Royal Canin® Feline Health Nutrition Aroma Selective dry cat food 3 lb bag

Royal Canin supports the health of your cat by providing her with precise nutrition based on a true understanding of her specific needs and over 40 years of science and observation.

Some fussy cats are most attracted by a fish-based aromatic profile. Royal Canin has developed AROMA SELECTIVE, a specific formula which includes fish protein to create a unique aromatic profile and stimulate the natural preference of these cats.

  • Aromatic Attraction
  • Optimal Weight
  • Individual Preference
  • L.I.P. Digestive Science Innovation
  • 100% Complete and Balanced Nutrition
  • 100% Satisfaction Guaranteed

Complete and balanced nutrition formulated for picky cats from 1 to 10 years that prefer a formula based on how it smells.

Where to Buy
Product Information
Benefits

AROMATIC ATTRACTION
Some fussy cats are most attracted by a fish-based aromatic profile. Royal Canin developed AROMA SELECTIVE, a specific formula which includes fish protein to create a unique aromatic profile and stimulate the natural preference of these cats.

OPTIMAL WEIGHT
This formulation, with an adapted energy content, helps maintain the fussy cat’s ideal weight.

INDIVIDUAL PREFERENCE
Each cat has a natural preference when selecting food: aromatic profile, savor diversity or protein level. Royal Canin has developed different formulas to satisfy even the fussiest cats.

L.I.P. DIGESTIVE SCIENCE INNOVATION
Protein selected for its very high digestibility.

100% SATISFACTION GUARANTEED
If you are not completely satisfied with any Royal Canin diet, Royal Canin will replace the product or refund your purchase price. Please contact our Technical Services Team at 800-592-6687. Please keep the unused product in its original packaging for timely completion of your product replacement or refund.

Feeding Guide
Recommended Daily Feeding Portion
Weight Low Activity Medium Activity High Activity
6.6 lb (3 kg) ⅜ cup (35 g) ⅜ cup (43 g) ½ cup (52 g)
8.8 lb (4 kg) ⅜ cup (43 g) ½ cup (53 g) ⅝ cup (64 g)
11.0 lb (5 kg) ½ cup (50 g) ⅝ cup (62 g) ¾ cup (75 g)
13.2 lb (6 kg) ⅝ cup (57 g) ¾ cup (71 g) ⅞ cup (85 g)
15.4 lb (7 kg) ⅝ cup (63 g) ¾ cup (79 g) 1 cup (95 g)
17.6 lb (8 kg) ¾ cup (70 g) ⅞ cup (87 g) 1 cup (104 g)
19.8 lb (9 kg) ¾ cup (76 g) 1 cup (95 g) 1 ⅛ cups (114 g)
1 cup = 8 fluid ounces = 101 grams

 
Recommended Daily Feeding Portion - Mixed Feeding - 3 oz Can Only
Weight Wet Low Activity Medium Activity High Activity Recommended Formula
6.6 lb (3 kg) 1 Can Per Day ⅛ cup (15 g) ¼ cup (24 g) ⅜ cup (32 g) Adult Instinctive
3 oz. - Loaf in Sauce
Adult Instinctive Can



Adult Instinctive
3 oz. - Thin Slices in Gravy
Adult Instinctive Can
8.8 lb (4 kg) ¼ cup (23 g) ⅜ cup (33 g) ⅜ cup (44 g)
11.0 lb (5 kg) ¼ cup (30 g) ⅜ cup (42 g) ½ cup (55 g)
13.2 lb (6 kg) ⅜ cup (37 g) ½ cup (51 g) ⅝ cup (65 g)
15.4 lb (7 kg) ⅜ cup (43 g) ⅝ cup (59 g) ¾ cup (75 g)
17.6 lb (8 kg) ½ cup (50 g) ⅝ cup (67 g) ⅞ cup (85 g)
19.8 lb (9 kg) ½ cup (56 g) ¾ cup (75 g) ⅞ cup (94 g)
1 cup = 8 fluid ounces = 101 grams
100% Complete and Balanced Nutrition
ROYAL CANIN® FELINE HEALTH NUTRITION AROMA SELECTIVE dry cat food is formulated to meet the nutritional levels established by the AAFCO (Association of American Feed Control Officials) Cat Food Nutrient Profiles for maintenance.
Ingredients

Corn, fish meal, wheat, corn gluten meal, chicken fat, chicken meal, natural flavors, wheat gluten, pea fiber, grain distillers dried yeast, dried plain beet pulp, calcium sulfate, vegetable oil, DL-methionine, fish oil, sodium silico aluminate, vitamins [DL-alpha tocopherol acetate (source of vitamin E), inositol, niacin supplement, L-ascorbyl-2-polyphosphate (source of vitamin C), D-calcium pantothenate, biotin, pyridoxine hydrochloride (vitamin B6), riboflavin supplement, thiamine mononitrate (vitamin B1), vitamin A acetate, folic acid, vitamin B12 supplement, menadione sodium bisulfite complex, vitamin D3 supplement], sodium pyrophosphate, salt, potassium chloride, choline chloride, taurine, L-lysine, trace minerals [zinc proteinate, zinc oxide, ferrous sulfate, manganese proteinate, manganous oxide, copper sulfate, copper proteinate, calcium iodate], monocalcium phosphate, rosemary extract, preserved with mixed tocopherols and citric acid.

Guaranteed Analysis
Crude Protein (min) 31.0%
Crude Fat (min) 13.0%
Crude Fiber (max) 4.6%
Moisture (max) 8.0%
Calorie Content
This diet contains 3687 kilocalories of metabolizable energy (ME) per kilogram or 372 kilocalories ME per cup on an as fed basis (calculated).
Product Reviews
Royal Canin ® Feline Health Nutrition ™ Aroma Selective dry cat food 3 lb bag is rated 4.9 out of 5 by 34.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delectably Kitty Proven! My kitties first tried this in the sampler pack (a great idea by the way, for the Picky Cats)...and they immediately let me know this is their number one favorite. Number two is Savory and number 3 is Protein...and the vet did prescribe Gastrointestinal as well. So, they are a pride of happy little lions!
Date published: 2015-08-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cats like it and do well on it My 2 young adult indoor-only cats like this food and seem to be satisfied with only a moderate portion, so they are maintaining a healthy weight. They are both very active with good skin and coat on this diet. It's pricey but I'm reluctant to switch because they are doing so well.
Date published: 2015-09-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from purrfection - it is very selective & excellent I have been buying this for my girl for years & she thrives on it - her weight is purrfect for her age, 8 years old & my vet said to leave her on it since she is so happy with it.
Date published: 2017-05-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My cat is attracted to the subtle smell My cat has always been finicky and he stays on the slim side. When he became very ill a year ago he would not eat anything. I knew he had liked this food when I had to feed it to one of my older cats who would not eat regular dry. So I started him on this again and he gained back all his weight. Now I alternate between this and the high protien dry. The only improvement would be to make the kibble smaller for those tiny Burmese teeth.
Date published: 2018-10-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The very best for my cats! We have been feeding this and two other types of RC to our cats exclusively for over 5 years. Their coats are shiny, they have less healthy problems, and they love it. We offer them a variety of three, but this one is their favorite overall. Our Grmmie especially likes it, and she rules the pride! Tabby girl with an attitude, love her! I wanted to upload a picture but an error message kept coming up!
Date published: 2016-05-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Both cats love it! I've adopted 2 of the most finicky cats known to man. Every food they would get a whiff of, back their head up and turn away. I figured since they seemed to be so sensitive to the smells I'd give this a try and they absolutely love it. They clear the bowl daily and won't eat any other kind of food. Well worth the price since they love it and their coats and health are amazing.
Date published: 2017-05-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I got this as a small sample and tried it with my (5) cats. They all vied for a taste of this food so I purchased a larger bag. I slowly added the food to their regular food and they all adapted nicely. Their hair is shiner and smoother to touch and they all have less hair balls if any.
Date published: 2018-11-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product
Date published: 2015-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super Great!! My cat has been eating this for over a year now and loves it. At dinner I will mix it with his other kibble. He is so in love with the Selective 31 that he picks out every little piece of it and leaves the other kibble in the bowl!!
Date published: 2016-03-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved by my besties I have been purchasing this food for more than 8 years. Zoey would not eat any food so I tried the selective sampler and this one was her favorite. I added a second feline to our family 4 years ago and Sammy loves it too.
Date published: 2017-05-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for an aging cat who's getting finicky This food works well for our older cat who was losing too much weight. The aroma gets his attention so that he's eating more. He's also throwing up less and his coat is shiny. We are very happy with this food.
Date published: 2018-10-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fussy Cat loves it! We have a 17-year-old cat. She's become extremely picky with food and this is now the only food she'll eat. Before this, she would only eat wet food (for the last 2 years) but now she's good with this. Amazing!
Date published: 2016-05-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A household favorite!! I buy the 6lb bag of the Selective 31 - Aromatic and have come to find that each and EVERY one of my furbabies (all 14) absolutely LOVE this food. I highly recommend it! Thank you RC!
Date published: 2017-03-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for finicky eater! My 16 year old cat has always eaten Royal Canin dry food, so when he became disinterested I was worried. Finding this product and having him eating normally again was a huge relief!
Date published: 2017-05-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Selective My cats love this food. Now they will not think about any other food. Royal canine no longer offers the larger bag. It was a lot more convenient to buy it rather than smaller ones.
Date published: 2016-03-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loves it I have been feed bells this food for several years now. And it is the only variety that she will eat every day. Other brands she gets tried of very quickly. This brand is a keeper
Date published: 2018-10-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product My cat Louie waits for his Aromatic Selective food every morning. His coat has never been shinier and he is shedding less since I’ve been feeding him Royal Canin.
Date published: 2018-10-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My cats love this I have a Ragdoll who will not eat anything but this. I put any other food in her dish and she walks away, including cooked chicken breast or hamburger!
Date published: 2017-05-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My finicky boy loves it! My boy is so finicky and I was at my wit’s end. When I first opened the bag, it smelled so yummy. He ate it with gusto and problem solved!!
Date published: 2018-10-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for cats with chronic upper respiratory issu Great for cats that are really picky or have chronic upper respiratory issues. They can actually smell the food so will eat it readily.
Date published: 2018-10-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from my cats love this. My kitties love this food. The aroma makes them want to eat it and the size and shape of the kibble is perfect.
Date published: 2018-10-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Have been using for over a month, cats love it and a good quality product
Date published: 2015-08-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Both my cats will eat this and since they are finicky, that works for me.
Date published: 2018-10-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Aroma Selective My cat Eve is a very picky eater but she loves the Aroma Selective.
Date published: 2018-10-03
  • y_2018, m_12, d_14, h_2
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.9
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2, tr_32
  • loc_en_US, sid_491103, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_royal-canin
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 16ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT