Royal Canin® Feline Health Nutrition™ Mother & Babycat dry cat food

Baby cats grow so quickly that certain kitten foods aren’t tailored to their nutritional needs. A mother cat’s milk has protective antibodies to support her kitten’s natural defenses. But as a baby cat transitions to eating solids, their immune systems are still developing. This “immunity gap” leaves a kitten in a fragile state. With growing bones, emerging teeth, and developing immune and digestive systems, they need the right nutrition to grow strong.

Royal Canin Mother & Babycat Dry Kibble feeds your young kitten’s magnificence from the very start with the building blocks needed for healthy growth: Essential nutrients like DHA for brain development. Immune system-strengthening antioxidants and vitamins. Highly digestible proteins and prebiotics for a maturing digestive system. And transitioning your newborn kitten to solid food is simple: The unique, tiny kibble can be rehydrated with warm water for a softer food that eases kittens to a more “grown-up” diet.

Royal Canin Mother & Babycat Dry food is formulated for the specific needs of growing baby kittens (1-4 months) and queen cats (pregnant or nursing)

Where to Buy
Size: 3.5 lb
Size: 7 lb
Product Information
Benefits

IMMUNE SYSTEM SUPPORT
Supports a young kitten’s immune system with an exclusive complex of antioxidants and vitamins needed to stay healthy and grow strong

EXCLUSIVE KIBBLE
Small, easy-to-chew dry kibble helps a baby cat transition from milk to solid food; a perfect complement to Mother & Babycat wet cat food

DIGESTIVE HEALTH
Promotes healthy digestive system development with highly digestible proteins and prebiotics

ENRICHED WITH DHA
Includes DHA to build a strong foundation for brain development, starting in the womb and continuing throughout the mother cat’s pregnancy

100% COMPLETE AND BALANCED NUTRITION
With nearly 50 years of obsessive research, Royal Canin continues to deliver precise pet nutrition. This diet is made to help your young cat reach their most magnificent potential—starting with their mother. Not happy with it? Then neither are we. Our formulas are 100% satisfaction guaranteed. (Contact us for more details.)

Feeding Guide
Recommended Daily Feeding Portion for the Kitten - Kibble Only
Age in Months Adult Weight
6.6 lb (3 kg) 11 lb (5 kg)
Cups/Day Kcals Cups/Day Kcals
1 1/4 (29 g) 128 3/8 (38 g) 166
2 3/8 (38 g) 169 1/2 (51 g) 225
3 3/8 (49 g) 215 5/8 (65 g) 290
4 1/2 (52 g) 232 5/8 (72 g) 320
1 cup= 8 fluid ounces = 113 grams

Recommended Daily Feeding Portion for the Mother - Kibble Only
Queen Weight Gestating Lactating
6.6 lb (3 kg) 1/2 - 5/8 cup (51 g - 74 g) (225 - 330 Kcals) Ad Libitum
11 lb (5 kg) 3/4 - 1 1/8 cups (85 g - 125 g) (375 - 555 Kcals)
1 cup= 8 fluid ounces = 113 grams

Recommended Daily Feeding Portion for the Kitten - Mixed Feeding
Age in Months Cans/Day Adult Weight Recommended Formula
6.6 lb (3 kg) 11 lb (5 kg)
Cups/Day Kcals Cups/Day Kcals
1 1 Can Per Day 1/8 (9 g) 128 1/8 (18 g) 166
MOTHER & BABYCAT - 3 oz
Mother & Babycat Can
2 1/8 (18 g) 169 1/4 (31 g) 225
3 1/4 (29 g) 215 3/8 (46 g) 290
4 1/4 (32 g) 232 1/2 (52 g) 320

Recommended Daily Feeding Portion for the Mother - Mixed Feeding
Queen Weight Cans/Day Gestating Lactating Recommended Formula
6.6 lb (3 kg) 1 Can Per Day 1/4 - 1/2 cup (31 g - 55 g) (225 - 330 Kcals) Ad Libitum
MOTHER & BABYCAT - 3 oz
Mother & Babycat Can
11 lb (5 kg) 5/8 - 7/8 cup (65 g - 105 g) (375 - 555 Kcals)
100% Complete and Balanced Nutrition
ROYAL CANIN® FELINE HEALTH NUTRITION MOTHER & BABYCAT dry cat food is formulated to meet the nutritional levels established by the AAFCO (Association of American Feed Control Officials) Cat Food Nutrient Profiles for growth, gestation and lactation.
Ingredients

Chicken by-product meal, chicken fat, brewers rice, corn, wheat gluten, natural flavors, fish oil, dried plain beet pulp, grain distillers dried yeast, vegetable oil, pea fiber, potassium chloride, sodium pyrophosphate, sodium silico aluminate, calcium carbonate, fructooligosaccharides, choline chloride, hydrolyzed yeast (source of betaglucans), vitamins [DL-alpha tocopherol acetate (source of vitamin E), L-ascorbyl-2-polyphosphate (source of vitamin C), niacin supplement, biotin, riboflavin supplement, D-calcium pantothenate, pyridoxine hydrochloride (vitamin B6), vitamin A acetate, thiamine mononitrate (vitamin B1), vitamin B12 supplement, folic acid, vitamin D3 supplement], salt, L-lysine, taurine, marigold extract (Tagetes erecta L.), trace minerals [zinc proteinate, manganese proteinate, zinc oxide, ferrous sulfate, manganous oxide, copper sulfate, calcium iodate, sodium selenite, copper proteinate], DL-methionine, magnesium oxide, carotene, rosemary extract, preserved with mixed tocopherols and citric acid.

Guaranteed Analysis
Crude Protein (min) 32.0%
Crude Fat (min) 23.0%
Crude Fiber (max) 3.6%
Moisture (max) 8.0%
Docosahexaenoic Acid (DHA) (min) 0.09%
Vitamin E (min) 420 IU/kg
Calorie Content
This diet contains 4236 kilocalories of metabolizable energy (ME) per kilogram or 479 kilocalories ME per cup on an as fed basis (calculated).
Product Reviews
Royal Canin ® Feline Health Nutrition™ Mother & Babycat dry cat food is rated 4.9 out of 5 by 122.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Kibble for Baby Kittens I am a Ragdoll breeder and have been feeding this to my kittens for years. At 3 to 4 weeks old, I put the kibble out and they start eating it - sometimes before they eat canned food! It is so palatable that some of my adult cats like it too. I have a 13 year old who has digestive issues and doesn't keep weight on well, plus he has lost a lot of his teeth. He loves the Babycat kibble! Another of my spayed girls had an esophageal stricture as a kitten and can't eat large kibble, yet she prefers dry food over canned. So I sprinkle the Babycat on the floor and she eats the kibs one by one. Babycat never gets stuck in her throat like the larger kibble does.
Date published: 2018-04-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Healthy Weight Gain! My husband rescued this mixed breed male cat. Our vet told us he was 6 weeks old and recommended to buy a good quality cat food to make him gain weight (he was only 1.3 pounds) We chose this Mother and Babycat food and started feeding our little Thomas follwing the feeding guide... It was love at first taste! The kibbles are small enough for a baby cat and I guess the flavor is perfect since there are no kibbles left on the pet dish! It´s been 3 weeks from that and now the cat looks so much better! He is very active and weights 2.7 pounds today! His coat has changed completely to soft and shiny . Now he is ready for vaccination. For sure we will keep feeding our cat with Royal Canin. 100% recomended!
Date published: 2016-04-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is the best dry weaning food on the market. Other than canned food this is the best weaning food. I also topdress it on the next food to help transition easier. I will supplement my show cats or any picky cats to increase their intake to improve their body condition. The small size makes it mix into other dry foods so they accept them sooner. The small kibble size also mixes into the canned food so that the picky eaters will eat more dry instead of picking out the canned only. It really helps queens who are nursing heavily to maintain or regain body weight. My go to kibble.
Date published: 2015-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best baby mom cat food in my 15 years experience I am a old style SIamese breeder and have been feeding Royal Canin Baby cat to all my litters and queens. Over my breeding career (15 years / 25 litters) I can say it is the safest (cleanest) healthiest food on the market with a proven track record. When all the other brands have had recalls Royal Cain never had one. My babiest start eating it at 3 to 5 weeks with no problems. I love the size of the kibble. They take right to it with no coaxing. All of my kitten owners are given a free RC provided kitten kit and they all feed Royal Cainin food too. Even my two vets who own my kittens feed Royal Canin. When my elderly cats started losing their teeth and lost weigh as a result I begand feeding them this food too. They love it and are doing very well on it. I love Royal Canin foods and would not feed any other food to my cats.
Date published: 2015-08-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for healthy babies!! After working for an amazing local rescue group that takes in quite a few litters of bottles babies every year, I have come to rely on Babycat to help get bottle babies through the weaning stages, while keeping them healthy and happy! They love the taste and the small pieces are perfect for tiny mouths. I can't recommend this product enough! We have even used this food to help in recovery for senior cats who just don't have an appetite since they find it absolutely irresistible!
Date published: 2015-08-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful, high quality food. I used this food for my ailing senior cat when she lost too much weight after losing teeth to dental surgery. Soaked in water she loved this food and it gave her high calories packed in small amounts of food. She passed at age 19 but age this food for 4 years along w wet food. We just had tiny sick foster kittens who came to us in bad shape. The high quality food gave them a leg up on their other siblings who were in another foster home feeding a lesser quality food.
Date published: 2015-08-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The very best product for pregnant queens and kitt This food is amazing! We fed this to our queens and they had no trouble producing enough milk for their large litters. We used to feed a different brand and had this problem so we are thrilled at the results!
Date published: 2016-10-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect! If I could give more stars. I woud! Purely by accident, I discovered a new way this product is perfect for my extended feline family! My queens and kittens have thrived on it for years, and now my elderly (18 year old) retired boy was having trouble eating/ holding down his food. Most of his teeth have been removed because of an infection. and he just doesn't like the canned stuff very much. I'd been cooking for him, but he wasn't impressed and was dropping weight all too quickly. The vet said he had no health issues and that I should keep on trying to entice him. Finally one day I discovered him regaining weight and I couldn't figure out why because he still barely ate, as far as I could tell. Then I caught him stealing food from the babies! I began to feed him this and soon he regained his size and strength! The pieces are small enough for him to swallow without chewing, and the nutrition is clearly superior!!! Thank you for a wonderful food which is great for a smashing start as well as a thriving seniority!
Date published: 2015-08-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Happy Cats Love BabyCat! I originally bought this brand of dry food to feed my kittens...baby kittens. Well, as it turns out, I have babies of all sizes around here. They will not hear of eating anything else either. A treat to them is the canned version. I also love Royal Canin for shipping it to my door! When you have that many bags to take inside, it's best to "unpack" outside!
Date published: 2015-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Babycat is terrific and not just for kittens I am a volunteer at a shelter and I foster special need kitties. Babycat is my go-to for every kitten and mom I take care of, along with any finicky kitties (I have a diabetic kitty, a thyroid kitty and a cancer kitty) and the adults love it more than the kittens! I recommend to everyone who needs a boost for kittens or underweight seniors
Date published: 2015-08-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Babies, Mommies, Everybody Wants It! I try to keep this just for pregnant mommies and babies, but any of my kitties that get any where near it gobble it up. I use this kibble to all my new babies to learn to eat solid foods. It is perfect for their little mouths and if the change isn't easy and I soften it with goats milk then they really gobble it up.
Date published: 2015-08-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Our Kitten Babies love it ! We foster baby kittens and everyone seems to love Mother&Babycat food ! The size and texture is perfect for them. We feel comfortable feeding it to our kittens knowing they are receiving the best nutrition possible. P.S. Our big cats sneak a bite here and there if not noticed !!
Date published: 2015-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Our rescue mommas love it! The rescue group I work with feed this product to our nursing cats and their kittens. Some of these cats come to us in terrible shape and Mother & Babycat food really helps them get back into shape and and gives the kittens a great start.
Date published: 2015-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Kitten Food I'm a breeder and absolutely LOVE this food for my kittens! I send starter packs home with every kitten that leaves my home. It's great for helping maintain a healthy weight for our babies.
Date published: 2015-08-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best for weaning kittens! I am the foster coordinator for a small rescue organization. I have fostered numerous litters of kittens, and I've found this is the best dry food for weaning. They love the taste, and the small size and soft texture make it easy for them to eat it. Nursing mothers also love it. When I first started fostering, I tried numerous brands of kitten foods, but I found that Mother and Babycat was by far the one the kittens preferred.
Date published: 2016-05-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My cat loved this food. I had and elderly cat that turned really picky about her food and I needed to get her eating again and put a little weight on her. Sh loved this food!
Date published: 2015-08-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Our shelter feeds this to our pregnant moms and their litters once the kittens are old enough. They love it, and we have very healthy babies!
Date published: 2015-09-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Babycat kibble The only kibble small enough for just weaned kittens to eat. Also coated with oily stuff that smells good to them.
Date published: 2015-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome!! Kittens Love it!!! I foster many sick and tiny kittens, they love it, it brings them back and looking healthy and shiny!!!
Date published: 2015-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The greatest cat food EVER!! I've raised many litters of rescue kittens on the Mother and Baby Cat formula, it gives them the foundation to grow into bigger, stronger, healthier kittens and cats than any other food out on the market. The ideal sized small pieces are perfect for the little ones teeth and size. They find it palatable, actually all cats find it irresistible.
Date published: 2016-05-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Sick runt kitten recovering, amazing We had two young cats come to our rescue, both were Norwegian forest, we breed one to a Flame point Ragdoll Male. But we found out the mother had not been feed well and the kittens had health problems. The runt was put on your Royal Canin Babycat dry and wet food. She gained 1 pound or weight in one week, her coat got better, she was more active. We would like to find out more about this product for the other two clients who got the siblings in this litter. We would also like to find out more about this Babycat dry cat food for future reference to possible feed to our rescues who come to us already bred with exspecting litters. We love to keep all our cats and kittens as healthy as this kitten has become on this food. NAGARA KITTEN RANCH . Calgary Alberta Canada
Date published: 2018-02-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for a young kitten When I first got my kitten he was on another brand of kitten food. It wasn't sitting with him that well, as he had extremely stinky farts (which were noticed as he liked to curl up on my chest to sleep) Switching to the baby cat formula fixed the problem. He loved it and did quite well on it.
Date published: 2015-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Kitten to Mountain Lion in No Time I got a small bag of "Mother and Babycat" from the foster home when I picked up my two little kittens. Little did I know my two little kittens were actually two little monkeys! Monkey One and Monkey Two ate "Mother and Babycat" every day for over a year. I would get up in the morning and they would be bigger than when I went to bed! They grew and grew and became ginormous mountain lions! Now they answer to "Bento" (Lunchbox) and "Tatsu" (Silver-Fang-Dragon-Tornado). Thank you, Royal Canin!
Date published: 2017-05-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awsome starter kitten dry food ! We use this in rescue for our babies that are weaned from nursing and has worked well. It is just the right size and 4 to 5 week old kittens interested in dry food are able chew up Baby cat.
Date published: 2015-09-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Food Ever for Kittens & Momma Cats The kittens love this food. The pieces are so small, they can eat it when they are very young. The best part is that you don't have to soak it. Great to add weight to Momma Cat also.
Date published: 2015-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for moms & babies I used this for a nursing mom and her litter. They preferred the small size over any other kitten dry food. It was easy to wean them from wet to dry.
Date published: 2015-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect size food I use this for my foster kittens. The size of the kernels is perfect for their little mouths and they love it!
Date published: 2015-08-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Baby Food Seems to be small enough bites for even 4 - 5 week old Kittens.
Date published: 2017-05-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! We began using this at our cat rescue sanctuary after having lots of tummy issues with the brand we had been using. We tried several brands and stayed with the RC Mother and Baby Cat. The kittens prefer the taste over the other brands and the pieces are really small making it the perfect choice for our babies. Best of all though, all the tummy issues went away within a few days of switching to this amazing product.
Date published: 2018-11-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worked the best!! Bought this food for my new kitten which likes very malnourished. Within a week of feeding her this food, and supplementing with royal canin canned food, she gained a decent amount is weight and i barely felt her ribs or spine. After 2 weeks, she was a happy kitten with no more issues or problems. Can no longer feel her spine or ribs and she even has a little belly. Love this brand and recommend it to everyone !
Date published: 2017-05-02
  • y_2018, m_12, d_7, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.9
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_8, tr_114
  • loc_en_US, sid_2544, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_royal-canin
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 15ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT