Royal Canin® Feline Health Nutrition Kitten dry cat food

By the time a kitten gets to be around 4 months old, their growth rate slows, but their activity levels skyrocket. With intensifying energy levels, developing bones, growing muscles, and emerging teeth, older kittens need a different kind of nutrition than a younger baby cat.

Royal Canin Kitten Dry Food gives your kitten a healthy start with nutritional precision: An innovative mix of highly digestible proteins, vitamins, and other essential minerals support their maturing digestive system and keeps their growing bodies strong. And an exclusive blend of antioxidants supports their developing immune system. Transitioning from Royal Canin Mother & Babycat wet and dry formulas is easy: the small, easy-to-chew kibble made specifically for kittens’ mouths.

Royal Canin Kitten Dry cat food is formulated for the second stage of kittenhood (between 4 months and 1 year)

Where to Buy
Size: 15 lb
Size: 3.5 lb
Size: 7 lb
Product Information
Benefits

IMMUNE SYSTEM SUPPORT
Supports a kitten’s developing immune system development with an exclusive blend of antioxidants and vitamins

EXCLUSIVE KIBBLE
Small kibble texture is easy to chew: perfect for a kitten’s mouth and emerging teeth

DIGESTIVE HEALTH
An innovative combination of highly digestible proteins, fibers, and prebiotics helps aid older kittens’ developing digestive systems

HEALTHY GROWTH
Delivers a mix of proteins, minerals, and vitamins to meet the high-energy needs of this stage in a cat’s growth

100% COMPLETE AND BALANCED NUTRITION
Backed by nearly 50 years of obsessive research, Royal Canin continues innovate pet nutrition. This precise diet is made to help your young cat reach their most magnificent potential. Not happy with it? Then neither are we. Our formulas are 100% satisfaction guaranteed. (Contact us for more details.)

Feeding Guide
Recommended Daily Feeding Portion - Kibble Only
Kitten Age Weight Cups/Day
1.5 months 1.3 - 2 lb (0.6 - 0.9 kg) 1/4 cup (29 g)
2 months 1.8 - 2.6 lb (0.8 - 1.2 kg) 1/2 cup (49 g)
3 months 3.1 - 4.6 lb (1.4 - 2.1 kg) 5/8 cup (61 g)
4 months 4 - 6.1 lb (1.8 - 2.8 kg) 3/4 cup (66 g)
6 months 5.3 - 8.6 lb (2.4 - 3.9 kg) 3/4 cup (67 g)
9 months 6.4 - 11 lb (2.9 - 5 kg) 5/8 cup (58 g)
12 months 6.4 - 11 lb (2.9 - 5 kg) 1/2 cup (51 g)
1 cup = 8 fluid ounces = 96 grams

Recommended Daily Feeding Portion - Mixed Feeding - 3 oz Can Only
Kitten Age Weight Can/Day Cups/Day Recommended Formula
1 .5 months 1.3 - 2 lb (0.6 - 0.9 kg) 1 Can Per Day 1/8 cup (7 g) Kitten Instinctive
3 oz - Loaf in Sauce
Adult Instinctive Can



Kitten Instinctive
3 oz - Thin Slices in Gravy
Adult Instinctive Can
2 months 1.8 - 2.6 lb (0.8 - 1.2 kg) 1/4 cup (27 g)
3 months 3.1 - 4.6 lb (1.4 - 2.1 kg) 3/8 cup (40 g)
4 months 4 - 6.1 lb (1.8 - 2.8 kg) 1/2 cup (45 g)
6 months 5.3 - 8.6 lb (2.4 - 3.9 kg) 1/2 cup (46 g)
9 months 6.4 - 11 lb (2.9 - 5 kg) 3/8 cup (37 g)
12 months 6.4 - 11 lb (2.9 - 5 kg) 1/4 cup (30 g)
1 cup = 8 fluid ounces = 96 grams
100% Complete and Balanced Nutrition
ROYAL CANIN® FELINE HEALTH NURTRITION KITTEN dry cat food is formulated to meet the nutritional levels established by the AAFCO (Association of American Feed Control Officials) Cat Food Nutrient Profiles for growth.
Ingredients

Chicken by-product meal, brown rice, brewers rice, chicken fat, corn gluten meal, wheat gluten, corn, natural flavors, egg product, dried plain beet pulp, powdered cellulose, fish oil, vegetable oil, sodium silico aluminate, grain distillers dried yeast, sodium pyrophosphate, potassium chloride, psyllium seed husk, calcium carbonate, fructooligosaccharides, hydrolyzed yeast (source of betaglucans), choline chloride, vitamins [DL-alpha tocopherol acetate (source of vitamin E), L-ascorbyl-2-polyphosphate (source of vitamin C), niacin supplement, biotin, riboflavin supplement, D-calcium pantothenate, pyridoxine hydrochloride (vitamin B6), vitamin A acetate, thiamine mononitrate (vitamin B1), vitamin B12 supplement, folic acid, vitamin D3 supplement], taurine, salt, trace minerals [zinc proteinate, zinc oxide, manganese proteinate, ferrous sulfate, manganous oxide, copper sulfate, calcium iodate, sodium selenite, copper proteinate], L-lysine, marigold extract (Tagetes erecta L.), magnesium oxide, carotene, rosemary extract, preserved with mixed tocopherols and citric acid.

Guaranteed Analysis
Crude Protein (min) 34.0%
Crude Fat (min) 16.0%
Crude Fiber (max) 4.0%
Moisture (max) 8.0%
Calcium (min) 1.02%
Vitamin D (min) 560 IU/kg
Vitamin E (min) 420 IU/kg
Calorie Content

This diet contains 3847 kilocalories of metabolizable energy (ME) per kilogram or 369 kilocalories ME per cup on an as fed basis (calculated).

Product Reviews
Royal Canin ® Feline Health Nutrition ™ Kitten dry cat food is rated 4.9 out of 5 by 151.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good food my cat loves it It was i good type of food my cat loves gooooooooooooood
Date published: 2016-06-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best kitten food I have a Maine Coon and the breeder recommended this food. I’ve always been a Blue Wilderness fan and that’s what my other adult cat eats right now. But, I love this food! My kitten, now 6 months old, is a beautiful big boy with a shiny coat. Tons of energy and even the vet said for me to feed this to him because it’s a superior kitten food compared to the rest. I will stick with Royal Canin once he’s older and give him the Maine Coon food.
Date published: 2018-10-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from We recently switched to this kitten food because the original one we were feeding our kittens gave them horrrible diarrhea. This food is amazing and really smells great. When comparing the nutrition labels to other foods this one definitly satisfies what our kittens need and they are always so ready for feeding time. Even during the switching of the food they would only eat the Royal Canin and not touch the simply nourish.
Date published: 2018-10-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent, All-time Favorite! I've been feeding this selection since the recommendation by an exhibitor at a cat show. Every kitten and cat I've fed it to loves it, and none of my cats get sick while eating this variety. Their coats are beautiful and they are full of energy too! I've had cats that get sick when eating other types of food, but I can always rely of Kitten Dry to settle this problem. Excellent product!
Date published: 2017-05-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product My new kitten loves mealtime, and he has been growing rapidly and he is all muscle. It is very important to me to feed him the best food that I can. This is so important and I feel that many people don't understand how vital it is to provide the absolute best nutrition that one can. It will reflect in your fur child's health, and the years that they will have with you.
Date published: 2018-10-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Royal Canin kitten dry My kittens have been eating this formula for several years now. Even my adults like it so with my vet's approval (this says a lot for Royal Canin), I feed this kitten dry to my kittens AND my adults as they both love it. My cats are very particular about what they eat and for them to LOVE the Royal Canin kitten, this gives Royal Canin a big PLUS
Date published: 2017-05-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Royal Canin is a Great Product! My kitten, "Toby Oliver", is a very picky eater and he just loves Royal Canin dry kitten food! I will not buy any other brand for my beloved pet! My Toby and I are very pleased with this product and I will continue to use Royal Canin as my little boy grows into an adult cat! Thank you for making great products that kittens and cats love to eat!
Date published: 2018-10-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from keeps my kitten healthy and full of mischief I use to buy vitamins for my kittens to ensure healthy growth and a strong immune system. Since I have started feeding them Royal Canin kitten food they are so healthy and strong I have stopped giving them vitamins, because they don't need them. They like the taste and it is easy to digest. The rescue kitten it thriving eating this food.
Date published: 2018-10-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great choice since the baby was born hi, i'm ema from indonesia. i'm a royal canin lover. i love this product when i had my first cat. when my baby cat was born, i use the "royal canin baby cat milk" during 2 month. after that i use the royal canin wetfood "mother and baby cat" during 1 month. and then i use royal canin kitten since the baby 3 month until 12 month.
Date published: 2018-10-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My kitty loves it My kitty eats that food since I got him. He loves it. I would give him and he would finish it and meaw for more. It is small so he doesn’t have problem eating it like some other bigger piece and food. I love that the bag can be sealed so he doesn’t try to eat from it and I don’t have to buy a separate containers for that.
Date published: 2018-10-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to read, informative labeling Started my Maine Coon kittens on "baby cat", graduated to kitten dry food. They love it! They eat everything I give them in their dishes, as well as leaving a full dish for "free choice" feeding all day/ night. Their health and appearance is fantastic! I will continue them on Royal Canin for their whole lives! Thank you!
Date published: 2018-10-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Kittens and Nursing Momma Love it Our kittens had some trouble getting used to a little kibble once they got older. The small size of this kibble plus what appears to be a nice taste, made the process easier. Momma cat loved it. It is nice to have this go-to kibble as a supplement to wet food (so the little bubs can peck at some food during the night).
Date published: 2018-10-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Purrfect for growing bodies! Our rescue group starts our babies on Mother & Babycat dry, then moves the kittens to RC Kitten dry. Many of our babies are bottlefed in the beginning, & some have health issues. Many have come from less than ideal conditions. Thanks to Royal Canin, these babies have the best chance for a healthy start in life.
Date published: 2017-05-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Used with both of my cats Since getting my first cat last year this is the brand my vet said to get, than I got my 2nd kitten back in July and she is on this as well. Both of my cats love this brand if I try to change they refuse to eat till I give them back royal canin. I will only use this brand of cat food for my fur babies.
Date published: 2018-10-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ms I have been buying Royal Canin kitten for several years now. Two of my youngest cats (9 months) prefer it to other foods and I have a 13 year-old who eats nothing else. She has only 3 teeth and I think the fact that the bites are small helps her. She won't eat canned, only RC Kitten dry.
Date published: 2017-05-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great food Started on Mother and baby cat cat food from the breeder and as they aged we switched them to kitten food. They're Bengals and their hair, nails, and health all are great and healthy. We researched a lot of food and spoke with our vet about diet for our kittens. Highly recommended.
Date published: 2017-05-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Foster Kittens I was given this food for my foster kittens, they were very small at the time. They loved it. All 9 kittens would follow me around wanting more. It was very small bites which worked great for the little kids I had. I always try to start them out with this food first when I foster.
Date published: 2018-10-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The kittens love it! This is the go-to kitten food for my cattery. The kittens love it and have no problem transitioning from Mom to this food. Their coats are luscious and they gain weight (but not too much!) steadily. The only problem is keeping the adults out of it because they love it, too!
Date published: 2017-05-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Ragdoll's love it!!! I had to switch to a higher quality food and I chose Royal Canin, it was the best choice I made for little fur babies. They will be graduating to the Ragdoll formula of cat food. I love this food for my cats, they enjoy the taste and my kitties have a healthy weight and coat.
Date published: 2017-05-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Happy, Healthy Kittens When my kitten began to turn his nose up at Science Diet, we switched to Royal Canin and never looked back. He has been eating Royal Canin Kitten food since about 1 month of age and has grown into a happy, healthy kitten. So happy we found a food he likes to help him grow!
Date published: 2017-05-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Healthy choice! I have purchased this twice already and I am very happy with my decision. Yes I had to pay a little more but I know I’m feeding my kitten the healthiest food possible. It’s worth it to know he’s growing strong and happy. He plays hard and sleeps hard! Lol
Date published: 2018-10-02
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Amazing results My kitten now has bounds of energy! I can tell she has gotten ALOT more Healthier and alot more playful! Thankyou RoyalCanin®!
Date published: 2016-05-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nutrition for a rescued kitten at its best! Our family has adopted a rescued a ten month kitten, at the beginning of March. She was very weak, weighted four pounds, apathyc and scared. When we took her to the vet for the first check-up, he recommended to try Royal Canin. We did not have cats before, and were not familiar with pets' food at all. Vet's recommendation fit in one sentence: "it's all about science!". I am a facts' person; I reviewed the pros and cons, researched why this option can be good and understood it is worth giving the poor kitten the food which could help make her stronger. It's been two months since she has been on Royal Canin for Kittens. She is active, happy, healthy, gained strength in her muscles, always cheers and miaws when her bowl is refilled. We tried a competitor wet food can for kittens; she got an upset stomach for two days. I know too little about pets' food science to draw conclusions, yet I can confirm that our darling fourleg furry addition to our family is way much better today thank to also the food she has been eating for the past two months.
Date published: 2017-05-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Kitten food My kittens were found last November in the freezing cold. They were around 5 weeks old and starving. Our vet highly recommended Royal Canin kitten to feed our furbabies. I am happy to say they are happy, healthy and well nurished kittens.
Date published: 2018-10-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from AWESOME FOOD!! I purchased this food for my kittens when I adopted them. They absolutely loved it!!! I would not feed them anything else! They are healthy, happy, and playful! Their coats are shiny and soft. I could not wish for anything better!
Date published: 2017-05-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Kitten Loves This Food I purchased the Royal Canine dry and wet kitten food for my 8 week old kitten. She loves the stuff. IT is nice to put out the dry food and she can graze whenever she wants. I will leave her on Royal Canine for the rest of her life.
Date published: 2018-10-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from perfect nutrition in a smaller bite Adopting a malnourished kitten from a rescue group, Royal Canin was the only food I would trust. The completely balanced diet and the smaller kibble size aided the recovery of the kitten. I wouldn't have trusted any other brand.
Date published: 2018-10-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Food!! I adopted a kitten and had no ideal what was right for him! I went online and found that Royal Canin was a great 5 star brand. My kitten ended up loving this food. She gets very exicted to get his food. He is a healthy great cat!!
Date published: 2016-02-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from "all the right stuff" our Kitten will ONLY eat Royal Canin Dry Kitten Food... and we are at ease that he is getting everything he needs in his diet in this one great product... we plan on graduating him to Royal Canin adult food when the time is right
Date published: 2018-10-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My kittens Favorite Food I love this food I am making the transition to dry adult food for the now adult kitten and my older cat is on it. I think it keeps them from throwing up so much. The seem to love the taste and are always ready for meal time.
Date published: 2018-11-02
  • y_2018, m_12, d_9, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.9
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_12, tr_139
  • loc_en_US, sid_2522, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_royal-canin
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 78ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT