Royal Canin® Feline Health Nutrition Kitten canned cat food Thin Slices in Gravy

FELINE HEALTH NUTRITION wet canned formulas are designed around a cat's nutritional needs and instinctive preferences. Royal Canin’s cat food formulas were created with the optimal balance between proteins, fats and carbohydrates to support long-term palatability and work as the perfect nutritional complement to our premium dry cat food.

  • Helps support the kitten’s natural defenses
  • Small, thin slices in gravy food is perfect for the kitten’s tiny mouth
  • Formulated to match the optimal Macro Nutritional Profile instinctively preferred by kittens
  • 100% Complete and Balanced Nutrition
  • 100% Satisfaction Guaranteed

ROYAL CANIN® FELINE HEALTH NUTRITION™ KITTEN Thin Slices in Gravy is formulated exclusively for kittens up to 12 months.

Where to Buy
Size: 3 oz - thin slices in gravy
(24 cans/case)
Size: 3 oz - thin slices in gravy - 6 pack
Size: 3 oz - thin slices in gravy - 12 pack
Product Information
Benefits

IMMUNE SYSTEM SUPPORT
Helps support the kitten’s natural defenses.

EASY TO EAT
Small, thin slices in gravy food is perfect for the kitten’s tiny mouth.

INSTINCTIVELY PREFERRED
Instinctively preferred nutritional profile. Formulated to match the optimal Macro Nutrient Profile instinctively preferred by kittens.

100% SATISFACTION GUARANTEED
If you are not completely satisfied with any Royal Canin diet, Royal Canin will replace the product or refund your purchase price. Please contact our Technical Services team at 800-592-6687. Please keep the unused product in its original packaging for timely completion of your product replacement or refund.

Feeding Guide
Recommended Daily Feeding Portion - 3 oz Can Only
Kitten Age Kitten Weight Target Weight - 8.8 lb (4 kg)
Less than 5 weeks MOTHER & BABYCAT
2 months 1.8 - 2.6 lb (0.8 - 1.2 kg) 2 cans  (198 Kcals)
4 months 4.0 - 6.1 lb (1.8 - 2.75 kg) 3 cans  (271 Kcals)
6 months 5.3 - 8.6 lb (2.4 - 3.9 kg) 3 cans  (274 Kcals)
9 months 6.4 - 11.0 lb (2.9 - 5.0 kg) 2 ½ cans  (237 Kcals)
12 months 6.4 - 11.0 lb (2.9 - 5.0 kg) 2 ½ cans  (208 Kcals)
100% Complete and Balanced Nutrition
ROYAL CANIN® FELINE HEALTH NUTRITION KITTEN Thin Slices in Gravy canned cat food is formulated to meet the nutritional levels established by the AAFCO (Association of American Feed Control Officials) Cat Food Nutrient Profiles for growth.
Ingredients

Water sufficient for processing, chicken by-products, chicken, chicken liver, pork liver, wheat gluten, pork plasma, gelatin, egg product, modified corn starch, brewers rice flour, natural flavors, powdered cellulose, fish oil, calcium carbonate, potassium chloride, guar gum, taurine, sodium tripolyphosphate, vitamins [DL-alpha tocopherol acetate (source of vitamin E), L-ascorbyl-2-polyphosphate (source of vitamin C), thiamine mononitrate (vitamin B1), niacin supplement, biotin, D-calcium pantothenate, riboflavin supplement, pyridoxine hydrochloride (vitamin B6), folic acid, vitamin B12 supplement, vitamin D3 supplement], hydrolyzed yeast, choline chloride, trace minerals [zinc proteinate, zinc oxide, ferrous sulfate, copper sulfate, manganous oxide, sodium selenite, calcium iodate], magnesium oxide, marigold extract (Tagetes erecta L.), carotene.

Guaranteed Analysis
Crude Protein (min) 11.0%
Crude Fat (min) 3.0%
Crude Fiber (max) 1.6%
Moisture (max) 80.0%
Calorie Content
This diet contains 915 kilocalories of metabolizable energy (ME) per kilogram or 78 kilocalories ME per 3 oz can on an as fed basis (calculated).
Product Reviews
Royal Canin ® Feline Health Nutrition ™ Kitten canned cat food Thin Slices in Gravy is rated 4.9 out of 5 by 49.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The cats love it. No cat can resist and it helps us get rescue cats healthy.
Date published: 2016-06-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Eye catching My little maine coon baby is very finicky. She has snubbed her nose at quite a few products. I was beside myself until I tried Royal Canin. She just loves it. I give her a can of wet food 3 times each day and also 1/2 a cup, 3 times a day of RC dry kitten food. I also sneak in RC maine coon adult food every once in awhile. I'm so glad I found something she truly likes. She is 8 months old and doing great. I would recommend RC pet food to everyone!
Date published: 2018-11-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I Trust It! I have a new Maine Coon kitten in the house, and for me it is so very important that he gets the best nutrition. I have been using Royal Canin for my older Maine Coon and I love the fact that I can get a special kibble size for this breed. It was a natural for me to turn to Royal Canin for kitten food. I use both the wet and dry kitten food. He loves them both!
Date published: 2018-10-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Our kiitties FAVORITE! We have a very picky Bengal & Savannah. They both LOVE this food. Between the two of them we go through approximately 7-8 cans daily for about 3 years now. It’s super easy & convent to use. Simply pop the top and shake into bowl, no utensils needed. It’s available at any local Petsmart/Petco & can be ordered through Chewy making it even more confident! Thanks
Date published: 2018-10-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A total miracle Ive been using this formula for 4 years. My cat absolutely loves it! When she was a kitten she was having a horrible time with her eyes watering the vet didn't know what else to do besides surgery. I didn't want to put her through that she was eating blue buffalo and wellness. I switched her to this and her eye cleared up!! What a miracle! She is an extremely picky eater but she loves this! We have no problems with weight so the vet said just let her keep eating it! We recently just got a little boy who was on a raw diet. He was always so hungry and tired. We switched him over to Royal canin kitten and oh the difference in him! He has energy his coat is beautiful his eyes are clear and hes so happy! They walk around the house purring all day! Im so thankful to Royal Canin please don't ever change this formula!! If you're thinking about trying it please do you or your baby wont be disappointed! I have all my friends using it now as well!
Date published: 2018-10-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Kitten Food Around! We adopted 2 kittens from our local shelter in June 2018. They were both 8 weeks old and looked pretty shabby. Before bringing them home I did lots of research on kitten foods and decided that Royal Canin would be the best for my new kittens. Royal Canin is committed to providing the best nutrition for our pets. I know there is a lot of people who want "human grade" food for their pets, but pets are not human and require a diet formulated specifically for them. It's been almost 4 months feeding them the Royal Canin Kitten Can Food Thin Slices in Gravy and the dry kitten food. The improvement I have noticed in their beautiful soft, shiny fur and their bright, twinkling eyes has been amazing! They are playful, loving and so happy! I will always feed my kitties Royal Canin - I plan to just transition to adult wet & dry when it is time. Please keep up the quality and science to ensure our pets always have the best nutrition available. Thank you!
Date published: 2018-10-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My kittens love it! I started my 4 month old adopted DSH kittens on thin slices in gravy 6 months ago. They love it and their coats are so shiny, stools are not smelly and are firm. No stomach upsets either. They also eat the RC kitten dry. I know they are getting the best nutrition with Royal Canin!
Date published: 2017-05-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best one for my kitten so far My kitten was born very small and she was skinny until started feeding her this. I really like you take care into making it so she can get good amount of nutrition. For dry I also feed Royal Canin mixed with other brands. I am really happy with how my kitten is doing! :)
Date published: 2018-08-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Kitties love it! Breeder recommended this brand for my Maine Coon kitten. The kittens love it and seem to be doing well on it, with beautiful full coats. My only reason for not rating it higher - it contains wheat gluten and fish oil which I do not like to be included in cat food.
Date published: 2017-05-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fabulous! Good quality food that our kittens eat up immediately! We tried a lot of different wet foods, and they always taste it a bit and leave it (kittens are 5 months old). This one they love. Plus, we know the brand is high quality as it comes recommended by our vet.
Date published: 2018-03-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Attractive, informative labeling Wanted the best for my 2 new Maine Coon kittens. Both required add'l nutritional support, due to "less than perfect" living situations. Noticed a major difference in growth and physical condition within a week. Amazed at the difference in them! Thank you!!!
Date published: 2018-10-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My cat runs for it! As soon as my cat sees me head downstairs in the morning, he knows it's time to be fed! We found him as a six week old stray kitten and started him on Royal Canin after doing our research. He is in great health and his fur is so soft and fluffy!
Date published: 2017-05-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Can't deny the results! My Maine Coon baby was bred on Royal Canin Mother and Babycat formula. She has been on RC since she was born, and when I received her, she was fluffy and shiny, and oh so soft. When my girl reached 6 months old, I decided to change her cat food to a well-known, but cheaper brand of kitten food. Even feeding it into her old food by small amounts, my kitty suffered intestinal distress and lost the sheen to her coat. I immediately switched her to Royal Canin Kitten- thin slices in gravy. She loves it! Not only has her coat regained it's healthy sheen and softness, she no longer has trouble going to the litterbox, and she's more energetic than ever! Every morning, my girl wakes me up with loud purrs and as soon as my feet hit the floor, she runs over to the cabinet where her Royal Canin is stored. She spins in circles and jumps around until I put the food in her bowl. I've never had such a happy feline before. She's got so much energy, we've even started taking her for walks :) I'm completely sold on RC cat food now and won't try switching again.
Date published: 2018-10-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from My kitten loves it I bought this for an orphaned kitten I’m currently caring for. She really took to this food right away when I began weaning her from formula. The only down side I would say is that she has horrible foul smelling diarrhea after she eats it.
Date published: 2018-10-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Kitten loves it! I have a bottle baby that we have started on the kitten food. It's the only wet he will eat! He loves it! After he eats it doesn't leave any residues on his fur and he is gaining weight and filling out well.
Date published: 2018-12-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Kitten Yummies I have a Persian who wildly prefers Royal Canin. When we welcomed a Bengal kitten I tried less expensive brands, but Royal Canin was his absolute favorite. After a month, he comes running when he hears the can open.
Date published: 2018-11-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from "Michael" Loves it!! My newest rescue a 5 week old kitten "Michael" loves his Royal Canin Kitten formula. His tiny bowl is licked clean every day. So very happy with this purchase. He needs all the great ingredients it is loaded with.
Date published: 2018-10-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from All of my cats love it! My kitten and senior cat cannot get enough of this. Literally. They gobble it up all day long, ar go through 5 or 6 cans per day. They are healthy and happy. Digestion is good. The senior cat has more energy.
Date published: 2018-10-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Our kitten goes crazy for this food. She cleans her bowl like it was never even there. We have noticed a big difference in her fur since switching to Royal Canin. It is so much smoother and silkier.
Date published: 2017-05-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best kitten food ! I have been given this food to my kittens and they have grown very well because of Royal Canin, I would definitely recommend this to everyone. My kittens don’t get allergies with this food.
Date published: 2018-10-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A purrfect product! I recently purchased this item for my kitten, and he loved it! He emptied his food bowl in no time! I would definitely recommend this product given his response.
Date published: 2018-11-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Healthy choice I decided to try Royal Canin for our new kittens. It was recommended by the animal shelter that we adopted them from. It was a healthy choice for young kittens.
Date published: 2018-10-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Attractive, informative labeling Switched my Fur-Babies" from "loaf-type" to "thin slices" about 2 months ago! They LOVE it! Thank you for giving the "thin slice" option for older babies!
Date published: 2018-11-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product! I bought this with my new kitten about 18 months ago, she loved it and grew right on track. My newest addition of about a week can’t get enough of it.
Date published: 2018-11-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from MMM..good Just started my new kitten on this and HE loves it. Can't wait to see the results of getting him on a high quality food.
Date published: 2017-05-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Kitty loves it Been feeding this to my sphynx kitten for a few months and she loves the stuff. it doesn’t give her any tummy trouble
Date published: 2018-10-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product I buy this product all the time for my 6 cats the kittens have had it since they first started eating and love it.
Date published: 2018-10-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from very palatable very palatable, excellent quality and freshness. kitten has been very alert and playful, excellent energy levels.
Date published: 2017-05-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My kittens have been eating the Royal Canin kitten food for the last 8 months of their lives and really like it.
Date published: 2017-05-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My cats love this food! My cats love this food. They are never sick. Their coats are beautiful and shiny! Minimal shedding, also!
Date published: 2018-10-04
  • y_2018, m_12, d_9, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.9
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_48
  • loc_en_US, sid_4058, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_royal-canin
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 110ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT