Royal Canin® Feline Health Nutrition Indoor Adult dry cat food

A lack of exercise may lead to a slower intestinal transit which can result in smelly stools. INDOOR ADULT is formulated with highly digestible protein (L.I.P.*), an appropriate fiber content and specific nutrients to promote good digestion and help reduce the quantity and odor of stools.
*L.I.P.: protein selected for its very high digestibility.

  • Cats chose this Royal Canin diet first over comparable diets by leading competitors.**
  • Stool Odor Reduction
  • Moderate Calorie
  • Manages Hairballs
  • L.I.P. Digestive Science Innovation
  • 100% Complete and Balanced Nutrition
  • 100% Satisfaction Guaranteed

Complete and balanced nutrition formulated for the specific nutritional needs of indoor adult cats.

**Cats chose the featured Royal Canin diets first over comparable diets by leading competitors. Leading competitors based in part on data reports by Nielsen through Scantrack Service for the Cat Food category for the 52 week period ending 8/5/2017, for the Total US market and Pet Specialty channel, according to the Royal Canin product hierarchy. Copyright© 2017, The Nielsen Company.

Where to Buy
Size: 3 lb
Size: 7 lb
Size: 15 lb
Product Information
Benefits

CATS CHOSE THIS ROYAL CANIN DIET FIRST OVER COMPARABLE DIETS BY LEADING COMPETITORS.
Cats chose the featured Royal Canin diets first over comparable diets by leading competitors. Leading competitors based in part on data reports by Nielsen through Scantrack Service for the Cat Food category for the 52 week period ending 8/5/2017, for the Total US market and Pet Specialty channel, according to the Royal Canin product hierarchy.
Copyright© 2017, The Nielsen Company

STOOL ODOR REDUCTION
A lack of exercise may lead to a slower intestinal transit which can result in smelly stools. INDOOR ADULT is formulated with highly digestible protein (L.I.P.*), an appropriate fiber content and specific nutrients to promote good digestion and help reduce the quantity and odor of stools.
*L.I.P.: protein selected for its very high digestibility.

MODERATE CALORIE
A moderate fat content adapted to the lower activity of indoor cats to help maintain healthy weight.

MANAGES HAIRBALLS
A combination of different types of fibers that encourages intestinal transit and helps facilitate the elimination of the hair your cat swallows every day.

L.I.P. DIGESTIVE SCIENCE INNOVATION
Protein selected for its very high digestibility.

100% SATISFACTION GUARANTEED
If you are not completely satisfied with any Royal Canin diet, Royal Canin will replace the product or refund your purchase price.  Please contact our Technical Services Team at 800-592-6687. Please keep the unused product in its original packaging for timely completion of your product replacement or refund.

Feeding Guide
Recommended Daily Feeding Portion
Weight Low Activity Medium Activity High Activity
6.6 lb (3 kg) ⅜ cup (36 g) ½ cup (45 g) ⅝ cup (54 g)
8.8 lb (4 kg) ½ cup (45 g) ⅝ cup (56 g) ¾ cup (67 g)
11.0 lb (5 kg) ⅝ cup (52 g) ¾ cup (65 g) ⅞ cup (78 g)
13.2 lb (6 kg) ⅝ cup (59 g) ¾ cup (74 g) 1 cup (89 g)
15.4 lb (7 kg) ¾ cup (66 g) ⅞ cup (83 g) 1 ⅛ cups (100 g)
17.6 lb (8 kg) ¾ cup (73 g) 1 cup (91 g) 1 ⅛ cups (109 g)
19.8 lb (9 kg) ⅞ cup (79 g) 1 ⅛ cups (99 g) 1 ¼ cups (119 g)
1 cup = 8 fluid ounces = 92 grams

Recommended Daily Feeding Portion - Mixed Feeding - 3 oz Can Only
Weight Cans/Day Low Activity Medium Activity High Activity Recommended Formula
6.6 lb (3 kg) 1 Can Per Day ⅛ cup (15 g) ¼ cup (25 g) ⅜ cup (34 g) Adult Instinctive
3 oz - Loaf in Sauce
Adult Instinctive Can



Adult Instinctive
3 oz - Thin Slices in Gravy
Adult Instinctive Can
8.8 lb (4 kg) ¼ cup (24 g) ⅜ cup (35 g) ½ cup (46 g)
11 lb (5 kg) ⅜ cup (31 g) ½ cup (45 g) ⅝ cup (58 g)
13.2 lb (6 kg) ⅜ cup (39 g) ⅝ cup (54 g) ¾ cup (68 g)
15.4 lb (7 kg) ½ cup (45 g) ⅝ cup (62 g) ⅞ cup (79 g)
17.6 lb (8 kg) ⅝ cup (52 g) ¾ cup (70 g) 1 cup (89 g)
19.8 lb (9 kg) ⅝ cup (58 g) ⅞ cup (78 g) 1 cup (98 g)
1 cup = 8 fluid ounces = 92 grams
100% COMPLETE AND BALANCED NUTRITION
ROYAL CANIN® FELINE HEALTH NUTRITION INDOOR ADULT dry cat food is formulated to meet the nutritional levels established by the AAFCO (Association of American Feed Control Officials) Cat Food Nutrient Profiles for maintenance.
Ingredients
Chicken meal, corn, brewers rice, corn gluten meal, wheat, chicken fat, wheat gluten, natural flavors, brown rice, pea fiber, rice hulls, dried plain beet pulp, vegetable oil, calcium sulfate, grain distillers dried yeast, sodium silico aluminate, fish oil, potassium chloride, fructooligosaccharides, sodium pyrophosphate, psyllium seed husk, salt, DL-methionine, choline chloride, egg product, calcium carbonate, vitamins [DL-alpha tocopherol acetate (source of vitamin E), L-ascorbyl-2-polyphosphate (source of vitamin C), niacin supplement, biotin, riboflavin supplement, D-calcium pantothenate, thiamine mononitrate (vitamin B1), pyridoxine hydrochloride (vitamin B6), vitamin A acetate, vitamin B12 supplement, folic acid, vitamin D3 supplement], taurine, trace minerals [zinc oxide, zinc proteinate, ferrous sulfate, manganous oxide, manganese proteinate, copper sulfate, calcium iodate, sodium selenite, copper proteinate], L-carnitine, rosemary extract, preserved with mixed tocopherols and citric acid.
Guaranteed Analysis
Crude Protein (min) 27.0%
Crude Fat (min) 11.0%
Crude Fat (max) 15.0%
Crude Fiber (max) 5.7%
Moisture (max) 8.0%
Calorie Content
This diet contains 3534 kilocalories of metabolizable energy (ME) per kilogram or 325 kilocalories ME per cup on an as fed basis (calculated).
Product Reviews
Royal Canin ® Feline Health Nutrition ™ Indoor Adult dry cat food is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 569.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Years of happy eating Indoor Adult 27 has been a staple of my cats diet for many years. They are happy healthy ragdoll cats who despite being 13, act like kittens.
Date published: 2015-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nothing else will do I've been using the Indoor Dry Cat food with my cats for ten years for all my cats. I switched to it on the advice of a friend and I've never gone back to anything else. I noticed right away that their coats were softer and shinier and the litter box is MUCH easier to clean since there are none of those nasty dyes. Even after my current cat lost all her teeth (she came to me at age 2 with terrible gum disease), my vet recommended that I keep her on dry food and she does just fine on Royal Canin. I recommend it to my fellow cat owners.
Date published: 2017-05-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product, great company! I am a veterinary student and I have had my cats on RC food since they were kittens, one is now six and the other five. I couldn't be more pleased with this diet. My two cats aren't overweight, their coats are soft and shinny, they have lots of energy and they flat out refuse to eat any other brand (much to my wallets dismay)! It is expensive yes but I can't help but see what a difference the diet makes when I compare my cats now to those I grew up with who only ate grocery brands.
Date published: 2016-06-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great food I received my bag as a free sample to try with my two indoor cats. I have one cat who is allergic to red dyes and this food worked great with her sensitive stomach. We had no bad side effects of this food ( usually if there is any dye she will vomit) our cats loved the taste and actually ate their food without fuss or leaving it for later. They would eat and meow for more. Definitely a great food for picky eaters and thoese with dye sensitivity. I will definitely recommend this food and look forward to purchasing more in the future.
Date published: 2018-07-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from They love it!! We graduated our two mainecoon cats from the Kitten dry to the indoor adult and they love it!!
Date published: 2015-09-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Healthy Cats My two rescued cats have thrived on Royal Canin products. Our Vet recommend it, and so do I.
Date published: 2015-08-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I always feed indoor royal canin to my scottish folds
Date published: 2015-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great description I started using this on recommendation of a breeder when purchasing a new kitten. I had 2 other picky cats that kept trying to eat the kitten food. I got them some adult formula and they loved it. I have been using Royal Canin for over five years and have had great vet check ups! Happy cats......happy life!
Date published: 2018-10-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Happy Cats I've been feeding my cat this product and he loves it! I only use Royal canin foods with my cat because I feel they are the best quality and have the best ingredients for my pets needs. Thanks for making a great product that I can trust in helping to keep my kitty healthy, happy, and a long life!
Date published: 2016-05-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My 6 Rescue Kitties Love This Food! I have adopted/rescued 6 cats/kittens over the past 8 years. It was a challenge to find food they all liked...I purchased many different brands; however, the Royal Canin went the quickest...now the Indoor Adult dry food is all I buy, and they are still loving it. They have maintained a healthy weight, and have had no health problems at all. They are all indoor kitties ages ranging from 3 years to 8 years. I also have a TNR kitty outside that I feed daily...he chooses Royal Canin over other foods also!
Date published: 2017-05-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My cats love it! I feed this food to both my cats and they eat every kibble! Not only do they like it, but I do too! Their coats are shiny and soft, they never have hair balls and even the quality of their stools has never been poor. I highly recommend this product for indoor cats.
Date published: 2018-10-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best for my picky eater My beloved Augustina has been on this cat food for many months now and I have seen an improvement in her vitality and coat. She has energy, is happy and healthy and I highly recommend this brand to any cat lovers out there. Worth the price, thank you Royal Canin!
Date published: 2018-05-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ideal for our cats We used to feed our 3 year old tabby Blue. In October 2015 he was diagnosed with congestive heart failure. I can honestly say it was the most devastating day of my life aside from my grandpa passing. We took him to a cat specialist and she recommended Royal Canin 27 to help lessen tarter. She said Blue also has a rep of giving male cats UTI and Crystal build up. Clemson has enough problems and doesn't need those either! We switched that night. My one year old eats R.C. 27 as well. She also suggested Friskie's wet food and NEVER EVER EVER FEED THEM FISH. CATS ARE NOT FISH EATERS. Fast forward and my cats have a lot of energy, beautiful coats, beautiful teeth, beautiful eyes, less hairball, and good litter. Clemson has adjusted well to his new food and meds. So happy our vet suggested R.C.
Date published: 2016-04-26
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Poor Ingredients... I tried this for the past month or so, for my middle aged mixed breed cat. She is finicky, and did not care for this food. After gradually introducing it, she complained every time I fed her. Upon reading the ingredients, I guess I'm not surprised. Cheap, low quality ingredients for a so called 'premium' cat food!! Corn is the second ingredient? My grain free 'no name brand' cat food has better ingredients! NO CORN, no wheat, even no rice!! I gave this a try, should have read ingredients first...
Date published: 2018-06-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Reliable and vet recommended I had a cat several years ago with food allergies and my vet prescribed the Royal Canin Hypoallergenic food. It cleared up his health issues and several attitude problems. He has passed away since, but I keep my cats on a Royal Canin indoor adult diet. It works wonders for sensitive animals and my snooty kitties won't touch anything else. I know the quality is high and I can trust Royal Canin. I used to think cats just throw up often, but now I know better. Diet is key for healthy happy pets.
Date published: 2016-09-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My cats love love this food! This is the only food I buy both of my cats instantly loved it. I feel great about giving it to them because of the nutritional value but it is also affordable and loved by them both. My sister's cats eat this as well.
Date published: 2016-05-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My two sphinx love this! I transitioned my two sphinx kittens onto Royal Canin as soon as I brought them home. First on babycat, then kitten, and now they eat a blend of Indoor Cat dry and Canned Adult Instinctive and their skin is lovely and what peach fuzz they have is baby soft. Their stools are always firm and well formed, they rarely throw up and most importantly they ask for it when their bowls are low! Worth the price for their health, and I appreciate this product being available through PetsMart or Chewy.
Date published: 2018-11-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Indoor Adult 27 We used indoor adult for a while. Then stopped to try a cheaper brand. Our little Molly wouldn't eat the other brand. We want her healthy and happy. So we returned to Royal Canin Dry. Everyone is happy.
Date published: 2015-09-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from #1 Ingredient is NOT meat! Can't believe your brand doesn't have first ingredient as meat! The quality is junk then like Friskies and Meow Mix. Very disappointed. I thought Royal Canine was a higher end brand of food!
Date published: 2018-06-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Our cats love Royal Canin products Our two cats (3 years/10 years) adore Royal Canin adult food and also adore Royal Canin kitten food for snacks. In addition to feeding them adult indoor for their meals, we place Royal Canin dry kitten food in pouches and give them nibbles as a healthy treat and they just love it. We have far fewer hairballs with Royal Canin than with other pet foods and our babies are so healthy and their coats so beautiful. Our vet believes Royal Canin is among the healthiest pet foods on the market.
Date published: 2018-10-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Happy Healthy Cats Eat Royal Canin I started using Royal Canin products in 2008. I almost lost my wonderful cat Mistoffolees to urinarary blockage. After treatment by his veterinarian and starting my rescue cats on Urinary SO, they had noticable shiner coats and brighter eyes! The litter box was cleaner because they no longer ate junk fillers. Finally finding the best nutrition for my cats put me at ease. Their urinary health became perfect. I have happier healthy cats and will always feed them Royal Canin products.
Date published: 2018-10-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Kitty approved! As my cat ages, I have been told that I need to put him on a healthier, better diet for older cats. He hates other brands, this one he LOVES. I let him eat this throughout the day and I give him Royal Canin wet food twice a day. He rarely ever gets sick ( he would throw up a lot more in the past, like 1 every few months, versus few times a week) he meows and nags me all the time for more when his bowl is empty. I am happy he likes this, as this is a nutritous, heathy brand for him.
Date published: 2018-06-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from High quality product! I switched to Royal Canin Feline Heatlh Nutrition Indoor Adult Dry Food some time ago after doing some research. I am very happy I did! I have 6 indoor cats and they all LOVE this food!! They free feed on it and simply cannot get enough of it. I have noticed nothing but improvements with all 6 of them from their coats to how content they are and everything in between!!! I feel very satisfied feeding my babies something of such high quality knowing how good it is for them!!!!
Date published: 2018-10-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great for any adult cat I've had young and older cats including (kittens)and all have benefited from Indoor 27, as adults.Beautiful coats and great digestion are part of the benefits!
Date published: 2016-05-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love It. My cats love Royal Canin. They will not eat science diet anymore. So I have get them Royal Canin all the time now. Great quality food and cat approved.
Date published: 2015-08-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product My cats have been on this for a week and i already notice no smell in their dropping’s . Besides they love it. I will be trying the wet food next
Date published: 2018-07-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have been buying royal canin kitten food, then indoor food and maine coon food, also ragdoll food, as I have 6 cats. They love it.
Date published: 2016-05-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hairballs are minimal. My three cats love it. I've been using Royal Canin since it was offered to me with the cat I adopted from Pet Smart. Approximately 6 years ago.
Date published: 2015-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great food! I have only fed my cats Royal Canon pet food. It's high quality and is recommended by my veterinarian. My cats love it!
Date published: 2016-05-29
Rated 2 out of 5 by from She hated it I received a free sample if this food, and I really thought my cat would go crazy for it. She's a bit of a tubby, and really loves food, but she went in a hunger strike for two while days over this food. She tried it, and then spit it out, and wouldn't go near the food dish again until I washed the bowl and put her favorite treats in it. I'm sure the food is good, it looks as if it's good quality, but my darling little princess just doesn't like it, not one little bit!
Date published: 2018-06-26
  • y_2018, m_12, d_7, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.9
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_23, tr_546
  • loc_en_US, sid_2529, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_royal-canin
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 16ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT