Royal Canin® Feline Health Nutrition Adult Instinctive canned cat food Thin Slices in Gravy

ROYAL CANIN® supports the health of your cat by providing her with precise nutrition based on a true understanding of her specific needs and over 40 years of science and observation.
FELINE HEALTH NUTRITION wet canned formulas are designed around a cat's nutritional needs and instinctive preferences. Our formulas were created with the optimal balance between proteins, fats and carbohydrates to support long-term palatability and work as the perfect nutritional complement to our premium dry cat food.

  • Formulated to be Instinctively preferred by cats
  • Promotes healthy weight
  • Formulated with a precise balance of vitamins and minerals to maintain optimal health and wellness
  • 100% Complete and Balanced Nutrition
  • 100% Satisfaction Guaranteed

ADULT INSTINCTIVE Thin Slices in Gravy is formulated exclusively for adult cats over 1 year old.

Where to Buy
Size: 3 oz - thin slices in gravy
(24 cans/case)
Size: 3 oz - thin slices in gravy - 6 pack
Size: 3 oz - thin slices in gravy - 12 pack
Product Information
Benefits

INSTINCTIVELY PREFERRED
Instinctively preferred nutritional profile. ADULT INSTINCTIVE features a proven Macro Nutrient profile that is preferred by adult cats. This profile represents the ratio of energy derived from proteins, fats, and carbohydrates. A Macro Nutrient Profile also influences long term palatability and dietary satisfaction.

MINERAL BALANCE
Formulated with a precise balance of vitamins and minerals to maintain optimal health and wellness.

WEIGHT MAINTENANCE
Helps to maintain ideal weight.

100% SATISFACTION GUARANTEED
If you are not completely satisfied with any Royal Canin diet, Royal Canin will replace the product or refund your purchase price. Please contact our Technical Services team at 800-592-6687. Please keep the unused product in its original packaging for timely completion of your product replacement or refund.

Feeding Guide
Recommended Daily Feeding Portion
Weight Low Activity Medium Activity High Activity
4.4 lb (2 kg) 1 ¼ cans (110 g) 1 ¾ cans (140 g) 2 cans (165 g)
6.6 lb (3 kg) 1 ¾ cans (150 g) 2 ¼ cans (185 g) 2 ¾ cans (225 g)
8.8 lb (4 kg) 2 ¼ cans (185 g) 2 ¾ cans (230 g) 3 ¼ cans (275 g)
11 lb (5 kg) 2 ½ cans (215 g) 3 ¼ cans (270 g) 3 ¾ cans (320 g)
13.2 lb (6 kg) 3 cans (245 g) 3 ½ cans (305 g) 4 ¼ cans (365 g)
15.4 lb (7 kg) 3 ¼ cans (270 g) 4 cans (340 g) 4 ¾ cans (410 g)
17.6 lb (8 kg) 3 ½ cans (300 g) 4 ½ cans (375 g) 5 ¼ cans (450 g)
19.8 lb (9 kg) 3 ¾ cans (325 g) 4 ¾ cans (405 g) 5 ¾ cans (490 g)
22 lb (10 kg) 4 cans (350 g) 5 ¼ cans (440 g) 6 ¼ cans (525 g)
1 cup = 8 fluid ounces = 85 grams

Recommended Daily Feeding Portion - Mixed Feeding
Weight Wet Low Activity Medium Activity High Activity Recommended Formula
4.4 lb (2 kg) 1 Can Per Day ⅛ cup (6 g) ⅛ cup (13 g) ¼ cup (19 g)
<Adult Fit and Active Dry>
6.6 lb (3 kg) ⅛ cup (15 g) ¼ cup (24 g) ⅜ cup (32 g)
8.8 lb (4 kg) ¼ cup (23 g) ⅜ cup (34 g) ½ cup (44 g)
11 lb (5 kg) ⅜ cup (30 g) ½ cup (43 g) ⅝ cup (55 g)
13.2 lb (6 kg) ⅜ cup (37 g) ⅝ cup (52 g) ¾ cup (66 g)
15.4 lb (7 kg) ½ cup (44 g) ⅝ cup (60 g) ⅞ cup (76 g)
17.6 lb (8 kg) ½ cup (50 g) ¾ cup (68 g) ⅞ cup (85 g)
19.8 lb (9 kg) ⅝ cup (56 g) ⅞ cup (75 g) 1 cup (95 g)
22 lb (10 kg) ⅝ cup (62 g) ⅞ cup (83 g) 1 ⅛ cups (103 g)
100% Complete and Balanced Nutrition
ROYAL CANIN® FELINE HEALTH NUTRITION ADULT INSTINCTIVE Thin Slices in Gravy canned cat food is formulated to meet the nutritional levels established by the AAFCO (Association of American Feed Control Officials) Cat Food Nutrient Profiles for maintenance.
Ingredients

Water sufficient for processing, pork by-products, chicken by-products, chicken liver, pork liver, salmon, wheat flour, wheat gluten, gelatin, pork plasma, powdered cellulose, natural flavors, modified corn starch, calcium sulfate, guar gum, potassium chloride, sodium tripolyphosphate, carrageenan, taurine, vitamins [DL-alpha tocopherol acetate (source of vitamin E), thiamine mononitrate (vitamin B1), niacin supplement, biotin, D-calcium pantothenate, pyridoxine hydrochloride (vitamin B6), riboflavin supplement, folic acid, vitamin B12 supplement, vitamin D3 supplement], trace minerals [zinc proteinate, zinc oxide, ferrous sulfate, copper sulfate, manganous oxide, sodium selenite, calcium iodate], choline chloride.

Guaranteed Analysis
Crude Protein (min) 10.5%
Crude Fat (min) 1.9%
Crude Fiber (max) 1.8%
Moisture (max) 81.5%
Calorie Content
This diet contains 779 kilocalories of metabolizable energy (ME) per kilogram or 66 kilocalories ME per 3 oz can on an as fed basis (calculated).
Product Reviews
Royal Canin ® Feline Health Nutrition ™ Adult Instinctive canned cat food Thin Slices in Gravy is rated 4.9 out of 5 by 43.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It's the only thing he eats consistently! Cheddar is quite fussy. His vets would prefer he at the Royal Canin Hypoallergenic canned food but he is not into "loaf" texture. He is a big fan of RC Adult Instinctive Thin Slices in Gravy and the dry RC Hypoallergenic PV-Venison food. I'm very relieved to be able to buy food that will still tempt and satisfy this lanky, fussy feline
Date published: 2017-05-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Our cats love this! Our ata are very picky eaters, but they absolutely love adult instinctive and also intense beauty! They will run and meow when they hear us opening the can. They don’t do this for any other food. Our cats have been very healthy as well, and I think this is due to them eating such great quality food.
Date published: 2018-10-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cat loves it! I have been feeding our 2 year old cat, Ray, Royal Canin since we adopted him at 10 weeks. From the Kitten formula to the Adult Instinctive. Ray also enjoys Royal Canin "Indoor Adult" dry food. Our older cat, Molly, does not care much for canned food so we feed her Royal Canin "Savor Selective".
Date published: 2018-10-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from They Eat Every Bite My cats adore this food. When they eat other brands of cat food, they tend to just lick the gravy off and leave the chunks behind. Not so with Royal Canin - they eat the slices too and leave the bowl clean so there is less waste. I would rate it excellent if the ingredients were a bit better.
Date published: 2018-10-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worth meowing for Our cat refuses to eat pate style wet food. Thin slices in gravy offers little chunks of meat which out cat loves! He often tries to get more than one serving at a meal. Every so often he succeeds and he couldn't be more pleased with himself. Also, His coat is healthy and shiny.
Date published: 2017-05-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My cats love it! I have three Persians who have never had anything other than Royal Canin products. They love the Adult Instinctive in gravy and never leave a morsel on the plate! I feed my cats the Royal Canin brand exclusively because I want them to lead a happy, healthy, long life.
Date published: 2018-10-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Don’t ask me ask my three cats. We adopted our cats from a vet who fed them the kitten version of Royal Canin. They will eat nothing else. Even a cat of sardines doesn’t interest them. It smells so good that when we were in trouble I said maybe we’d eat it too. It really smells good.
Date published: 2018-11-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from My 5 cats really like it! All of the thin slices in gravy canned cat foods are on my feeding rotation. You know how picky cats can be! They really like this one, although I can't feed this to them exclusively. They seem to want something different each day!
Date published: 2017-05-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Healthy AND Tasty my 2 Cats love this food and they are very healthy and happy - have tried a few others, but always come back to Royal Canin....will just stick with the results! They eat the dry food too and love, love it.
Date published: 2017-05-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Mooch loves it I adopted a scrawny kitten that was dumped in the neighborhood. We started feeding him the Royal Canin and he has started putting on weight, his coat is glossy and he is a happy part of the family.
Date published: 2018-10-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My kitty LOVES this flavor! I have been feeding Royal Canin wet food (and dry as well) to my kitty since I rescued her about four years ago. She LOVES it, and as a result, she eats well and is happy and healthy! Thank you!
Date published: 2018-10-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from They love it! My cats grew up on the Royal Canin kitten canned food and then I started giving them the adult formula once they were one year old. They love it and I feel good about giving them good food.
Date published: 2018-10-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Cat loves this Been using this food for a while for my cat who is fairly picky and she loves it. The health benefits are why we switched to it and it was great to find one she will actually eat!
Date published: 2018-10-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent catfood! I have used Royal Canin canned catfood plus the Royal Canin chow for my 2 Maine Coons since they were born 3 years ago - they are healthy - no hairballs - it's a great food!
Date published: 2017-05-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My cats love this! My cats are happy and healthy eating Royal Canin! Their coats are smooth and soft, and our vet always comments on how healthy they are.
Date published: 2018-10-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tillie's Choice After buying and trying a variety of canned cat food products, this is the only one my kitty, Miss Tillie will eat.
Date published: 2018-10-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great food for a healthy cat I enjoy serving this food to my male feline. Its very well made and its from the best company in the business.
Date published: 2018-10-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My cats loved it!! Great product! Expensive, but worth it. Originally recommended by my groomer, it is an outstanding product!
Date published: 2018-10-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from only canned food my cats will eat they've been on this food since they were 3 mos. old (started out with kitten instinctive, slices in gravy)
Date published: 2017-05-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have 3 cats and they cannot get enough of this food. They always clean their bowls. They love it!!!!
Date published: 2017-05-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bengals love it This is by far my babies favorite food. Healthy to feed and satisfying to the bengal appetite
Date published: 2017-06-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My cats love it. My cats love this food. Been using it for years. All of them eat it and cry for it.
Date published: 2018-11-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ellie, Love, Lucas, Precious, Puddles love this pr The babies have been on Royal Canin since babies and as adults and love the product
Date published: 2018-10-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from love this! Have been feeding my 2 rescue cats this food and the continue to thrive on it!
Date published: 2018-10-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Doesn’t look like regular cat food Our cat would eat this one all day. He likes it better than loaf and sauce
Date published: 2018-11-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A favorite All my cats love this food! It is one of the rare foods they never snub.
Date published: 2017-05-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Both my cats love this I’ve always used rotYal canin, love all the choices you have.
Date published: 2018-10-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 3 cats love it! I feed my three cats this food everyday and they love it!
Date published: 2017-05-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Both my cats love it ! vet recommended it. Little pricey but the cats love it.
Date published: 2018-11-02
  • y_2018, m_12, d_9, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.9
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_6, tr_37
  • loc_en_US, sid_4059, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_royal-canin
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 63ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT