Royal Canin® Feline Health Nutrition Mother & Babycat canned cat food Ultra Soft Mousse

ROYAL CANIN® supports the health of your cat by providing her with precise nutrition based on a true understanding of her specific needs and over 40 years of science and observation.
FELINE HEALTH NUTRITION wet canned formulas are designed around a cat's nutritional needs and instinctive preferences. Our formulas are created with the optimal balance of proteins, fats and carbohydrates to support long-term palatability and work as the perfect nutritional complement to our premium dry cat food.

  • For very young kittens, the mousse texture of MOTHER & BABYCAT eases the transition to solid food
  • Formulated to match the optimal macronutritional profile instinctively preferred by very young kittens
  • Helps support the very young kitten’s natural defenses
  • 100% Complete and Balanced Nutrition
  • 100% Satisfaction Guaranteed

MOTHER & BABYCAT Ultra Soft Mousse is formulated exclusively for queens and kittens from 1 to 4-month-old.

Where to Buy
Size: 3 oz - ultra soft mousse - 12 pack
Size: 3 oz - ultra soft mousse - 6 pack
Size: 3 oz - ultra soft mousse
(24 cans/case)
Size: 5.8 oz - ultra soft mousse
(24 cans/case)
Product Information
Benefits

1st STAGE EASY START
For very young kittens, the mousse texture of MOTHER & BABYCAT eases the transition to solid food.

INSTINCTIVELY PREFERRED
Instinctively preferred nutritional profile. Formulated to match the optimal Macronutritional profile instinctively preferred by very young kittens.

IMMUNE SYSTEM SUPPORT
MOTHER & BABYCAT Ultra Soft Mousse helps support the very young kitten’s natural defenses.

100% SATISFACTION GUARANTEED
If you are not completely satisfied with any Royal Canin diet, Royal Canin will replace the product or refund your purchase price. Please contact our Technical Services team at 800-592-6687. Please keep the unused product in its original packaging for timely completion of your product replacement or refund.

Feeding Guide
Recommended Daily Feeding Portion for the Kitten (3 oz Can)
Age in Months Adult Weight
6.6 lb (3 kg) 11 lb (5 kg)
Cans/Day Kcals Cans/Day Kcals
1 1 ½ - 1 ¾ 128 - 157 2 - 2 ¼ 166 - 204
2 2 169 2 ½ 225
3 2 ½ 215 3 ¼ 290

Recommended Daily Feeding Portion for the Mother (3 oz can)
Queen Weight Gestating Lactating
6.6 lb (3 kg) 2 ½ - 3 ¾ cans (225 - 330 Kcals) Ad Libitum
11 lb (5 kg) 4 ¼ - 6 cans (375 - 555 Kcals)

Recommended Daily Feeding Portion for the Kitten (5.8 oz Can)
Age in Months Adult Weight
6.6 lb (3 kg) 11 lb (5 kg)
Cans/Day Kcals Cans/Day Kcals
1 ¾ - 1 128 - 157 1 - 1 ¼ 166 - 204
2 1 169 1 ¼ 225
3 1 ¼ 215 1 ¾ 290

Recommended Daily Feeding Portion for the Mother (5.8 oz can)
Queen Weight Gestating Lactating
6.6 lb (3 kg) 1 ¼ - 1 ¾ cans (225 - 330 Kcals) Ad Libitum
11 lb (5 kg) 2 ¼ - 3¼ cans (375 - 555 Kcals)
100% Complete and Balanced Nutrition
ROYAL CANIN® FELINE HEALTH NUTRITION MOTHER & BABYCAT Ultra Soft Mousse canned cat food is formulated to meet the nutritional levels established by the AAFCO Cat Food Nutrient Profiles for growth, gestation and lactaction.
Ingredients

Water sufficient for processing, chicken liver, chicken, chicken by-products, pork by-products, wheat gluten, powdered cellulose, modified corn starch, pork plasma, natural flavors, vegetable oil, brewers rice flour, fish oil, hydrolyzed yeast, calcium carbonate, carrageenan, sodium tripolyphosphate, guar gum, potassium phosphate, taurine, vitamins [DL-alpha tocopherol acetate (source of vitamin E), L-ascorbyl-2-polyphosphate (source of vitamin C), thiamine mononitrate (vitamin B1), niacin supplement, biotin, D-calcium pantothenate, riboflavin supplement, pyridoxine hydrochloride (vitamin B6), folic acid, vitamin B12 supplement, vitamin D3 supplement], choline chloride, potassium chloride, trace minerals [zinc proteinate, zinc oxide, ferrous sulfate, copper sulfate, manganous oxide, sodium selenite, calcium iodate], marigold extract (Tagetes erecta L.), magnesium oxide, carotene.

Guaranteed Analysis
Crude Protein (min) 9.0%
Crude Fat (min) 4.0%
Crude Fiber (max) 1.9%
Moisture (max) 81.0%
Calorie Content

3 oz Ultra Soft Mousse
This diet contains 919 kilocalories of metabolizable energy (ME) per kilogram or 78 kilocalories ME per 3 oz can on an as fed basis (calculated).

5.8 oz Ultra Soft Mousse
This diet contains 919 kilocalories of metabolizable energy (ME) per kilogram or 152 kilocalories ME per 5.8 oz can an as fed basis (calculated).

Product Reviews
Royal Canin ® Feline Health Nutrition ™ Mother & Babycat canned cat food Ultra Soft Mousse is rated 5.0 out of 5 by 72.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Taste Great! My older adult cat is having major issues and has difficulty eating regular size bites of food. He also has become very finicky and with his hypothyroidism it's been a challenge to feed him before he gets his dental work done. This food has been tased him enough to be able to eat which is saying a lot.
Date published: 2016-05-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent weaning food! I foster a lot of kittens for a small local cat rescue. Royal Canin Babycat is always the best way to start the littlest ones off eating. Usually they go right for it, wearing as much as they eat! Its a healthy, easy way to start to teach them about solid food...I just wish it would come in 13oz cans!
Date published: 2015-08-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic for getting Kittens Healthy Our rescue group always uses this and the Babycat kitten dry food for our rescued kittens. Often they are sick and underweight. This food helps them grow, is easy on their sensitive digestive systems, and makes their fur soft and shiny!
Date published: 2015-08-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent starter food! When we have very small foster kittens, this is always the food we start them on. It is so smooth and easy for them to eat, and they really enjoy it. Royal Canin is fantastic food and has always given us healthy, strong kittens.
Date published: 2016-05-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome food I buy this babycat food and the adult instinctive for the health benefits it provides. My baby cats thrive on this food and I will continue to purchase. Price is very steep but we have to pay to get quality.
Date published: 2015-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best for weaning bottle babies I have used this for years when transitioning bottle fed kittens to canned food. I water it down and use a syringe to feed them at first and in no time they are lapping it up off of a dish.
Date published: 2017-05-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is what I feed all my foster kittens! I feed this to all my foster kittens, and even the picky eats love this. It helps get them healthy and ready for spay / neuter surgery and keeps them happy and playful!
Date published: 2017-05-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from happy healthy cats As I breed it's very important to start out kittens on the right foods, I buy this for my kittens all the time to send them off to new living homes happy and healthy.
Date published: 2015-08-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for Transitioning Bottle Babies When transitioning my bottle-fed kittens, I was looking specifically for canned food that was for very young kittens. I browsed other brands but most 'kitten' food was for kittens of 3-4 months, this product however was perfect for my 6 week old kittens. It took them a couple attempts to figure out how not to bury their entire heads in the food, but when they figured it out, they loved it! It was also easy to transition from this soft mousse to the Mother and Babycat dry kibble!
Date published: 2018-10-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Life Saving I bought the Babycat Instinctive Loaf in Sauce to feed to 4 orphaned kittens. I found them at 3 weeks old a couple of days after their momma was killed. I bottle fed them every 6 hours for the first week. At 4 1/2 weeks old I started them on the Babycat loaf food. They immediately took to it.....messy, but they were eating!! At 5 1/2 weeks I started them on the Babycat dry food. They love it. The best part....no messy diarrhea like I experienced with other kitten foods.
Date published: 2016-05-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Without question, The BEST kitten food available! As President of an animal rescue, I use and recommend Royal Canin Baby Cat! Our rescue uses it exclusively for nursing moms and their kittens.
Date published: 2015-08-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yummy according to my cat! I like to mix this with the dry royal canin kitten food. He really loves it and always waiting by his dish bright and early every morning!
Date published: 2015-08-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent start for baby kittens This food is absolutely the best start for babies just learnging to eat food on their own. Nutritious, easy to eat. Good for them!
Date published: 2015-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from kittens love it I foster orphan kittens for my local shelter and this food is the best for teaching youngsters to eat on their own.
Date published: 2015-09-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best kitten food Whenever I have baby kittens I use this wet food they all are able to eat it with no digestive issues
Date published: 2015-09-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Kittens love it! Found kittens under a car. They loved this and it helped them hydrate. I mixed it with water.
Date published: 2015-08-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for weaning! Perfect soft texture for young kittens! Great first food.
Date published: 2015-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good stuff, man I'm the lady who gets the phone call in the middle of the night about feral or abandoned kitties. When you have a kitten that you have no idea what they've been eating for the last few weeks, THIS is what you feed them. The perfect "first food" for kittens (soft and easy for them to eat) and an excellent meal for a kitten who may have been deprived of nutrients. Or, if you just love your kitten and want them to have the very best...this is your kitten food.
Date published: 2018-07-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for my spoiled baby! I found my baby when he was 4 weeks old; sick, missing fur, and hungry. I tried to feed him 2 other brands before switching to Royal Canin. BEST DECISION I could have made! My little boy has gained weight and now the vet says he is a perfectly healthy kitten! He also eats Royal Canin dry food; his ‘waste’ is never runny or unusual. My spoiled kitty won’t touch the old brands now, and he wakes me up every morning for his breakfast! Thank you Royal Canin!
Date published: 2018-11-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just what we needed Bought this yesterday for our cat who's nursing 3 littles, and her dry food was just not enough. She was acting famished, wobbly, and thin. Vet suggested we supplement with a good quality wet food made for kitten growth to assist momma is getting the proper nutrients. She loves it! And is doing much better! No wobbles or hungry meowing, and the kittens already are doing better too, putting on some weight.
Date published: 2018-08-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nearly 200 Kittens For the last 6 years we have fostered kittens, and many Mama's, for local shelters. We have ALWAYS turned to Royal Canin to give the kittens their best start in life. We feed the same to nursing Mama's for best nutrition. RC is also the best food to offer those that don't have the best appetites. They will usually eat RC. Don't know where many of us fosters would be without RC for babies and Mama's.
Date published: 2018-10-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Food for Rescued Kittens I rescued a kitten who was about 2 1/2 to 3 weeks old from a feral mom. I fed him KMR kitten formula which was great, but it ended up making him constipated. Once he was big enough to eat solid food, I fed him Royal Canin Babycat mixed with KMR. Not only did he happily eat it, but ever since then he has had regular and perfect stools! Highly recommend this food!
Date published: 2016-12-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Choice for Kittens I volunteer for a rescue and have several underage kittens in my care at any give time. The Babycat canned food is perfect for kittens transitioning from a bottle to regular food, kittens that are just starting to eat regular food and for kittens that need that extra boost. They have an easy time digesting it and it mixes well into a mush for my very little ones!
Date published: 2016-05-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for weaning kittens I foster dozens of kittens each year — many of them start as bottle babies. Royal Canin Babycat is the only food i use to wean from the bottle. The kittens love it and transition easily. I also use the dry kibble, which has smaller pieces than most other brands and i use it in conjunction with the canned Babycat. Worth the extra cost to get quality food!
Date published: 2018-10-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Keeps my older cat healthy I have one older 15 year old cat who became ill and would not eat much of anything. Tried this and she took to it immediately. I understand it is for kittens, but I believe this product helped my old friend regain her health. I also have two younger 3 yo cats who do great on the Sensitive Digestion product. No hairballs or bowel problems. Great products.
Date published: 2018-05-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quality Product I recently found 2 tiny under nourished small abandoned kittens. Once they were weaned and ready for food I started them on the Mother and Baby Cat Mousse. These kitten thrived! The are the epitome health! Their coasts are silky, soft, bright eyes, full of energy. Just very happy Babies! Excellent nutrition made all the difference! Thank you.
Date published: 2018-10-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great food for little "weaners" This is a wonderful first food for the bottle babies that are ready for solid food. We start adding small amounts to bottles, then move on until they are eating it straight from a dish. All our babies have done wonderfully on Babycat, the canned and also the dry. Would recommend it for anyone raising the smallest kittens.
Date published: 2018-10-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for moms & babes! Our rescue been using Baby Cat now for two years & would not be without it. It is just perfect for both mommies & babies! Mom waits until the babies are done & then she cleans the plate! It is perfect because it is so good for both & I don't have to prepare different dishes for both babes & mom!. Thank you RC!
Date published: 2017-05-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best kitten food I foster kittens from bottle feeding through adoption age and when starting to switch to solid foods, this is excellent. It will mix into the formula and still be smooth for the bottle babies and is a great consistency to start the real food process. And it must taste good because I always have chubby kittens!
Date published: 2017-05-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Kittens love!!! I help foster kittens and they really love this food. Has great calorie intake which they really need. And as you know if a kitten does not like something they won't eat it and could be the difference whether they improve quickly or not - and this food has always been a big hit!!!
Date published: 2018-10-02
  • y_2018, m_12, d_7, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.9
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2, tr_70
  • loc_en_US, sid_4057, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_royal-canin
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 16ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT