Royal Canin® Feline Health Nutrition™ Indoor Adult dry cat food

A lack of exercise may lead to a slower intestinal transit which can result in smelly stools. INDOOR ADULT is formulated with highly digestible protein (L.I.P.*), an appropriate fiber content and specific nutrients to promote good digestion and help reduce the quantity and odor of stools.
*L.I.P.: protein selected for its very high digestibility.

  • Cats chose this Royal Canin diet first over comparable diets by leading competitors.**
  • Stool Odor Reduction
  • Moderate Calorie
  • Manages Hairballs
  • L.I.P. Digestive Science Innovation
  • 100% Complete and Balanced Nutrition
  • 100% Satisfaction Guaranteed

Complete and balanced nutrition formulated for the specific nutritional needs of indoor adult cats.

**Cats chose the featured Royal Canin diets first over comparable diets by leading competitors. Leading competitors based in part on data reports by Nielsen through Scantrack Service for the Cat Food category for the 52 week period ending 8/5/2017, for the Total US market and Pet Specialty channel, according to the Royal Canin product hierarchy. Copyright© 2017, The Nielsen Company.

Where to Buy
Size: 3 lb
Size: 7 lb
Size: 15 lb
Product Information
Benefits

CATS CHOSE THIS ROYAL CANIN DIET FIRST OVER COMPARABLE DIETS BY LEADING COMPETITORS.
Cats chose the featured Royal Canin diets first over comparable diets by leading competitors. Leading competitors based in part on data reports by Nielsen through Scantrack Service for the Cat Food category for the 52 week period ending 8/5/2017, for the Total US market and Pet Specialty channel, according to the Royal Canin product hierarchy.
Copyright© 2017, The Nielsen Company

STOOL ODOR REDUCTION
A lack of exercise may lead to a slower intestinal transit which can result in smelly stools. INDOOR ADULT is formulated with highly digestible protein (L.I.P.*), an appropriate fiber content and specific nutrients to promote good digestion and help reduce the quantity and odor of stools.
*L.I.P.: protein selected for its very high digestibility.

MODERATE CALORIE
A moderate fat content adapted to the lower activity of indoor cats to help maintain healthy weight.

MANAGES HAIRBALLS
A combination of different types of fibers that encourages intestinal transit and helps facilitate the elimination of the hair your cat swallows every day.

L.I.P. DIGESTIVE SCIENCE INNOVATION
Protein selected for its very high digestibility.

100% SATISFACTION GUARANTEED
If you are not completely satisfied with any Royal Canin diet, Royal Canin will replace the product or refund your purchase price.  Please contact our Technical Services Team at 800-592-6687. Please keep the unused product in its original packaging for timely completion of your product replacement or refund.

Feeding Guide
Recommended Daily Feeding Portion
Weight Low Activity Medium Activity High Activity
6.6 lb (3 kg) ⅜ cup (36 g) ½ cup (45 g) ⅝ cup (54 g)
8.8 lb (4 kg) ½ cup (45 g) ⅝ cup (56 g) ¾ cup (67 g)
11.0 lb (5 kg) ⅝ cup (52 g) ¾ cup (65 g) ⅞ cup (78 g)
13.2 lb (6 kg) ⅝ cup (59 g) ¾ cup (74 g) 1 cup (89 g)
15.4 lb (7 kg) ¾ cup (66 g) ⅞ cup (83 g) 1 ⅛ cups (100 g)
17.6 lb (8 kg) ¾ cup (73 g) 1 cup (91 g) 1 ⅛ cups (109 g)
19.8 lb (9 kg) ⅞ cup (79 g) 1 ⅛ cups (99 g) 1 ¼ cups (119 g)
1 cup = 8 fluid ounces = 92 grams

Recommended Daily Feeding Portion - Mixed Feeding - 3 oz Can Only
Weight Cans/Day Low Activity Medium Activity High Activity Recommended Formula
6.6 lb (3 kg) 1 Can Per Day ⅛ cup (15 g) ¼ cup (25 g) ⅜ cup (34 g) Adult Instinctive
3 oz - Loaf in Sauce
Adult Instinctive Can



Adult Instinctive
3 oz - Thin Slices in Gravy
Adult Instinctive Can
8.8 lb (4 kg) ¼ cup (24 g) ⅜ cup (35 g) ½ cup (46 g)
11 lb (5 kg) ⅜ cup (31 g) ½ cup (45 g) ⅝ cup (58 g)
13.2 lb (6 kg) ⅜ cup (39 g) ⅝ cup (54 g) ¾ cup (68 g)
15.4 lb (7 kg) ½ cup (45 g) ⅝ cup (62 g) ⅞ cup (79 g)
17.6 lb (8 kg) ⅝ cup (52 g) ¾ cup (70 g) 1 cup (89 g)
19.8 lb (9 kg) ⅝ cup (58 g) ⅞ cup (78 g) 1 cup (98 g)
1 cup = 8 fluid ounces = 92 grams
100% COMPLETE AND BALANCED NUTRITION
ROYAL CANIN® FELINE HEALTH NUTRITION INDOOR ADULT dry cat food is formulated to meet the nutritional levels established by the AAFCO (Association of American Feed Control Officials) Cat Food Nutrient Profiles for maintenance.
Ingredients
Chicken meal, corn, brewers rice, corn gluten meal, wheat, chicken fat, wheat gluten, natural flavors, brown rice, pea fiber, rice hulls, dried plain beet pulp, vegetable oil, calcium sulfate, grain distillers dried yeast, sodium silico aluminate, fish oil, potassium chloride, fructooligosaccharides, sodium pyrophosphate, psyllium seed husk, salt, DL-methionine, choline chloride, egg product, calcium carbonate, vitamins [DL-alpha tocopherol acetate (source of vitamin E), L-ascorbyl-2-polyphosphate (source of vitamin C), niacin supplement, biotin, riboflavin supplement, D-calcium pantothenate, thiamine mononitrate (vitamin B1), pyridoxine hydrochloride (vitamin B6), vitamin A acetate, vitamin B12 supplement, folic acid, vitamin D3 supplement], taurine, trace minerals [zinc oxide, zinc proteinate, ferrous sulfate, manganous oxide, manganese proteinate, copper sulfate, calcium iodate, sodium selenite, copper proteinate], L-carnitine, rosemary extract, preserved with mixed tocopherols and citric acid.
Guaranteed Analysis
Crude Protein (min) 27.0%
Crude Fat (min) 11.0%
Crude Fat (max) 15.0%
Crude Fiber (max) 5.7%
Moisture (max) 8.0%
Calorie Content
This diet contains 3534 kilocalories of metabolizable energy (ME) per kilogram or 325 kilocalories ME per cup on an as fed basis (calculated).
Product Reviews
Royal Canin ® Feline Health Nutrition™ Indoor Adult dry cat food is rated 4.9 out of 5 by 113.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is one of the best dry foods I was looking for a high quality dry food for my cats. This is better than most of the prescription/high end foods the vet would have. My cats are 9 and 3 and have healthy eyes, coat and energy. This is a huge part due to this food. Thank you. I have recommended this to a few friends and they have bought it too. You do pay a bit more but it's worth it. I would be nice to have some coupons now and then.
Date published: 2015-08-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The better the food, the pickier my guys get. This being said, they seem to really enjoy this particular food, despite its healthiness! They look forward to it without gobbling as they have done with cheaper, more commercial foods. No, that's good. It's the equivalent of enjoying an organic meal instead of burying your face in a bowl of frosting! Their coats look good, they're happy campers. More to the point, one of my cats has a tender stomach and prefers the floor to his clean box for leaving solid messages. So far, Royal Canin is keeping those messages solid. It's amazing what you can be grateful for, but I am!
Date published: 2018-05-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Best Food Ever!!! I have been feeding my cats Royal Canin for over a decade. I have ordinary, average everyday cats that I show at cat shows. Their coats are so beautiful, shiny and sleek many of them are International Winners. During hard times we have had feed "other" food, BIG mistake as we can see the difference in their coat, health and attitude. If you want healthy, happy, beautiful cats, feed them Royal Canin.
Date published: 2015-08-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Picky Eater Loved It! I bought this after comparing this to several other brands. I liked the sounds of the ingredients and the tiny morsels (my cat is an older indoor cat, but he still likes dry food). It didn't have all the dark dyes like the cheaper cat foods and it didn't smell bad...and my finicky eater loved it (I blended it in with another brand and he ate this first)!!! I will be buying this again!!!
Date published: 2015-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Terrific Food for Indoor Cats! Our Mookie came to us w/a bag of Indoor 27. I had never purchased RC foods before. Mookie is a rescue cat, and was 4 when we agreed to take him in as a foster. Watching how much he enjoyed Indoor 27, we began to feed the rest of our group also. They all love it, even our new Kitten; Zena; and our newest rescue - a 16 YO Maine coon (Oliver). We are a Royal Canin household now!
Date published: 2015-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Only food I'll use. This is the only brand I've ever (or will ever) feed my two indoor cats. Quality is unbeatable, they love it, and it's kept them happy and healthy their entire lives!
Date published: 2015-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It's OK, tells what it is I started my cat on this about a year ago and am happy to say he is having no allergy problems, digestive problems and is shedding less...and he likes it!
Date published: 2015-08-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent cat food My cat Otis has been eating this food since becoming an adult cat. This cat food is amazing his coat is beautiful!!!
Date published: 2015-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from cats love it This is the only food my two cats will eat! Have tried other brands but they refuse them.
Date published: 2015-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Cat Loves this Food My cat has always been on Royal Canin. She loves the food and has a beautiful coat.
Date published: 2015-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My three cats love this dry food They only eat this dry food! They refuse to eat other grain free kibble.
Date published: 2015-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Never turned back My cat instantly enjoyed eating this brand of cat food. I originally heard about Royal Canin through a radio show interviewing the owner of a cat cafe (for people) in Canada. The owner said she exclusively fed her cats this brand. I bought a bag for my cat and she liked eating it right away.
Date published: 2015-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product Both of my rescue cats love this dry cat food and, as claimed, it really does reduce odors. Royal Canine is the only brand of cat food I trust. We also use the Royal Canine Intense Beauty canned cat food which has made a big difference in both of their coats as well as their overall health.
Date published: 2015-08-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from They love it!!!!! I have been feeding my girls this for a few months now and WOW what a difference!!!!!! My girls are Sphynx and there skin is so soft now!!!!! They also have much more energy and life!!!!! I am so happy I switched and I know my girls are happier as well!!!
Date published: 2015-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cat loves this food!) Began using RC Kitten and at 1 year Roscoe has graduated to Adult Indoor. He loves this food - we tried another flavor and he didn't eat it so changed back and he is gobbling it up again. As a plus his fur is shiny and poop not as smelly again as well.
Date published: 2015-08-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great at controlling hairballs! My 2 year old cat has been on Royal Canin since he was a kitten! I've had other cats but this was a first using Royal Canin and he has only had one hairball. and that was because we were too busy at the time to brush him. he loves the taste!
Date published: 2015-08-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tastes Great! My cats love the ROYAL CANIN® - Royal Canin ® Feline Health Nutrition™ Indoor Adult 27 dry cat food. It really helps eliminate the strong urine smell, too. I love to watch them chow down on this amazing food. I highly recommend it!
Date published: 2015-08-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cats Love It I started my cat on this this month since she just turned a year old. She is finicky but seems to love this. She's been on the kitten formula and it has her looking great and feeling great so I wanted to continue with Royal Canin
Date published: 2015-08-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My furbabies love this stuff!! Ive had my 2 furbabies for over a year and they used to eat the kitten formula. When we transitioned them from kitten to adult food, i thought it was going to be a hassle. But it wasn't. They love thia stuff!!
Date published: 2016-04-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My cat love Indoor Adult 27 My cat was losing weight and fur. Since she was going on 15 years old, it was suggested that I change her food. I changed to Royal Canin Indoor Adult about a year ago. She is a happy cat!
Date published: 2015-09-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Years of happy eating Indoor Adult 27 has been a staple of my cats diet for many years. They are happy healthy ragdoll cats who despite being 13, act like kittens.
Date published: 2015-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nothing else will do I've been using the Indoor Dry Cat food with my cats for ten years for all my cats. I switched to it on the advice of a friend and I've never gone back to anything else. I noticed right away that their coats were softer and shinier and the litter box is MUCH easier to clean since there are none of those nasty dyes. Even after my current cat lost all her teeth (she came to me at age 2 with terrible gum disease), my vet recommended that I keep her on dry food and she does just fine on Royal Canin. I recommend it to my fellow cat owners.
Date published: 2017-05-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product, great company! I am a veterinary student and I have had my cats on RC food since they were kittens, one is now six and the other five. I couldn't be more pleased with this diet. My two cats aren't overweight, their coats are soft and shinny, they have lots of energy and they flat out refuse to eat any other brand (much to my wallets dismay)! It is expensive yes but I can't help but see what a difference the diet makes when I compare my cats now to those I grew up with who only ate grocery brands.
Date published: 2016-06-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from They love it!! We graduated our two mainecoon cats from the Kitten dry to the indoor adult and they love it!!
Date published: 2015-09-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Healthy Cats My two rescued cats have thrived on Royal Canin products. Our Vet recommend it, and so do I.
Date published: 2015-08-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I always feed indoor royal canin to my scottish folds
Date published: 2015-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Happy Cats I've been feeding my cat this product and he loves it! I only use Royal canin foods with my cat because I feel they are the best quality and have the best ingredients for my pets needs. Thanks for making a great product that I can trust in helping to keep my kitty healthy, happy, and a long life!
Date published: 2016-05-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My 6 Rescue Kitties Love This Food! I have adopted/rescued 6 cats/kittens over the past 8 years. It was a challenge to find food they all liked...I purchased many different brands; however, the Royal Canin went the quickest...now the Indoor Adult dry food is all I buy, and they are still loving it. They have maintained a healthy weight, and have had no health problems at all. They are all indoor kitties ages ranging from 3 years to 8 years. I also have a TNR kitty outside that I feed daily...he chooses Royal Canin over other foods also!
Date published: 2017-05-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best for my picky eater My beloved Augustina has been on this cat food for many months now and I have seen an improvement in her vitality and coat. She has energy, is happy and healthy and I highly recommend this brand to any cat lovers out there. Worth the price, thank you Royal Canin!
Date published: 2018-05-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ideal for our cats We used to feed our 3 year old tabby Blue. In October 2015 he was diagnosed with congestive heart failure. I can honestly say it was the most devastating day of my life aside from my grandpa passing. We took him to a cat specialist and she recommended Royal Canin 27 to help lessen tarter. She said Blue also has a rep of giving male cats UTI and Crystal build up. Clemson has enough problems and doesn't need those either! We switched that night. My one year old eats R.C. 27 as well. She also suggested Friskie's wet food and NEVER EVER EVER FEED THEM FISH. CATS ARE NOT FISH EATERS. Fast forward and my cats have a lot of energy, beautiful coats, beautiful teeth, beautiful eyes, less hairball, and good litter. Clemson has adjusted well to his new food and meds. So happy our vet suggested R.C.
Date published: 2016-04-26
  • y_2018, m_6, d_18, h_4
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_6, tr_107
  • loc_en_US, sid_2529, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_royal-canin
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 47ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT