Royal Canin® Feline Health Nutrition Indoor 7+ dry cat food

Royal Canin supports the health of your cat by providing him with precise nutrition based on a true understanding of his specific needs and over 40 years of science and observation.

To help cats face the first signs of aging and maintain vitality after 7 years of age, INDOOR 7+ is formulated with a precise balance of vitamins and minerals. This formula is enriched with specific nutrients including vitamin C, EPA and DHA.

  • Vitality Complex
  • Stool Odor Reduction
  • Renal Health
  • L.I.P. Digestive Science Innovation
  • 100% Complete and Balanced Nutrition
  • 100% Satisfaction Guaranteed

Complete and balanced nutrition formulated for the specific nutritional needs of indoor cats 7+ years.

Where to Buy
Size: 2.5 lb
Size: 5.5 lb
Product Information
Benefits

VITALITY COMPLEX
To help cats face the first signs of aging and maintain vitality after 7 years of age, INDOOR 7+ is formulated with a precise balance of vitamins and minerals. This formula is enriched with specific nutrients including vitamin C, EPA and DHA.

STOOL ODOR REDUCTION
A lack of exercise may lead to a slower intestinal transit and smelly stools. INDOOR 7+ contains highly digestible protein (L.I.P.*) and helps reduce the quantity and odor of stools.
*L.I.P.: protein selected for its very high digestibility.

RENAL HEALTH
A decline in kidney function is common after 7 years of age. INDOOR 7+ contains an adapted phosphorus level to help support renal health.

L.I.P. DIGESTIVE SCIENCE INNOVATION
Protein selected for its very high digestibility.

100% SATISFACTION GUARANTEED
If you are not completely satisfied with any Royal Canin diet, Royal Canin will replace the product or refund your purchase price.  Please contact our Technical Services Team at 800-592-6687. Please keep the unused product in its original packaging for timely completion of your product replacement or refund.

Feeding Guide
Recommended Daily Feeding Portion
Weight Low Activity Medium Activity High Activity
6.6 lb (3 kg) ⅜ cup (36 g) ½ cup (45 g) ⅝ cup (54 g)
8.8 lb (4 kg) ½ cup (44 g) ⅝ cup (55 g) ¾ cup (66g)
11.0 lb (5 kg) ⅝ cup (51 g) ¾ cup (64 g) ⅞ cup (77g)
13.2 lb (6 kg) ⅝ cup (59 g) ⅞ cup (73 g) 1 cup (88 g)
15.4 lb (7 kg) ¾ cup (65 g) 1 cup (82 g) 1 ⅛ cups (98g)
17.6 lb (8 kg) ⅞ cup (72 g) 1 cup (90 g) 1 ¼ cups (108g)
19.8 lb (9 kg) ⅞ cup (78 g) 1 ⅛ cups (98 g) 1 ⅜ cups (117 g)
1 cup = 8 fluid ounces = 86 grams

 
Recommended Daily Feeding Portion - Mixed Feeding - 3 oz Can Only
Weight Cans/Day Low Activity Medium Activity High Activity Recommended Formula
6.6 lb (3 kg) 1 Can Per Day ⅛ cup (16 g) ¼ cup (25 g) ⅜ cup (34 g) Instinctive 7+
3 oz - Thin Slices in Gravy
Adult Instinctive Can
8.8 lb (4 kg) ¼ cup (24 g) ⅜ cup (35 g) ½ cup (46 g)
11.0 lb (5 kg) ⅜ cup (32 g) ½ cup (45 g) ⅝ cup (58 g)
13.2 lb (6 kg) ½ cup (39 g) ⅝ cup (54 g) ¾ cup (68 g)
15.4 lb (7 kg) ½ cup (46 g) ¾ cup (62 g) ⅞ cup (78 g)
17.6 lb (8 kg) ⅝ cup (52 g) ¾ cup (70 g) 1 cup (88 g)
19.8 lb (9 kg) ⅝ cup (58 g) ⅞ cup (78 g) 1 ⅛ cups (98 g)
1 cup = 8 fluid ounces = 86 grams
100% COMPLETE AND BALANCED NUTRITION
ROYAL CANIN® FELINE HEALTH NUTRITION INDOOR 7+ dry cat food is formulated to meet the nutritional levels established by the AAFCO (Association of American Feed Control Officials) Cat Food Nutrient Profiles for maintenance.
Ingredients

Corn, barley, wheat, chicken meal, corn gluten meal, soy protein isolate, natural flavors, chicken fat, wheat gluten, brewers rice, dried plain beet pulp, vegetable oil, pea fiber, fish oil, calcium sulfate, rice hulls, grain distillers dried yeast, potassium chloride, egg product, psyllium seed husk, sodium silico aluminate, sodium bisulfate, sodium pyrophosphate, fructooligosaccharides, choline chloride, calcium carbonate, vitamins [DL-alpha tocopherol acetate (source of vitamin E), L-ascorbyl-2-polyphosphate (source of vitamin C), niacin supplement, biotin, riboflavin supplement, D-calcium pantothenate, pyridoxine hydrochloride (vitamin B6), vitamin A acetate, thiamine mononitrate (vitamin B1), vitamin B12 supplement, folic acid, vitamin D3 supplement], taurine, DL-methionine, potassium citrate, salt, trace minerals [zinc proteinate, zinc oxide, ferrous sulfate, manganese proteinate, manganous oxide, copper sulfate, calcium iodate, copper proteinate, sodium selenite], glucosamine hydrochloride, marigold extract (Tagetes erecta L.), green tea extract, L-carnitine, chondroitin sulfate, rosemary extract, preserved with mixed tocopherols and citric acid.

Guaranteed Analysis
Crude Protein (min) 27.0%
Crude Fat (min) 11.0%
Crude Fiber (max) 5.5%
Moisture (max) 8.0%
Eicosapentaenoic Acid (EPA) (min) 0.16%
 Docosahexaenoic Acid (DHA) (min) 0.07%
 Phosphorus (min) 0.49%
Glucosamine* (min) 340 mg/kg
Chondroitin sulfate* (min)  7 mg/kg
Ascorbic acid* (min) 240 mg/kg
*Not recognized as an essential nutrient by the AAFCO Cat Food Nutrient Profiles.
Calorie Content
This diet contains 3587 kilocalories of metabolizable energy (ME) per kilogram or 308 kilocalories ME per cup on an as fed basis (calculated).
Product Reviews
Royal Canin ® Feline Health Nutrition ™ Indoor 7+ dry cat food is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 60.
Rated 1 out of 5 by from They changed the formula!! I have been feeding my 14yr old Indoor Mature 27 for years and my cat loves it. After being forced to buy Indoor 7+ my cat has developed a skin allergy to it, bumps and hair loss on her hind quaters. Royal Canin has changed the formula. Now i must search for a new brand that has chicken as the first ingredient, like Royal Cabin USED to have.
Date published: 2017-10-21
Rated 1 out of 5 by from THIS IS NOT THE SAME FORMULA The crude fat in the old product was minimum 14%. The crude fat in this product is 11%. This is not “simply a package update” as you responded to the previous lady. Please don't respond with the same wrong answer.
Date published: 2017-03-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The BEST Non-Prescription Food Available! I have one special needs cat. He has high calcium from years of feeding Blue Buffalo. He also can't eat just any food. He throws most of them up. For a couple years post-Blue, he was on prescription food due to needing a hydrolyzed protein. It's soooooooo expensive and also meant dealing with his vet to get the script more than I wanted. Finally, I noticed the Royal Canin non-prescription options available at Petsmart. I very meticulously researched to see which formula I would try for him. Mature 27 was at the top of the list and we've never looked back. He eats the food as soon as I put it down. He doesn't throw it up. And he seems quite satisfied when he finishes. It hasn't caused him to lose or gain too much weight. And best of all, his calcium levels are still under control. This food is through perfect alternative to prescription food. We're indebted to Royal Canin for making this available.
Date published: 2016-05-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Product All the pets I have ever owned have been fed Royal Canin. I have used their products for years and cannot recommend a higher quality of food. I now have two cats and a dog and they are all on Royal Canin. I have used the product for years and it has never let me down. Product is above all other products.
Date published: 2015-08-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Both my cats love this catfood! We've tried other types of name brand cat food in the past, and my cats were like meh, but when we tried Indoor Mature 27 Royal Canin, they gobbled it up. I'm not kidding, they ate it like they hadn't eaten in days! Plus, I feel confident that it's healthy for them.
Date published: 2016-06-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Finally eating. My 16 year old cat recently starting refusing to eat the dry food she's been eating. She gets a mix of the Royal Canin 12+ canned food and whatever good brands are on sale. But she always wakes me up in the middle of the night because her canned food gets nasty if she leaves it sitting too long. So every morning around 3am she wakes me up demanding fresh food. So I starting looking for a new dry food that I could leave out for to eat whenever she gets hungry(she is underweight). As soon as I put this kibble out she gobbled it up. Here's hoping to a full nights sleep. Thanks Royal Canin
Date published: 2016-10-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Indoor mature 27 My cats are two totally different personalities. 8 yr. old is picky and hard to feed. 16 yr.old is a sensitive stomach girl,and still going strong thanks to this food. They both love this food and I no longer have to coax this to eat!
Date published: 2015-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Small enough for old teeth My cats are 14 years old, and their teeth and gums aren't as strong as they used to be. This is the only food I've found that is small enough for them to eat comfortably, yet nutritious enough that they don't throw it up right away (*cough*Purina*cough*). My in-laws' cat was throwing up everything they tried, so I recommended this to them, and it was, in their words, "a miracle"!
Date published: 2016-05-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My cats love this food! I've been feeding this for several years and my cats love it. It's also a small morsel for older cats with teeth issues.
Date published: 2015-08-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Our finicky cats love this!! We have been buying this for quite a few years. Both of our cats love eating this and the times we have run out and had to use other brands, have not been good. The one ends up not eating it or eating much of that other brand. We also have noticed when they don't eat the Royal Canin that they have a tendency to cough up more hairballs and their feces have more of an odor. Their coats are very shiny and their skin is in great condition. Our veterinarian has always been pleased with how well they have been. Both are nine years old and very active, especially our silver tabby.
Date published: 2018-10-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Product! My two birmans have been eating this food for years. They keep their weight under control and are very healthy.
Date published: 2015-08-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from great product did help with litterbox odor as advertised.loves the taste too.
Date published: 2015-08-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Has cheap filler Brewers Rice : Low-quality by-product of the milling process that is used as a filler. Rice may deplete the amount of taurine in the cat’s body which can lead to deficiency.
Date published: 2017-11-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by from My cat is sick with the "new" formula Apparently, it replaces the old "indoor mature 27". But it's absolutely NOT the same. My cat vomits after each meals and after a week he is now really sick. Terrible.
Date published: 2017-10-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My 3 cats LUV this Cat absolutely love this!!! My oldest will be 18 in August. I also use it for treats in cat puzzle toys that they have to work to get it out!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Date published: 2016-05-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Very disappointing. My 10 year old cat has eaten the Indoor 27 since we got her, and she's never had a sick day. The "new" Indoor 7+ is not the same, and she throws it up consistently, then cries because she's hungry. What prompted you to change it? You have lost a customer.
Date published: 2018-03-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Picky Cat Ate the Food! We adopted a 12 year old (estimated age) cat and the rescue could not get him to eat dry food. I decided to try this one and he has eaten it from the start. If he leaves any kibbles, our other cats will finish it up quickly!
Date published: 2016-05-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE LOVE LOVE it. Because of the lower protein content this was a GREAT choice for my kidney cats rather then using a prescription food. The protein is low but not too low and it's high quality ingredients made this a great choice.
Date published: 2017-05-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great food for indoor cat We brought this food for our indoor car as a change from wet cat food and as a supplement. He really like it. Will keep using it.
Date published: 2016-05-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from my cats love it I have an FIV+ cat, and he has eaten Royal Canin since he was a kitten to support his immune system.
Date published: 2016-05-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My cat love it ! My cat is 12 years old. Last month I bought this product and my cat love it.
Date published: 2015-08-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I bought this about 2 weeks ago and my finicky cat loves it!
Date published: 2015-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Thriving! I had a sweet cat who recently passed away, he was on a prescription Royal canin diet which I fed all 3 of my cats because I couldn't separate them effectively for meals. When he died, I switched the other 2 to a lower priced brand. They both refused to eat enough and developed some strange symptoms! I switched them to this senior Royal Canin diet- all weight back on and bloodwork normal! I guess they told me what they want to be fed!
Date published: 2016-05-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 15 and going strong! My cat, Fira, has been on this Royal Canin formula for around 8 years. She is, in the words of her vet, 'healthy as a horse'! She jumps up on the counter (and from there, the fridge) with complete ease. She has very few hair balls and rarely throws up. I am beyond satisfied with Royal Canin cat food, and feel strongly that feeding Fira this food is part of the reason why she's still going strong at 15 years old!
Date published: 2017-05-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Excellent range of cats food I have been user of Royal Canin more than a decade from the usual normal range we can get from petstore and also the special by vet cats food from RC. However, recently I accidentally bought RC Indoor 7+ 10 kg :( just wondering if this okay for my 5 years old and 2 years old cat? Appreciate if someone can advise me. Or else the food gonna go to shelter home and stray cats
Date published: 2017-08-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Cat Food Ever!!! My cat loves this food. She's always had a sensitive stomach, and this is the only food that seems to work well for her. She's currently 14 years old and still completely healthy and skinny. It amazes me how she can still act like a frisky wild kitten when she wants to. They key is lots of play and a healthy diet, which is why I have her on Royal Canin Indoor food.
Date published: 2017-05-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My cats love it! This food is perfect for my cats. I have one who has developed urate bladder stones in the past and this food is low enough in protein to help prevent future stones (along with his medicine). It apparently tastes great, because the food doesn't stay in the bowls for very long. Another bonus, the cat on the bag is the same breed as my 3 - Egyptian Mau!
Date published: 2018-11-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cats love this stuff! I have a couple of older cats that needed a dietary change but are picky eaters. Tried the Royal Canin Indoor Mature 27 and they love it! I've been feeding this to them for about 6 months now. Their coats look great, they've become a little sleeker, have lost a little excess weight and are more active. Very pleased with this product.
Date published: 2016-06-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Only cat food I will ever serve my cats! I have used Royal Canin for over 17 years for my pets, and although I was skeptical that it would really improve their health and longevity, I have become a true believer. One of my cats lived to be over 20 years old, and my current baby is approaching 18. I love the specificity of the products!
Date published: 2018-10-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from cat loves it I started my kitty on Royal Canin kitten chow when she was a kitten after a friend's recommendation. My cat's veterinarian also likes Royal Canin. I switched her to the indoor formula when she was an adult. She has a beautiful coat, never had a hairball and she loves her food.
Date published: 2017-05-02
  • y_2018, m_12, d_9, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.9
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_60
  • loc_en_US, sid_2548, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_royal-canin
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 62ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT