Royal Canin® Feline Health Nutrition Mother & Babycat canned cat food Ultra Soft Mousse

ROYAL CANIN® supports the health of your cat by providing her with precise nutrition based on a true understanding of her specific needs and over 40 years of science and observation.
FELINE HEALTH NUTRITION wet canned formulas are designed around a cat's nutritional needs and instinctive preferences. Our formulas are created with the optimal balance of proteins, fats and carbohydrates to support long-term palatability and work as the perfect nutritional complement to our premium dry cat food.

  • For very young kittens, the mousse texture of MOTHER & BABYCAT eases the transition to solid food
  • Formulated to match the optimal macronutritional profile instinctively preferred by very young kittens
  • Helps support the very young kitten’s natural defenses
  • 100% Complete and Balanced Nutrition
  • 100% Satisfaction Guaranteed

MOTHER & BABYCAT Ultra Soft Mousse is formulated exclusively for queens and kittens from 1 to 4-month-old.

Where to Buy
Size: 3 oz - ultra soft mousse - 12 pack
Size: 3 oz - ultra soft mousse - 6 pack
Size: 3 oz - ultra soft mousse
(24 cans/case)
Size: 5.8 oz - ultra soft mousse
(24 cans/case)
Product Information
Benefits

1st STAGE EASY START
For very young kittens, the mousse texture of MOTHER & BABYCAT eases the transition to solid food.

INSTINCTIVELY PREFERRED
Instinctively preferred nutritional profile. Formulated to match the optimal Macronutritional profile instinctively preferred by very young kittens.

IMMUNE SYSTEM SUPPORT
MOTHER & BABYCAT Ultra Soft Mousse helps support the very young kitten’s natural defenses.

100% SATISFACTION GUARANTEED
If you are not completely satisfied with any Royal Canin diet, Royal Canin will replace the product or refund your purchase price. Please contact our Technical Services team at 800-592-6687. Please keep the unused product in its original packaging for timely completion of your product replacement or refund.

Feeding Guide
Recommended Daily Feeding Portion for the Kitten (3 oz Can)
Age in Months Adult Weight
6.6 lb (3 kg) 11 lb (5 kg)
Cans/Day Kcals Cans/Day Kcals
1 1 ½ - 1 ¾ 128 - 157 2 - 2 ¼ 166 - 204
2 2 169 2 ½ 225
3 2 ½ 215 3 ¼ 290

Recommended Daily Feeding Portion for the Mother (3 oz can)
Queen Weight Gestating Lactating
6.6 lb (3 kg) 2 ½ - 3 ¾ cans (225 - 330 Kcals) Ad Libitum
11 lb (5 kg) 4 ¼ - 6 cans (375 - 555 Kcals)

Recommended Daily Feeding Portion for the Kitten (5.8 oz Can)
Age in Months Adult Weight
6.6 lb (3 kg) 11 lb (5 kg)
Cans/Day Kcals Cans/Day Kcals
1 ¾ - 1 128 - 157 1 - 1 ¼ 166 - 204
2 1 169 1 ¼ 225
3 1 ¼ 215 1 ¾ 290

Recommended Daily Feeding Portion for the Mother (5.8 oz can)
Queen Weight Gestating Lactating
6.6 lb (3 kg) 1 ¼ - 1 ¾ cans (225 - 330 Kcals) Ad Libitum
11 lb (5 kg) 2 ¼ - 3¼ cans (375 - 555 Kcals)
100% Complete and Balanced Nutrition
ROYAL CANIN® FELINE HEALTH NUTRITION MOTHER & BABYCAT Ultra Soft Mousse canned cat food is formulated to meet the nutritional levels established by the AAFCO Cat Food Nutrient Profiles for growth, gestation and lactaction.
Ingredients

Water sufficient for processing, chicken liver, chicken, chicken by-products, pork by-products, wheat gluten, powdered cellulose, modified corn starch, pork plasma, natural flavors, vegetable oil, brewers rice flour, fish oil, hydrolyzed yeast, calcium carbonate, carrageenan, sodium tripolyphosphate, guar gum, potassium phosphate, taurine, vitamins [DL-alpha tocopherol acetate (source of vitamin E), L-ascorbyl-2-polyphosphate (source of vitamin C), thiamine mononitrate (vitamin B1), niacin supplement, biotin, D-calcium pantothenate, riboflavin supplement, pyridoxine hydrochloride (vitamin B6), folic acid, vitamin B12 supplement, vitamin D3 supplement], choline chloride, potassium chloride, trace minerals [zinc proteinate, zinc oxide, ferrous sulfate, copper sulfate, manganous oxide, sodium selenite, calcium iodate], marigold extract (Tagetes erecta L.), magnesium oxide, carotene.

Guaranteed Analysis
Crude Protein (min) 9.0%
Crude Fat (min) 4.0%
Crude Fiber (max) 1.9%
Moisture (max) 81.0%
Calorie Content

3 oz Ultra Soft Mousse
This diet contains 919 kilocalories of metabolizable energy (ME) per kilogram or 78 kilocalories ME per 3 oz can on an as fed basis (calculated).

5.8 oz Ultra Soft Mousse
This diet contains 919 kilocalories of metabolizable energy (ME) per kilogram or 152 kilocalories ME per 5.8 oz can an as fed basis (calculated).

Product Reviews
Royal Canin ® Feline Health Nutrition ™ Mother & Babycat canned cat food Ultra Soft Mousse is rated 5.0 out of 5 by 72.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best thing ever I recommended babycat by the PSPCA when my youngest was kitten. I adopted him as a stray & wanted him as healthy as possible. Now that I help with cat rescue I buy it so these strays can get the extra calories they need to grow healthy. Manny, Moe & Jack seem to love it.
Date published: 2018-10-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I Foster orphaned and mamma cat with kittens!
Date published: 2016-05-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent nutrition for mama cats and babies I foster pregnant and nursing mama cats that are often found as strays. This nutritious food helps them prepare to nurse their babies. Cats I take in are almost always suffering from malnutrition and this food gets them in tip top shape. It's pricey, but worth it!
Date published: 2017-05-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Small Kittens Love This! In helping small babies learn to eat on their own, this food is very palatable to them. The mousse like texture is easy for baby mouths to eat. It can be easily digested, and is high in nutrition. Rescues would do well to use it for their baby kittens
Date published: 2016-05-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for weaning bottle babies! I foster kittens, often still nursing, for our local county shelter. This is my 'go to' food when its time to wean these babies! Its got a smoith texture that mixes well with formula and i have yet to have a baby turn it down.
Date published: 2018-10-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Kitties Love! Starting buying this about a month ago and all three of my new babies love it, especially the youngest one who is only 11 weeks old. They are 11 weeks, about 4 months and 7 months. My oldest not shown here is about 5 years.
Date published: 2018-10-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is my go-to food for my foster kittens. I've had almost 60 babies come through my care and they all do great with this food. As the grow I also add in the babycat dry which is also good for nursing mamas.
Date published: 2017-05-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Baby cat instinctive canned cat food My two precious fur babies Max & Molly just google up this gourmet wonder. They both are just starting out in life and I feed them the best so they have the greatest advantages for a happy and healthy life!!!
Date published: 2016-05-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Weaning Kittens love it! I prefer babycat instinctive over all other pate's due to it being easy to mix with formula and it doesn't smell bad at all. I call it kitty bean dip. My kittens always gobble it up.
Date published: 2017-05-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Has saved many orphaned kittens I foster newborn kittens and transition them to RK baby kitten. I am convinced many kittens have been saved by being easily adaptable to this brand. No other brand works as well.
Date published: 2017-05-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My favorite kitten food Kittens love it! I love giving it to my kittens. I foster for a local rescue and feel very confident giving young kittens this and knowing it will provide proper nutrition.
Date published: 2018-10-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My kittens love this My kittens love this food. They try to grab the spoon out of my hand when I am filling the dish. The vet recommended it and I am glad I listened. Well worth the price.
Date published: 2018-10-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The only canned food my calico will eat There was a can of this left over from our previous cat. I tried several otherbrands as well as other varieties of RC food...this is the ONLY canned food she will eat
Date published: 2017-05-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from i purchase food for our local animal shelter and this kitten food has been the most successful with the little ones. no upset stomachs and they like the taste.
Date published: 2018-11-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Kittens love it Use this to raise kittens I foster. They love the taste and grew to be healthy and happy kitties... and two out of my 19 fosters from 2015 became my kitties!
Date published: 2016-05-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Charlie's feast! Bought this food for my new kitten who was very picky. He absolutely love it! He would not eat much of any other food we tried. But he loves this so much.
Date published: 2018-10-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best recommended food * I was recommended this food for my Persian cat she just eats it right up she can't wait until I open her can of food twice a day happy cat happy life *
Date published: 2017-05-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Soft Food On The Market!!! We buy this very frequently for our Bengals! They LOVE it and so do we. It has everything you need in a soft food and we highly recommend it!
Date published: 2018-10-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Perfect Food I foster homeless kittens. Royal Canin Babycat is by far the best food to give them a nutritional head start in life. The kittens Love it!
Date published: 2017-05-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great diet We recently adopted a baby cat and have been thrilled with this food! She thinks its great too. The can size is perfect
Date published: 2015-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The ONLY canned food Cleo will look at much eat Cleo loves this food, I've tried several others thinking she needs variety. NOPE this is IT..the only one she will eat
Date published: 2015-09-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Kitty loves it I bought this on a recommendation from a friend to feed a baby kitten we found. 6 weeks later and he still loves it.
Date published: 2016-05-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best for little ones This is the absolute best food for weaning kittens, especially those that have been bottle fed. Never fails.
Date published: 2017-05-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for small kittens I always feed this to my kittens when weaning. They love it, and RC is a brand I trust, and recommend.
Date published: 2017-05-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Baby cat is like kitty crack. LOL This is excellent canned food for baby kittens. They love it! Best canned kitten food I have found.
Date published: 2016-05-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for kittens to the age of six months. My kittens love the baby cat canned food. I feed them twice a day. Also, they eat babycat dry.
Date published: 2017-05-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best kitten starter food for bottle babies I love this food for my bottle babies. They have all done well with it & transitioned great.
Date published: 2017-05-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from wonderful product my foster kittens love it! took to it without problems
Date published: 2015-09-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for babies I bought this when my kittens were real young. They gobbled it up.
Date published: 2018-10-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for Nursing Moms and Kittens or Orphans Nice transition food for Baby Kittens from bottle feeding.
Date published: 2018-10-31
  • y_2018, m_12, d_14, h_2
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.9
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2, tr_70
  • loc_en_US, sid_4057, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_royal-canin
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 0ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT