Royal Canin® Feline Care Nutrition Oral Care dry cat food

Tartar buildup is the mineralization of dental plaque in contact with saliva, which can lead to sensitive gums. Oral hygiene plays an important role in your cat’s overall health. Royal Canin supports the health of your cat by providing tailor-made nutrition based on a true understanding of the cat’s specific needs and over 45 years of science and observation.

  • Helps reduce dental plaque formation
  • Kibble size, texture and shape encourages the cat to slow down the rate of ingestion and to chew thoroughly
  • Suitable for neutered cats
  • 100% Complete and Balanced Nutrition
  • 100% Satisfaction Guaranteed

ORAL CARE is formulated exclusively for adult cats to help reduce the formation of dental plaque.

Where to Buy
Size: 3 lb
Size: 6 lb
Product Information
Benefits

PROVEN RESULTS
The exclusive daily use of ORAL CARE is effective after 7 days with up to 41%* reduction in the formation of dental plaque.
*Average reduction obtained with ORAL CARE kibble size, shape and texture compared to the same recipe with a standard kibble size, shape and texture.

DENTAL PLAQUE REDUCTION
ORAL CARE is a precisely balanced nutritional formula that helps support oral health by reducing the formation of dental plaque.

SLOWS INGESTION
Specifically designed for a targeted action, the ORAL CARE kibble size, texture and shape encourages the cat to slow down the rate of ingestion and to chew thoroughly. This mechanical action produces a daily toothbrushing effect that helps reduce the formation of dental plaque on teeth.

100% SATISFACTION GUARANTEED
If you are not completely satisfied with any Royal Canin diet, Royal Canin will replace the product or refund your purchase price. Please contact our Technical Services team at 800-592-6687. Please keep the unused product in its original packaging for timely completion of your product replacement or refund.

Feeding Guide
Recommended Daily Feeding Portion
Weight Low Energy Needs Normal Energy Needs High Energy Needs
4.4 lb (2 kg) ¼ cup (27 g) ⅜ cup (34 g) ½ cup (41 g)
6.6 lb (3 kg) ⅜ cup (37 g) ½ cup (46 g) ⅝ cup (55 g)
8.8 lb (4 kg) ½ cup (45 g) ⅝ cup (56 g) ¾ cup (67 g)
11.0 lb (5 kg) ⅝ cup (53 g) ¾ cup (66 g) ⅞ cup (79 g)
13.2 lb (6 kg) ⅝ cup (60 g) ⅞ cup (75 g) 1 cup (90 g)
15.4 lb (7 kg) ¾ cup (67 g) ⅞ cup (83 g) 1 ⅛ cup (100 g)
17.6 lb (8 kg) ¾ cup (73 g) 1 cup (92 g) 1 ¼ cup (110 g)
19.8 lb (9 kg) ⅞ cup (80 g) 1 ⅛ cup (100 g) 1 ⅜ cup (120 g)
22.0 lb (10 kg) 1 cup (86 g) 1 ⅛ cup (107 g) 1 ⅜ cup (129 g)
1 cup = 8 fluid ounces = 91 grams
100% Complete and Balanced Nutrition
ROYAL CANIN® FELINE CARE NUTRITION ORAL CARE is formulated to meet the nutritional levels established by the AAFCO (Association of American Feed Control Officials) Cat Food Nutrient Profiles for maintenance.
Ingredients

Chicken meal, corn, brewers rice, chicken fat, wheat gluten, pea fiber, natural flavors, wheat, corn gluten meal, rice hulls, dried plain beet pulp, calcium sulfate, fish oil, vegetable oil, salt, potassium chloride, sodium pyrophosphate, fructooligosaccharides, DL-methionine, choline chloride, vitamins [DL-alpha tocopherol acetate (source of vitamin E), L-ascorbyl-2-polyphosphate (source of vitamin C), biotin, niacin supplement, pyridoxine hydrochloride (vitamin B6), D-calcium pantothenate, riboflavin supplement, vitamin A acetate, thiamine mononitrate (vitamin B1), folic acid, vitamin B12 supplement, vitamin D3 supplement], psyllium seed husk, sodium tripolyphosphate, potassium phosphate, trace minerals [zinc proteinate, zinc oxide, ferrous sulfate, manganese proteinate, manganous oxide, copper sulfate, calcium iodate, sodium selenite, copper proteinate], taurine, rosemary extract, preserved with mixed tocopherols and citric acid.

Guaranteed Analysis
Crude Protein (min) 28.0%
Crude Fat (min) 13.0%
Crude Fiber (max) 6.7%
Moisture (max) 10.5%
Calorie Content
This diet contains 3533 kilocalories of metabolizable energy (ME) per kilogram or 322 kilocalories ME per cup on an as fed basis (calculated).
Product Reviews
Royal Canin ® Feline Care Nutrition ™ Oral Care dry cat food is rated 4.9 out of 5 by 38.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from my cats love oral sensitive crunchy!! They go for this crunchy kibble over the wet food. My 12 yr old cat loves it!!.
Date published: 2015-08-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pearly Whites I've been feeding my cat Oral Care since the day I adopted her - 6 years ago - and her teeth are still in great shape. So far a special cleaning at the Vet's has not been necessary thanks to Royal Canin.
Date published: 2016-05-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from CAT TEETH Oblivious to cat dental issues but after my pet had to have 4 teeth extracted, switched to this and no more problems. Have been feeding him this ever since our fateful trip to the dentist.
Date published: 2015-08-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Oral care helps your cats teeth stay clean My cat Simon is a very fussy eater. But he always loves this one "Oral Care" Royal Canin cat food. It is shaped like little pillows and he bites into them and seems to love the taste. He will often not eat other dry food and dislikes many canned foods as well. My other older cats like this Oral Care formula as well, but my youngest at 1 year finds it too big to bite into and does not want to eat it.
Date published: 2016-07-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Just swapped my 1 year old cat onto this product and he loves it !!! No complaints from him or me. He also has 1 Adult instinctive Gravy Sachet too. Always a clean bowl... ! Excellent product and brand. Highly recommend !
Date published: 2017-06-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Cat Ate It!! I have bought this a few times. We have 2 cats with IBD, and they both loved it, a feat in itself. Glad to have found something that doesn't irritate their GI tract.
Date published: 2015-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Does The Job! One of my cats has problems with tartar build-up on his teeth. My veterinarian recommended this cat food to help keep the plaque at bay. He eats this along with a variety of canned cat foods, and this dry food does the trick, keeping him from having to have an expensive, and potentially dangerous cleaning procedure which involves anesthesia. The dry formula was suggested to me about 9 1/2 years ago; my boy is now 10 1/2 and has needed no dental visits!!
Date published: 2018-10-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cats Love Royal Canin! The oral care dry food has become a staple for my two kitties. They LOVE the oral care dry food. I mix it with regular dry food and they eat the oral care food first. They also love the Royal Canin canned food. Any type of Royal Canin food that I’ve purchased for them they come running for! I’m adopting a third kitty in a couple of weeks and already have some Royal Canin kitten food stocked and ready to serve!
Date published: 2018-10-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from It really works I was so skeptical, but within a month, my cats did not have bad breath, and they love it. I did not give it 5 stars because they love it too much and have gained weight. I used to only feed them no grain, high protein. Now I have ruined them for RC Oral Care. At least now I don't have to pay $800 to get one of my cats teeth cleaned.
Date published: 2018-03-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome food Our cat had trouble with both her tummy and red gums. We tired this food and it was miraculous for Cookie. She has been eating this for 7 years and her teeth are white and healthy and no more tummy issues.Its large kibble so they have to chew and she is s fussy girl and loves this food.
Date published: 2017-05-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing results. My cat has Stomatitis.My vet recommended this for keeping tarter off her teeth and in 6 months the the results havd been outstanding. Her mouth has improved and only one flair up. Hey breath has been outstanding. No teeth cleaning needed after the first one. Would recommend Oral.
Date published: 2018-03-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from They eat it like treats! We got my ginger cat Brick about a year and a half ago from the Humane Society. They thought he was about 6 years old. The vet, however, took a look at his teeth and told us that based on their wear and tear (and he didn't even mention the bad breath!) that Brick was probably at least 8, and we really needed to watch his dental care as it could cause problems for him down the road. I have my cats on canned food due to other health reasons, but I found the Royal Canin Oral dry food at the store and thought I'd try loading it into their wobble toy to see if they would go for it. It worked! Brick thinks that it is a treat! The pieces are quite large, so he really has to take his time chewing it - which actually helps clean his teeth. The vet has remarked that although his teeth may still have some permanent damage (from being a stray), they are much cleaner now. Plus, Brick's breath doesn't smell like the fish/feet combination it did before, which makes snuggles much nicer. Thanks Royal Canin for making this product!
Date published: 2018-10-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My cat loves this! This is my cat's favorite Royal Canin dry food. He always eats this first if given the option. On his recent vet check up, the vet thought he was a very young cat because his teeth looked so good. She was surprised to find out that he's almost nine years old!
Date published: 2018-10-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My cats like it My cats all seem to enjoy this food. The kibble size is large, so they have to crunch it instead of swallowing it whole. They are less likely to gorge and vomit when they actually have to crunch it, so that's another bonus. They're happy, so I'm happy.
Date published: 2017-05-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT PRODUCT My cat is a rescue. He has stamitis. His gums get very inflamed. his teeth were covered with plaque.This dry food has made his mouth very much improved. It really helps to manage his stamitis so he can lead a happier life.
Date published: 2018-10-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My cat loves it!!! My cat has and immune deficiency and it effects her teeth. Since I've been using this cat food her breath is fine. This food has slowed down the frequency of having to get her teeth cleanings.
Date published: 2018-10-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product works when others don't My vet told me about this product because my two cats had renal problems and could not have their teeth cleaned because of the anesthesia.It kept their teeth clean.It was great!
Date published: 2017-05-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Teeth Care! My part Savannah cat Sabra loves this food. It keeps her teeth sharp, clean and healthy. Just like a SabraToothTiger! She loves the crunch.
Date published: 2018-10-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from love that they have to chew it We have been using this with many of our cats and it really helps. We have ragdolls and they have dental problems and it makes them chew.
Date published: 2018-11-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful Such a great product! It actually is effective - It is far less often my cats have to have their teeth cleaned. AND they LOVE the food!!
Date published: 2016-05-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Kitty crack I have attempted numerous times to change foods. My cats will eat nothing but Royal Canin. They do very well on this. I have ISH
Date published: 2016-05-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from cats loved it Two of my cats had problems with early gingivitis. Since eating this food, their gums are looking much healthier, per the vet.
Date published: 2018-10-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Less dental cleanings MORE than pay for this food! I have elderly cats that have eaten this "treat" every morning. I know it has kept their dental cleanings to a minimum.
Date published: 2018-10-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this food My cats devour it! They love the taste. My siamese is very picky but when it comes to royal canin i never have to worry
Date published: 2016-05-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great for teeth my cat has stamitis and this dry food works fabulously to minimize tartar. plus my cat loves it.
Date published: 2018-10-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product I've been buying this for almost a year my cats love it and it has helped on there tarter thanks
Date published: 2016-05-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Mu cats love this food and it is excellent for their teeth. It is well worth the extra cost.
Date published: 2018-10-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good size and easily chewed Great for an aging cat that requires the Urinary SO formula.
Date published: 2017-05-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cat approved My cat seems to love the bigger pieces of this food
Date published: 2018-10-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My cats love the spay neuter appetite control food
Date published: 2018-10-04
  • y_2018, m_12, d_7, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.9
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_38
  • loc_en_US, sid_2532, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_royal-canin
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 16ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT