (110 g)
19.8 lb (9 kg) ⅞ cup (80 g) 1 cup (100 g) 1 ¼ cup (120 g)
22.0 lb (10 kg) ⅞ cup (86 g) 1 ⅛ cup (107 g) 1 ⅜ cup (129 g)
1 cup = 8 fluid ounces = 96 grams
100% Complete and Balanced Nutrition
ROYAL CANIN® FELINE CARE NUTRITION HAIRBALL CARE is formulated to meet the nutritional levels established by the AAFCO (Association of American Feed Control Officials) Cat Food Nutrient Profiles for maintenance.
Ingredients

Chicken meal, corn, brewers rice, rice hulls, corn gluten meal, chicken fat, natural flavors, wheat, wheat gluten, pea fiber, dried plain beet pulp, grain distillers dried yeast, vegetable oil, calcium sulfate, fish oil, psyllium seed husk, potassium chloride, sodium pyrophosphate, fructooligosaccharides, salt, DL-methionine, choline chloride, vitamins [DL-alpha tocopherol acetate (source of vitamin E), L-ascorbyl-2-polyphosphate (source of vitamin C), niacin supplement, biotin, riboflavin supplement, D-calcium pantothenate, pyridoxine hydrochloride (vitamin B6), vitamin A acetate, thiamine mononitrate (vitamin B1), vitamin B12 supplement, folic acid, vitamin D3 supplement], monocalcium phosphate, trace minerals [zinc proteinate, zinc oxide, ferrous sulfate, manganese proteinate, manganous oxide, copper sulfate, calcium iodate, sodium selenite, copper proteinate], taurine, rosemary extract, preserved with mixed tocopherols and citric acid.

Guaranteed Analysis
Crude Protein (min) 32.0%
Crude Fat (min) 13.0%
Crude Fiber (max) 8.4%
Moisture (max) 8.0%
Calorie Content
This diet contains 3526 kilocalories of metabolizable energy (ME) per kilogram or 338 kilocalories ME per cup on an as fed basis (calculated)
Product Reviews
Royal Canin ® Feline Care Nutrition ™ Hairball Care dry cat food is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 74.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from She won't eat anything else ... My wife and I are owned by a beautiful 6 year old Birman cat. Her name is Azul, and we call her Zulie. She's been eating Royal Canin all her life, and as an adult, she's been enjoying the Indoor Intense Hairball "34". About 2 years ago she came down with periodontal disease and we had to have all of her teeth taken out. We of course thought that we would have to switch her to soft foods only and tried many different ones, but she refuses anything but her "34". She just swallows it whole. Never seen anything like it. When you know what you like, yo know what yo like!
Date published: 2016-05-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from No more hairballs! My cat used to be prone to hairballs, especially in the spring when he lost his winter coat. After I switched to Indoor Intense Hairball 34, he is hairball free.
Date published: 2015-08-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cats love it We have 3 cats and all of them love this food. We switched to this from the indoor beauty because 1 of our cats has digestive/hairball issues because he's an obsessive groomer. The indoor beauty cat food was great! All 3 cats coats were shiny & soft after feeding that for a couple weeks. The intense hairball does not have the same effects on their coats but they seem to like it just the same and the obsessed licker does not hack up hairballs as much; Probably because he digests the hair more easily. Royal Canin foods are definetely top of the line!
Date published: 2017-05-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing product!! I had a ragdoll cat that was having constant hairballs and it was getting to the point where I was ready to throw in the towel after trying SO many different types of hairball remedies and foods, when I contacted my breeder who I purchased the cat from and she recommended Royal Canin. She said they are a little more high priced, but after you use it-you will understand why and just how worth it it really is. After 2weeks on the Royal Canin Intense Hairball dry food my cat has only had 3 hairballs in 2years! (Compared to at least 1-3 a week that was the norm for him) I was amazed and have been hooked on the brand ever since! I know also use the Royal Canin Ragdoll dry food as well! And recommended it to my friend who had a similar issue with her kitty! She is now also a believer! I wouldn't waste my time with any other brand ever again! Royal Canin truly is the best and has exceeded my expectations! Thank you from me and my handsome kitty!!
Date published: 2015-08-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Soft, silky coats My daughter's long haired cats came to live with me and I had always used Royal Canin for my cats, but her cats puked up hairballs on a regular basis, so I decided to try the "intense hairball blend". Not only has it ended the hair balls almost completely, but their coats are silkier and softer than ever! Absolutely LOVE Royal Canin!!!!
Date published: 2017-05-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from No more hair balls!!!! We've been feeding our Maine Coon this for over a year and he very rarely has a hairball. Before this we tried the tubes of stuff to prevent but he didn't like it and it wasn't effective. Also, his coat is beautiful! He feels silky and his long hair is shiny and healthy. We love feeding him something that is good for him and he likes it!
Date published: 2015-09-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My cat prefers this over "grain free" gourmet! I adopted a feral cat who is now a happy indoor cat. I tried many "gourmet" premium grain-free foods first and the hairball problems were intense. She constantly vomited white foam and lost her appetite. Royal Canin Intense Hairball 34 was recommemded by the vet, and all the problems were solved. Plus she prefers the taste and texture!
Date published: 2016-12-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing results My oldest girl cat has hairballs all the time. She also has a grain intolerance. We tried this formula and were shocked by the results. Not only did little miss picky enjoy the food, her hairballs disappeared almost immediately. All of our other cats like it to so we don't have to separate the bowls either! Thank you!
Date published: 2015-08-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I cannot praise this food enough! I am a Veterinary Technician who has a medium hair and a long hair cat. I have only ever fed RC brand. I was cleaning up hairball vomit 2-3 times/week! I gradually switched my girls to this food and now they rarely have a hairball. I am so thankful (and so is my SpotBot ;)
Date published: 2016-11-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My cat doesn't puke! My Newman is all fur. And he's a constant licking machine, self cleaner. This is the only food I buy for him and it's well worth it. It keeps him from having hairballs which means I can walk around my home anywhere, anytime and not have to worry about stepping in yuck.
Date published: 2015-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Taste! My name is Draper and I'm, 15 years old. My mom bought a three sample box several years ago and Indoor Intense Hairball was the best one. She's kept it in stock ever since. I just wish it weren't so expensive for her. Sometimes I donate my allowance to purchase it.
Date published: 2015-09-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Helps hairball We bought this product on advice from our vet. Before we started using the hairball control, we would find them through out our home. Since we started it 2 1/2 months ago the hairballs have practically gone away.
Date published: 2016-05-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hairball less :) I have been feeding my two cats this dry food for about one year and their production of hairballs has decreased dramatically. They are finicky eaters but enjoy the taste of this food. Great product!
Date published: 2017-05-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Helped my cat throw up a lot less I got a small size of this food & some others at a chain pet store & brought them home, expecting my problem cat to not eat them and the other to eat it all. To my surprise, this one he gobbled down. So I got a larger bag & read the reviews on Amazon. This cat throws his food up often, the vet said sensitive stomach. This food he can eat & keep it down most of the time. It is expensive compared to some other foods, but their fur is so soft & they seem so healthy so it's worth it.
Date published: 2015-08-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works wonders! I have a Maine Coon cat and this food was recommended by the breeder. My cat loves it and it really works.
Date published: 2015-09-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Helpful I have been using this for a few years now. I have a Ragdoll so hair balls are an issue.
Date published: 2015-08-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My cats Love this food I have very picky cats with some teeth missing and they all enjoy this food very much.
Date published: 2016-05-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from new changes inconvenience pet owners! This product is wonderful. However, I find it completely unfair that I can now only buy a 6lb bag. The benefit of switching from Hill's (whom gives me my bags of food for free) to you guys was because I could get the hairball food in mass quantity. I have 7 cats inside and about 20 outside. Buying 6 lb bags would last me one day, maybe two. This is a major inconvenience and way more expensive for me.
Date published: 2017-10-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Look Mom, No Hairballs!! As soon as I put this food in the bowl my cats were eating it!! They let me know when the bowl is empty. All five of them love this food, plus I haven't seen any hairballs in a while. I've done my fair share of comparison shopping in the cat food department to finally find one that they all enjoy and actually works! It makes me happy knowing they're getting good quality nutrition, with no hairballs to clean up!! Thank you!
Date published: 2016-05-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good food that helps with hairballs. I buy this food with Royal Canin Adult to mix together. With a short hair and long hair cats, it eliminates the hair balls that we use to battle. Been doing this for 5 years.
Date published: 2015-09-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from As promised....and then some! My wife and I were struggling to find a healthy new diet for our adult cat. We almost gave up until a very nice lady that worked for PetSmart suggested this with 100% empty bag guarantee out of her own pocket. Not only was she right but our cat became increasingly more active and loving than she had been in years and has been consistent ever since. Thank you Royal Canin!
Date published: 2017-05-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for hairball control on indoor only cats We have been feeding RC Indoor Cat food with Hairball control for years. We started using this because we had always fed IAMS but our previous cat developed diabetes. After we got or current kitty we started her immediately on RC. We knew she was going to be an indoor only cat so we looked for a formula for our needs. An added plus was the hairball control.
Date published: 2015-08-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good product I bought this product for my long-haired cat to help with hairballs. It has definitely helped and she loves the taste as well!
Date published: 2015-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hairballs grrrrr I have an 8 cat household, some more prone to hairballs than others. Since starting with the Intense Hairball formula, I have seen a major decrease in the amount of hairballs. And, they seem to really love it...better than the Urinary SO, which they still currently have available in some dishes! I would say that we are all very pleased!
Date published: 2017-05-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Please never change this formula! My cat has had issues with constipation for as long as I've had her. Discovered that her hair was binding together her stool and making it difficult for her to use the litter box. I started feeding her this food and have been able to reduce the amount of lactulose that I was giving her. Even better is that she loves the food. Thank you!
Date published: 2017-08-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Helped our cat's hairballs This food has helped immensely with my 2 year old cat's hairball issue. He has longer hair and despite daily brushing he was still having trouble. We have went from him coughing up hairballs at least once a week to now just one or two a month. It is somewhat expensive for me being on a fixed income but worth the price in the end.
Date published: 2015-08-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Actual Results When our cats starting get hair balls we tried a few other brands and the cats were still experiencing hair balls. Within a few weeks of having switched them to Royal Canin we noticed an immediate decease in the amount of hair balls. Very pleased with the results and the cats live the flavor.
Date published: 2017-05-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent quality My cat used to hace instestinal problems and after eating she always used to throw up. Her vet recommended me this food and as magic she stopped. Also her coat is so beautiful and even she is neutered her weight is perfect. Even the price is a little bit expensive it totally worth it.
Date published: 2016-05-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from No fur balls with this food! Our two Siamese chose Royal Canin from three brands of dry cat food by ignoring the other two brands. Our Siamese big boy lost some of His excess weight in the process. His much younger buddy was raised on Royal Canin by his breeder and has always preferred Royal Canin dry cat food.
Date published: 2016-05-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Cats love it! I bought this and am very happy I chose this high quality brand. Everything I've tried previously (Iam's Science Diet) hasn't worked well and my cats threw up hairballs daily. This works extremely well and has minimize hairball production significantly (about one a week).
Date published: 2017-05-23
  • y_2018, m_6, d_23, h_6
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_74
  • loc_en_US, sid_2534, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_royal-canin
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 16ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT