Royal Canin® Feline Health Nutrition™ Mother & Babycat dry cat food

Baby cats grow so quickly that certain kitten foods aren’t tailored to their nutritional needs. A mother cat’s milk has protective antibodies to support her kitten’s natural defenses. But as a baby cat transitions to eating solids, their immune systems are still developing. This “immunity gap” leaves a kitten in a fragile state. With growing bones, emerging teeth, and developing immune and digestive systems, they need the right nutrition to grow strong.

Royal Canin Mother & Babycat Dry Kibble feeds your young kitten’s magnificence from the very start with the building blocks needed for healthy growth: Essential nutrients like DHA for brain development. Immune system-strengthening antioxidants and vitamins. Highly digestible proteins and prebiotics for a maturing digestive system. And transitioning your newborn kitten to solid food is simple: The unique, tiny kibble can be rehydrated with warm water for a softer food that eases kittens to a more “grown-up” diet.

Royal Canin Mother & Babycat Dry food is formulated for the specific needs of growing baby kittens (1-4 months) and queen cats (pregnant or nursing)

Where to Buy
Size: 3.5 lb
Size: 7 lb
Product Information
Benefits

IMMUNE SYSTEM SUPPORT
Supports a young kitten’s immune system with an exclusive complex of antioxidants and vitamins needed to stay healthy and grow strong

EXCLUSIVE KIBBLE
Small, easy-to-chew dry kibble helps a baby cat transition from milk to solid food; a perfect complement to Mother & Babycat wet cat food

DIGESTIVE HEALTH
Promotes healthy digestive system development with highly digestible proteins and prebiotics

ENRICHED WITH DHA
Includes DHA to build a strong foundation for brain development, starting in the womb and continuing throughout the mother cat’s pregnancy

100% COMPLETE AND BALANCED NUTRITION
With nearly 50 years of obsessive research, Royal Canin continues to deliver precise pet nutrition. This diet is made to help your young cat reach their most magnificent potential—starting with their mother. Not happy with it? Then neither are we. Our formulas are 100% satisfaction guaranteed. (Contact us for more details.)

Feeding Guide
Recommended Daily Feeding Portion for the Kitten - Kibble Only
Age in Months Adult Weight
6.6 lb (3 kg) 11 lb (5 kg)
Cups/Day Kcals Cups/Day Kcals
1 1/4 (29 g) 128 3/8 (38 g) 166
2 3/8 (38 g) 169 1/2 (51 g) 225
3 3/8 (49 g) 215 5/8 (65 g) 290
4 1/2 (52 g) 232 5/8 (72 g) 320
1 cup= 8 fluid ounces = 113 grams

Recommended Daily Feeding Portion for the Mother - Kibble Only
Queen Weight Gestating Lactating
6.6 lb (3 kg) 1/2 - 5/8 cup (51 g - 74 g) (225 - 330 Kcals) Ad Libitum
11 lb (5 kg) 3/4 - 1 1/8 cups (85 g - 125 g) (375 - 555 Kcals)
1 cup= 8 fluid ounces = 113 grams

Recommended Daily Feeding Portion for the Kitten - Mixed Feeding
Age in Months Cans/Day Adult Weight Recommended Formula
6.6 lb (3 kg) 11 lb (5 kg)
Cups/Day Kcals Cups/Day Kcals
1 1 Can Per Day 1/8 (9 g) 128 1/8 (18 g) 166
MOTHER & BABYCAT - 3 oz
Mother & Babycat Can
2 1/8 (18 g) 169 1/4 (31 g) 225
3 1/4 (29 g) 215 3/8 (46 g) 290
4 1/4 (32 g) 232 1/2 (52 g) 320

Recommended Daily Feeding Portion for the Mother - Mixed Feeding
Queen Weight Cans/Day Gestating Lactating Recommended Formula
6.6 lb (3 kg) 1 Can Per Day 1/4 - 1/2 cup (31 g - 55 g) (225 - 330 Kcals) Ad Libitum
MOTHER & BABYCAT - 3 oz
Mother & Babycat Can
11 lb (5 kg) 5/8 - 7/8 cup (65 g - 105 g) (375 - 555 Kcals)
100% Complete and Balanced Nutrition
ROYAL CANIN® FELINE HEALTH NUTRITION MOTHER & BABYCAT dry cat food is formulated to meet the nutritional levels established by the AAFCO (Association of American Feed Control Officials) Cat Food Nutrient Profiles for growth, gestation and lactation.
Ingredients

Chicken by-product meal, chicken fat, brewers rice, corn, wheat gluten, natural flavors, fish oil, dried plain beet pulp, grain distillers dried yeast, vegetable oil, pea fiber, potassium chloride, sodium pyrophosphate, sodium silico aluminate, calcium carbonate, fructooligosaccharides, choline chloride, hydrolyzed yeast (source of betaglucans), vitamins [DL-alpha tocopherol acetate (source of vitamin E), L-ascorbyl-2-polyphosphate (source of vitamin C), niacin supplement, biotin, riboflavin supplement, D-calcium pantothenate, pyridoxine hydrochloride (vitamin B6), vitamin A acetate, thiamine mononitrate (vitamin B1), vitamin B12 supplement, folic acid, vitamin D3 supplement], salt, L-lysine, taurine, marigold extract (Tagetes erecta L.), trace minerals [zinc proteinate, manganese proteinate, zinc oxide, ferrous sulfate, manganous oxide, copper sulfate, calcium iodate, sodium selenite, copper proteinate], DL-methionine, magnesium oxide, carotene, rosemary extract, preserved with mixed tocopherols and citric acid.

Guaranteed Analysis
Crude Protein (min) 32.0%
Crude Fat (min) 23.0%
Crude Fiber (max) 3.6%
Moisture (max) 8.0%
Docosahexaenoic Acid (DHA) (min) 0.09%
Vitamin E (min) 420 IU/kg
Calorie Content
This diet contains 4236 kilocalories of metabolizable energy (ME) per kilogram or 479 kilocalories ME per cup on an as fed basis (calculated).
Product Reviews
Royal Canin ® Feline Health Nutrition™ Mother & Babycat dry cat food is rated 4.9 out of 5 by 78.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from For healthy mamas & babies! Our rescue group ONLY feeds this dry food to nursing mamas & just weaned babies. The mamas need all the help they can get to keep their milk production up to feed their families, especially when they come to us from less than ideal conditions. The Mother & Babycat dry food gives the babies a good start, & keeps the mamas going strong.
Date published: 2017-05-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have been running a Persian cattery for over a year now and have always used Royal Canin Mother & Babycat formula (dry and wet formulas) for my mother cats whether prior to breeding, expecting, nursing and weaning mothers, along with their kittens. Not a single person who has adopted one of my kittens can believe how wonderfully healthy and big they are, and I proudly tell them that I owe it all to the Royal Canin food I feed them all...(and their daddy's genes, since he's a pretty big boy). I have get reports back from the adoptive parents when they get back from their vet appointments, with all of them stating that their vets can't believe how huge and healthy all my kittens are! The new parents some times worry or wonder born they are getting fat, but their vets reassure them all that the kittens are far from overweight. I absolutely LOVE how all my cats and kittens simply LOVE the Royal Canin Mother & Babycat formulas! Thank you, Royal Canin, for an amazing food!
Date published: 2017-05-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The BEST food for weaning kittens and mother cats! This is the best food for baby kittens learning how to eat. The size of the kibble is very small which is great for their tiny teeth. No need to worry about them choking on large kibble. The taste is great... all the kittens I work with seem to love it as well as the mothers. GREAT product!
Date published: 2016-05-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cant keep the bowls full !!! I have a animal rescue and this Baby Cat food is something else. . cats of all ages go after this food and I just cant keep the feeders full when a bag of Royal Canine Baby Cat Food is in the house !!!! Oh Boy !! They run scream and cry for this food like its a candy treat for them !!
Date published: 2016-05-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Babycat Dry Food is Great! I use this product every time I rescue a bottle-baby kitten. The kibbles are small enough that the baby feels comfortable in moving on to it once they begin the weaning process. I feel comfortable in leaving a dish full of the kibble in their cage & not worrying about them choking.
Date published: 2016-05-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from When the Trends Fail, Return to Royal Canin There seems to be a lot of controversy about pet food ingredients lately, and whether or not they are species appropriate. Feeding organic, holistic, whole, grain-free/low carb brands to my cats and kittens made me feel great about my pet food choice, but my pets' systems just didn't tolerate the foods. They had several digestive issues and outwardly, they looked terrible. Sometimes, for reasons not understood, things just work. Royal Canin is just one of those things. Many of my cats have lived to be ancient elders on this food, and I will never change brands again. There really was not a single reason for me to change in the first place, except for being led astray by very clever marketing. Also, Royal Canin has several therapeutic foods. These foods do what they are intended to do, and it has been proven time and time again in clinical trials. I will continue to feed all of my Sphynx, Bambino, Elf and rescue cats this food as long as it is available. Our cats are our family members and we want them with us as long as possible!
Date published: 2017-05-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! I've used this food to feed a variety of my cats. I had a 21 year old cat who ate it & loved it sooo much. Also a younger cat who had teeth pulled & this was just easier for her to chew. I also fed it to kittens who seem to love it so very much!!!
Date published: 2017-05-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best way to start your kittens I absolutely love this food for my kittens! It really makes weaning easy due to the small kibble size and the ability to mix with liquids without being a nasty mess. Moms and kittens seem to love the taste and I've never seen a kitten refuse it
Date published: 2017-05-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from wonderful nutrition for rescues! my sister is fostering two Mommy cats who are co-nursing seven kittens! ihave always used royal Canin for all my rescues, both dogs and cats so we bought this product for her babies. in one week their coats are softer and their eyes are shinier
Date published: 2017-05-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The BEST to feed babies! I am the feline foster coordinator at an animal shelter and we get this food donated sometimes. It's absolutely the best for feeding the tiny babies. If our shelter had the ability to feed just this, that would be amazing. Love this food.
Date published: 2017-05-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best tiny kitten food When kitten season arrives, baby cat is the best tiny cat food to teach 4-5 week old kittens how to eat. No concern of them chocking and excellent nutrition. Also wonderful for old, finicky cats with health issues. Thank you!!
Date published: 2017-05-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product I foster kittens for a no-kill shelter & this food is great for the pregnant moms, and works especially well for the really young orphan kittens. Pieces are tiny, & mixed with the baby cat canned food gives them a great start.
Date published: 2016-05-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Kittens love it but it’s expensive I am a foster for my humane society and personal. Mother baby cat give an easy transition from milk to kibble. One down fall is it’s so expensive for such a small amount. I wish it would come in 15lb or 30lb options!
Date published: 2018-05-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Purrfect for kittens 4-8 weeks! I foster kittens. I used to put kitten kibble in a plastic bag and crush it up with the bottom of a glass. This is unnecessary with Baby kibble as the pieces are so small a 4 week old kitten can eat it. Perfect!
Date published: 2016-05-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cats like it I use this product to feed homeless cats "street cat", all cats like it : Mothers, Kittens & adult ones. I think the reson is that product includes fats, comes in small pieces "easy to swallow" & sure delicious.
Date published: 2017-04-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Mother & Babycat (dry and wet) Formulas I have been running my Persian cattery for over a year now and have always used Royal Canin Mother & Babycat formula (dry and wet formulas) for my mother cats whether it be prior to breeding, expecting, nursing and/or weaning mothers, along with their kittens. Not a single person who has adopted one of my kittens can believe how wonderfully healthy and big they are, and I proudly tell them that I owe it all to the Royal Canin food I feed them all...(and well, their daddy's genes as well since he's a pretty big boy). I always get updates/reports back from the adoptive parents when they get back from their vet appointments, with all of them stating that their vets simply can't believe how huge and healthy all my kittens are! The new parents sometimes worry or wonder if their furbabies are getting fat, but their vet reassures them all that the kittens are far from overweight, and are extremely healthy! I absolutely LOVE how all my cats and kittens simply LOVE the Royal Canin Mother & Babycat formulas! Thank you, Royal Canin, for such an amazing food for my Persian mothers and babies!!!
Date published: 2017-05-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic Mother and Baby Cat food! I have been feeding Royal Canin Mother and Babycat dry food and it has made such a difference in my breeding Ragdolls and kittens. Wouldn't feed any other food. Always recommend it to my clients.
Date published: 2016-05-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from all the nutrition for mom and baby in one I'm a breeder , I use this for all of my moms and babies. Nice small pieces full of nutrition. Easy to digest for Persians. Absolutely love this and would recommend it to anyone.
Date published: 2016-05-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I do fostering for abandoned kittens & i buy them RC FEL pediatric weaning as its the best for nutrition & will give them the best start in life :)
Date published: 2015-08-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great nutrition! I use this to wean my kittens to dry food and to give Mom extra nutrients so she doesn't lose her girlish figure taking care of her kittens...
Date published: 2017-05-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A favorite Our Rag Doll kittens have been fed this food since birth. We offered them another brand in a different bowl and clearly prefer royal canin.
Date published: 2016-05-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent food for moms and young kittens I use this food extensively for my rescue kittens and moms. No problems with diarrhea. Kittens are easily eating the smaller kibble.
Date published: 2017-05-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect size kibble! I bought this for a 5 week old kitten to have as it learns to eat dry food. I also give a few kibble as a treat. Great cat food!
Date published: 2017-05-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best food for tiny kittens and sick cats We start all kittens on this. Easy to eat tiny nuggets and all cats love it. Sick and elderly cats love it also
Date published: 2017-05-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Small pieces easy for little ones All my cats (even the seniors) love this food. It is tiny and easy for the little ones just weaning to eat
Date published: 2016-05-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect size for babies! This food is perfect for small kittens and provides nursing mothers with extra nutrition they need.
Date published: 2015-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best baby food ever I buy this every few months and mix it in with regular food and I see bright eyes and silky coats.
Date published: 2016-05-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Incredible Food Cat loves it, she eats it all the time and seems to enjoy it very much. She looks very healthy.
Date published: 2016-05-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome product We buy this for our momma kitties and our weaning kittens. It works perfect for them!
Date published: 2017-05-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great food Very tiny prices that are easily rehydrate for kittens and they love the taste
Date published: 2016-05-12
  • y_2018, m_6, d_18, h_4
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_4, tr_74
  • loc_en_US, sid_2544, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_royal-canin
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 16ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT