Royal Canin® Feline Health Nutrition Kitten dry cat food

By the time a kitten gets to be around 4 months old, their growth rate slows, but their activity levels skyrocket. With intensifying energy levels, developing bones, growing muscles, and emerging teeth, older kittens need a different kind of nutrition than a younger baby cat.

Royal Canin Kitten Dry Food gives your kitten a healthy start with nutritional precision: An innovative mix of highly digestible proteins, vitamins, and other essential minerals support their maturing digestive system and keeps their growing bodies strong. And an exclusive blend of antioxidants supports their developing immune system. Transitioning from Royal Canin Mother & Babycat wet and dry formulas is easy: the small, easy-to-chew kibble made specifically for kittens’ mouths.

Royal Canin Kitten Dry cat food is formulated for the second stage of kittenhood (between 4 months and 1 year)

Where to Buy
Size: 15 lb
Size: 3.5 lb
Size: 7 lb
Product Information
Benefits

IMMUNE SYSTEM SUPPORT
Supports a kitten’s developing immune system development with an exclusive blend of antioxidants and vitamins

EXCLUSIVE KIBBLE
Small kibble texture is easy to chew: perfect for a kitten’s mouth and emerging teeth

DIGESTIVE HEALTH
An innovative combination of highly digestible proteins, fibers, and prebiotics helps aid older kittens’ developing digestive systems

HEALTHY GROWTH
Delivers a mix of proteins, minerals, and vitamins to meet the high-energy needs of this stage in a cat’s growth

100% COMPLETE AND BALANCED NUTRITION
Backed by nearly 50 years of obsessive research, Royal Canin continues innovate pet nutrition. This precise diet is made to help your young cat reach their most magnificent potential. Not happy with it? Then neither are we. Our formulas are 100% satisfaction guaranteed. (Contact us for more details.)

Feeding Guide
Recommended Daily Feeding Portion - Kibble Only
Kitten Age Weight Cups/Day
1.5 months 1.3 - 2 lb (0.6 - 0.9 kg) 1/4 cup (29 g)
2 months 1.8 - 2.6 lb (0.8 - 1.2 kg) 1/2 cup (49 g)
3 months 3.1 - 4.6 lb (1.4 - 2.1 kg) 5/8 cup (61 g)
4 months 4 - 6.1 lb (1.8 - 2.8 kg) 3/4 cup (66 g)
6 months 5.3 - 8.6 lb (2.4 - 3.9 kg) 3/4 cup (67 g)
9 months 6.4 - 11 lb (2.9 - 5 kg) 5/8 cup (58 g)
12 months 6.4 - 11 lb (2.9 - 5 kg) 1/2 cup (51 g)
1 cup = 8 fluid ounces = 96 grams

Recommended Daily Feeding Portion - Mixed Feeding - 3 oz Can Only
Kitten Age Weight Can/Day Cups/Day Recommended Formula
1 .5 months 1.3 - 2 lb (0.6 - 0.9 kg) 1 Can Per Day 1/8 cup (7 g) Kitten Instinctive
3 oz - Loaf in Sauce
Adult Instinctive Can



Kitten Instinctive
3 oz - Thin Slices in Gravy
Adult Instinctive Can
2 months 1.8 - 2.6 lb (0.8 - 1.2 kg) 1/4 cup (27 g)
3 months 3.1 - 4.6 lb (1.4 - 2.1 kg) 3/8 cup (40 g)
4 months 4 - 6.1 lb (1.8 - 2.8 kg) 1/2 cup (45 g)
6 months 5.3 - 8.6 lb (2.4 - 3.9 kg) 1/2 cup (46 g)
9 months 6.4 - 11 lb (2.9 - 5 kg) 3/8 cup (37 g)
12 months 6.4 - 11 lb (2.9 - 5 kg) 1/4 cup (30 g)
1 cup = 8 fluid ounces = 96 grams
100% Complete and Balanced Nutrition
ROYAL CANIN® FELINE HEALTH NURTRITION KITTEN dry cat food is formulated to meet the nutritional levels established by the AAFCO (Association of American Feed Control Officials) Cat Food Nutrient Profiles for growth.
Ingredients

Chicken by-product meal, brown rice, brewers rice, chicken fat, corn gluten meal, wheat gluten, corn, natural flavors, egg product, dried plain beet pulp, powdered cellulose, fish oil, vegetable oil, sodium silico aluminate, grain distillers dried yeast, sodium pyrophosphate, potassium chloride, psyllium seed husk, calcium carbonate, fructooligosaccharides, hydrolyzed yeast (source of betaglucans), choline chloride, vitamins [DL-alpha tocopherol acetate (source of vitamin E), L-ascorbyl-2-polyphosphate (source of vitamin C), niacin supplement, biotin, riboflavin supplement, D-calcium pantothenate, pyridoxine hydrochloride (vitamin B6), vitamin A acetate, thiamine mononitrate (vitamin B1), vitamin B12 supplement, folic acid, vitamin D3 supplement], taurine, salt, trace minerals [zinc proteinate, zinc oxide, manganese proteinate, ferrous sulfate, manganous oxide, copper sulfate, calcium iodate, sodium selenite, copper proteinate], L-lysine, marigold extract (Tagetes erecta L.), magnesium oxide, carotene, rosemary extract, preserved with mixed tocopherols and citric acid.

Guaranteed Analysis
Crude Protein (min) 34.0%
Crude Fat (min) 16.0%
Crude Fiber (max) 4.0%
Moisture (max) 8.0%
Calcium (min) 1.02%
Vitamin D (min) 560 IU/kg
Vitamin E (min) 420 IU/kg
Calorie Content

This diet contains 3847 kilocalories of metabolizable energy (ME) per kilogram or 369 kilocalories ME per cup on an as fed basis (calculated).

Product Reviews
Royal Canin ® Feline Health Nutrition™ Kitten dry cat food is rated 4.9 out of 5 by 94.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product My kitten absolutely loves Royal Canin kitten food! There is no other like it on the market! It's nice to know you are raising a healthy kitten/cat with all the nutrients packed in this food! She also gets the Royal Canin can food at night! Get ready to be knocked down when they hear that can open! Bonus: everyone brags about how shiny her coat is! We always tell them we have Royal Canin to thank for that!
Date published: 2015-08-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Foster to Adoption I bought Royal Canin for my kitten whom I rescued and fostered as she was weening from formula to first food. Once she learned to eat and finished the bag I purchased the next level up and she has been thriving, lively, vivacious and gorgeous coat, plus bright eyed and healthy!
Date published: 2016-05-22
Rated 3 out of 5 by from why on earth do you add wheat gluten? what my kittys were eating when I rescued them so I can’t change their diet right now I just want to know why you add wheat gluten? 61 years old the majority of cats that I’ve had over the past two decades ( prior to 1985)have all had reactions to gluten corn and wheat. what happened to the food from the 70-80s none of this c&@p with it back then please rethink the junkie put in our babies food !!
Date published: 2017-11-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Irresistible! My 9 month old rescue kitten just loves it! She was sick and starving, and now she's thriving! The only drawback is that my 7 year old male and my 11 year old female also love it. They sneak and eat the kitten's food when we're not watching. They are starting to get a little fat. But, who can complain when obviously, something is so delicious!
Date published: 2015-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best accepted dry food by all 12 of my cats ! My cats, all 12 of them loved this kitten food from the get-go and they all continue to eat this kitten food at 5year, 6 years and 16 years old....they love it so it is the only dry food that we buy. Healthy fur and eyes and weight gain (too much so for 2 of my cats)
Date published: 2015-08-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wow My Persian,Siamese and rag doll love the kitten cat food. Although they are no longer kittens, I can't bear to stop giving them the kibble they love. Good bye science diet and hello royal canin!
Date published: 2015-08-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nothing Better I foster kittens for a rescue and began using this food many years ago and wouldn't use anything else. It provides great nutrition to kittens that maybe didn't have such a great start in life.
Date published: 2015-08-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Happy kitty I've been feeding my kitten this food since we brought her home. She is healthy with the softest coat ever. She's very active and growing fast. Royal Canin is just what she needs.
Date published: 2015-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from KITTENS LOVE My new kittens have been eating this for the past month and they love it over all else. They are very healthy and playful. My vet approved of this purchase.
Date published: 2015-08-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Kitties love this product! My kittens just love this product. I am very glad it is available for them to eat. I feel that they are getting all the nutrition that they need.
Date published: 2015-09-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So many good things about this! We bought our rag doll kitten this year from a breeder who had him on this brand. We wanted to keep him on it so it wouldn't have digestive problems or anything like that although we were very discouraged by the pricing. However it is completely worth every penny because both kittens are in love, the older kitten wouldn't even touch his old cat food anymore even when mixed in he would pick out all the tasty royal canin pebbles and leave the rest. After not long at all we noticed how soft his fur was! Truly an amazing product.
Date published: 2017-02-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Kitten finally thriving! We rescued a newborn kitten who had fallen out of a tree after stray mamma gave birth up there. Mamma cat refused to take her back so we bottle fed her round the clock. At 7 weeks old a dog got in our house and attacked her. She had a severe traumatic brain injury. We nursed her through that and she is almost fully recovered. Little quirky, unsure if because or bottle fed or injury, but VERY loved! Only problem was she was very slow at weight gain. At 6 months she wasn't even 3 pounds. We took her for regular weight checks, she would gain 2 ounces here, and ounce there. She got sick often as well. So after no gain at her 8 month check I went to Petco and said I need a healthy food that will make my kitten gain weight, healthfully. We started with baby cat wet food. She LOVED it! I also noticed she ate way less than she did the fancy feast kitten she was eating. Also offered her the dry kitten food, she was not a huge fan of dry but she LOVED the stuff. Took her back for a weight check and in three weeks she gained TWELVE OUNCES!! Now, at 10 months she has passed the 5 pound mark and is doing great! She eats mostly the dry food and gets about a tablespoon of the baby cat. She is still a tiny girl but she is completely filled out, her coat is beautiful, and she is full of energy!! LOVE THIS STUFF!!
Date published: 2016-02-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wean Dream RC is the only brand that I have found that offers such a wonderful option in their Baby Cat formula. Small bites, smells great - it works miracles for the nearly 700 kittens we take into our shelter to bottle-feed & wean every year. I can count on it every time for effortless weaning.
Date published: 2015-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Highly recommended I have picky eaters, after trying three other brands, that my kittens would not eat, I found that they love the Royal Canin. When switching, I mixed Royal Canin with the food they were currently on, and they picked out the Royal Canin, and left the other brand, refusing to eat it!
Date published: 2016-05-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best of the Best Food!!! I raise Himalayan, Persian and Exotic Shorthair kittens and when I switched my adult and kittens over to Royal Canin there was an immediate difference in their fur, their demeanor and the overall happiness of the kitties. I love this product and so do my furry babies!!
Date published: 2015-09-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cats Love it 2 seal point Siamese and 1 blue point (Bianca pictured below) They are the picture of health all 3 goggled up the dry food along with canned everyday! (No more vomiting!) Picture 2 is rhett and picture 3 is Lincoln with his extra toe
Date published: 2017-05-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful Food We have two wonderful Maine Coon Kittens. Our breeder feed her cats Royal Canin and recommended it. We check with our vet and she actually toured your factory and suggested we feed our boys nothing but Royal Canin. We have been doing so every day. We are amazed by how well they are thriving. They are only 6 months old and are already over 14 pounds. They are full of energy and have wonderful coats. I would strongly recommend anyone who really loves their pet to feed them nothing but Royal Canin.
Date published: 2016-05-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Kitten loved this I was given a starter kit from the breeder and my kitten loves this food. He digests this well and it must taste great to him as he eats his whole portion at feeding time. Now he eats adult Royal Canin
Date published: 2016-05-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exceptional Food! All the signs of a healthy diet in our fast growing and healthy Savannah kitten! Nice knowing I don't have to worry about ingredients or quality - peace of mind is definitely worth a little extra!
Date published: 2015-09-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from All of my cats and both of my kittens love it! I purchase not only the kitten food but also the indoor adult 27. We have 4 adult cats, the oldest 20 years old, and 2 kittens 8 months old. All 6 of our cats eat the adult and kitten food both.
Date published: 2016-05-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from She loves it :) This is wonderful food, recommended by my breeder. My kitten loves it and always comes running when she hears it hit her bowl! Excellent nutritional content as well.
Date published: 2015-08-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great starter food Bought this after the Mother cat and Baby kitten dry food that our Bengal kittens were started on. All our Bengal cats love the flavor and size of the dry food.
Date published: 2015-08-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Not just for kittens!! I have a problem cat...he's throws up almost every kind of food. So now we are on to kitten foods. This has been the best results so far...and he likes it!!
Date published: 2015-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Bengal Kitten Loves it! I have been using this kibble since day 1 and my kitten loves it. I put it in slim cat balls as well as other toys and it keeps my kitty occupied
Date published: 2015-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Kittens loved it! I bought this for some kittens we brought home. They love it & look wonderful. Their coats are nice & shiney & they are of good weight.
Date published: 2015-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bengal Loves It!!! This is the only dry food my picky Bengal will eat. He prefers wet food, but lately has been just licking the juice out....
Date published: 2015-08-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent, All-time Favorite! I've been feeding this selection since the recommendation by an exhibitor at a cat show. Every kitten and cat I've fed it to loves it, and none of my cats get sick while eating this variety. Their coats are beautiful and they are full of energy too! I've had cats that get sick when eating other types of food, but I can always rely of Kitten Dry to settle this problem. Excellent product!
Date published: 2017-05-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Royal Canin kitten dry My kittens have been eating this formula for several years now. Even my adults like it so with my vet's approval (this says a lot for Royal Canin), I feed this kitten dry to my kittens AND my adults as they both love it. My cats are very particular about what they eat and for them to LOVE the Royal Canin kitten, this gives Royal Canin a big PLUS
Date published: 2017-05-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Purrfect for growing bodies! Our rescue group starts our babies on Mother & Babycat dry, then moves the kittens to RC Kitten dry. Many of our babies are bottlefed in the beginning, & some have health issues. Many have come from less than ideal conditions. Thanks to Royal Canin, these babies have the best chance for a healthy start in life.
Date published: 2017-05-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ms I have been buying Royal Canin kitten for several years now. Two of my youngest cats (9 months) prefer it to other foods and I have a 13 year-old who eats nothing else. She has only 3 teeth and I think the fact that the bites are small helps her. She won't eat canned, only RC Kitten dry.
Date published: 2017-05-02
  • y_2018, m_9, d_24, h_2
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_6, tr_88
  • loc_en_US, sid_2522, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_royal-canin
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 16ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT