Royal Canin® Feline Health Nutrition™ Indoor Adult dry cat food

A lack of exercise may lead to a slower intestinal transit which can result in smelly stools. INDOOR ADULT is formulated with highly digestible protein (L.I.P.*), an appropriate fiber content and specific nutrients to promote good digestion and help reduce the quantity and odor of stools.
*L.I.P.: protein selected for its very high digestibility.

  • Cats chose this Royal Canin diet first over comparable diets by leading competitors.**
  • Stool Odor Reduction
  • Moderate Calorie
  • Manages Hairballs
  • L.I.P. Digestive Science Innovation
  • 100% Complete and Balanced Nutrition
  • 100% Satisfaction Guaranteed

Complete and balanced nutrition formulated for the specific nutritional needs of indoor adult cats.

**Cats chose the featured Royal Canin diets first over comparable diets by leading competitors. Leading competitors based in part on data reports by Nielsen through Scantrack Service for the Cat Food category for the 52 week period ending 8/5/2017, for the Total US market and Pet Specialty channel, according to the Royal Canin product hierarchy. Copyright© 2017, The Nielsen Company.

Where to Buy
Size: 3 lb
Size: 7 lb
Size: 15 lb
Product Information
Benefits

CATS CHOSE THIS ROYAL CANIN DIET FIRST OVER COMPARABLE DIETS BY LEADING COMPETITORS.
Cats chose the featured Royal Canin diets first over comparable diets by leading competitors. Leading competitors based in part on data reports by Nielsen through Scantrack Service for the Cat Food category for the 52 week period ending 8/5/2017, for the Total US market and Pet Specialty channel, according to the Royal Canin product hierarchy.
Copyright© 2017, The Nielsen Company

STOOL ODOR REDUCTION
A lack of exercise may lead to a slower intestinal transit which can result in smelly stools. INDOOR ADULT is formulated with highly digestible protein (L.I.P.*), an appropriate fiber content and specific nutrients to promote good digestion and help reduce the quantity and odor of stools.
*L.I.P.: protein selected for its very high digestibility.

MODERATE CALORIE
A moderate fat content adapted to the lower activity of indoor cats to help maintain healthy weight.

MANAGES HAIRBALLS
A combination of different types of fibers that encourages intestinal transit and helps facilitate the elimination of the hair your cat swallows every day.

L.I.P. DIGESTIVE SCIENCE INNOVATION
Protein selected for its very high digestibility.

100% SATISFACTION GUARANTEED
If you are not completely satisfied with any Royal Canin diet, Royal Canin will replace the product or refund your purchase price.  Please contact our Technical Services Team at 800-592-6687. Please keep the unused product in its original packaging for timely completion of your product replacement or refund.

Feeding Guide
Recommended Daily Feeding Portion
Weight Low Activity Medium Activity High Activity
6.6 lb (3 kg) ⅜ cup (36 g) ½ cup (45 g) ⅝ cup (54 g)
8.8 lb (4 kg) ½ cup (45 g) ⅝ cup (56 g) ¾ cup (67 g)
11.0 lb (5 kg) ⅝ cup (52 g) ¾ cup (65 g) ⅞ cup (78 g)
13.2 lb (6 kg) ⅝ cup (59 g) ¾ cup (74 g) 1 cup (89 g)
15.4 lb (7 kg) ¾ cup (66 g) ⅞ cup (83 g) 1 ⅛ cups (100 g)
17.6 lb (8 kg) ¾ cup (73 g) 1 cup (91 g) 1 ⅛ cups (109 g)
19.8 lb (9 kg) ⅞ cup (79 g) 1 ⅛ cups (99 g) 1 ¼ cups (119 g)
1 cup = 8 fluid ounces = 92 grams

Recommended Daily Feeding Portion - Mixed Feeding - 3 oz Can Only
Weight Cans/Day Low Activity Medium Activity High Activity Recommended Formula
6.6 lb (3 kg) 1 Can Per Day ⅛ cup (15 g) ¼ cup (25 g) ⅜ cup (34 g) Adult Instinctive
3 oz - Loaf in Sauce
Adult Instinctive Can



Adult Instinctive
3 oz - Thin Slices in Gravy
Adult Instinctive Can
8.8 lb (4 kg) ¼ cup (24 g) ⅜ cup (35 g) ½ cup (46 g)
11 lb (5 kg) ⅜ cup (31 g) ½ cup (45 g) ⅝ cup (58 g)
13.2 lb (6 kg) ⅜ cup (39 g) ⅝ cup (54 g) ¾ cup (68 g)
15.4 lb (7 kg) ½ cup (45 g) ⅝ cup (62 g) ⅞ cup (79 g)
17.6 lb (8 kg) ⅝ cup (52 g) ¾ cup (70 g) 1 cup (89 g)
19.8 lb (9 kg) ⅝ cup (58 g) ⅞ cup (78 g) 1 cup (98 g)
1 cup = 8 fluid ounces = 92 grams
100% COMPLETE AND BALANCED NUTRITION
ROYAL CANIN® FELINE HEALTH NUTRITION INDOOR ADULT dry cat food is formulated to meet the nutritional levels established by the AAFCO (Association of American Feed Control Officials) Cat Food Nutrient Profiles for maintenance.
Ingredients
Chicken meal, corn, brewers rice, corn gluten meal, wheat, chicken fat, wheat gluten, natural flavors, brown rice, pea fiber, rice hulls, dried plain beet pulp, vegetable oil, calcium sulfate, grain distillers dried yeast, sodium silico aluminate, fish oil, potassium chloride, fructooligosaccharides, sodium pyrophosphate, psyllium seed husk, salt, DL-methionine, choline chloride, egg product, calcium carbonate, vitamins [DL-alpha tocopherol acetate (source of vitamin E), L-ascorbyl-2-polyphosphate (source of vitamin C), niacin supplement, biotin, riboflavin supplement, D-calcium pantothenate, thiamine mononitrate (vitamin B1), pyridoxine hydrochloride (vitamin B6), vitamin A acetate, vitamin B12 supplement, folic acid, vitamin D3 supplement], taurine, trace minerals [zinc oxide, zinc proteinate, ferrous sulfate, manganous oxide, manganese proteinate, copper sulfate, calcium iodate, sodium selenite, copper proteinate], L-carnitine, rosemary extract, preserved with mixed tocopherols and citric acid.
Guaranteed Analysis
Crude Protein (min) 27.0%
Crude Fat (min) 11.0%
Crude Fat (max) 15.0%
Crude Fiber (max) 5.7%
Moisture (max) 8.0%
Calorie Content
This diet contains 3534 kilocalories of metabolizable energy (ME) per kilogram or 325 kilocalories ME per cup on an as fed basis (calculated).
Product Reviews
Royal Canin ® Feline Health Nutrition™ Indoor Adult dry cat food is rated 4.9 out of 5 by 113.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Reliable and vet recommended I had a cat several years ago with food allergies and my vet prescribed the Royal Canin Hypoallergenic food. It cleared up his health issues and several attitude problems. He has passed away since, but I keep my cats on a Royal Canin indoor adult diet. It works wonders for sensitive animals and my snooty kitties won't touch anything else. I know the quality is high and I can trust Royal Canin. I used to think cats just throw up often, but now I know better. Diet is key for healthy happy pets.
Date published: 2016-09-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My cats love love this food! This is the only food I buy both of my cats instantly loved it. I feel great about giving it to them because of the nutritional value but it is also affordable and loved by them both. My sister's cats eat this as well.
Date published: 2016-05-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Indoor Adult 27 We used indoor adult for a while. Then stopped to try a cheaper brand. Our little Molly wouldn't eat the other brand. We want her healthy and happy. So we returned to Royal Canin Dry. Everyone is happy.
Date published: 2015-09-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Gave my cat urinary issues!!! I bought this two months ago and noticed my cat had issues a week ago. Took him off dry food and he improved. As soon as I reintroduced dry food - he is back to having urinary issues!! We have never had any issues with him in the past 2 years, and the only thing that has changed is the switch to this dry food 2 months ago.
Date published: 2016-11-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great nutrition Had to stop using the Maine Coon formula when my Meine Coon lost all his teeth except four of them. Switched to this and both cats have gobbled it up. Only complaint is the zip lock on the bag to keep fresh. Difficult to lock the seal and more difficult to keep it sealed. As soon as the bag is moved the seal breaks.
Date published: 2017-05-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great for any adult cat I've had young and older cats including (kittens)and all have benefited from Indoor 27, as adults.Beautiful coats and great digestion are part of the benefits!
Date published: 2016-05-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love It. My cats love Royal Canin. They will not eat science diet anymore. So I have get them Royal Canin all the time now. Great quality food and cat approved.
Date published: 2015-08-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have been buying royal canin kitten food, then indoor food and maine coon food, also ragdoll food, as I have 6 cats. They love it.
Date published: 2016-05-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hairballs are minimal. My three cats love it. I've been using Royal Canin since it was offered to me with the cat I adopted from Pet Smart. Approximately 6 years ago.
Date published: 2015-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great food! I have only fed my cats Royal Canon pet food. It's high quality and is recommended by my veterinarian. My cats love it!
Date published: 2016-05-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The only food I'll feed my cat ❤️ I've been feeding my cat royal canin since he first came into my life. My Himalayan cat, toby, was rescued from a cat hoarding situation with a broken femur. I wanted to give him the best life possible with the best food available for him. He is now 2 years old, happy & healthy. People always compliment his beautiful coat and how it shines. I know this is because of the food he eats! Thanks for making a product I can trust to nourish and protect my little best friend.
Date published: 2017-05-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great food My two cats love this food. I wouldn't give them anything else as I am also happy with it.
Date published: 2016-05-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best food..according to my cat She loves this. Have try others and I always return the Indoor adult
Date published: 2015-08-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My cats love it! I only feed Royal Canin to my cats. They love this food.
Date published: 2015-09-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Food for Adult Cats The lower protein is good for their kidneys. Thanks!
Date published: 2016-05-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from From a freebie to a favorite! I received a freebie package from a samples site and gave a few pieces to my two cats. They asked for more! For the past month I treated the little crunchies as if they were treats or rewards and finally purchased a bag last week. They LOVE it! We are actually having a fight keeping our little dog out of the new cat food because he loves it too! I/m thrilled with how much they like a healthy food! Thank you so much! Heather and Family!
Date published: 2018-05-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My ragdoll does great on it. Been using it for 3 years. Great product. Glad petsmart is building in Cullman.
Date published: 2015-09-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Kept my cat healthy for 18 years I fed my indoor cat, Max, this his entire adult life. It kept him healthy, happy and the right weight all those years. One of the things I really liked about this cat food is it keeps the waste odor down. On the few occasions I was in a pinch and had to buy a cat food at the grocery store we were both sorry. This is the only cat food I would feed all my cats.
Date published: 2016-05-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from All cats love this one We started our shelter kittens with Royal Canin kitten formula and they loved it. Their coats got sleek and shiny and they gained an appropriate amount of weight. We then switched them to Feline Health Indoor and there was no pickiness whatsoever. Their lovely coats have continued to shine. I am so thrilled to have a quality food that universally liked.
Date published: 2016-05-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Cats love it! My Bengals have had Royal Canin since they were kittens. We tried switching to a different premium brand once and they refused the new food. The only downside is the shape of the pieces. The corners break off and we end up with tiny pieces around their bowl & at the bottom of the bag. But we wouldn't try switching again. They love it too much!
Date published: 2017-05-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Cats love it I have 7 cats and they all seem to like this one, not true of many other brands I have tried. I like they take out the sugar from the beets. And I think my cats prefer the limited ingredients - not all these fruits and berries that are healthy for humans - but who said cats need them. I would give it 5 star, but a little pricey.
Date published: 2016-04-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Five cats give it Five Paws!! Finally found a food that all five of my cats like. It helps with all of their needs. No more smelly stool, you could always tell when one of my cats used the litter box. Less hairballs to deal with and helps keeping them at a good weight. Plus I've noticed their fur is soft and they all have a spring in their step! Thank you!
Date published: 2017-05-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesomeness in the bag! My babies have been eating this their entire ten and thirteen year lives. Never an odor problem in the catbox and little to no hairballs to deal with. I supplement the soft instinctive cans as treats as well. Beautiful coats, personalities and my rescued dawlins are always happy. I'm a lifer with Royal Canin Indoor Adult!
Date published: 2017-05-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Royal Canin is the best. Period. My 5 year old Seal Point Himalayan absolutely LOVES this Royal Canin formula. In fact, it's the only cat food he will eat! After trying countless other brands, Duncan dubbed Royal Canin the winner! Thank you for producing such safe, nutritious, and delicious (according to Duncan) cat food. You're the best, Royal Canin!
Date published: 2016-05-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Food Ever!! This is the ONLY food that we will give our maine coon, Teddy. He has been eating this since we brought him home. Our breeder even recommended this. It keeps his digestive system working great and he never has any problems. We would never consider another brand! Thanks for making such high quality food.
Date published: 2017-05-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Keeping my kitties healthy & happy! We have our own large furry family and also rescue/foster those in need. Royal Canin had been the one consistent food everyone likes and tolerates very well. I trust I am feeding them a healthy diet because it shows! Limited vet visits, frisky behavior, soft silky coats! Purrrfectly satisfied customers
Date published: 2016-05-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Seriously Good Food! When I agreed to foster a cat; Mookie; he came w/a bag of RC Indoor 27. I had never tried it before, and figured, sure, why not? Well, all my cats ended up loving it, and Mookie ended up staying too! It is now our ONLY dry food. (I even toss some out occasionally for my crow friends in the backyard!)
Date published: 2016-05-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My cats love this! My two cats have been eating this food for 10 years and are healthy and happy!
Date published: 2015-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from All 6 cats love it! I bought this a couple of years ago when I had several cats tragically die from complications of diabetes, thyroid, and heart issues. I started using prescribed Royal Canin and all of the cats loved eating the dry food, so I continued buying the non-prescribed Royal Canin.
Date published: 2017-05-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My cat won't eat anything else My cat suffered a bladder stone when she was about 1-year-old because I fed her cheap cat food. Ever since then I've fed her only Royal Canin Indoor Adult and nine years later she remains a happy and healthy cat with no more bladder problems. She won't eat anything else!
Date published: 2017-05-03
  • y_2018, m_6, d_23, h_6
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_6, tr_107
  • loc_en_US, sid_2529, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_royal-canin
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 15ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT