Royal Canin® Feline Health Nutrition™ Kitten dry cat food

By the time a kitten gets to be around 4 months old, their growth rate slows, but their activity levels skyrocket. With intensifying energy levels, developing bones, growing muscles, and emerging teeth, older kittens need a different kind of nutrition than a younger baby cat.

Royal Canin Kitten Dry Food gives your kitten a healthy start with nutritional precision: An innovative mix of highly digestible proteins, vitamins, and other essential minerals support their maturing digestive system and keeps their growing bodies strong. And an exclusive blend of antioxidants supports their developing immune system. Transitioning from Royal Canin Mother & Babycat wet and dry formulas is easy: the small, easy-to-chew kibble made specifically for kittens’ mouths.

Royal Canin Kitten Dry cat food is formulated for the second stage of kittenhood (between 4 months and 1 year)

Where to Buy
Size: 15 lb
Size: 3.5 lb
Size: 7 lb
Product Information
Benefits

IMMUNE SYSTEM SUPPORT
Supports a kitten’s developing immune system development with an exclusive blend of antioxidants and vitamins

EXCLUSIVE KIBBLE
Small kibble texture is easy to chew: perfect for a kitten’s mouth and emerging teeth

DIGESTIVE HEALTH
An innovative combination of highly digestible proteins, fibers, and prebiotics helps aid older kittens’ developing digestive systems

HEALTHY GROWTH
Delivers a mix of proteins, minerals, and vitamins to meet the high-energy needs of this stage in a cat’s growth

100% COMPLETE AND BALANCED NUTRITION
Backed by nearly 50 years of obsessive research, Royal Canin continues innovate pet nutrition. This precise diet is made to help your young cat reach their most magnificent potential. Not happy with it? Then neither are we. Our formulas are 100% satisfaction guaranteed. (Contact us for more details.)

Feeding Guide
Recommended Daily Feeding Portion - Kibble Only
Kitten Age Weight Cups/Day
1.5 months 1.3 - 2 lb (0.6 - 0.9 kg) 1/4 cup (29 g)
2 months 1.8 - 2.6 lb (0.8 - 1.2 kg) 1/2 cup (49 g)
3 months 3.1 - 4.6 lb (1.4 - 2.1 kg) 5/8 cup (61 g)
4 months 4 - 6.1 lb (1.8 - 2.8 kg) 3/4 cup (66 g)
6 months 5.3 - 8.6 lb (2.4 - 3.9 kg) 3/4 cup (67 g)
9 months 6.4 - 11 lb (2.9 - 5 kg) 5/8 cup (58 g)
12 months 6.4 - 11 lb (2.9 - 5 kg) 1/2 cup (51 g)
1 cup = 8 fluid ounces = 96 grams

Recommended Daily Feeding Portion - Mixed Feeding - 3 oz Can Only
Kitten Age Weight Can/Day Cups/Day Recommended Formula
1 .5 months 1.3 - 2 lb (0.6 - 0.9 kg) 1 Can Per Day 1/8 cup (7 g) Kitten Instinctive
3 oz - Loaf in Sauce
Adult Instinctive Can



Kitten Instinctive
3 oz - Thin Slices in Gravy
Adult Instinctive Can
2 months 1.8 - 2.6 lb (0.8 - 1.2 kg) 1/4 cup (27 g)
3 months 3.1 - 4.6 lb (1.4 - 2.1 kg) 3/8 cup (40 g)
4 months 4 - 6.1 lb (1.8 - 2.8 kg) 1/2 cup (45 g)
6 months 5.3 - 8.6 lb (2.4 - 3.9 kg) 1/2 cup (46 g)
9 months 6.4 - 11 lb (2.9 - 5 kg) 3/8 cup (37 g)
12 months 6.4 - 11 lb (2.9 - 5 kg) 1/4 cup (30 g)
1 cup = 8 fluid ounces = 96 grams
100% Complete and Balanced Nutrition
ROYAL CANIN® FELINE HEALTH NURTRITION KITTEN dry cat food is formulated to meet the nutritional levels established by the AAFCO (Association of American Feed Control Officials) Cat Food Nutrient Profiles for growth.
Ingredients

Chicken by-product meal, brown rice, brewers rice, chicken fat, corn gluten meal, wheat gluten, corn, natural flavors, egg product, dried plain beet pulp, powdered cellulose, fish oil, vegetable oil, sodium silico aluminate, grain distillers dried yeast, sodium pyrophosphate, potassium chloride, psyllium seed husk, calcium carbonate, fructooligosaccharides, hydrolyzed yeast (source of betaglucans), choline chloride, vitamins [DL-alpha tocopherol acetate (source of vitamin E), L-ascorbyl-2-polyphosphate (source of vitamin C), niacin supplement, biotin, riboflavin supplement, D-calcium pantothenate, pyridoxine hydrochloride (vitamin B6), vitamin A acetate, thiamine mononitrate (vitamin B1), vitamin B12 supplement, folic acid, vitamin D3 supplement], taurine, salt, trace minerals [zinc proteinate, zinc oxide, manganese proteinate, ferrous sulfate, manganous oxide, copper sulfate, calcium iodate, sodium selenite, copper proteinate], L-lysine, marigold extract (Tagetes erecta L.), magnesium oxide, carotene, rosemary extract, preserved with mixed tocopherols and citric acid.

Guaranteed Analysis
Crude Protein (min) 34.0%
Crude Fat (min) 16.0%
Crude Fiber (max) 4.0%
Moisture (max) 8.0%
Calcium (min) 1.02%
Vitamin D (min) 560 IU/kg
Vitamin E (min) 420 IU/kg
Calorie Content

This diet contains 3847 kilocalories of metabolizable energy (ME) per kilogram or 369 kilocalories ME per cup on an as fed basis (calculated).

Product Reviews
Royal Canin ® Feline Health Nutrition™ Kitten dry cat food is rated 4.9 out of 5 by 94.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great food Started on Mother and baby cat cat food from the breeder and as they aged we switched them to kitten food. They're Bengals and their hair, nails, and health all are great and healthy. We researched a lot of food and spoke with our vet about diet for our kittens. Highly recommended.
Date published: 2017-05-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The kittens love it! This is the go-to kitten food for my cattery. The kittens love it and have no problem transitioning from Mom to this food. Their coats are luscious and they gain weight (but not too much!) steadily. The only problem is keeping the adults out of it because they love it, too!
Date published: 2017-05-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Ragdoll's love it!!! I had to switch to a higher quality food and I chose Royal Canin, it was the best choice I made for little fur babies. They will be graduating to the Ragdoll formula of cat food. I love this food for my cats, they enjoy the taste and my kitties have a healthy weight and coat.
Date published: 2017-05-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Happy, Healthy Kittens When my kitten began to turn his nose up at Science Diet, we switched to Royal Canin and never looked back. He has been eating Royal Canin Kitten food since about 1 month of age and has grown into a happy, healthy kitten. So happy we found a food he likes to help him grow!
Date published: 2017-05-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nutrition for a rescued kitten at its best! Our family has adopted a rescued a ten month kitten, at the beginning of March. She was very weak, weighted four pounds, apathyc and scared. When we took her to the vet for the first check-up, he recommended to try Royal Canin. We did not have cats before, and were not familiar with pets' food at all. Vet's recommendation fit in one sentence: "it's all about science!". I am a facts' person; I reviewed the pros and cons, researched why this option can be good and understood it is worth giving the poor kitten the food which could help make her stronger. It's been two months since she has been on Royal Canin for Kittens. She is active, happy, healthy, gained strength in her muscles, always cheers and miaws when her bowl is refilled. We tried a competitor wet food can for kittens; she got an upset stomach for two days. I know too little about pets' food science to draw conclusions, yet I can confirm that our darling fourleg furry addition to our family is way much better today thank to also the food she has been eating for the past two months.
Date published: 2017-05-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from AWESOME FOOD!! I purchased this food for my kittens when I adopted them. They absolutely loved it!!! I would not feed them anything else! They are healthy, happy, and playful! Their coats are shiny and soft. I could not wish for anything better!
Date published: 2017-05-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Food!! I adopted a kitten and had no ideal what was right for him! I went online and found that Royal Canin was a great 5 star brand. My kitten ended up loving this food. She gets very exicted to get his food. He is a healthy great cat!!
Date published: 2016-02-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great food My two kittens love this food. They started on the babycat formula and now are on the kitten formula. They always coming running at feeding time and have not gotten sick from this food. I'm so happy that I found this food!!
Date published: 2017-05-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Holly's favorite! My kitten was a rescue, and the sponsoring organization sent me a bag of this food. Holly loves it and it makes me feel good that it has all of the nutritional needs for her. I feed her both wet and dry food each day.
Date published: 2017-05-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Highly nutritious! My 2 Maine Coon kittens LOVE this food! They start eating it out of the bowl before I can get it on their food tray. They are gaining about one-half pound a week on it and, at 6.5 months, are 11.5 and 14 pounds each!
Date published: 2016-05-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Royal Canin kitten dry cat food my kitten enjoys the food. I am happy with the food as it is small and won't crack my babies teeth. It doesn't have any smell as some food does, so I can leave it in the kitchen or the bedroom in my babies dish.
Date published: 2017-05-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great food We adopted our kitten in October. He was bottle fed because he had no mother to feed him. His foster mom started him on the kitten food and he's doing great. He has a gorgeous coat and he's always full of energy.
Date published: 2017-05-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Maine Coon Kittens Love It. My two Maine Coon kittens are big eaters. The boy is 5-months old and 9.4 pounds. His sister is only 7.2 pounds. They also share two cans a day of the Royal Canin Kitten food. Very high quality food.
Date published: 2015-11-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great My cat loves its taste,and never want to eat junk food, and he grow so healthy, but now he is 1 year old so,i need to change his food :( and there are a lot of kinds of food, I became crazy now.
Date published: 2016-11-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Healthy and the kittens love it! This kitten food has great nutrition for growing kittens. I also love it because it tastes great. I own a cattery with American Curl kittens and they actually prefer this over soft food!
Date published: 2016-05-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful growth formula I've had my kitten on this for two months now, and he's growing wonderfully. His fur is shiny and so soft. He's a happy, playful kitten, and he'll be on royal canin his whole life.
Date published: 2016-05-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect!! Exceptional food for kittens. Great texture & shape. Kittens took right to it. Also a great kibble for older cats who have difficulty eating larger kibble or having health issues.
Date published: 2017-05-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very attractive - descriptive I bought this for a feral kitten we found and I was so very impressed with how quickly his whole condition improved. His coat was amazing within just 3 days of giving this diet.
Date published: 2016-05-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great kibble size and palatability I raise all my Maine Coons on Royal Canin kitten food and them switch them to Royal Canin Maine Coon food at proper age. Their coats are beautiful and they have abundant energy.
Date published: 2017-05-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stays fresh and keeps my kittens healthy. My kittens have a beautiful coat and lots of energy thanks to this dry food and the Royal Canin wet kitten food. Feeding this food to my cats makes me feel like a good pet mom.
Date published: 2017-05-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Informative! Our Savannah kitten was put on this food before we brought him home from his breeder. He loves it and has had zero problems with this food. We are very pleased!
Date published: 2017-05-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I received this for free after I adopted my kitten from a shelter in Bay Area.Not only my kitten loved it , but also my two other cats were fighting over it.
Date published: 2017-05-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from What I love about Royal Canine kitten food. Our cats love it. It's a top choice for breeder. This well balanced diet gives our cats a beautiful shiny coat!
Date published: 2017-05-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great product My kitten eats this well and never vomits it up. He likes it and always eats it all everyday. My vet recommended and the kittens coat is very shiny too.
Date published: 2017-05-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Royal Canin from kitten to cat! Zoe has only eaten Royal Canin products from day one! Great food for my girl! She has now graduated to the adult Ragdoll formula and still growing!
Date published: 2017-05-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from They like it Vet recommended this for our 8 month old kittens, they were having stool issues on another brand, so far everything is improved. We are satisfiedl
Date published: 2017-05-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My hedgehog loves it My hedgehog is a picky eater and she love this. I recently adopted a kitten and she love it too. I feel like this is a good high quality brand
Date published: 2017-05-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best ever! My cat has a throw up problem and this is one of the few kitty foods my cat can eat and not have a problem. I'm thankful for Royal Canin!
Date published: 2017-05-03
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Amazing results My kitten now has bounds of energy! I can tell she has gotten ALOT more Healthier and alot more playful! Thankyou RoyalCanin®!
Date published: 2016-05-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful kittens! My breeder who I got my Maine Coon kitten feeds this & recommended for my kitten. All the kittens are gorgeous & growing so well!
Date published: 2017-05-18
  • y_2018, m_6, d_23, h_6
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_6, tr_88
  • loc_en_US, sid_2522, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_royal-canin
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 15ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT