Royal Canin® Feline Health Nutrition Indoor Adult dry cat food

A lack of exercise may lead to a slower intestinal transit which can result in smelly stools. INDOOR ADULT is formulated with highly digestible protein (L.I.P.*), an appropriate fiber content and specific nutrients to promote good digestion and help reduce the quantity and odor of stools.
*L.I.P.: protein selected for its very high digestibility.

  • Cats chose this Royal Canin diet first over comparable diets by leading competitors.**
  • Stool Odor Reduction
  • Moderate Calorie
  • Manages Hairballs
  • L.I.P. Digestive Science Innovation
  • 100% Complete and Balanced Nutrition
  • 100% Satisfaction Guaranteed

Complete and balanced nutrition formulated for the specific nutritional needs of indoor adult cats.

**Cats chose the featured Royal Canin diets first over comparable diets by leading competitors. Leading competitors based in part on data reports by Nielsen through Scantrack Service for the Cat Food category for the 52 week period ending 8/5/2017, for the Total US market and Pet Specialty channel, according to the Royal Canin product hierarchy. Copyright© 2017, The Nielsen Company.

Where to Buy
Size: 3 lb
Size: 7 lb
Size: 15 lb
Product Information
Benefits

CATS CHOSE THIS ROYAL CANIN DIET FIRST OVER COMPARABLE DIETS BY LEADING COMPETITORS.
Cats chose the featured Royal Canin diets first over comparable diets by leading competitors. Leading competitors based in part on data reports by Nielsen through Scantrack Service for the Cat Food category for the 52 week period ending 8/5/2017, for the Total US market and Pet Specialty channel, according to the Royal Canin product hierarchy.
Copyright© 2017, The Nielsen Company

STOOL ODOR REDUCTION
A lack of exercise may lead to a slower intestinal transit which can result in smelly stools. INDOOR ADULT is formulated with highly digestible protein (L.I.P.*), an appropriate fiber content and specific nutrients to promote good digestion and help reduce the quantity and odor of stools.
*L.I.P.: protein selected for its very high digestibility.

MODERATE CALORIE
A moderate fat content adapted to the lower activity of indoor cats to help maintain healthy weight.

MANAGES HAIRBALLS
A combination of different types of fibers that encourages intestinal transit and helps facilitate the elimination of the hair your cat swallows every day.

L.I.P. DIGESTIVE SCIENCE INNOVATION
Protein selected for its very high digestibility.

100% SATISFACTION GUARANTEED
If you are not completely satisfied with any Royal Canin diet, Royal Canin will replace the product or refund your purchase price.  Please contact our Technical Services Team at 800-592-6687. Please keep the unused product in its original packaging for timely completion of your product replacement or refund.

Feeding Guide
Recommended Daily Feeding Portion
Weight Low Activity Medium Activity High Activity
6.6 lb (3 kg) ⅜ cup (36 g) ½ cup (45 g) ⅝ cup (54 g)
8.8 lb (4 kg) ½ cup (45 g) ⅝ cup (56 g) ¾ cup (67 g)
11.0 lb (5 kg) ⅝ cup (52 g) ¾ cup (65 g) ⅞ cup (78 g)
13.2 lb (6 kg) ⅝ cup (59 g) ¾ cup (74 g) 1 cup (89 g)
15.4 lb (7 kg) ¾ cup (66 g) ⅞ cup (83 g) 1 ⅛ cups (100 g)
17.6 lb (8 kg) ¾ cup (73 g) 1 cup (91 g) 1 ⅛ cups (109 g)
19.8 lb (9 kg) ⅞ cup (79 g) 1 ⅛ cups (99 g) 1 ¼ cups (119 g)
1 cup = 8 fluid ounces = 92 grams

Recommended Daily Feeding Portion - Mixed Feeding - 3 oz Can Only
Weight Cans/Day Low Activity Medium Activity High Activity Recommended Formula
6.6 lb (3 kg) 1 Can Per Day ⅛ cup (15 g) ¼ cup (25 g) ⅜ cup (34 g) Adult Instinctive
3 oz - Loaf in Sauce
Adult Instinctive Can



Adult Instinctive
3 oz - Thin Slices in Gravy
Adult Instinctive Can
8.8 lb (4 kg) ¼ cup (24 g) ⅜ cup (35 g) ½ cup (46 g)
11 lb (5 kg) ⅜ cup (31 g) ½ cup (45 g) ⅝ cup (58 g)
13.2 lb (6 kg) ⅜ cup (39 g) ⅝ cup (54 g) ¾ cup (68 g)
15.4 lb (7 kg) ½ cup (45 g) ⅝ cup (62 g) ⅞ cup (79 g)
17.6 lb (8 kg) ⅝ cup (52 g) ¾ cup (70 g) 1 cup (89 g)
19.8 lb (9 kg) ⅝ cup (58 g) ⅞ cup (78 g) 1 cup (98 g)
1 cup = 8 fluid ounces = 92 grams
100% COMPLETE AND BALANCED NUTRITION
ROYAL CANIN® FELINE HEALTH NUTRITION INDOOR ADULT dry cat food is formulated to meet the nutritional levels established by the AAFCO (Association of American Feed Control Officials) Cat Food Nutrient Profiles for maintenance.
Ingredients
Chicken meal, corn, brewers rice, corn gluten meal, wheat, chicken fat, wheat gluten, natural flavors, brown rice, pea fiber, rice hulls, dried plain beet pulp, vegetable oil, calcium sulfate, grain distillers dried yeast, sodium silico aluminate, fish oil, potassium chloride, fructooligosaccharides, sodium pyrophosphate, psyllium seed husk, salt, DL-methionine, choline chloride, egg product, calcium carbonate, vitamins [DL-alpha tocopherol acetate (source of vitamin E), L-ascorbyl-2-polyphosphate (source of vitamin C), niacin supplement, biotin, riboflavin supplement, D-calcium pantothenate, thiamine mononitrate (vitamin B1), pyridoxine hydrochloride (vitamin B6), vitamin A acetate, vitamin B12 supplement, folic acid, vitamin D3 supplement], taurine, trace minerals [zinc oxide, zinc proteinate, ferrous sulfate, manganous oxide, manganese proteinate, copper sulfate, calcium iodate, sodium selenite, copper proteinate], L-carnitine, rosemary extract, preserved with mixed tocopherols and citric acid.
Guaranteed Analysis
Crude Protein (min) 27.0%
Crude Fat (min) 11.0%
Crude Fat (max) 15.0%
Crude Fiber (max) 5.7%
Moisture (max) 8.0%
Calorie Content
This diet contains 3534 kilocalories of metabolizable energy (ME) per kilogram or 325 kilocalories ME per cup on an as fed basis (calculated).
Product Reviews
Royal Canin ® Feline Health Nutrition™ Indoor Adult dry cat food is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 491.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from They love it!! We graduated our two mainecoon cats from the Kitten dry to the indoor adult and they love it!!
Date published: 2015-09-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Healthy Cats My two rescued cats have thrived on Royal Canin products. Our Vet recommend it, and so do I.
Date published: 2015-08-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I always feed indoor royal canin to my scottish folds
Date published: 2015-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Happy Cats I've been feeding my cat this product and he loves it! I only use Royal canin foods with my cat because I feel they are the best quality and have the best ingredients for my pets needs. Thanks for making a great product that I can trust in helping to keep my kitty healthy, happy, and a long life!
Date published: 2016-05-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My 6 Rescue Kitties Love This Food! I have adopted/rescued 6 cats/kittens over the past 8 years. It was a challenge to find food they all liked...I purchased many different brands; however, the Royal Canin went the quickest...now the Indoor Adult dry food is all I buy, and they are still loving it. They have maintained a healthy weight, and have had no health problems at all. They are all indoor kitties ages ranging from 3 years to 8 years. I also have a TNR kitty outside that I feed daily...he chooses Royal Canin over other foods also!
Date published: 2017-05-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best for my picky eater My beloved Augustina has been on this cat food for many months now and I have seen an improvement in her vitality and coat. She has energy, is happy and healthy and I highly recommend this brand to any cat lovers out there. Worth the price, thank you Royal Canin!
Date published: 2018-05-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ideal for our cats We used to feed our 3 year old tabby Blue. In October 2015 he was diagnosed with congestive heart failure. I can honestly say it was the most devastating day of my life aside from my grandpa passing. We took him to a cat specialist and she recommended Royal Canin 27 to help lessen tarter. She said Blue also has a rep of giving male cats UTI and Crystal build up. Clemson has enough problems and doesn't need those either! We switched that night. My one year old eats R.C. 27 as well. She also suggested Friskie's wet food and NEVER EVER EVER FEED THEM FISH. CATS ARE NOT FISH EATERS. Fast forward and my cats have a lot of energy, beautiful coats, beautiful teeth, beautiful eyes, less hairball, and good litter. Clemson has adjusted well to his new food and meds. So happy our vet suggested R.C.
Date published: 2016-04-26
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Poor Ingredients... I tried this for the past month or so, for my middle aged mixed breed cat. She is finicky, and did not care for this food. After gradually introducing it, she complained every time I fed her. Upon reading the ingredients, I guess I'm not surprised. Cheap, low quality ingredients for a so called 'premium' cat food!! Corn is the second ingredient? My grain free 'no name brand' cat food has better ingredients! NO CORN, no wheat, even no rice!! I gave this a try, should have read ingredients first...
Date published: 2018-06-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Reliable and vet recommended I had a cat several years ago with food allergies and my vet prescribed the Royal Canin Hypoallergenic food. It cleared up his health issues and several attitude problems. He has passed away since, but I keep my cats on a Royal Canin indoor adult diet. It works wonders for sensitive animals and my snooty kitties won't touch anything else. I know the quality is high and I can trust Royal Canin. I used to think cats just throw up often, but now I know better. Diet is key for healthy happy pets.
Date published: 2016-09-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My cats love love this food! This is the only food I buy both of my cats instantly loved it. I feel great about giving it to them because of the nutritional value but it is also affordable and loved by them both. My sister's cats eat this as well.
Date published: 2016-05-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Indoor Adult 27 We used indoor adult for a while. Then stopped to try a cheaper brand. Our little Molly wouldn't eat the other brand. We want her healthy and happy. So we returned to Royal Canin Dry. Everyone is happy.
Date published: 2015-09-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Kitty approved! As my cat ages, I have been told that I need to put him on a healthier, better diet for older cats. He hates other brands, this one he LOVES. I let him eat this throughout the day and I give him Royal Canin wet food twice a day. He rarely ever gets sick ( he would throw up a lot more in the past, like 1 every few months, versus few times a week) he meows and nags me all the time for more when his bowl is empty. I am happy he likes this, as this is a nutritous, heathy brand for him.
Date published: 2018-06-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great for any adult cat I've had young and older cats including (kittens)and all have benefited from Indoor 27, as adults.Beautiful coats and great digestion are part of the benefits!
Date published: 2016-05-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love It. My cats love Royal Canin. They will not eat science diet anymore. So I have get them Royal Canin all the time now. Great quality food and cat approved.
Date published: 2015-08-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product My cats have been on this for a week and i already notice no smell in their dropping’s . Besides they love it. I will be trying the wet food next
Date published: 2018-07-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have been buying royal canin kitten food, then indoor food and maine coon food, also ragdoll food, as I have 6 cats. They love it.
Date published: 2016-05-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hairballs are minimal. My three cats love it. I've been using Royal Canin since it was offered to me with the cat I adopted from Pet Smart. Approximately 6 years ago.
Date published: 2015-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great food! I have only fed my cats Royal Canon pet food. It's high quality and is recommended by my veterinarian. My cats love it!
Date published: 2016-05-29
Rated 2 out of 5 by from She hated it I received a free sample if this food, and I really thought my cat would go crazy for it. She's a bit of a tubby, and really loves food, but she went in a hunger strike for two while days over this food. She tried it, and then spit it out, and wouldn't go near the food dish again until I washed the bowl and put her favorite treats in it. I'm sure the food is good, it looks as if it's good quality, but my darling little princess just doesn't like it, not one little bit!
Date published: 2018-06-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The only food I'll feed my cat ❤️ I've been feeding my cat royal canin since he first came into my life. My Himalayan cat, toby, was rescued from a cat hoarding situation with a broken femur. I wanted to give him the best life possible with the best food available for him. He is now 2 years old, happy & healthy. People always compliment his beautiful coat and how it shines. I know this is because of the food he eats! Thanks for making a product I can trust to nourish and protect my little best friend.
Date published: 2017-05-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great food My two cats love this food. I wouldn't give them anything else as I am also happy with it.
Date published: 2016-05-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Cat doesn't prefer it but it works I received a bag of the indoor adult cat food. I leave out a bowl of this inside, and a bowl of kit & kaboodle on the back porch for a wildish kitty out back. My - free to roam but mostly inside - cat will go eat the back porch food during the day, but eats this kind at night when she is locked inside. I have noticed a difference in smelly-ness of the liter box and for that I am appreciative. So while the cat doesn't prefer it she will eat, and it does seem to help.
Date published: 2018-06-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best food..according to my cat She loves this. Have try others and I always return the Indoor adult
Date published: 2015-08-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My cats love it! I only feed Royal Canin to my cats. They love this food.
Date published: 2015-09-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Food for Adult Cats The lower protein is good for their kidneys. Thanks!
Date published: 2016-05-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from From a freebie to a favorite! I received a freebie package from a samples site and gave a few pieces to my two cats. They asked for more! For the past month I treated the little crunchies as if they were treats or rewards and finally purchased a bag last week. They LOVE it! We are actually having a fight keeping our little dog out of the new cat food because he loves it too! I/m thrilled with how much they like a healthy food! Thank you so much! Heather and Family!
Date published: 2018-05-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cat's love it I received a free sample of the Royal Canin in exchange for my review. My cats are normally wet food only eaters. Seeing as though they both are senior's (14&16) I was concerned their systems wouldn't tolerate the dry food. I started with a small bowl during the afternoon and after 2 days, they finally gave it a try. So far, no problems with digestion or vomiting. I'm pleased with this product and will continue to use it for my buddies.
Date published: 2018-06-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from 9 out of 12 approve! I am a stray cat magnet! I now have at least 12 cats and kittens! I have several finicky eaters. I'm constantly struggling to find a healthy food that all will enjoy and I am happy to report that 9 out of my 12 really enjoyed this product! I am going to buy more to see long term results as I have 3 indoor cats who don't get enough exercise and are overweight plus definitely have some smelly issues so I'm very interested!
Date published: 2018-06-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My ragdoll does great on it. Been using it for 3 years. Great product. Glad petsmart is building in Cullman.
Date published: 2015-09-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Picked over other brands I was surprised when my "sample" came in. I was using a different brand. When I mixed the two both of my cats would eat the Royal Canin over the other food. They have strictly been on this diet for a little over a month now. They are softer, shinier, more happy! Thank you for your awesome brand! Currently have even switched my senior Siba Inu to Royal Canin Senior for medium dogs! They are truely in love!
Date published: 2018-07-02
  • y_2018, m_9, d_24, h_2
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_21, tr_470
  • loc_en_US, sid_2529, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_royal-canin
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 15ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT