Royal Canin® Feline Care Nutrition Weight Care dry cat food

Maintaining an ideal body condition and muscle mass is a crucial aspect of a cat’s overall health. Royal Canin supports the health of your cat by providing tailor-made nutrition based on a true understanding of the cat’s specific needs and over 45 years of science and observation.

  • Effective for weight management with 33%* reduced fat content
  • Special blend of fibers helps to increase the volume of food in the stomach to help satisfy the cat's appetite
  • High protein content (37% min) to help maintain muscle mass
  • Moderate fat content (only 12% max) to help limit weight gain
  • Enriched with L-carnitine, which is important for healthy fat metabolism
  • 100% Complete and Balanced Nutrition
  • 100% Satisfaction Guaranteed

*Compared to FELINE HEALTH NUTRITION FIT AND ACTIVE.

WEIGHT CARE is formulated exclusively for adult cats to help maintain healthy weight.

Where to Buy
Size: 3 lb
Size: 6 lb
Size: 14 lb
Product Information
Benefits

PROVEN RESULTS
The exclusive use of WEIGHT CARE is effective for weight management, with 33%* reduced fat content.
*Compared to Feline Health Nutrition FIT AND ACTIVE.

SPECIAL FIBER BLEND
WEIGHT CARE is formulated with a special blend of fibers to help increase the volume of food in the stomach to help satisfy the cat’s appetite.

SUPPORTS LEAN MUSCLE MASS
High protein content (37% min) to help maintain muscle mass.

WEIGHT MAINTENANCE
Moderate fat content (only 12% max) to help limit weight gain, and enriched with L-carnitine, which is important for healthy fat metabolism.

100% SATISFACTION GUARANTEED
If you are not completely satisfied with any Royal Canin diet, Royal Canin will replace the product or refund your purchase price. Please contact our Technical Services team at 800-592-6687. Please keep the unused product in its original packaging for timely completion of your product replacement or refund.

Feeding Guide
Recommended Daily Feeding Portion
Weight Low Energy Needs Normal Energy Needs
4.4 lb (2 kg) ⅜ cup (29 g) ⅜ cup (37 g)
6.6 lb (3 kg) ½ cup (39 g) ⅝ cup (49 g)
8.8 lb (4 kg) ½ cup (48 g) ¾ cup (60 g)
11.0 lb (5 kg) ⅝ cup (56 g) ¾ cup (70 g)
13.2 lb (6 kg) ¾ cup (64 g) ⅞ cup (80 g)
15.4 lb (7 kg) ⅞ cup (72 g) 1 cup (89 g)
17.6 lb (8 kg) ⅞ cup (79 g) 1 ⅛ cup (98 g)
19.8 lb (9 kg) 1 cup (86 g) 1 ¼ cup (107 g)
22.0 lb (10 kg) 1 ⅛ cup (92 g) 1 ⅜ cup (115 g)
1 cup = 8 fluid ounces = 86 grams
100% Complete and Balanced Nutrition
ROYAL CANIN® FELINE CARE NUTRITION WEIGHT CARE is formulated to meet the nutritional levels established by the AAFCO (Association of American Feed Control Officials) Cat Food Nutrient Profiles for maintenance.
Ingredients

Chicken meal, rice hulls, wheat gluten, corn, corn gluten meal, wheat, brewers rice, natural flavors, chicken fat, dried plain beet pulp, grain distillers dried yeast, fish oil, salt, calcium sulfate, potassium chloride, psyllium seed husk, vegetable oil, choline chloride, vitamins [DL-alpha tocopherol acetate (source of vitamin E), L-ascorbyl-2-polyphosphate (source of vitamin C), niacin supplement, biotin, riboflavin supplement, D-calcium pantothenate, pyridoxine hydrochloride (vitamin B6), vitamin A acetate, thiamine mononitrate (vitamin B1), vitamin B12 supplement, folic acid, vitamin D3 supplement], sodium pyrophosphate, taurine, trace minerals [zinc proteinate, zinc oxide, ferrous sulfate, manganese proteinate, manganous oxide, copper sulfate, calcium iodate, sodium selenite, copper proteinate], calcium carbonate, L-carnitine, rosemary extract, preserved with mixed tocopherols and citric acid.

Guaranteed Analysis
Crude Protein (min) 37.0%
Crude Fat (min) 9.0%
Crude Fat (max) 12.0%
Crude Fiber (max) 9.3%
Moisture (max) 8.0%
L-carnitine* (min) 147 mg/kg
*Not recognized as an essential nutrient by the AAFCO Dog Food Nutrient Profiles.
Calorie Content
This diet contains 3213 kilocalories of metabolizable energy (ME) per kilogram or 276 kilocalories ME per cup on an as fed basis (calculated).
Product Reviews
Royal Canin ® Feline Care Nutrition ™ Weight Care dry cat food is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 78.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Weight maintenance My one cat likes to eat! This has helped her maintain her weight, not gain. My other cat likes it too, it keeps him fit and trim.
Date published: 2017-05-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cats love the taste The cats didn't notice I switched to the low calorie recipe and have stopped putting on excess weight.
Date published: 2017-05-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Light Food that even picky cats will love! All 3 of my cats enjoy eating this tasty food. Last vet visit my heaviest cat lost a few ounces.
Date published: 2017-05-02
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Decent food for fat cats This food is decent. Kibble are reasonable size...40% protein is good.
Date published: 2015-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good dry food for overweight cats. I tried several dry cat foods, before finding Royal Canin Indoor Light 40 cat food. My cats really like the taste and smell of their dry food. It has helped them lose some weight and they have kept it off eating Indoor Light 40. I have been buying this brand for over a year now and we are happy that we found a really good dry food for our cat's health. Thank You
Date published: 2015-08-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My cats seem to love it! I have two cats, one being a bengal/tabby mix and the other being a long haired tortie, and I have always struggled with finding a dry food they seem to like. They are both about a year and a half old. I came across Royal Canin when trying to search for a weight loss food for both of them. I pair this food with the Royal Canin Ultra Light cans and they can't get enough of either every time it's feeding time! Thank you for making a food that they will finally eat!
Date published: 2017-05-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cats love it and it is good quality I have been feeding my cats this for a few years. One cat has a sensitive stomach and this is the only brand he seems to be able to handle well. I start off their morning with one tablespoon of Royal Canin Indoor Intense Hairball food so that I don't have to give them any other hairball remedies and then 30 minutes later I give them their daily portion of the Light food.
Date published: 2016-05-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Better than prescription diet. My cat has been overweight for sometime. I put him on Hill's Prescription Diet for a year which caused him to become constipated and impacted. My baby was miserable. My vet recommend Royal Canin for Weight. I tried it, and he loves it. He actually looks forward to feeding time. And he is gradually losing weight which is better for him. He is happy and so am I.
Date published: 2018-10-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for managing weight We’ve been using this for about 4 months now, we switched from our normal royal canin indoor adult cat food and have noticed a difference in both of our cats. It’s helped to manage our over weight kitty while keeping our kitty at a healthy weight. It works best because we can feed it to both of our cats and I feel they get all the nutritional value as well.
Date published: 2018-10-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great!! My kittes really like this food a lot. I keep coming back to Royal Canin as I believe it surpasses all else in quality and nutrition. There are other good sources out there but this one has been my personal go to for my special, spoiled feline companions. Especially my weight challenged kitty. The label with the crown is fitting for felines who get to enjoy this brand everyday!
Date published: 2017-05-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Healthy We have been using this product for the past couple of years after going through on don't know how many different types of cat food. We have 8 cats and to find a food that everyone enjoys is a tall task. Not to mention it has top notch ingredients and is a healthy food for our cats. It has been a lifesaver since we started using it...
Date published: 2016-05-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ready for the catwalk! I've been feeding my 3 indoor cats Royal Canin since they were kittens. Now that they are adults, I feed them the Feline Care Nutrition Weight Care formula and they love it!! I feel confident feeding them Royal Canin because I know they are getting a complete and nutritious diet while maintaining a healthy weight.
Date published: 2018-11-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My cat just gobbles it up!!! My cat Joey simply adores this food thoroughly! He literally gallops to his food bowl when he hears me fill his bowl! He is a bit plump so I have him on this lower calorie food. It is a hit in our home and thank you Royal Canin for making such a tasty food for my favorite cat!
Date published: 2018-11-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My cats love it! I have been using this for a year and and half and my cats love the taste and quality of the food! I use this to keep them at a healthy weight and they always beg for it during food time. They have turned their nose up at other foods but love this one for sure!
Date published: 2018-10-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Our cats eat it Our 4 cats were fat. We had tried several diet foods and our cats wouldn't eat any of them. Our vet recommended Royal Canin Weight Care. To our surprise our cats loved it and ate it. They are slowly losing weight and becoming healthier thanks to this food.
Date published: 2018-10-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features I have been feeding my 2 cats the weight control for over a year. They are so fussy about taste and particularly the size of the kibble. They love this kind of dry cat food because the size of the kibble is small. I am thrilled they are very satisfied!!
Date published: 2018-10-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My cats love it, never wasted My two cats eat this product every day along with Royal Canin wet canned food. After five years my cats still run to their dishes at meal times. What moves would you want. And with repeat delivery I never have to serve any other brands.
Date published: 2016-05-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My boys love it! I have been buying this for about 5 years now, and my 3 boys have never walked away from it. It's a bit expensive and lucky coupons come up every now and again, but even without coupons I still want my boys to have the best.
Date published: 2015-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cat won't eat anything else I have a 14 year old Ragdoll. All she has ever eaten is Royal Canin. She turns her nose up at anything else. She is very healthy and still scampers around with my two young cats. I don't think she knows she is a senior :-)
Date published: 2018-10-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great food for my cats I've always used Royal Canin for my cats and have had no complaints. My cats are excited for every meal. They seem to love the dry food. They don't have excessively smelly bowel movements and they are regular and normal.
Date published: 2015-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from fat kittie slim now My calico cat was a tubby because she has asthma and is on medicine that makes her hungry and gain weight. Since I switched her to this dry and ultra light can she is slimming down nicely and happy with the food.
Date published: 2016-04-27
Rated 3 out of 5 by from typical cat food, high price The second ingredient is CORN. I didn't know that cats were meant to eat corn... I have an overweight cat and I'm hoping this food is helps with weight issues, but I'm not impressed with the ingredients.
Date published: 2016-11-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My cats love this food! I have had my cats on this since 2005 when it was called Indoor Light 40. About a year ago, they changed it to just Light and I thought they had quit making it! Fortunately, they only changed the name and nothing about the formula which made not only me happy, but my cats as well! My boy cat had a urinary blockage with crystals back in 2005 and my vet recommended I change his food to a more healthy and fulfilling brand. I chose Royal Canin based on the reviews and have never looked back! When my girl cat joined the family, she had no choice but to eat it but she loves it as well! They both run to their bowls when they hear me filling them up and always seem so happy while eating. Their coats are silky and shiny, both are in excellent health and I couldn't be happier! While the cost of a bag may deter some people, I actually notice that my cats eat less at a time due to having high quality ingredients in the food which keeps them fuller longer on less rather than food that has a lot of fillers. So, your money goes further buying more expensive! Give it a try - your cats will love you!
Date published: 2016-05-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Food My Cats Love it My cats love this food and they are very picky eaters. It helps them control their weight but allows them to have enough food to feel full. The first ingredient is not by products it is real meat.
Date published: 2015-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Food!! My 2 kitties were on the larger side so I switched them to this weight care diet and they are doing fantastic. After nearly 3 months on the diet both are now healthy weights and LOVE this food!
Date published: 2018-01-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from All 5 love it They absolutely love it.their coats are smooth shiny teeth white.urine is also good.I also used the calming dry food g or 2 months on my indoor ones and 3 ferals that I moved with me.it worked
Date published: 2016-05-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My furbabies love this stuff I had started my 2 cats on the kitten formula then transitioned them to the adult light formula. I was a little scared to switch the good but they absolutely love it. Best decision ever
Date published: 2016-05-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My cat loves this my cat just loves this, have tried other low calorie foods and he turns his nose up to them. This is one of the lower calorie dry foods out there and is well received in our household.
Date published: 2016-05-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Diabetic comeback I bought this food to slim down my diabetic cat. He has made a tremendous comeback and his checkups just keep getting better. He has so much energy and has made a complete turnaround.
Date published: 2015-08-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Weight Care is important, tho I prefer Weight Loss Have fed 5 lg bags of this over time to 7 cats in hopes of weight loss; especially 1 obese cat. No wt loss. They love it, but I'll have to try smaller portions, timed feedings.
Date published: 2017-05-23
  • y_2018, m_12, d_7, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.9
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_5, tr_73
  • loc_en_US, sid_2524, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_royal-canin
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 15ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT