Royal Canin® Feline Health Nutrition Indoor Adult dry cat food

A lack of exercise may lead to a slower intestinal transit which can result in smelly stools. INDOOR ADULT is formulated with highly digestible protein (L.I.P.*), an appropriate fiber content and specific nutrients to promote good digestion and help reduce the quantity and odor of stools.
*L.I.P.: protein selected for its very high digestibility.

  • Cats chose this Royal Canin diet first over comparable diets by leading competitors.**
  • Stool Odor Reduction
  • Moderate Calorie
  • Manages Hairballs
  • L.I.P. Digestive Science Innovation
  • 100% Complete and Balanced Nutrition
  • 100% Satisfaction Guaranteed

Complete and balanced nutrition formulated for the specific nutritional needs of indoor adult cats.

**Cats chose the featured Royal Canin diets first over comparable diets by leading competitors. Leading competitors based in part on data reports by Nielsen through Scantrack Service for the Cat Food category for the 52 week period ending 8/5/2017, for the Total US market and Pet Specialty channel, according to the Royal Canin product hierarchy. Copyright© 2017, The Nielsen Company.

Where to Buy
Size: 3 lb
Size: 7 lb
Size: 15 lb
Product Information
Benefits

CATS CHOSE THIS ROYAL CANIN DIET FIRST OVER COMPARABLE DIETS BY LEADING COMPETITORS.
Cats chose the featured Royal Canin diets first over comparable diets by leading competitors. Leading competitors based in part on data reports by Nielsen through Scantrack Service for the Cat Food category for the 52 week period ending 8/5/2017, for the Total US market and Pet Specialty channel, according to the Royal Canin product hierarchy.
Copyright© 2017, The Nielsen Company

STOOL ODOR REDUCTION
A lack of exercise may lead to a slower intestinal transit which can result in smelly stools. INDOOR ADULT is formulated with highly digestible protein (L.I.P.*), an appropriate fiber content and specific nutrients to promote good digestion and help reduce the quantity and odor of stools.
*L.I.P.: protein selected for its very high digestibility.

MODERATE CALORIE
A moderate fat content adapted to the lower activity of indoor cats to help maintain healthy weight.

MANAGES HAIRBALLS
A combination of different types of fibers that encourages intestinal transit and helps facilitate the elimination of the hair your cat swallows every day.

L.I.P. DIGESTIVE SCIENCE INNOVATION
Protein selected for its very high digestibility.

100% SATISFACTION GUARANTEED
If you are not completely satisfied with any Royal Canin diet, Royal Canin will replace the product or refund your purchase price.  Please contact our Technical Services Team at 800-592-6687. Please keep the unused product in its original packaging for timely completion of your product replacement or refund.

Feeding Guide
Recommended Daily Feeding Portion
Weight Low Activity Medium Activity High Activity
6.6 lb (3 kg) ⅜ cup (36 g) ½ cup (45 g) ⅝ cup (54 g)
8.8 lb (4 kg) ½ cup (45 g) ⅝ cup (56 g) ¾ cup (67 g)
11.0 lb (5 kg) ⅝ cup (52 g) ¾ cup (65 g) ⅞ cup (78 g)
13.2 lb (6 kg) ⅝ cup (59 g) ¾ cup (74 g) 1 cup (89 g)
15.4 lb (7 kg) ¾ cup (66 g) ⅞ cup (83 g) 1 ⅛ cups (100 g)
17.6 lb (8 kg) ¾ cup (73 g) 1 cup (91 g) 1 ⅛ cups (109 g)
19.8 lb (9 kg) ⅞ cup (79 g) 1 ⅛ cups (99 g) 1 ¼ cups (119 g)
1 cup = 8 fluid ounces = 92 grams

Recommended Daily Feeding Portion - Mixed Feeding - 3 oz Can Only
Weight Cans/Day Low Activity Medium Activity High Activity Recommended Formula
6.6 lb (3 kg) 1 Can Per Day ⅛ cup (15 g) ¼ cup (25 g) ⅜ cup (34 g) Adult Instinctive
3 oz - Loaf in Sauce
Adult Instinctive Can



Adult Instinctive
3 oz - Thin Slices in Gravy
Adult Instinctive Can
8.8 lb (4 kg) ¼ cup (24 g) ⅜ cup (35 g) ½ cup (46 g)
11 lb (5 kg) ⅜ cup (31 g) ½ cup (45 g) ⅝ cup (58 g)
13.2 lb (6 kg) ⅜ cup (39 g) ⅝ cup (54 g) ¾ cup (68 g)
15.4 lb (7 kg) ½ cup (45 g) ⅝ cup (62 g) ⅞ cup (79 g)
17.6 lb (8 kg) ⅝ cup (52 g) ¾ cup (70 g) 1 cup (89 g)
19.8 lb (9 kg) ⅝ cup (58 g) ⅞ cup (78 g) 1 cup (98 g)
1 cup = 8 fluid ounces = 92 grams
100% COMPLETE AND BALANCED NUTRITION
ROYAL CANIN® FELINE HEALTH NUTRITION INDOOR ADULT dry cat food is formulated to meet the nutritional levels established by the AAFCO (Association of American Feed Control Officials) Cat Food Nutrient Profiles for maintenance.
Ingredients
Chicken meal, corn, brewers rice, corn gluten meal, wheat, chicken fat, wheat gluten, natural flavors, brown rice, pea fiber, rice hulls, dried plain beet pulp, vegetable oil, calcium sulfate, grain distillers dried yeast, sodium silico aluminate, fish oil, potassium chloride, fructooligosaccharides, sodium pyrophosphate, psyllium seed husk, salt, DL-methionine, choline chloride, egg product, calcium carbonate, vitamins [DL-alpha tocopherol acetate (source of vitamin E), L-ascorbyl-2-polyphosphate (source of vitamin C), niacin supplement, biotin, riboflavin supplement, D-calcium pantothenate, thiamine mononitrate (vitamin B1), pyridoxine hydrochloride (vitamin B6), vitamin A acetate, vitamin B12 supplement, folic acid, vitamin D3 supplement], taurine, trace minerals [zinc oxide, zinc proteinate, ferrous sulfate, manganous oxide, manganese proteinate, copper sulfate, calcium iodate, sodium selenite, copper proteinate], L-carnitine, rosemary extract, preserved with mixed tocopherols and citric acid.
Guaranteed Analysis
Crude Protein (min) 27.0%
Crude Fat (min) 11.0%
Crude Fat (max) 15.0%
Crude Fiber (max) 5.7%
Moisture (max) 8.0%
Calorie Content
This diet contains 3534 kilocalories of metabolizable energy (ME) per kilogram or 325 kilocalories ME per cup on an as fed basis (calculated).
Product Reviews
Royal Canin ® Feline Health Nutrition ™ Indoor Adult dry cat food is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 569.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Our cat loves it We have a almost 2 year old Maine Coon mix that has only eaten Royal Canin food. When we got the cat Shish he was eating the kitten formula which we continued buying until we switched to this formula. He likes the food and has been a very healthy easy to maintain cat. Our vet mentioned how nice Shish's fur was and was glad to hear he is on a good diet. I would recommend this food for sure, it's expensive but worth.
Date published: 2015-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stands By Their Claims, Kitties love it! I recieved a bag of Royal Canin Feline Health Nutrition - Indoor Adult dry cat food at no cost to me (*free) for my cats to try. I was happy that there exists a formulated cat food that not was nutrient dense but also cuts down on cat stool odor. My cats enjoyed the taste and the kibble was just right for their little mouths. After using Royal Canin I can say that their product claims are proven! In fact, many of my kittie-mom friends asked why my litter didn't smell like theirs. Too good to keep to myself I told them about Royal Canin dry cat food and where they could find it! I'm definitely considering purchasing another bag in the near future!
Date published: 2018-06-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Only dry food I will feed my furbaby My boy loves this it has all the vitamins he needs as a indoor cat and I love the " smell control feature " when I change his litter. Everyone comments on how beautiful and shiny his coat is as well.
Date published: 2015-08-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is one of the best dry foods I was looking for a high quality dry food for my cats. This is better than most of the prescription/high end foods the vet would have. My cats are 9 and 3 and have healthy eyes, coat and energy. This is a huge part due to this food. Thank you. I have recommended this to a few friends and they have bought it too. You do pay a bit more but it's worth it. I would be nice to have some coupons now and then.
Date published: 2015-08-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great benefits! I was told my 15 lb cat could lose some weight. I tried at least three weight loss formulas and could not get my cat to switch. One of them even gave him hairballs which he had never had before. The best I could do was try an indoor formula with lower calories. He ate this instantly without a formal change process. He had his vet checkup this past week and has lost 3/4 lb in 5 months. I’d say it’s working. The Royal canin indoor has a nice larger kibble size which seems to be keeping his teeth in good shape and offers good digestive benefits without specifically being a hairball control or digestive formula. My cat has medium length fur. This food meets our needs.
Date published: 2018-11-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My furbabies love this stuff!! Ive had my 2 furbabies for over a year and they used to eat the kitten formula. When we transitioned them from kitten to adult food, i thought it was going to be a hassle. But it wasn't. They love thia stuff!!
Date published: 2016-04-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I let my cat do the judging! I received this sample in the mail several weeks ago to try and I wasn't sure what to expect. I had been pleased with my regular purina one - indoors brand and my cat seemed fine with it too. So I first took a handful of this food and held it out for my cat to try, not expecting much. My approx. five year old indoor cat sniffed it and then cautiously tried it and started eating right out of my hand. I then placed some in a bowl next to her regular food and watched as she ignored her regular food and went right to the Royal Canin. I feel like it was a huge success! My cat definitely knows what she prefers!
Date published: 2018-06-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The better the food, the pickier my guys get. This being said, they seem to really enjoy this particular food, despite its healthiness! They look forward to it without gobbling as they have done with cheaper, more commercial foods. No, that's good. It's the equivalent of enjoying an organic meal instead of burying your face in a bowl of frosting! Their coats look good, they're happy campers. More to the point, one of my cats has a tender stomach and prefers the floor to his clean box for leaving solid messages. So far, Royal Canin is keeping those messages solid. It's amazing what you can be grateful for, but I am!
Date published: 2018-05-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome cat food! I got a sample of this food since my cat would only eat a certain food from Petco and I saw that at first he would smell it weird then when he would eat it, he would eat it like if I never changed his food. He is really picky and can tell between his food but he did not turn this one away. I’ve seen that he does the potty fine and he seems full faster so I gave him like 1/2 cup less than what his usual feeding is and it helps make the bag a little more! He sure loves this food and my pocket will eventually be happy as well.
Date published: 2018-06-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Best Food Ever!!! I have been feeding my cats Royal Canin for over a decade. I have ordinary, average everyday cats that I show at cat shows. Their coats are so beautiful, shiny and sleek many of them are International Winners. During hard times we have had feed "other" food, BIG mistake as we can see the difference in their coat, health and attitude. If you want healthy, happy, beautiful cats, feed them Royal Canin.
Date published: 2015-08-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from They picked it out of their bowls! I got a sample of Royal Canin Indoor Adult Cat Food. My usual MO with unfamiliar cat foods is to let them have the pure product for a few days to make sure they can digest it well (one of my guys has a very sensitive belly). After that, I'll mix it with their regular food . This gives them a little variety. When I gave them a bowl of the standard with some Royal Canin mixed in, they promptly picked out those bits to eat first. They woke me the next morning and led me to their supposedly empty bowls. They weren't empty, there just wasn't any Royal Canin left! The felines have spoken!
Date published: 2018-06-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Picky Eater Loved It! I bought this after comparing this to several other brands. I liked the sounds of the ingredients and the tiny morsels (my cat is an older indoor cat, but he still likes dry food). It didn't have all the dark dyes like the cheaper cat foods and it didn't smell bad...and my finicky eater loved it (I blended it in with another brand and he ate this first)!!! I will be buying this again!!!
Date published: 2015-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Terrific Food for Indoor Cats! Our Mookie came to us w/a bag of Indoor 27. I had never purchased RC foods before. Mookie is a rescue cat, and was 4 when we agreed to take him in as a foster. Watching how much he enjoyed Indoor 27, we began to feed the rest of our group also. They all love it, even our new Kitten; Zena; and our newest rescue - a 16 YO Maine coon (Oliver). We are a Royal Canin household now!
Date published: 2015-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Only food I'll use. This is the only brand I've ever (or will ever) feed my two indoor cats. Quality is unbeatable, they love it, and it's kept them happy and healthy their entire lives!
Date published: 2015-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It's OK, tells what it is I started my cat on this about a year ago and am happy to say he is having no allergy problems, digestive problems and is shedding less...and he likes it!
Date published: 2015-08-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent cat food My cat Otis has been eating this food since becoming an adult cat. This cat food is amazing his coat is beautiful!!!
Date published: 2015-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from cats love it This is the only food my two cats will eat! Have tried other brands but they refuse them.
Date published: 2015-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Cat Loves this Food My cat has always been on Royal Canin. She loves the food and has a beautiful coat.
Date published: 2015-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My three cats love this dry food They only eat this dry food! They refuse to eat other grain free kibble.
Date published: 2015-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Never turned back My cat instantly enjoyed eating this brand of cat food. I originally heard about Royal Canin through a radio show interviewing the owner of a cat cafe (for people) in Canada. The owner said she exclusively fed her cats this brand. I bought a bag for my cat and she liked eating it right away.
Date published: 2015-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product Both of my rescue cats love this dry cat food and, as claimed, it really does reduce odors. Royal Canine is the only brand of cat food I trust. We also use the Royal Canine Intense Beauty canned cat food which has made a big difference in both of their coats as well as their overall health.
Date published: 2015-08-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Royal Canin Indoor Adult Dry Cat Food There is nothing bad I can say about this food! My cats both loved it. It was the most asked for food I have ever got them. They kept digging at the bag and trust me they weren't hungry they just wanted it because they liked it so well. I loved that it was made specifically for indoor cats because I know they don't get the exercise they should so it made me feel better about that. We live so close to a highway I would never let them out though. It is a great healthy food you can definitely feel good about feeding to your cats! I would recommend and will be buying.
Date published: 2018-06-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from They love it!!!!! I have been feeding my girls this for a few months now and WOW what a difference!!!!!! My girls are Sphynx and there skin is so soft now!!!!! They also have much more energy and life!!!!! I am so happy I switched and I know my girls are happier as well!!!
Date published: 2015-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cat loves this food!) Began using RC Kitten and at 1 year Roscoe has graduated to Adult Indoor. He loves this food - we tried another flavor and he didn't eat it so changed back and he is gobbling it up again. As a plus his fur is shiny and poop not as smelly again as well.
Date published: 2015-08-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great at controlling hairballs! My 2 year old cat has been on Royal Canin since he was a kitten! I've had other cats but this was a first using Royal Canin and he has only had one hairball. and that was because we were too busy at the time to brush him. he loves the taste!
Date published: 2015-08-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tastes Great! My cats love the ROYAL CANIN® - Royal Canin ® Feline Health Nutrition™ Indoor Adult 27 dry cat food. It really helps eliminate the strong urine smell, too. I love to watch them chow down on this amazing food. I highly recommend it!
Date published: 2015-08-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great nutrition Had to stop using the Maine Coon formula when my Meine Coon lost all his teeth except four of them. Switched to this and both cats have gobbled it up. Only complaint is the zip lock on the bag to keep fresh. Difficult to lock the seal and more difficult to keep it sealed. As soon as the bag is moved the seal breaks.
Date published: 2017-05-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cats Love It I started my cat on this this month since she just turned a year old. She is finicky but seems to love this. She's been on the kitten formula and it has her looking great and feeling great so I wanted to continue with Royal Canin
Date published: 2015-08-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My cat love Indoor Adult 27 My cat was losing weight and fur. Since she was going on 15 years old, it was suggested that I change her food. I changed to Royal Canin Indoor Adult about a year ago. She is a happy cat!
Date published: 2015-09-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Made my cat sick Every time my cat would eat any of this food he would get sick and throw up. I mixed it with his old food over time and it started as soon as he ate any of it.
Date published: 2018-06-28
  • y_2018, m_12, d_7, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.9
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_23, tr_546
  • loc_en_US, sid_2529, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_royal-canin
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 32ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT